Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 41

ddg-o
Nov 8, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560094

Dear madam/ sir,

I purchased a tata-docomo data-pack for rs99/- (Stv recharge trans id[protected] dtd. Nov 7 2018 at 10.01am). Since i did not have any talk time balance (Without which the data-pack does not work!) i also purchased a top up for rs.20/- (Tt rs.14.94/-) immediately thereafter.

At 5.45pm the same day i received a message (Attached: 2. Screenshot) stating that i had subscribed to something called 'musicslate45' for 5 days and rs.13.94 had been deducted leaving me with a balance of just re.1/-!.

Since i was positive i had subscribed to no such thing, in fact never heard of or seen any such thing, i looked at the previous message and realized i had been scammed exactly the same way the last time as well, with something called 'chitchat' (Attached: 1. Screenshot) on that occasion, i thought i might have accidentally clicked on something and promptly canceled the so called 'subscription' (Which required at least 3 confirmations, while none at all while surreptitiously subscribing!)

Now that it had occurred twice, i tried to look into the source of this scam and was shocked to discover that the sender 'contnt' (Attached: 4. Subscription screenshot) and docomo (Attached: 3. Docomo screenshot) came from the same service center number[protected]!

I'm not sure how many times this had gone unnoticed in the past and for how many customers!
I'm also concerned that this will continue in the future, each time with a new flavor of subscription, every time i top up my talk time.

Is tata-docomo really pulling this scam on unsuspecting customers?

I request the consumer forum to look into and remedy this matter at the earliest. It is possible that this illegal activity has been going on unnoticed and is affecting thousands of customers.

I'm available for any further clarification if required and i look up to the consumer forum to investigate/ intervene and stop this illegal act.

Sincere regards

D. Dasgupta
Ph:[protected]
Tata DoCoMo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Robin Daniel
    from Virarajendrapet, Karnataka
    Nov 7, 2018

Address: 560013

I have paid my september 2018 bill on 24th october 2018 and after four days got a message that i have an over credit of rs.770 and the next day the out going calls are barred. I had called the customer service and they were not able to explain about the amount. Today 07/11/2018 i called the customer and now they are telling i have an outstanding of rs1640.
    I want to know when they have already barred out going due to over credit how can i receive the bill of rs1640 and also when i have paid my bills how can i have a over credit which did not appear in the bills

Virendra d
      from Mahbubnagar, Telangana
      Nov 4, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

Number [protected] registered under my wife shobha dubey
      I recharged above number with rs 160 on 28th november
      Got the confirmation from docomo as well as the google pay
      Same evening i called some relative
      To my horror balance showed rs 5 instead of 165
      Immediately after that i mailed to listen and mum. Nodal
      Even after a week follow up repeatedly i am getting same reply from docomo that 160 was added to my accounts
      I am simply speechless in 30 mins where did 160 got used as the call duration was only a minute
      Docomo is not giving any satisfactory answer
      Please help and revert my 160 back to my accounts
      Hope it doesn't take a week to understand if money added to my accounts and where it has been used
      I am daily losses my rs because of any subscription pls give me that money back my number - [protected]
      Yogi1122's reply, Oct 29, 2018
      Screenshots pls pls

AnkitaRam
        Nov 4, 2018

I am facing a problem while sending messages. I could not send messages to anyone. I dialled #33*1234#. Nothing worked. Please help. Because of this problem i cannot even link my phone number to any payable app. And this is my registered number. So please help me out. I also dialled #35*1234#. I restarted my phone after that. But nothing helped. And i cannot even get connected to the customer care executive.
        I am having this issue from almost 5-6 months...
        Even I called the customer care executive but no benefit...

I am able to receive SMS but unable to send it...

I cannot send message to anyone - Comment #3261828 - Image #0

Lohith Sidda
          Nov 4, 2018

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh

Hi my number [protected] iam not in roaming but my sim is in home network in basic samsung mobile i have sufficient balance.. Outing going calls are working but incoming calls not working pls do needful and respond fast my alternate,. I tried to contact that docomo service they
          Suggest us to ussd code for 3-4 times but it's not working.. Then they told again to select manaul in network settings but it's not working... Pls do needful for urgent response from ur side
          My alternate [protected] mail: lohith. [protected]@gmail.com
          Iam not able to deactivate CONTNT services I'm my tata Docomo no, so please I request to deactivate it
          Rs 30 has been illegally deducted from my balance as subscription fee for Docomo Buddy Chat online which I did never at all subscribe. This has been done on 29.10.18. Kindly unsubscribe the service.

