Tata Photon Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 30, 2023
Complaints 984

File a complaint to Tata Photon

Having problems with Tata Photon?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Photon customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Photon reviews & complaints page 12

Murali111171
Dec 9, 2012

Hi All,

I'm a guy working from home. 3 years before, I purchased TATA PHOTON + Datacard for Rs.3500. At that time, there were no pre-paid plans available and the only providers were TATA PHOTON + and Reliance NetConnect. I used PHOTON + only for 3.5 days and do you know what was the bill I received?

It was...

Rs.23,000!!!

Yes, its a fact. They gave me a discount(!) and asked me to pay Rs.17,000. I contacted many people asked them to help me and I wrote a mail to their Nodal officer too. No use. Finally, they sent me a legal notice and asked me to pay the bill. After hours of conversation, they finally agreed to pay Rs.11,000! On no way, I paid that bill to close the issue.

I just post this complaint to warn the other customers. I have the copy of the bill. If anyone wants to see that, I will send the screenshot of the bill. This is my mail id:

Please reply me your suggestions on this.

Murali

ramzsub
    Dec 7, 2012

Hi ,

I am unfortunate customer of Tata Photon Plus No:[protected]. I took the connection in November 2011 and for good six months time, it was working fine. They all of a sudden in the month of May, I got frequent disconnections (means for every two to three mins the connection would cut). Since I am working from home, Internet is the only way for me to work from here.

I had raised a complaint (No:[protected] in the month of June and till August this was not closed. I was told by the customer service executive as well as a technician who visited my house told me that there was a network issue and hence they are planning to install a new tower, but for that it will take another five months time. Then I decided to disconnect my photon (Ref No:[protected] and I was told by your customer care executive I am eligible for a 50% deduction in my bill and then I fought with them for waiving of my remaining Rs. 800/- odd and it was waived off by you.

I didn’t requested any re-connection of my data card, but it was from a local technician who told me that he is giving me another data card, by which this problem would be solved. I clearly told him that unless I am happy with the speed, I am not ready to take the connection. Inspite of me very clearly stating my intention, I don’t know how my connection was restored and a bill for the month got generated. Please look into the bill what was my usage. I am sure it is not even more than 5 mins, as one day your customer care person called me and told that the network issue is resolved.

Now the bigger problem is that I am getting frequent calls from this number. +91-[protected] stating that they are from your legal team and if I don’t pay my bills by today evening a legal notice will be served. I patiently called to find our who it was and a arrogant lady was on the other side. Before I could explain my stand on the outstanding she started with abusive language (even dragging my mother into it). She had messaged me the following:

“Bledy Bugger u don’t have money means go beg on brigad uvl get children and make pay”

Is this want a customer of you wants. Do check in your system was it my mistake to ask for a disconnection. It was your network failure that prompted me to cancel the connection. It was absolutely not my mistake in not paying the money for the service which I have not utilized. Even I had network problem from May, June, July and August, I had paid the full bills. Technically I am eligible for 50% discount on all the bills, if at all my complaint is kept open over a period of a billing cycle. My complaint was not closed for more than 4 months, they how could you people refer me to a third class persons like this.

I am in a bit of dilemma, who I should sue first. You as a service provider for threatening me nor the lady who uses abusive languages for no fault of mine.

Kindly adivse.

Ramz
    +[protected]

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
    Tata DOCOMO.
    I have faced simillar issue. My Tata Photon Plus No:[protected] does not work but they want money. Now the lady form the same number +91-[protected] is bothering me.
    I called teh customer care, and they not seem to be bothered.
    I so want to Sue Tata Photon Plus

Mukesh Parwani
      Dec 5, 2012

Purchased Tata Photon+ EC156 0n 1.12.12 assured by a Ms Diksha (call centre) activation n same evening , till date not activated , no:[protected] contacted customer service no responce . Connect India Chennai Mr Edwin is also not answering the mobile phone. Also promised sd2 gb card, also not delivered. Please redress my grevience or ask them to refund my money.

Mukesh Parwani
      5/12/2012
      Dear Mr.Parwani,

Customer Care
      Tata DOCOMO.

anandgurudev
        from Rohtak, Haryana
        Dec 1, 2012

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana

hello sir. This is anand jaiswal . even after 10 days my modem is not verified and not activated by you. Please activate my PHOTON WHIZ device as early as possible. My device Number is [protected]....
        My name is Akbar ali. I purchased tata photon whiz 2 days back,but still not yet activated.(no: [protected]).
        Pls do the needfull quickly.
        Sir I bought a new Tata Photon Whiz before 10 days but it is not activated yet when i am calling the customer care on *228 the computer told me your call reference number-149 is blocked,please contact customer care"

The franchise in Doda did not know anything they are useless.

