Tata Indicom Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 14, 2024
Complaints 1368

File a complaint to Tata Indicom

Having problems with Tata Indicom?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Indicom customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Indicom reviews & complaints page 38

sharmamanoj123
Jun 30, 2010

I purchased a number [protected] having account number[protected] for Internet purpose under ''Value* 325 VData Plan''

I used this number in July,2009 last week but after 15 days it became deactive. Inspite of this i deposited the amount of my bill without using.
But next number was not active whole the month still i was billed but i again deposited the minimum bill and request on customer care to close the connection.

But still month on month i am being charged bill. Two time i fighted for reversal and get reversed the bill for the amount more then 1 lac.

I am repeatedly requesting them through mail to close the connection but they continously billing me on this number.

Another thing which i want to bring in your notice that i am receiving some threatening followup calls for the collection of this amount from some unsocial elements. They are threatening me and warning me to beat and forcibly collect the money.

I received the threating calls from the mobile nos. [protected] and [protected] yesterday at 4:08 P.M.

Kindly look in to the matter urgently and save me from the TOURTURE i am bearing because of this issue.

my contact is [protected] and my mail ID is [protected]@gmail.com.

Hoping for a prompt action and reply.

Manoj Sharma

dr santosh pandey
    from Thiruvarur, Tamil Nadu
    Jun 30, 2010

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

my land line no is[protected] my phone line is not working for 15 dayss. i contact the nearest exchange perinnanam still no responce. please take action and connect my number. they delete my complain without solving the problem

thanking you...
    NOT WORKING PROPERLY LANDLINE PHONE

the instrument of land line vsnl telephone is not working properly . I also went to the vsnl office and they also repaired it but it is again not working . I am a busy person AND I HAVE NO TIME TO VISIT THE OFFICE AGAIN AND AGAIN . Ask them to replace the instrument at my home . my landline has n't been working for the last ten days . besides this, my broadband connection is also not working properly .

spacevertex
      Jun 26, 2010

User ID : [protected]@vsnl.net

This is to bring to your attention, that M/s Tata indicom, has been overcharging me by more than 50 % of the bill amount since the last six months & despite it acknowledging its mistake, is refusing to credit back the excess amount on my account.

I had taken a WIMAX connection on 23/07/2009 by paying a advance of Rs. 7059/- for Six months by Cheque no. 000963 of ICICI Bank.
      That works out to be Rs. 1176.5 /- including Taxes.
      My plan was 384 KBPS plus.

A normal 384 KBPS plan, did cost Rs. 1000/- per month at that time & also costs Rs. 1000/- month excluding taxes now also, as displayed on your website.
      The executive who sold me the plan said that "384 KBPS Plus" would only cost rs. 50/- more & i would get a static IP, which would ensure greater speeds.
      Hence i opted for 384 KBPS plus plan, which was only rs. 50/- more than a regular plan, as can be seen from the cheque amount above.

After Six months, Tata Indicom sent me a bill of rs 1750/- including taxes. On Telephonic Inquiry, i was told that it has increased tariff throughout the band.
      I did not bother to check the website for tariff, as i put my trust on the Tata Executive.

This month i got a promotional call, saying that by paying rs. 50/- more my plan would be enhanced from 384 KBPS to 500 KBPS.
      It also made me aware that the cost of 384 KBPS is still only Rs. 1000/- .

I checked the website for the same & there does not exist any plan of 384 KBPS plus.
      Infact, Tata Indicom is charging only Rs. 1250/- for a 500 KBPS plus plan & Rs. 1650/- for a 750 KBPS plus plan as advertised on its website ( Listed Below) & it is charging me Rs. 1600/- + Taxes for a 384 KBPS plus plan.
      What logic is this.
      This is no logic but cheating & taking advantage of the customers' trust in the service provider.

I request, full credit refund of excess amount charged to my account.
      I intend to be a regular paying customer, as i have always been, but shall not tolerate any cheating.
      My future course of action, both fiscal & legal would depend upon the reply of the nodal officer or the Appellate authority.
      I tried calling both their numbers several times, but the nodal officer's number either comes busy or there is no reply.
      The Appellate Authority' number always comes a no reply.

Looking forward for executive intervention, bold enough to admit its mistake & take corrective actions.

Current tata Indicom Broadband plans are listed below.

Infinity 384
      384 Kbps 384
      Usage as per Fair Usage Policy
      N.A.

NEW Infinity 500
      500 Kbps 500
      N.A.

NEW Infinity 500 PLUS
      500 Kbps 500
      N.A.

NEW Infinity 750
      750 Kbps 750
      N.A.

NEW Infinity 750 PLUS
      750 Kbps 750
      N.A.
      Current tariff as copied from Tata Indicom Website.

