Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12316

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 303

Amish Fadia
Apr 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

My Tata sky set top box some channel not proper visual, so engineers come & change some parts.my set top box in warranty period at that time engineers come.still date my set up box in warranty.

When complain lounge then the representative said that no service charge. Also engineers told us no service charge only the parts replace is chargeable.

compliant lounge still not resolve this matter.
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ravi babbar
    Apr 21, 2016

Address: 201102

On a/c of wrong miss call active fitness charges are being regylarly debited in my account despite the fact i immediately sent message to your company. Oday when i talked to customer cre officer at yours he gave me 60% discount despite the fact i requested for cancellation of this. When i am not interested why you are continuing the same. Further i got my connection cut in the month of july 15 for 2nd connection. Charges are being levied in my account. Pl refund my money wrongly debited in my account. Matter urgent.
    Y id no, is [protected] mobile no.[protected]

Ravi babbar
    You can try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and reimburse the amount wrongly debited.

srk703
      Apr 21, 2016

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab, 144601

Account no [protected]
      Active smart manager pack was activated on 4th feb'16 by customer care promising to deactivate after 5 days. But it was not deactivated and I was charged Rs 10 per day without watching the Chanel which is unethical. The charges should be reimbursed back to me

Shailesh kenny

sumit pioneer
        from Ranchi, Jharkhand
        Apr 21, 2016

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

I am using tatasky dth services since a long time. My id is [protected] in the name of hotel pioneer plaza.
        I have deposited amount rs. 5000/- on 11th april 2016 through sbi card on their official website .- as per your ad. On tatasky .
        If amount is being paid by sbi card then you are going to credit 5% cash back in my account.
        But still nothing has being credited in my account.
        Please let me know why it is so. They are misguiding / making fouls commitment with people.And not taking any complaints as well as not responding to it.
        Kindly inform me what happened.Hope you are going to listen.
        I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and arrange to credit the 5% cashback that you are entitled to.

nagaraj1905
          Apr 21, 2016

I dont the name ...but i am having her num:[protected]...first time she only called me and i booked for tatasky for next day.i called around 20 times next day but she didnt response.for first two calls she told me like service provider are on the way .but after that no one resposed.almost i waited more than 5 hour.till today i mean this is my 3 day after my booking no one called me regarding this.worst service i ever experinced .MY ORDER NO IS:OAXVWOI

nagaraj1905
            Apr 21, 2016

I dont know the name but i am having her num:[protected].Frist time she only called me and i booked for tatasky dish for the next day.but no one came on tat day.i called almost 20 time she didn't even responed for my call.for first two call she responed like service provider are on thy way.she made me to wait for more than 5 hour.but no one came, till now thy dint even responed for that booking.MY order no:OAXVWOI
            I think you should follow-up with Tata Sky customer support. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected].They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and expedite installation.

Harsh K. Singh
              Apr 21, 2016

Address: 208025

Today morning I received a call from tatasky and after that they charged me for some active English pack(worth RS.59) which I didn't even order. After that when I called for a refund they made me wait for more than half an hour and after that when it was done the toll free number call was charged for. Please look it into the matter and take the required action against the person responsible for this, as this has happened twice before this.
              My subscriber ID is [protected]
              And my registered mobile no. Is [protected]
              Also, please inform me about the action taken against the person on my mobile or e-mail ID -- [protected]@gmail.com
              You can try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter, drop the package and reimburse the amount deducted.

saurabh verma 9099
                Apr 21, 2016

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

Sir my name is gaurav
                My tata sky i'd no is [protected]
                Mere tv pr kuch cheenal pr no single received ki problem aai thi mene complaint ki thi to tata sky se visitor aaya tha.
                Usne baht koshih ki but kuch nhi hua
                Or ye kh k chala gya ki mere bus ki bt nhi h dubara complaint kara do but after 1 day all channels are show. But mere account me se 200 rupee kat liye gye.
                Sir iska matluv to ye hua ki ye kuch cheenal company ki taraf se band kiye gye the or visitors fee k naam pr jabarjati k paise kate gye

Sir please help me
                I think you should follow-up with Tata Sky customer support. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected].They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and provide appropriate resolution.

j.n.husaini
                  Apr 21, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440013

I am not able to see some channels in my tata sky HD plus box. It is happening from the day i have shifted to my new address and people from the company came to re install my tata sky. I have tried so mant times to contact the company persons but could'nt contact them as the helplines are always busy. Please solve my problem soon as possible. Regards.
                  You can try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and resolve the signal issue you have been facing.

