Tata Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 5361

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 263

steevenraj
from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Sep 30, 2010

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

DEAR SIR
MATTER MOST URGENT
MY VEHICLE DETAINED AT ARASPVPV ,MADURAI FOR MORE THAN
A MONTH FOR WANT OF SPARES
REFUSE TO COVER IT UNDER WARRANTY
LEFT WITH NO ALTERNATIVE EXCEPT APPROACHING CONSUMER COURT FOR REDRESSAL
with regards,
P.A.STEEVENRAJ

Tata Motors — After Sales

I Purchased a New Linea Emotion Pack, Petrol Version on 3rd of November 2010. However i feel like i have purchased a Second Hand car. I am facing so many problems with the car and in-spite of contacting Techno Automobiles again and again i am not getting any response. On the date of Delivery, all the features of the car were not explained to me and till date i dont know how to use the "Blue & Me" function of my car. The Cigarette Lighter for my car was given to me many visits to the showroom and the Lighter is faulty and in-spite of asking again and again i have not been provided with a replacement. The Power window of the Front Driver side is not functioning properly, The window glass shifts out of the Door Frame while coming up and now i have to hold the glass in place to bring the window glass up in correct position. The Rubber beading of the Rear Windshield is dislodged and separated from the glass due of which their is an squeaking sound while driving. I have approached Mr. Manish Nagpal the Sales team Member for Techno Automobiles again and again who asks me come to the Showroom and he will get these problems solved, However when i reach the Showroom he tells me that the concerned person is not there and to come another day. After making around 20 or so trips these faults have not been rectified till date. After Confirming with Mr. Manish Nagpal i got a Woofer and Amplifier kit installed with my music system but now after spending almost 30,000 Rs on the system i came to know that the company fitted music console does not have enough output to support the kit and now my whole money has gone down the Drain. In my whole life i have not seen such bad after sales team. It's as if Tata Moters is interested in only selling their cars and not to satisfy the customer. If you could help me then it would be appreciated however seeing the response i have got till now i dont have nay high Hopes from your Team.
yes true. Spares are not available
My car just for want of accelerator cable is in the garrage

I m an unfortunate user of tatas indica vista quadra jet car. I purchased this car on dated 20 dec 2009 years back from ASHOKA AUTO SALES, AGRA, U.P.(Reg. No.UP80 -OO65) and from last 40 days I have suffer a problem with the A.C. Of My car, Istly I had send my Car to your Service dealer Ashoka Auto Sales and his technician told me that compressor of my car is faulty and this compressor will be changed with in 8-10 days after my follow up to Ashoka Auto Sales every after 10 days, Your service team commited for another 3-4 days, but after 28 days I had complaint in your customer care sale, I Have Receive a call from Mrs. Sunita (Ashoka auto ), she told me that this commitment of 8-10 days is applicable when your car is stand in our service station, I met to Mrs. Sunita (AshokaAuto Sales ) and say to her that I am very much disappointed to your attitude, after that from dated 16 may 2011 My car is stand in your Service dealer Ashoka Auto, After 10 Days according to your policy (Commitment of part replacement) I met to Mr. Vijay Sharma (G.M.Service Ashoka Auto), but he say COMPRESSOR is not in our stock even in TATA MOTORS and we can not commit what time compressor will replace. today I think no one is willing to help me. I am facing harrassment from Tata Motors and it’s service center ASHOKA AUTO SALES from last 40 DAYS
I have a horrible experience with Tata Indica VISTA and I want this to be known to every possible citizen of India.
So kindly request to you please mange my problem, if you are giving solution, I will very thank full to you and your company.
Atul Sharma

Asoka Auto Sales — Pathetic service and not getting all the papers

i watch your show daily, its very good show for consumer to get justice from defaulters.
i have a case of pathetic service by Ashoka Auto Sales (Tata Motors Agency) and i want to draw you attention in this regard so after that nobody get suffered with same kind of situation that i am suffering right now:
I had purchased a car (Indica EV2 Lx) from Ashoka Auto Sales (Extn: Mathura office) one month back. they handed over car without car user manuel, stereo user mauel, stereo Remote and service book. after some days passed i had asked for all material which was left so company official Mr. Devendra Parashar told me we will give you all the items from taking another car when it comes to our showroom but nothing happend for many days, after getting mentally harrased and nobody is picking up phone i went to office then they gave me only service book when i inquired about other items they have no answer after all this i had asked about car insurance and registration because i know this thing will take time after purchsing of car so i asked but they gave me answer everything is in process. now 45 days passed after purchasing of car i have not get car user manuel, stereo remote and manuel, insurance and car registraion because of this i am getting by penalised by 1250 rs from RTO for Late registration. i have never seen such a pathetic service by car agency so please do some needfull in this regard and take some strict action against Ashoka Auto Sales so further they will get to know how to give srvice to consumers. Thank you.
yours faithfully
Rajendra Prasad Gupta
1976, Calcutta House, Dampier Nagar
Mathura
1 TATA MOTORS ARE NOT CAUTIOUS AFTER SALES SERVICE,THEY DON'T WANT CUSTOMER,ASPER LAST 9 YEARS SEEN NEVER TATA MOTORS PASSANGER CAR DIVISION ENGINEER IS ATTEND THE VEHICLE FOR TECHANICAL PROBLEM ,NEVER TATA MOTORS ARE REPLYING AGAINST ANY COMPLAINT.WE PROUD ON RATAN TATA BUT ON WHICH MATTER?GOD KNOWS,HOW IS ORGANISATION IS WORKING ?
2 I FEEL NEVER PURCHASE TATA PASSANGER CAR ,IF YOU FEEL GO TO OTHER ORGANISATION .
I AM WITH 2 TATA CARS( INDICA AND MANZA) BUT FOUND TATA GROUP IS NOT GOOD IN SERVICE AFTER SALES AND PRE SALES.
IF ANY HELP IS REQUIRED NOT TO PURCHASE TATA CAR REASON FOR THAT CONTACT ME ANY TIME MY NO [protected]

