Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 42

ajit_digital
Oct 26, 2018

I had disconnected and cleared all my dues of tatadocomo mobile number in 2016. Suddenly i started receving phone bill from april 2017 which was already disconnected in 2016. When i called my own tata docomo disconnected number some person received my call and said he had purchased this new sim card, but the bill was sent to me and it was under my name. so i immediate called customer care and raised a complaint to block the number on immediate basis because i donot know who is using my phone number and it could be used for any illegal activity.
They took more than 2 months to block that number and permanently disconnect it, till that time that person had used the phone and created the bill of 12000/- which is refused to pay to tata docomo. Since i raised the case with customer care and gave 15 days to immediately block the number which they had illegally activated and sold to third party.
Tata DoCoMo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

younus66
    Oct 26, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500032

Dear sir/ ma'am, i am younus mob no-[protected]. I haven't subscribed for any ldr service. But yesterday i got message that ldr service has been activated on my no. My balance has been deducted showing that ldr service has been activated on my no. I want to tell you that i don't know what kind of service ldr is and how to use it. And i haven't subscribed for any of these services. So i request you to refund my balance in my no and help me out with it.

Younus

Sulabha Bhagat
      Oct 25, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

I was not in India since last two years. Due to low balance and low usage of my India number [protected] has been deactivated. I request you to please reactivate this number as this number is registered for mobile banking and receiving OTP.
      This number was ported to vodafone before traveling to USA. I called vodafone customer care to reactivate the number but they told me to contact Tata docomo as this number is originated from Tata Docomo. That is why I am submitting the complaint to Tata Docomo.

Sulabha Bhagat

Suniliict
        Oct 25, 2018

Address: 500007

My sim which is provided by t24 few years back at big bazaar is not working. As the total business of t24 is transferred to tata docomo, i am asked to contact tata teleservices. As per the instructions from the service team, we tried it in different phones and then entered puk etc. But still it is not working. There is more than rs.120/- balance in the account. Please tell me what to do.

Sunil
        Hyderabad
        Aug 5, 2021
        I have raised request to close my photon plus data card number in last month, however still I am getting Bill for the same number. So I would like to request you to disconnect the data plan ASAP and please confirm.
        Also tried to send an email but getting email failure notification. So could you please disconnect my # [protected]

Greetings from Future Group!

In order to raise this to our team, I would require your contact number.

Kindly share the same at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take this up with our team.

Priya
        Future Group

GauravMalviya1010
          Oct 24, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

Hello team,

I have requested to disconnection of my broadband service for my number [protected] (Account number[protected] as i am not at all happy from tata docomo services, many of times i have faced issues because of issues from their side which impacted many of my important task.

I had already given the request for cancellation, request no:[protected], against which i have received a call from your person mr yusuf khan (Phone number: +[protected] and he promised to give rs 1000/- waiver and also re connection of services but again now it’s more than a week gone but no one has turned up. I am getting daily sms for the payment which is due on 2nd of november but no one is talking about the services which i am unable to use since from many days. Even after giving the request for cancellation they are just stretching the time but not resolving my issue.

I humbly request this forum to help me out on this issue

Ganesh prasad malviya
          + 91 [protected]
          Oct 24, 2018
          complaint has not been resolved... Please look into it

Shivbaba4
            Oct 24, 2018

I am having active mobile number with all the balances for data, voice and sms. Still i am unable to send sms, tried to reach the customer care representative but in vain, all the numbers like 121, 198 are ivr assisted, and the option to speak the customer care executive is disabled. I want to port out of tata docomo for number [protected] but the messages were not going. Please do the needful so that i can generate port code

Murali krishna

Sagar Gavshete
              Oct 24, 2018

I am not receiving upc code for my 5 tata docomo numbers. I dont want to active the number in docomo i have requested for porting code since 3 days still not receiving upc code. This is really harrasing

Mobile number :[protected]

I want the upc code urgently.

Kshitij firodiya

Karthik83n
                Oct 24, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400017

Dear support sod,
                I have purchased new 4g mobile in that it fits only nana sim where as i hold old micro cut sim... So i need a nana sim (4g r 3g). With which i m unable to use my docomo card... I reside in dharavi. I serached nrby tata docomo gallery all seems closed. Plz assist & arrange for new nano 4g r 3g docomo sim.

Regards.
                R. Karthik
                [protected] / [protected]

sumi19
                  from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                  Oct 23, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

I am not able to send sms from my docomo number with any handset. Whenever i send sms it says as "message not sent".
                  Due to which i am also not able to generate upc code to port my sim to any other sim. Since my number is distributed everywhere thats why i want to keep active my number. Please provide some solution so that i could send sms with my tata docomo number and use it for my purpose.
                  I am unable to send & receive the messsages. I called the customer care but their response was not well. From past 2 days Iam calling the customer care but every time they suggest the different solutions, but my problems was not resolved.
                  you have to change the tata docomo message center number for your locality in the message settings. I did the same and am able to send the message and also received the Port code.

