Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12314

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 337

akashagarwal102
Jan 6, 2016

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282010

MY RMN = [protected] SUBSCRIBER ID IS = [protected] 1-my complain no. is LZNGBH4 dt. 30.12.2015 not resolved 2- my compain no. is M1KH01R dt. 02.01.2016 not resolved PROBLEM AUDIO OF SET TOP BOX NOT WORKING ... you service executive not visited my home .. till date 06.01.2016 what should i do ...your company service very poor ... i cant use my tata sky connection form 30.12.2015 to till date ...
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Parthipan Balasubramaniam
    Jan 6, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600088

I have purchased Tata Sky in the month of October 2015. It is having record facility and transfer to mobile. This was not activated by the Tata sky person during installation, I am following with them to activate this. Two days before complaint was registered with Tata Sky customer care. The service person came to my house not able to solve the problem. Send a experience person to solve the problem at the earliest. My Tata Sky Subscriber ID [protected] Regards B Parthipan
    I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will assist you in resolving your issue.

Babu ali
      from Narasaraopet, Andhra Pradesh
      Jan 6, 2016

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522001

My Tata sky id : [protected] mobile no : [protected], , , , my tata sky cable connects a poor connection, , , please convay my request and repair my cable, , u may contact my mobile num Thanking you sir...

shaik KHAJA MOINUDDIN Quadri
        from Narasaraopet, Andhra Pradesh
        Jan 6, 2016

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522001

My tata sky id : [protected] mobile no : [protected], my tata sky cable connects a poor connection, please convay my request and repair my cable, u may contact my mobile num

Thanking you sir
        I think you should follow-up with Tata Sky customer support. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected].They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and resolve your issue.

Desh Deepak Arya
          Jan 6, 2016

Address: 263622

Dear Concern I have lodged so-many complaints to Tata Sky Customer care since last 7 months but till date no engineer visit happened, each complaint has been cancel after 3 days they cancel the complaint itself without any information. I am paying regularly basis without using services My Customer ID is [protected]. few recent complaint no I have i.e. LZDW2LN 30.12.2015, M24RFF2 on 02.01.2016.
          I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will assist you with set top box replacement.

Roy Miler
            from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
            Jan 5, 2016

Address: 194301

I have lost my tata sky subscriber id..I want To Know subscriber ID number.Digicomp No.[protected] and NDS no.[protected] or model no - D8I729TAT so sir send my subscriber id.my email id is.[protected]@yahoo.in and my mobile no [protected]...thanks sir...
            I think you should follow-up with Tata Sky customer support. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected].They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. The best part is it is available 24X7. They will help you out with finding your subscriber id.

Prave21
              Jan 5, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560035

Tata sky is worst the worst service in customer care they will pick up call and disconnect it without Telling anything such a nonsense service I would like to lodge a complaint against ******* service of tata sky

bujji lux
                Jan 5, 2016

Address: 500008

Good evening sir/madam, My tata sky signels are not coming from past three days. Will you please provide me a tecnichion as soon as possible.

Abinash Choudhury
                  from Shillong, Meghalaya
                  Jan 5, 2016

Address: 781001

Dear Sir, I have lodged a complain regarding set up box error. (complain no M38VZOD)on 04th Jan 2016. Till today there was no response from Tata Sky people to attend the same.Even customer care as worse as service...Please help me out.Regards, Abinash Choudhury,[protected], Guwahati

Pratik Kasari
                    Jan 5, 2016

Address: Jalna, Maharashtra, 431203

We have received you call for recharge As per you call we have recharged for 1920/- for one year but after that we Were unable to contact you on your helpline no as it was busy for More Than 2 hours i have already spend 100 rs on calling costomercare but our connection was Not started yet I am your customer for last 4 to 5 yesrs so please reply me on my Cell no [protected] or else I will exit All My 4 tata sky connections My Id no is [protected]
                    I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will assist you with the annual subscription.

apn1951
                      from Gadhinglaj, Maharashtra
                      Jan 5, 2016

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210

I had new connection on DEC.15.My I'd is [protected]. On installation they installed on the greel(window) and they collected 500Rs. extra from me. On December 12, 2015 I got SMS that your balance is rs.441. Current monthly charges 250/- and next recharge on 3/2/2016. Now I got SMS on 3/1/2016 that balance valid till January 10/1/16 How it is??????
                      I think you should follow-up with Tata Sky customer support. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected].They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will recitfy the due date.

rajesh arunam jain
                        Jan 5, 2016

My sub.I'd is[protected] tata sky given me an year package. I have recharged 1920rs at 15 Aug 2015 and tata sky given massage me due recharge date 13 Feb 2016. I was call that due recharge date is wrong & feed back me it will be clear in 48 hours automatic ly but not clear & I call back again at 5jan2016 .so you give me feed back I have no yearly package this is cheating with me. Please solve my problem & give my yearly package.
                        You can try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and resolve your annual recharge discrepancy.

chetan0990
                          Jan 5, 2016

Address: 400074

This in regards to Subscriber ID : [protected]. I am facing a lot of issue with the service it is been 2 months every time I recharge after that I have to call Every alternate day to tell the account is showing as urgent reminder to recharge . This is not acceptable for for a private company it is worst service I Ever had . yesterday I recharged and today I am having no service saying urgent payment needs to be done so after taking this horrible service I have To spend at least half an hour on mobile I spoke to a supervisor Prabhu raised a complaint no M2ZE8K.
                          I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they wil look into your matter andl start your services asap.