Complementy Dissapointed from Tata Venture

Totally waste of money for this product from tata.bought it at last of 2011 and from that time only vehicle full of problems ...want to throw it

ajit3010
    Sep 24, 2010

Non receipt of TDS Certificate

I am Ajit Doshi. My Car # is MH 01 AL 4236. I had purchased this car in September 2009 & at that time 'Nine Days Nine Cars' contest was going on & luckily I had cost of the car reimbursed in that contest. For that I had to pay TDS of approx. 1,11,000/- which I duly paid to Wasan Motors, Marine Lines Branch. The Pay order was drawn in the name of Tata Motors. Since then, I am following up for the TDS certificate so that I...
    nishith sharma
    Sep 22, 2010

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

--- On Fri, 17/9/10, Tata Motors-Complaint Reference <[protected]@tatamotors.com> wrote:

From: Tata Motors-Complaint Reference <[protected]@tatamotors.com>
    Subject: Complaint Registration
    To: "[protected]@yahoo.com" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
    Date: Friday, 17 September, 2010, 1:21 AM

Dear Mr. NISHITH. Thank you for registering your feedback through Web with Tata Motors.
    Your Registration details are:

Complaint Reference No: 1-[protected]
    Complaint Area: Value added services
    Preferred Dealer: COMMERCIAL AUTOMOBILES - MADANMAHAL
    Dealer Contact No.:[protected]
    Dealer Personnel: SANJEEV DATTA

TATA-MOTORS

********************************************************************************...
    "This e-Mail may contain proprietary and confidential information and is sentfor the intended recipient(s) only.
    If, by an addressing or transmission error,this mail has been misdirected to you, you are requested to delete this mailimmediately.
    You are also hereby notified that any use, any form of reproduction, dissemination, copying, disclosure, modification, distribution
    and/or publication of this e-mail message,contents or its attachment(s) other than by its intended recipient(s) is strictly prohibited.
    Any opinions expressed in this email are those of the individual and not necessarily of the organization.
    Before opening attachment(s), please scan for viruses."
    ********************************************************************************...
    thank u for registering my complaints again and again without taking any constructive steps....COMMERCIAL MOTORS ,JABALPUR has been harresing me since tha day one i lodged a complaint against them.
    when my car was in there work shop they could not resolve its problems saying that its a high end car. now. after having left my car with them for more than a month they say that please get your car back so that we can service it. with missing parts already(courtesy COMMERCIAL MOTORS,JABALPUR) AND leaving my car for a month plus at there service center... do you think i m an to trust my car with them again.....

dkewat
      from Khanpur, Uttar Pradesh
      Sep 22, 2010

NOC certificate for car loan payment.

Address: Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Sir.
      I have many time request to tata finance co. for the NOC and my loan statement .
      But till now I've not received Noc and statement.My Loan ac/no=[protected] and customer No. 01CUS264252 and my Name is Babu Ram Kewat .Email-id.[protected]@rediffmail.com. Mobile no.[protected].
      Thanking You....
      41 other people found this review helpful
      41 found this helpful
      ajaz.shaikh
      Sep 16, 2010

i have applied for car loan last week in Wasan moters(chembur branch) and i was told that it will take atleast 4 working days, but i am shoked that its more than 7 days but its still under process. Daily your boys say, "kal pakka ho jaega saab", but it ends at the same place. Is there any problem with your services?. My father had purchased Vista through your finance but it took not more than 5 days, then why so long now. We do have several financial commitments. Please inform me if its not possible with your finance. leveing all other banks i came to tata finance just coz of your services, but i'll never sugest this to any other of my known. I am completely frustrated and lost hopes now. I request you to inform me if there is any real problem. I would not like to name anyone but you can contac me on [protected]
      KANSAL ASSOCIATES
      An ISO 9001:2000 certified org.
      Registered with Small Scale Industries
      2504, Bengali street, Ambala Cantt-133001
      IMPORT & EXPORT CODE NO [protected]
      TIN [protected] WARD IV, CST NO/AMB/27526 DATED 21.2.1990
      PH:[protected], CELL: [protected]
      E-mail: [protected]@rediffmail.com
      MANUFACTURERS, EXPORTERS & SUPPLIERS OF ALL KINDS OF LABORATORY CHEMICALS, SOLVENTS, GLASSWARE & SCIENTIFIC GOODS

Complaint against M/S Metro Motors Rly Road Ambala Cantt and Tata Motors Finance Ltd.

I respectfully submit as under:

That, I Anil Kansal R/O 1083-84/36 Bengali Mohalla Ambala Cantt is carrying on the business of Scientific Goods at Ambala Cantt.In the year 2004, I made up my mind to buy a diesel engine car for my business and as well for my family.

I discussed the matter with my friends and relatives, then every one suggested to buy Tata product because Tata has its own name & fame and is specialized in diesel engine vehicles, also Mr. Rattan Tata the Chairperson of the company who is having the name in market of automobile industry.

So I decided to buy an Indica DLS car from your dealer M/s Metro Motors Ambala Cantt. In Nov 2004, I purchased an Indica DLS car bearing Engine no 475IDI02GVZP70974; Chasis no 600142GVZP74497, invoice no PCD/25002 dated 30 Nov 2004, from Metro Motors, Ambala Cantt and got financed same from Tata Motors Finance Ltd.

That I paid Rs 60, 000 as margin money and balance was financed from Tata Motors Finance Ltd on monthly installments of Rs 9625/- .