Please help me this is my e-mail ID

Dear Sir/Madam.

Thanks for helping me now my photon is started from yesterday..

With Regards

Rahat Ali Moghal
        my name is syamlal i have a complaint i purchased a tata photon whiz at January 4th but still not yet activated (mdn:[protected])

TATA Photon Whiz — not activate

my name is raju sarkar.i buy a new tata photon whiz shoup name arun vedio bhurkunda bazar ramgarh cant.but after 10 days it is not activete by dellar.i submet adress proff properly but they not take any action.photon whiz nomber is [protected].now i confused what can i do my contact no.[protected]
        Dear anand jaiswal,

Customer Care
        Tata PHOTON.
        hi... sir me sabarkantha ke andar prantij dist. me distibuter tha so mere pas abhi bhi photons pade he so kya uska kuch ho sakta he

arpitsalwan
          from Jind, Haryana
          Nov 30, 2012

I have been using a netconnect, Tata Photon,[protected].I made a request to change my plan to the lowest that is for 250 but
          they did not do so and when I got my bill I saw the same 990 rent plan than I raised my complaint to cease my account.
          But they told me to submit full payment and go to cannaught place if I want to stop all my services of Tata photon.
          I never got any call from customer care.I always gets a call from a BPO and first i always have to tell the whole story and
          I am tired of it now and want to get rid of this.Today I got a call again and they told me to pay 900 rupees and we will change
          your plan with the payment cycle as soon as you pay.But my point is that when i asked for services and plans than why did
          they did not response.Please help people who are indulging in such things.I have not even used my device and its just the rent that
          keeps on increasing day by day.I am working at sonepat and my home town is new delhi and I cannot go to cannaught place for
          submitting payments or doing adjustments.I have been mislead by tata photon and I want this complaint to be attended seriously.
          Hi Arpit,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly provide us your Tata Photon details and your contact number so that we can get in touch with you.
          Sincerely,

Tata Photon
          Dear Mr.Salwan,

Customer Care
          Tata PHOTON.

urgood7070
            from Kotdwara, Uttarakhand
            Nov 30, 2012

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

on the morning of 30 november 2012 i got a call from delhi that a compalint had been filed against me
            Regarding overdue of the bill and today is the last date for my notice. But i haven,t got any notice ir bill overdue notice any calll nothing from the company nothing ihavent recieved. They didnt informed on the phone even. They tried to humilate me on the phone that you have to suffer if you dont pay the bill, they tried to mentally harrrase me. I have paid the billl to be on the safer side. But mentally im not feeling ok because this is first time in my life i got a calll from a court.

What can I do ? Please suggest me something

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly provide us your Tata Photon details and your contact number so that we can get in touch with you.
            Sincerely,

Tata Photon

deepak802125
              Nov 30, 2012

Address: Bihar

my tata photon whiz always show no network last 3 month .when i contact to your office they said to resolved the problem soon but till now i have that problem .what is remedies for me about such problem. pleas convey me
              Hi Deepak,

Sincerely,

Tata Photo

manojks3n
                from Piro, Bihar
                Nov 29, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

my pre-paid tata photon+ no was [protected]
                i had purchase in October-2011,at last i had e-recharged on[protected] at time 21:24:40 pm for rs 1500 for 3 months but unfortunately on[protected] it was disconnected i was many time told that to reconnect but no response to the other side and hence my money worth rs 1500 got stuck.
                i have slip copy of e-recharge,but other side told me i can`t help you .that are unable to process your request as your connection has already been disconnected on 01-Nov-2012 due to negative verification.

i understood but this is not a right way to deduct my balance without any pre information
                when i got a call for verification in April 2012 about my identity problems.then i had submitted my whole document in tata photon + office .who where situated in vasihali sec-4 GHAZIABAD.(tata indicom) then they told me everything will be settled and thereafter i used my tata photoN+ as usual but after three months it was disconnected .when i am recharge in Oct-2012 after recharge i am use only three days .

thnks regards
                MANOJ KUMAR SINGH
                Dear Manoj Kumar Singh,

Customer Care
                Tata PHOTON.

