Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 61

Akil Pariyani
Mar 7, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380055

Dears

We haven't clicked on any particular links to activate any kind of services

But still evry alternate days new services are activating

Customer care is not ready to take complaints, they told they does not have any categories for such complain.

Seems mass fraud from tata docomo

In last 2 weeks approx 4 services activated with different different amounts

Akil
Tata DoCoMo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 07, 2018
Updated by Akil Pariyani
Its about tata docomo
mera tata docomo number [protected] (mp) h, 30 days dino se mera data connect nahi hoo raha h, or costumer care se kai baar baat hui or complain B kee par koi result nhi mila, or ab mera costumer care call lagna B band hoo gaya h,
Plse plse meri problem solved kate

SumitGupta80
    Mar 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I, sumit gupta, would like to launch an official complaint against tata docomo company for their walky phone services. Recently we got a message from the company stating that they are going to shut down there services by the end of march and as a user we will not get their services any more.

We requested them to take their equipment back which they initially sold to us at 1800 per unit and also allow us to port our number so that we can use other carrier. They simply denied both. Then we requested the consumer support personnel to officially receive our complaint for the same then they said they have orders not take complaint of the same from any customer.

Sir without tata docomo service these equipments are completely waste and will lie with us as a junk. We will not be able to use them nor we will be able to recycle them in any other product. Further we have printed these numbers with our mobile numbers on all our stationary. By closing their services and not allowing us to port the numbers we will loose material worth thousands of rupees.

As a customer they are not listening to us and neither they are taking our complaint. By believing the big name of tata, we have been loosing a lot of money. We have now two units for which we paid 3600 inr which will be worthless without any of our actions. Further, we will bear the loss of loosing number, which will be invaluable along with the stationary value. We request you to please intervene in this and allow us to return our equipments for the money we paid and further allow us to port our numbers to other carriers.
    Yes, i do face same situation and this not expected from TATA.
    TATA loosing its credibility and i'm sure RATAN TATA was not aware of ground reality and dear team please make this concerns and requests to him he shall think about customers
    I have DoCoMo prepaid, from quite some time I can make calls but unable to text messages
    My phone number [protected]

rajesh shende29nov
      Mar 6, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411058

Hello team,

As i have mentioned earlier on 13th jan 2018 our building caught by fire and entire meters and cables related to phone, broadband, telephone and electric gets destroy.

Due to this emergency situation i had inform your team to discontinue the broadband connection on 4th feb.in-spite of not using your broadband connection i had paid last bill upto 24th january. Your team has given suggestion to keep the connection in safe custody and there will be no bill charge on that.

Yesterday there was again bill generated of 531/-i showing it was rental for (25- jan -2018 to 24- feb -2018). I really dont understand how come you are charging customer a rental even if the connection is disconnected and not in use from 13th jan. Instead of giving waiver for last bill you are charging me the rental amount for this month which is not acceptable at all. I feel that you are cheating customer and dont have any humanity for the incident happen at my place.

I am looking for positive response from tata docomo else unfortunately i have to go with legal process.

Your phone number : [protected]
      Account number :[protected]

As mentioned above in this emergency situation how tata docomo expect customer to call them. I dont agree to pay any rental bill as i have stop working the internet connection on 13th january and have paid last month bill even i havent used it for last 15 days. Now the bill is again generated for rental amount which is really not acceptable.

I hope you will take proper action.