It is very surprising that Tata Motors Finance is financing Second hand flooded car on the invoice charging the value of a new car.

That from day one the said Indica Car started giving me lot of trouble, the inner plugs, and fuses were covered with mud and rusted. I was shocked to know that I was cheated and flooded car has been given to me. I made number of complaints to Metro Motors but they did not care at all.

In April 2005 I was on the way to Ajmer with my family by the said car and the car got stopped in the journey, then I was compelled to got it repaired from the Tata authorized nearest service station in Jaipur. There also it was confirmed that the said car was not new. I was very astonished that such a reputed firm dealing in such a good brand are indulged in such activities then again I contacted the officials of Metro Motors Ambala Cantt and they did not care about the matter again. For six months of exchange of car the statement of account was not provided despite my regular visits. On 05 Jan 2006 I wrote a registered AD letter asking the statement of old car and new car. In reply to my correspondence I was given a account statement which clearly shows the extra charging of Rs 43, 000/- For which the cause of action arose.

Then I collected more information about the status of my car and came to know that not only my car but number of flooded cars were sold, for which I am having sufficient evidence.viz complete details of engine number chassis number and name with addresses of the buyers who got flooded cars and the details of insurance company reflecting my details for which the claim was asked by Metro motors but rejected.

I contacted at your Mumbai office and Mr. Sunil Thakur who is still in Metro motors who agreed to exchange the car unconditionally on the condition to not to make the matter public.
      But in whole of the exercise I was charged Rs. 43, 000 extra (details below) which was agreed upon to be adjusted in last installments.

1. Rs 10, 000 for insurance
      2. Rs 15.000 for difference in cost of old and new car
      3. Rs 18, 000 for denting and painting of old car

This totals to Rs 43, 000

On Sunday 3rd of July 2011 at 10 A.M my car was stopped at Karnal by your unauthorized recovery agents in which my old parents were on the way to bring medicine for my son suffering from serious heart problem. Those agents forcefully stopped the car and forcefully entered the car and collected
      Rs 520-00 without receipt saying that we will now send the mail to all India level to not to stop the car. What a fun.

I waited a lot but so far nothing has been done.
      It is advised to investigate and probe the matter to settle the above said amount and provide me NOC at the earliest to avoid further complications.

Copy to:
      Tata Motors Finance Mumbai ANIL KANSAL
      Tata Motors Finance Chandigarh CELL NO :[protected]

Enclouser:List of flooded damaged cars

amitsgulhane
        Sep 13, 2010

i got the fake interview letter fro the following mail
        [protected]@companyhrd.com
        This is Unethical.. playing with the careers of the young brigade who will be the future of india...

TATA Motor — car a/c problem in waiting

to gm my car's ac mistec mani times thair problem in wairing. Send my car many times in sikar bhagwati auto wheels but they r not foud mistec of my car. My car no. RJ18CA2782, RAKESH GURJAR, CELL NO.[protected] SOLVE my prob.to senier wiring engeniar
        To Harsh gupta
        my self amit sharma and i have deposited my draft
        for rupees 8, 850/- dated 8 aug 2011 for the interwiev selection
        procedure after this i received my call letter or air ticket for the
        interwiev till 28 aug 2011 but till date i receive nothing!! and ur
        cell phone is also off. so plz talk to me nad send my call letter and
        air ticket for the interwiev!! and if not doing this plz refund my
        money or draft !! as soon as possible!
        thanks.
        MY CANARA BANK ACC/[protected]
        MY CONTACT NUM IS [protected].
        hamne bharosa kiya par hamare sath fraud hua !!!

TATA Motor — CHANGE CLUTCH PLATES

कोई सुनवाई नहीं होतीं कभी कहते अगले हफ्ते कार की CLUGHT PLATS आयगी तो कभी एक महीने से ये सब हो रहा है दो महीने से हमारी कार का काम नहीं हो रहा है आप से नेवादन हें की हमारी कार जल्द से जल्द ठीक करवाने का कास्ट करें

धन्यवाद
        फॉर चेतन इन्दुस्त्रिएस

aneesh81
          Sep 6, 2010

I have taken loan from Tata Finance . Loan Account number: [protected].
          1. I have given 20 cheque leafs to Tata finance personal sitting at Pandit Automotive (Pimple), but now I am being informed that their back office has received only 6 cheque leaf out 20 submitted by me.
          2. I am also being charge INR250 due to non-payment of EMI for the month of Aug-2010, which is incorrect, since I have submitted 20 cheque leaf.
          3. I was not being informed of theft/loss of cheque leaf by anyone.
          4. I was not being informed of non-payment of EMI by Tata Finance due to non-availability of cheque leaf.
          5. There was not a single correspondence from Tata Motors.

Kindly look into the issues and revert back.

Aneesh Bhatnagar

TATA — Finance

I Bought an Indica Carin Jul 2005 From Kulathinkal Motors Trivandrum, with Finance from Tata Finaciers and as per agreement My garanter Mr Joyson Joseph will pay the installment in time and all payments have been made in time with submission of advance cheques.

But The staff of Tata Finanace Co failed to present the cheque in Bank in time and another cheque issued for their mistake and the Manager of Trivandrum Office assured me that no extra charge will be levied, because it is their mistake.

Finally after completion of the payment I asked for the completion certificate, Dute delay in EMI payment a fine of Rs 7000/- also to be paid for issuing completion certificate.

Ineffeiciency and irresposibility of Tata staff threw all the blame on he customer not only financially but also mentaly humiliated by TATA.

