Tata Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 5367

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 113

Vibhor gup
Mar 16, 2020

Address: Gokulam apartment damodar colony garh road, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250004

I bought tata tigor xz+ a year back and after 3 months the heater as well as the defogger installed in the car stopped working. Due to this we faced a lot of problems during the winter season and our long trips. We had to roll down the windows in extreme cold because due to temperature difference inside and outside the car, fog would appear on the windscreen and to remove it we had to roll down the windows because the heater and the defogger were not working. I had informed the service centre during my second and third service. They even tried to fix it and the heater worked once or twice after that but then again without any reason it stopped working and the problem is still not resolved. I think there is some manufacturing defect in the car which the company is not trying to resolve. My car no. Up 32 kk 2553. Kindly help me in resolving this issue.
Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
[protected] my car is a falti engine system and continued coach light engine my car rpm poor please help my my car engine system fault and display check light please help my tata aria 4x4 pride car is bad service hr26bk3803

jiaurrahman
    Mar 15, 2020

Address: PATTA NO.204, DAG NO.395, NEAR ITBP HEADQUARTERS BIHAGURI, NH-52, RANGAMATI, Tezpur, Assam 784153 SUNDARAM MAHADEO AUTOWORLD PVT LTD, Address, Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 784146

Job cardno :jc-sunmah-tp[protected].

Vehicle no :12bc - 2244
    I visit dealer several times to repair same problem.in every month i need to visit dealer garrage same issue. They only to close jobcard, not vehicle problems. I request you to solve my problem. I am surviving from last year.

A few person has unethical behavior and delay in his work, means not work with efficiancy. Arise unacceptable issue.
    As I deny for having loan from his tie ups. He started to force me to give DO FROM the financer within 5 min.
    Tell me what should I do.

not good service (sundaram mahadeo autoworld - Comment #3662761 - Image #0

Shivankchauhan
      Mar 15, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

I had given tata harrier for service on 14th march, 2020 to malwa tata service center, jahangirpuri industrial area, 110033.
      On reaching home after taking car back from the service centre i found that emergency key was missing from my key set.
      On informing the service centre, they are clueless about the key.
      This is a highly unprofessional and careless behaviour on part of service centre, previously also i has faced lots of issues with this service centre.

This is possible that the key has been stolen by someone with some malicious intentions. The key can be used to steal the car also.
      I haven't got any assurance from the service centre about the replacement of the key. I want that my whole key for tata harrier is replaced and not just the emergency key free of cost.

Dr bhaltilak
        Mar 15, 2020

Address: Satish motors akola, Akola, Maharashtra, 444001

I have purchased tata tigor xz version i have complained at every services that car making sounds in dashboard and at shock absorber sides but that problem not solved by the showroom they tell me we can solve it in next service how i can manage it.
        Please solve my problem to make sure me that tata motor's is the family not only manufacturer company like others. Thanks you

jose62
          Mar 13, 2020

Address: Jose Abraham, Aiswarya ceramics, vennikulam, pathanamthitta Dist, Kerala,email. [email protected], Kottayam, Kerala

Sir i have purchased the vehicle 407ex from the above mentioned dealer on 27/6/2018 vide invoice no. Ipmmer[protected]. On 28/12/2019 the said dealer replaced my ems ecu dcm 2.5 which went faulty within this short period. Stating that the warranty period was over the dealer charged me a sum of rs 17750/-for getting it replaced. Vide their bill no. Ipmmky[protected] dated 28/12/2019. As the vehicle started engine oil leakage problem subsequently it was again taken to the dealer and vide their invoice no. Ipmmky[protected] dated 13/3/2020 i got charged rs 8650/. Rs 26400 within a span of one and a half years makes me doubtful about the quality of the vehicles tata's provide to the common man. I request you to kindly let me know the warranty available to the ecu dcm 2.5 and let me also know whether or not the dealer is charging exorbitant rates for servicing which may be made a bit more affordable to the common man.

Please loo into the matter and do some help if possible

SannSunny passi
            Mar 13, 2020

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

I hv purchased tata car on 29th feb and they charged me rs 6500/ for handling charges. I denied to pay it but they said its necessary and if you hv any problem you can drop mail to tata customer care. Customer care and tata official said handling charges are right n it can't be waived off.
            Could you please help me if these charges are right or not attached is the copy of charges.

