Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 76

Rakesh Jain (Agrawal)
Oct 3, 2017

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana, 124507

Hi. I had lost my mobile and i would like to block my tata docomo sim card. But i could not get through the customer care. Can u please provide the information about it. My mobile no. Is [protected]

Date of lose sim : 01.10.2017
My no. : [protected]
My name is rakesh kumar jain
Gali no. 05 mahaveer park khushabu tailor ke samne bahadurgarh
Haryana 124507
Nov 5, 2017
Tata DoCoMo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 05, 2017
Tata DoCoMo Customer Care's response
Dear customer,
Please call[protected] from another number (chargeable) and report the loss of phone and get the outgoing services blocked to avoid misuse of the phone.
Tata Docomo,
Customer care.
Oct 05, 2017
Updated by Rakesh Jain (Agrawal)
Tata DoCoMo — sim lost

Hi. I had lost my mobile and i would like to block my tata docomo sim card. But i could not get through the customer care. Can u please provide the information about it. My mobile no. Is [protected]

Date of lose sim : 01.10.2017
My no. : [protected]
My name is rakesh kumar jain
Gali no. 05 mahaveer park khushabu tailor ke samne bahadurgarh
Haryana 124507

Dâsh Sařvâîýâ
    Oct 3, 2017

sim card details

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380061

I want to details of the owner of mobile no. [protected] because i have lost this sim card & i don't know on whom document this sim card was bought & this is my old number.& i want to sim card on old number but i forgot that on whom document this sim card bought so i want to information of the details of the owner of the sim card. Please send me details on [protected]...
    Brijesh. Briji
    from Auroville, Tamil Nadu
    Oct 3, 2017

I had a micro sim, but i needed the nano sim that's why i went to a docomo office and i paid 200rs for him for duplicate sim. Firstly, he called to customer care and blocked my no and got the imsi no and then he took my all details and told me that, the sim will activate in 3 hours. But, it's been already 10 hours, still it is not showing any network on my mobile.
    Docomo service is getting worst day by day. It's really sad...😢.
    Dec 4, 2017
    Oct 03, 2017
    Updated by Brijesh. Briji
    I went to get a duplicate Sim from Mandya docomo distributor, he charged me 200rs yesterday and said that the sim will be activated in 3 hours, but it is not activated yet. When I asked about it today...He didn't respond it properly and behaved very rudely. He is not only distributing the sim he also have a provisional store in it. He is busy in other business only, he is not even listening what am saying. At last he told me to come tomorrow. When I asked in customer care they said that the documents were not submitted yet. I asked this to him he said I will send it tomorrow, I can't send today. Such an irresponsible answer. I need the sim urgently. Other service providers provide it in half an hour only. If I need a sim in emergency situations do I have to wait 3 days for it ?
    Oct 05, 2017
    Kindly provide us your 10 Digit Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and exact location so that we can get in touch with you and assist you better.
    Customer Care
    Tata DOCOMO.

Abhishek0
      Oct 2, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

There have always been cable connection issues followed by disconnection of internet for several days. Lack of internet speed as per the plan and o proper engineer have ever shown up for any issues.
      One of my telephone lines 66393948 is under disconnection since more than a month now due to which we are having trouble in doing business.
      There is not even a single month which has passed without placing any complaints to them. I have been following up with mr. Rajarshri (One of the supervisors) but all we hear back is the problem is being looked in to.
      Our number 6639398 has been deleted from their system because of some fault on their side and now they do not know when will it be fixed.
      We want the line to be fixed as soon as possible, have an engineer in our office to look into the cables. We have had several issues from the date of installation and a lot of those issues have been solved after several weeks of continuous follow up from our end which is just not viable in a corporate firm. They are also liable to pay us compensation for loss of business (Due to deactivation of business landline) / unsatisfactory services and mental harassment due to lack of customer support and information in dealing with a long pending situation like this.
      We have had tremendous problem in resolving every single issues with them and attached below are the screenshots of some of the email exchanges we had with tata.
      +8 photos
      Nov 5, 2017
      Oct 03, 2017
      Kindly provide us your 10 Digit Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and exact location so that we can get in touch with you and assist you better.
      Customer Care
      Tata DOCOMO.
      Oct 09, 2017
      Updated by Abhishek0
      Please find the below mentioned details as you needed and kindly check the number of complaints we have ever since the internet and phone line activation, it is too many
      10 Digit Tata DOCOMO number - [protected]
      Account Number[protected]
      Exact Location - 136/141, Shri Guru Rajendra Bhavan| 1st floor, office No 20, 6th kumbharwada, T.P Street, Mumbai 400004, MAHARASTRA, INDIA,
      TATA Telephone Number +[protected] / 6639 3948
      Mob: +91 [protected]
      Oct 27, 2017
      Updated by Abhishek0
      There has been no response yet, please respond us officially with the complaint as it has been almost a month.
      Hi Docomo Customer Care i have being use this number from last 4 years when i check back this number after 15 days it says invalid number i cannot even recharge it. when i am trying to recharge it says invalid number kindly check and please do needful this number is important kindly help me to get this number back to me

