Tata Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 5361

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 143

sanjaisaini
from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
Mar 9, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 410507

I have purchased tata nexon xz+ (Diesel) before 1 week and only 200 km covered. I am facing problem with its engine. During pick up, car looses its power abruptly and give jerks for four-five times and then takes pickup once rpm crosses 2000 rpm. I observed this so many times. It is too risky while overtaking. I chosen this car as 1.6 ltr engine is considered to be good enough. But after seeing its performance for pick up, i am regretting for my decision.
Apr 12, 2019
Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 11, 2019
Tata Motors Customer Care's response

We're disappointed to know about the experience you've had. Please share your contact details, car chassis number and the dealer details via a private message, so that our team can connect with you for quicker assistance.

The Tata Motors Team

parvathy gowthaman
    Mar 8, 2019

Address: We One Nagar Kazhakuttom, Kazhakootam - Kovalam Bypass Road, Ambalathara, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala 695026, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695026

We bought tiago from tata motors trivandrum in december 2017.. On oct 2018, our car met with an accident and was taken to tata motor service center.. On initial analysis they said it will take 1 month for the work to be completed.. Now it is march 2019 and still we haven't got our car back..

From my experience i would say the service provided is very pathetic.. Its been 5 months now.. Tata should provide a new car by now as a compensation for the time and money wasted in following up..
    Apr 9, 2019
    Mar 09, 2019
    Hi Gowthaman,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and will definitely help you with this. Kindly share your contact details, dealer information and car chassis number via private messages, as it will help us to have the relevant team connect with you and assist further.

The Tata Motors Team

Animesh Chaturvedi
      Mar 8, 2019

Address: Jk road, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462019

I purchased a music system from tata showroom they provided me a third party music system it was not working properly so i showed it in genuine tata workshop they rectified the error but was not fited properly and it broke down i gave it at service centre for repair but it has been morr than 1 month till now i didn’t got it and even tata executives are not helping me in this.

Address: plot no 53, mpj residence, ragavendra nagar 3rd street, Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625016

I have exchanged my old chevrlot spark and bought tata nexon from shakthi motors madurai, tamilnadu on april 30th 2018. Till now my old vehicle is running under my name. I have contacted all the officials and people in sakthi motors regarding this issue, but getting improper and irresponsible response which is making me to think to challenge them legally
        Apr 7, 2019
        Mar 07, 2019

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number via a private message, so that our team can soon connect with you to assist further.

The Tata Motors Team

gabs781
          Mar 7, 2019

I bought my TATA Tigor from Tata dealer Concorde motors Mohan Cooperative Delhi. They took Rs 671896/- from me(Rs 541896 as cash and Rs 130000/- for my old car) and given me receipt of Rs 637871/- only. From last 45 days i am asking for the difference amount but they are not clarifying the same. I have mailed to dealer as well as to TATA customer care but of no result.
          Also there are many many minor issue with the quality of car.
          left rear side door is scratching the body.
          harnessing for seat belt is lying open.
          Boot upper side cover is missing which result in all harness inside open.
          Door alignments are not proper which leaves uneven gap at many place.
          I am following them from last 45 days but no result.
          Apr 9, 2019
          Mar 09, 2019

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details and the car chassis number via a private message, so that our team can soon connect with you to assist further.

The Tata Motors Team
          Mar 12, 2019
          Updated by gabs781

You can contact me on [protected].

deepaksingh111053
            Mar 6, 2019

Address: S/O,SHIVJI SINGH WARD NO 5,THATHOPUR,BAHERI, NEAR POKHAR, Darbhanga, Bihar, 847105

We buy tata magic express (Chassis no.-mat445163jvd24906) from "mahakali automobile pvt ltd, saharsha, madhepura nh-107 road near vastuvihar baijnathpur[protected]". We paid 5000/-cash (18 apr to sumit kumar) +1, 69, 600 (Account transfer ac no.-[protected] on 30 apr 2018) rest 4, 70, 000 finance by cholamandlm. We received delivery on 1 may 2018. From that day we are chasing for all documents (Tr no. & owner book). Now owner accepting that due to some mistakes by their employee they did not prepared doccuments and now they asking additional 50, 000 for owner book.
            More than 1 month passed away but no response received either from TATA or Any solution...
            deepaksingh111053's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 15, 2019
            Complaint I’d- 2259733

Please have a look...Or please suggest that I should go to consumer Court
            Till now no-one consulted and there was no action taken.
            It was very bad experience with Tata, really I am feed-up with the way they treat customers.