Eby Alex
                  Nov 28, 2012

How bad is Tata tele service - Please have patient to go through the story

I took a new Photon+ connection by handing over all the documents on 3rd Nov 2012 and I got the data card on 7th of Nov from one of your representative from Koramangala head office (near to Adugodi police station) Bangalore.
                  I got the Photon+ number ([protected]) only on 12th Nov which was not activated or with some problem......and I raised the complaint on the same day itself.
                  On 16th Nov, I got message that the problem has resolved.
                  Even though the number got active on 16th Nov, still I am not able to connect to the Internet. (I am hearing from customer care (CC) that the device is active from 12th Nov onwards.)
                  I raised the complaint on 16th itself.

Since that day onwards, I was contacting CC at least 3 times per day because of not getting any respond. Whenever I am contacting CC, I am getting a reply for wait 2 hrs, technical person will call me and made me to wait as a fool till today. Also I got reply as my televarification has not yet done and I got verified every day and one day several times also.

Finally I put one day leave in my company and come down to Tata teleservice Head office at Koramangala on 20th Nov. Their I heard that my address verification as not done, and it will complete on that day. But on 21st also I was not able to connect to net and when I contacted to Head office, the person was telling Televarification has not yet done.

This drama is continuing since 16th onwards. 22nd only I got a reply from the technician.
                  After checking by him it has identified that my 10 digit photon number and MEID numbers are not mapped correctly.

After that they have closed my compalint without resolving problem. that day onwards i am hearing from customer care that the device is not active. Again on 23rd somebody call and told varification didnt happened he done that and told will get active in 24hrs. 24th Nov, again got a call to wait until 26th. On 26th when i contacted with CC, they asked me to wait untill 27th. Y'day they asked me to wait for today. How long it will continue??????

Who’s fault is this? How you will compensate for my losses of time and effort, my money, Datas and chances which I lost due to not having proper net connection?
                  Who will dare to take a new Tata connection who knows this problem?

Customer Care
                  Tata DOCOMO.
                  Hi Alex,

This is to confirm that the number has been activated.

Customer Care
                  Tata DOCOMO.

Nidhi Chandra
                    Nov 28, 2012

This is regarding the non refund of money from TATA Photon Plus for the invalid recharge that was made on 27th OCt. I have already called the customer care and written about the same to TATA Photon but they are not taking any action on this. They lodged the complaint and closed that without even taking any appropiate action. When I called them again to ask about the progress, they told the complaint has been closed. I forced them to write complaint again. Then they told me that the money would be refunded in my account on 28th Nov. Today again they called me to discuss on this. I have sent all the proof (mini statement of the bank) that the money has not been credited back in my account. But, now thay are denying that even. I have the mail acknowledgement with me.

Please help me in getting my money back. The company should pay for the inconvinience and frustation i went through since last 1 month in asking for my hard earned money to be refunded.

I'll be very greatful if you help me in this. this would be lesson for such companie who eat money like this and common people have to face the trouble.

Nidhi
                    PH-[protected]
                    Dear Nidhi,

Customer Care
                    Tata DOCOMO.

Arun Kumar Chinnadhurai
                      Nov 24, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

Hum, I wonder what will this filing to consumercomplaints.in is going to make the difference, anyway I'm filing this to help the others those who are about to trust the fraudulent companies called connectindia.in & Tata Docomo.

I bought the "TATA Docomo Photon Plus" data card through the promotional offer which i received to my mail ID from connectindia.in on 19th Nov 2012, mentioning buy TATA Docomo Photon Plus online and get Rs.100 cash back for 13 months. I was contacted by the connectindia.in executive and informed that an executive will be meeting with me regarding documentation and payment for the instrument (Data Card) and the activation will be happening in 2 Hrs. This offer really enticed me to buy one and I did on the same day itself. I was informed by this executive that if there are any issues in activation "please contact us by the number which I am calling you now" ([protected]) after that i tried to contact that executive through this number to cancel my service with TATA Docomo, I have made numerous calls to this number but nobody is attending the call so far. Sorry, I want to drop down my temper so I'm using the "F" word to scold that executive who sold the product knowing about the company and connectindia.in which is not true to their prospects and yet selling products with wrong commitments.