--

Vikram R Thakker
      Mumbai, India
      +[protected]

TATA Indicom — overcharging complaint pending since one year

i purchased 3 connection on one application form the sales person gave me plan /as well 10 % on all billing if over 1000.00 but the company is not giving any discount they say that sales person is not authorised to promise any discount .
      if a sales person is selling connection by wrong promises than why company is not taking any acytion against the said sales person
      even after one year several complaints filled with customer service /nodal officer of TATA telecom but they are not willing to solve that compaint

mukesh mansion
        from Anand, Gujarat
        Jun 25, 2010

Address: Pali, Rajasthan

i have purchased the topup recharge of Rs100 from pali district, about 25 days ago. i had tried many times but the recharge didn`t succeded . i had contact customer care many times but they didn`t gave any solution, but they told that the coupen is valid. after that they disconnected my customer care service of my mobile. i used my friend`s mobile at that time the customer care told me to contact the tata nearest service center. they also just send request and didn`t recover any solution. today 25 june, i again call the customer care from the mobile of that friend and they told that the coupen get expired. and now they have also disconnected his customer care service.
        please take serious action against this improper behaviour of the company and disconnecting the customer care service of both me & my friend.
        customer details:
        mukesh mansion
        mob. no. [protected]
        52/557, sector 5, pratapnagar,
        sanganer , jaipur

Tata Indicom Mobile Prepaid service — Service was disconnected

I took a connection of Tata Indicon Life Time Pre Paid ( Go Easy ) special offer. Due to documents problem the phone was disconnected. Then I personally visit Tata Indicon office at Park St. and handover my photo with ID proof and fill up the form infront of the Customer Service Executive on 24.03.09 at about 13:00 p.m then she confirm that the service will be restart from very next day. On 26.03.09 again I call to C/S dept asking why the service was not available till now, but she confirm me 72 hrs time should be taken to reactivate. But today is 27.03.09 72 hrs time is over or not? But the service is till same as earlier. So why are you blaffing this things?

SVD KUMAR
          Jun 24, 2010

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

My Name is SVD Kumar, I have lost my mobile([protected]) which is Tata Indicomm Post paid connection. I want to block the outgoing calls.

I have called Tata Indicomm Directory Assistance(197), they asked me to call Complaint numer(198), I have called 198 to complaint, They said they will only take complaints for Prepaid customers and they gave numer [protected], which is for post paid connections.

When I am calling that number I am getting response "This Number Does not Exist". Even in the Tata indicomm site also they gave only this number([protected]).

Thankyou

tandon.prashant
            Jun 19, 2010

I have a TATA indicom WIMAX connection. As a default most of the internet operators in India allow VPN access over their broadband connection. These fraud people want you to purchase a Static IP for using VPN.

If such was the case it should have been clearly mentioned in the terms & conditions document, also should have been communicated by the sales people. None of this happened. After the connection was installed I came to understand that I cannot use any VPN with the third class service.

Also the connection mostly has a limited or no connectivity problem, therefore I am hardly able to use the connection. I stay hardly a few meters from their mobile tower.

Therefore please donot buy any connection from this third class company :(

Tata Indicom WiMax — Poor services & products

My name is Saif Ahmad and having Tata Indicom WiMax connection with userid ([protected]@vsnl.net) from Gurgaon, Haryana. I am posting this complain that I have experienced very pathetic and disgusting services from Tata Indicom. It has been more than 2 months since internet connection installed at my home after paying 4 months advance. I have not been able to use Internet even for 2 days due to constant unavailability of internet connection.

I am residing in a 12 floor building and my flat locates at 10th floor. The dish for internet was installed at 1st floor at discretion of the person residing at 1st floor which is neither under my control nor under Tata communications. I m facing unplugged cable from Dish due to which I m helpless in using Internet.

It has been more than 15 days while registering my complaint but till date I have not received any resolution. I want to disconnect with their services and demanding refund of my money which I paid as 4 months advance.

bmaaw13
              Jun 17, 2010

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

Dear Friends,
              This is in connection with the complaint No : 12362154 and 12399332 rasied towards the restoration of the Broadband connection. I respectfully submit that the Broadband connection activated in my office from your server location Brindavan, pondicherry is often get into drouble and freguently the internet connection was went off. Basically , we are running a net based industry and this type of frequent interruption causing not only revenue loss but also creating mental agny. The name TATA implies better service provider but in our case it is a questionable over your irresponsibility even after raising of many complanints.
              I have no way to go despite disconnecting your net connection. So kindly render your persual attention in this matter and solve the problem at an early please.
              Expecting your kind Co-operation.

