Tata Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 5361

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 248

deshpanu
Aug 20, 2014

I am an owner of TATA SAFARI since 2011. I am not at all happy with the TATA product. It ran into so many issues in last 4 years that I am fed up with the quality of the vehicle and service provided. I have been waiting for last 4 days for a part to be delivered at the dealer ship and get my car fixed. Every time I am getting one reason or the other why my car is not ready. This is pathetic way of running the company and spare parts division. In long run this will be harmful for tata's car business if the reputation continues the same way.
Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

saurabhsuman43
    Aug 19, 2014

Dear Sir, I had purchased Tata Manza in 2010 and had driven105000 km till date. After driving 89000 km till date I had changed engine oil 6 times which is horrible. When I went to service centre, they are unable to diagnose problem and every time they say for top up of engine oil instead of finding exact problem. I am tired of wasting my time and money on such a poor quality product. My friends were saying earlier that don't buy Tata product as it is not reliable. But I was having trust on products earlier now I am loosing trust day by day. And I wont recommend anyone to buy Tata cars if my problems will not been resolved. Please resolve as soon as possible because its an engine issue. My vehicle no. is UK06N5002. Kindly do the needful and awaiting for your response as i have wasted my time and lots of money. Regards. Saurabh Suman Mob No.[protected]

hinashaikh
      Aug 19, 2014

Dear Sir, I have purchased a new Tata Nano from Active Automobiles, Ahmedabad in the month of April and from then till date following up with the agency for my car registration. Even after submitting all the documents asked for till date I have not received my car permanent registration. They are harassing me every week by telling me all false things and delaying the whole process. I had trust on Tata as a company but never knew that I shall face this type of harassment from a great company like Tata. Have I done a mistake purchasing a Tata car. Please look into the same at the earliest.

pari_kumar
        Aug 18, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I bought TATA Nano Car on 5th Dec 2013 from Goldrush (opposite HAL, Faizabad road). When I gave my car for first Service at their service centre, I had told the service CRM that I feel shrill noise from the back of my car the time of self start along with jerk on steering wheel while driving. When I went to fetch my car after service they told that one of the 2 screw that was holding the silencer found broken for which they were asking me to pay around Rs..2500and steering column is well intact. I went two times after that but all goes in vain. Again when I met with an accident in June they took approx. a month to repair it due to non availability of parts. It was Ok with me but when I went to get my car from the body shop they charged me Rupees 7000 and when I complained them that my left parking light does not work they said come another day as no one is available to fix it. When I got back to my place I thoroughly checked my car and found that the parcel tray left side support was totally damaged and could not hold the weight of the tray.Apart from that left side door which should have rubber border was also missing.My Carpet at the left back seat side was also found burnt. I am very upset with the way the Service team and the Body shop team handled my car.

SSTravels& Services
          Aug 18, 2014

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

We have Booked a Ultrabus against the job Card No: ONF50174P date: 03/04/2014 in TATA Motors through SRMT kakinada. Regarding this we have already made the Advance payment for the same. regarding this BUs many Comittments are over from TATA Motors regarding delivery of Bus i.e 01st Commitment 20/05/2014, 02nd Commitment 20/06/2014, 3rd Commitment 20/07/2014, 04th Commitment 20/08/2014. But, Still they havn't deliver
          and also they were not responding our Phone calls also. This is request by us fully based on our Client requirement.
          Due to the delay, we are loosing Contarct as well as trust on our Company. Hence, please resvoe this issue very Soon.

prabhakarbabupoojary
            from Badlapur, Maharashtra
            Aug 17, 2014

