Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12316

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 304

Rashmi S Uttarkar
Apr 18, 2016

Address: 560038

I had purchased a Tata Sky DTH subscription on Sunday (17 April 2016). I was told that the installation will be on the same day but I’ve still not got an installation. Moreover I have now received an SMS that my subscription has been put on hold. And the agents and customer care are not answering my call.

My subscription number : [protected]
Purchase payment made: INR 1870/-
Name of TataSky agent in charge : Hari (Ph No. : [protected])
Email of agent : [protected]@techprofuse.com

The agent Hari had said that the installation will be made the same day. It was only for this reason that I went ahead with Tata Sky and made a prompt payment, otherwise I could have opted for some other DTH services. Now Tata Sky have not only taken my money, they are not delivering product and services and have put my subscription on hold. This gives me a notion that the Tata company is fraudulent and just loot away money.

Can this be looked into please?
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
You can try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and expedite installation.

Aggarwalyp
    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Apr 18, 2016

Address: 490009

I had tatasky connection no [protected]
    As they have increased rates too much I had decided to cut off the connection and inform them that I am not interested in their service .
    Even than they are disturbing me at odd hours and forcing me to restart the connection.
    Please ask them to stop it
    Yash Pal Aggarwal
    Mob [protected]
    i had a tata sky connection, which i discontinued some years back, because of their mismanagement. Now still they are calling me over the phone while driving and so on and today a sms call at 1.42 pm to recharge, First of all i don, t have the dish and set top box with me. Its scraped

Azhar Quazi
      Apr 18, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

I asked for relocation of my tata sky services in near by building since last 3 days in heart of the mumbai and called 10 times to customer care waiting for long. every time they are saying tht within 2 hours i ll b getting confirmation call. and now they are saying that within 3 days the technician will come. its such a mental harassement for 6 days . my tata sky id is [protected] n RMN is [protected]. kindly look into the matter urgently or i m panning to shift to some oter service provider
      We paid money on week ago up to now they dint not done installation and we dint got ID also we are suffering alot with ur customer service if we ask about installation they will say u have to get ID. Please do clear my problem. Or refund my money we try another connection
      I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and expedite relocation.

blitzg99
        Apr 18, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 700106

I am a tata sky customer and my customer no is [protected] . For the last one month, i have been bugged by a message on my tv that says "subscription is due and pay your dues today to avoid suspension of service". This message appears on a regular basis on my tata sky tv and stays on for about 1 min. Every time, even though i have always paid my bill on time. Pls. Look into this irritating issue and i hope you will resolve this soon. This is not something that is expected from a tata group.
        I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and update their system so that you don't receive these messages.

ritapledger
          Apr 18, 2016

Address: 560034

I had recharged my above ac. on 14.04.2016 and all the programmes were coming fine. but from 16.04.2016 onwards there was no display at all. I complained to your customer care and also called up Bangalore office to lodge the complaint. but todate nothing has been done. on the contrary, on 14.04.2016 I get a message informing me that my next recharge date is 14.05.2016. isn't this ridiculous? I am your customer for more than 20 years and I don't think I should have such problems.

hence, I request that the problem be set right as early as possible failing which, I will have to look for other options.

Rita Pledger
          no. [protected]
          Last three days, I purchase a new hd set top box but the hd service is not start still now
          I think you should follow-up with Tata Sky customer support. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected].They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter, compensate for the days you were unable to view television and resolve your issue.

Sreejith G.
            Apr 17, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695018

Earlier, you could add a new base pack and add a new la-carte channel and immediately get the service activated. The service was really great.

Yesterday, i activated a new base pack and added a new channel sony six and i had to wait for more than an hour to watch the ipl match which i could not watch at all. What a shame?

On top of that, the rates have been increased amidst this sucking quality tata sky is thinking that they have received great feedback in the recent times and hence, can do anything.

My only forecast is, this is just the beginning of a great downfall of the tatas. First the tata steel, then the tata motors and now the tata sky.

Is it tata bye bye for the tata group on the whole?? Atleast, i have decided to choose other players like dish tv, videocon, asianet, sun network etc. I'm ready to sacrifice the set top box money of tata sky. I will throw it out in the open. Let me see how long they will hold their customers hostage, i think, not for long...
            I think you should follow-up with Tata Sky customer support. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected].They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will be able to address your issue.