Vishal_CC
        Oct 2, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

Evereyday there are missed calls by service providers because of system failure or network problems. Instead of providing better service, service provider is sending message as "hi you have missed calls. To get details of first 3 miss calls, sms 52255 @ rs.1." actually service provider is asking money instead of providing better service at least there should be missed call entry in call log till they provide better service.
        Nov 5, 2017
        Oct 03, 2017
        Customer Care
        Tata DOCOMO.
        I am not using this number frequently..So I want this Sim to be deactivated
        Request you to deactivate the servicees as on Today 26th Sep 2017.

the complaints have been raised to your Listen ID.

Please refer to the details and do the needful.

We have not been using the services since 1st week of August.

Sanjey V
        Sir please provide call details of my tata docomo no [protected] for lost 2 months incoming and outgoing calls
        Please stop the dive in messages im too much irritated by these messages whenever i open something it comes in the middle and if we prease ok then our money is cut.so please stop it.

Råjñîsh Yådåv
          from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
          Oct 2, 2017

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134102

Res/sir last day (1 october) i buy 93 rs internet pack on [protected]... When i dialing *141# on my sacreen showing in 93 rs 2gb for 7 days and i received msg enjoy 2 gb internet data for 7 days... But when i check my data balance on*111*2# only 500mb add in my data. This is second time in a week *121# and *141# showing wrong offers and after recharge i call 121 number then someone told me in recharge of 93rs only 500mb data is available. If offers are changed than why this wrong offers showing after dialing on *141# no.
          Nov 5, 2017
          Oct 03, 2017

Thank you for sharing your details. We have forwarded your concern and will ensure to get it resolved soon.

Customer Care
          Tata DOCOMO.
          I have blocked my sim. Can you give me my PUK number?
          When using internet unwanted dive in ads will be coming n other adds will be coming so those adds need to stopped permanantly

Mohammed Falah LuLu
            Oct 1, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695303

Actually, i'm working abroad now, i've been using docomo sim last 8 years. Even though i'm in uae for the last six months i use the sim weekly for making sure it is working because everything regards to me were registered with this number by september third week i tried to access my docomo sim... It is not working. I have not received any messages or anything regarding the issue and i can't contact them via online or i cant make a call from here... Actually my friend tried to reactivate... But customer care said you cant reactivate...
            Nov 3, 2017
            Oct 03, 2017
            Customer Care
            Tata DOCOMO.
            Oct 05, 2017
            Updated by Mohammed Falah LuLu
            [protected] is the DoCoMo number and I'm now in Abu Dhabi UAE my Number is [protected] and you can email through [protected]@gmail.com
            Oct 10, 2017
            Updated by Mohammed Falah LuLu
            Can you please send the updates asap, cause I can't access any of my bank accounts from here or I can't be happy...this number was my identity...please...help me
            please surrender my lan line no [protected], due to high rental, please take this letter from this bill date .

Ameen_978
              Sep 30, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

I had moved to other city for my educational purpose. Hence had left the sim back in my house. Which was not used for a quite long time. I’ve linked my google 2 factor authentication to this no. And i can no more access any of these due to the disconnections.
              I checked in tata docomo office they told they have sent mail and they din receive any reply. So they are waiting.

I want my number back at any cost.
              Please do help me.
              My tata docomo number is : [protected]
              Alternate no: [protected]
              Nov 5, 2017
              Oct 03, 2017

Thank you for sharing your details. We have forwarded your concern and will ensure to get it resolved soon.

