Tata Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 5361

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 53

Gururajkulkarni
Jan 27, 2022

Address: Bannerghatta road

I have booked tata Nexon xms on October 15-2021 in key motors Bannerghatta road Show room Bangalore. At the time booking it was committed that car will be allotted in the month of December-2021 and will be delivered by Jan first week. When I get the latest status from show room on Jan 26, car is not yet allotted and show room is not committing any further dates. In my social network I know few friends who have booked the same variant of car booked after me and got delivery already. Tata while being on top of the industry for quality of products it delivers but really do not have control over sales and delivery department. There needs to be some sort of transparency . Sales executives do not even reply to your call and messages once you book the car. Customer after waiting for 3-4 months will end up in geo paradise sate whether to cancel existing order or to wait for few more months . It is been 4tg month I am waiting for my car delivery and sales department in key motors have really a pathetic service.
Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

S.A. N.S.
    Jan 26, 2022

Yesterday i received message from a whatsapp number [protected] saying that I have to pay rupees 2650 as the application fees and it will be refundable after that. It was said that its from shailaja roy, tota motors, HR team...
    I want to know whether its from the tata motors or its fake/fraud.
    I read in news that there is no application fee or such charges..
    i received message from a whatsapp number [protected] saying that I have to pay rupees 2650 as the application fees and it will be refundable after that. It was said that its from shailaja roy, Tata motors, HR team...
    I want to know whether its from the tata motors or its fake/fraud.
    I read in news that there is no application fee or such charges...

I have got a message about job in tata motors - Comment #4000690 - Image #0
    22 other people found this review helpful
    22 found this helpful

bablu755@1
      Jan 26, 2022

Address: Tinsukia

I have booked a tata punch since last one & half month with full payment in advance but till today car was not deliver to me with a bogus reason framed by dealer dhanshri motor tinsukia.
      So you are requested to look into the matter & do the needful.

Sahil Mishra
        Jan 25, 2022

Address: Lucknow

On 12 Jan 2022 i purchase tata Nexon from SRM moters Lucknow, I found PDI paper in vehicle in which it was written rear door paid damage when i ask them they said this paper not belongs to them its from manufacturing unit and same they given me in there latter head. When several time i ask them to connect IRA to my number they give excuses and when i ask the customer care they told me that IRA already register to some other customer Number . This mean they have given some other person vehicle to me after it return back from some one else who return this vehicle to them.
        Mar 29, 2022
        Updated by Sahil Mishra
        I have done complain before also that they have given me defective vehicle but no one given me proper reply and now result is that from that day every 15 to 20 day i am visiting workshop for several manufacturing problem, they have change many parts of my vehicle, still a issue of vibration in vehicle which they are not able to solve . I think online complain keeps no importance to them so this is last time i am writing here. Now i am going to file case offline against them

Aditya639
          Jan 24, 2022

Address: Thane

My name is Aditya Yadav and father's name is umashankar Yadav
          Maine Tata motors company me job ke liye apply Kiya tha jisme mujhse total amount 8900 liya gaya hai
          Aur abhi 9500 aur manga ja raha hai jo mai nahi de sakta so please mera pichhala amount return nahi kar rahe h
          Mere paas unka contect no aur peyment pruf hai
          Jan 29, 2022
          1st-Richa Sharma-94780 05061(850rs) 2nd- Rohit Sharma-+91 83970 56460(2050) 3rd-+91 97817 30149(6000) And email [email protected]
          Jan 25, 2022
          Updated by Aditya639
          Payment account no-
          Ac no-[protected]
          Name- Ramesh pal singh
          Axis Bank
          IFSC code-utib0003537
          Jan 25, 2022
          Updated by Aditya639
          Tata Motors: New Delhi kalan mehal daryaganj pin code 110002
          Tata motors India limited company
          [protected]@tatamotorsjobs.in
          Jan 25, 2022
          Updated by Aditya639
          Please help 🥺🥺
          Jan 30, 2022
          Updated by Aditya639
          Hello sir kya response Mila
          my name Kailas mundhe 850+2050 money
          1st-Richa Sharma[protected]rs) 2nd- Rohit Sharma-+[protected]rd-+[protected] And email [protected]@tatamotorsltd.info
          9 other people found this review helpful
          9 found this helpful