Prakash Seshan
              Apr 17, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

We renewed our tata sky annual subscription for id no [protected] by paying rs.15400 on 18 june 2015 to be effective from 2 july 2015 till 1st july 2016. This subscription covered four tv sets installed in our residence (Three hd plus and one hd). All tv's were disconnected on 12th april 2016 and we were asked to renew the subscription.I called the help number and was told by the lady at the customer service that my subscription had expired. She could not understand the logic of my claim that my subscription was due for renewal on 2nd july 2016. I asked to be connected to a senior; she put me on hold and then the call was disconnected. I called again and got connected to mr.Shabir singh, who was more understanding. He said that my issue would be resolved in 24 hours and he reactivated my connections. I never received any phone calls from tata sky. Today, the 17th april, i get a message on my tv that all my connections will be disconnected at midnight unless i renew my subscription. I again called the help line...The lady said she would connect me to her senior. Said, they were all busy and that i would get a call from them and that my issue would be resolved. I am told i am a premium customer, but i have been put to so much inconvenience by this unprofessional response of tata sky. If i get disconnected tonight, i would not hesitate to cancel my subscription with tata sky out of sheer disgust. Prakash
              I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure look into your matter and rectify the due date discrepancy issue.

Nilambar Yadav
                Apr 17, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 385340

I requested for HD box complaint for 7days. But Tatasky device providers are very unprofessional to resolve it. I contacted customer care 100 times and they have same thing to say that you will get call in 1-2 hour.
                I have taken one year advance subscription so I can not dump Tatasky for new one. My ID is [protected].

Apr 17, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

My name is shekhar dey; aged 67 years; id no.[protected]; address ea-50 maya enclave new delhi-110064. My pvr plus setup box is out of order for the last 5 days. Many channels in/c news channel don’t show. On 13 april ’16 i lodged a complaint. Some technician comes at 8 pm on 14 th april ’16 after keeping me waiting for full day. After one hour he changed one connector and went away without rectifying the defect. I lodged complain again on 15th. Some azim with another person came at 2.30 pm, disturbing my sleep, stayed for 2 hours did some adjustment making the things even worse. Now no channel is showing. I lodged complain again. Nobody come till 2 pm. On 16th. Then i had to go. Today is 17th. I don’t know what will happen today.
                  I have a mega package and has paid rs. 10030/-. Kindly help me.
                  Today two people, one was sahil, came today. They changed the some quartz or so. Then they wanted to change the dish. In fact they brought a dish also. Then they did something with the setup box. And finally they decided to change the setup box and went away. God knows when they will come now.

Shekhar dey mobile [protected]
                  I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will expedite action and assist you in resolving your issue.

peter2pmp
                    Apr 17, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560008

I have given request #[protected] dated 20-mar-2016 to credit of rs.50/= to my account against the automatic active service selection and auto debit.

Today i have spoken to your customer care engineer at 4.30pm but he could not solve the problem instead he asked me to give one more request. I am wondering how many more request you needed to address one issue. Really this annoying and apart from a disappointing customer experience.

Hope you will address this issue immediately and ensure customer satisfaction. If we continue to have this problem then you are forcing me to look for alternate options.

Peter

Note: i have given an online request also ref# sr[protected]. I searched email id of customer-care all over tatasky site to send a mail but could not find except helpdesk numbers. It clearly indicates that they do not want to accept any written complaint. This clearly shows their lack commitment to customers and moral responsibility. I never expected this kind of business practices from tata.
                    You can try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and resolve your issue.

pvgiri
                      Apr 17, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

My account #[protected]. I have been with tatasky for nearly a decade.
                      I have been having two issues with tatasky.
                      1. Changing dates
                      2. Unauthorised charges

1. Changing dates
                      I pay annual charges. So if pay charges today then the dth services will need to be renewed next year same date.

Two years ago i felt that the dates were being preponed. I had not recorded the dates so for next year i was careful.
                      In august 2015 i suddenly observed tatasky preponing due date by three days. When i asked them about it, they first maintained it is correct.

When i sent screenshots etc they gave me credit of one day and after persistence follow up i was given 3 days extra and amount of rs.96/- or so credited to my account.

I asked tatasky how these goo[censored]p is happening in the accounts but they were silent and refused to answer. So it is very evident that they do similar things on various customers and these dates being changed means extra money to tatasky which is actually cheating. I am sure many customers are not aware.

I wonder how a company of tata group is silent on this issue.

2. Unauthorised charges
                      Recently i was getting issues in a few channels and after complaining it was traced to an issue created by tatasky.

When i first subscribed to tatasky nearly a decade ago hd services was not there. Later when the hd service was introduced i subscribed to that service some 4 years ago. So at that time they gave me a new hd setup box. At that time they should have fixed the corresponding antenna. Which they did not do even though i have been charged.

The reason it seems at that time they had outsourced to a 3rd party and the company had not done it.

Now the issue has been traced to the antenna.

So tatasky wanted to charge me rs.200/- which i declined saying that as per the hd upgrade tatasky should have provided me the same 4 years ago and now i wanted them to do it without charges.

Later their field staff approached me saying they are fixing free of charges and i permitted.