Jyotsna BN
              Mar 12, 2020

Address: Bellary, Karnataka, 583201

I have purchased tiago nrg petrol varient in nov2018, as said by sales manager milage will be 22kmpl but till now it has not crossed even 19kmpl.
              And also vehicle too noisy and suspension already worn out and same hasbeen replaced as it covered under warranty period. But they have replaced only one side suspension assembly, after repalcing sterring got obbling and it is pulling left side on road. When asked service centre they ae telling its normal.
              I fed up with is tata and service team.
              May 2, 2020
              Mar 28, 2020
              Tata Motors Customer Care's response
              Hi Jyotsna,

We're concerned to hear about the problems you've faced and we'd like to help you with this. Please share your contact information, dealership details and vehicle chassis number via private messages, so we can have the relevant team assist you soon.

The Tata Motors Team

SamHan
                Mar 11, 2020

Address: Perrumugai , vellore, Vellore, Tamil Nadu

Sir, this is sam from tamilnadu... I have tata zest car my car number is tn23 cj 1237 i left my car in company sayay motors, perumugai, vellore, tamilnadu for ecu complaint they said to change tat i gave approval for changing also. I went to take my car i noticed tat my running kilometer of my car is changed... My cars actual km is 44000km only now its shows 63000km. They have changed my meter and misused my car... I'm going to file case in this company
                Apr 28, 2020
                Mar 11, 2020
                Updated by SamHan
                Sir, this is sam From Tamilnadu ... I have tata zest car My car number is TN23 CJ 1237 I left my car in company SAYAY motors, perumugai, vellore, Tamilnadu for ECU complaint They said to change tat I gave approval for changing also. I went to take my car I noticed tat my running kilometer of my car is changed... my cars actual km is 44000km only now its shows 63000km . They have changed my meter and misused my car... I'm going to file case in this company
                Mar 28, 2020
                Hi Sam,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your contact details and car chassis number via private messages, as it will help us to get in touch with you and address your concern.

The Tata Motors Team

Sandarbh Rana
                  Mar 11, 2020

I recently purchased tata nexon from a delhi dealership. Before delivery we had requested the sales team as well as the rto executive present at the dealership that we would be requiring an even registration number. This is our second car, and one of the important reasons for purchasing a second car was that we could drive either car during odd/even days in delhi ncr (Older car being an odd no. Car). Before delivery itself we were promised that we would get an even number for our nexon. We also reminded them again while taking the delivery of the vehicle.
                  However, after multiple reminders and promise made by the dealership we were ignorantly given an odd no. For our car. This doesnt not serve the purpose of our purchasing a second car if we are not able to switch between the two in mentioned circumstance.

Kindly provide us a solution for this as the dealership is showing a pathetic service, and this further solidifies people's perspective of tata motors still having a below standard after sales service.
                  May 5, 2020
                  Mar 28, 2020
                  Dear Sandarbh,

We're disappointed to know about the experience you've had. Please share your contact information and dealer details via private messages, so that our team can connect with you for quicker assistance.

The Tata Motors Team

philomathindia
                    Mar 9, 2020

Address: shimoga, Shimoga, Karnataka, 577201

A petrol varient tata tiago xt was purchased on jan 1st 2017 in adishakti motors shimoga.. While registering the vehicle adishakti motors have registered as diesel varient instead of petrol varient with registration number as ka 14p 8975 insurance for the 1st two years was done by adishakti motors but they have not told about the wrong registration. Now while renewing the policy we came to know that our vehicle is registered under diesel varient.. The same thing was discussed with registration representative having phone number [protected] and also having email id : [protected]@adishakticars.com where in the person has admitted the mistake committed by them and have confirmed that rectification will be done shortly. However even after repeated reminders through mail and phone calls which is not being received now.. Our issue is not yet resolved because of which we are facing constraint in renewing our policy.. Request tata motors to take stringent action on adishakti motors shivamogga who do not fit for being a dealer to your esteemed company and kindly resolve our issue by making necessary rectification in rto
                    Apr 25, 2020
                    Mar 23, 2020

We're disappointed to know about the experience you've had. Please share your contact information private messages, so that our team can connect with you for quicker assistance.