Aditya639
            Jan 24, 2022

Address: Mumbai

My name is Aditya Yadav and father's name is umashankar Yadav
            Maine Tata motors company me job ke liye apply Kiya tha jisme mujhse total amount 8900 liya gaya hai
            Aur abhi 9500 aur manga ja raha hai jo mai nahi de sakta so please mera pichhala amount return nahi kar rahe h
            Mere paas unka contect no h aur peyment pruf

Paul Vikas
              Jan 23, 2022

I bought Tata nexon just 10 days before and after 10 days it started problem. I got mANY PROBLEMs such as
              - first car doesn’t start
              - automatically all gate is closed and key doesn’t work after that
              - key doesn’t not work
              - after few mts 3 gate opens automatically but Main driver gate does not open
              - problem in sun roof
              This problem happend in 10 days and staff behaviour is ###...

Call me [protected]

VS.Vijayan
                Jan 23, 2022

Address: Bombay House,24,Joli Modi Street, Hutatma Chiak, Fort, Mumbai 400001

സർ,
                ഞാൻ 2018 ജൂലൈ മാസം ടിഗോർ ഫുള്ളോപ്ഷൻ കാർ കൊച്ചി കോൺകോർഡ് ഷോറൂമിൽ നിന്നും എടുത്തിരുന്നു. ആദ്യ നാലു സർവീസ് അവിടെ തന്നെ ചെയ്തു. അഞ്ചാം സർവീസ് (30000കിലോമീറ്ററിൻെറ) കോവിഡ് മഹാമാരിമൂലം എൻെറ ഭാര്യയുടെ വേർപാടു കാരണം വീട്ടിൽ തന്നെ നില്ക്കേണ്ടിവന്നു
                ഈ സമയത്ത് കൊല്ലം ജില്ലയിലെ കൊട്ടാരക്കര റ്റാറ്റാ മുത്തൂറ്റ് സർവീസ് സെൻററിൽ 21/6/2021 ൽ സർവീസ് ചെയ്തു. അതിനുശേഷം സ്റ്റീരിയോ സിസ്റ്റം കൃത്യമായി പ്രവർത്തനം ഇല്ലാതായി. 2021 ഡിസംബർ മാസം ആയപ്പോൾ കൂടുതൽ പ്രോബ്ലം ആയി. ഞാൻ അതു കസ്റ്റമർ കെയർ നംബറിൽ വിളിച്ച് പരാതി രജിസ്റ്റർ ചെയ്തു. അതിൻ പ്രകാരം ടാറ്റാ മുത്തൂറ്റ് കൊട്ടാരക്കര യിൽ നിന്നും വിളിച്ചു വാഹനം കൊണ്ടുചെല്ലാൻ പറഞ്ഞതനുസരിച്ച് 17/1/2022 ൽ വാഹനം എത്തിച്ചു 37500 ൻെറ ആറാം സർവീസും സ്റ്റീരിയോ അപ്ടേഷനും ചെയ്തു.
                അടുത്തദിവസം നോക്കുബോഴും പ്രോബ്ളം ശരിയായില്ല. വീണ്ടും അവരെ വിളിച്ചു വാഹനം കൊണ്ടുചെല്ലാൻ പറഞ്ഞു. വീണ്ടും കൊണ്ടുപോയി, അവർവീണ്ടും എല്ലാം നോക്കി പക്ഷെ പ്രശനം പരിഹരിക്കാൻ കഴിഞ്ഞില്ല. ഇപ്പോൾ പറയുന്നു ഹാർഡ് വെയർ പ്രോബ്ലം ആണന്ന്.
                ഞാൻ എന്താണ് ചെയ്യേണ്ടത്, ഞാൻ ആകെചെയ്ത തെറ്റ് കമ്പനിയുടെ വാക്ക് വിശ്വസിച്ചുവാഹനം എടുത്തതാണ് അത് പരിഹരിക്കാൻ കഴിയുന്നുമില്ല.
                സ്റ്റാർട്ട് ചെയ്യുമ്പോൾ സെറ്റ് ഓണാകും ശബ്ദം ഇല്ല. റിവേഴ്‌സ് ഗിയറിൽ ക്യാമറ ഓണാകും സെൻസർ സൗണ്ട് ഇല്ല. ഫോൺ സിസ്റ്റം സൗണ്ട് ഇല്ല.
                ഇതിനു പരിഹാരം ഉണ്ടാകുമെന്ന് പ്രതീക്ഷിക്കുന്നു.

