Complaints 1372

File a complaint to Tata Indicom

Having problems with Tata Indicom?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Indicom customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Tata Indicom

Tata Indicom Phone Numbers

+91 22 6667 1414
+91 22 6660 5335

Tata Indicom Website

Tata Indicom Head Office Address

D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe
Navi Mumbai
Mumbai City District

Tata Indicom reviews & complaints page 44

prasadbhusari
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Complaint Regarding Usage Theft in my VSNL Broadband account

It is very clear from the events that the there has been a password theft and probably somebody from TATA communications department has been party to it and hence the THIEF with the help of SO called CUSTOMER SERVICE has managed to change my password, my secret question and was also able to exhaust a HUGE balance of INR 3500. I have been following up with the customer...
Mr.LALITKUMAR WADEKAR

bill

I HAVE GOT UNLIMITED THREE PERIODS USAGE OF INTERNET..BUT I GOT BILL FOR THE 3RD MONTH.. I HAVE TAKEN VALUE-325 PACK ALSO.

THE PEOPLE AT THE TATA OFFICE ARE TELLING ME THAT THE BILL IS FOR 7 DAYS .. SO ON WHAT BASIS I SHOULD PAY THE BILL?????

I REQUEST FOR A ""DETAILED BILL"" AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.!...
cvrupesh

Charged my account an amount of 550/-

Hi ,

When I am shifting my house in Bangalore to one more location, I am told by Customer care that there will be Shifting charges of 550/-.
So I requested then to cancel my connection as I am not willing to pay the same.
Then Tata Indicom Adugodi Correspondence caaled ma and and told me that there will not be any shifting charges and they will do it for Free of Cost.
So I relied them to shift the connection...
manjusree

I paid the amount Rs.7721/- for Power flash 750 plan (night 10pm to 8 am 1500 Kbps) but TATA is giving only Flash 384 plan by cheating.

I paid the amount Rs.7721/- for Power flash 750 plan (night 10pm to 8 am 1500 Kbps) but TATA is giving only Infinity 384 plan by cheating.

I am Manjunath.B having your Tata Indicom Broadband WI-MAX connection from 08th August 2009, Ist 2 months I got very good speed as per my plan (Power flash 750 plan, i, e around 750 kbps speed in week days and 1.5 Mbps on Sundays) but then after I am getting only around 384 Kbps speed....
ADITI THAKUR

ABSURD BILLING

My experience with Tata Photon plus has been pathetic. Tatas are just trying to find out new means to loot customers. I have tata photon plus account and i have 10 GB plan for RS.1100 and my credit limit is Rs.3000. This month on 7th of December 2009 I got a bill from tata indicom which shows a bill amount of RS.7400 which is absurd and they show that my usage for the period of one month has been 21 GBs. I dont know how TATA generates these...
kitaboo balain

want full call details

I amkitaboo balain my landline number is [protected] .I want see my call details of DEc 2009 and I also want see my last 10 call details of my landline nimber .so i request to you, pls send call details on my email id as soon as possible . I thankful to you.
I will waiting for my call details.
kitaboo balain
narayan dutt

company cheated us

very sorry to say that i am not satisfied with your company because of any time your employs add in my number your value added services without my knowledge i got only SMS that this service is activate on your number,when i talk to your costumer care they simply says:- this service is activated by you and i not need any type of service but your company always blame us and when i will call again in costumer care they...
Neelima Mourya

Bill without connection

Mujhe Tata ka connection disconnect kiye hue 2 month se adhik ho chuka hai, jiski jankari Local tata dealer, and technical officer jo network problem ke liye aate the dono ko pahle di ja chuki hai. connection close karne se pahle pura bill paid kiya ja chuka tha phir abhi lagatar bill kyu diya ja raha hai,
Connection band karne ka karan net setter ka hamre area me nahi chalna hai. Kai bar complaint...
ashfaque khan

want list of call details of this month

dear sir ,i need a list of call details of my prepaid tata indicom mobile ,the number of my mobile is [protected]....
22 Comments
Dipesh Yanala

Relocation of Internet connection

User Name: [protected]@vsnl.net
Password: Reset123
Complaint No: 11294188

With refference to the mentioned user name and complaint number please note the following complaints against the Tata Indicom Broadband Internet Service:

Raised the Ticket on 29Nov'09 with High priority to shift the internet connection from old address to new address..