Customer Care
              Tata DOCOMO.
              Oct 05, 2017
              We tried to speak to you personally on your alternate number. However, the same was not possible as the number was switched off. We would like to inform you that upon verifying our records we found that your number was disconnected permanently on 10-MAY-16 due to MNP-Port Out Disconnection. Hence, we request you to visit Tata Docomo Outlet to check the availability of the number to activate as a new connection.(Please note that the details regarding number availability will be available with the Tata Docomo Outlet only).
              Re connection required of existing disconnected tata walky
              i need & outgoing & incoming call details of my docomo mobile numberd ([protected])27 August 2017 (12:00Am to 11:59Pm)
              please its very urjent please send to my email [protected]@gmail.com

neerav.009
                Sep 30, 2017

Address: 380007

We are not able to use your internet service from almost 3 months from almost 15 june for which we have complained many time on the company customer care numbers. But initially they did not raise complain till 7 or 8 july2017.

Then also we are not able to use the internet services till today.

After end of month of august 2017 they refuse to restore conection saying due to non payment your services are barred.

While complaining on the above mentioned mail id they ask to give 25 days to get the solution.

As per company, “internet not working have been closed within resolution time”

Hence, waiver is not applicable for my account.
                Nov 7, 2017
                Oct 03, 2017
                Customer Care
                Tata DOCOMO.

amit123098
                  Sep 29, 2017

Address: 380006

Can you help to resolve the issue of our broadband services stopped since last 15 days.
                  We are having this problem facing lines since so many days. We have complaint about this on customer care number and also on support email id but there is no such response received from them.

Email id registered with a/c: [protected]@eth.net

Account no.: acc[protected]

This is urgent. Please do the needful asap.
                  Nov 5, 2017
                  Oct 03, 2017

Customer Care
                  Tata DOCOMO.
                  Oct 05, 2017
                  We regret to inform you that we are unable to trace the Tata Docomo account with the given number acc[protected]. Hence, we request you to revert us with 9-digit Account number which will help us to assist you accordingly.
                  When i tried to recharge my account from paytm wallet it says that service provider had cancelled the order. Please resolve my problem.

broadband not working since last 15 plus days - Comment #2869487 - Image #0

SinghDia
                    Sep 29, 2017

Based on the cancellation request done on august 11th 2017, i settled my tata photon billing & closed it. Again i received bill for this month which made me very frustrated & now i am here spending my time to talk to your customer care & get this email id to brief you the stupid service by your customer care.

Firstly i want to know when a cancellation request is raised, please respect the customer to acknowledge rather than calling the customer 100 times & disturbing to use it. Pathetic useless service.

I clearly told them i am not going to use photon & it will not be helpful for me. They still sending me the bill where i am not liable to receive any bill cause i have disconnected the service.

I am sending the screenshot of deactivation of my tata photon service.
                    Please take immediate action against these fraud people.

I hate tata docomo!! You cheat people & make money.
                    Sep 29, 2017
                    Sir, I have been harassed by one of the employee of Tata Docomo on this matter...kindly help me
                    Oct 03, 2017

Customer Care
                    Tata DOCOMO.
                    Oct 05, 2017
                    We would like to inform you that upon verifying our records we found that the cancellation request for your Photon connection [protected] was registered on 05-AUG-2017 with the Service Request number[protected] and the connection was disconnected permanently on 21-AUG-17. Kindly note that the disconnection procedure takes 7 days for temporary disconnection (12-AUG-2017) and the same will be disconnected permanently on the 15th day post the disconnection request. Kindly note that the billing will be stopped on the 07th day of disconnection request registered (that is 12-AUG-2017). Further, as your bill generation date is 17th of every month, final bill was generated on prorate basis (for the period 15/07/17 to 12/08/17) with the amount of Rs.769/-. Please note that usage in reflecting in the final month invoice. We request you to write to [protected]@tatadocomo.com from registered mail id to get final bill details. Please use your Photon Account Number[protected] to make the payment.