Coming to TATA Docomo: My big "F" word for them. It's been six days now my DATA Card is not activated yet. They have a toll free number ([protected]) through which you obviously never get to contact them, because a pre recorded IVR is requesting you to enter the 10 digit Docomo number which was received from the executive and when you enter it, the IVR will reply "Sorry the number you entered is wrong" and repeats to ask us to enter the 10 digit Docomo number. Even I tried to contact ([protected]) their sales division to get help regarding the activation but the only reply they give us is "Sir, Please contact ([protected])" and cuts the call right at the moment they finish telling the last number 1. They don't even hear what you have to say or what you are facing down by choosing their service, hum funny though when they call themselves as the prestigious TATA's.

From experiencing this kind of bulls**t service in the beginning itself I decided to withdraw using Docomo's service but unfortunately I couldn't contact any prestigious companies representatives. I have ended up with consumercomplaints.in in order to find any help in returning the product and getting assistance for filing a case against TATA Docomo & connectindia.in at consumer court. Kindly assist me in getting the help pls.

Abhinav211
                        Nov 24, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Pls note that I had registered to get my Tata Photon No [protected]
                        CANCELLED through multiple service request no.s:

1.[protected] on Nov 4th
                        2.[protected] on Nov 5th
                        3.[protected] on Nov 6th (this mentions a bill plan change whereas I
                        had asked for cancellation)
                        4.[protected] on Nov 7th

Needless to say, registering these "requests" required me to
                        repeatedly call & waste my time on the phone trying to explain the
                        same thing over & over to multiple call center executives, who simply
                        refused to understand the simple fact that i need to cancel my
                        subscription.

The calls were transferred to supervisers who tried to sell me
                        alternate plans which i clearly REFUSED. I was also told that the
                        cancellation procedure requires 7 days (that is a ridiculously long
                        time however I decided not to question it then).

I was also given random dates by call center executives e.g. one
                        executive told me (the call date was between 7-10th Nov) that the
                        complaint resolution was in process & I would get the status on Nov
                        21st. That was all I was able to get from her after a ten min
                        conversation which had her repeating one sentence monotonically 10-12
                        times. Needless to say, there was no intimation on Nov 21st.

In between all this, I finally received a mail on Nov 17th saying that
                        my request no.[protected] had been resolved. However, when I connected
                        my dongle today (Nov 24th) to check, I found that it was working!

I had clearly been told that charges would not be levied post my first
                        service request (Nov 4th). However, today I have received a bill for
                        the period Oct 13th - Nov 12th which is the full amount!

So here is the bottom-line: If TATA Indicom wants to provide me free
                        service I am fine, however I will not be paying the full amount of
                        this bill or any other bills that are sent to me in future!

Or else:
                        1. Pls send me a revised bill with the charges levied pro-rata (zero
                        charges post Nov 4th).
                        2. CANCEL MY PLAN!

Abhinav

PS: Pls note that my mobile number has changed to : [protected] with
                        effect from Nov 19th. However, all calls to Indicom were made from my
                        previous number: [protected].

Customer Care
                        Tata DOCOMO.

praveens1
                          Nov 24, 2012

Address: Karnataka

Dear Sir/Madame,
                          TATA Photon# [protected]
                          I would like to bring to your notice of the disappointing service rendered by Tata Docomo team in activating my tata photon. Something as rudimentory as activating photon which TATA Docomo does day in and day out, surprising to learn that it is still not activiated as of today Nov24th. A Gap of 3 weeks and still going strong!!! That should be a new record in the history of TATA Docomo!

I myself am a TATA employee and a patron of tata products and it pains to experience the pathetic service.

I submitted the documents on tuesday Nov 6th and and I am still not being setup and my photon is not activated.It took docomo team 2 long weeks(Nov 19th) to get back to me to inform my Image on Company ID photocopy is not clear and I had to resubmit all documents(not just company id photocopy but everything else). I had indicated that scan copy of my TATA Employee was sent to [protected]@gmail.com on Nov 8th itself in addition to the photocopy of my company ID. Why couldnot they just re use it? There was no clear answer. I asked the docomo staff that taking photocopy of my Company Badge(which is made of plastic) would result in the same image quality and what is it which docomo team would do differently this time to avoid rejection? The docomo team did not have an answer for this but just kept repeating that I need to resubmit documents. I wanted to know how they would guarantee that again my application is not rejected.