Nilesh Kuvadia
                  Jan 22, 2022

Address: Vadodara

My Car TATA Nano Automatic Reg.No.GJ06JM1293 has been lying with ABC Autolink for past more than 4 months. They have completely messed up the car and are asking me to pay the price that is almost equivalent to the value of Car and that too after keeping the car for more than 4 months. They were handed over our car by BH Motors Vadodara but never bothered to contact us for updating the status of the car.

Now since they do not have the capabilities to either diagnose the problem or identify the solution, they are asking to replace parts one after the other. This has been one of my worst experiences in my lifetime.

I can be contacted on [protected] / [protected]
                  Nilesh Kuvadia / Kavita Kuvadia

Vikash madhogaria
                    Jan 22, 2022

I booked a Tata Nexon on 17th Dec 2021. I was told that though there is no discount on the vehicle the showroom will try to arrange some additional accessories and also get me good insurance quote. However, since then it’s almost impossible to reach showroom. Sales executive says that he can’t help on that. Sales manager has left the showroom and the new person always tell me that he will come back and then he will start ignoring calls. I even told to showroom manager but with proper support. For now I have decided to cancel my vehicle so but still wanted to report this.

Vipin Bandi
                      Jan 22, 2022

Address: B3, flat no. 7, Om shree Geetanjali Naga

Complaint marked to : Acko drive Team, Suroyday Auto pvt. ltd team and Tata Motors team on below mentioned mail ids :
                      corporatesales.[protected]@suryodaygroup.com; Zahid Ibrahim Sayed ; Gurpreet Sukhdeep Walia ; Raj Bhavsar ; Dhiraj Chhetri ; [protected]@tatamotors.com; Vivek Singh ; HARSH BHUSHAN [ TMPV, Sales & Marketing, Thane ] ; gmsales.[protected]@suryodaygroup.com; Sreeja Sashidharan ; Suryoday Auto Pvt Ltd - DP

Dear All

Subject : Complaint for harassment and claiming the unjustifiable Price Difference and delay in vehicle delivery.

1.I have done Tata Nexon XM(s) booking on 04th Nov-21, and at that point of time I have taken a quotation of Tata Nexon from 2 to 3 places and considering the price benefit i have finalized the booking with Acko drive and booking was done on 04th Nov.2021. I am attaching the booking form again for the reference. CAR booking amount Receipt was Rs. 9, 83, 588/- i am attaching the booking receipts and Payment sheet shared with me for the reference. Kindly refer Annexure 1 for booking receipt and Annexure 2 for Payment sheet shared with me.

2. Initial delivery date committed to me from Acko drive was 45 days of booking. So the estimated delivery date of the vehicle was 19th December, 2021.

3. I have done multiple follow up with Tata: Suryoday Auto team and Acko team for delay in delivery and raised the complaint to Tata Motors team
                       01st mail to Suryoday Auto team and Acko drive team and Tata Motors on 03rd January, 2022.
                       02nd mail to Suryoday Auto team and Acko drive team on 03rd January, 2022.
                       03rd reminder on 13th Jan, 22, Kindly refer Annexure 3 for the details.

4. Finally on 15th Jan, I got a mail confirmation from Suryoday Auto team for Vehicle Chassis no. and chassis no. and Price along with Vehicle amount to be paid details of Rs. 9, 83, 588/-
                      The Same price mail I got from Acko team representative Mr. Zahid also for Rs. 9, 83, 588/- Kindly refer Annexure 4 for the same.

