Tata Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 5361

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 249

K Mohanan Pillai
from Kollam, Kerala
Jul 30, 2014

Address: Kollam, Kerala

I purchased a TATA NANO LX with registration no.KL-02AF 3418, Chassis No. MAT612251AKH15757and Engine No. 273MPFI01H2YK21661 from Kulathunkal Motors Kollam on Sep 2010.The vehicle has done 26793 km as on date. The vehicle was serviced byKulathunkal Motors Kollam. From the begining it had a complain of steering not aligned. They done some repair and after some times I noticed that both front tyre worn out. I shone to the servicing agency they told that wheel alignment carried out and after 1000 km do the alignment again.I shown the vehicle to a wheel alignment center they told that both shoker need replacement. I went to the servicing agency(Kulathunkal Motors Kollam) they informed that thy stopped the servicing of TATA vehicle and advised me to go to another agency, Focuz Automobile servicing Ltd Kavanadu, Kollam. They replaced both frond shock absorbers and inner and outer ball joint. They refused to do it in the warranty stating that I have not done the servicing as per the owners manual.I done all servicing as per the servicing manual supplied with the vehicle and also the advice from the servicing agency(Kulathunkal Motors Kollam) with out fail.In view of the above I request you to instruct Focus automobile servicing to take up the repair in warranty as their is no laps on my side.
Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pkarthik24
    Jul 30, 2014

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

Hi, I would like to know your warranty policy in TATA MOTORS for the Below status. Ref.: Car Warranty Expires on May 2014 + Extended warranty until 2016 I have given my Car for the 4th Service or say final service on April 2014, I have complaint about driver Seat Noise & Shaking problem, they have adjusted and said they have refixed the seat, now it will be ok. On the same month & May 1st week, the vehicle went again to the show room due to the same seat noise. Again they arrested the noise. In the month of June, again the Noise repeated, while taken to the service station, they said to Change the seat only, I said its in Warranty, for that; service centre claimed that its expired on May 2014, i told them the problem exists from April 2014, so its your responsibility to change not me, since; i am not the mechanic. I feel they have voluntarily waited for the warranty to expire and looting the money from the customer for the genuine warranty case, also i have a manufacturing problem in the Rear Right Door, 2-3 Times your service station change the Motor (for doing up & down the window), but till the problem persist, the service centre refusing to do that job, since its manufacturing defect. I need a Proper solution. I am reachable in [protected] Regards, Karthik

sukesh027
      Jul 24, 2014

Ref Vehicle/Vehicle number : TATA INDIGO / KA 53 M 6124 Ref Tax Invoice:
      Ebo/Aut-BP[protected] dated 06.06.2014 Service amount paid : Rs, 36, 676/-
      (Including AMC) Complaint Number : 1-[protected]

The vehicle TATA INDIGO, was given for service on 03.06.2014 to M/s AADYA Service station, Hebbal Bangalore (which is authorized service station for TATA motors) and delivery was taken on 06.06.2014 after service.
      2. On the way back to my home, the vehicle broke down and suddenly stopped on road during peak traffic hours. As the vehicle stopped suddenly, 2 vehicles behind me were about to hit my vehicle but fortunately I was saved.
      3. The people over there helped me to tow the vehicle road side. I called Toll free service number of M/s TATA for emergency break down and also M/s AAdya Servicestation.
      4. The service people arrived after 1 - 1.5 hours and noticed that the bearing in wheel has been damaged which was replaced just 3 hours before at service station.

Sir, my question is

1. If a customer is getting the vehicle serviced after paying Rs, 36, 676/- is he bound to suffer like this?
      2. If due to sudden stoppage, a bus or vehicle would have hit me, who would have been responsible for the life/ damage?
      3. Can I trust the TATA service quality in future and drive comfortably? Right now the vehicle is under service again and I expect complete rechecking and servicing of vehicle at no cost. I also expect t your intervention and suitable compensation for the incident happened due to negligence of service center.

The below mentioned complaints are after the issues of my previuos compliants

4. There is no AMC confirmation after 50 days also there is no document regarding AMC. Amount is already paid to M/s AADYA BANGALORE
      5. After getting vehicle from service station, my Center lock was notworking. Again the vehicle was kept for service on same day
      6. After the same, i took the vehicle . Next day, vehicle didnot switch on as the battery went down. In my initial estimation, i have requested for battery check. but it was not done.However the car was again in service station and i changed the battery and replaced with new Battery .
      7. After a week, there was a break fail and i nearly missed 2 back to back accidents.
      This time i kept my car in other service station and it was found that brake set was not serviced and hence the brake assembly was replaced.TATA SERVICE STATION has not checked the brakes during service hence i had to suffer a near death.