<Summary>
                          I really need help in expediting my TATA PHOTON Activation and a Root Cause analysis for the pathetic service rendered by the docomo staff. An assurance that no other customer would ever have to undergo my plight

Major gaps I have noticed.
                          1) The entire team donot have a single view of the customer. Each of them give different view(Mr. Shravan on 19th Nov told me to wait for the executive who would visit me and hand over the document this would be faster than submitting document to Docomo branch office...And today Nov 24th I got a call stating that I should visit Docomo office and hand over the documents).
                          2)Delay in conveying the correct message to customer (It took them 1 week to confirm and tell me that I should visit docomo office and resubmit documents)
                          3)They are not logging in the voice of customer in their CRM system (I had to repeat the entire story/issue with every single call center support I spoke)
                          4)No upfront validation. (Ex; When I submit a bank statement as address proof can the sales person not validate it and tell me instantly that it is beyond 2 months? Why should we accept it and then come back after a week stating latest statement required.)
                          5)They made me call up and co ordinate with a dozen staff people. No single point of contact takes ownership
                          No sense o[censored]rgency in responding and resolving customer complaint
                          6) Though I had sent scan copies of Bank statement(after signing), Photo ID, Address proof(after signing) in addition to hard copies. Why is it you still insist hard copies. And even if the application is rejected because of poor image quality in Company Badge photocopy, why do you insist on other documents as well. We are talking about going green, reducing paper work, re using documents, why not let me submit only the Company badge and you re use other documents such as Bank statement, Address proof etc? Proceses are not customer centric.
                          7) Inconsistency in status. Till Nov 16th Docomo staff(Maruti/Girish) kept telling me that all documents are received and looks good, I should get activated any time. Post Nov 16th after raising complaint[protected] customer support team told me about rejection of application

It has been a painful interaction with the entire TATA Docomo staff including the call center customer agents
                          I interacted with the following people
                          Maruthi: Bangalore Supervisor
                          Girish: Bangalore Marketing onsite person
                          Shravan Call Center
                          Hema Call Center
                          Siva Call Center
                          Nikita Call Center
                          Rahman Call Center
                          Shyamala Call Center

Here is chronological list of events for your reference
                          Nov 6th 2012:
                          I had explained to Girish that I needed Photon to be activated very quickly as I had personal emergency which required me to get connected from hospital. I submitted the following documents on Tuesday Nov 6th itself.
                          I submitted
                          1 Passport size Photo
                          1 Passport copy
                          1 BESCOM Utility Bill
                          1 TATA ID card photo copy

Girish assured it would be activiated Wednesay max
                          Nov 7th 2012: Wednesday: Girish said that TCS ID Card photocopy is not very clear and that I should scan it and send. So I sent TCS ID Card electronically.Again he said that that BESCOM Electricity Bill does not have complete address and I should give an alternative address proof.So I sent Bank statement
                          electronically. He said it would be activated immiedately. And again took
                          some time and said it is of low resolution
                          Nov 8th 2012: Thursday: I gave my Bank statement as an address proof. He
                          said photon will be activated on thursday evening
                          Nov 9th 2012:Friday: Still not activated
                          Nov 10th 2012 Saturday: Still not activated.
                          Nov 11th 2012 Sunday : Ofcourse holiday
                          Nov 12th 2012 Monday: Still not activated.
                          Nov 13th 2012 Tuesday: Still not activated.
                          Nov 14th 2012 Wednesday: Still not activated.
                          Nov 15th 2012 thursday: Maruthi spoke to me and confirmed that documents are fine and will be activated same day
                          Nov 16th 2012 Friday: Still not activated. Reached out Girish who assured it would done
                          Nov 17th 2012 Saturday: Still not activated. I raised a complaint[protected] and Ref#M11102411
                          Nov 19th 2012 Monday: customer service called me up about incomplete document.Mr Shravan said that I need to resubmit documents to Docomo office. I replied that I needed it quicker and asked if I should wait for Marketing Person and personally handover. CSR specialist asked me to wait for the marketing person and he will arrange for the person to meet me.
                          Nov 20th 2012 Tuesday till Nov 23rd 2012: I've been making repeated calls and spoke with a dozen call center people asking the status nobody has a clue.
                          Nov 24th 2012 Saturday: I got a call and the person clearly instructed me to hand over documents to the branch. I wish if this was conveyed to me on monday I would have saved some time.