Krithika Manikandan
                      Sep 29, 2017

Address: 411028

Hello broadband is not working since the past two days. We have already paid the bill and yet the connection is not working since the past two days. Also please call to change the plan. We want to reduce the plan amount as it is too expensive to pay 1.7k for a connection like this. Address h 502, grevillea apts, magarpatta city, hadapsar pune
                      Ac no :[protected]

Phno [protected]
                      Nov 5, 2017
                      Oct 03, 2017
                      We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.
                      Customer Care
                      Tata DOCOMO.
                      Oct 05, 2017
                      As discussed, you have confirmed that the internet connectivity issue has been resolved. Further, we request you to write to [protected]@tatatel.co.in post bill generation for the needful to be done regarding billing issue. For any further clarification please feel free to call on our help-desk[protected] or email us on [protected]@tatatel.co.in

sunilgoyal55
                        Sep 29, 2017

I am not able to send message from my mobile [protected] from last 10 days. Already talked to customer care but still problem did not resolved. Please do needful on priority.

I am always receive not able to transit message. I contacted customer number of time s but still same result. Problem is not solved.

Cell no [protected]
                        Mail [protected]@gmail.com
                        Nov 5, 2017
                        Oct 03, 2017

Customer Care
                        Tata DOCOMO.
                        Oct 05, 2017
                        We tried to speak you personally on your number. However, the same was not possible as the number was switched off, we would like to inform you that as per our records your number is in active status. However, you have mentioned that you are unable to receive messages. Hence, we request you dial #33*1234# for unbarring outgoing SMS. We request you to do the below mentioned settings for unbarring the SMS issue on your number. 1) Go to: Main Menu > Message > Message Settings 2) In message Center number:-[protected] 3) In Reply via same center, select "NO"
                        Thanks for quick response. I have samsung basic phone and does not have option to change message center number. Please suggest or call me again on my number [protected].

Ravindra Mohan Ray
                          Sep 28, 2017

Address: Panchsheel Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 245101

My mobile no. Is [protected].
                          I submitted my documents with aadhar no. & thumb verification in september month but tata docomo again barred my outgoing in same month. I called to customer care on 28.09.2017. But she gave very poor answer, you have to reverify your documents. But she didn't give answer, why it requiered twice within 1 month. After faced very poor response, i think better way to port my no..

Gajraj singh
                          Nov 9, 2017
                          Oct 03, 2017

Customer Care
                          Tata DOCOMO.
                          Oct 05, 2017
                          We would like to inform you that, as per our records your number [protected].
                          Oct 05, 2017

Customer Care
                          Tata DOCOMO.
                          Oct 07, 2017
                          We would like to inform you that, as per our records your number [protected]. has been blocked on 28-SEP-2017 at 09:01:41AM, due to non submission of proper documents as per Tata Docomo requirements. Hence, I request you to visit nearest Tata Docomo outlet and resubmit the documents for further proceedings.We request you to provide your any other alternate number along with the feasible timings which will assist us to get the needful done.We request you to provide your any other alternate number along with the feasible timings which will assist us to get the needful done.

CoolH
                            Sep 27, 2017

Had requested for disconnection
                            On 5th june 2017 and same day i got the reply saying yoy bill for may 2017 is 316.
                            They came back on 17th june 2017 saying request raised on 17th june and final bill would be approx 316 as on 8th june.
                            I paid on 21st june 316.00 and got an sms also. Chased them on 29th june 2017 and 7th july 2017 for confirmation.
                            They came back on 8th july 2017 saying request already raised and now the outstanding amount is 863 due on 9th july 2017.
                            Based on their emais, i had already paid the final bill and the disconnection request already raised, they continously smsed and called me for bill payment and everytime i told them i had paid all the bills and to check with your higher managers but they ignored and today they have issued legal notice to pay the amount.

When i have paid all bills., disconnect req in progress during which i cannot use thw dongle and the delay is from their side, still asking me to pay the bill ina legal way.

I am really frustrated by the way they have handled this and not taken any care to verify the details said by the customer and just ensured the customer pays whats been mailed either your way or legal way.

Being their customer for 4.5 yrs and now looking at the services i will never prefer them and will ensure people surrounding me are made alert and aware of such experiences.
                            Nov 1, 2017
                            Sep 27, 2017
                            Updated by CoolH
                            Mail details below

On 5 Jun 2017 6:53 a.m., "Tata Docomo" <[protected]@tatadocomo.com> wrote:

Hi!