Director,
              Sent: Monday, January 25, 2010 5:59 PM
              To: Customer Service (Retail-India)
              Cc: Nodal Officer South1; Appellate Authority
              Subject: FREQUENT DISCONNECTION OF BROADBAND SERVICE

Dear sir/Madam,

Whenever the power goes off, the internet broadband connection was disconnected in a space of 10 minutes and the connection was restored only after the resumption of power supply.
              I repeatedly , complaining ( compliant nos:11564756,11583156,11588826,[protected] about the fact and one time they have assured me to place the required battery backup at the server installation point. But , i dont know what happened to them when the condition has not improved.
              I respectfully submit , kindly look into the complaint and rectify the defects, if any in the battery backup as soon as possible..

with regards,
              Director.

gujar55
                Jun 17, 2010

This is sheer case of bullying by Tataindicom broadband services to their customers. I had paid my broadband bills on 12th June 2010 via netbanking option through HDFC available on TATAINDICOM website.
                I could see the amount debited from account, but then I started getting calls from TATAINDICOM for non payments of the bill. I submitted them a proof of my account statement and also email confirmation from my bank that the amount has been credited to the TATAINDICOM, but they are not ready. They say that the payment is stuck at their gateway and that I make a payment again or else my connection will be disconnected. I think this case of bullying where the customer is penalised for problems in their system. Why should one pay the bill twice?

I get calls from TATAINDICOM repeating the same thing and threatening me that connection will be cut.
                While I will decide whether I want to be their customer going forward because of this experience. I want to stand for my rights, as this clear case of victimisation.

Any thoughts on how I can raise to this to right people in tataindicom.

Samir

skverma51
                  Jun 15, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I am prepaid customer of Tata indicom mobile no [protected].Today(15.6 2010). At 7.13 PM a welcome tune was activated without my request and Rs 30 deductrd. Immediatly I contacted prepaid mobile customer care and requested to deactvate it and refund Rs 30. At 7.30 PM 12800 no. smsed me that welcome tune has been unsbscribed but there was no refund of Rs 30.
                  Again at 8.12 welcome tune was activated and Rs 30 deducted. Again at 8.42 PM Rs 10 was deducted for tune 'tere liye '.In this way i was robbed of Rs 70 within 2 hours, I never did any call or SMS to sevice provider for the welcome tune which can be verified by my call history and SMS history if these are not manipulatable internaly by customer care people.
                  I therefore request the tata indicom service provider to refund Rs 70 or I will be compelled to discontinue and give up tata mobile.
                  S K verma
                  S 23 3rd floor
                  Shriniwaspuri New Delhi
                  Thanks for reply. The person at customer care desk or at any level in the organization who has snatched and robbed me of Rs 70 by pushing welcome tune in my mobile without my request has simply done tremendous harm to a prestigious company like TATA. If he thininks he has generated a big revenue for TATA, he is a very low minded fellow and he might be doing this short of snatching to other customers also.
                  S K Verma
                  complain no BAL[protected]
                  Even after five days of complaints I have not yet received any clarification or refund of Rs 70. This shows the efficiency of complaint handling section and nexus between diferrent sections.
                  S.K.Verma
                  My complaint remains unattended and it cannot be set aside by lame excuses. This shows that whole team at customer care and complain grievance cell is hand in glove in unauthorized deduction of Rs 70 from my balance account> Please Refund Rs. 70 in my balance account otherwise I will be forced to discontinue tata connection.
                  s.k.verma

ash_only_ash
                    from Amravati, Maharashtra
                    Jun 14, 2010

Address: Rajasthan

On saturday i got a call on my airtel number from a person saying that he is calling from delhi tis hazari police station (his number is [protected]) and said he has complain for me for amount of Rs.65000 and when i asked him why all this is done then he said me that he is providing me the contact number of an advocate who will tell me in detail of this... and provide me case number NW-365

Advocate name : Advocate Rakesh Agarwal
                    Contact Number: [protected]

When i called on that number a lady picked up a call and said she is Advocate Sunita from Delhi Tis Hazari court chamber number 511.

She told me that there is a bill amounting 1850 is due for mobile number [protected].

And said that they are forwarding my case further and i will have to visit the delhi court for further proceedings and if i want to stop all this then asked me to pay Rs.1850 on any tata store in AC number[protected] and make her conform that amount is paid then she will stop the proceedings. And if that amount is wrongly charged from me then she will file a case against company and get my money back along with compensation in just 3-4 days.

Then I enquire on tata store that on whose name the number is issued then it is on name on Ashwin and neither his address is same as mine nor his identity proof is of mine. None of the detail matches with mine other then his name.

Then i called her back and said that none of the details matches to mine.. then she said ur call details are same and asked me to pay the bill otherwise she will forward it in court. Then i said no disconnected the call.

One more thing i don't know from where they got my Airtel number.

On further enquiry through google i came to know that these are recovering agencies who employ such techniques to recover pending bills.

All this incidence spoiled my time unnecessary and mental peace for 2 hours. And my daily work schedule as i have gone to tata store for enquiry.
                    They called me without any proof and asked me to deposit bill.. if i would have deposited then they would have never returned back.

