Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12316

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 306

gaurav bhatti
Apr 14, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

ID:[protected]

Today 14th April 2016, I am filing this complaint aginst the Tata sky due to their ignorant behaviour aginst my complaint.
This is not the first time that this thing happened with me I got an call from tata sky offering me a dance channel call ''Dance channel'' subscription for Rs5 a day i.e.Rs.150 a month and i directly said No to them then also they activated this service and i had recharged my tv on 22nd march 2015 for Rs 350 a month as my monthly recharged due to that dance service and by that service my due date has come to 15th April 2016
I have filed complaint on their consumer complaint number but they do not did anything my tv will get deactivated today pls take strict action as soon as possible
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sir my tata sky not work 2 days i need ur help sir plzzzz resolve my problm
You can try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter drop the dance channel and reimburse the amount deducted.

umesh_ujval
    from Bangalore, Karnataka
    Apr 14, 2016

Address: 560078

ID : [protected]
    I had paid exactly on the due date on line recharge, and conveyed the message through chat with your rep on 12th having received the message from bankers having debited the amount of Rs.500/-
    Your rep conveyed that she would resolve the issue and not to worry about deactivation.
    Surprisingly, 13th morning deactivation displayed and the TV, Frustrated by this again i paid another Rs.500/-
    and subsequently received messages to mobile having received both the Payments.
    Now my question is Why was the delay from you in sending the SMS having received the Payments
    For No mistakes of mine i had to Pay twice and my excess money is lying with you.Is it correct on your part
    Despite receipt of payment why i was receiving Deactivation display and deprived of my viewing the channels.
    Since i had paid on time, hope you will not siphon money towards deactivation charges.
    Please note that we have high regards on TATA, if not on TATA sky, Hope you will not let us down.
    Reg,
    Geetha Umesh
    I think you should follow-up with Tata Sky customer support. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected].They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will help you with activating your services for the appropriate period and amount paid.

Parthrajsinh
      Apr 14, 2016

I ordered tata sky 3D set top box direct from company via customer care executive. I was told that the set top box you are ordering is 3D HD. But set top box sent by them is ONLY HD set top box. I called them for this issue but didn't get proper answer, i got disconnected Twice by them. They are at fault and that is why they are not replying and disconnects my call. My money is wasted on this product.
      Contact me plz I have a a more tatasky connection my registration no [protected]

Piyush Gupta012
        Apr 14, 2016

Tatasky would be one of the big time cheaters you can ever experience in your lifetime.

Not only money, you will waste your precious time which you cannot value, i have to leave all my work & speak to their customer care representatives who are trained to say no.

I have great regard for tatas for what they have done for the country but this typical tatasky people are insane.

Time for tatasky to show some ethics and stop cheating people.

My subscriber id is [protected]. I bought this useless tatasky connection in february with one year subscription (Such a big fool i am, i did not know that time these people are cheaters/robbers, else i would have taken only 5 days subscription or minimum) and from the very first day i am facing problems of connection error/network error often. Even if the weather conditions are good, still it shows network error.

I spent so much time to lodge complaints on customer care numbers and problem was resolved on temporary basis. I ask them to clearly mention in my complain that if these errors will occur again.. Discontinue my service and reimburse my hard earn money.

But as i said above problems were resolved on temporary basis and i faced same problem again and again.. So finally after wasting so much time with these useless customer care people, i asked them to discontinue my service and reimburse my hard earn money i paid for this useless and such a rubbish service.

So finally they disconnected my service after few day of my last complaint (Without informing me) and when i asked when i will get my money back.. They people just refused and said it was informed to you that money will not reimburse whereas it was not informed (Recordings can be checked) and it make no sense as i have paid for one year subscription and i was bound to use this useless service because its my hard earn money.

Ultimately my name was added in the list of people looted by tatasky.

So finally i can say.. These people are robbers.. They are perfectly trained to say no. They have so much confidence to prove you wrong. And without helping you and resolving your issues.. These bloody robbers ask.. Kya hum apki or koi sahayeta kar sakte hain. What the hell. Abe help karne ke liye nahi customer ko lootne ke liye bhethe ho tum log.