Rajesh shende
      Feb 26, 2018
      Imaad Hasan's response
      Internet network not mobile network
      Since last last night I have been trying to recharge my Tata Photon Plus Datacard(Prepaid) No.[protected] through Paytm and Just Rechargeit but everytime recharging has been failed.
      Being an old customer since 2012 may I request you to solve the problem .
      Awaiting your cooperation.
      Biswarup Gangopadhyay
      I recharged my phone with rs.210, not used mobile network, vas.but still from 170rs. It was deducting slowly slowly by 0.01 rs deducted every day and then yesterday it was halved.pls refund my money back coz every day I switch of the mobile network and when I open it I find 20 or 30 rs. reduced.
      Please.look in this matter n
      मै, ज्ञानेंद्र कुमार पाण्डेय बाराबंकी उत्तर प्रदेश का रहने वाला हूँ मै आपके सर्विस का उपयोग पिछले आठ सालों से कर रहा हूं पर इस महीने से आपकी सर्विस बहुत खराब हो गई है और कहीं msg ही नही जा रहे हैं कृपया इस समस्या का समाधान शीघ्र कराने की कृपा करें। धन्यवाद

notygaurav
        Mar 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110026

First of this is to inform you that because of you and your team mistake plan of [protected]@4999capplan harp instead of rs 500 per month plan was activated on my number [protected] on 06-nov-2017, hence you told me to pay onetime bill for next 6 months of rs. 5899 which i did and i was told that my plan would continue for six months and i am not required to pay anything for six months untill 25th june.
        Also 85 gb booster pack was activated free of cost for the 12 month has been activated on your number on december 09, 2017 and would continue untill december 18.
        And then suddenly i received below information from your side thru sms and no calls

Wrt our sms comm dtd 17-feb-18, tata indicom wireless service will not be available after 19-mar-18, you may opt for another service provider. Ignore if done.

Also now the speed of my photon has been reduced and it is not working at all

If you have decided to close your service, this would have known to you earlier then why your team offered me plan of rs 5000 for advance 6 months, who will bear for this additional cost that you have charged for an additional 4 months.

Expect your solution and positive reply on this otherwise i will escalate this issue further.

Gaurav mehtani
        How do I getbilling and paymenyof my tatadocomo mobile bills for the above mentioned period????

jitendralohar
          Mar 5, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380061

From last 3 month i am paying this company a huge amount of bill which i cant even used. My last all 3 bill is above 1500+ and my calling plan is just 99 per month and limit is 700 only this time bill is 1500+ and they stopped my all the services and i am not having proper reason they dont even explain the bill i want my no. Active now any how. Service no. [protected]
          LegalResolved assures redressal of a plethora of legal issues without the time and efforts of pursuing litigation, through sending Legal Notice to the defaulters and inducing them to make amends to you. You will not only receive that defaulted payment, or compensation, but will also be able to retrieve the interest and legal costs as well. Hurry and get in touch with us on Contact no [protected] or visit www.legalresolved.com. Assured remedies without many scuffles!
          1. almost 4 months
          2. [protected]
          3. Unable to send messages. and tried to contact customer executive but no use. I tried your barring code (*33*1234#) also but that not working for me. currently i"m using Nokia X2-01 phone.
          4. Just send me the porting CODE
          I want to port my docomo number

DINESH AILANI
            Mar 5, 2018

In the month of Jan 18 we received message on Tata CDMA numbers that Tata is going to close all CDMA services so please port numbers to Tata Docomo GSM or other service provider. We port our 2 numbers [protected] and [protected] to Tata Docomo and till date we are facing network issues. This was highlighted to customer service and Appellete authorities, so many mails exchanged but now the customer service and Appellete authorities have stopped reverting to emails.
            The docket number for reference are PE[protected] and PE[protected]. Please look into this as such kind of service is never expected from Tata.
            Mar 13, 2018
            Updated by DINESH AILANI
            Received below mail from Appellete authorities suggesting me to follow the procedure which even a child is aware of. I don't know what value addition they are doing by working in Tata Docomo. They just send basic troubleshooting procedure and close the open complaints without confirming from customer. I am highly disappointed with the resolution provided. TRAI should need to take strong action against TATA Docomo.

Dear Mr. Ailani,

Greetings from TATA Teleservices Ltd !

Thank you for writing to us at Tata.

With reference to your email regarding Network related concern for your TATA mobile numbers [protected] and [protected].