Veh No KL 22 313 Indica

Buyer KG SAJI
          Garantor : Joyson Joseph

johanson frnsis lobo
            from Karaikal, Puducherry
            Sep 6, 2010

Address: Dahod, Gujarat

befor 3 dys ,i sent u compalin for my tata manza back side some harmful noise near dikki of car....plz solve my problem and satisfy me a s oooo nnn

johnson fransis lobo
            godhra road
            dahod

I have purchase the TATA MANZA ELAN in the month of May-2011 from BALAJI CARS P LTD, THANE BRANCH,
            The vehicle is not functioning properly right from the first day, we have given so many complaint to balaji executive not attending the complaint properly,
            You are requested to look into this matter immediately else we have no option to go the consumer court.

mcbhardwaj
              Sep 2, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I am highly disappointed and disheartened after the receipt of legal notice dated 18th August 2010 from Tata Motors advocate Chopra and Co. for the unjustified demand of Rs 13857.56 on behalf of professionally managed “Tata Motors Limited” which is known for the group of Fortune 500 company.

I remember ….. if I am not wrong , only one EMI was got bounced in the whole tenure of 3.50 years which was also even due to the fault of Tata Motors . This was probably Ist PDC . This cheque was sent for collection without even sending me the payment schedule in advance . I was learnt that no cheque would be sent for clearing without sending the payment schedule. I got this payment schedule only after this Ist PDC got returned unpaid . I request you to please go through my payment track record and see how many defaults are made by me ?

I am shocked to see the amount of Rs 13857.56 which seems to be the accumulated of Rs 200 or Rs 400 as the penalty of this above stated cheque bounce charges not paid by me . Infact, no one has asked me to pay this amount nor I have received any call for the same . Now they have sent me this notice when my all the payments schedule is going to be liquidated in the next couple of months. Rather, I was required to request for the NOC against this loan agreement.

I also remember that undersigned had visited their Noida office around the year plus back and I was told that accumulated dues are approx Rs 4200 (accumulated for one default) . I was asked to pay Rs 2100 and rest of Rs 2100 was advised to send the waiver request . I immediately issued the cheque of Rs 2100, No one ever told me the fate of Rs 2100 waiver issue.

I earnestly request you to please resolve this issue and arrange to send me the NOC once my all pending ECS are cleared in the Month of November 2010. Please understand I have made myself associated with the company like Tata which is understand to have a social friendly company instead of the company like Reliance etc. They may write to me on my below mentioned email address : Please also note that mobile no of Mr Ranveer Panwar [protected] is seems to be the wrong number which is appeared in the bottom of this notice even the address of their advocate is also confusing. I understand that this is the deliberate attempts so that reply of this notice could not be sent

Thanks for this big help !

M C Bhardwaj ( AICWA)
              Krishna Bhawan
              A-34 Sector 34, Noida
              Mobile No [protected]

Pintu Soni
                Aug 31, 2010

Address: Kheda, Gujarat

This was the mail which I did in TATA MOTOR FINANCE and they haven't reply me till now and even nobody are listening to me for my NOC I am not in fault and I don't have to pay any more but as they are not listining there is a raise in my outstanding amount and who will be responsible..? Please help me where can I file a complaint? GRAHAK SURKSHA? Or any other?
                Please co-operate and help me to get my NOC and to beware from this kind of CHEATER AGENT/REPRESENTATIVE OF FINANCE COMPANY

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                Date: Fri, Aug 20, 2010 at 11:02 AM
                Subject: ABOUT NOC
                To: [protected]@tmf.co.in
                Cc: prashant.[protected]@tmf.co.in

Pragnesh Soni here, Kapadvanj, Gujarat.

I took a TATA ACE TEMPO loan with your company and my contract number is [protected].

I want NOC and I am cheated by your AHMEDABAD BRANCH representative Mr. Nikhil Patel,read carefully what happen and give me proper solution.

I have very good account with you but by mistake I forgot to pay last two installments
                (8000/- each) so 16000/-.

I had a call from your representative Mr. Nikhil Patel for the same on 24-7-10(Saturday)to pay me 17,800/- including all charges. I bargain with him and he accept as my record is good so he asked to pay 16,000/- and promised me to give NOC within 3-4 days.

After that I asked him to give me TATA'S Bank A/C to deposit remaining 16000/- but he replied there is cash limitation in TATA'S A/C so deposit it in my senior's account that is MALA H SHAH , AXIS BANK, A/C No- [protected]. I deposited 16,000/- on 26-7-10(Monday).
                On the next day I asked him to give me receipt number and he refused to receive my call and reply to me with wrong commitment that you will receive your receipt tomorrow when I call him from other number.

Finally I called in customer care([protected]) on 7-8-10 and knew that still y outstanding is there and that accrue to 19,237/- instead of 17,800/-.

I called in Ahmedabad branch from where NIKHIL PATEL MADE ME A CALL[protected] ,[protected] and talked with MR. SAMANT CHAUHAN and he solved the matter of cheating and give me receipt on[protected]days late from 26-7-10). Receipt No of 16000/- payment is[protected].

Now who will be responsible for the outstanding amount of 3,000/-?
                I had already bargained and NIKHIL PATEL did a cheating with me. Right now his mobile number [protected] is also not in existence and AHMEDABAD OFFICE BRANCH is not receiving my calls and don't reply me what to do?

How will I be able to receive my NOC?
                There is NOT MY FAULT.

I have recording of each and every call for your proof.

I want just NOC and want to maintain good relation with you and don't want to pay the outstanding amount of 3,000/-.

I request you to solve the matter and square off the outstanding or collect it from
                Mr Nikhil Patel, Samant Chauhan as they are not rsponding me now a days and interest is being added in my a/c everyday. So solve this.