Raj Tripathy
            from Luckeesarai, Bihar
            Nov 4, 2018

I have been using my tata docomo number for more than 8 years now. Recently from the start of august i suddenly lost the network and ever since then it has not appeared. I contacted the tata docomo customer care but they were of no help. When i go to tata docomo brand store locator page, my state nowhere finds a mention in the list. What should be done now? Iam thinking of initiating a case against them in the consumer forum for their deficiency of service and the mental harrassment that they have caused to me from their irresponsible behaviour, if they do not address my problems soon.
            My name is Tanvi. My mobile number is [protected]. There is a deduction of data session charge of 18 rupees from my prepaid account. I have the data pack of 28 days of 99rs which was bought 2 days back.Hence it is a cause of worry. Please do the needful to rectify it immediately as my work is completely stopped because of same.
            From past 2 days my sim card not working. No network at all... Kindly sort out... no ougoing and incoming ... suddenly sim is not working... Kindly consider and do the needdul as early as possible...

Nov 3, 2018

Address: 122003

Hi tata docomo,

I have reswitched to the tata docomo number which i wasnt using since a while. After plugging sim card in mobile there are no network signals and when i am trying to recharge on the tata docomo website it says invalid number. There are couple of problems i am facing due to this issue. Can you please help asap.

Payal sharma

Dnyanesh123
                from Gadhinglaj, Maharashtra
                Nov 3, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422011

As i have already stop to use my mobile phn and till today i have paid my mobile bill. And as i have stop to use it till mobile pls is generated and i tried to visit to tata office but it is locked and not in working. Agian i tried to port same no to airtel but it has failuare i applied twice for it as tata merged to airtel

Mobile no.[protected]

Already six month i have zero charge and again they have started to charge
                Nov 03, 2018
                Updated by Dnyanesh123
                i want to stop billing immediately and if bills are generated i will not going to pay that bills

swap_c
                  Nov 3, 2018

Hello sir/madam

I am swapnil chaudhari. I have lost my tata docomo sim card yesterday while going outside. I don't want that someone uses my sim card. Please kindly deactivate the sim card immediately. The information regarding the mobile number and other is given below

Mobile number: [protected] (Tata docomo)
                  Holder name: swapnil chaudhari

Sitamahalakshmi Patchigolla
                    Nov 2, 2018

I am unable to make calls, and receive calls, i mailed u yesterday with the above subject line u replied saying dial 35 # 1234 but that did but worked
                    I tried sending u mail but my mail is not going, it is still in outbox even after having working internet
                    I am attaching the error screen shot of 35#1234,

Please fix asap,
                    Fyi — i am able to access tata docomo inter net, but calls is the problem,

And i am staying in andhra pradesh for quite some months on roaming, does that causing an issue now...
                    Nov 03, 2018
                    Updated by Sitamahalakshmi Patchigolla
                    I cant even do MNP because no signal now, docomo how do u fix this,

akcool9028
                      Nov 1, 2018

Hi, my tatadocomo number have issues as its using airtel network as default and im having trouble in incoming calls. As caller calls me on docomo number, it ring once or twice and call automatically gets disconnected or it keep ringing but at my end no notification or call not reachable to me on my new cell. I called call center many times and explain them also Dialed #35*1234# as instructed many times but still issue is not resolved. After writing this here, if issue is still there, I'll prefer to port. For further communication, You can reach me on akshu.[protected]@yahoo.com.

prithi1239
                        Oct 31, 2018

I am unable to port my tata docomo number to any other service provider.. This is especially happening with docomo. My num [protected]. Please someone respond to my request. I have sent4 msgs but no response. I want to change the number to reliance jio. I don't get tower in my area. Where as jio i have full tower. Please make sure that i get my number port. There is a lot of problems with tata docomo

sk.aaves
                          from Badlapur, Maharashtra
                          Oct 31, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422006

My tata docomo number which was active some months ago is showing invalid now
                          I want to activate the number again since my so many accounts are linked to the same number
                          And the number is important to me
                          My docomo number is [protected]
                          My alternate number is [protected]
                          My address is Ashrafi manzil, Fatema nagar, pakhal road, Nashik 422006, Maharashtra, India

Bishnu Prasad Panda
                            from Gidam, Chhattisgarh
                            Nov 5, 2018

Address: 492001

I am trying to send message from my TataDocomo number to 1900 for PORT code. I have sufficient balance but the same is not transmitted.