At the outset, please accept our sincere gratitude for the time taken and effort made by you in sharing your concern.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to confirm that we have checked your concern and as per feedback received from our technical team, the 2G and 3G sites serving your location, though situated at a little distance, are working fine. No issue is observed.

Please be informed that now TATA has merged with Airtel and you are requested to select Airtel network on your mobile phone. These are few initial concerns observed and you should experience better performance in the coming days.

Moreover we would like to inform you that kindly go to the network setting and select network manually and select Airtel network. If you are still not able to latch on Airtel network kindly switch off your handset and reinsert your SIM card and try to search network and use internet.

Further, we wish to inform you that, your appeal unique docket nos. PE[protected] and PE[protected] ; stands closed.

We appreciate your patience and look forward for your continued support to help us in our effort to provide you the best of our services.

Jacqueline Batra
            Jul 28, 2018
            Updated by DINESH AILANI
            Have ported the my number from Tata Docomo to Reliance JIO.

k.akanksha
              from Ramnagar, Uttar Pradesh
              Mar 5, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

Rs. 75 was deducted from my tata docomo number. I have not subscribed any service. I received a message on 28.02.2018 at 5pm informing that rs. 75 has been deducted on the name of docomo superstore75. However i have not received any benefits. I tried contacting the customer care 198. But they said you have subscribed something but she could not even tell what beneficts do i get.

Mohan Gowda S
                from Mangalore, Karnataka
                Mar 5, 2018

Address: 560057

I am a customer of Tata docomo from more than 7 years, But i facing many problems now in network many time i number goes not reachable though i am in network coverage area and getting complaints from my friends abt conneting to call to my number.. And wen ever i want to internet usage though i am having 3g plan it still connects as 2g its very irritating so pls resolve my problem since i wish to port my number to other service provider.
                Mar 05, 2018
                Updated by Mohan Gowda S
                I am not able to send messages regarding port, whenever i send i get sending failed, bt at the same time i can send message to any other mobile numbers its goes...

harshal_226
                  Mar 5, 2018

I need & outgoing & incoming call details & sms list of my docomo mobile numberd [protected] [protected] from 01jan 2015 to 30 june 2016

Some important phone numbers are missing if you do me a favor to send call details i will make me easy to identify them.
                  You are requested to send the call details on my below mail address

Please its very urjent please send to my email - [protected]@rediffmail.com
                  My docomo no is [protected], i want to connect my sim to aadhar card through ivrs no 14546 but no showing invalid, i went to the store in kormangala, banglore, but they say another state sim they cant connect, now what should i do?

shrutihabib
                    Mar 5, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I have recently converted my Sim for postpaid connection to prepaid. After the conversion, I am not receiving any text messages.I tried reaching customer care but it was of no help. Please look into it at earliest as this is my primary sim and i am facing problem with the communication. However, i am able to receive calls, not sure as to what is the problem.

divyank rajput
                      from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                      Mar 4, 2018

Hey
                      I am customer of tata docomo from past three years
                      But my sim was registered on my brothers name (Who now lives in other state)
                      Now for adhar verification (Also i want nano sim) i want my sim to be registered on my name
                      That is i want to transfer my sim on my adhar

So i wondered if it is possible or i have to go with phone no. Portability option
                      Please consider this complaint asap

Since the last 3 months, I have experienced the activation of value added service automatically. It also cut the required money from the balance without asking.thia happens every day until my balance was empty.

shailendra mehra
                        from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                        Mar 4, 2018

I have been facing problem of not sending/ receiving massage for 3/4 month. I have talked to customer care a number of times but still i have problem. I went to tata docomo service center but they told, we can't help you only customer care help you. So please resolve problem as early as possible otherwise i have to port it. I have no option.
                        I have moto e 4 plus. Solve as early as possible.

