Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 312

anooj_s
Feb 5, 2013

Address: Kollam, Kerala

I have done an online recharge of Rs. 500/- through my credit card no xxxx 8525 for my TATA DOCOMO GSM connection [protected] on 27th January 2013 around 6.40pm. All the process was successfully completed till the money debited from my bank account. After that payment from the banks site, it was redirected to TATA DOCOMO'S online recharge page which showed an error message and the transaction was not successfully completed. Still now i haven't received the balance in by phone a/c or the money is reverted to my credit card/bank account.

For this reason i have repeatedly called the customer care officials in which i get nil response. Last night around 9.30PM i contacted the customer care [protected] and an executive attended the call i told the reason, then within 2mins he transferred my call to another department or executive in which no one attended the call for the next 30mins. For that 30 mins i was listening to your message "your call is important to us. please hold the line. our customer service representative is speaking assisting other customers". These line were repeated for that 30 minutes in Hindi and English. After 30Mins i understood that no one is there to attend the call or to assist me. So i disconnected the call. Now today morning 9.20AM i contacted the customer care again and i spoke to an executive there, in which i get no proper response. It was a very bad experience for me in being TATA DOCOMO network, No proper signals in mobile phone, Irresponsible customer care, poor online site....

So i am here to request do the needful to revert the money to my bank account or to fill my a/c with Rs.585 talktime.

I hereby attach the screen shot of the bank statement for which the payment is made. Check the date 27.01.2013 for which the payment is made to TATA INDICOM-DOCOMO MUMBAI IN.

Yours Faithfully
Anooj S

Tata Docomo — Payment not being updated in A/C

I am a postpaid user of Tata Docomo. I always pay all my bills online to save time and inconvenience. This is the second consecutive month that despite my payment of Tata Docomo online well before, they have barred my outgoing calls because the payment has not been updated in my A/C. I even provided them a screenshot of the transaction acknowledgement. I am a heavy mobile user and it seems like they are into some kind of "fraud."
i am facing the same problem now and worse i cant connect to their helpline. helpline number displayed on their website does not exist
Dear Anooj,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
Dear Anooj,

We Called you on [protected] and [protected] but the same was busy. However, educate you to revert us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com with the below mentioned details for better assistance:

Date and Time of Recharge:

Transaction Id:

Bank:

Error:

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.

Akshay Chavan
    Feb 4, 2013

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I am user of TATA Docomo GSM cards and using it's service from last 2 years. As TATA Docomo provides on-line recharge and top-up through it's website, I generally prefer to recharge on-line. They used to charge me 1 Paisa/sec calling and 60 paisa/msg for 1st three messages and 100 messages free per day. However, I found a fake special recharge in which it was written that on furnishing the recharge you will be charged 1 paisa/msg. As that recharge was open for all, I did it. After that recharge, they continued charging me 60 paisa/msg and further they cancelled the scheme of 100 free messages per day. Hence now I am being charged 60 paisa each message and no free messages. When I lodged my complaint to customer care, they explained me that the said special recharge was invalid and was wrongfully kept on the website. They apologised me for their mistake but denied to help to restore me back to the old plan. Hence the conclusion is that they accepted payment for that invalid recharge, didn't provided me the advantages of that recharge further increased rating for messages and cancelled 100 free messages. Further they are now telling that I can think of porting my number to any other service provider. I have proof of payment made for that special recharge. Please consider the fact and do the needful.
    Dear Mr.Chavan,

Kindly provide us your Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you. You can also go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
    Tata DOCOMO.

ankur chowdhury
      Feb 4, 2013

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

i ankur chowdhury my docomo no is [protected].
      i am visit docomo office in amapara raipur. there i want 177 special tariff vouther but it not activated on my no.
      so after talking then they suggest me that 177 rupees will be deduct on your main account balance. soo for main account balance i said to
      docomo employee that topup 200 rs on my no. employee name is swati sahu.
      but she doing stv pack of 200 rs rather than main account balance.
      i inform in tata docomo by writing the mail ay the address i.e [protected]@tatadocomo.com. but they said we can't do any thing.
      i did not use their stv pack because there employee did not told me that 200 rs is not a topup vouther its stv plan. only the employee negligence she recharge 200 rs stv pack
      where customer clearly said that i want main account balance in my no. so i want my money i.e 200 rs from company or that employee. those who had fraud on me.
      why i can pay 200rs extra on that. i use my customer right i hope u help me.
      plz do something this telecommunication companies are doing many fraud to the customers.
      i want my money back in any condition.
      after that on same day i can do recharge of 200 rs topup from net from which i got 200 rs main account balance.