I will never buy Tata Motors in future.

vivekdev
              Mar 6, 2019

I purchased tata nexon on 6 jan 2019 from malik motors, banjara hills, hyderabad. I was told the second key (Peps key) will be delivered to my home in a week. Today it will be exactly two months since i took the car but did not receive the peps key. I have been calling and messaging the sales representatives repeatedly and they always it will be given tomorrow or in two days or most of the times they just don't respond. Utter disappointment and lack of customer dedication from this dealer. Thumbs down.
              Apr 12, 2019
              Mar 07, 2019
              Dear Vivek,

We regret the inconvenience you have been facing and would like to help you with it. Kindly share your contact number and the car chassis number via a private message, so that we can highlight your concern to the relevant team.

The Tata Motors Team

komal pardasani
                Mar 6, 2019

Address: Bye pass road, Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

Salutation,
                It is to inform you that my 'tata nexon xt' numbered "up 25 cj 3225" met an accident and got the 'insurance claim approved within the relevant time slot' is lying with incomplete work in the premises of grover motors, bareilly.
                On "10th of february" the claim got approved, still it's it's lying with the incomplete work. Kindly, direct them for the "completion of aforementioned work" on my vehicle. I'll be thankful to you.
                Regards!
                Apr 14, 2019
                Mar 06, 2019
                Hi Komal,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and would really like to help you with this. Kindly share your contact details and car chassis number via private messages, as it will enable us to have the relevant team connect with you and assist further.

The Tata Motors Team

UJJAL KUMAR BANDOPADHYAY
                  Mar 5, 2019

Address: amshedpur-832108, 832108

From last 5 days i got problem in my car regarding keyless entry with some corelated problems like music system not working, display of music system was dead, back gear sensor not responding etc etc.
                  For that reason i handed over my vehicle yesterday for service at asl motors, adityapur.
                  After diagnosis they replied me today that the company fitted harman made music system having some short circuit related issues for which that problems occur and suggest me to replace the same on my cost.
                  Now my question is what is the warranty of tata motors regarding that, as my car is 2015 make.
                  Today i also call at customer care and raised complain regarding this but till not get any complain no in my mobile/mail.
                  Please look into this matter and resolve this problem from you end.
                  Apr 9, 2019
                  Mar 06, 2019
                  Hi Ujjal,

We regret the inconvenience caused and will definitely help you with this. Kindly share your contact details, car model and its chassis number via private messages, as it will help us to have the relevant team connect with you and assist further.

The Tata Motors Team
                  What is the private msg number as you mentioned not clear.
                  I attached some details here, and think it may sufficient for you to find me from your database.

poor fitting of infotainment system - Comment #3370433 - Image #0

rohitsh123
                    from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                    Mar 5, 2019

Address: paliganj, Patna, Bihar, 801102

Meri vehicle (2518 tc tata hyva) 26/01/2019 ko accident kar gayi thi, reg no-br01-gd1023 hai accident ke kucch din baad maine apni commercial vehicle ko bihta mourya motors me repair ke liye de diya tha, vehicle ka cabin puri tarah se barbad ho gayi thi to maine mourya motors ke manager ko bola aap cabin order kar do aur uske baad maine cheque ke through 150, 000 amount deposit bhi kara diya aur mujhe bola gaya ki kuchh dino me aapke vehicle ki cabin aa jayegi, mujhe 1 month ke baad inform kiya jaata hai ki aapki vehicle ki cabin aa chuki hai, maine agle din workshop me visit kiya to pata chala ki abhi tak to cabin ke liye order bhi nhi di gayi hai. Mujhe expectation thi tata ke service ki taraf se ki mujhe 1 and half month me meri vehicle repair hoke ready ho jayegi. But nothing found.

Kya mujhe ye puchne ka adhikar hai tata walo se ki mere saath aisa kyun hua, kya wo mera 1 month ka loss ka bharpai kar sakte hain???

smani75
                      Mar 5, 2019

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605010

I purchase a tiago xz car last august.in my car while lifting the push button for back side mirror up and down it's strucking and moving with a noise. And in driving the right side back mirror creating more noise. When i drive with my friends they are laughing me for choosing the tata vechile because of its sound in the door. Even i had not completed 3000 km. I am expecting this complaint will be taken care at the manufacturing stage itself. And hope it will get rectified in my car also.
                      Apr 6, 2019
                      Mar 06, 2019

We never want our customers to have such an experience with us. Please share your contact details, car chassis number and the dealer's information via private messages, so that our team can connect with you to assist further.

The Tata Motors Team

Jassi5811
                        Mar 4, 2019

Address: Near Vasna Petrol Pump, B/H. Astha Hospital, Vasna Road, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390015

I have booked noxon xma orange colour car at miles motors vadodara on 24th january & they promised me expected delivery by 10th february but today its 4th march & they are not replying properly. Customer representative is not even keeping her promise of calling back with exact delivery date. I am tired of calling again & again. Kindly solve my issue
                        Apr 7, 2019
                        Mar 06, 2019
                        Hi Jassi,

We'd really like to look into the concern you've raised. Please share your contact details and booking number via private messages, so that we can soon connect with you for further help.