Ashwin Jain
                    Mobile number

TATA Indicom — Payment recovery

1) When we went for cancellation of our TATA Indicom connection of Mobile No. [protected] on 8/12/2009 they temporarily disconnected the service as our mobile was lost.
                    2) When we went for submitting the cancellation letter as per instruction of TATA Indicom Santacruz west executive they refuse to accept the letter as service was temporarily disconnected.
                    3) They told us to fax the letter & also not make any payment as it will be deducted from our Security deposit with them.
                    4) After 10 days we received call from TATA Indicom asking for payment. We told them that payment of Rs. 255 will be deducted from our deposit of Rs.500/- But she told that as your matter is not resolved & it is under process so we cannot deduct your outstanding bill amount from your security deposit.
                    5) Then we made online complain to TATA Indicom that your executives are harassing us for payment.
                    6) We received a call after this complain of Mr. Keshav(Tel. no.[protected] on 16/1/2010 he confirmed that your problem will be resolved & your payment will be adjusted against your deposit.
                    7) Again on 16/1/10 we received a call from TATA Indicom executive & she was asking for payment.
                    8) Again on 18/1/10 we received the sa,me call form Ms. Jagruti (Tel. No.[protected] & she threatened us for recovery.
                    well i was out of town and just returned this weekend so wan not able to reply back here... well i got call from TATA representative and he gave me contact number of a person in Udaipur... but he has messaged me 11 digit mobile number... so i can't contact him... he provided me following details...

Contact person Mr Shiv Mathur
                    contact number: [protected]

Mera Plaza Shakti Nagar udaipur.

I can't contact him... As his number is incorrect...
                    Sir.

Tata indicom.

My name is Sher Singh, I am worked as Collaction Profile in your Distributer name Decent Dailog moga, Near Palta Showroom.First The Disributer Mr.Pawan Kumar to meet me.that is no clear the salar in the first day when i join.because when i ask, what is my salary then reply me karde han koi na tusi kam karo. these type wording to speak.
                    but after 1 week Rs.5000. is my salary is fixed with in petrol.then i am shoock..so then i am working in field.after last day of the month. i need to salary.then i have the some collaction. then i want these rupee.but i tell the about this collection money to the casior Arjinder Singh compuer operator. now my some salary rupee is not to send me. my balance is Rs.1210. So please mere eh rupees dilva deo.

Thankful to you for this.

Sher Singh

rajat98
                      Jun 3, 2010

I am facing problem in Tata Indicom Network Bandwidh from last five months, but they are unable to resolve this problem, due this i have to pay those calls which is not completed.
                      I had sent so many mails to Tata Nodal officer but do not get any responce from them.Please guide me where should i go, where someone will listen and resolve my problem.
                      This problem is faced by lots of people who lives in Magarpatta city and having Tata Indicom connection, I have this connection from last one year, but i am facing this problem from last five months & there team are unable to rectify the same.

Please help me in this regard.

With Regards
                      Akhil Gupta

Shirish Bathe
                        May 28, 2010

I have disconnected Tataindicom broadband service on 17.04.2010. I have also written mails to customer service and nodal officer about my disconnection request. Couple of times I called customer service to pickup CPE equipments and request final bill amount.

Today (26.05.2010) I received notice from Tata indicom advocate threatening about legal action and asking about Rs 500 as legal charges on top of my pending bill.

Please advise.

Shirish

Tata Indicom Broadban — Disconnection of the service without notice

Tata Indicom suspended my service without the prior notice to us . I have invested more then 7000/- for set up its broadban connection 5 months earlier and it is also deleted my servieces form siliguri city. It losses my business also as well from 05/03/2010.
                        Do the needful
                        Dear Customer

Greetings from Tata Indicom!

We apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through because o[censored]s.

We request you kindly provide us your, Tata Indicom connection details along with your contact number and you can mail us at customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in

Customer Care – Tata Indicom

samcy98
                          May 27, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

this is probably one of the worst internet service providers. The chennai server has been down for almost a week and they have not confirmed on extension of expiry date for the same number of days or any number of days. they have also wrongfully charged me every month for last few months for content download when i have a hour based plan with unlimited download. Customers having similar complaints should use this forum to organise themselves and file a suit against this company for bad service and cheating. The customer service and follow up departments have been regularly in touch and that is the only good thing. But what can they do if the technical issues are not solved or not properly maintained.