If I have spent so much of time composing this mail, you should understand the frustration I have undergone while following up in getting my photon plus activated

<Summary>
                          I really need help in expediting my TATA PHOTON Activation and a Root Cause analysis for the pathetic service rendered by the docomo staff. This is my humble request, an assurance that no other customer would ever have to undergo my plight

Mangeshppathak
                            Nov 22, 2012

I bought Tata Photon Plus Data Card almost 15 days back. I made the payment of device that was delivered my address on the same day.
                            The Deal is with Tata partner ConnectIndia.
                            There is one contact person Vishwas Vartak ([protected]). He nither pick up the phone and not activating my data card. As per promised, It should activated on the same day i.e. 15 days back, which hasn't been started till yet and when I am tried to contact him. He is not picking the call at all.
                            I have only one question....Is this the way that TATA use to sell the products. I am expecting from you to take appropriate steps resolve my issue asap.

Mangesh

Tata Photon Data Card — Not able to activate

I have taken tata photon data card on 29th March, but the card is not activated. The person who was supposed to collect the document has not turned up yet. I was trying to call him but he is not picking up the phone.
                            Hi Mangesh,

Customer Care
                            Tata DOCOMO.
                            Hi Mangesh,

Kindly provide us your Tata Photon connection details or your alternate contact number which will assist us in doing the needful.

Customer Care
                            Tata DOCOMO.

manjali
                              Nov 22, 2012

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

This is to bring to your notice that due to wrong information and commitments from one of the sales executives in OMNI COMMUNICATION (DEALER) in order to sell the product, there are huge discrepancies showing in the monthly bill.

As I have purchased Tataphoton stick(model no:EC-156) with photon no:[protected] & MEID:A0000036A3CA36 on 10/09/12 for rs.1,100/- from one of your dealers named- OMNI COMMUNICATION with the address- D-480, palam extention, near HP Gas Agency, Ramphal Chowk, Sector-7, Dwarka, Delhi-110077. Before this purchase I was given an offer from one of their sales executives named- Mr. Kamal Negi (mob:[protected])that the first month bill will be exempted as there is this offer running currently and was assured of rs.535/- as monthly bill after the expiry of the one month free bill offer, and one of their sales executive named Ms.Manisha had explained me the plan regarding post paid unlimited plan and she was assured of Rs.850/- unlimited plan but I request her for lower rate plan then she suggest me another lower rate plan of Rs.650/- Unlimited with one month free Plan.
                              Hence I went for it and bought it just because of the offer they had and the fix monthly bill amount of rs.535/-, but now when the time came to avail the offer, they sent me a bill amounting to rs.2,013/- dated:14/11/12, which is very annoying and unacceptable. On the other day dt.16/11/12, I had called Manisha, she received the call and I asked her to speak to their senior, she replied me that she will be call back but she did’nt bothered to call me back and when I called her she disconnect my calls frequently. When I called to them (Sales Girl Manisha ([protected],[protected]) and other officials Mr.Prem ([protected]) and Mr. Rahul) and I very politely explained the matter and request them to clear my bill and make it as NIL and give me a Pre Paid connection otherwise I have to move to Consumer Court but they are denied to accept their commitments. Kindly look into the matter and rectify the discrepancies with immediate effect in order to re establish my faith in their product as well as services. Please help me out of this.
                              Manjali.
                              Attachment : Bill

Omni Vibe — incorrect Address

I got my PAN card and PAN allotted letter.My PAN No is AABFO7913M.

In allotted letter i have found one speling mistake in fifth line RAWIR is incorrect area name.Correct area name is RANIP. So please correct this mistake as soon as possible.

rashmivbhat
                                Nov 20, 2012

TataPhoton+ - Tataphoton Plus demanding for payment for "NO SERVICE" given

TATA DOCOMO No/ Account Number
                                [protected]/[protected]
                                I changed my latop to MAC, and photon app was crashing on MAC. When complained, there was no action taken for a week.

The contact number/customer support is pathetic - online contact info doesn;t exist, and all the email contacts have bounce mails.
                                1st of all there is no proper customer care num/email add on net.
                                2nd'ly the complaints that I logged was closed without resolving the problem

On top of all this I got a thretening call from them...., ridiculous. Who wants to pay for "NO SERVICE"

From the day of 1st complaint I have stopped using it, as the service is unavailable, and the disconnection request is no processed by them, for which I cant do anything....

In fact I was most affected without internet service....