Your MAY-2017 bill of Rs.316 for Photon number [protected] is due on 08-JUN-17.

You can pay by cash or cheque at your nearest Tata Docomo outlet or Click here to pay online.

You may please ignore if you have already made the payment.

Warm regards,
                            Photon Care Team

We got your email on 07-Jul-2017 regarding disconnection of your Photon number [protected].

Your request has been already raised on 17-Jun-2017 with request number[protected].

We'll already permanent disconnected your number on 03-Jul-17 unless you notify us. The current outstanding amount in your account is Rs. 863/- due on 09-Jul-17.
                            We would like to inform you that your refund request no[protected] is already raised on 03-Jul-17 the resolution time is 11-Aug-2017 at 00:10 hrs.

Please pay mentioning Photon Account Number[protected].

Thank you for connecting and we hope to see you back with us soon.

If there's anything else you have to share, we are all ears.

Warm Regards
                            Sukhvinder Singh,
                            Tata Photon

Bill Pay | Online Recharge | My Account | My Tata Docomo App Photon Dialer
                            | Troubleshooting Guide | 24*7 Customer Support:[protected]

We got your email on 05-JUN-2017 regarding disconnection of your Photon number [protected].

Your request has been raised on 17-JUN-2017 with request number[protected].

We'll disable your number on 24-JUN-2017 unless you notify us. The current outstanding amount in your account is Rs. 316 due on 08-JUN-2017.

Please be informed that you shall be receiving a final bill from 20-JUN-2017 to 23-JUN-2017 for the month of JUL. Your approximate bill amount will be Rs. 115.

Thank you for connecting and we hope to see you back with us soon. If there’s anything else you have to share, we are all ears.

Warm Regards
                            Priya Saxena,
                            Tata Photon

Pay online through https://www.billdesk.com/pgmerc/

We got your email on

29-Jun-2017 regarding disconnection of your Photon number [protected].
                            We regret for the inconvenience caused to you due to delay in reply.

Your request has been already raised on 17-Jun-2017 with request number[protected].

We

have already permanent disconnected your number on 03-Jul-17 . The current outstanding amount in your account is Rs. 863/- due on 09-Jul-17.

We would like to inform you that your refund request no[protected] is already raised on 03-Jul-17 the resolution time is 11-Aug-2017 at 00:10 hrs.

Thank you for connecting and we hope to see you back with us soon.

If there's anything else you have to share, we are all ears.

Warm Regards

Aryan Douglas,
                            Tata Photon

Oct 01, 2017
                            As discussed, we would like t inform you that upon verifying our records we found that the cancellation request was registered on 17-JUN-2017 with the service request number[protected] and the connection was disconnected permanently on 03-JUL-17. As your bill generation date is 22nd of every month, final bill was generated on 22-JUN-2017(for the period 20/05/17 to 19/06/17) with the amount of Rs.862.50/-. Further, you have mentioned that cancellation request was given on 05-Jun-2017. Hence, we can provide the billing adjustment of Rs.354/-(waiver on rentals for 12 days along with TAX). We request you to clear the remaining amount of Rs.508/[protected] and revert us with the line of confirmation to initiate further proceeding for the waiver for the remaining amount.

rajputking
                              Sep 27, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411013
                              Website: www.tatadocomo.com/en-in/internet-wired-broadband

I always get wifi disconnection and if i call the customer care, the agents there tells that it is planned or tells that agent will visit my place and fix it.
                              Below is the scenario i am facing for last 6 months

1) agent never visits as per mentioned time, they visit whenever they like and everytime he has visited my place just one hour before that the connection gets fixed and he never finds any error and says everything is working fine. But the issue happens again after 24-48 hrs.

2) they say that it is planned will get fixed in next 2-3 hrs, i have repeatedly said there agent that i need a notification mail or sms from them about their planned outage, so that i can opt for other resources during that time, but i never get any such sms or mail. And the resolution time whatever they provide the issue never gets fixed during that time.

3) its really harassing for me to call them everytime once or twice a week for the network issue. Though i face network disconnection yet they charge me full amount.