Tata Indicom Broadband — Horrible Customer Service

There seems to be a trend where after a couple of months of very good service, tata indicom broadband starts sucking like no other provider. Every other day there is a problem and need to make a phone call to have your connection up and where they claim a 24 hour turn around time. Sure, after 24 hours, your internet will be working, only to be down again in a few hours. I called up the customer care and wanted to speak with someone higher up, so a so-called senior 'Sandeep' comes on line and all he can say is, i understand, i understand, i understand, i understand and blah blah blah. I told him how I had been told in the past that I could claim a refund in a prepaid connection and he completely refused the same. Shocking was how complacently he said, you can claim a refund but we can't give you one. So my simple question was, if I need to cancel a connection because you aren't able to provide the service, why should I pay for it? And all he did was evade the question with, it's a high priority complaint and some more blah blah blah. When I was adamant on receiving an answer for my specific question and said I wouldn't listen to anything else but a straight logical answer to my question, he disconnected the line! I was really appalled. The very next minute, I called back and some Geetanshi picked up the phone and said Sandeep isn't available. I told her that's impossible because he was on the phone with me a minute back and technically he didn't even finish the call but she puts me on hold some 3 times and repeats the same thing. So, I ask her for his full name and she says, I don't know anything about him. Every time I asked her if I can file a complaint against him, she put me on hold and came back and changed the topic. I finally had to write to the Nodal officer about this amazing level of service.
                          Me too have horrible experiance of Tata Indicom Customer Care Service. There is almost no service on the name of service.. I Project is ruining the name of Tata on which country trust blindly.

Either my internet connection perishes in the mid way or very low bandwidth or no connectivity at all ... most of the time there is no connectivity and i have to visit to cafe..

Monthly recharge is total waste and i am trapped now..

Looking forward to change the provider...
                          By far the most pathetic customer service I have ever faced and I have faced quite a few and in my college days been part of one. They cannot provide any decent resolution or answer any query. Interestingly if the link light is down they will only fix you connection if your account is active irrespective of the fact that you will end up wasting your internet time to get it fixed. It has been a constant problem that I have faced to explain to them to fix the line before I would recharge.

Alpit Agarwal
                            from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                            May 27, 2010

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I am a customer having 35 postpaid tata connections
                            there head of operations in uttar pradesh had
                            assured me for improved services so many times
                            but no action is been taken

I have opted for thre freedom plan rental Rs. 2,500/-
                            which tells that all india calls etc. are free but any solution
                            is yet to appear from them

Even in my hyundai showroom they have got a very poor network also

My no. is [protected]

akshatgrg
                              May 26, 2010

I took a Tata Indicom prepaid mobile sim from Tata True Value Shop, Koramangala, Bangalore on 18 May, 2010 and submitted all the documents required.

Suddenly on 25 May the outgoing facility of my phone is debarred. When I tried to contact customer care to know the reason for that, I realized that I could not make call to customer care also.

Then I managed to call the customer care from some other phone which costs me around Rs. 20 and lodge the complaint. I got the reply from cutomer care that my documents had not been submitted and I have to go to the TVS for submitting the documents.

Anyhow I managed to go to that TVS at 10:30 am on 26 May, 2010 and got the information that my form was rejected because my email id was not mentioned in the form and nobody cares for that while the time I was submitting the form.

Then they took another copy of the documents and said that your outgoing will be started by the evening of 26 May,2010.

When outgoing was not started till evening and I called there nobody is ready to give reply and I got the answer that I have to come again to the office to check the status.

Now what should I do. After paying the amount and submitting the documents twice I am facing this problem bevause of total mismanagement in their system.

Mobile Store — Phone service diconnected as Document not submitted by Mobile Store to Tata Indicom office

I have taken Tata Indicom mobile and Sim Card from Mobile store (Gandhinagar sector-21, Gujarat). I submitted all the required documents to the Mobile Store officer. My connection gets started within 3 hours. BUT AFTER 4-5 DAYS MY NUMBER IS DISCONNECTED BY TATA INDICOM AS THEY HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE DOCUMENT FROM MOBILE STORE OFFICE. When i have inquired about it to TATA INDICOM customer Care, i know that Mobile Store person has not submitted my document. And when i called to MOBILE STORE person they are telling me to resubmit the Photograph and they are telling that I have not submitted the Photograph, but now i am in Bangalore how can i submit the Photograph and its not my mistake they have lost My Photograph due to which i got big trouble.
                              From last one week my mobile is disconnected and that is because of MOBILE STORE officer mistake.

The three of the officer working in the MOBILE OFFICE store don’t have knowledge of the Price of the Phone also. After 1/2 hour they told the price of the Phone which i want to buy.

I don’t know when my connection will get started.

tata indicom pre paid mobile — unwanted calls

hello sir/madam,
                              i just want to complaint about the unwanted calls to my mobile. regarding teh download of new songs, listen to any film songs.
                              i just want to cancel all that facility o[censored]nwanted calls..
                              just let me know what is the solution for that.
                              Bye.
                              I bought nokia 5130c from The Mobile Store, Airtel SMS, 5704 Mall Road, Bathinda. IMEI : [protected]. After few days it started creating problems.. its battery back up is almost zero..i went to nokia care n they said its battery is duplicate.. but the mobile store owner is toatally adamant and he said they are not responsible for it...moreover he misbehaved when we talked to him.. i told them i would lodge a complaint against them.. they said they dont care..
                              i request you to please take some action against them.