The Tata Motors Team

mullathsri
                          Mar 4, 2019

Address: 411023

I had booked for a tata hexa xta though the csd on 27 january. I was to get my car through concorde motors baner. I was promised the following by the sales manager - discount on insurance premium, some addl accesories like car perfume, mobile holder and some other items. However at the time of delivery of the car 23 feb i was told that the package was only available for 2018 model and not for the 2019 model. I do feel aggrieved that since i was promised a certain package changing it after i booked the car is not correct. Please look into it. Hoping for an early reply.
                          Brig sri kumar
                          Apr 9, 2019
                          Mar 06, 2019
                          Hi Brig. Sri Kumar,

We're disappointed to know about the experience you've had. We've forwarded your details to our team and they will soon connect with you for further assistance.

The Tata Motors Team
                          Mar 07, 2019
                          Hi Brig. Sri Kumar,

Our team tried to contact you on the provided number however, the call went unanswered. We request you to share an alternate contact number or a preferred time to call, so that they can soon get in touch with you to assist further.

The Tata Motors Team
                          Mar 09, 2019
                          Hi Brig. Sri Kumar,

We trust that the concerns raised by you have been addressed to your satisfaction. Do let us know if there is anything else with which you need our assistance, and we'd be glad to help you.

The Tata Motors Team

Address: Trivandrum Motors, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Hi there,

I bought tiago xza car in march 2018 from trivandrum motors & submitted my certificate of employment to claim 3000 rs. Corporate discount as i am working in technopark, trivandrum. Although my sales executive promised to credit the amount to my bank account, it didn't happen despite repeated follow up. When we went to the showroom, they said the sales guy is no longer working with us & he didn't input the details for the above claim and hence it won't be honored.

Although i repeatedly mentioned that the sales executive is your representative and i shouldn't be penalized for his mistake, the showroom declined to pay the benefit to me. Worse still they are not willing to give it in writing.

Pls help me on this. Thanks
                            Apr 6, 2019
                            Mar 06, 2019
                            Hi Shreejith,

We regret the inconvenience caused and will definitely help you with this. Kindly share your contact details and car chassis number via private messages, as it will help us to have the relevant team connect with you and assist further.

The Tata Motors Team

bshrimandilkar
                              Mar 4, 2019

Address: ROOM NO 103,GOODWILL PRIDE, PLOT -A-37,SECTOR -05,ASUDGAON, 410206

I am purchase your vehicle tata tigor in 15th january 2019
                              But some defect and some problem in your car
                              I am showing this problems in ethix tata show room panvel but they said we are not responsible this defect, you contact direct to company so i am mail to tata customer care email all defect with photograph, please suggest me what i do about this defects and problem
                              1. Not covered properly dicky door wiring and all
                              2. Not well finishing color
                              3. Not proper door rubbers
                              4. Difference of body color and back side bumper color
                              I am mail 3 to 4 times and phone complaint 3 times but no any action to tata company
                              Apr 6, 2019
                              Mar 06, 2019

We're disappointed to hear this and would like to help you. Kindly provide your contact details and car chassis number via private messages, as it will help us to have the relevant team connect with you to address your concern.

The Tata Motors Team
                              Mar 07, 2019
                              Updated by bshrimandilkar
                              my contact number [protected]
                              Sep 21, 2019
                              Updated by bshrimandilkar
                              Till Date My complaint is not solve of all points
                              Tata not giving me Dicky Trim and tata moters not responsible about there car tyres
                              my car running only 7000 Km and one tyre its come one bubble but they not responsible about this tyre
                              i will requst tata please solve my two points
                              Dicky trim and change of tyre

Sheikhzubair2001
                                Mar 4, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226022

I went to tata motors showroom (Srm motors, ring road lucknow) on 2nd march.
                                To my surprise i spent almost 10 mins looking harrier model but no one from sales staff came to me that why the hell i was there.
                                I would suggest that tata motors should come up with something like maruti nexa concept to sell premium cars with good customer service and sales staff as the current network would never be able to sell the premium segment.
                                I have dropped the idea of purchasing a tata vehicle as i fear i would get the same treatment in service centres also.

Sheikh zubair ahmed
                                Apr 8, 2019
                                Mar 06, 2019
                                Hi Zubair,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We've shared your concern with our team and they will soon connect with you to assist further.

The Tata Motors Team
                                Mar 07, 2019
                                Hi Zubair,

We understand that our on-ground team has connected with you and provided the best possible resolution. For any further assistance, we request you to get in touch with them and they will surely help you with it.

The Tata Motors Team
                                Mar 07, 2019
                                Hi Zubair,

As per the update received from our team, we understand that they’ve contacted you and confirmed that you will be visiting showroom on Sunday. For any further assistance, we request you to get in touch with them and they will surely help you with it.