Looking for your patronage,

Pragnesh Soni
                Cheaters they are

ahujanaresh
                  Aug 29, 2010

HI MY SELF NARESH AHUJA JUST ONE MONT BEFORE I PURCHASED A NEW TATA INDIGO CS MODEL FROM WASAN MOTORS AT THE TIME OF BOOKING THE EXECUTIVE OF THE SHOWROOM NAGESH SAID THE NEW SERIES INDIGO IS THE HIGHEST SELLING SEDAN NOW DAYS WITH COMPLETE NEW LOOK AND FULLY LOADED FEATURES LIKE POWER STEERING,POWER WINDOWS, COMPLETE STEREO SYSTEMS CLARION MAKE WHICH IS WORTH RS. 9000.00 AND WITH REMOTE FACILITY ETC. BUT AT THE TIME OF DELIVERY WHEN I ASKED HIM ABOUT THE REMOTE CONTROL OF THE STEREO HE REFUSED AND DENIED DIRECTLY AND SAID HE ISN'T SURE ABOUT THE SAME AND WILL DELIVER AFTER 2 DAYS LATER HE IS DENYING THE FACT AND SAYING IT HAS TO BE PURCHASED SEPARATELY AS IT AN EXTRA ACCESSORY I HAVE LAUNCHED A COMPLAIN BUT TILL TODAY HAVEN'T RECEIVED ANY REPLY FROM THE COMPANY.I have regitered a complian on 4 august 2010 complain no 1/[protected]. COMPANY HAS NOT GIVEN ANY FAVORABLE REPLY TILL YET AFTER REMINDING SO MAY TIME TO MR PRAVIN BHONDE AND MR RUPRIT SINGH BHATTI ON THEIR RESPECTIVE EMAIL IDS WASAN MOTORS CEO MR DILIP SHAH dilip.[protected]@wasanonline.com, [protected]@wasanonline.com, rupritsingh.[protected]@tatamotors.com ; pravin.[protected]@tatamotors.com.ALSO MAILED MAY TIME REMINDERS TO [protected]@tatamotors.com COMPANY OFFICIAL COMPLAINS CENTER BUT STILL MY COMPLAIN IS NOT ATTENDED..
                  This is another complaint which I am raising and this is regarding discrepancy in Invoicing which has directly impacted my Warranty of vehicle. Legally its is wrong to raise invoice before purchase of vehicles.
                  The vehicle MH12TH1148 was purchased on 7th mar 2021 but as per records maintained & invoice copy by Rudra motors, they informed my Warranty starts from Jan 2021 onwards because they raised invoice in month of Jan. Ideally it should start from the date of purchase of vehicle.
                  Also I have faced lots of trouble since last 7-8 months.
                  1. Documents were wrongly raised during purchase of vehicle.
                  2. They lost file which resulted in delay of RTO registration
                  3. Gear box was leakage
                  4. My vehicle suddenly had a lock issue wen I was in outstation as door lock of boot had actuator issue. During this time Tata motors didn't provide me on road service in alibaug and I was asked to visit local garage. This is ethical issue as my Warranty covers on road issue as well.
                  5. Now my Warranty was wrongly registered by rudra motors team. Now they are asking me to contact sales team.
                  Above 5 issue have caused me mental harrasment due to service of tata motors and I have raised complaint as below

Dear Customer, we regret the inconvenience caused. Complaint#[protected] opened. Our team is working on it & would revert shortly. Regards, Tata Motors
                  Hello Regional team of Tata motors, ,

Hi Mr. Amit & Mr. Ruprit,

Need your kind intervention on this case. As Rudra motors contacted me (Raj Kumar & Mona) but they denied to support in this case. Wherelse the Fault is from Rudra motors as they raised invoice 2 months before in month of January 2021 wherelse my date of purchase of Car is 7th mar 2021 & registration was end of mar. This is impacting my Warranty period as it's getting lapsed 2 months before.
                  Legally it is wrong they have raised invoice 2 months before.
                  my Contact number: [protected]/[protected]

satyaveerp
                    from Malappuram, Kerala
                    Aug 19, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Sir ,
                    I have purchase Tata Nano RJ-14-CH 3157 from Kamal and company Jaipur. The rear wheal driver side is not in proper position due to defective arm. I have deposited my car 3 times with job card, but due to none availability of part they return back it without doing any action saying that order is given to Tata Motor Pune and part is not received till date.
                    Please help me.
                    Rajbala Panwar, 239, Tara Nagar, Jaipur
                    Mob [protected]

saurabh gkp
                      Aug 16, 2010

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

My father (Mr Jitendra Kumar Srivastava) had booked (UIN[protected]TATA NANO through SBI Bank Loan facility.They cancelled (Cancellation No - BJESL/63304) the booking in first week of March through customer care of TATA Motors NANO on telephonic conversation with cancellation reference no ,given by customer care executive and above mentioned in bracket.According to demand of customer care executive and suggested by local tata motors dealer's executive we have couriered all the original documents on 18 March which has also delivered at TATA Motors NANO Mumbai address on 23rd March.It was assured by them that we would get the refund within 30-45 days.After that we have made many calls and E mailed through SBI Bank regarding the refund but they every time told us that our cancellation is under process.After so many reminders through SBI bank and personal call to customer care they replied on 2nd Aug that cancellation process is not still complete and required documents like Original allotment letter,original booking form of customer copy and photocopy of I D proof, which has already submitted by us through courier and delivered at 23 rd of March at there Mumbai office.
                      Now it is high time and they have harrased us physically,mentally and economicaly.We need immediate justice.
                      We have all the proof of mails , calls , courier and courier delivery report etc.
                      I have never ever seen such a careless,unprofessional and worst approach/system of any company.

TATA MOTORS NANO — FRAUD

I PAID ALL MONEY FOR MY CX NANO AND DELIVERY IS JULY TO SEP,2009

PERIOD IS OVER , NO BODY KNOWS AT TATA (MANAGEMENT/DEALER) WHERE IS CAR

TATA AND HIS MANAGEMENT ARE FRAUD AND CHEAT ,HAVING ALL DOCUMENTARY EVIDENCE.TO PROVE.