On repeated compliant to TATA motors, there is no response or action from any. My request complaints everything are going in vain. All the issues were happened after servicing from TATA SERVICE center.
      We faced the similar compliant
      I had similar compliant
      Poor brand .. don't ever gwo for Tata. Worst is aadya. Donot ever service n aadya motors

ankitakatiyar73
        from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
        Jul 23, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Haryana

they have send me the fake job letter... esssshhh i saved from this bcz of internet and you thanks alot... they said they will provide me the accomodation, food, travelling, hotel booking etc totally free... plzzz note make of this... and stop this nonsense and fake job call letters
        plzzzz save yourself from this...

fake job letter - Comment #2030493 - Image #0
        fake job letter - Comment #2030493 - Image #1
        @ankitakatiyar73

i too receive letters like this. please do not be fooled. not only tata motors they are also using names of mnc's like HCL, L & T, Wipro etc
        also be careful of times jobs fraud charges
        don't be fooled by any of this letters. they will also use names like L&T, HCL, Wipro etc . No genuine companies will contact you unless you have applied for a particular job posting in their site. Also they would not ask for any money.
        Friends I also got this type of letter please do something...

poteysunil
          Jul 22, 2014

Awaiting for a dash board for my Safari 1999 model for past 1 Year complained several times but no response pls guide me who to call for necessary action or this is not what I expected from Tata Motors several mails being sent but no response fail to understand why is dealer information necessary for a complaint to register gave all the details like chasis number, engine number but why dealers information which I dont have it called recently to customer care on 14th July Mr. Mayur, then Ms. Rupinder on 21st July 2014 at 1325 hrs asked the manager to call but still no one called up why customer has to suffer after buying Tata Products the name which was so reliable but started loosing trust on the name. Awaiting for a response wants Dash Board with cluster . Hope would get a positive reply. Regards: Sunil Potey

loretto82
            Jul 20, 2014

Address: North Goa, Goa

My Tata Indica Vista Quadrajet Aura met with an accident and right side rear bumper inner bracket and inner lining were damaged. I went to JKRS Betim, Goa in the morning and enquired about spares. I was told that sales manager Mr. D Souza will be comming at 3 PM. I made a call at 4PM and enquired about availability of spares. I was told that only inner bracked is available. I was called to the service centre. At the service centre I was told by the manager and owner Mr. Ramesh that spares are not sold to customer. I have removed the rear bumper myself as it was hanging, and require spares. Please inform me if spares are not sold directly to customer, and where will I get the required spares. I am a regular customer of JKRS since last 5 years.

vaibhavpatil121
              Jul 20, 2014

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

sir, i Vaibhav Patil own tata indigo ecs no UP 65 BC 2898. sir, on 6 june i went to service center varanasi auto service in varanasi there were issue regarding my ac that ac was not working so service center told me there is problem in condenser so they took 11000 rs from me and mend ac, but after reaching home i saw that ac is direct. which means when i just switch on fan it gives cold air without turning on ac button.I also checked that charging plug and clock were not working. i went service center next day and told every thing, service center hean i.e mr shakeel and mr srivastava told that ECU of my car is defective and u have to change it which will cost u 18000rs . they told me without checking car as they dont have required equipments i.e company Laptop to check cercuit problems. so i call customer care and complain against all this matter but every time when i call they tell me other thing that u have complaint against rates about parts etc and so on .. and no actions were taken aginst service centre . but on 1st week of july i complained this matter and called back on 15 july lady on phone told me that u go in service centre they will change your ECU free of cost but when i reached service centre they refused to do that so i again call back on toll free no but i shocked to hear that no such matter was there on u r computer i had to return without making my cart. sir i request u please take charge on this and put on enquiry onthis matter as customer is not happy against tata service and please make sure that service centre dont change parts of cars which go there for repairing

piyush23
                Jul 19, 2014

I have given my Tata Maza car for service on 18th of july 2014 and till this date i haven't recived my car from the service centre . Yesterday i got a call from the service centre that my car is ready but when i reach there my car was not even close to ready and there was no one to resolve my query than again i was make sure i would get my car this morning but again it didn't came when it came car batteries was down, i just don't hell understand that how can my car battery is down its just one year old car . I have again called the service centre but there again no one is there to resolve my problem . This is the hell weirdest experience i had with tata motors and special with Concorde motors . I just don't understand when i will receive my car . My car number is DL6CM 4911