The Tata Motors Team
                                I have purchased my Tata Taigor petrol Xt variant in 30 jan 2019, dealer take me 5.90 lac Rs Without registration and didn't provide the details of 5.90 Amount I have the invoice of Rs 5.50 Rs. I Called to dealer and tata customer care also but they did not provide the details. I cant expect this with the company like Tata Motors

dealer sales staff behaviour - Comment #3367693 - Image #0

Sanjay CHib
                                  Mar 3, 2019

Address: National Garage, Channi, Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 181205

We indians are grateful of mr ratan tata's contributions in various sectors of indian economy and philanthropic activities. I'm glad that tata is making such great global cars in india with top notch safety and incredible performance but for the sales to exceed the benchmark service and customer satisfaction is also important. I recently visited tata's dealership in jammu to purchase nexon but the sales guy were not interested in even giving a brief of the car. You do not expect that kind of behaviour when you're purchasing a new car. I request the top management to work for overhauling the dealership level sales and after sales experience. I wish tata motors will soon be the undisputed king in the automotive industry. Wish you all the best.

Sanjay chib
                                  Apr 11, 2019
                                  Mar 06, 2019
                                  Hi Sanjay,

We completely understand your reason for concern. We've forwarded your details to our team and they will soon connect with you to assist further. We appreciate your cooperation in the meantime.

The Tata Motors Team
                                  Mar 07, 2019
                                  Hi Sanjay,

As per the update received from our team, we understand that they’ve contacted you and shared the necessary information regarding your concern. For any further assistance, we request you to get in touch with them and they will surely help you with it.

The Tata Motors Team

Prince Karda
                                    Mar 2, 2019

Address: #1275 Guru Gobind Singh Nagar, Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

Dear sir/mam
                                    Greetings of the day

M rajwinder suffering from my car battery problem. I visited my nearest tata service center sandhu moters and told them about problem but everytime they didn't pay high attention about my problem. Many time i visited there but still my car have a same problem. Kindly solve my problem as soon as possible so can i enjoy my ride.
                                    Apr 6, 2019
                                    Mar 06, 2019
                                    Hi Prince,

We regret the inconvenience caused and will definitely help you with this. Kindly share your contact details, car model and its chassis number via private messages, as it will help us to have the relevant team connect with you and assist further.

The Tata Motors Team

Jerry Rinson Nunez
                                      Mar 2, 2019

Address: Near kainatty , kalpetta wayanad, Wayanad, Kerala, 673122

I had went to Tata motors, the sales girl was not ready to explain about the car .she treat us in very bad manner which decided to choose a car from any other brand . there were no staff in showroom and only there were a sales girl named Maya who were only present at the time when we reached the showroom and feeling bad about your customer service .
                                      Apr 5, 2019
                                      Mar 02, 2019
                                      Updated by Jerry Rinson Nunez
                                      Mismanner
                                      Mar 04, 2019
                                      Hi Jerry,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and the dealership details via private messages along with the vehicle model you're interested to buy. They will help to get the relevant team connect with you and address your concern.

The Tata Motors Team

sureshsawant
                                        from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                                        Mar 2, 2019

Address: 317 Nagmodem Navelim, navelim, salcete goa, South Goa, Goa, 403707

Dear tata motor
                                        My self suresh sawant, i have purchased tata sumo gold on 03.08.2018. After driving around, i have noticed the front both sided wear is defective. After that i visited to the showroom at auto industries goa pvt. Ltd, at nuvem but i had not got any response from there unethical behavior from the team, they are saying we are selling the vehicle and defect of vehicle we are not bothered. Then i visited again after one month that they had sent me to their service center @ v. N naik road, fatorda, margao. Service center have sent me to ceat limited but ceat limited is saying that the defect is in your vehicle manufacture and they will not replace the tyre.
                                        Why i must to suffer and why auto industries goa pvt ltd is dinned of doing the vehicle defect work.
                                        The experience of buying tata sumo gold is completely depressed and disaster for me. Very highy irresponsible company auto industries goa pvt ltd. Nuvem-goa.

Customer name: suresh sawant, margao - goa
                                        Chasis no: mat446229j9g06802
                                        Date of sale: 19/07/2018
                                        Milage-12764 km

Kindly look into matter and do the needful
                                        Awaiting for positive reply from your side.

Sureh sawant
                                        Navelim margao goa
                                        Apr 4, 2019
                                        Mar 04, 2019
                                        Hi Suresh,

We're disappointed to know about your experience and want to help you with it. Please share your contact number via private messages, as it will help our team connect with you to address your concern.

The Tata Motors Team
                                        Mar 16, 2019
                                        Updated by sureshsawant
                                        Suresh Sawant: Ph No:[protected]