They can give service, sell the product with one touch, but for disconnection, they wont take request on call....
                                I am not interested in logging in and sending them request for disconnection, as then have closed my complaint without actually resolving, not ONE, but all THREE...
                                Paid the amount 1581 Rs, due to harassment/irritation from Photon+

So irritated...
                                If at all you have considered customers valued, stop doing this nonsense. This money is taken from me without providing service, to avoid more problems from Tata Photon, am paying this. This is the money which has to refunded, I paid to stop IRRITATION. NOT WORTH GETTING IRRITATED TO IDIOTIC, INSENSIBLE things!

I will never ever be tata customer in life time.
                                I do not want any more mails/calls FROM YOU. Being your CUSTOMER IS DISASTROUS

Aditya Passary
                                  from Bharuch, Gujarat
                                  Nov 19, 2012

Address: West Bengal

It has been 15 days since my purchase of tata photon+ device. I received a telecall from tata docomo, supposedly, and some KS Enterprises came over to sell the product, who after selling the product are not supporting me at all. Even Mr.Gourab Ghosh has not been co-operative in any manner who claims to be from tata docomo to resolve my issues. I am highly dissatisfied and annoyed with this service. I have tried reaching at[protected] ,[protected] ,[protected] [protected]@tatadocomo.com, gourab.[protected]@tatatel.co.in, service.hw.[protected]@huawei.com but have received no support. I am at my wits end as to what should be done.

Aditya Passary
                                  MEID : A0000036A395C0
                                  pESN : 80C18CD8
                                  S / N : A4G5TA[protected]

MODEL : EC156

Kindly provide us your Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you. You can also go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
                                  Tata DOCOMO

shubham kumar sonu
                                    Nov 18, 2012

Address: West Bengal

sir i have purchased tata photon plus 20 days ago but till now it is not activated........customer care has called me atleast 5 times and told that your photon is activated within 30 minutes...but it is not activated....daily the customer care is calling me and saying that it will be activated within 30 minutes but same problem occurs....i hav taken connection from ( park circus office---kolkata)....the verification message has come to me and it was written there that to start internet browsing call customer care but when i am calling customer care then he is saying that your verification is in pending....now what to do i can't understand......please help me.....shubham kumar..photon number---[protected].

Tata Photon+ — Activation Not Done

I have taken the Tata Photon+ internet connection on Thursday(08-May-2010) from vriti-interactive,noida. The Sales Person "Mayank Tiwari" at Vriti-interactive, Noida introduced this TATA Photon+ offer and sent the executive "Muthu" to my Home
                                    On the same day the executive person (Name: Muthu) came and collected all the documents and also Rs.2500/- and said within 2-hours it will be activated, but till now it has not been activated. Since Friday (09-May-2010) iam following up with Vriti, at Noida, the call center people are saying 99.99% it will be activated but at the end the result is same not activated.
                                    Looking at the brand name "TATA" I have approached but with your service I am totally fed up. Kindly consider this as my personal request and activate my internet connection as early as possible.

Data Card Details Find Below
                                    Application:[protected]
                                    MEID: A000001ACC7BAF
                                    pESN:80C1757A
                                    S/NU09MAB[protected]

Tata Photon Plus — not activated in 18 days

I have purchased a device named tata photon plus on date[protected] with lenovo offer with my notebook.
                                    This device is not activated till now.
                                    I have submitted my document twice.
                                    Tata Representative visited at my home for address verification.
                                    Dear Mr. Bosh,

Greetings from Tata Docomo!

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We request you to kindly provide us your Tata Photon Plus connection details, e-mail id or your alternate contact number, which will assist us in doing the needful.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any further assistance please mail us at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in or you can call us on[protected].

Customer Care,
                                    Tata Docomo.
                                    Dear Customer

Customer Care
                                    Tata DOCOMO.
                                    sir i have purchased tata photon plus 7 days ago but till now it is not activated...customer care has called atleast 4-5 times and told that your photon is activated within 30 minutes...but it is not activated...our dealer show hand towards tata photon company that it will soo... activation, i hav taken connection from ( yelahanka new town)...the verification message has come to me and it was written there that to start internet browsing call customer care but when i am calling customer care then he is saying that your verification is in pending...now what to do i can't understand...please help me...shilpa.v..photon number---[protected].

hznaga
                                      Nov 15, 2012

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

when i was studying in Guwahati i bought tata photon plus after i graduated i went to the bharulumukh office and told them to terminate my service ... after i reached my hometown the service was still up and running .. i paid the bill for some months and went to Dimapur office to terminate the service ... but they wouldnt ... so i stopped paying the bill and asked them to terminate my service then i will pay the bill they agreed i did pay but it kept repeating , so i stopped paying the bill ...i stayed at a rented house when i was studying at Guwahati. the owner called me and told me i had received a court order. i called customer service and they werent much of a help... i am still confused should pay the bill? what if they still continue to send me bills ? My account id is[protected].

