Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12314

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 344

baranidharan
Dec 20, 2015

Address: 600122

I have raised a complaint with TATASKY through Call center and arranged for house visit and a Technician from Kolapakkam, Chennai repaired and got charge for Rs.200 in cash. At the same time Tatasky also deducted Rs.170.00 for the same fault. Now my Account is displaying as Rs.-65. And TATASKY simply replying they will get resolved this within 24 hours. EVEN THE TATASKY DOING LIKE THIS, what can we do.. You may have thousands and lakhs of consumers. But we have only One TATASKY connection. Kindly make note of this and explain this situation to your technicians. Could you explain me whether TATASKY is not explained the Process to the Executive or the Executive not understand the process of TATASKY. Any how loss is for me (Resident Indian) only. What TATASKY will reply for me... Hope I will get some reply.
Dec 23, 2022
ADJUSTED as necesary. Resolved
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

H18c
    from Mattanur, Kerala
    Dec 20, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600099

Hello, we are not receiving almost 90%of the TV channel's from past 1month.this problem has become very serious in our home.so I request you to look into the problem and solve it as soon as possible...
    Plz check it as soon as possible

Hemlata Mamgain
      from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
      Dec 20, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I have been put on hold for more than 10 mins and then also waiting time Was increasing Like anything from 5 mins then 6 and 9 mins. Then how can u say that ur call is important to us i[censored] don't care about your customers. Where do the customer should go for any guidance if required

vsaurabh20385
        from Anand, Gujarat
        Dec 19, 2015

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

Before one day of Due recharge, the attached image is showed again & again on my TV in every 15 minutes.. that is negative feeling.. I can not see clarify a channel when the attached image is showed for 1 minute in every 15 minutes so I m upset and felt bad. Is update of your customer waste... you should stop immediately the showing of the attached image again & again... one time showing should be in every 3 hours and active for positive of your customer.

Nilutpal Bordoloi
          from Ponnampet, Karnataka
          Dec 19, 2015

Address: 560103

I have reallocated to a new place, which requires the connection to be re installed at the new location. I have called multiple times during the past couple of weeks but they haven't responded yet. Everyday the call centre intimates that the technician will call for confirmation within one hour... And now, they have gone to an extent of keeping my calls on hold

Charithabp
            Dec 19, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560024

They are just creating some technical problem and when we call their customer care, even without understanding the problem they say we will send our executive and you will be charged Rs.170 per visit. We are paying monthly rentals to get the channels and when are charging extra to fix their technical issues. This is happening minimum once a month and they are making good money out of it. They are removing local cable providers from the market and then charging customers without providing any service. If this is not curtailed in initial stages definitely it would be a huge issue to public in future

Pràhàlàd Sondliyà
              Dec 19, 2015

Address: 332601

Sir, my tata sky id is -[protected], i want to change the registration number, My old number is -[protected]& new number is- [protected] so i request you that pls solution it's problem Thankyou,

dhirenganvir
                Dec 19, 2015

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380051

I am using tata sky and my primary connect setup box says no signal every evening after 9 pm or sometimes by 11 pm. I have made complain several time continuously from last 10 days thought i am facing this issue from last 30 days but even after several calls everyday from last 10 days no one is attaining the issue. Back hand teams calls and make false promise that someone will come up but later no one arrives and calling back to them i get the answer saying we ll come tomorrow which never comes. I can assure all the customer of Tata sky that it has worst customer every. I am based in gujarat, Ahmedabad, Venus parkland, I am taking this issue further from here.
                Dec 19, 2015
                my issue has not be resolved yet, worst customer service, website marks itself as the problem is resolved but its all the manipulated system by tata sky i have the issue from more then a month and which is still not attained tata sky is CRAP
                Tata sky has worst customer service and worst system to take care of the issues