But after two days i observed they have charged me rs.200/-. I objected and asked for a refund. Their nodal officer just ignored me.

It is surprising a tata group company is now hell bent on fleecing customers by changing due dates and unauthorised charges.

I want refund of the same and also for these harassment a compensation of rs.10000/-
                      May 12, 2016
                      The nodal officer resolved the issue for me.
                      I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will assist you in resolving your issue.

Rachel1234
                        Apr 17, 2016

Address: 411015

We have been using the services of Tatasky since a long time. My subscriber ID is [protected]. I recharge for Tata Sky subscription on an annual basis. But for the last 2 weeks I am not able to view the Regional Tamil channels, which I have subscribed for (though I have made the complete payment for the whole year on 22/01/2016).

When I approached Tatasky customer care, they said it's a problem from there side, and that we would be charged extra for the problem to be solved. Why? It's there fault, and we are facing problems though we have paid the full payment duly.

On top of it, after repeated complaints made, our complaints are unheard. I fail to understand for what am I paying Tatasky.
                        There is no local office of Tata Sky to whom we can physically meet and lodge our complain. I feel that I am being cheated.

Kindly look into the matter!
                        I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will assist you in resolving your issue.

taransaini
                          Apr 17, 2016

I had new tata sky connection in Month of March 2016 i.e last month (Subscriber ID [protected]). I taken connection on recommendation from few fellow friends. My experience has been really bad with Tata sky till now. Let me start from beginning, I came on my holiday from London, I thought I would have a tata sky connection for my family who stays in navi Mumbai. I wanted to do while I was in Mumbai because they are not that educated. I called customer service and got a quotation over the phone for yearly subscription.

Full Quotation : 8080 rupees for 2 connection (main tv and primary tv).
                          Breakdown:
                          Quotation: Main TV: Rs 6330 (With dish & installation for Main TV)
                          Second connection: Rs 1750 (With dish & installation as wee)

Above quotation is for 1 year till Feb 2017.

I was told when the engineer staff will come he will be charging for extra cable i[censored]sed. Which was fine with me. I paid all together Rs 9000 to installation staff.

All channel was agreed to be inclusive (sports + all channels). My wife paid for 10 sports Rs 550 for one year for both TV as well.

I got connection on 14 March 2016.

Today morning I got a call from India, my mom said none tata sky channels are working and asking for recharge and when customer service was called no one was able to help and they been told to go and recharge again. No one was ready to help from Tata sky. My uncle went today and got recharge of some amount as well. You will have excess to all data when you subscribe to my ID.

Do you really think I paid 9000 rs for one month to use there service. I was told something else and something else has been provided. I really want some senior management staff to have a look into it and get my problem fix. My family don't know how to contact customer service and what all top talk as I was the one dealing while I was in India. All I want is the money to be refunded which My uncle paid today to get connection going and get my connection back till next march 2016.

I hope my complaint will be look after as a matter o[censored]rgency and will not be neglected.

Hoping to get positive response in quick time.

Uk Phone no: [protected]. Name: Taran Saini. E-mail Address: taran.[protected]@gmail.com

India contact no: Tanminder Kaur ([protected]).

I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter, provide the 1 year subscription that you opted for and resolve your grievance.

Prabir Kumar Bose
                            Apr 16, 2016

Address: 560043

I am a Tata sky DTH customer. My customer id-[protected]. For certain service when I am trying to log in on line, prior to giving access my customer id is requested., As soon as I enter my customer id this following message is appearing denying me further access to communicate.
                            "Sorry! Your request could not be processed .Pl.try later again"
                            This irritating message is appearing again & again every time I am trying to log in. Even through helpline I have requested(at least 5 times) to sort out this hurdles I am facing which every time I was assured that it will be done. But alas, nothing happened so far.
                            I think you should follow-up with Tata Sky customer support. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected].They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and assist you logging into your account.

rieMala
                              Apr 16, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700078

My customer id is [protected]. I am religiously recharging for tata sky tv. But for the last 2 months i am observing that no programme is coming in my tv . For all channels it is showing that i have not subscribed for it.
                              Then i am failing to understand what for i am paying.
                              There is no local office of tata sky to whom we can physically meet and lodge our complain. I am feeling that i am being cheated.
                              I think you should follow-up with Tata Sky customer support. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected].They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter, compensate for the days you were unable to view television and resolve your issue immediately.

r2k123
                                Apr 16, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

I ranjit harchekar (Customer id: [protected])am writing this after having suffered immensely over the course of the last 7 months from tata sky both from the point of view of offering services as well as the technical and customer support. I am extremely disappointed especially by the technical/customer support offered which has aggrieved me. Even as i write this email, i have no tata sky signal on my tata sky set top boxes due to which i have not been able to watch tv since more than 2 weeks. I have spoken to many different people from many teams over the course of the last two weeks or more.

