Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12316

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 302

Amit08
Apr 26, 2016

Address: 800024

I recharged my account for the metro pack last year and after recharging i got problem in the setup box, after complaining about the same, no response shown from the tatasky. Later after the expiration of the metro pack, i got a call from tatasky to recharge the account, after explaining the fact that i was unable to use the metro pack for the entire session, the person reponded that they will look after the problem and will give rebate while recharging the pack for the next time.I recharged my account with the balance sufficient to get my setup box repaired, after repairing i m getting calls from tatasky for the renewal of the pack but nobody is interested in talking about the rebate that the person earlier told about.I have got neary 10 calls from tatasky and they all have logged down my feedback as per them, but till now no action has been taken place.
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
For the TataSky reference, for above complaint Subscriber ID is [protected]

Tata Sky — My not deactivate chainal

Please deactivate my comedy Chantal.my phone.no.[protected]
Only dhamal pack.activate. sir. Thanks.

Jubair Pathan
    Apr 25, 2016

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524002

My number [protected]
    Just now the tatasky agent called me to subscribe the channel no 183.
    He is talking about the channel no 183
    Iam just listening... After i put the channel its automatically activated
    Please unsubscribe that.

pals22
      Apr 25, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421204

I have now tried to get a new installation 3 times now all of which attempts have been unsuccessful. the reason given is tata sky connections are not available in this region which i think is bull because i have seen numerous tata sky connections in buildings here.
      if tata sky is not willing to provide connections in dombivali it should advertise accordingly.
      a consumer should not be forced to accept a product rather be allowed to choose which we cannot as tata sky is not willing to do business in our region inspite of existing connections seen in plain view.
      kindly take my complaint into consideration failing which i shall be forced to take up my complaint with the consumer court

chatterjeemk
        Apr 25, 2016

Address: 700078

My Tatasky Id No. [protected].
        During last few months, Tatasky has increased their charges without giving any opportunity to the customer to have their say. From this month Tatasky again increased their charges. As a consumer I feel helpless and the burden is reaching unbearable proportion, considering I am a retired person.
        I complained for not getting the paid up channels. After lot of effort through their phone line complain booking, i could do so. On 23 April, at 1.36 pm, I received their response saying my Tata Sky Work Order No. OE20U1K ( MY COMPLAINT) would be attended to and their representative would contact me within 2 hours to take appointment for installer visit & service as per my convenience. No body contacted me yet. However, they sent SMS as well as message in the TV set about my payment and penalty for late payment.
        Being Tata Group company, it is expected that the company maintains certain norms, pricing policy and provide quality service.
        Relocation fees pls. Retarn my 100$

Tata Sky — Dactivate my secand top box connection

Dactivate my malty connection my tata sky ac no . [protected] old comland no. OAF2G53

Tata Sky — Want to drop unwanted packages

I want to drop out unwanted channel packges like star sports & english learning please do the needful & want to add all marathi channels

Aseem1981
          Apr 25, 2016

Address: 160104

I am fed up with making complaints and all that. Tell me if you can’t provide me the service or not? I know there are other more broadcaster too. It was my mistake i was convinced to buy tata sky instead of dishtv or otherwas available.

Your team is not giving any support, that’s the reason it made me writing to you now. Hopefully you will take an action on this.

Id:[protected] and [protected]

Aseem aggarwal

Istiyak Raj
            Apr 24, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400029

My tata ski id is [protected] and register mobile number is [protected] .I activate a channel star sport 3 in T 20w cup time when its finished i call you call center agent before 10 days back.And raised a complain against close it agent say its close within 24 hour.But after 10 days back i again check and see that channel was not disconnect till time.Then i again call in call center some one pick up my call then i asked why its not close till time.Then he say dont worry sir its close now.I asked for my complain then he say please check your Chanel star sport now disco net nd he disconnect my call.but today i again see its not close till time i asked why its not close till time .I think its only cheat by customer and waist his money.I request please refound my money and close it immediately otherwise i escalate to this issue GM.Please call me [protected].
            Thanks for your quick rply.My problem has been resolved.
            All payments are cleared, we have yearly package. Last few days some channels are not showing like, 895, 896and many more. And some times channel details are showing very slow. Resolve it immediately

Sam23
              Apr 24, 2016

Address: 400706

Tata sky frequent non provision of services inspite of payment
              I have tata sky recorder and 2nd tv connection... Inspite of full payment, frequently they disconnect all channels in the 2nd tv, and then i have to call up and shout on the helpline, and they after asking lot of stupid questions, resume the service by asking me to send a foolish sms.. I cannot understand when they deduct the money for the 2nd tv why non provision of services, frequently, (It has happened to me many times, particularly when 2nd tv is not switched on for 2 or 3 days ).. Ideally, they should provide all the channels which is being provided in the 1st tv in the other connections also, as per the advertisement, whether we watch or not.. I find it disgusting to keep calling and shouting for connection which is not provided, inspite of payment.. Today, i asked for escalation to the manager, who made me wait for more than 10 minutes and disconnected, when i started telling him angrily about my issues.. That is why i want to put it on the internet, so that it gets escalated as a complaint..