ASHISH JHUNJHUNWALA

[protected] MOBILE

TATA NANO — Refund of Loan Amount

Ref: Refund of Loan Amount
                      Unique Identification N[protected]
                      Cancellation No - T Z SOM -09422 dt 22.12.09.

Sir/Madam.

Please confirm whether you have refunded the booking amount to Canara Bank who
                      financed and sent you at the time of booking (Vide Loan A/c No. [protected]).

If not please refund the same to Canara Bank, Alipore Branch, Kolkata-700027, directly so that the loan account can be closed immidiately to avoid cutting of
                      recurring interest.

Yours sincerely

Dr. B. Ansari.

13/H/51, Braun field row
                      1st Floor, Flat No-1
                      Kolkata-700027
                      Mobile No-[protected].
                      Hi Tata Team,

I am little worried about the news that Nano on fire. Could someone through somelight on the same. Why TATA's are manufacturing such vehicles if it is rick to people's life.

Snehal

Tata Motors — cancellation and refund amount

In respect to the cancelation of the NANO car (application no.[protected] ;smt-NISHA SHARMA) .
                      The refund amount transiction done by you of (Rs-95000) is made on the wrong account number(i.e.on -[protected]) SBI branch HAMIDIA road BHOPAL codeno.1201
                      but till now the amonut has not yet been get deposit in the desired account(i.e.ACCOUNT NO - [protected])
                      THE above information is also been given by your NANO CUSTOMER CARE.
                      So kindly,
                      rectify your mistake and do the transiction on this right car loan account no.
                      (ACCOUNT NO.- [protected])SBI BRANCH HAMIDIA ROAD BHOPAL code no.1201.

AND if rectification not made then some LEGAL ACTION will taken
                      SO, please sent the amount immediately in my right car loan account .
                      YOU may,
                      CONTACT
                      THE BANK on this PHONE NO.- [protected] (Mr.OBEJA )
                      Branch manager SBI HAMIDIA ROAD BHOPAL(M.P)
                      and
                      SANCTION athourity RACPC SBI BHOPAL
                      PHONE NO- [protected]
                      (Mr. SHRIVASTAV)

APPLICANT ,
                      Smt.NISHA SHARMA
                      NANO application no.[protected]
                      CONTACT NO. - [protected]
                      RESI. no. - [protected]

TATA MOTORS NANO — return of booking money

I have send email few days back about the said matter ,yet no reply from tata motors....UIN[protected]
                      Very true.I have submitted all my documents as tata motors nano customer care told us four months before.But still it is showing under process.No information from tata motors side is given to us for delay.They are having really very cunning sort of approach.

Tata Motors — refund of amount

sir i have purchased a tata indigo lx car from annanya motors sultanpur of amount 590616.00 through dd of pnb on dated 13.02.2011. and company give corporate discount of amount of 3000 with 2000.00 another, total discount was 5000.00 . but till now they are not return the didiscount amount .

sapbalaji
                        from Bankura, West Bengal
                        Aug 12, 2010

I bought TATA motor vehicle TATA INDICA DICOR in Feb 2008 Vehicle No. TN-20-AM-7796 through Concorde Motors Ambattur, Chennai. From the beginning I was cheated by Concorde Motors Service centre and they looted money from me in the name of service charges and parts not covered under warranty.

The recent being, I gave my TATA Indica DICOR for service in June 12 and I was billed whopping 22,000 Plus…. Every time Customer Relationship manager and service supervisor gave full length story that they cannot do in warranty or in extended warranty and billed me whooping service charges.
                        To my knowledge Concorde Motors Ambattur, Chennai simply water wash the car and fill the oils and bill the customers with huge service charges and make customer to visit more and more so that they can extract more money ….on next visit………

The major issue I had with them is clutch plate and window pop up from the day 1 since I bought the car in 2008 and asked Concorde motors to replace. Every time I was told that it was minor issue and they simply settle the issue with temporary solution and send my vehicle back. Within next 2 days the problem will crop up again.

Concorde motors exploit person like me who always on international travel and doesn’t have time to visit personally and depends on family members (my aged parents) to coordinate the service.

And most ridiculous issues apart from billing me for Rs.22000+....in previous service are that Concorde Motors have charged me around Rs.450/- for picking up my car from my home at ambattur to your service station and another Rs.400+ to resolve window pop up issue.

The other unprincipled part is so called feedback call from Concorde Motors to customers from pane/Mumbai about service. The call centre executives mostly force customers to give rating at least 7 out of 10 and never records any negative comments. This has happened many times for me and when I say I not satisfied with service I was told that concerned person from ambattur Concorde will call or visit me to settle the issue. As expected no body visit or calls us.

The most recent burgle from Concorde motors is on[protected] where in to fix my window pop up issue they charged Rs.1000/- saying that it neither comes in warranty or extended warranty. When I asked why they have not replaced the parts in the beginning when I reported this incident in 2008? And asked them to look in to the system history where in all my issues will be recorded from 1st service.

I am astonished to note that I was told that they cannot do anything and it is past story.