I have never use any dth service but i can say this tatasky service is such a useless service ever. And they are really sitting there to just to make you fool.

No regards for tata sky
        Piyush gupta
        I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and provide and amicable resolution.

hotmahi22
          from Nathdwara, Rajasthan
          Apr 14, 2016

Address: Sirohi, Rajasthan, 304501

Mera cos. Id hain[protected] hain muje pichhle do dino se dhoomaya ja raha hain muje sub kuch mila ker 650/- rs per month ka pack padta hain. Use kam karwane ke liye jub bhi drop packs ke baare main kaha gya ... Iski taraf se koi responsible jawab nahi diya gaya . Or do dino se system upgrad hone ki baat kahi ja raji hain aaap hi bataian ab main kyan karroo
          You can try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and assist you in dropping additional packs.

cecilymathew
            Apr 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

My subcriber ID is [protected]
            I took my first connection on 14th sept for onr year and am satisfied with that.

I took additional 2 conections on 30th march one Hd and one regular I also said I want to pay six months subcription so all 3 connections will expire at same time . The office said to pay Rs 6000 to the installer

. I got this message on my phone
            Dear subscriber, your Tata Sky WO NUO5SSC of 30/03/2016 15:43 has been completed. Please share your experience. If satisfied, SMS YES or else NO to [protected]

I got a call while the installer was there her name was deesha or something like that. He charged me 6000 plus 750 for wire . I told her to check this as i said it did not add up.She said any extra will be added tos recharge. I told her that I piad him 6000.please check recordings.

today suddenly my connection is deactivated. Looks like my Rs 6000 which was for 2 set tops and and 6 months was never deposited with you.
            when I asked the installer for a receipt he said it will get adjusted and i will get a sms.

Since i did not face any problem with the first connection. I did not check my
            sms.

Please look into this and catch the installer as he has cheated me
            I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will assist you in activating your connection for the amount you have already paid for.

sspank96
              Apr 13, 2016

Address: 400060

Here i am Kailash rane...my tata sky id number is [protected] .
              today i am trying to call in tata sky service centre ...my call was connected there but i am not getting any positive repose from there ...
              And someone execrative was there who cuts my call without any reason...

so dear sir/madam may i know what the nonsense was going there ?

plz provide proper service to the customers and do not waste customers time...
              plz provide good quality of services or otherwise i will try change my connection in other service

Manir Ahmed
                Apr 13, 2016

Address: Hazaribagh, Jharkhand, 825301

I have purchased tata sky hd set of box on 26th march '16 through agency at hazaribagh (Jharkhand), i have paid all dues against the purchase and he ensure me to activate the set of box with in 2 days but till date my tata sky is not activated by agency. Kindly resolve my issue as soon as possible. In the mean time i visit several time to shop.

Digicomp[protected], rmn- [protected]
                My a/c no [protected] i want gemini life channel, telugu old songs

brishank srivastava
                  Apr 13, 2016

I am holding a tata sky connection on customer id [protected]. I am being charged inr510 per month which is much higher than few of my acquaintances, who are very new to tata sky.

I being an old customer, tata sky is misusing the relation which i am maintaining for last 6 years.

While speaking to a tata sky associate today, i was surprised to know that tata sky do not refund the balance left on individual account. This is cheating as this is customers money and cannot be withheld like this.

lohit12345
                    from Ranibennur, Karnataka
                    Apr 12, 2016

Address: 560068

Tatasky would be one of the big time cheaters you can ever experience in your lifetime.

Not only money, you will waste your precious time which you cannot value, I have to leave all my work & speak to their customer care representatives who are trained to say NO.

Their website is such a way that you would find very very very difficult to deactivate some of the package which you might have added.

I have great regard for TATAs for what they have done for the country but this typical Tatasky people are insane.

Time for Tatasky to show some ethics and stop cheating people.
                    I can't show TV on mobile

harshdeepsm
                      Apr 12, 2016

Address: 141001

During a presentation on making presentations, host cracked a santa banta joke.

Date: april 12, 2016 around 8:25 pm

I can't believe that communal jokes are allowed on professional channel.

You should apologize and stop this unacceptable and horrible practice immediately.

