Complaints 5332

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors

Tata Motors Phone Numbers

Mobile
+91 99 3700 9595

Tata Motors Website

Tata Motors Head Office Address

20th floor, Tower 2, One Indiabulls Centre, 841, Senapati Bapat Marg
Mumbai City District

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 75

Jeet Sorathia
Jul 5, 2021

Steering oil leakage & steering Noise Problem

I Purchase Model No. 1212 from your dealer Cargo Motors, Madhapar. (Guj). On dt. 31/03/21. Twice I sent my vehicle for steering oil leakage & steering Noise Problem. Both times I get my vehicle with unresolved problems.

First time they spend 5 days resolving an issue. But the problem was not solved, IInd time two days ago they put the vehicle in for 3 days and gave it to me without solving my problem.br...
Produtta
Jul 5, 2021

When to expect the delivery?

Address:Kolkata

I have booked an Altroz xz(o) on 6th April from Kolkata. Dealer is still saying no delivery date available. Haven't got my chasis number yet (been 3 months). As per commitment sheet my deliver date was 6th June, 2021. Will I get my car at all? Please let me know so that I can plan to explore other company cars available in similar segment.

Dealer: K. B. Motors, Ballygunj, Kolkata
Model: Altroz XZ(O)
Color: Red-Black...
Sanjay k Shah
Jul 4, 2021

Not Providing Proper Service

Address:Fortune Cars, Nerul

I have purchased the Tata Harrier XZA+ variant from the dealer Fortune cars on 26 May 2021.

After the delivery, The very next day I noticed the problems in the doors that the doors are not closing properly, so the next day I gave my car to the Tata service center but the problem was not solved.

Now on 2/07/2021 I completed 1400 KMS so gave my vehicle for 1st Servicing at that time once again I told them about...
+9 photos
Wilsmith Ashok
Jul 4, 2021

Not Delivery of Tata Nexon is not satisfied....

Address:Perambalur, kaveri Tata motors

Booking Tata Nexon is with satisfied.But delivery delay is not good to handle it...so take proper steps to fast delivery of customers to get satisfied...4 months going to finished after booking a Tata Nexon XZ+ (Foliage Green Dual tone ) Diesel engine...So do me a favor...To see my beast as soon ......
Syam v
Jul 3, 2021

Waiting period

Address:Pearl Hill, eattimoodu, karimkuttikara po, vamnapuram, tvpm

Booked nexon XZA+S on January 13 at derik motors venjaramood. (TVPM). Dealer promised to deliver the vehicle within 90 days. It has been 180 days since booking. While contacting dealer they are not responding. At last they are saying that they have no update since. When will we get our nexon? Pls reply. All our family members are blaming us for booking this vehicle as it is not delivered yet....
Bhanwar Lal Salvi
Jul 3, 2021

Refund for car cancellation

Dear sir, My name is Bhanwar lal Salvi and I booked a tata nexon(xz) on 17 decenber 2020(serial no. 1132) and on 2 april 2021 I cancel the car because of delay in delivery. And now i m regularly requesting the tata motors shekhawati, udaipur, rajasthan manager sharad mathur for refund but he is not answering my calls. There is an amount of 51000.
Please resolve my problem as soon as possible.
Name = Bhanwar...
Nikhil Maheshwari_10
Jul 3, 2021

Cheating- Not delivering promised vehicle

Address:Gurgaon

I have purchased the Tata Altroz XT i-Turbo MT variant from the dealer Zedex Mobility (A unit of Phytron Mobility Private Limited) on the occasion of my own wedding.

Booking amount paid on: 08/06/2021
Promised Delivery Date: 25/06/2021

I duly informed the sales executive Mr Jay that I am purchasing this vehicle for my own wedding hence need delivery on time and they didn't give me any discount mentioning...
Ranjit1997
Jul 2, 2021

Car Registration

Address:Mumbai

I have purchased a Tata Safari from your dealer Sudarshan Motors in Dombivli. First they wasted one week saying that they will give me the delivery after the car is registered and now its been two weeks since I got the delivery of the vehicle and they have not registered the vehicle yet. This is by far my worst experience in buying a new car . Please get this resolved asap and if this is your customer service then sorry but its very unlikely...
sjha_143
Jul 2, 2021

Very bad service for tata motors purnia

Address:Purnia

Its been just 10 days I have purchased tata Tiago xz+ dt, chassis no- MAT626350MKD34831, after running approx 600 kms the vehicle was not running properly and finally it stoped, after I made complaint on tata motors no they toe my vehicle to dealership Shankar motors purnea, on 9th of June its 6 days passed I have not informed about the vehicle either its been received by dealership or not, even I have no information regarding problem and...
sjha_143
Jul 2, 2021