manendra1401205
                  Jul 18, 2014

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir I Have purchased a TATA indica car from Muscot Motors Pvt. Ltd. Aligarh on date 25th March 2012 . During the time of purchase he told me due to Server down he will provide the invoice after 1 or 2 day but after many times follow-up on phone and physical they was not provide the invoice to me . Now due to this i have show he was issue the Invoice in back date ( Before purchase the car ) Also i was purchase this car on my Brother name ( Mr. Lomesh Kumar ) but i have seen this also the invoice in issue on any other person name . Many times i have register the complaint on TATA customer care but there is no Solution . Complaint No. Is given Below 1- 22, 3.2014 ( com. No. - [protected] ) 2- 26, 3, 2014 ( Com. No.[protected] 3- 04, 4, 2014 ( Com. No. - [protected] ) 4- 29, 4, 2014 ( Com. No.[protected] 5- 20, 5, 2015 ( Com. No. - [protected] ) Due this documentation gap i lost my Car warranty and i have to pay 14000 Rs for repairing my Car . I was complaint many times for this problem but the are not co operate with me . Kindly support I M waiting your positive response Regards Lomesh Kumar [protected]

Chiluka Srinivas
                    from Karwar, Karnataka
                    Jul 18, 2014

Address: Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh

PROBLEM -1: My vehicle bearing No. AP25 TV 2212 given for servicing on 17.07.2014. km reading is 20000. My vehicle also covered in Annual Maintenance Contract under TATA Gold . At this stage as per mannual engine oil has to be changed for every 10000 km. We also informed to change the engine oil, simple service was done but engine oil not changed it leads to damage of engine. PROBLEM-2 : I handed over the vehicle previously for servicing along with central locking key. But Mr.Govind Reddy who is advisor of my vehicle at Venkateshwar Motors, Nizamabad was not handed over the remote to me at that time by Mr.Govind Reddy. He promised to replace within 15 days. But for last (3) months he is not giving proper response and giving irresponsible answer. Ch.Srinivas AP25 TV 2212 Nizamabad [protected]

Rahul Bhagwat
                      Jul 16, 2014

Manza misfiring and starting problem since the last 4 months.

My Vehicle No. MH 12 HL 1456 was sent as usual to Concorde Motors Pune, for service and starting problem and coolant leakage. The car was misfiring.The reasons offered by them were 1. A sensor in the manifold had gone bust. (2) Coolant leaked due to broken thermostat box. The thermostat box was replaced, with several other parts. I was assured that the complaints have been taken care of and, other than minor morning starting problem, there...
                      S.K.Khare
                      Jul 16, 2014

I am owing a TATA NANO car No DL3CBB1970. On 15.7.2014 after office hour, I could not start my car with self. It started only with the help of two persons who pushed my car from back. Today(16.7.2014), in the morning again I faced the same problem of self, and was unable to start the car and have to take auto rikshaw to reach the office. At about 9.30 a.m. I called on Concord motors service center on phone no 42224717 and told the full incidence with request to pick my car from my residence for necessary repaires in self start, the lady who attended the phone, directed me to call help line no. [protected]. I then called on the number given and narrated the story to one Mr sandeep who attended the call with the same request for taking my car to the service center. He assured me for the same within one hour. At about 12.00 in the noon Mr. Anup visited my residence and jump started the car and said his work is over. He demanded Rs. 550.00 for his visit and refused to take the car to service center for repaire. My problem remained unsolved. On receiving call from my wife I again contacted on help line number, the lady who attended the call said that it is not his duty and demanded the same amount and threatened me that if I will not pay the amount, she will block/ mark due my car and no assistance will be provided in future. Sir, I am ready to pay the amount but only after full solution of the problem. My car is still at my residence and I am not sure whether my car will get self start again or not because no check up/ repairs has been carried out. You are requested to kindly look into the matter and take necessary steps/action to solve the problem. Also please instruct the persons responsible, not to harass the customers but to extend their helping hand. Regards S.K.Khare [protected]