i request to the consumer officer plz do some strong action on company and that employee. and return my money back.
      stv pack of 200rs tranc id :- [protected]
      Dear Mr.Chowdhury,

Customer Care
      Tata DOCOMO.
      Hi I'm Soumili Banerjee (my id is [protected]@gmail.com) one of the Tata Docomo employee named Gautam Palit most probably working as a CSR wid Docomo in Kolkata has involved with another person named Sankershan Ghosh for stealing my 15000 rs and went missing... Before i file a FIR against these 2 i would like the company to help me out in this matter. Its not only about the money its also about the company reputation. I'm looking forward to get some strict action from your side so that from future no such cases occours. I request the officer to please take some strict action.
      Dear Mr.Chowdhury,

We Called on your given number [protected] but it was not responded. However informing you that recharge benefits of Rs.200/- (Benefits are-MRP Rs.200, Validity:30 days, 320 Mins(Local/National) + 10MB 3G data and 1P/20KB 3G VBC) is updated successfully.

Customer Care
      Tata DOCOMO.

bangar_shiv
        from Rania, Haryana
        Feb 4, 2013

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan

I ported my number [protected] from Vodafone to tata docomo on 30 Jan 2013.
        I am facing regular balance deduction.on 30Jan2013 29.83/-, 31Jan 99/-, 31Jan 49/-, 02 Feb 1/-, 03 Feb2013 48/- . when i call cx care they not responsed me.i got my balance.without any use or any service act company ded my bal.so i req u to stop the random and unfair bal ded.pls do needful as soon as possible.
        Dear Mr.Bangar,

Customer Care
        Tata DOCOMO.
        Dear Mr.Bangar,

We Called you on 9829422o459 and informed that the complaint bearing number PBR12180197 is in process. The same will be resolved soon.
        However, credited an amount of Rs. 15/- credited to your account as goodwill.

Customer Care
        Tata DOCOMO.

BR Lakshmi
          Feb 4, 2013

Hi, I have datacard from Tata Docomo last year woth A/cNo:90981315. While taking the connection, they told that unlimited data usage for Rs.1,000/- p.m. But after that I received bills above Rs.1,500/- p.m. When asked, I was told that they are extra usage charges. I disconnected the connection immediately by paying off the bill to their executive Gopal at # [protected]. After 3-4 months, they sent a legal notice that I have to pay dues immediately, other wise, to face legal action. I talked to the given number [protected]. He replied me that he will get back to me after verification. Now their legal department lady called me and threatened me to pay off the dues, otherwise to face legal action.

I request to lookinto this immediately.

Rajyalakshmi
          Dear Rajyalakshmi,

Kindly provide us your Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you. You can also go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
          Tata DOCOMO.

Nahidthakur
            Feb 4, 2013

I made an online payment of GPRS pack of Rs 53/- which on Tata docomo website is showing a validity of 21 days. but after making the payment i am getting the sms saying validity of 15 days. on complaining with their chat support (i have the chat copy) their representative is saying that the site is not updated. there are changes in the price n validity. if there are changes n their site is not updated then the site should stop accepting online payment. or should mention that the site is not updated. Please look into it
            complain no- PRG12811764.

Regards.
            Nahid thakur
            Dear Mr.Thakur,

Customer Care
            Tata DOCOMO.