Rumana27
                            Jan 5, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700016

My tata sky id is [protected]. Got it recharged on 4.1.2016 through online banking from my SBI account. They have deducted the money from my account but are denying the fact. They did this 2 months back also but in spite of complaining several times they didn't bother.
                            Very bad dth connection.
                            Undertakes fraud business.
                            I think you should follow-up with Tata Sky customer support. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected].They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. The best part is it is available 24X7. Provide them the transaction details and they will be able to help activating your account.

cvkrishna123
                              Jan 5, 2016

Address: 520003

Dear Tatasky, My ID is [protected]. Please remove DTH connection in my ID. My monthly package is Rs.250 which is supposed to come for 1 month. Due to DTH usage this is now valid only for 15 days. Please remove DTH connection for me to avail Rs.250 package for one month. C.V.Krishna 20-3/1-45, Flat No. SF-4, 3RD Floor, Padmavathi residency Ayodhyanagar, Vijayawada-520003 Andhra pradesh Mobile no. [protected] Email: cvk.[protected]@ceasefire.in
                              You can try other sources of contacting Tata Sky to ensure your work gets done. You can address your complaint to tata sky’s official handle @tatasky. They will arrange for a callback and assist you accordingly or you can contact Tata Sky customer service. They are quite prompt in their reply and will help you out. It is more effective way of getting your work done. You can write to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will look into your matter and resolve your issue.

jo_an70
                                Jan 5, 2016

Address: 110091

I am a subscriber no: [protected], from Delhi - 110091. I had made a recharge of Rs: 385/- vide Online Internet banking, from my - INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK - Savings Bank Account, Branch -lok kala manch, Institutional area, lodi road, new delhi-110003. On January 4th. 2016 at 18.57hrs. As per receipt attached. Payment Request - Confirmation Thank You. We have received your payment request. Please quote your Payment ID Reference Number for any queries for the below payment. For any assistance please call our 24 Hours Customer Contact Centre. Thank you for using InstaPay Service. TATA Sky Payment ID Reference No. EIOB[protected] Transaction Date [protected]:54:57 TataSky Txn ID BD[protected] TataSky Subscriber ID [protected] Payment Amount (INR) 385.00 You are requested to activate my TATA SKY services as per the transaction details above from the Bank, for your information. Pls. do the needful at the earliest. Regards, Joaquim A Albuquerque Sub. No: [protected].
                                I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will assist you in and start you services immediately.

mohd noor
                                  Jan 5, 2016

Address: 500097

Dear sir/madam, pl refer my complaint dtd 31-12-15, reg poor transmission of telugu and some other tv programmes. so far nobody attended for rectification.. id 1202053 was assigned to my complaint.prior to that mr ravi technician attended one week back. kindly do needful and rectify. consumer no-[protected]. address- syed noor mohammed. hno-10-176/14. new gayatri homes.gayatrinagar, near karmanghat, hyderabad, telangana state.
                                  I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will assist you in resolving your issue and fix the transmission issue you are facing asap.

Mushtak Shaikh
                                    from Morbi, Gujarat
                                    Jan 5, 2016

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370201

I had new Connections with Tata Sky on 17 December 2015 and it is free for 1 Month i.e., upto 16 Jan 2016. But all channels are Deactivated from 03 January 2016 . Meanwhile I am trying to contact with Tata Sky since 03 days but they are not responding my call. I made a big mistake by choosing Tata Sky Connections. A bogus connections is Tata Sky.

Naresh kumar sehgal
                                      Jan 4, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

Despite various complaints during last 3 to 5 months, and various technicians visiting for rectification, my tatasky HD Multi TV, is not giving uninterrupted viewing.Today again the same trouble was there.Helpline number is not toll free .I'm asked to hold for 3 minutes. I have suffered around thirty days of non-nonviewing beside loss of money on making calls for complaints. Now, making my mind to get disconnected and to shift to DishTV. Naresh kumar Sehgal Subscb no.--[protected]
                                      I too had earlier shared my subscriber id in this complaint forum and Tata Sky's support team did get in touch with me. I am sure they will try getting in touch with you too. Alternatively, you can try writing to them at [protected]@tatasky.com or call their helpline number at [protected]. The best part is it is available 24X7. I am sure they will assist you in resolving your issue and fix the interruption you are facing.

kshitij vasishtha
                                        Jan 4, 2016

Address: 123106

I ahave applied for new TAT sky connection on 02 Jan 2016 but as of now it is not installed. I got the message on same day that it would be installed between 18:20 to 20:25 on same day. But it was not done . I called the customer care they feel sorry for the same and said we can not do now so it would be installed on sunday upto 10:00am. Again false commitment. Today i am regularly following up for the same but getting the same reply that " it would be done wiyh in 2 working hours." As it is 06;17 pm but i have not recevied any call from company or engineer. Why company made the fallse commitment to me and why i have to suffer if i am ready to pay as per company guide lines. I opt the company product on the condition that connection would be installed on same the i.e 02 jan 2016. Thanks : Kshitij Vasishtha [protected]