The Tata Motors Team
                    My account no.[protected] register mobile no.[protected] loan amount 1440000/-
                    Full amount sttelment paid 1440000/-
                    My civil show 134537/- please civil amount clear my account
                    My mobile no.[protected]
                    Name RAVI SITOLE
                    Account number [protected]
                    Loan amount 1440000/-
                    Civil amount 134537/-

regarding wrong registration of vehicle - Comment #3659567 - Image #0

laxmikop
                      Mar 6, 2020

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

आदरणीय सर,
                      आम्ही कोल्हापूर येथील आपले डीलर चेतन मोटर्स कडून tata lp 912/42, wb, 2*2 school bus bs iv कोटेशन दिनांक २४/२/२०२० रोजी घेतलेले आहे. संबंधित डिलरचे श्री. सलीम हुदली व श्री.प्रशांत गायकवाड यांनी पहिला डिस्काउंट नाही म्हणाले, नंतर ३९००००/- डिस्काउंट देतो बोलले, नंतर ४८००००/- डिस्काउंट देतो म्हणाले आणि शेवटी संबंधित डिलरचे श्री. सलीम हुदली व श्री.प्रशांत गायकवाड यांनी आम्हास सदर गाडी घेणेसाठी ची रु. ५ लाख डिस्काउंटची ऑफर दिनांक ०५/०३/२०२० रोजी एसएमएस द्वारे दिलेली आहे. मेल द्वारे द्या म्हणता तसा मेल करता येणार नाही असे सांगितले. परंतु त्यात ते म्हणतात बुकिंगसाठी सर्व एक्स शोरूम ची रक्कम भरावी लागेल आणि गाडी उपलब्ध झाली नाही तर तुमची रक्कम तुम्हाला परत दिली जाईल. याचा अर्थ काय?
                      आम्ही त्यांना म्हणालो आम्ही १ टक्का टाटा फायनान्स करणार आहोत आणि गाडी घेणार आहोत. फायनान्स घेणार असाल तर डिस्काउंट मिळणार नाही. तदनंतर आम्ही बुकिंग रक्कम भरतो परंतु आम्हास चेसिस नंबर आणि इंजिन नंबर मागितला तर आमचेकडे सध्या गाडी उपल्बध नाही आम्ही दुसऱ्या डिलरकडून मागवून देणार आहे.
                      शेवटी आपणास गाडी देता येणार नाही असं संबंधित डीलर कडून मेल आला आहे. संबंधित डीलर ना आपलेकडून योग्य त्या सूचना व्हाव्यात हि विनंती.

सोबत कोटेशन आणि मेलची प्रिंट जोडलेली आहे. आम्ही एका शाळेस सदर स्कूल बस देणगी देणार आहोत. तरी संबंधितांना टाटा फायनान्स उपलब्ध करून देणेसह निस्वार्थपणे केलेल्या मागणीप्रमाणेची स्कूल बस त्वरित उपलब्ध करून देणेच्या सूचना आपलेकडून व्हाव्यात हि विनंती.

कळावे
                      आपला विश्वासू
                      श्री. राजेंद्र एस.देसाई
                      (श्री.हेमंत विजयकुमार शहा)
                      स्वस्तिक कन्स्ट्रक्शन्स कोल्हापूर
                      (मेल — [protected]@lcepl.com)

Akash.S
                        Mar 3, 2020

Address: NO 69/4 31st CROSS CORPORATION LAYOUT BEHIND BANGALORE ONE CENTRE 4thT BLOCK JAYANAGAR, 560041

I received the same fake interview letter via email on 2nd march 2020 by the name of tata motors. This is not the first time, few days back i received the same email by the name of bajaj motors which i deleted. I can see complaints pouring in from last year but no strict action is being taken and many innocent job seekers are being trapped in this manner. This cyber crime should be addressed immediately, as they are making use of reputed company names which are not only harming reputation of these companies but also duping candidates by asking for deposit of an initial refundable security amount in favor of company hr account for the sum of rs. 12, 625/- into the (Axis bank).

The ids being used in the mail are : [protected]@tatamotorshr.com & lavanya [protected]@gmail.com.
                        Contact details: -[protected]
                        Contact person: lavanya
                        Venue: : bombay house, 24, homi mody street, fort, mumbai 400001
                        Date of interview : 05 march 2020

Address: Jasper Industries, Gudavalli, 520010

We sree kaleswari logistics are fleet operators from the last 5 decades and we are long standing customers to the tata motors. One of our latest vehicle no. Ap16ts4343, tata 1518t kept at m/s. Jasper industries vijayawada on 22/02/2020 as the vehicle had the pick up and little bit temperature problem. But mechanics are not in a position to diagnosis the problem up to 9 days i. E. 01/03/20. After repeated pressure from our end they have confirmed...
                          Baba Deep Narayan ji
                          Mar 2, 2020

Address: ori jamalpur chunar, Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh, 231302

I brought a pik up (Yodha) one month ago but nosile pump likes on 25 feb 2020 and forward to service center for repairing. However, mr manish (Eng) told me it will prepare on 02 mar 2020. On that day (02 mar 2020) mr nitya nand tripathi said that your order has forwarded to concerned dealer.in view of the above your worker is working very slowly and very poor. You are once again requested that repair fast.
                          Complain id no[protected]
                          My motors no is up 65 tj 5132

Hassan Kamal
                            Mar 1, 2020

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140507

My self kamal hassan. I purchased new tata safari strom registration no. Is pb70d8117 and it's running only 8000 kms. I am facing 3 problems.