My contact number is [protected] for the tata sky connection

Bashi MP Singh
                Apr 24, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

My complaint no is wo#07nkovt
                My programs are not coming i was advised that they will be putting super lnb so that we can see programs uninterrupted but since
                April 1 2016 my complaint was cancelled the on april 15 2016 i again complaint every day after tracking with them almost every day no actions are being taken no action from tata sky
                It's a shame for companty like tata

Tata Sky — Deactivate active smart manager.

U have added a channel active smart manager. Pl. Deactivate it immediately.

daskatoots
                  Apr 24, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 752101

I am asim kumar das of bhubaneswar and my customer id is [protected].On 9th april i responded to your free dish check message dated 7th april, and accordingly a visit was set up on 17/4. This was unilaterally cancelled with message on 18/4. Thereafter another date was set up and unilaterally cancelled . I made repeated complaints to your customer care no.[protected] but other than listening and promising to help no other action was taken. I repeatedly phoned the nos. From where your local representatives had phoned to know time of visit, address etc. But these phone calls couldn't get through as your communication seems to be one way. I am very disappointed with your 'customer care' and feel that their response is casual and indifferent. I also think your bhubaneswar representatives are terribly inefficient and want to get out their commitments on service. Please remedy matters and respond to this complaint adequately.

jrkulhari
                    Apr 24, 2016

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan

Tatasky local service provider sikar ([protected]) and extended service provider sewad bari ([protected]) are denying to install new antena as i am receiving signals. They are telling that they will check signal and if you are getting signal they will not replace. When i talked to tatasky associate he told me that if you are having old antena then they will install new antena as per my convienience and i have given time after 3.00 pm on everyday. Yesterday a person visited my residence and he did not bring any antena and told me that what complaint you have? When i explained him full story to him then he told me that sikar tatasky service provider did not inform him. The behaviour of person was rude. Please mail me about details of work order on my mail because they told me that they do not have print copy of work order to show me. My mail id is [protected]@yahoo.Co.In and my tatasky connection number is [protected] and mobile number is [protected]. About rude behaviour i have already informed on helpline [protected] on 20/4/2016 because of cancellation of earlier work order no.08hs3kx because of wronf information given by your local service provider.

bbjtr243
                      Apr 24, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

Sub: complaint regarding tatasky id [protected]

I had been an user of tata sky dth in bansdroni, kolkata.
                      I have two connections in my home. However although I have paid my subscription amount (last in march 2016) yet in one TV I was not getting any channel.
                      After several calls to their call centres one person named Mr pratap came on 25.03.2016([protected], [protected]). He just casually inspectected the sets and left keeping the job half done. . .After his service the tata sky logo was being shown in TV SET . However all the channels were being locked and as a result we are unable to see any channels in that tv( Digicvomp no[protected].)., altough we could watch all the designated channels in the other set.
                      I could not understand how it was possible since I have paid subscription fee for both the sets.
                      I have informed my dissatisfaction immediately to them through AD-MYTATASKY. They acknowledged it and sent message that they will get in touch eith me shortly.
                      But that "coming in touch" never occurred and I talked to Mr Pratap over mobile, but he behaved as rudely as possible and switched off the mobile . In general I find the behaviour of the persons dealing customer complain in TATA SKY company as rude and callous.
                      Thereafter I sent a mail to Tata sky nodal office on 25.03.2016.
                      Nobody responded.
                      Since I am getting no service from Tata Sky I have stopped paying subscription. Actually the whole of the month of march 2016 there was no signal in one of the TV sets although there was signal in the other set and I have paid for both the sets.
                      I have taken Tata Sky connection seeing the Tata name.
                      Now I feel these people are a slur on tata name.
                      Customer complaint division is virtually defunct. nobody knows if there is a problem to who should we contact?
                      Actually I am rueing the fact that I bought DTHB from tata sky seeing the tata name discarding local cable channels.
                      Hence I am taking help of your forum so that either Tata sky resume the sending the signals to both the TV sets(ofcourse in that case I will pay the subscription amount keeping in mind there was no signal in any of the sets since 06.04.2016.
                      or
                      They should repay me the installation charges since I have to take it from other DTH Providers.
                      Regards Ranajit Ray

anil bali
                        Apr 24, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