Meghan Jade
                    Oct 22, 2018

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, 415605

Hi, i am meghan prakash jade, i am not able to call anyone and no one is able to call me. Please resolve my problem as soon as possible.
                    And also the recharge is not happen on my mobile number.
                    And also i want to cancel my port request, i don't want to port the number.
                    Please resolve my problem as soon as possible.
                    I am waiting for your reply.
                    My number [protected] outgoing has been blocked i want the service to get activated

Sageer Ahamed A.N
                      Oct 22, 2018

Address: 577001

My tatadocomo number is [protected]
                      My service is disconnected from 21st october 2018... I dont know the reason... My number was active till the date i have proof of call logs and everything.. The day before the disconnection i talked with the docomo care.. But without any intimation they have disconnected my number.. They are telling me to buy a new simcard, once disconnected number cannot be retained later..
                      I am unable to generate UPC pin to my docomo number [protected] plz resolve it if you are unable to connect on that number you can contact me on [protected] plz resolve it as soon as possible..

Fatma Sana
                        Oct 21, 2018

This highly untoreable that you subscribed automatically supermodel club fir rs 41and when called customer care no help was provided. Kindly look into the matter or else i will shift my operator brand... Whenever you recharge some or the other thing gets automatically subscribed... I need my full cash back... This kind of services are not at all acceptable.. If not resolved as soon as possible i would be the first to shift from docomo services and will convince my friends relatives to the same to... Due to this problem only my family members shifted to other operators like idea voda...

2) not only this after few hours recieved another msg that music is subscribed for rs 31 and my full 100rs was wasted. Am i fool to freely distribute my money on these useless things..

Milli Arora 16
                          from Kaithal, Haryana
                          Oct 21, 2018

Address: 125047

I am facing the problem of not recieving otp on my tata docomo numbrr.. I do online shopping a lot and i am really angry by this issue.. I use my debit card to pay for my online things and since a few days i dont know why i am geberating otp through my bank but they are not coming on my phone.. I called the customer service and the computerised part says my number is invakid.. How is that possible.. I checked in with my phone dealer amd the phone no is still registered by my dad's name.. Plz help me as soon as possible
                          Hii Team, I am not receiving mobile banking OTP on my Docomo nvumber.i m trying to call customer care but they are busy.
                          As contacted to bank they inform this is network issue bank cant help you.
                          Last 6 months I m facing this issue.and not be able to find exact reason.
                          Please reply.

not receiving otp on my number - Comment #3247568 - Image #0
                          Hiii team I m still facing same issue. Can you resolve this problem otherwise I will not interested to use this network.

royprakash
                            Oct 20, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411058

It has been experienced frequently that the tata docomo's landline as well as mobile's std calls drops frequently after 4 mins on landline and mobile too after 10-14 mins and then every after 2 mins etc.

It is very irritating when the call drops in between of a conversation. It is very unethical on part of service providers. As per dot frequent call drops is a crime and appropriate action must be taken.
                            Since from last 4 to 5 months an unable to message.
                            My mobile no is [protected]

griffin123
                              from Ambasamudram, Tamil Nadu
                              Oct 20, 2018

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627401

I am not send / receiving sms and my prepaid number is [protected]. I belong to ambasamudram section. I have checked my message center number and it looks fine. I need a resolution to this very soon because i am not receiving critical information like otp's. I have already complained about this on [protected]@tatadocomo.com but only getting some auto-generated email response instead of actions. I am completely stuck with this.
                              Please do the needful,

Solve the problem at the earliest.

rajani.29
                                Oct 20, 2018

I am tata docomo sim user. Whenever i recharge my sim they every time deduct my balance. I am having this problem since last month they always say that my deduction has been done because of call.
                                I am using jio sim also which is having free calling facility then why will i call from docomo? In other hand i asked them to provide the details, they told me the first 6 digit no which was exactly same as my jio no. My docomo and jio sim is on same mobile so it doesn’t make any sense that ill call on my no by using same mobile.
                                I approached to customer care so many times but they directly refused to resolve my complaint.

vidyavathi74
                                  from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                  Oct 19, 2018

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625014

I am facing in sending and receiving sms to and from other numbers.
                                  This problem is a head breaking problem for me as i could not able even to get otp messagges even.in emergency situation it really does not work.. When we call customer support always busy tune and lated automatically call get ends.
                                  I am with tata docomo for more than 9 years. I am really frustuated for waiting for otp messages.

dhiraj2869
                                    Oct 19, 2018

I am tata docomo customer from last 6-7 years and suddenly my number stopped working and i am not getting signals from last 48 hours.

My tata docomo number is +91-[protected]

Please enable the services to my number asap

I have raised concerns on your social media account and there is no reply from anyone.

Pathetic service, please reach out to me here for any further information

Rnareshteja
                                      Oct 19, 2018

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518002

Showing roaming in home network and messages are not getting delivered.
                                      Able to get calls. Please resolve as soon as possible.
                                      Explain the reason.
                                      Main problem is massages are not getting delivered even balance is available.
                                      Showing roaming in home network and messages are not getting delivered.
                                      Able to get calls. Please resolve as soon as possible.
                                      Explain the reason.

Anu Parmar
                                        Oct 19, 2018

I am using tat docomo sim card. Whenever i recharge it they every time cut my balance. I am having this problem since 1 month they always say that i have subscribed to any service but in reality i never subscribed to any service and they cut my balance automatic. I am tired of this network i have complained so many times but the problem persists. Yesterday there was a message that i subscribed to model_she but i have not done this and they took 90.28 rs balance. I want my balance back and also solution. And now there is not even an option to talk with their customer care.