1.) engine oil leakage.
                            2.) when the speed is above than 75 then steering is vibrate automatically.
                            3.) the smoke create black spots on gear bumper and tail gate.
                            Please help me. I visited many times in mohali tata motors. But they don't give any solution. I faced many harassment. They give my wrost product. I paid for new product but they give me wrost product.
                            I want to change my product.
                            Please help me.

Mrutyunjay Sonawane
                              Feb 29, 2020

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 422605

Resp. Sir, my car number is mh17 bx 2631. This is to reveal that since last eight months i am using nexon xz+. I have complained about the key to nearest delear at nasik/rahata regarding it's cells. I came to know that the cells are not available in delears inventory.
                              I had to purchase the cells in local market but are not durable. First of all i don't know that how can a cell discharge within four months of purchase of car?
                              Secondly when i tired to open the door manually it opens but the siren starts as if theft alarm. Is there any remedy to start a car manually when the key cells get discharged? Otherwise there is no use of this expensive car in case of emergency.
                              Yesterday night only i faced this problem. Is it not a flaw in this high tech car? please help me out to solve this problem.

Arkunar
                                Feb 29, 2020

Address: GARRYSON MOTOR PVT LTD, Moga, Punjab, 142001

Dear team, approximate 10 days before i bought tata tiago xz from moga garrison motor pvt ltd. I paid all my dues but still i don't have my car's registration number or number. I request to showroom that i have to go pathankot today for bussiness meeting so plz arrange on priority. Afterthat they do not pick my call.
                                I request you that please help me out from such a trouble. Really its very very poor service which effect goodwill of tata motor in moga. This is 2nd instance with me.in insurance they input my name wrong. My name in all docs is amandeep kumar and the insurance which the showroom booked for my car in the name of amandep kumar.
                                M not getting my 2nd key of my car.
                                Service book.
                                Provisional rc.
                                Insurance.
                                And all relevant docs.

Durga Rao Kantheti
                                  Feb 25, 2020

Address: NO.9,3RD MAIN BALAJI LAYOUT,SRI DURGA NILAYAM, NAGANATHAPURA,RAYASANDRA CIRCLE,, 560100

I have booked a car i krupex tata motors, electronics city, bangalore. There sales manager mr. Girish was one waste person in that show room, he doesn't know how to behave with customers. After paying booking amount he is telling that you have to take this you have to take. Actually that things are not required, otherwise cancel your booking like that he is speaking. He don't know how to deal customers and he had worrest behaviour. Please take necessary actions against this kind of people otherwise over all tata group will end up with bad name. His no is +[protected].
                                  Apr 6, 2020
                                  Feb 28, 2020
                                  Hi Durga,

We're disappointed to know about the experience you've had. Please share your contact information and vehicle model via private messages, so that our team can connect with you for quicker assistance.

The Tata Motors Team

LakshmiNarayana0005
                                    Feb 24, 2020

Address: select cars chandanagar, East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

I want to buy altroz top end model and decided to buy from chandanagar dealer (Tata motors select). I got following as my quote.
                                    Ex. Showroom : 769000
                                    Insurance : 36510
                                    Life tax : 93930
                                    Hyp fees : 1500
                                    Fastag : 600
                                    Logistics charges : 6500
                                    Essential accessories : 10220
                                    Total : 918260

I want to buy insurance and fastag on my own, but the dealer says it is mandatory to buy from them. I have right to buy insurance and fastag on my own. There is also logistics charges levied on top of ex showroom price which is illegal as ex showroom price includes all the transportation and handling charges. i want to understand why insurance, fastag and logistic charges are mandatory to pay to the dealer? I have huge respect for tata, but i feel it lacks in transparency towards customers. Please address my concern.

Lakshmi narayana

suleman husain
                                      Feb 24, 2020

Address: Rahimabad, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226103

Sir i suleman husain owner of two tata commercial vehicle. We purchased by mgs auto lucknow up. My one vehicle part called pressure pipe has damaged. When we went to mgs service center of jagrani road. Work shop manager of thair misbehaved me and refused to arrange the part. Sir please tell me if dealer would not provide me part then what is use of tata vehcle