Team,
                          I tried calling on few numbers, multiple times, since last week wasted so much of money on international calls. But still no resolution yet.
                          I am not able to receive any trnsaction related otp. I can receive calls, and sms sent by other mobile or friends.
                          And also i did not receive any data settings sent to me. Also otp sent on my app is not received.

Please can you explain me why?

Pratap
                          Please arrange to send bill and payment summary from start to current month online.
                          Mobile No. [protected]
                          Name- Mohammed Zaman
                          Email Id- [protected]@gmail.com
                          Alternative No. [protected]
                          Please arrange to send details on my my email at the earliest.
                          Mohammed Zaman

Ankit more
                            Mar 2, 2018

I had recently taken a broadband connection from tata docomo, it's been just a month and every second day the net does not work. Had the worst customer experience ever. The only reply that they have is that there is a network outage issue.

I would like you to kindly look into this so that no other customer is harassed the way i was. If the company does not have the capacity to provide a good service, they should not be allowed to operate.

Ph: [protected]
                            E-mail: ankit. [protected]@gmail.com

pradipgupta
                              Mar 5, 2018

I'm unable to send messages even unable to place call or helpline number also.

When I tried to call on any number then i get to know that my all outgoing services suspended and messages are also blocked for my number.

After knowing suspension of outgoing services I tried to call customer care support but operator auto feeds suggest to check the dialed number is not correct.
                              Feb 27, 2018
                              Dharmender Kapoor's response
                              yesterday i had paid the bill of my tata number[protected], after that i am not able to collect and make any call.
                              I m not receiving any mobile number msgs than I m receiving only company msgs.important msgs send by persons are not receiving.kindly solve this
                              Yesterday i had deposit the bill of above phone number, after that my phone is not accepting any call and moreover i am not able to make any call.
                              I'm unable to send messages even unable to place call or helpline number also.

When I tried to call on any number then i get to know that my all outgoing services suspended and messages are also blocked for my number.

Sgvt
                                Feb 27, 2018

I am not receiving incoming calls or msgs for my prepaid tata docomo number from 2 months and it says temporary out of service when someone calls. I am using this number from 6 years. Although i am working in dubai for 2 years, i have kept this active as i have given this number for all my records in india. When i call customer care, they do not have a proper solution for this and say its active from their end. On repeated calling they say we don't know what is the issue and will forward the call to senior manager and no one response for the call. Such a poor and pathetic customer care tata dococmo has who don't know how to resolve customer's issues of their own network? I am unable to switch to other connections as i am abroad. I am unable to get otps for my personal work. This is so pathetic.
                                Its been 2 months now and the problem is still not resolved. I will make sure that i go to consumer court and sue tata docomo for providing interrupted services unnecessarily and not being able the issues once i am back to india next month if this problem is not resolved in 2 days. My number is [protected].
                                I want to deactivate my internet plan (rs.179/- unlimited data ) on my Tata docomo Sim & my number is ([protected]). Could you please guide me in deactivating my pack. The reason is my exams are ahead and I don't want to be get disturbed in any aspects.
                                Please reply me soon...

nani_blr2008
                                  Feb 27, 2018

Address: Kolar, Karnataka, 563101

Ref to above subject i mentined mobile number [protected], is used by shasikala g since from last 10 years. All our banking. Adharupdation & all running under this only. Suddenly docomo operator locked sim & given same number to other person. It will impact on customer banking transactions, & all routine works disturbed due to negligence of docomo comapany.
                                  Hence i visited docomo care center in kolar near ksrtc bus stop, they are not responding ¬ proper information on this case. Intentionally docomo care working boys creating for ladies custmers, without giving proper information
                                  So kindly note above complaint & provide me proper justice on custmer satisfaction & provide me same docomo number[protected] for us.