TATA Indicom — BARRING OUTGOING

I got a tata indicom new connection no [protected] on[protected]. NEXT day there person came for adress verification , house was locked. I am a doctor and was on duty at that time. I asked him to come the next day but he wrote negative report and since then my outgoing has been barred. Despite repeated requests customer care has given the next day of verification till 6-3-2010. For disconnection they took only a day but for revisit such a long time. Also i requested them that i cannot stay at home for these many days just for verification but to no avail. Also they have barred only my outgoing, if this is a security threat they should bar my incoming also. Also for this whole week they will be charging me in my bill while I have not used there services.

TATA Indicom — phone calls barred

my phone calls was barred without imforming me.very very poor service.one must ask or imform to the customer before barring the calls....

TATA Indicom — bar outgoing call

Dear sir,I am using a tata indicom postpaid conection last two and three year.my outgoing call are baar from 22.02.2011 when I am calling to said company castmercare always repley me that my out going call alredy start only some tecnical reason uyou have face this type of problem.But after 48 hour my problem is not solve.I have alredy 18 times call to said company castmercare but everytime his answer is that your nomber start in few minitus.Sir this is my commercial mobil No. so I have a gerat loss for this type of problem.Sir please help me

TATA Indicom — Barring outgoing calls

My phone no. is [protected] favouring Deepak Bajaj and the outgoing calls have been barred with out any previous intimation. On contacting Customer care, I.D is demanded whereas it is already submitted and the connection is 5 yrs old.

Deepak Bajaj

klubvikram1
                                May 25, 2010

Address: Ferozepur, Punjab

Oh Dearest one!

This is Vikram Sethi.My complaint is against TATA INDICOM, Who committed fraud,adultery and caused heavy inconvenience to me. My walky number is [protected].I took this connection in 2008.Innitially this connection was on the name of Mr. Vikas Gagneja,I visited the TATA INDICOM STORE IN ABOHAR i.e. JAGDAMABA TELECOMS and asked for any internet solution.They recommended me walky connection of Mr. Vikas Gagneja,who had given to disconnect it.Finding internet free in night,I chose this connection. Rs. 1500 was taken from me. Rs. 500 security refundable,Rs. 500 activation and installation charges,Rs. 500 Connection transfer charges.I paid Rs. 1500 and owned the connection. On 28 March,I gave a disconnection request and On 28 APR. ,I went to JAGDAMBA TELECOMS for full and final settlement for this connection.I got flabbergasted to hear ,When TATA employee said our system shows no security refundable in your account.On inquiring, TATA EMPLOYEE also added ''We never or do not issue any postpaid connection to customers without security deposit.He gave a simple excuse that STAFF HAS BEEN CHANGED and We do not have any records.If you have any receipt of Rs. 1500 which was given at the time of taking connection.Then show us. I don't have a receipt of that .

Dearie! Every receipt has two copies and I asked to show that form which I filled at the time of taking connection.But they didn't entertain me.Then I contacted customer care.Initially, Mr. Gagandeep revertrd me and said there is no security in your account and Rs. 0 was paid at the time of taking connection and he simply disconnected the lie without listening me. How bloody Unprofessional TATA is?????????Then another day A respected lady from TATA customer care called me and I told all the story and She also got convinced and said This is right we do not issue any postpaid connection/Walky without security deposit,But in your case system is not updated.Hence,I am unable to take any action and asked me contact Nodal officer and I did the same.Ms. Meena contacted ,I asked her on what basis you gave me a postpaid connection?? This is against policy of TATA to issue any postpaid connection without security deposit,So How is it possible?????? She also agreed with this and told system shows 0 security in your account.
                                Dearie! I would like to bring in your notice that if you buy a new connection, It takes Rs. 1000 including Rs. 500 security refundable. In my case Rs. 1000 was taken for that and Rs. 500 extra for connection transfer charges. There is no point of argue in this issue. Truth is with me!!! Everyone accepts the truth,But no body is reacting from TATA.

No doubt,TATA INDICOM is a great organization. But some wise has said really very well, ''A CHAIN IS NO STRONGER THAN ITS WEAKEST LINKS'' These all slackers of TATA INDICOM are weakest links and weakening the organization pathetically.

No body is so scrupulous that HE/SHE keeps a receipt of installation time. I own a BSNL postpaid connection.When I gave a disconnection request to BSNL.They told me Rs. 2000 security is refundable to you without seeing any receipt.Many postpaid connections are 5 years,10 years old.Every customer has a right to information.Show me the your copy receipt???? On what basis you issued connection to me??????? Fraud and Harassment has been caused to me without any fault of mine!! Is this my fault that your staff has been changed???Is this my fault that your Indolent and slacker employees forgot to update the system. Now they say, System was not being updated!!!! What a feeble excuse??? This is absolutely implausible behavior done by TATA INDICOM

TATA INDICOM is claiming and distributing pamphlets that show that TATA IS A PERFORMANCE ASSURED ORGANIZATION,If we unable to match the standards,Then we will compensate you and put a penalty on our self. I am legally entitled to get compensation from TATA INDICOM.