Respected Sir / Madam, This is reference with above mentioned subject matter, Myself Mr. Prabhakar Poojary, I have buy Tata Safari Storm Ex Model. (Vehicle No. MH46 Z3702) As I have approached your Company’s Authorized Service Center M/s Fortune Motors at Nerul Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra. I have already paid all the necessary charges for Parts but your center people are unable to provide me parts (Rear side bonnet parts) from last 10 days. I would like to place a complaint regarding such kind o[censored]nprofessional attitude of your Service Center, such kind o[censored]nprofeesional attitude will harm trust and belief of consumers on your esteemed Organization. Therefore I request you to pay attention regarding this. Your prompt response will highly appreciated. Thanks & Regards, Mr. Prabhakar B. Poojary Contact Ph: +91 - [protected]

Rohit yadav aligarh
              Aug 17, 2014

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

hello sir i had purchase tata manza in april 2014, when i went to tata showroom for his 1st service i found that all the tyres are crack, and in front side of car the paint is defect i told to service manager but he did not give positive response pls help me out how i remove this defect. Rohit [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

Mukesh Deswal
                Aug 15, 2014

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana

hello sir i had purchase tata safari strome in June when i went to tata showroom for his 1st service i found that in front side or car the paint is defect i told to service manager but he did not give positive response pls help me out how i remove this defect

rajkrushnam
                  Aug 15, 2014

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

We had booked Tata Winger High roof model at Raj Moters, Himatnagar, Gujarat on 31/05/2014 giving booking advance Rs. 15000/- by Allahabad Bank, Gandhinagar Cheque no. 120283 which was cleared on 02/06/2014. The vehicle was to be purchased for a person who is not able to stand up but Wheelchair bound with 100% physical disability. Tata Motors neither delivered the vehicle nor has given back our booking amount till this day inspite of several requests on phone and also by email. You are, therefore requested to take up the mater with the company and cause to refund our money Rs. 15000/- with interest @24% from 31/05/2014 to the date of credit the amount in our account.

Zail Singh
                    Aug 14, 2014

Rejection of Extended Warranty Claim

I want to raise a complaint on TATA Motors against the rejection to honour my claim for replacement of TATA Safari Car AC compressor replacement. My car is currently under extended warranty and it took TATA Motors own service station (not a dealer) Concorde Motors Mohan co-operative New Delhi 3 months to find out the fault in my car AC. Everytime in 3 months I had to give my car to them and they would do all sort of R&D and still couldn't...
                    Prasanth Mathew
                    Aug 13, 2014

I own an Indigo Manza Quadrajet car, Right from day one there are problems with the car. Even thought we mention that the problems are there, there is no proper service being done at the service station (Injambakkam, Chennai). Visiting this service station is the most pathetic experience of my life. The vehicle always is at the station with the fault rather that at home with us. It was sickening to see a new car being towed away just 3 days after purchase.The problem was that there was some connection missing in the alternator. let me ask you this. How can a brand new car have this problem? During the first service, since we noticed that the vehicle was pulling to the right, We have brought it to the attention of the service person right from the first service to the most recent one. But there has been no resolution what so ever. During the recent service, To fix the same fault which we have been saying for the past 2 years, They have asked us to change a lot of parts, even after we did everything they asked, the problems still exists. The vehicle is still at the service center for almost a month. Now the service center has said that it cannot do anything. This is a serious waste of time and money. This has caused serious mental aggravation for us. We have also written about the incident to [protected]@tatamotors.com There has not been a response. Not even a phone call. Is this how you treat your customers?I will be posting this in every site/forum i can find related to tata motors until i get a positive response. I have spent Rupees 45000 during this service. Apart from regular servicing charges, i want the balance amount spent on the fault to be refunded if the problem is not fixable / i want the car replaced as we think this car with a manufacturing defect has been sold to us. Service Center : Injambakkam, Chennai (Concorde Motors) Service Person: Muthukumar

katareaniruddh
                      Aug 13, 2014

There are coming problems since the day we bought the car no. plated ' DL 3C BK 0988 '. At first that starter got choked in the middle of road. The service center took 2-3 days to get that fixed. Then again, while driving at night, the smoke is coming out from the driver's seat side. To fix that the service center took 15-20 days . We even had argument against your company service. That service center had almost half of the month our car, I was actually feeling that I was just giving your down payments for nothing, while I am not even using my car. And now once again, the central locking system in the car is not working properly . I want to know what's the real problem. Our car is in maintenance warranty now. If now it's facing these much of problems, what wil it be when that warranty is over.