4) my recent complain number is[protected], which was said to be resolved by today afternoon, there technical team called me and said that issue is resolved and they want a confirmation from me to close the issue. I said them wait for 24 hrs i will check and confirm, within next hour i faced link down and was not getting internet connection.
                              Nov 1, 2017
                              Sep 28, 2017
                              Customer Care
                              Tata DOCOMO.
                              Sep 28, 2017
                              Updated by rajputking
                              when i called your representative said that the issue will be fixed by today morning, but i am still facing the issue.
                              None of your technical agent visited my place in these days to check and verify the router and all.
                              Stop falsify statements, i need this issue to be fixed now and also i demand a compensation in bill amount because you did not provide me service for 3 days.
                              Sep 29, 2017
                              Updated by rajputking
                              I am still facing the issue, no connectivity since last 4days, i am harrased calling them thrice a day and suffered huge loss at work.
                              They are not taking any actions.
                              Sep 29, 2017
                              Updated by rajputking
                              They are even not replying to my mail.
                              There technician is not visiting my place to fix the issue and when i am calling they are just saying they will work on it as a high priority issue
                              Oct 01, 2017
                              Updated by rajputking
                              been 6days still facing the issue, no internet from docomo, called customer care many times they are scheduling visit for technician but technician is not visiting to my place, every agent is giving the same reply that issue will be fixed in 2-3 hours, everytime i am calling them its always 2-3hours, but its been 6 days now getting such false statements from docomo people.
                              they dont even reply to mails even their apellate authority is not concerned to reply back to customers. Docomo has very poor work ethics i must admit this. In 6 days i am harrassed by them calling them several times leaving my work and waiting for their representatives to visit my place. I would advice consumer board to take some serious actions now.
                              Oct 01, 2017
                              We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform you that your concern has been forwarded to concerned team on top most priority. Hence we request you to kindly bear with us in the interim. For any further clarification please feel free to call on our help-desk[protected] or email us on [protected]@tatatel.co.in
                              Oct 01, 2017
                              Updated by rajputking
                              i am not getting any reply on mails from you. secondly your customer care representative has confirmed that the issue will be resolved by tonight as she kept confirming the same from last 3 days. if you are not able to resolve the issue today then kindly disconnect my connection. I dont want service from you.
                              When i'm trying to call someone it says that your outgoing call is temporary barred i dont know how does it happen please do something
                              Internet is also not working i have activated a internet plan which can be last in some days please help me
                              My name is NIKHIL VIKRANT and My Tata Docomo prepaid mobile number is [protected]. I need call details (outgoing and incoming) of this month. Please send me the details to [protected]@gmail.com

Anjali2
                                Sep 27, 2017

Address: 560016
                                Website: www.tatadocomo.com/en-in/internet-photon

I was sent the following notice on email by tata docomo for photon plus connection when i requested for deactivation after payment of all outstanding payments more than 2 months back or so. The reason for discontinuing the service was because of poor signal issues, since april month (Shifted to new place) i am facing connectivity ssues with the tata photon datacard and i was not able to use the data. When i requested for fixing the signal issues during the month of may end or so, they took months togethere to resolve it and at the end nothing happened. This happened twice thats when i decided to go for deactivating the connection (June 5th 2017, mail dated) as there is no point using the connection which has such poor signal and tata docomo they themselves has confirmed that there is a signal problem at my place and they kept assuring it will be fixed but nothing happened. I have done the bill payment of tata docomo for the month of april, may, june even though i used less/no data cos of the poor/no signal strength.in spite of repeated requests to deactivate the connection, i was called by a number of representatives from tata docomo offering me different plans to continue with the connection and assuring me that the issue will be resolved. I kept saying no as i didn't need the connection but they disagreed to deactivate the connection on time. I paid all the outstanding bills when i made the request to cancell my connection. From july end or before, my tata photon was stopped and i am being told that i have used the data and have to do the bill payment of 2664/-. Tata photon still generated this bill as they delayed the cancellation from their side for two months or more. I have sent many mails and called the customer care asking them for disconnection. At one end they were assuring its cos of their signal problems issues are happening and other end asking me to do the bill payment. Also they told that they can waive off 2000/- only if i happen continue the service else i need to pay the whole 2664/- rupess. There was no reason for me to continue with the service as the signal issues still exists. First thing with such poor signal no one can use the data and since long i have stopped using the data card as i have other internet service provider connection where speed is good. Still tata docomo generated some random bill with random data usage asking me to do the bill payment.