TATA INDICOM has not humiliated,harassed to me,But a customer. Respected Mahatma Gandhi has regarded customer as a God and Revered President of America Mr.John F kennedy on proclaimed customer as a king.But TATA treats customer like a cut-throat dog!!!!! Its not my humiliation,But we all customers have been humiliated by TATA INDICOM and we need justice!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                                Vikram Seth

TATA INDICOM/WALKY — SERVICE REQUEST CLOSED WITHOUT RECTIFICATION.

I am pained to bring into your notice the following with the hope that proper action will be taken to close the complaint raised by me.
                                1.My service request no is[protected]dt 5/11/08.
                                Reason:I have Walky SP350T, which gets cyclically connected and disconnected while trying to use internet through dial up connection.
                                2. On 9/11/08, Tchnician Mr.Amit Das attended the complaint and advised that the phone needs to be changed as mother board is not functioning although telephone is working all right.He offered to replace the Phone set by another old phone of different model which does not have' back lit' arrangement, like the phone I am using and I need to spend Rs. 550.00 for data cable.
                                3.I did not agree due to two reasons:No back lit arrangement of the Old phone and I need to spend again for data cable.I requested to replace with a phone of same model or get the phone repaired.
                                4. Susequently Mr.Amit Das spoke to Mr.Kabirul Islam of customer care cell at Hyderabad who told me, to my surprise, that since I am not agreeing to thier terms the SR is being closed.
                                I hope that the complaint will actually get closed by attending to it and not by the whimsical manner as has been done by Mr.Kabirul Islam.

N.K.Ghosh,
                                Kolkata 700094,
                                We are agree with your services.Suddenly we are going to shift to another place, so we want to surrender the ph. & want to disconnect it.

Kindly help us for the disconnect process of the same.

TATA INDICOM/WALKY — harasment

i disconnect my walky connection in sep. I send many request to refund my security. when i disconnect my no.[protected]. Then they says that your balance payment must be refund within 40 days. i also return my walky set. today when i go to the tata indicom office then they couldn't give my ch. and say some one reactivate this connection. when i have not company set. and i don't know why the company harasment me. please take action for this complaint.

yours turely

Surekha Kumar

akshay54000
                                  May 25, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I am continuously receiving calls from a person working in tata indicom customer care services at jaipur, it may be his personal no. [protected]
                                  He reads out out personal details from submitted forms and documents and tries to create panic.
                                  Please guide me what actions should i take against this person.

pooja
                                  my email id [protected]@gmail.com

If you are a Tata Indicom customer, kindly provide us your connection details, which will assist us in investigating the issue, if not you need to lodge an FIR.

Customer Care

Tata Teleservices Limited

navneetkhare
                                    May 24, 2010

I purchased the Tata photon + modem from DRIVE INDIA ENTERPRISE SOLUTIONS LIMITED for which Invoice No: 41001101/07-08/13467 Invoice Date: 20/04/2010 . They delivered Huawei EC1261 modem. It was not working properly so I made a complaint[protected]. Got the call from Engineer for 3 days continuously. Daily he said he is visiting but he never came. On the Fourth day when I got the call, I got very angry. On that day he came to my place. After some time he told me that the device is faulty and need to be replaced.
                                    He gave me two options..
                                    a) He takes my modem and will get back within 7 days.
                                    b) I can go to ANY Tata indicom store and get it replaced.
                                    I told him that I will get it replaced myself. He said ok and I can go to any Tata Indicom store. (he didn’t mention anything about any particular type of store).
                                    I searched Tata Indicom website and got the address of store located in Connaught Place (N-10 Outer Circle).
                                    I went there and they straight away said it cannot be replaced from this store. They told me I have been given wrong information by that Engineer and said they are making internal complaint against that Engineer. They also told me that they are making new complaint (int no.[protected] regarding my issue and the Engineer will come to my place within 24-48 hrs and replace the modem then and there.

Next day I got the call from another guy. I again explained the complete story to that guy. He said another Engineer will visit and will take the modem for replacement .

I called the customer care and explained the complete thing to the Executive. Then I talked to his supervisor. He made a note in my complaint and assured me that next day Engineer will visit to my place and will be coming with the replacement device.

I again got the call next day from [protected] and that guy on phone told me it will be good if I visit the store. He told me to visit Prinyanka Communication Old Delhi Road Gurgaon. I asked him twice or thrice what will I do if they don’t replace. He said it cannot happen and they will definitely replace the modem.

I was a fool to believe and it proved when I reached Prinyanka Communication. They said NO.