I installed my first set top box and tata sky transfer box in sep 2015 and in about less than a month got one more additional box installed (Hd box) by oct 2015. I paid the full annual fee for all the channels including hd on both the boxes. The problems began after the installation where i stopped receiving tata sky signal and i had to call customer support. After the call used to get assigned to the local tata sky technical support, my problems started multiplying manifold. I used to be contacted by somebody (Sometimes technicians) stating that they would come on a certain day and time and nobody used to come. This used to continue where despite me following up and getting a commitment from the technicians (Taking leave and staying at home on many occasions), the technicians used to never come and nor did anybody call me informing that the visit has got rescheduled. This has resulted in me going without tv for many days and this continues to happen almost every two months.

The issue after getting resolved after many follow ups used to crop up again. I was twice asked to pay 2000 rupees each to get some rod installed to increase the projection of the dish antenna which i did promptly where i have paid rs 4000 as additional charges. Despite this, the signal goes down after every month or two and the same cycle of technicians not coming to my place after making commitments continues.

During the last repair job (Somewhere in jan - feb 16), i was told that the problem was due to some misalignment of screws and thereby the antenna. The signal worked for about two months and the problem continues.

Over the last two weeks or more, i have made more than 70 calls to different people that includes technicians, the local technical support team, etc but to no avail. There are two technicians in particular named ajay bhardwaj and suhas who are extremely unprofessional. This person suhas has come twice to my place once in the past and once last week and both the times the answer that he gave was that he can't resolve the issue and it would have to be resolved by the person who installed the antenna. The other person called ajay bhardwaj has given me a horrible time since he always makes commitments and never adheres to them. Ajay bhardwaj was told me that he would come to my place on wed, 13th apr but he never came that day and hasn't come yet. I called him up today morning to follow up.

Over the last two weeks, i don't even remember the names of people and teams whom i have spoken to for this issue. What is extremely disturbing is the fact that the technical support team is extremely an irresponsible one who don't even answer calls at times. Some commitments are given which are not adhered to. Nor is the issue resolved permanently.

I now am looking to get a refund for the remaining amount for both the annual packages that i have paid for and also ensure that a strong feedback is provided and action taken on the local technical support team at thane which attends to dosti vihar residents? While i have suffered at the hands of tata sky, i do not wish to have others going through the same ordeal.

Hoping for some response and action.

shiddu mageppa
                                  Apr 16, 2016

Address: 560098

1. I added this "Add-On Packs Sports1 (Monthly) Rs. 120" today morning. It got added and confirmed as per the mytatasky web portal. but when switch over to the channels channels did not work. then i went out of home came back in the evening to watch IPL in SONY Six and SONY ESPN, but no luck channels didn't show any match only a big banner of advertisement.
                                  I called several times to call center I am left with no choice but kept on listening to all unwanted information at this moment. and finally i pressed 9 to check my luck, i got into the queue to wait for 10 mins then changed 4 mins. by this time I had already spent 7 mins. and then the IVR started telling me that press nos for disconnecting for customer not hearing voice, for customer using abusive language, for network disturbance. these message seemed like for customer support executive not for customer. finally I could not press any message so it disconnected abruptly.
                                  again I called, I knew I can press 9 to connect to customer support executive, it took almost to get a customer executive speaking to me.
                                  I told the problem he asked me to switch over to 422 I switched over 422 the channel starting showing the match. I asked him how come it started showing up now. he disconnected the call.
                                  a. It is totally unacceptable that the customer support executive disconnects call without any formalities of clarifying my queries.
                                  b. when ever i call IVR ask me to select the preferred language. i select kannada. it proceeds in kannada. but when customer executive picks up the call he speaks in language other than kannada. this is unacceptable.
                                  You can try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and address your issue.

AKHILESH PRASAD
                                    Apr 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

Sir, my id no. [protected]o . Vedio is not comming last 4 days. I am trying customer care, they are not giving any response. Kindly take necessary action and do need full. Thanking you.
                                    27 other people found this review helpful
                                    27 found this helpful

Balusankar Wave
                                      Apr 16, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530009

My id no:[protected] tatasky was giving waste channel i want regional, musical, movies channel only but u was giving unwanted channel when i was see getting bore i was very herd off

mourai
                                        Apr 16, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700074

I was continuing with a DHAMAL MIX pack with additonal star sports 1 service .I made a recharge on 13th April of Rs. 270 for the same pack but I got it recharged for 15 days only.But initially when I had taken the connection I was told that the aforesaid pack charges Rs. 270 per month. I want a quick reply . You should let me know why such a thing happened. I want this recharge to be continued for 28 days and you should take necessary steps regarding this matter immediately.