Shashikala g
                                  I am using my tata docomo sim since many years and today Suddenly when i switched my phone.. There is an error saying sim not provisioned.!! No networks please solve this issue as soon as possible.

sim change to other name without information to other name mobile no 8904491754 - Comment #3023230 - Image #0

from Lalgudi, Tamil Nadu
                                    Feb 26, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575016

My photon cdma connection failed on 1st feb 2018. As per docomo service centre my photon+ cdma dongle is not usable. So i paid 1350rs(new 3g dongle rs1000/-, activation rs300/-, and sim card rs.50/-) on 13th feb 2018 submitting my documents, till date(26feb2018) the same is not yet activated. When i call customer care they say new number is not valid. At the service centre they say it will be activated today.
                                    Kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest
                                    New sim no.[protected]
                                    Apr 6, 2018
                                    SIM got activated last week
                                    Awaiting reply...

shreyash1995
                                      Feb 25, 2018

Address: 400025

Tata interview info - freshers & experienced engineering graduates.,., //
                                      Inbox
                                      X

Selection process - tata india
                                      Feb 21 (4 days ago)

Dear candidate,
                                      We are pleased to inform you that you are inviting for our new hiring program through direct campus interview in tata group.
                                      Your application number profile code – (Ta07) you are in j10 group. (Please memories this unique code while calling our hr department for your queries)

The company need 108 resume/candidates for new plant. The company urgently requires candidates as full time. You will be selected according to your resume in which project you have worked.

Batch information –
                                      Short listed candidates - 108
                                      Vacant seats - 78
                                      Experience: 0 to 20 years
                                      Interview process: face to face interview (2 rounds - depending on your profile, experience and academic records).
                                      Interview timing: 09:00 am to 06:00 pm (Both interview rounds will conduct on same day)
                                      Job location: new delhi, pune, bangalore, chennai, mumbai and kolkata & other industrial cities in india (You can choose job location as per your choice however final decision will be as per the company discretion).
                                      Cost to company - salary - rs.22, 000/- to rs.1, 08, 000/- (+) incentives, per month on your performance.

Interview date: - 05th march, 2018

Registration process :-

Send us your latest updated cv/resume with your profile code/application number – { [protected]@tatacareer. Info } to receive application form.

(Late reporting candidates will be not allowed in the process. We are strictly concerned on time management as per the values of the company)

Mr. Sunil reddy
                                      Chief talent officer, & sr. Vp-hr

Tata office address :
                                      Bombay house, 24 homi moodi street fort, mumbai - 400001
                                      +9 photos
                                      Hi i got my new tata docomo postpaid sim card which i got 3 days back not been activated sim no: [protected]
                                      Im using this sim no on my walky which supports the sim but
                                      It is saying as invalid sim

syed kazim
                                        Feb 25, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

I bought a replacement docomo sim card [protected] on 23rd feb 2018 as my sim card was lost and i don't know why but i'm not even getting a signal. It may not have been activated yet but i'm sure i should be atleast getting a signal. If i try to register it through mobile networks option in my phone it says 'sim card not provisioned mm#2' and does not register on docomo network. It says the sim card expires after 6 months of packing but its been packed on 15/11/2013 so its not expired yet. I want this problem to be solved immediately.
                                        Feb 19, 2018
                                        Muthumalaisamy's response
                                        Any query pls call me. My number is [protected] and [protected]
                                        When I am trying to send message it is showing error 96
                                        Problem sending SMS with docomo

docomo network not showing - Comment #3018228 - Image #0
                                        I am unable get the porting code on my Tata Docomo no. [protected] after sending the SMS to 1900

Kindly help
                                        Hi I need one tatadocomo nano sim card with the same number that i am using currently.
                                        Iam using TATA DOCOMO past 4 years. 2 Months onwards messages are not sending from my network.
                                        Iam trying to reach customer care, they are not responding..
                                        Kindly process my issue, and resolve my problem with this network.
                                        Kindly do the needful..
                                        Dear,
                                        i lost my docomo number please how to replace my sim please inform idea
                                        suggest me please