sathish 93420
                        Aug 11, 2014

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

I booked A Safari Storme at Manakular Motors, Pondicherry. After following up for date of delivery for 10 days, i have applied for the car loan in HDFC bank they have approved the loan and i am paying 3 EMi past 3month till now they have yet Delivered the car they have good contact with the Bank people and thay make the rotation of the customer Money and now they are saying me that we dont have stock right now so please wait for a while and i am asking them to cancel the booking . because the service was not good from Manakular Motors, Pondicherry I am going for the Maruthi swift they are doing the cancellation for the booking i don't know what to do . Manakular Motors, Pondicherry they are cheating the customer and they are spoiling the name of TATA . my request is please enquire the public people and cancel the dealership and give to the genuine person . I have every evidence of the transactions made.
                        I also booked a manza, luckily i booked the display car with 65k discount.
                        Even for that, i was made to wait for 25 days, where i made a full payment on 3rd day of booking.

they keep saying the display car needs to be inspected by tata officials and then release for sale and i said what the heck.

Later on tata motors people called me on my mail, saying that they key had been taken by them for the difference between tata and dealer.

Luckily i got saved and the car was delivered.

now facing the idiotic service dept for their mistake my car is suffering from a noise.

Every time i need to send a mail to customer care, even for a small issues.. are u not ashamed of this dealer tata??

reg
                        ilango

amitbehl1984
                          Aug 9, 2014

complaint for the leaking roof of 12 lakhs costing car

Respected Sir This is to inform you that i have purchased A brand new TATA SAFARI DICOR from your authentic dealer because of the brand name attached to it is really big.But all the reputation had been ruined when i was driving my car with my political friend who is a member of respected parliament and i was really humiliated when it's roof had started leaking. The car is under the extended warranty and had been to service station periodically...
                          nirajbajaj
                          Aug 7, 2014

I have car Manza Elan which is 3 years old had an major break failure due to failure in Master Cylinder. While drivi ng in ghat the brake failed. I have logged complaint at Customer Care vide complaint no. 1-[protected] for getting the refund ofther amount spent by self for the same. As this being major breakdown, inspite of regular service done in authorised workshop Balaji Service Thane this break down has occured.It is quality issue which seriously has to be looked.

yogpjosh
                            from Saundatti, Karnataka
                            Aug 5, 2014

My name is Yogesh Joshi and I own a Tata Nano LX.My vehicle number is KA 05 ML 8295.
                            I purchased the vehicle in Aug 2012 from Prerana Motors Lalbag Bangalore office.
                            I have been facing some problems (two serious) with the vehicle.
                            They are as follows
                            1) The remote lock of my vehicle was defective.If I keep the vehicle in open for long, the remote lock didn't seem to work and the vehicle will blow horn continuously.I fed up with this behavior and stopped working the lock since last 1.5 years.I am using the keys for locking the vehicle now.
                            2)The silencer assembly got loose.I got it repaired in a service center and I found there, that the bolts which connect this assembly to the gear box assembly casing, were broken.In fact, the bolt heads were cut.I got shocked after seeing this.I was thinking that the gear box and the silencer assembly are the components which are designed for average road condtions.I drove in Bangalore and the road conditions here are not extreme.I never drove to hilly or village roads.After experiencing this, I really feel the vehicle itself has some major and serious fault in it.(Also note that this part got broken with 1.5 years of its purchase.).
                            3)When I turn the steering to take full right turn, the accelerator lever of the car touches to some part and makes an irritating sound.I took my vehicle to the sevrice stations many times, (4 times).but till today, I never got this problem solved.I am still facing the same problem.I strongly feel that there is some major chassis defect in my vehicle.