Umapathineti
                        Jul 15, 2014

It is to bring to your notice that I have given my MANZA (Elan) vehicle for Anual Maintenance Service on 08/07/2014 with a complaint 1) Glow Plug & 2) Oil leakage which are supposed to be covered under warranty. After two days I got a call from Tejaswi Motors, Hyderabad saying that the above said problems, TATA motors is not giving permission to rectify under warranty with the reason "coolent is not changed within 2 years from the authorized service center". I have given my car in regular intervals for service w/o deviating the schedules and the same was accepted by Tejaswi Motors also after checking the history. If they are not doing their checks properly how they say that it would not be covered under warranty. Am I supposed to change the coolent or the authorized service center has to change while I have taken up my vehicle during 20, 000 km service within two years? I didn't expect such a poor monitoring cell from Tata. I do not know whether they are having check list when the vehicle is coming for service. Even I have taken my car for frree check up campains also done by Concord. That time also nobody scared about this point. For their mistake, how I am responsible. Take up this issue on top priority and do the needful at the earliest. If not I will take this issue as a severe and suit a damage case. Till date (15/07/2014), the vehicle is not delivered still it is in Tejaswi service center. ----- Umapathi ([protected])

jainindergarg
                          Jul 15, 2014

I am, TATA safari user.. I have registered 2 complains1-[protected] 1-[protected] but got no result. . Just for your brief below is the issue: I have purchased this vehicle last year from ABS motors. It was a Demo Vehicle with aprox. 11000 Km reading. vehicle had hardly run 25000kms when the suspension kit, rod, Tensioner belt and HLAs. Due to frequent breakdowns and the performance of the vehicle with in a run of 25000kms.We Suspecting a foul play by TATA Motors. I enquired the online history of the vehicle and on chec kup it was revealed that the vehicle had already run16730kms but the odometer was tampered with and the vehicle was sold at a meter reading of 11000kms. I am not sure of the exact tempering but cheating is clearly recorded & evident.

Anil Rajneesh
                            Jul 14, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I have given my Tata Manza (Petrol) version car for servicing on 25.06.2014 at Abhishek Motors, Adabari, Guwahati. This is to inform you that they have not carried out repair works properly. Even, though i have gone for extended warranty for 3 years. Now, i am facing problem of engine getting heated beyond permissible limit. Either they have not checked oil/lubricants or they have not checked exhaust fan or other associated works I have taken 3 years extended warranty. There is no use of the same as i feel myself being fooled. They have not replaced oil/coolants though the same they have charged from me.They have not fixed nut-bolts of battery resulting tilting of battery from its place. The concerned authority is requested to look into the matter urgently. There is no credibility of Tata image in my mind the same lost long back. Your service providers are endorsing negatively about Tata image on customers.

Manpreet Virdi
                              Jul 13, 2014

Terrible experience with Tata Manza Quadrajet Aura ABS service. Banai Motors - Marol, mumbai, didnt fix the problem. They did not put the car through proper diagnosis. Keshav Rane from Tata Motors is rude and not fit of the responsibility given to him. He treats customers like beggars, never returns calls. Tata Motors call centre called me for feedback but never reverted for actions taken on my issues reported to them. I was forced to replace the clutch in 20k kms and the same has become rough again in less than 1k kms. VERY BAD EXPERIENCE. DO NOT BUY TATA

suresh kamana
                                Jul 12, 2014

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I am having TATA Nano Car bearing No.AP37BN5721 Recently my Nano Car troubling a lot. The Engine frequently pausing in Traffic. I have approached Tata Authorised Dealer Coastal Automobiles(P) Ltd., Kakinada of Andhrapradesh on 7.07.14 to get my car repaired The Service Center Supervisor said that it will be delivered after repairs within a day or two. So far My car was not delivered till today. when I contacted the Service center the service Center Supervisor told me that the parts were not available. I have very High respect for TATA Motors till now. I regret to tell you that you are not keeping up your promise.