MalayaWorld
                    from Sambalpur, Odisha
                    Apr 21, 2016

Address: 753011

Please find the given customer details.I have sell a new connection 20.04.2016 installation done by isp same day 5 pm.After installation picture show only 4 hours all channel is showing no signal.Bad weather error showing.
                    Customer very disappointed for your this type bad installation issued.Please resolved asap.

Sub-[protected]
                    Name- gopinatha bidyadhar rout
                    At:- pratap nagari
                    Cuttack
                    Pin:-753011
                    Mobile:-[protected]
                    You can try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and fix the signal issue you have been facing immediately.
                    Very good services

jpksharma1
                      Apr 20, 2016

Address: 302020

On 19/04/2016 i have done annual recharge for Rs.3630/-(dhamalmix pack) dropping all old add on packs, base packs.But they are not doing so.My cust.ID is [protected].
                      no cooments

harish2011
                        Apr 20, 2016

Address: 560076

I am having tata sky connection [subscriber id: [protected]] and it was working well in my previous house rr nagar. When i had shift to my new house “doddakhammnahalli road [off bannerghatta road, bangalore-76]” one year back they refused to come over there for connection relocation.

Since last i year i had been calling to correct my connection but every time they refused and put my request on hold.

I have logged many time complain and every time my complain marked as on hold. On calling again and again, i came to know that there are local cable operator problem in my area hence they cannot provide any service in this area.

Can i understand that tata sky such a small india level company who cannot handle local cable operator issue. If so then tata sky should launch for ipo in indian stock market.

My question is “local cable operator is not my problem, and i need my money back if they are not able to provide service..”

Why they are not adding in their advisement that “tata sky service is not available in multiple location. Please plan accordingly.”

Can you look this issue or and reply me concrete answer else i am bound to go “consumer court” which is not good for you.

Harish agrawal

Tata Sky — Channels not getting

where I given complaint regarding 3 channels not getting from 2 months onwards without resolution they closed my concern.
                        I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will assist you in resolving your issue.

Subhendu Barman
                          Apr 19, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

Hi, my name is subhendu barman.I have a contain of tatasky d2h service...My mobile no is-[protected], subscribe id is [protected]
                          My complain is that tata sky was wrongly deduction of rupees 59 every month.For active music pack but i never activated this music chanel and i don't have any information for activation for this chanel. They totally chit.When i am call customer care the guy name "farhan", time 9:09 pm, (19, 4, 2016)he declare that they could not received any request for this chanel .So i need refund all of rupee as soon as possible.When i call "farhan" the customer care guy he told me that your tv got deactivated that why we don't accept complain or request so pls recharge your tv first then call for complain...After my recharge completed i tried to calling customer care and try to talk customer care executive but there is no choice to talk customer care.So i am try via my room shifting quarry to talk customer care.Its very embarasing they harassing me agin and they could not take any request and complain at 9:37, 19, 4, 2016...
                          The name of the guy was "pratish".

I dont know but i think they chit and crore of tata sky subscriber
                          Jun 1, 2016
                          solved
                          You can try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and resolve your issue.
                          I had recharged my TATASKY ID no [protected] on line on 01 MAY 2016 for Rupees 1050. My banker is SBI. Transfer INB Recharge is IB 30240410. This amount is debited from my account but not credited to TATASKY ID No..On number of complains SBI replies .IB 30240410 has been successfully processed ref no[protected].
                          My name is I S Barboza mob no [protected]. E mail address [protected]@yahoo.co.in. Presently staying at Pune Maharashtra.

Pddch
                            Apr 19, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

Dear mr. Harit nagpal (Ceo tata sky)

This is very unfortunate that i have to approach you for my rightful compensation.

My tata sky services not been working since last 3days and i have logged the complaint number with your call center and they had been just passing the calls around and putting us on long hold with no assistance .. A great great customer service i must say

I have been getting every morning a call to intimate that a technician will be visiting me at 10 am but no one turns up and then again they shift the time to 1:30 pm still no one comes then someone to visit at 7:30 om no show again .. The task gets postponed to next day and the same cycle begins.. With multiple message update; and not again they say wait till tomorrow with no clarity..

I would be happy to share my excellence customer service with your call center .. Where they just put you on hold permanently with no assistance .. I must say that you paying for good to them.. A kind of social service..

Don’t know i got the right names who all attended me, , from sanjay .. Mohamad rafi and many more i cannt remember ..

With some hope i am writing to you that at least we will be attended to .. With obviously a doubt as the culture begin from top..

We had to waste alternately 2 days of our work to be at home to get this work done..

Today again whole day has gone by no one bother to resolve this matter. I guess people must be thinking that after all the payment is already made so big deal customer's loss..