Ravi_Kumar
                  Dec 19, 2015

Address: 122003

I recharged my Tata sky( customer id [protected]) with Rs. 5300/- on 18th Aug 2015 and opted for Annual supreame sports kids pack worh Rs. 3740/- and annual HD pack worth 1500/- Totalling Rs. 5240/- and called tatasky to activate both he packs, but they only activated my annual Annual supreame sports kids pack and left the HD pack unactivated (yearly) althogh i was able to see HD channels but i was not aware they are deducting the money on daily basis. on 10th of Dec i recieved a alret on my TV to recharge for HD channels as the balance of my account is low. on calling Tata sky i was told different stores by different executives, once they say that your Secondry set of box is on so the money has been deducted for that the second time they told me that you activated Active games and third time they told me that you activated every day TV. I had never activated these service. on top of that the the mob no which as per them by which these services were activated does not belong to me. But they are not ready to except their fault, and are trying to defend them self
                  in continuation i have been cheated by Rs. 1200/- and these guys are not listning to me. they are harrasing me since 10th dec and are not solving the actual problem.

kartblr
                    Dec 19, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560087

Tatasky is harrassing consumers(like me) for No Signal issue. They are not helping to resolve the problem and not guiding to change the direction of antenna, they are telling either get a service visit done or we cant help. It is almost like we are put up in a catch 22 where we dont have a choice other than paying the service visit, though there is no service or repair is required. It looks like they are intentionally changing the satellite direction every 6 months and then making illegitimate money from consumers to either feed themselves or the service technicians. What do we say to this kind of behaviour - back stabbers? KEEP AWAY FROM TATASKY
                    if a regulatory body like to speak to me - [protected]
                    Same issue for me too. This is cheating.
                    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Mar 9, 2019
                    Hi! We strive to give the best of service to all our customers. Kindly share your RMN/Sub ID to assist you further.

diptisahoo
                      Dec 18, 2015

Address: 421501

Dear Sir. Tatasky charged multiple times from me for installation of one antenna on my house. If it is not going to resolve within 21st December 2015, then I have sufficient documents with me to sue Tatasky in Mumbai Court. Best Regards Ms. Diptirekha Sahoo Plot No. 518, Flat No. 301, Sai Section, Opposite to water supply office, Ambernath (E) Dist. Thane – 421501, INDIA Mobile No : [protected] & [protected]

Shashank Kalose
                        Dec 18, 2015

Address: 560056

The reason I register this complaint is because from the past week and a half I have been calling TATA sky customer care to get my subscription deactivated as I no longer use it anymore though I have recharged the account for this month. The 1st complaint that I registered with them was close without any intimation saying that the phone number was switched off. This is not true since I have given them alternate contact number too and I have my phone with me at all times and I have not received any call from them. i raised another complaint request through chat support since the front line call reps were disconnecting my calls purposely. The next day of registering this request, I called them once again to know the status on it, then spoke to one of the managers, Mr. Raju who personally assured me that this will be done, which again was not. I tried calling them again today in order to deactivate the account but they just either put me on hold for like 30 minutes or hang up. I have spent a lot of money o this 3rd class product and all in vain. I want the money that I spent refunded at the earliest.

casumitgupta2013
                          Dec 18, 2015

Address: 560037

Despite taking full package and paying cost well in advance my set top box was not receiving signals i lodged complaint through proper channel but it was not attended to by service centre for days . Technician then gave call that he was coming within one hour but did not turn for next 8 hour wasting my entire day He still has not come Require lot of improvement in service
                          Tata Sky — Complaint not resolved even after 3 days

1 Review
                          Ca casumitgupta2013 on Dec 18, 2015
                          Add a Comment
                          Mark as Resolved
                          Despite taking full package and paying cost well in advance my set top box was not receiving signals i lodged complaint through proper channel but it was not attended to by service centre for days . Technician then gave call that he was coming within one hour but did not turn for next 8 hour wasting my entire day He still has not come Require lot of improvement in service

Ph no [protected]
                          subcriber ID :[protected]