I don't understand what is going on. If the balance is sufficient then what is going wrong in that. Please check whether anyone can port out from Tata Docomo or not.

Bishnu Prasad Panda
                            DoCoMo Number [protected]
                            Alternative Mob Number [protected]

Please do the needful early.

vikaskSharma
                              Oct 30, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

I took connection on 28th may and from first day it did not work. After multiple email complaint i have asked them to close the account. Now they have send me legal notice of bill. I have been asking them correct bill amount but they are charging for more then month.

I have paid required rs 900/- to them.

What should i do of legal notice?
                              I am unable to make outgoing calls from my tata docomo number. Calling any number just results in a machine reply "This route is busy." everytime, (even while calling customer care).
                              Try again message keeps on flashing my screen..plz look into this asap. I'm unable to use services associated with *141#.

Enashree
                                Oct 29, 2018

Address: 400095

My mobile number has been deactivated without any notice. I moved from bangalore to mumbai in january and i haven't been using it for calling. My documents are linked to it. I can't even recharge the number. I need this fixed immediately. I was supposed to be informed via sms or call before it was deactivated. Check the number. Its [protected]. Mail me so i can send u my alternate number. I tried registering a complaint on your website but its not accepting the number as it is invalid.
                                Plz deactive the my personal sim
                                want to get call and sms history of a tata docomo mobile no.[protected]
                                PRIYA WAGHMARE's reply, Oct 24, 2018
                                plz kindly help me send the locetion and call histroy
                                Sir I forgotten my call barring password.. I'm going to hand over my phone to my girl friend.. Plz plz help me by telling me the password of call barring as much as fast..

Padmaraj Patil
                                  Oct 29, 2018

Address: 560072

I was not able to recharge my no. Due to some issues, although my no. Is in use
                                  I was having very important calls from that no.
                                  And that is very crucile for me
                                  And tata docomo service sunddenly disconnected my no. Without even communicating
                                  I want my no. Back as soon as possible
                                  I have connected that no. To all my banks for otp transaction & to several documents and sites
                                  And now i am not been able to use these facilities due to disconnectivity of my number
                                  I request you folding both hands that i need my number back.
                                  Disconnected on 18 oct 2018
                                  Hello sir, i have blocked my sim mistake while going through the security settings of my handset . now its asking to enter the PUK code.. can i please get PUK code number . my mobile number is [protected]

Harshitha N
                                    Oct 29, 2018

Outgoing message is not sending from my number... Please resolve it... I want new sim... But tata docomo office is not there near me... I called customer care number 121 but they didn't respond... And they don't know language properly... They are connecting to other language people... Even though i changed language settings also... I didn't get any response from tata docomo company side
                                    I'm trying to send port message but it is not being sent. Very poor service. I need any response immediately. Mail savi.[protected]@gmail.com.
                                    I took this card in Maharashtra and not I am in Telengana. When I call to my friend using my tata docomo number, it is saying not a valid number. I am not getting any message, call. Can someone help me to sort this?

My sin is not working
                                    It shows insert SIM
                                    After doing all basic adjustments it won't starts
                                    Please tell me where should I approach in pune what is no,

GIRISH k

Suman Lokurte
                                      Oct 28, 2018

I am suman. I had taken tata docomo sim many years ago. I have not been using my tata docomo sim with number [protected] for a very long time. Might for more than two years. But now i want to use it.
                                      So, please i request you to re-activate my sim card. I request you to please re-activate my sim card as soon as possible. And also please inform me status through e-mail.

Suman lokurte
                                      I have sufficient balance in account and able to do and received call but while sending SMS to 1900 with message PORT [protected]. It is showing Not sent. I have restarted the phone multiple times and change the slot and other things too as suggested by customer care But no help.

Kms123
                                        Oct 28, 2018

Address: 395004

Got message of subscribe and deduct my main balance. On contacting customer care, they replied it was done by flash message.
                                        How can you provide my balance to any third party without my confirmation?
                                        They don't even ready to block such services.
                                        Please block all illegal transaction from my balance. I just want to use call and internet, block all other automatic service activation.