Wonderful customer service “we feel like a fool and an idiot”

Our stand and concern,

I plan to take this matter into consumer court, however before i do so,

I have few questions for the senior leadership to whom i am not allowed to make contact ( people have forgotten this is social media generation everything is easily available)

So mr harit, i hope you won’t at least disappoint me and give me a deaf ear;

My questions are:
                            1) what is minimum standard of customer service you follow and practice as a company
                            2) what is minimum level of customer service you as a customer expect.( as everyone is a customer at some point in time)
                            3) do you operate out of this policy that customers are fools and can be taken for a ride. You will keep making lame excuse and we are just bound to accept.
                            4) what is status of customer in your company, and who is responsible to check and follow weather the customer is being treated well or not. (I don’t see any responsibility as no one made an effort to resolve, day has ended and hence i am forced to take this pain of writing), it looks like some unimportant court case which is being shelved. “ dekha jayega kinds”
                            5) i would like to understand from you what should be the amount of penalty company should bear for so much of mental harassment, discomfort, ill-treatment and disappointment.

Look forward to hear from you.

Thanks & warm regards
                            Piyush

Poddar Ashish
                              Apr 19, 2016

Address: 110051

This is To inform you that we are using Tata sky connection from past many years and recently we got a promotional call from tatasky regarding some value added services but we clearly denied for that services but after that also the sales executive have added the pack to our package and uncessery been charged 300 rs
                              This is really a bad thing and in any case i want my money back
                              Even the company clains that they are toll free no. to complain but they are seriously not
                              Tata sky tollfree no is not free ...they rae earning money on the name of toll free...why befooling people...u are suppose to provide service and to receive complaints free as per MOU u have signed...

Tata Sky — Dear sir maine recharge karaya but hua nahi date-13-4-2016 ko hua nahi

Dear sir maine recharge karaya but hua nahi date[protected] ko hua nahi

Anklesh kkumar
                                Apr 19, 2016

Why to pay technician visit charge for delivery of adopter

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I need a power adopter of HD box whose cost as per call center people is 125 Rs only but for that i need to pay 200 rupees as visit charge of the technician, why i have to pay technician visit charge while it is not all required, is it fair with customer, even i requested to give me address so that i can pay and collect the adopter but tata sky people simply refuse that and said that they will only deliver the adopter and will forcibly charge...
                                Sreenath Naik
                                Apr 19, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

In 2015 april, we went with a tata sky hd new connection and the amount they charged us for a new connection is inr 5300; validity is one year which includes a hd set top box + 12 months grand sports pack + one year hd access + two smart movies free.

In 2016 april, we requested them for a renewal of the same for one year and the amount they are charging to us is inr 7535/-, wen we asked them they are saying that we have introduced some new packs (But we dont have access for that - for free of cost ; its on paid basis only), for that the rates has been increased up to 20% on the grand sports pack & 33% on the hd access fee for the same channels.

If they are willing to increase the charges, why they are not informing the customers that we are going to increase the rates by so n so %age and we will take a call on them whether to continue with the existing service or not.

Tata sky is adding some extra services for branding purpose and i dont knw why the existing customers has to bear the pain of them,

ak biswal
                                  Apr 19, 2016

Address: 560013

My tatasky id is [protected] and registered mobile no. is [protected]. Requested for relocation of tatasky on 18 april 16 vide complaint no. OAL5GP9 but so far no call is recieved yet regarding this. Call centre is saying that the confirmation call will come to you within 2 hour. I have called up 4 times but no solution has come up. I am paying the money for viewing the channels but unable to watch any of the channel due to nonavailability of tatasky dish. Tatasky is doing zinglala with my hard earning money. Isko laga dala to tatasky ka zingalala.
                                  I think you should follow-up with Tata Sky customer support. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected].They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and expedite relocation.

dtk148
                                    Apr 19, 2016

Address: Katni, Madhya Pradesh, 483880

With reference to above subject, i have paid online rs. 6, 600/- to dealer "hari om marketing", katni state madhya pradesh, on dated 25.03.16, for annual recharge but till date my recharge not done by him.

Dealer name is mr. Nitin and his number is [protected],[protected] / 4000 / 1000

In view of above pls look into the matter and try to resolve the problem asap.

Deepak burman

g c mohapatra
                                      Apr 19, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400007

Not able to view tata sky since last week of march. Repeated phone calls to help line is of no help. Please rectify the problem. It shows your set top box not receiving signal. You are requested to extend the validity of recharge by the days the set top box is not receiving signal. If you are interested that i should continue as a consumer with existing pack, then solve the problem. I am not interested for any higher pack advertised by you.