Sumanth ASh
              Feb 3, 2013

Sir/mam,
              I am Sumanth and using Tata Docomo SIM([protected],[protected]). For [protected] i have recharged for 38/- rs for SMS pack, but still the Docomo is charging standard rates for my SMS as 60 paise for local and 1.50 rs for STD messages. For this issue i have called customer care helpline for assistance but they are not answering for my questions. After that i tried to call them but its not connecting next time. Really the worst service by this network. For [protected] today i.e 03/02/13 I reached for Rs 5/- through online as data voucher, but I didn't get any data balance i got 10 free minutes valid for one day. In online its mentioned clearly as free 50mb valid for one day. but they have cheated me, so i called Customer-care for this issue just they replied as 'our website didn't got updated so its your mistake we cant do anything they replayed..i got anger and asked for the data offer but they said please wait we ll transfer you call to our higher executive for more assistance..so i waited in call hold for 28 min but call automatically got disconnected...This type of problems I faced many times in Tata Docomo. The worst network in the world,,

thanks & Regards,
              Sumanth kumar
              Dear Sumanth,

Customer Care
              Tata DOCOMO.
              Dear Sumanth,

We Called you on [protected] but the same was not responded. Kindly informing you that there is no recharge found for Rs. 38/- in the account. However, request you to revert us at [protected]@tatadocomo.com for better assistance. Also, informing you the recharge has been revised from the month of JAN?13. However, for the number [protected] on recharge of Rs. 5/- GPRS balance is not available now.

Customer Care
              Tata DOCOMO.
              Seriously!! tata docomo customer care service is now turning to worst now, , same issue happened with me, , i called at customer care, , call got connected but i was not able to talk to customer care, , call got disconnected, , at the same time, , i got a msg that you have been charged 50p to call at customer care, next day when i discussed my issue with customer care executive he took around 20 minutes to understand the problem, and promised me that your deducted amount will be returned in 24hours, but till today i haven't got my balance back, , and the next dat on calling to customer care he said that he is going to transfer my call to higher executive. I waited for more than half an hour to get the call finally connected, , ,
              TATA DOCOMO is now hiring worst customer care executive at the same time it is becoming worst service!!!

Manasij Das
                Feb 3, 2013

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat

I have Tata Docomo Postpaid SIM with Rs.1299 Plan. According to the plan, I should get 2GB 3G data free and unlimited 2G data. I called up the customer support asking for the 3G Settings for my Samsung galaxy S2. They told me that it is already active on the number,whereas there is no such happenings. I called them again, they told me that it will be activate within 4 hours, again nothing happened, i called them up again, they told me that send typing INTERNET to 52270, which is chargeable net connection.. I called up the customer support again, asking for the manual settings. At first they asked me to enter APN as TATA.DOCOMO.INTERNETHVC. I tried using this APN, but neither the 3G data nor the 2G data was working. I called up the customer support again telling them about the error. but of no avail .I did everything even sending message typing ACT 3G to 53333, still nothing happened. They are belligerent in their approach and replied that they have done whatever they could do to help me and its my problem now.
                These Tata Docomo people are themselves confused about the APN & their network coverage.
                Please help me out!
                my phone no is [protected]
                Dear Mr.Das,

Customer Care
                Tata DOCOMO.
                Dear Mr.Das,

We Called you on [protected] and confirmed that the issue has been resolved. Also you are able to use the internet service.

Customer Care
                Tata DOCOMO.

surajsoni
                  from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Feb 3, 2013

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan

i already complaint to the custmer care over 100 times in last 6 months to deactivation of portfolio manager. But no one take it seriously. Each one ask me every time your problem has been solved but problem was not solve. Every 4 days charge me Rs.10. In last 3 month more than Rs.500 total charge me after i will already give a complaint. So please stop this service portfolio manager plz pls pls and balance refund ni kr skte to km se km es service ko band to kr do....
                  Plz
                  Dear Suraj,

Customer Care
                  Tata DOCOMO.

rc.sukanya
                    from Banswara, Rajasthan
                    Feb 3, 2013

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

Tata Photon has been harassing me. Tata Photon has sent me a bill with extremely high bill amount without providing any bill details and they are threatening me to clear the bill. When I contacted Tata Photon, asking for details usage of my bill they ignored and did not send me usage details . My repeated calls and emails were ignored and avoided by tata photon. Don't believe what they say on their website - http://www.tatadocomo.com/photon.aspx
                    Tata photon has been harassing me. Tataphoton has sent me a huge amount of bill, without any bill details. Since then I have been asking them for the bill details. Till now they did not replied back my emails and calls and they are sending me legal notice and harassing me. Tataphoton number-********984.
                    DONT TRUST TATA PHOTON... THEY ONLY HARASS CUSTOMERS...
                    http://www.tataphoton.com/photon-advantage.aspx?clickid=

harshbardhan
                      Feb 2, 2013

I go an sms saynig Rs 30 being deducted from my account (mobile[protected] for some women health pack. I never wanted this service so called 155223 to stop it immediately.
                      I wanted my 30 refunded.
                      I thought TATA name symbolized Trust..but now it seems you are resorting to cheap antics to increase you revenues
                      after posting my complaint here someone from Tata Docomo called to inform the amount would be credited to my acct. They did that actually from what I recall within a short span of time
                      Dear Harsh,