Instead of doing 3rd grade unethical business like this it is better they open up a chop shop and sit…..
                        I regret to have relationship with Concorde motors and request the consumer forum to take up the issue with concerned
                        Tata Motors-OMR Check Point-Please do not give your vehicle there for service. I had given my Tata India Xeta for a regular service and when I got the car back, I had to open-up the engine because of a faulty service done by them. The guys had no clue on how to rectify the problem. I gave my car to a local mechanic and he rectified the problem. Totally unprofessionals !!!

manjeshwarmahesh
                          Aug 8, 2010

manufacturing defects in tata safari chassis

Complaint against TATA Motors for Manufacturing defects in TATA SAFARI DICOR
                          MODEL: TATA SAfARI DICOR EX
                          Reg No :- MH-03 Z 5998.
                          CHASSIS NO : 403071JUZNO2492
                          ENGINE NO : 881260
                          Purchase Date :- 28/09/2005
                          Dealer :- Wasan Motors(CHEMBUR)
                          SERVICE Dealer:- Wasan Motors (DEONAR)

I have really faced many issues ever since I purchased my tata safari. for e.g. the engine was changed...
                          vipin jain
                          from Dera Gopipur, Himachal Pradesh
                          Aug 7, 2010

Address: Hisar, Haryana

Ref: - My Loan Account no - [protected]
                          Agreement No – [protected]

This is reference to my above said Loan Account & Agreement with Tata
                          Fianance Ltd. I had availed a car loan from Tata Finance Ltd. from Jan 2007 and
                          committed to pay the loan through EMI which is deducted from my PNB Bank account on
                          This is to inform you that i gave them pdc but by their mistake they do not present my one pdc in bank i gave them the proof to not present pdc in my account(bank statement) i gave them the cash payment against that pdc and took in return that they will not took any charges against that pdc at the time of noc but now theyare not issuing my noc after seven month compliting the loan they are demanding charges against that pdc plz. look this matter

Vipin Jain
                          [protected],[protected]

kuki1008
                            Aug 5, 2010

I have not received my tata motors receipt which I have invested RS.40000/- BY cheque of Bank of India 6753 on 5/9/2009. nor I have received any interest from that till date pls put ecs for my interest cheque bank of India a/c no.[protected].

TATA MOTORS LIMITED — Non Receipt of F.D Certificate

I HAVE APPLIED FOR THE TATA MOTORS F.D. SCHEME AND SUBMITED 50000/- THROUGH THE GURGAON BRANCH OF KOTAK SECURITIES THROUGH THE CHEQUE NO-488706 DATED 15/04/09 DRAWN ON ABN AMRO BANK . BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY F.D. CERTIFICATE YET. PLEASE LET ME THE STATUS OF MY CERIFICATE AND SEND IT AS QUICKLY AS POSSIBLE.

TATA MOTORS LIMITED — Incorrect Rate of Interest on FD.

I have made a fixed deposit in Tata Motors Ltd. vide cheque No.33580 dated[protected] drawn on Axis Bank through ICICI Securities Ltd for 36 months (cumulative) in Senior Citizen Category which carried a interest of 11.5%. I have received FD Receipt with No.196877, Category Public, Status RES.IND with rate of Interest of 11%. Please tell me whether my application has been treated under Sr. Citizen Category or not. If not why. Also I request you that I am eligible for 11.5% interest whereas i have been given 11% only. I also had submitted required papers including copy of Voter ID card.

TATAMOTORS FD — NOT RECEIVED FD RECEIPT

I HAVE SUBMITTED MY APPLICATION FOR FIXED DEPOSIT WITH TATA MOTORS ALONG WITH CHECK ON IN AUGUST WITH THE OPTION OF MONTHLY INCOME SCEAME . TILL NOW I DID NOT RECEIVE MY MONTHLY INTEREST OR THE FD CERTIFICATE .SINCE I AM A RETIRED PERSON I DEPEND ONLY ON MONTHLY INTEREST WHICH I GET FROM THE DEPOSIT.c772a

TATA Motor Limited — Non receipt of FD Certificate

My self (Yugal Kishor Gupta ) and my wife Meena Gupta through M/s Bajaj Capital ,New Delhi invested in your esteemed company Rs.50000/- each for a 2 years plan of Fixed deposit vide our cheque Nos.506601 and No.506602 dated 1.5.2010.
                            Tll date we have neither received the original FDs nor any communication threre of in this regrd.
                            Pse reconcile.

Y K Gupta

TATA MOTORS LIMITED — non receipt of interest - duplicate interest warrant

I deposited Rs 40,000 with TATA motors in 2009. One of the interest warrants sent to me for Rs 1,100 has become and stale and I did not receive the duplicate Interest warrant so far. My deposit receipt no. is 162796. G Pratheeth. email [protected]@gmail.com

neeraj_sigh
                              Aug 4, 2010

I have purchased a Tata manza on 1st jan 2010. During rain the boot fills with water and deposits in the boot. This leakage will harm the vehicle and cause the rusting.
                              My repeated attempts to reach out to Dealer Concord Motors have gone in vein as they are asking me to talk to service centers & service centers are directing me to dealer. There is no access to file this complain.

Neeraj Singh
                              Same with my Tata Manza purchased on 01 Jan 2010. The boot leaks and is currently at the B U Bhandari service station at Aundh Pune.

Water fills up the area of the spare tyre and has now seeped to carpets below rear seats

Complaint at Tata Motors compliant site has yielded no response for more than a week. In America, there would be a recall for such defect.

The car has been good so far, but such manufacturing defects are not acceptable. Just that I am a big fan of the Tata Group, else it is difficult to accept the product defect and the poor customer service.