This is consumer harassment by sending a legal notice to scare the consumer and forcing them to pay for services they never asked for. Request you to please help me with my complaint. I read about a number of such consumer harassment cases against tata photon. I believe we should all take a legal action against the company.

I have all the mail commucations with me it shows when i applied for disconnection and how many times i have raised request for resolving the issue.

Please help me on this. This is not just me, i checked same thing is happening with many customers who wants to discontinue the service are slapped with legal notice asking them to make random bill payments. This is pure cheating. Not just the customer agents working at tata docomo are extremely rude and use bad language and harass the customer and dnt respond properly.

Anju
                                Nov 2, 2017
                                Sep 27, 2017
                                Updated by Anjali2
                                Below is the legal notice that was sent from Tata Docomo,
                                Account No:[protected]
                                Del- no [protected]

Subject: Legal Notice on behalf of Tata Teleservices Ltd.

Under instructions from our client M/s. Tata Teleservices Limited, 2-A, Old Ishwar Nagar Main Mathura Road, New Delhi - 110065 herein after referred to as our client, we serve you with this legal notice:

1. My client is a leading Unified Access Service Provider in India and provides various Telecom and other services in various telecom circle in India by virtue of Licenses granted by Department of Telecommunications (DoT), Government of India.
                                2. That you approached my client for availing services, for which you have duly signed Subscriber Application Form and other related forms and submitted documents as per the norms prescribed by DoT for availing the services.

3. That you stopped making payments for the services rendered by my client for reason best known to you, despite availing the services of My Client to the tune of Rs 2664/-

4. That there after my client requested you to make the aforesaid payment, however, in spite of repeated reminders and request, you have failed and neglected to make the payment of the legitimate dues of my client amounting to Rs 2664/-as on date.

5. That you acts and intention clearly amount to breach of trust and dishonesty to our client . Hence you have made yourself liable to be prosecuted under various provisions of civil/criminal laws, as applicable.

6. By this legal notice, you are hereby given an opportunity to make the aforesaid payment of Rs.2664 /-within 7 days hereof, failing which, we have clear instructions from our client to initiate appropriate legal proceedings against you for the aforesaid offences at you costs, risk and consequences.

For any clarification, you may contact Contactable:-MONISHA
                                Contact-no:- [protected]

Please Note:- In case you have already made a payment then please ignore this letter and provide us with the payment details by replying to this mail or contacting our above mentioned representative

TATA TELESERVICES LIMITED
                                A Block, Silicon Terraces, 30/1, Hosur Main road Koramangala, Bangalore-560095
                                Phone:[protected] Fax[protected] Website: tatadocom.com
                                Registered Office 10th Floor Tower 1 Jeevan Bharati 124 Connaught Circus New Delhi-110001
                                Sep 28, 2017
                                Customer Care
                                Tata DOCOMO.
                                Oct 02, 2017
                                We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform you that we have already registered your complaint regarding billing with the Service request number[protected] and resolution time for the same is 11-OCT-2017 20:43 hrs. However, we have accorded it top priority and are expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest. Upon resolution of your concern, you will be duly notified. Kindly bear with us in the interim.
                                Two weeks before I had submitted documents for New Connection but yet no one from Tata DoCoMo has came to establish new connection.

I request you to solve my issue asap.

Name: Rajvinder Kaur.
                                Mo.nbr: [protected]
                                Address: G-704, Konark Exotica, Kesnand Road, Wagholi
                                Hi i have lost my iphone along with my tata mobile number [protected] kindly block the number to avoid miss use
                                There is no network since yesterday in Sion, Mumbai, Maharashtra .. facing a lot of problem plz resolve it as soon as possible
                                [protected] get puk number

Singh_Priyanka
                                  Sep 26, 2017

My name is priyanka singh. This is with regards to my bill statement of may 2017 for tata docomo which shows a national roaming charge of rs 9718.90/- and total current charges rs 11176.73/- without even telling which circle they are charging roaming for??

This is a disputed bill because my tata photon dongle got damaged and broke on 17th apr 2017 and after that i have not been able to use the device.

As my device was not in a usable condition, i had got the connection
                                  Terminated via customer care on 11th may and switched to a different operator and settled my monthly fixed usage bill which comprises of rental.