I am a very old tata sky user.My subscriber id is [protected]
                        On 18/4/16 i made a payment of rs 4300 for upgrading from annual mega to hd + services.I also installed a new hd set top box.
                        The order id was ts[protected] and the operator transaction id was tp[protected].
                        I was told that the hd services would be installed by 20/4/16 but till date and after numerous phone calls to the customer service where i am promised every time that it will be installed soon, nothing has happened.
                        I am terribly dissapointed with tata skt

aarti01sharma
                          Apr 23, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I am having an problem with the connection I called tata sky customer care and they asked for 200 Rs for personal visit, earlier I shifted to another place in same city again they have charged for it. Whenever you ask them for any support they ask to pay 200 directly. My tata sky is not working currently and again they have asked me to pay for their visit.

parmar49
                            Apr 23, 2016

I have a total of 3 Tata sky set top boxes in my home. While 2 are working fine, 1 is not receiving any signals.
                            I raised a complaint on 17th April. An engineer visited on 18th but could not rectify the issue. He promised he will come again but he never returned. I have been calling customer care everyday but they say my complaint is on hold because a part is not available. It has been a week now and I'm not getting any solution from Tata Sky.
                            I am tired of following up and I'm not getting any help for my problem.
                            I am considering changing my dish to a different company because Tata sky services have become worse than ever before.

Rizwan00
                              Apr 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400061

My self Muftak khan and my Subscriber id is [protected] and mobile no [protected].
                              I register my complaint on tata sky call centere on 18th April 2016.
                              after complaint i continuously follow to resolve my case but not any call recieved from technicians and any support from tatasky. after mailing on tatasky call recieved from tata sky they told me sir your paroblem will be solve on 23 april at 12 o'clock.
                              but yet not solve my complaint.
                              plz help

sheetal70
                                Apr 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

I am truly disappointed with tata sky services. I have been using tata sky from the beginning and all of a sudden half my channels are not showing. I have been complaining for the last 3 weeks. They keep calling sending different people to sort the complaint. And everyone says something new has to be done. Untill now nothing has been done. And the problem remains. It is truly disappointing to see a company such as Tata giving such poor service.

Amit_Jadhav
                                  Apr 22, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

I have been using Tata Sky services for more than 7 years now. It has been my observation that every year the cost of package increases by more than 10%. This is higher to inflation increase.
                                  To justify increase in rates, some packages get added. These are packages / channels which are not watched by all but all have to pay for it.

Request you to please review .I had been taking annual grand sports package, the cost of which kept increasing. Now after recharging, I come to know that the package has been discontinued and another package by the name o[censored]ltra has been stared which is expensive cause there are 55 more channels added.

Dr.Shivraj Dasari
                                    Apr 22, 2016

Address: 500029

My tata sky id is [protected], i have taken this account in aug2015, each month, tatasky send a message asking me to pay the amount initially by 1st of next month, then following month they keep reminding of paymnet by 25th, like this the next month they reduced the subscription to 22nd of the following month, finally they pressurizing me to pay by 18th of the following month, so this is their strategy, every month they keep decreasing the time from 30 days to[protected] days so with in a month you are paying them twice. They have become cheats, when i called up their customer care, the staff informed me that they have revised all the prices and hence they resort to this tactic. When i got agitated and insisted on talking to the higher ups they kept me waiting and the so called higher up never came on line. Current;y we have suspended this subscription for this cheating attitude of tatasky, if anybody knows how to go about complaining to consumer court, please advise.
                                    Thanking you, dr. S. R. Dasari.
                                    I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and resolve your due date discrepancy issue.

anand kumar77
                                      Apr 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

Sir, i have tata sky dth connection appx. 3 yrs. My id is [protected]. I have already complaint and email to tata sky customer care but i have not received any reply till time. My dth service is disturbed from 1 month before. But i am not able to watch more channel. Pls help me and solve my problem as early as possible. Anand kumar, tata sky i.D. [protected], mob.[protected]. Email. - [protected]@gmail.com
                                      I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they look into your matter and fix the issue you are facing.

Raghunandana123
                                        from Ponnampet, Karnataka
                                        Apr 22, 2016

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570005

My name is Raghunandan M
                                        1199/1, kantharaja Urs road,
                                        chamraja mohalla, mysore 570005

I only wanted kannada channels for which i paid Rs1400 recently to my subscriber Id for tata sky [protected]. Monthly the amount comes to around Rs149/-. So they have charged extra channels and have put the next due date for paying as May-28-2016 which is erroneous. They have added HDD access fee and other channels which i have not subscribed. They are trying to cheat me fraudalently. So, please take action on Tata Sky DTH.
                                        with warm regards

raghunandan m
                                        I think you should follow-up with Tata Sky customer support. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected].They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and rectify the subscription issue.