Suresh

Dinesh999
                                  Jul 11, 2014

Hi there, I own a Tata Manza diesel variant since 2010 and let me tell you, this car is best in class when comes to comfort, boot space, driving maneuvering, average etc. Having said that Tata offers good cars in its class and variant but services are equally pathetic and annoying. No wonder, since 2010, I really had hard time whenever I had to get my car serviced. Whenever my car developed any sort of issue, I had to constantly corner Tata service men to get my work done (faults never got resolved at first place, ever). The main issue I had (for which I am writing here) with my car when it developed problem in rear twist beam assembly back in January 2013. The Tata replaced the whole rear beam assembly but count not fix it properly as the rear tyres were not aligned properly (Job card no.- JC-SwanMo-SP[protected] . As a result, the rear tyres from both sides (left & right) started to deplete in thickness from half side of tyre. This sounds bizarre and to make it understand I am attaching the pictures of tyres. As the half tyre’s thickness started vanishing away, the car could not hold the grip properly (bubbling. misalignment) on road and brakes effectiveness also got decreased. The tyre’s shape was such that those could burst any time plying on road and so eventually I got my rear tyres replaced with new one and I had to bear all this cost. As I have mentioned earlier also, this was very usual stuff as the problems never got resolved at first place, so I had taken my car 4 times specifically for this problem to Tata service center and they assured me that this won’t happen and guess what, it has been almost 1.5 years since then and the problem is still persistent. The tyres which got changed last time developed the same shape and it’s time to replace them again. Wow. Below is the excerpt of my whole gaga with Tata services: 1. Who is going to pay the money for the 4 tyres which got damaged…….The tyre’s shape is such that these could burst any time plying on road. Who will be responsible if something ugly happens……………???????????? 2. As the problem still persists even after 1.5 years, is there any hope it will ever get resolved by Tata…..Its gross and pity………………… 3. Why Tata produces modern day era cars when they cannot maintain the service. The sight, when I enter the Tata service center seems bloody pathetic as the people working there are good for nothing and no matter how much you complain about them, only I get the high BP……. 4. Who is going to pay for my valuable time (apart from frustration, anger) which got wasted in the entire thing with Tata…. I am really pissed off and have no hope what so ever in this regard from Tata but I am happy and content that I have saved my friend, family and relatives from buying the Tata . I will make sure that no one in my near and dear gets to purchase any Tata car. I am contemplating to file a complaint with consumer court in this regard. And what the heck, Tata is launching Zest and Bolt and heard that Tata will be putting so much money aggressively for launch. I am sure Tata will find good chunk of buyers for these models also but what about the customer once they purchase these cars…..?????? ha ha ha….misery and pity for them…. Dinesh Sharma +[protected] +[protected]

yog99
                                    Jul 11, 2014

Hi there, I own a Tata Manza diesel variant since 2010 and let me tell you, this car is best in class when comes to comfort, boot space, driving maneuvering, average etc. Having said that Tata offers good cars in its class and variant but services are equally pathetic and annoying. No wonder, since 2010, I really had hard time whenever I had to get my car serviced. Whenever my car developed any sort of issue, I had to constantly corner Tata service men to get my work done (faults never got resolved at first place, ever). The main issue I had (for which I am writing here) with my car when it developed problem in rear twist beam assembly back in January 2013. The Tata replaced the whole rear beam assembly but count not fix it properly as the rear tyres were not aligned properly (Job card no.- JC-SwanMo-SP[protected] . As a result, the rear tyres from both sides (left & right) started to deplete in thickness from half side of tyre. This sounds bizarre and to make it understand I am attaching the pictures of tyres. As the half tyre’s thickness started vanishing away, the car could not hold the grip properly (bubbling. misalignment) on road and brakes effectiveness also got decreased. The tyre’s shape was such that those could burst any time plying on road and so eventually I got my rear tyres replaced with new one and I had to bear all this cost. As I have mentioned earlier also, this was very usual stuff as the problems never got resolved at first place, so I had taken my car 4 times specifically for this problem to Tata service center and they assured me that this won’t happen and guess what, it has been almost 1.5 years since then and the problem is still persistent. The tyres which got changed last time developed the same shape and it’s time to replace them again. Wow. Below is the excerpt of my whole gaga with Tata services: 1. Who is going to pay the money for the 4 tyres which got damaged…….The tyre’s shape is such that these could burst any time plying on road. Who will be responsible if something ugly happens……………???????????? 2. As the problem still persists even after 1.5 years, is there any hope it will ever get resolved by Tata…..Its gross and pity………………… 3. Why Tata produces modern day era cars when they cannot maintain the service. The sight, when I enter the Tata service center seems bloody pathetic as the people working there are good for nothing and no matter how much you complain about them, only I get the high BP……. 4. Who is going to pay for my valuable time (apart from frustration, anger) which got wasted in the entire thing with Tata…. I am really pissed off and have no hope what so ever in this regard from Tata but I am happy and content that I have saved my friend, family and relatives from buying the Tata . I will make sure that no one in my near and dear gets to purchase any Tata car. I am contemplating to file a complaint with consumer court in this regard. And what the heck, Tata is launching Zest and Bolt and heard that Tata will be putting so much money aggressively for launch. I am sure Tata will find good chunk of buyers for these models also but what about the customer once they purchase these cars…..?????? ha ha ha….misery and pity for them…. Dinesh Sharma +[protected] +[protected]

mayank11
                                      Jul 11, 2014

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh

Respected sir, I am having a Tata Indigo ecs(UP20AD/8396). I faced a very bad experience with my car. my car facing a starting problem from the last two hour . My car is under warranty so please resolve this problem . I explained the problem and they took the car from me and entered it to workshop. But I had not got good result .so many time I had faced breakdown in my indigo in journey due to the same problem.i am totally harassed.

NOTE :- machanic keh raha hai kal morning tak khedo reho

Mayanak Agarwal