Now tata docomo is inturn sending me undue collection calls/sms legal notices for rs 11176.73/- of roaming usage stating that they have terminated the connection due to non payment which is a false statement as i myself had asked for a cancellation request.

I have raised many complaint through customer care and have written many mails. But i get a standard response from them with my bill calculation asking to pay without any proper investigation or proof o[censored]sage.

Q1) if my credit limit is 3500/- then how can the bill amount be charged for 11k. What is the use of having credit limit if i am not being
                                  Safe guarded against fraud billing.

Q2) there are not providing any details which circle this roaming is done and by which
                                  Device, from which ip addresss for which websites. I am curious to know as the device was broken. Normal usage is also not possible in home circle forget about roaming usage.

Q3) the time duration o[censored]sage shown is 903890 and units being consumed as
                                  90389 in 6 days. This is not humanly possible!! They have no explanation.

This is very sad on tata docomo’s part and cheating the customer who has paid all bills on time for last 7-8 years.

I'm being harassed by collection agencies for this amount and is causing mental agony to me. I have been paying all my bills on time all these years and this is cheating a loyal customer.

If tata docomo cannot even justify and give me proper proof o[censored]sage and answer to my questions then there is no right for them to ask me to pay for a usage that has not been done by me.
                                  This is clearly the case of fraudulent billing and charging. I want this case to be investigated and closed with due reasoning and proof.

Need support from consumer forum!!

Priyanka singh
                                  Nov 6, 2017
                                  Oct 03, 2017
                                  Kindly provide us your photon number, your contact number and exact location so that we can get in touch with you and assist you better.
                                  Customer Care
                                  Tata DOCOMO.
                                  I am unable to make calls on my docomo no [protected]

Subas Chandran
                                    Sep 26, 2017

Address: 560065

I have been continuously disturbed by you. This creates a lot of mental pressure cause of which i am losing my peace of mind. I have been receiving messages stating that i have not paid the mobile bill ([protected], account number —[protected], even though i have asked to close this mobile connection a few months back. I have told every executive who has called me to stop the connection and the request for the bill.

I have also explained them that i have not been using the number for a few months now (Number is switched of for more than 2 month now) and still you are expecting me to pay the bill for these two months. I do not have a docomo connection anymore. So i humbly request you not to disturb me by messages or calls else i will be forced to take legal action against you.

Also if you think i have to pay some pending bills, send me the bills. Also send me when was the last time the number was turned on.[only to this mail id]

Also please understand that i have not made even a single call after asking for the number to be closed, i have been ethically true to myself and you guys. But i don't know why the same is not being reciprocated by you.

I hereby declare that i can be contacted by docomo only through this email and i will be considering any-other form of communication to be offending my personal space inviting legal action.
                                    Nov 1, 2017
                                    Sep 18, 2017
                                    OilNaidu Subramanyeswara Rao's response
                                    Tata Docomo port p o r t[protected] and Airtel Tata Docomo 5 times port no release Airtel and Tata Docomo customer care 20 times complaint no service
                                    Sep 27, 2017
                                    Customer Care
                                    Tata DOCOMO.
                                    Oct 01, 2017
                                    We would like to inform you that your delay in cancellation and billing issue has been forwarded to concerned team on top most priority.
                                    I have paid the bill still i am receiving msgs and mails
                                    Port [protected] AIRTEL TATADOCOMO5TIME PORT NO no service Tata Docomo release capital

Tata DoCoMo — bill payment

I have port my mobile no [protected] b for 4 month I have paid all due bill then you parmmited port out from tata docomo now I received due payment msg. Now I am now responsible for any payment of due this msg as a knowledge for you for I am not liable any legal process in future.

Renu Bhosle
                                      Sep 25, 2017

Hi sir
                                      I am tata docomo user. My sim is blocked accidentally during security setting of my handset. Plz unblock my sim. Or guide me how i can unblock my sum. Customer care is not supporting me. They are telling all is rite but sim is not working. My number is [protected]. Please help me sir. Can it possible this sim can run in other set. I m to totally confused what to do. Please suggest me
                                      Nov 14, 2017
                                      Sep 27, 2017
                                      Kindly provide us your alternate contact number and exact location so that we can get in touch with you and assist you better.
                                      Customer Care
                                      Tata DOCOMO.