Tata Sky — Issue not resolved even after 3 days

Despite taking full package and paying cost well in advance my set top box was not receiving signals i lodged complaint through proper channel but it was not attended to by service centre for days . Technician then gave call that he was coming within one hour but did not turn for next 8 hour wasting my entire day He still has not come Require lot of improvement in service Ph no [protected] subcriber ID :[protected]

jaypatel3056
                            from Morbi, Gujarat
                            Dec 18, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360410

I am user of tata sky and i was using 2 packs of it 1.dhamal masti 2.hd pack on 17th december my acoount is going to be renew, so they messaged me that i[censored] want to autorenew your running packs then recharge with 4250. so i recharged my ccount with 4250.after that dhamal masti pack renewed and hd pack is not renewed so i called cutomer care and they told me that u have to recharge with 4675 to renew both of packs. so i told them that i got message from tata sky that i have to recharge with 4250 to renew both of packs. the representative told me that you havn't recieved any message with this amount and he dropped my called. so itried 2nd time, i told my problem and they dropped my call 2nd time. i tried 3rd time but same happend, after listening my problem she dropped my call, so now want to complaint against tata sky. there is no one who can controll this such bad things done by this companies? they bluntly said that you have to recharge to renew your hd pack, this is not done!!! if i can buy 4250 recharge pack then i also can buy 425 recharge pack but the problem is that it was their fault and now they are not accepting it and saying that i am wrong.. i think i will get help as soon as possible. i have attache the image of message showing 4250 amount to renew packs and tata sky says that i haven't recieved any message of amount 4250.

Manusingh58
                              Dec 17, 2015

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250004

Dear Sir, My Registered Tata sky Mob no-[protected], Company give a promotional message if subscribe Hd channel then you have to pay only 1500/ for one year no other charge will recover from customer but after one month the refuse and grumbling and said that this is only for Hd access free for one month, What is this please share me mail id if you have

Vijendra Sisodia
                                Dec 17, 2015

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh, 324002

My tata sky subscriber id is [protected] . Last month by viewing the add in tv channel no 100 o[censored]pgrading the tata sky from sd to hd, In this add it was clearly mentioned that in 1500 rupees get replaced hd set top box and 1 year subscription of hd access, I ordered this by miss calling . I paid 1500 rupees and now after 1 month what are they saying that if you want to continue your hd subscription you have to pay 550 rupees extra because we have adjusted your money to your basic pack. Although I didn't get any extra months for basic pack. And they are also saying that your basic pack is going to be expire. Is this some kind of joke on me. I will not pay any extra money for hd channels if pack going to be over. I will just pay for basic pack in which i should get hd channels also.

Dharamvir Solanki
                                  Dec 17, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110010

Sir I have recharge my Tata sky account from Rs 1360/- on 5 Jul 15 for 6 month. My pack of Rs 240/- per month. While Tata sky has been deducted Rs 415/- per month as HD pack and account deactivated on 23 Oct 15. I have many time communicated by phone and email about the matter. But I have not received any revert of my complaint to till date. But told me Tata sky chief executive your amount will be refunded shortly
                                  My customer ID is [protected].

ahmed shah.6035
                                    Dec 17, 2015

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

Greetings, I would like to inform you that from last 4 days my wife is requesting for the installation of TATA SKY dish, found very poor service and no one is responding well on the request, let me inform you that in Mumbai there is many competitors are available to shows their best service like DISH T.V and AIRTEL. kindly contact on [protected] and do a needful to install the dish, As I.D number is also provided by the call center attend is [protected] Best Regards YASMIN SHAH

David Manne
                                      Dec 17, 2015

Address: 560087

Usually for each connection there will be one connection but for 5 connections they have given 2 dish antena, After raising 4 requests it has not been addressed The below are the service requests SR[protected] SR[protected] SR[protected] SR[protected]

vivek shu
                                        Dec 17, 2015

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396191

My self vivek shukla I have used tata sky our I'd no. [protected] with user name sushil rai. We are used tata sky past 2yrs tata sky active smart pack without any confirmation accept customer and I have complained this matter customers person not given satisfied reason, why active smart pack, That's why I have not used tata sky service in future and also recommended my friend not used tata sky service.