Customer Care
                      Tata DOCOMO.
                      Dear Harsh,

We Called you on [protected] and informed that the complaint has been registered with docket number PBR12180204 and the same will be resolved soon.

Customer Care
                      Tata DOCOMO.
                      go an sms saynig Rs 30 being deducted from my account (mobile [protected]) for some women health pack. I never wanted this service so I CAN'T called 155223 to stop it immediately.
                      I wanted my 30 refunded.
                      I thought TATA name symbolized Trust..but now it seems you are resorting to cheap antics to increase you revenues
                      I am Sripad Rao B ([protected]).

Half an hour back I had Rs 274/- balance and 20 MB data .
                      But by downloading mobogenie, 4.5 MB, i lost full Rs 274/-.
                      Hopeless.
                      I am not happy with this and plan to change my service provider.

- Sripad Rao B

MathiS
                        Feb 2, 2013

After we gave intimation to close the postpaid mobile connection they didn't close the connection and were sending bills for the next two months. They are not ready to solve the dispute and they are increasing the bill twice and keep on sending the bill even after we paid fully.It shows that they are fraudulent.If anybody decides to close their Tata DOCOMO mobile/internet services only then they(Tata teleservices) will show their true color .

Tata Postpaid connection — closed postpaid connection

my transfer Delhi to Rohtak (Haryana)
                        mai tata indcom ka ek postpaid cennaction lena chata hui please detailsend my email id [protected]@gmail.com

Customer Care
                        Tata DOCOMO.

dkgoyal91
                          Feb 2, 2013

Address: Haryana

I want to say that my tata docmo [protected] authomatic service start paise deduction repeat many time in day. so plz sir all servic are closed & refund my balance
                          Dinesh Kumar
                          Mob. No.-[protected]
                          Dear Mr.Kumar,

Customer Care
                          Tata DOCOMO.
                          Dear Mr.Kumar,

We Called you on [protected] but the same was switched off. Kindly informing you that the complaint has been registered with docket number PBR12180202 and the same will be resolved soon.

Customer Care
                          Tata DOCOMO.

munezbn
                            Feb 2, 2013

Name : munez
                            Number: [protected]
                            email: [protected]@gmail.com

Today morning i suddenly got a popup message on my cell which read.. "your cost 30rs and remaining balance 460" something like this. I was shocked because i was not browsing or doing nything on cell.
                            When i called CC, that pathetic customore care guy told i had clicked on chargable link musbuy ( he din tel me which link when i asked.. he just said mustbuy) ..

I had not clicked any link like mustbuy or something, because i browse only limited webpages in my cell like facebook or wikipedia.. i wont browse any tata docomo related site.. He was not ready to write down my complaint. and he just disconnected my call. And now i cant call CC till night 12 ...

Firstly i want a refund on this. And i also need details, why when, and what link i had clicked.. and for god sake, what is this mustbuy chargeable link ? u click on some link it charges you 30rs and does nothing ? please dont loot people like this. I dont browse any random sites like mustbuy on my cell..
                            Dear Munez,

Customer Care
                            Tata DOCOMO.
                            Dear Munez,

We Called you on [protected] and informed that the Vas service has been deactivated also an amount of Rs. 30/- credited back to the account.

Customer Care
                            Tata DOCOMO.