Because of all of these above issues with my vehicle, I am not at all feeling comfortable and secure while driving the vehicle.I strongly feel that I have been sold a defective vehicle. I request you to kindly register my warranty claim for the vehicle and do the needful.

Yogesh Joshi

subhendu chakraboty
                              from Shillong, Meghalaya
                              Aug 5, 2014

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Sir, In persuence to the order already placed before you by Bhandari Motors Private Ltd., Sodepur, 24 Pgs, Kolkata, West Berngal, this is to inform you that I, Sashanka Chakraborty, the owner of a HG vehicle bearing model no.2518 and registration no WB 51A 1243 has been remaining off route due to non functioning of gear box since last 01 month but this vehicle was draged to Bhandari Motors Private Ltd., Sodepore, 24 pgs.(N) on 22nd July, 2014 . After opening and examining the gear box of the said vehicle, the experts of BMPL said that two parts i.e. (i) Shifter fork O/D –[protected] for 5th & 6th gear—1 Pc (ii) Shifter rod O/D[protected] for Do -- 1Pc Were not available in their stock .So they will collect the same and repair work will be done at an early date but till the date i.e. at the end of 14 days they could not arrange for the said Spare Parts of gear box.They also said that those spare parts are not available in the eastern region. I have been suggested by the BMPL to contact with you in this regard. Moreover BMPL authority also insist me to replace the existing gear box to Recon gear box.That’s why I have been compelled to urge personally before you to arrange to supply the same to the BMPL on emergent basis so that I can avoid the huge expenditure to install the Recon gear box and to restraint my financial loss as the vehicle lying off routed at the BMPL service center . Reaching in this situation I am in big financial trouble as the said vehicle is the only way of my income to maintain my family. So, You are earnestly requested to arrange to send the said parts to BMPL, Sode pore for assembling the gear box and be fitted properly for smooth running of the vehicle, otherwise I’ll be looser so much financially which will not be bearable for me . Please do the needfull on the above porpose to make me capable to restrain my further finacial loss . Yours Faithfully Sashanka Chakraborty The owner of the Vehicle no. WB 51 A 1243

Praveen Sreekantan Nair
                                from Idukki, Kerala
                                Jul 31, 2014

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

INVOICE NO:MMPL TVM 00121, ORDER NO: 01752, DATE:30/5/2014 INDICA V2LSNA TA65, CHASSIS NO: MAT600185ETD05309, ENGINE NO: 475IDI03DVYP16757 Dear's First of all congratulations for sales team of Mohandas motors, Vazhayila for the sales of a Scrap vehicle as Brand new one. It's being a nightmare for me after the purchase of Indica v2 LS NA TA 65 with the above noted chassis and engine number from Mohandas motors Vazhayila dated 30/5/2014 with the above dated invoice number After the purchase I got the vehicle after 2 days from the billing and about a month back after the pre booking, from that time since I could not make a proper move with the taxi registered vehicle. On the 22nd day of purchase (Brand new) got struck ed which I was not able to ignite the battery or even start the vehicle. After calling on Tata motors helpline and Mohandas 24x7 road side assistance for hours service guys came to my home and checked the vehicle, they checked all the fuses, battery everything and told me that ECM board was complaint and should towed it to workshop for the changing of board. On the same day the said vehicle has an attachment with SBT bank Pallipuram for a contract period of two years. So I contacted CRM of mohandas Mr.Briji to avail me a stand by vehicle on the time of repairs so that I can maintain the contract but he refuses to do so with some cheap attitudes and dont know wht the situation customer is standing on by this behavior I got my contract cancelled and cause me a heavy margin loss. After a long time I came to know this usually happens on Mohandas motors. After the towing and service he himself the CRM told me that it is only a FUSE problem. Shame on you guys for towing a brand new vehicle to workshop for having a minor complaint(IF IT IS TRUE). Next thing is I conveyed the respective CRM to do my first service at the time of towing and he agreed the same, on the time of second service when i go through the service book i noticed that my first service receipt was not teared, I asked front office executive to check my service status and after the inspection she told me that my first service was not done, when i contacted CRM he told that it is a technical problem service was done but it was not reflected on system . I dont know still it was done or not because he was an absolute liar Next my PDI works are not done on the time of delivery if so mud will not gushed out of bumpers gap, bonet side, water splashes out through door windows, engine do not howl on an idle run of twenty or more minutes, doors would close by the key without the help of central locks, fog lamps installed will light up, All these things are conveyed to the CRM on time of second service and he agreed to rectify and do the needful for the same.I remembered him that i have a long trip on the next morning so i should get the vehicle by next morning and he agreed to the same also. When I reached workshop the next day not even a single work was done to my vehicle and he regect the above words and promises what he had done to me yesterday. When I contacted the Service Advisor he genuinely told me that my vehicle got to bay by the same morning half an hour ago before I reached there. I got surprised why TATA motors sell these type of Vehicles and Keep Outlets which are not friendly and genuine with Customers and why the hell you people keep this type of Service Personnel's who make customers as foolish creatures. I think Service and AFTER SALES are not a concern to the Respective TATA & MOHANDAS MOTORS Regards with Shame PRAVEEN.S Contact number:[protected], [protected]