5. Based on the Confirmation and the price list I have made the payment of Rs. 9, 83, 588/- as per below mentioned details :

Date Payment details with UTR No. Amount
                      [protected] Initial Booking amount, UTR : 11000
                      [protected] Partial amount paid, UTR No.CTQ8144308 10000
                      [protected] Partial amount paid, UTR No.CTQ8264403 490000
                      [protected] Final amount paid, Cheque No.390194 450443
                      [protected] Online Payment made for Insurance policy to Acko GI 22145
                      Total amount paid ( Nine Lakh Eighty Three thousand Five Hundred Eighty eight ) 983588

5. However later on 17th Jan I got a message from Mr. Baharat ( Suryoday Auto) and a revised Price list from Acko team that the revised price is Rs. 9, 89, 769/- highlighting the reason that price has increased and shared the price list of 16th Nov-21.. Price list copy is attached As per Annexure 5 in the mail.

6. On 17th Jan, 2022 I have written a mail to Acko team and had word with Mr. Vivek from Acko Drive citing below mentioned reason : I have done the booking on 04th Nov-21 and the CAR booking amount was Rs. 9, 83, 588/- i am attaching the booking receipts for the reference. how this amount is increased to Rs. 9, 89, 769/- the delivery of the vehicle is delayed from your end and i got suffered due to that, initial delivery date committed was of 45 days of booking. Acko team only shared the calculation of Rs. 9, 83, 588 as per the trail mail on 15th jan, 22. This increased price is not acceptable to me. Kindly send me the revised final payable amount.

7. On 20th Jan, 22 I have written a mail again to Acko team : I am waiting for your responses / confirmation on the Price difference as per trail mail. I am planning to take delivery on this Sunday 23rd January, 2022. So request you guys to do the needful, and let me know if any details are required from my end. I don't want any surprises at the last minute at the time of delivery of the vehicle.

8. On 22nd January, 22, I spoke with Mr. Bharat Oza ( Suryoday Auto Pvt. Ltd. Representative) to check the delivery status, he told that they have not yet shared My Tata Nexon papers for RTO registration highlighting the reason of short payment of Rs. 6181( price difference) from myside, and they have not got go ahead from Acko drive team. He mentioned that delivery is not possible on 23rd January, 22 until the difference amount is paid by me.

This is a clear case of harassment to a customer and claiming the unjustifiable Price Difference and delay in vehicle delivery.

Let me know the next course of action whether I need to pay the difference of Rs. 6141 to get the RTO registration and get my Vehicle delivery and when I finally get my Tata Nexon delivery with RTO.

I am fade up with Acko team and Suryoday Auto team for doing multiple follow up of my vehicle for which I have already made agreed payment and till date I am struggling for the delivery. I have committed my family for vehicle delivery on 23rd January, 22 and I have no answer for it. It’s really very upsetting situation for me to deal with for a Tata Product.

Vipin Bandi
                      Mob. [protected]
                      mail : vipin.[protected]@gmail.com

Ramana Chirlancha
                        Jan 21, 2022

Address: 167, Hi rise avenue, krishnaja hills, Maa villas road, bachupally

My Nexon is may 2021 make, petrol come.
                        Facing jerk issue while acceleration. Given fo service couple of times, still it has not been resolved, every time they are replacing something and charging me yet no improvement instead it got worst.
                        I can't even drive it properly. How can I take the vehicle on road ?
                        Do not buy tata motors they aren't reliable at all.

26_Yogesh
                          Jan 21, 2022

Dear Customer care,

I have booked the Punch Pure+Rythm Pack on 10Oct2021. I was given the on road quotation of 691000 by the Jaika Motors . Now they are saying we will give you new quotation with the increased prices . Need help on price protection

My Order ID : 001182 from Jaika Motors

Yogesh
                          Jan 24, 2022
                          Updated by 26_Yogesh
                          Can I get the price protection as it was a pre-launch booking done on 10thOct2021 at Jaika motors.

Damodar Namala
                            Jan 21, 2022

Address: Plot No. 4/14, Khanamet, KPHB Road, Madhapur, Opp : Cyber Towers, Hyderabad

I have booked Tata Nexon Dark XZA+(O) on September 8th in Tejaswi motors.