I again called customer care. As usual, executive said it cannot happen. Your device cannot be replace at the store. I again called for Supervisor. He apologised and launched complaint for providing wrong information. I was again told that Engineer will visit my place with replacement device.

I am still believing him and also getting 1-2 calls daily for this issue.

One thing I noticed (might be their business technique), whenever I call customer care they provide a maximum resolution time for that complaint number. When complaint is not resolved (which is the usual case), they make a new complaint number and then a new resolution date.

Unhappy Tata Photon Customer

faulty Modem-HUAWEI — faulty billing

sir, I am using BSNL land line from last 15 years. when compared to other private MNC telecommunications I am sure Yours is the best. But, of late from 1st May 2008 I feel there is some fault in billing. My package charge-URBAN-ECO. I have taken broad band connection two years back. The modem is summpied by you for which I am paying rs.60/- for how long I do not know. Sir, My broad band connection is Dataone Home 500. for which you are charging rs;500+60=accessary charges. In the month of May-June r charged was rs;150/-+access ahcages of rs;560/- next mont from 1/6/08 to 1/7/07 the rent raised to 250/-+560/- from 1/7/08 the rent charged is increased to rs'300/- +560/-. the rent was raised by 100% from July 08. Sir, I am a pensioner and I have taken broad band connection for my daughter's use who is doing 5 semister engineering. But, I feel it is a big pinch to pay rs.970/- every month. Kindly advise me whether rent is charged for both Modem and land line. is there any other scheme wherein the expenses could be reduced. may I request you to kindly look into the matter and revert back to me
                                    With Kind Regards,
                                    R.Manjunath Karanth

ashwani.frnds
                                      May 24, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I, Ashwani S/o Shri Sarvesh Kumar R/o 55, Ashok Vihar, Sanjay Nagar, Bareilly (U.P.) purchase a Tata Mobile connection ([protected]) in August/September 2006 from Tata Hub, Selection Point Tower, D.D. Puram Bareilly. Outgoing & Incoming of above number from the evening of[protected]Friday) closed without any information to costumer. I contacted customer care on Tata mobile, I was inform that ID is required to submit which was submitted on[protected]Saturday) After submission of ID, on evening of[protected]Monday) my connection has been Permanently Disconnected (P.D.) there after I contacted Tata hub on[protected]Wednesday) & again I submitted ID. It is to inform you that I personally contacted a number of times, but still my connection has not been restored.
                                      I am sorry to inform you that after disconnection of my number I am facing lot of problems in the absence of my restoration of above cited number. I humbly requested you to restore my connection without loss of time. I hope you will take urgent action on this application in my favour promptly.

Ashwani
                                      R/o 55, Ashok Vihar, Sanjay Nagar, Bareilly (U.P.)-243122
                                      Email-ashwani.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      Mob:- [protected]

Copy to: - (i) Nodleofficer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in
                                      (ii) Consumer complaints ICCF (www.consumercomplaints.in)

Alpit Agarwal
                                        from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                                        May 22, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Dear Farhanji

Please refer with our telecon

Kindly give us a plan so that the bill can be reduced to Rs.15,000/-,

itemetised bills required marking personal call details as other mobile companies are doing, Call tunes barring on all of our no.s,our corporate tune to be installed,

also refer with the trail mail regarding mobile chargers

Request you to get the same done befroe the start of next fiscal,

as more importantly our decision of mobility will depen upon the same.

Thanks n Regards

On Wed, 17 Mar 2010 Ashok Agarwal wrote :
                                        >
                                        >
                                        > Date:- 17/03/10
                                        >
                                        >
                                        >
                                        > Dear Sir
                                        >
                                        > Greetings for the Day!!!
                                        >
                                        > We introduce ourself as a Authorized Dealer of Hyundai
                                        > Motors India Ltd., Showroom at Near Bareilly More-
                                        > Shahjahanpur, Bajaj Auto Ltd. Showroom at Near Civil
                                        > Courts – Shahjahanpur and AKC World, Bajaj Commercial
                                        > Vehicle Dealer, showroom at – Bareilly.
                                        >
                                        > We are face-lifting by your company CUG mobile about 60
                                        > nos. from past three years, At the time of deal it was
                                        > promised by your people that mobile charger of your
                                        > company will be provide at all of our establishment.
                                        >
                                        > But we are sorry to inform you that promise of your
                                        > company is not fulfilled yet.
                                        >
                                        > In our each establishment daily more than 100 customers
                                        > are visiting and our staff is using Tata Mobile and
                                        > they are all facing mobile charging problem mainly in
                                        > customer waiting area.
                                        >
                                        > You will also like to advertisement of your company at
                                        > word renowned dealership, so you are requested to
                                        > please install charger at the earliest.
                                        >
                                        > Thanks & Regards
                                        >
                                        > Tanu Agarwal
                                        >
                                        > (G. M.)
                                        >