Kindly provide us your Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you. You can also go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
                                      Tata DOCOMO
                                      hello i have got the same problem, last year i got the connection, by december they informed tata is going to terminate service fron NE. so i stopped using it and brought myself another dongle from voda in exchange. now after 6 month i got a call about some pending bill, and court case, so immediately i payed my bill. but i don't know about the connection. wither it active or deactivated. all customer line are over busy, as well as the online customer support chat too. please help.
                                      TATA DOCOMO No. [protected]
                                      ACCOUNT:[protected]

titussneha
                                        Nov 14, 2012

Address: Medak, Andhra Pradesh

Cheating and Fraud Case to Amt., Rs.1700.

Sub- Complain/Fraud Case Against Mr. Ravi (Mob.No. [protected] & Mr.Girish (Mob. No. [protected].

My name is Borlakunta Thirupathi. I purchased the Tata Photon PLUS data card (Prepaid) on 23rd OCT 2012, Whose Tata Photon # is No: [protected].

I was promised by Dealer's sales executive Mr. Ravi that it will be activated within 24 hours of purchase.Before purchasing it, I asked him many times, that if he cannot get it activated within 24 hours then there is no issue just,

let me know I will purchase it from somewhere else, because I had very urgent requirement of it at that time, since I had since I had some important works.

But always he promised me that it will be activated and I can trust him. On his commitment I purchased the data card (Prepaid) and paid the complete amount and documents, what I was asked for. But it didn’t get activated at same time when I was promised by Mr Ravi. I waited for next day.The activation is same position

I also contacted Tata Photon customer care they informed me that they did not get my documents from dealer

Ar Comminucations
                                        Plot No 1617, Siri Enclave,
                                        Ground Floor,
                                        Ayappa Society,
                                        Opposite To Indian Oil Petrol Pump,
                                        Madhapur, Hyderabad - 500033
                                        +[protected]

Its 14th Nov today and still my data card is not working. I tried to contact Mr.Ravi many times but most of the times he said that i will be activated either put it on hold or disconnect it. I am totally frustrated with deal's wrong promises and their services would be?

And Also at the time of Purchase i asked him to provide Invoice of tata photon, he said that invoice soft copy will be mail to your personal e-mail id, Still now i haven't received any Invoice form them.

My tata photon device was activated temporalry with temparary card on 30 OCT 2012 and it worked only for 3 days on morning of 3st nov it stopped working again, When I contacted customer care of Tata Photon, they told me that this device is not registered with any name.I was totally surprised that how its possible. MR. Ravi said that i was already activated I

I Asked Mr. Ravi to Provide Prepaid connection, without Any information he done that as Post paid connection, This information i came to know after consulting my nearest Tata Docomo Outlet. And my Proofs which i submit to Mr Ravi And Girish it was not submitted to Tata Docomo Company yet
                                        Now I do not want the Fraud service anymore and need my total amount Rs 1700.00 back. Please return the amount with Executive Ravi.

Please Accepect my case and Take Action on Mr Ravi and Girissh.

Sincerely

Thirupathi B
                                        Plot No 302,
                                        sri Laxmi Enclave,
                                        Beeramguda,
                                        hyderabad

Tata Photon + — No invoice received

I didnt got my invoice from the sales executive even though after repeatedly asking him. I took the connection on OCt 26th 2009 since each and every day I try asking him but he says he will say all idiotic escaping words and escapes. As i dont have any Invoice I cant call up there Customer Care also bcoz I dont posses any customer ID number or any proof of being a customer.

What I predict is as similar to all other sufferers in this forum I am going to get shocking surprise when my Bill generates.
                                        I am ready to approach poilice hope other members are joining me. MY email id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in.OR Help me any other best way to proceed on?

Eshwar
                                        Hi Borlakunta,

Customer Care
                                        Tata DOCOMO

May I know when i will be resolved.

Thirupathi

We are unable to process the request as the number has been disconnected. Please revert with TATA photon account number or alternate contact number.

Customer Care
                                        Tata DOCOMO.