Editor should be made to undergo communal and racism sensitization program.

Harshdeep singh

Sankar Haldar
                        Apr 12, 2016

Address: Raigarh, Chhattisgarh, 496001

I have recharge my TATA SKY ID [protected] to day at 11am but till now the same has not been recharged.
                        Please see the matter.
                        Thanking you .

vikas krishna
                          Apr 12, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201307

Dear Concern,

I just got fed up with your pathetic service & making complaints all the time.Would you please let me know, if you can provide me proper service or you want me to quite it ? I agreed, have made mistake to have your service instead for looking forward to other provider such as Dish TV .

Sorry to say your Team is not able to provide me support due to which I am forced to writing you directly ..

Hope you will understand & will revert with positive revert.

Name : Vikash Mishra

Mo:[protected]

pkg2006
                            Apr 12, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

I have tata sky hd set up box.On 7th apr the "setup box remote" stop functioning . I registered a service request (O11uokn) for remote replacement. They first promised me to deliver the remote on 7th apr, actually their local service person called for confirmation but no one came and replaced the remote.

I called them again on 8th apr, same story got repeated. Promised on 8th but not delivered on 8th apr.

Then i called them on 9th, 10th, 11th and 12th apr, even spoke to their supervisors but till today i have been given only the false promises and standard reply but to resolution of the issue.

I guess their service in bangalore area is extremely bad, and they just don't know how to handle the service.

But personally, it has been a horrible experience for me and they have tortured me mentally hence raising this complaint .

Not sure what would happen with this complaint but at least i want to share my bad experience.
                            Our tata sky hd box is not working past a week. I have seeked technical assistance but they said that it has become dead and need for exchange.Please do come with a HD box soon as possible.
                            Called them twice for a new remote..they dont care to deliver..no calls or delivery done yet. Its almost 3 days now..

gulam mohi ud din lone
                              from Kapurthala, Punjab
                              Apr 12, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 192101

On 17/01/2016, i recharged the amount of 500 to the id number [protected] but the id was not correct then i register my complain to the company complaint center. After verification i found that my was correct id number was [protected]. After that on 18/01/2016 i recharged the said id by amount of 500 and requested the company to deactivate the id number [protected] and to credit the amount back. But unfortunatly the present id number that is [protected] was deactivated insted of id number [protected] on 19/01/2016 morning. I immeditely brought the matter into the notice of the company and again recharged the id no. [protected] by the amount of 250 on 20/01/2016. The company assured me that the amount of 1000 has been refunded to me through the number tp [protected] dated 19/01/2016 and tp [protected] dated 20/01/2016 but till date the said amount has not been recieved by me. Although we requested many times, it is pertent to mention here that the said amount was recharged by airtel money number [protected][bilal ahmad wani]. It is as such requested that the pending amount i. E 1000 may kindly be refunded soon or may be transfer into the id number [protected]. If any action should not be taken by your company as soon as possible i will go against your company and will register my case to consumer court.
                              Tatasky signals problem for continually,
                              Veeranjaneyulu
                              Sir Tata sky is not working is always strukking as we paying the bill 3 connections this issue is previous one month this complaint 3rd time so kindly give me good connection.
                              I said that i went a new pack in tata sky dhoom pack 199 n my choose but he did not responce me ...n my spscribe id is [protected]
                              My tata sky dth in faq cannel n faltu cannels r link my id ...i dont saw discovery n active learning cannels n that cannels are burden to me n add to 329 pack i dont afort n payble n faq faltu cannels so plz leave that cannel n live me also thank you

rajasekar26
                                Apr 12, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560061

ID-[protected]

We have subscribed south special pack and not receiving many channels list in the pack.Gave compliant to call center many time and no one is attending.
                                No customer care executive willing to speak.Automatic reply portal is very irritating and not resolving the complaint.

rj14
                                  Apr 12, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

I have registered for the tv(Hd) connection some 3 weeks back and i am not able to view anything since last 4 days although i have called the customer care some 6-7 times to remind them of the issue but in vain.
                                  Every time they say that they are sending the technician but no one has come yet.
                                  It's pathetic and i am sick and tired of calling them again. Thinking of disconnecting the connection and take the new airtel dth connection.
                                  It is to inform you that your service with out reason deducted rs152/- from my annual pack kids dhamal recharge amt rs 3630/- recharge date-02/04 /16.therefore i request you kindly activate my annual pack as above or refund my rest amt for avail other DTH service for better from your service.Thank you.