rajesh 1958
                                  Jul 31, 2014

we have nano car .there is warrety of four years for compressor we are trying replace from last three month we havecopl
                                  ain at tata motor on[protected] there authorise agent wasnt motor not copranty .in past he has not comprate by telling you have taken insurnce of gic last time we have beare expence .
                                  now we have given car for coemressor replace ment tata told us your warrenty expire on[protected]
                                  they are not replying regarding cop[laint with agent from last three month & also with company from[protected]
                                  they are cheating us

Anil Ramakrishnan
                                    Jul 30, 2014

Dated:July 30, 2014 Dear Sir, I own a Tata Indica Vista Quadrajet(Model 2009) car which is currently running at 36000 km. In April 2014 I did my last servicing at Tata Authorized Dealer -Hi Tech Motors -Vikaspuri Delhi. I took my car for regular servicing to service Center the only problem I told was that it failed in pollution check rest my car was running perfect with Zero Problems. I was pretty happy with my Cars performance till then. Once I came out of Service center after servicing my Nightmare started. It again failed in Pollution Check, which service center asked me to ignore. Again in few days It gave me some pick-up problem. For which they check the car and told me that Air-Filter Assembly is faulty, due to which it is not taking full pick-up and needs to be replaced. On my argument stating that it was their fault that this problem occurred and it was not there before they got ready to replace it after their own approval process. To keep in mind (I was holding a Tata True Value Gold AMC for 4 years/40000km). That got expired on May[protected]Where there is another story of discrepancy?). Then I was out of station to Kerala due to summer Vacation of my Kid, but although the pickup problem and pollution persisted. I went back to Service Center after a month and told them that car is giving dark smoke on little acceleration as before and same pickup problem persist. This time they did a EGR flush diesel and charged Rs1000/- with no change in performance. After 2 days my car Clutch failed due to which I have to get a local mechanic to get the car moving and then he pointed that the pickup problem is as there is no Engine Oil and there may be problem in Engine and its giving some back in Oil Gauge.I went back to Service Center this time finally they announced that, I need to replace Half Block Engine and Turbo, which will cost me Rs100000/-. Now I feel totally shattered as I have used my car at minimum in 5 years (35000km) with a 4 year AMC after 2 years of cars warranty for Rs20, 000/- . And now I am standing in a point with no car in hand and no AMC to repair my car. Please help me in getting some justice, if I am approaching a right forum. Thanks and RegardsAnil Ramakrishnan Mob- ([protected]) Car Reg: - UP-16 W 5615