Navvin Bansal
                              Feb 2, 2013

Address: Karnal, Haryana

Sub.: Cheat by Tata DOCOMO Company

This is regarding the concern of my Tata Docomo mobile no.[protected] in the name of Naveen Bansal. On 28th Jan., I got my 3G pack of Rs.5 activated from my main balance i.e., 50 MB for that day till midnight. My balance was around Rs.116 at that time after doing this recharge and when I was about to surf the data pack, it showed 50 MB (3Gdata) free to be used. Then, after this data pack got activated I started surfing the 3G Internet and after some time (approx. 1 hour usage) I came to know that my internet balance of 50 MB is left with 7 MB. I then checked my main balance and I was shocked to see that my main balance was just Rs.4 with some paisa. I could not believe it as my data usage of 9 MB was still left and how could they deduct the balance from my main balance when my data pack is active. Before using their 3G internet, I checked if 50 MB is available on their no.*111*1# and it showed that 50 MB is left as I mentioned above. I fail to understand that how can they cheat me on their irregular terms and conditions. Also, to check it out I wanted to get Rs.90/- recharge of 600MB (300+300*MB) from my main balance, but I received the message that your pack cannot be activated due to insufficient balance. Please recharge and try again. I was disheartened at their services. Also, I then recharged with Rs.90 3G data pack of 600MB (300+300*MB) from my nearest retailer and after using my data pack for 2-3 days, I came to know that my main A/C balance has been turned to Rs.0.06 and today also I am left with 7.31 MB as it is last day of this pack. Again I find it hard to know that after my data pack is active and also data usage is left how can they deduct balance from my main A/C. Also, if data pack is inactive and is being used beyond the prescribed pack then only they can charge me extra. Twice I faced this issue, first from Rs.116 to Rs.4 and then from Rs.4 to Rs.0.06. I as being their customer want my deducted balance of Rs.115.94 being credited to my main prepaid balance as they have cheated me on this. I tried to contact their customer support helpline but they could not give me any valuable reason regarding this concern and their unsatisfactory response has resulted to bring this issue under your guidance for early response. An early action would be highly appreciated.
                              Alternatively, you can contact me on the same no., i.e., [protected] for any further reference to this subject.
                              Yours Truly
                              Naveen Bansal
                              (A Tata Docomo Pre-Paid Customer)
                              Dear Mr.Bansal,

Customer Care
                              Tata DOCOMO.
                              Dear Mr.Bansal,

We Called on your given number but number busy. Hence, kindly informing you that as per our records we found that there is no wrong deduction found and you are charged correctly as per the data usage beyond the free data and no issue.

Customer Care
                              Tata DOCOMO.

BHAVESH D>parmar
                                from Amritsar, Punjab
                                Feb 1, 2013

Address: Surendranagar, Gujarat

My tata docomo number is [protected]......it is PUK Blocked...please unblocked it as soon as possible....
                                I need puk code for my mobile
                                i forget my cell no. [protected]
                                What is PUK code. Since I had to recharge this, I am getting this message continuously and no calls coming or going.
                                my pin has been blocked my no is [protected]. i need my puk number and my sim no is[protected].
                                kindly send me my puk no. m waiting

prashant jain
                                hello sir,
                                my docomo sim has been blocked and it asks for ma puk number.
                                my cell number is [protected] and sim number is[protected]
                                Hi Nallangh,

Your issue has been resolved, Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [protected]@tatadocomomarketing.com

Customer Care
                                Tata DOCOMO
                                Dear Bhavesh,

Customer Care
                                Tata DOCOMO.
                                Dear Bhavesh,

We called on your given number but no response. Hence, kindly informing you that the PUK code for the Tata Docomo numebr is 34121815 and default PIN is 0000.

Customer Care
                                Tata DOCOMO.

My no. is [protected], and have blocked my sim by entering wrong pin. its showing me sim rejected. Please help me as soon as possible as I don't know the puk and pin which I should enter after that.
                                9 Comments

Soundarajan Karthick
                                  Feb 1, 2013

Address: Tamil Nadu

I am karthik.. I am using tata docomo sim, I unfortunately blocked my sim by entering wrong security code. I searched my PUK code and i entered it now it is asking my new Pin code so please do the needful..... My mobile model is LG GM360i.

Karthik

Kindly go to the following link – http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
                                  Tata DOCOMO

shank38
                                    Feb 1, 2013

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

This is Shankar.G from Chennai (Pozhichalur Chennai-600074) as we are belonging to customer of telecom service provider to Tata docomo for more than one year we are facing the critical problem regarding very poor network coverage so we have already informed and complained to concern customer care department but they refused to clear the problem they not all ready to hear the problem and refused to solve the problem many times so kindly help us to clear our problem as soon as possible and we are awaiting for crucial response from your side.