r2k123
                                    Apr 11, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

Subscriber id [protected]
                                    We have bought tata sky services annual package for our 2 tv connections, one of it being the tat sky plusservice & other regular one, last sept 2015, till date i.E april 2016 most of the times we have signal not receiving issues. All weekends, public holidays etc we have 2 tv's at home with no cable service.
                                    Repeated calls are made to customer service but none are closed within few days forget hours. The engineers promise but do not visit on time, also do not visit on weekend when requested.
                                    We have finally asked to disconnect the service & refund the fees paid on pro rata basis. Till date they have not disconnected nor resolved our issue. The engineers are always ready with excuses such as phone unavailable, their working hours are till 6 pm, they have much work etc..
                                    Never thought something which has tata mentioned on it would be such a bad service provider.
                                    Tata sky services really sucks big time !!!
                                    I have been trying to contact customer care to solve my tatasky not working due to no signal since saturday.no response from them.after waiting to speak to an operator either they dont speak properly or jist disconnect the call.some nos provided for help line do not work.

Roop Jain
                                      Apr 11, 2016

Address: 400068

[protected]@tatasky.com
                                      Apr 10 (1 day ago)

To me
                                      Service request no.: o35pj4q

Hello mr. Rangnathan,

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

As requested, we have updated the register mobile number in your account on 31/03/2016.

Your account balance is rs. 199.84 available as on 10/04/2016. You need to renew it by 08/05/2016.

To activate a new pack in future, tune in to the channel number you want and sms the code mentioned on the screen to 56633. Explore the world of tata sky at your finger tips with mytatasky.com.

Not a registered user? Click here - https://www. mytatasky.com/userregistration/jsp/html/index. Jsf

Have a jingalala day!

Apurva k
                                      Tata sky customer care
                                      Tatasky.com / [protected]@tatasky.com

Roopkishore jain
                                      5:27 pm (22 hours ago)

To help
                                      Hello i am rk jain and not rangnathan,

You pl go thru my complaint what i have written.

You better ask rangnathan to get my mob number from your records,
                                      I am receiving sms on my mobile and mr rangnathan is enjoying.

Please take it seriously and ensure that my mob no. Is deleted from his id [protected].
                                      This is not my id and i am unnecessary being harrased.

Rk jain
                                      Service request no.: o459oes

Hello mr. Rangnathan,

As per your request your register mobile number is already deleted from your account.

To activate a new pack in future, tune in to the channel number you want and sms the code mentioned on the screen to 56633.

You can also visit mytatasky.com and modify the pack, recharge your account, get billing statements, account details and much more.

Have a jingalala day!

Priyanka
                                      Tata sky customer care
                                      Tatasky.com / [protected]@tatasky.com

Roopkishore jain
                                      3:38 pm (8 minutes ago)

To help
                                      Good afternoon priyanka,

Thanks for your reply,

My dear why are you writing me rangnathan???
                                      Have you not gone thru my earlier mails???
                                      I am rk jain dear sir

Please update your office records properly and ask mr rangnathan to apologise for his such mischievous behaviors with tata sky using others details???

Please confirm per return.

Rk jain
                                      I am not satisfied with the services of Tata Sky -- they are not responding properly and their records have not been updated even after my complaints...Some one is using my mob on their records and I am getting sms from Tata sky...so many times...RK Jain

advith
                                        from Mettur, Tamil Nadu
                                        Apr 11, 2016

Address: 600041

Our number is [protected]
                                        We observed that SriSankara TV channel was not coming for the past two days.We have complained and a service assistant by name Rupesh came and checked biut he could not rectify.He said that he would inform office and get it rectified.It is more than 4 days and neither it is rectified nor he called us
                                        back.But service charge of Rs 170 is already deducted.
                                        Please ensure that SRi Sankara TV channel is made available immediatly.
                                        Our contact number is [protected]
                                        Vignesh.N