Very bad service for tata motors

Address:Sumit Kumar jha. 7011360315

Its been just 10 days I have purchased tata Tiago xz+ dt, chassis no- MAT626350MKD34831, after running approx 600 kms the vehicle was not running properly and finally it stoped, after I made complaint on tata motors no they toe my vehicle to dealership Shankar motors purnea, on 9th of June its 6 days passed I have not informed about the vehicle either its been received by dealership or not, even I have no information regarding problem and...
Karthik Divakaran
Jul 1, 2021
Jul 24, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 24, 2022

EGR Cooler Complaint

Address:Narayanam, ULRA-85, Ulloor Lane, Jagathy, Thycaud.P.O, Trivandrum

I bought Tata Hexa on March 2019, In the first year of the purchase, I had a major electrical issue. I was driving at night, there was rain and suddenly I lost power of my wiper, headlamps and central lock, it happened in the weekend and this happening during night time with heavy rain, me and my family was left stranded on road.

I had taken to the service center to which they said this is caused due to fuse problem in the...
sanojnv
Jul 1, 2021

Tata Tiago XT- Steering Noise

I took new vehicle Tiago XT on March -2020 & before first service (almost 1700kM) started to coming sound while turning steering left & right. So i have informed during service time & still it is not rectified sound is coming high....
Badshah Sardar
Jun 30, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 30, 2021

Delivery delay of Tata nexon

Address:[email protected]

I have been booked tata nexon xma(s) petrol on 23/01/21. Still not updates from dealership for delivery. I have booked from Durga motors margao Goa....
Snehal6730
Jun 30, 2021

Tata nexon xz+

We have booked our car on 23 Nov 2020 but still haven't gotten delivery. It's been 7 months now....
AUTHORISED partner
Jun 30, 2021

Motor vehicle tata nexon

Address:VARENYAM MOTORS bhopal

Hi purchased tata nexon vechile no. Mp 04 cj 6511 and given to claim insurance, here from last 25 days i am waiting for the vechile, they are calling me daily that your vechile is ready. But whenever i reach to the workshop everyday they are delaying me due to battery problem, gate problem etc . Here i am coming daily on varenyam motors bhopal please solve my issue here i also discussed with the manager of workshop mr. Shakti singh thapa....
Vikram Singh 1984
Jun 30, 2021

Tiago xz plus

Address:C 135 Ansal Town Barauli Ahir Shamshabad road Agra

Main Vikram Singh meri gadi number UP80FN7476 jisko mai 29/06/2021 ko ashok auto service center mai service karai thi aur mai apne kam se us gadi ko lekar 30/06 ko agra se bahar nikal gya fir kya hua mere sath mai batata hu achanak gadi band ho jati hai beech highway par wo bhi subha morning mai 6 baje ab mari to halat khrab ho gayi ki ab mai kya karu to maine jis advisor ke dwara gadi ki service karai thi usko phone lagaya to usne mujhe...
Ram Manorath
Jun 30, 2021

For job fraud.

Address:Tata motors job

Sir maine quicker ke madhyam se tata motors mein security guard ki job ke liye apply kiya tha ek lovely mam se 1st baar baat hui is number se [protected], uske baad mein [protected] se caal aayee, mr. Yashpal ke account mein paise transfer kiye the 3 baar 1050+4500+10200= 15700 rs.. one month ho gaya hai abhi tak refund aaya nahi hai pls kuchh help karein....
anupriya Juhi
Jun 30, 2021
This thread was updated on Jun 30, 2021

Delivery of car

I have booked my car on 30th of April 2021. No cooperation at all from tata motors side...
Abin K Paul
Jun 30, 2021

Tata Harrier

I bought a Tata Harrier XZA PLUS Orcus White in July 2020. This month, I noticed that bubble like imperfections had formed in the paint around all four door handles. About a week back, one of these imperfections on the left door burst peeling off the paint and exposing the metal underneath which was heavily rusted. In addition to this, the rubber beading around the sunroof and on both edges of the roof has started coming out. The car is not...
Manabendra Sardar
Jun 29, 2021
Jul 8, 2021
This thread was updated on Jul 8, 2021

Nexon Delivery Delay

It's been more than 2 month now since I had booked the car Booking Date: 29/04/2021.
As per dealership, I was supposed to get it delivered around a month or so.
Dealership has no clue now(29/06/2021) when it is going to be delivered. Every time they are extending the date of delivery. And provide one or the other reason.

Customer Name: Manabendra Sardar.

Booking Date(If booked): 29/04/2021