My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. For assisting you on this complaint we would require the following details. Your city: Area /Sector/ Street Name/Landmark: Village / post: Zilla / tehsil: District: State: Pin code: Indoor/Outdoor: No. of signal bars: From when you are facing this problem: Specific time/All the time: Alternate number: Handset Type: Exact error:

Customer Care
                                    Tata DOCOMO.
                                    Im working in Hinjewadi Phase-2 Pune, and Im using tata docomo network for more that 6 years . From last 3 years I have faced issue with network reachability in this area .
                                    Most of the time my phone shows as out of coverage area, and even does not connect to interernet at all . Coverage fluctuates all the time .
                                    I have diverted my calls to other network ( for the case of 'not reachablity' ) and for which Tata docomo charges heavily for each diverted call . My basic question is, if the other operator can provide effective service with 0 network issues why not Tata docomo .
                                    This issue was not resolved in last 3 years .

Amit Raut
                                      Feb 1, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

I did a recharge of Rs. 75 on my TATA DOCOMO no: [protected] on 12th Jan.

According to the information given on the website the recharge of Rs. 75 is a TOP UP recharge for me which gives the benefit of Rs. 63.75 as the talk time amount. The snapshot of website stating Rs. 75 recharge as TOP UP recharge is attached in attached photo option.

but I found out that I got some special benefit of 160 min local calling for 15 days.

I filed a request related to this issue to the TATA DOCOMO by calling/ mailing and chatting. But no satisfactory resolution is made in this case.

For the first 2 times I was fooled by the customer care executive who did not registered my complaint but just pretended to do so.

I would like to submit the email trail which I had with the service executive which would fully justify my concern.

Kindly go to the following link – http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
                                      Tata DOCOMO.
                                      Subject: wrong information passing by your customer care executive subject is this

sir i recharged my mob no.[protected] by STV rs.888 for free STD calls on any networks that information provided by your executive but after recharged i get only free calls only local networks and STD calls are chargeable but i recharged that for free STD calls that's benefit i not get ok after that i complaints and sent many mail but no buddy taken that responsibility only makes me fool and not gave me nonsense answer like you get that's benefit check with same all that
                                      i want to know you only whats happen about passing wrong information that why i loose my money and i lost my trust on tata docomo that it only. and your executive told me your case has been closed ok i want to know you only how you justify all that give me information only i would be very thank full to you.

complaint vide docket number PSMR12058468
                                      Regards:
                                      Parikshit singh

anurag sharad
                                        Feb 1, 2013

Address: Karnataka

I, Anurag Sharad (mobile number - [protected]) is a Tata Docomo’s postpaid customer with GPRS 2 [protected]@50 pack. I switched over to Docomo prepaid to postpaid .Now it seems it is the worst decision I have taken in my life. I have been overcharged for GPRS through bills dated 27-JAN-13. Overcharging resulted due to activation of ‘dive-in’ service which was activated by Tata Docomo without my knowledge. Tata docomo agreed to this glitch but is not ready to refund my Rs 982.09. Does it make sense to pay Rs 980.09 when I haven’t even used my Rs 50 gprs completely in this month.
                                        Talking to the customer care is also worthless they are good for nothing and a big real cheater.

On Jan 10, 2011 - I was trying to activate the online GPRS pack for Rs 48 through the Tata docomo website. When I was trying to click on submit it did not come up with the transaction id but I have been charged Rs 48 - 5 times instead of only once to activate the Gprs pack. I have called customer service for Tata Docomo and they have called this "Misuse". They deny that their website had any problem regarding this. Because this is a prepaid account they have deducted 240 Rs instead of only 48 Rs. They have refused to even raise a service request for this!!!
                                        After facing a bad & dishonest experience from a lot of telecom companies, I bought a Tata Docomo sim card as a second number, thanks to your advertising and my trust in the house of TATA.
                                        My internet on the connection was slow, so I requested to activate 3G services, which were promptly done by your customer care.
                                        After activating the '3G' I can not connect to any website. Surprisingly, I am being charged for every 'attempt' to connect to the internet, but never getting connected.
                                        I called your helpline (121 + 9) to complain. The gentleman put my call on hold saying that he will check it and then disconnected me. I have tried calling your helpline at least 10 times after that, but every time I get the message 'all our executives are busy, please write to [protected]@tatadocomo.com'.
                                        You would have electronic records for all these activities, so please check.
                                        I'm used to being fleeced by telecom operators in India, but did not expect this from a TATA company.
                                        its the same everywhere... they charged me rs100 somedays before... and when i went upto complain on customer care number... they were not even listening to my query... just after i tell my mobile no to them tht says m not audible, thank u for calling tata docomo an have a nice day, and cuts the call... after tht same. i can never connect them... wht do u thnk we can do here??