It was 3 months waiting when I booked the vehicle. But it's more than 5 months yet no update.

There were many promises given by Sales Team & Managers also from TSM. But nothing got worked out. I escalated to TataMotors, but no update yet. It was so disappointing because every time they are saying 'WAIT'.

Prices also getting increased during the waiting time.

I'm looking to solve this problem ASAP.
                            Jan 21, 2022
                            Updated by Damodar Namala
                            Here are my details.

Damodar Namala
                            apps.[protected]@gmail.com

Damodar Namala
                              Jan 21, 2022

Address: Plot No. 4/14, Khanamet, KPHB Road, Madhapur, Opp : Cyber Towers, Hyderabad

I have booked Tata Nexon Dark XZA+(O) on September 8th in Tejaswi motors.

It was 3 months waiting when I booked the vehicle. But it's more than 5 months yet no update.

There were many promises given by Sales Team & Managers also from TSM. But nothing got worked out. I escalated to TataMotors, but no update yet. It was so disappointing because every time they are saying 'WAIT'.

Prices also getting increased during the waiting time.

I'm looking to solve this problem ASAP.

Introducing, I am a Central Government Employee, who, after having saved from his hard-earned money, decided to go for only a TATA’s car, an Indian Brand.

2 However, I had a harrowing experience of buying Tata Nexon XM White through the tie-up of Ackodrive.com and the TATA Motors Dealer (M/s Arya Tata, Gurgaon), which I would like to bring in the knowledge of all concerned.

3 I had...
                                Munishjain5
                                Jan 20, 2022
                                Nov 29, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Nov 29, 2023

Non Refund of advance booking money by Malik Cars Pvt. Ltd. (21,000)

Address: Survey No. 33 Part, N.H Road 7, Near Check Post, Bowenpally, Secunderabad - 500011

This is to inform that on 30.10.2021 I had booked for a Tata Nexon XMA (S) car in the name of Sanjeev Kumar Jain, from Malik Cars Pvt. Ltd (Authorised Dealer of Tata Motors) in Hyderabad, and paid ₹ 21, 000 in cash as booking money.

At the time of booking it was agreed that if the car was not delivered in time or I cancel the booking, the amount will be fully returned without any dedution. The promised delivery date was 27.10.2021....
                                psbhakuni
                                Jan 19, 2022

Address: Teenpani, Haldwani (Nainital)

I had purchased a TATA LP410/36 bus chassis on 11 nov 2021 from Amit Auto wheels pvt. Ltd., authorized tata dealer. Teenpani, Haldwani, Nainital. From that day to till date i.e. 19 jan 2022, the GPS of the bus is not activated and no action is taken by the dealer on this issue. Due to irresponibility of the employees, my bus is not able to register in RTO office because the GPS is not activated and no documentation is provided by the dealer. This is a big issue because I had a loan from the bank, but the bus is not able to run because registration process is not completed. I am a customer of tata motors since 2006. I have purchased 22 buses of tata from time to time regularly. Then why these people are troubling me. Please look into the matter at the earliest.
                                Owner name- Deepa Bhakuni.

Umesh Shah_56
                                  from AHMEDABAD, Gujarat
                                  Jan 19, 2022

Address: 104, Vatsraj Flats, Opp. Shraddha School,, Jodhpur Gam Road, Satellite,

Dear Sirs,

I had purchased on 11.06.2022 Tata Nexon car from your dealer Riya Autolink, Iscon Bopal Road, Ahmedabad - 380058 vide bill No. VIJAY050/21-22 DT 11.6.21.

I had submitted No Claim Bonus Certificate from Bajaj Allianz Gen Ins Co. Ltd. on the same day. Since full payment was collected, I was entitled to a refund of NCB which was then promised to be paid in a short while. Since then two services have been done. A number of reminders have been given but they are ignoring to refund the amount so far.

Please look into this and arrange to refund the amount ASAP. I had already shared the details of my bank account then.

Umesh Shah
                                  Ahmedabad

Jazz Status
                                    Jan 18, 2022

Address: [email protected]

Today I have an Bad experience from a staff of heizen motors.kerala.india
                                    These are the screen shorts and the photo of the staff