Till date no one has approached...
sagi_bhagu

Battery not functioning since 1 year

Esteemed Sir,
It is my utter dissappointment that my tata indicom walky is not working for more than one year due to expiry of its rechargable battery and it is very unfortunate to inform you that there is not a single dealer of your company in our locality to solve the same.
So please take it as most urgent to serve the needy & ur esteemed customer.
Shibasis Sahoobr...
SUNIL KUMAR

Rental/ charge Refunding Problem & Issue without information

User Name: [protected]@vsnl.net
Password: sunilmomdad1
Complaint No: 11330850
With refference to the mentioned user name and complaint number please note the following complaints against the Tata Indicom Broadband Internet Service:
1) Improper network communication after the plan renewal on 05Dec,2009.

2) Complaint lodged against the same. Complaint No: 11330850...
rajeev

TATA 2 TATA FREE SCHEME

We renewed our Tata to Tata Free calls scheme in December 2007 by paying Rs.2,008/- in which T2T was free for next 2008 days i.e. till 2013, We were supposed to pay no monthly charges and all our T2T calls were free unlimited.

Once the scheme (product) has been purchased by a consumer, the service provider is liable to honour his commitment as per the promised scheme.

But Tata Indicom is unconcerned with the...
A Kumar

Transfer of ownership

I have a Tata Photon plus connection. I had requested for a transfer of ownership of my connection to my father's name on 12 November, 2009 and submitted all documents including NOC letter; Acceptance letter; CAF form; valid address proof; valid ID proof at Tata Indicom Centre at Fort, Mumbai on 12 November 2009 (No.[protected]. I had also cleared all outstanding amount related to my connection and I was assured that all processes would...
Harish k

Pathetic Customer service and false commitment

Tata indicom is really creating the bad name for Tata group. It does not provide any good customer service. Customer care people are not trained properly. Moreover, latest launch of photon + is not operating as committed speed of 1 MB or upto 3.1 MB.

I am in bangalore and purchased this product, however it gives me hardly 200 to 300kbps. If i raise a complaint, they will give different no. to contact. Customer care toll free...
11 Comments
Parthipan

Worst Speed

Worst Speed! Costliest Plans!

I had recently got a new Infinity 384 Kbps Tata Indicom Wimax connection. The speed limit which i am getting is only about 120 min and 150 max. If I ask customer care they saying it will vary some time like that. Then why should they charging more? Previously I used BSNL & Airtel while I was in Chennaim they are 100 times better then Tata Indicom. My concern is that Tata Indicom should increase...
Vinod Raina

Connectivity Issue and Slow Speed

I'm facing problems with the Tata Indicom USB Modem since last one year. I have raised atleast 10 complaints in this connection, howver no response. They don't even ackowledge the complaints as have contacted their customer care deptt and also written to helpdesk, nodal officer and appleate authority. Only get a call from an engineer who says that am from Tata Indicom and can i check your computer and that is it. Even after checking...
Satish Shivkumar Rajankar

Not received Sim nor Money

I AM SATISH SHIVKUMAR RAJANKAR & MY FRIEND SACHIN ATTMARAM JADHAV.
SIR MAINE AUR MARE FRIEND NE TATA INDICOM KA POSTPAID SIM LENI KE LIEA APKAI SALES EXECTIVE KE PASS DIYA THA.USE DEKAR AAJ 4 SE 5 MANTH KE UPAR HO CHUKA HAI. USKA HAME NA TO SIM MILA NA TO WAPAS CASH MILE. USKA HAME D.D.ANE WALA THA 448/RS KA WO AAB TAK NAHI AAYA. ISKE PAHLE BHE MANI APKO E-MAIL KIYA THA USKA KOIM JAWAB NAHI...
prasadpechetti

After disconnection of my datacard Legal notice sent for payment due

I had disconnected my connection, I had paid all the dues for that tataindicom data connection and I had taken the New photon Plus connection. After 4 months of disconnection , i had received a Legal notice stating that I have to pay 287 Rs. for that connection and giving in that notice false information that they had sent the invoice and bill several times. They have n't send any bill for invoice after the disconnection.
maheshvpore
from Solapur, Maharashtra

DEDUCTION BALANCE AND REFUND ME DEDUCTION BALANCE

Reminder 1st

----- Forwarded Message ----
To: cs.[protected]@tatatel.co.in; NodalOfficer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in
Cc: appellateauthority.[protected]@tatatel.co.in
Sent: Fri, 20 November, 2009 11:50:30 PM
Subject:

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

following message...