I want to raise a complaint against Tata Docomo. I had activated their GPRS plan of Rs48 in which I get 1GB of download free. It was about to expire on 29th march 2011. While using internet on 27th March 2011. I was charged around Rs 400 for the same. I registered a complaint on 27th march 2011, about the deduction and was told that it would be taken care off by 29th march 20:00 IST. but it hasn't been resolved yet and none of the representatives of Tata docomo have contacted me for the same. I have been trying to reach Tata customer care representatives through chat support and call since then. But all the time the representatives disconnect the call or logout of the session. It has been a really poor service from the Docomo company.
                                        Please let me know what can be done now.
                                        My number is [protected], contact me asap. I finally got a call back from your rep on 1st April later when in a chat support I posted the link to this complaint, but still my problem remains the same. He told me that he will talk to the technical team for the same, but till now It has not been resolved.
                                        Please do the needful as it has already been almost more than a week since I had this problem.
                                        Welcome to Tata DOCOMO Chat. Please wait while representative is identified...
                                        Your chat session has been assigned to Tata DOCOMO representative.

{Santosh} Good afternoon Mr Parveen. You are on line with Santosh.
                                        {Santosh} How may I assist you?
                                        {Parveen} please have a look at my problem defined here : http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/overcharging-c548598.html
                                        {Santosh} Okay
                                        {Santosh} Would you like to have this information for the number [protected] ?
                                        {Parveen} yes
                                        {Santosh} Let me check.
                                        {Parveen} ok
                                        {Santosh} Sir the balance has been credited to your account.
                                        {Parveen} no I don;t see it yet
                                        {Parveen} my balance is still Rs.221 which was the last I see a few seconds ago
                                        {Santosh} Sir the balance is credited on 30 th mar.
                                        {Parveen} no buddy, Its not been credited.
                                        {Parveen} do you see the date of my complaint on the link I sent to you.
                                        {Parveen} also your rep called me on 1st april and told me that he will forward my complaint to to the technical team
                                        {Parveen} but still I haven't got any call, and now you ae saying that it was credited to me on 30th march. what rubbish systems do you have there on your side.
                                        {Parveen} u there..??
                                        {Santosh} Yes.
                                        {Parveen} so what to do.?
                                        {Santosh} Sir I will arrange a call back from the higher authority with in 4 hours.
                                        {Parveen} why not now?
                                        {Santosh} Sir the supervisor is not available right now.
                                        {Parveen} where is the supervisor all the time, is he always relaxing out somewhere.
                                        {Parveen} everytime I come here, you have an excuse, supervisor is not here
                                        {Parveen} see I have worked in customer care my self. and I know all this crap
                                        {Parveen} please ask your supervisor to call me now, or else I am going to file an application in consumer court. Today itself.
                                        {Santosh} Okay sir.
                                        {Santosh} Is there any thing else I may assist you with?
                                        {Santosh} I am ending this conversation as there is no response from your end.Kindly get connected again if you have any other query. Thank you.
                                        {Parveen} what okay

**** **** **** **** **** ******** **** **** **** **** **** **** ****
                                        This is a copy of chat session that I had with your rep,
                                        before even completing my last sentence he disconnected the session.
                                        I am serious, I am going to file a complaint in comsumer court, against Tata docomo if my problem is not resolved asap.
                                        still no one resolved my complaint

Customer Care
                                        Tata DOCOMO.

We Called on your given number[protected] but it was not responded. However informing you that complaint number[protected] was closed stating that you were charged correctly for data usage.

Customer Care
                                        Tata DOCOMO.
                                        9 Comments