- Sagar

pawan68
                                Jul 31, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I have a Indiac Vista Quadrajet Aura which I purchased in Sept 2009 from Dhingra Motors Gurgaon Registration Number HR 26 AY 9545. Right from the day two the car has been giving me trouble, After 2 days I noticed that the paint had peeled off from handles and the front bumpers. After one month the front tyres were changed, after 3 months the power windows relay swith was changed, engine mounting has been changed twice. the tyres make so much noise that we cant haer our own voice when the car is on the speeds after 60 Km/hr.
                                In all a very lousy car. I wish only my enemies bought this car. A VERY STUPID CAR. BUY IT TO SUFFER.
                                PAWAN DHINGRA
                                email: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                I've bought Tata Vista(terre quadra) on 23-dec-2009 from ur dealer Goldrush Sales Lucknow with expectation that i'd b proud owner of tata, but till now i am afraid that my money has been spoiled.i've travelled only 11, 500 km approx.and now engine is making too much noise, pick-up and average of d car is also very dissatisfactory.The clutch is tight from d very first day as compared to other models and after telling this to service station no one has resolved d problem this wasa another bump given to me from ur service station(GOLDRUSH SALES -Chinhat Lucknow), no one comes to attend, service boy comes only to convince to give more marks to feedback call even car washing is not done properly, Please take my complaint seriously so that i can get value for my money.
                                email:[protected]@yahoo.com
                                mob:[protected]

jsafm50
                                  Jul 31, 2010

Address: Patiala, Punjab

NANO car booking with booking amount of Rs 140,000 and UID[protected] was cancelled by myself on 5th May 2010 at Hemant Goyal Motors Patiala. All documents as required were submitted and I was informed that refund will be despatched to me within 45 days by Tatamotors directly with some deduction . When refund was not received even after 60 days , i contacted customer sercvice of Tatamotors on phone . I was told that cancellation has been done and refund is in process. And that complaint is being forwarded. Nothing happened in next 15 days . Customer sercvice again conveyed the same that complaint will be forwarded and I should wait for another 10 days. Meanwhile , I sent an e mail as well to tatamotors and then a reminder after 7 days . There has been no response from the company till now. Another call to customer service fetched me the same reply alongwith a few words of regrets and consolation for refund delay and that I should wait for another 10days.But nothing was assured . I do not know when this wait will end . Customer service is not giving any other information as to who next should be contacted so that i can pursue my matter effectively and convincingly.
                                  By this time , the company owes to refund my money alogwith interest for the period after cancellation.

Can CNBC AWAAZ help me ?

Jaswant Singh.
                                  186 Harinder Nagar , Patiala

Tata Motors Nano Car — no delivery of car against full payment as promised upto sep 09/ dealer Speedwell motors Rajkot

I am successful allote of Nano LX model through Speedwel Motors Rajkot I made full payment as per demanded it was mention to allot the same upto sep till to date i was not getting information at what time and when i received the car at the time of my freqevent inquiry no clear reply i received from dealer of Rajkot. It is amatter of neglegency towards the customer

Tata Motors-Nano — Refund of cancellation of Nano

Tata Nano was booked vide Booking ID No:[protected] & same booking was cancelled vide cancellstion reference no: BNVK7-20321. Letter dtd 31st March, 2010 was given to Tata Motors, Noida Office with a request to tfr balance amount after deducting cancellation charges in saving bank account no[protected] of ICICI Bank Ltd, Sector-18 Noida.

Said letter alongwith cancellation form duly filled up was given to Ms Arsha & she confirmed that amt will be credited in above stasted account after 30 days. No such amt have been credited so far. No of e mails have been sent on [protected]@automobilesterling.com & no reply has come so far.

Writer would request you to help in this matter as no one responds from the office of Tata Motors.

Warm regards.

Usha Mehra

TATA MOTORS/ NANO — REFUND AFTER CANCELLATION

DEAR SIR,I REKHA SAXENA BOOKED NANO CAR UIN NO.[protected] OUR CAR LOAN A/C NO.[protected].CANCELLATION NO.NVAAA-22457 DT.12/03/2010.AFTER TOO MANY DAYS,YOU COULD NOT REFUND.PLEASE EXPLAIN ABOUT IT AND ARRANG TO REFUND THE AMOUNT AT THE EARLIEST SO THAT THE ACCOUNT OF CAR LOAN CAN BE CLOSED AT THE EARLIEST.THANKS

nano car refund — no response from the company

I booked a nano LXBS-3 by paying booking amount of Rs 1,40,0000(state bank of india race course road branch Bangalore)by cheque number 588665 dt 14/4/2009 thru nano booking agent by name Trilok.the same was encashed by tata motors on 24/4/2009.i have the bank statement with me to that effect.
                                  an allotment letter was sent to me on 23rd june 2009thru prerana motors,bangalore.
                                  however i changed my mind and cancelled my booking on 28.06.2010 and submitted all
                                  the original documents and i was told that refund will be made within 45 to 60 days.
                                  after having waited that long i called up tata motors call center number only to be told that there is a loan taken by me.
                                  it was a shock to me.i have not availed ANY LOAN from any financier for this purpose and have made the payment from my personal savings.
                                  also i have sent a letter thru courier with all these details and copies of the documents
                                  i have with me on 16th august to Mr.Nitin seth,head car product group.
                                  recently i have taken voulantry retirement from my service and i am in need of my refund very urgentally.
                                  i wish a premier company like tatas should take early action and refund the amount
                                  without furthur harassment.
                                  grieved customer lakshmi

NANO — after cancellation not rec payment

With the reference of your message in Mobile (at 4th June 2010 8:23 p.m.) Launch of Tata Nano Sanad Plant your Car delivery has been preponed to june 2010 .

Against this message we are not interested to take delivery of Nano Car. Therefore I have cancelled my booking, Even we are also send the No Due of SBI to Brijlex Moters, Sigra, Varanasi 22 July 2009, 12:15 P.m. by Fax.

After processing all the formalities still we are not getting the deposit amount. So please revert my amount with interest as soon as possible.

My Bank A/c No: [protected] Anjani Kumar Poddar
                                  Syndicate Bank, Azamgarh Branch.

Thank You,

Anjani Kumar Poddar,

UIN NO:[protected]

Azamgarh

Contact No: [protected], [protected]

many times i call to cos care no responds
                                  also e mail to tata nano