Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12314

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 398

ahersangeeta
Jun 29, 2015

my registered mobile no is [protected]-having mega hd in my 2 tvs. since one week there is no transmission in tata sky, i have called multiple times on help line number, the technician does not mention his name, and everytime we call, he says he is standing in front of my building and will be reaching shortly, however he has not come since 1 week. This is great inconvenience since we stay home waiting for the technician everytime and leave other important jobs pending.kindly look into the matter and do the needfull -DR ASHOK KUMAR
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

aschak
    Jun 29, 2015

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat

I am not able to view most of the channels due to weak signal E.g. NDTV India, IBN7, Zee Zindgai, Filmy, ETV bangla, Rupashi Bangla etc-etc. I have already registered a complaint regarding this about 4-5 days ago. The complaint number is ITBTIW2. I am in regular touch with the customer complaint associate. All the time they assure me to get it attended tomorrow, which is not coming. I have got fade up with your system and have decided that after consuming the balance amount, I will switch over to other service provider.

Sanjeev Ranjan Amaresh
      Jun 29, 2015

I have complaint to change set box on 24 jun 15. But no action has been initiated till date. I have also try to contact your toll free nos. [protected], [protected] and [protected] thrice but could not contact your customer executive. Very sorry to say that your service is very poor.

Jun 29, 2015

As they are showing message to upgrade set top box to mpeg4 . i called them twice but they are not delivering set top box or not even called back once. the customer care executives are so rude and they dont have any knowledge about service. my id [protected]. if you can do smthing then plz...

Manojkumar mandal
          Jun 29, 2015

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar

Dear Sir, My No. is [protected] Complaint No - ICGSXN8, Mob.No.[protected]. Since last approx. one month I am follwing up with your customer care for changing of MPEG 2 to MPEG 4 as your advertising continuously.Every time your person saying "soon our Engineer will come to your house and do the needful". But practically nothing is being done. I am feeling harassment only. We are not getting channels but paying regularly.This is not fair. Kindly let me know what action is being taken to resolve this issue within 48 Hrs. Thanks, MANOJ KUMAR MANDAL

Savita972
            Jun 29, 2015

My subscriber ID is [protected]...Its just been 2 months I have taken tata sky and I am tired of its pathetic services...my previous local service provider was far better and cheaper as compared to Tata sky. I called up their customer care executive on 24th June because my Tata sky A/C is showing 275 Rs overdue when I asked for the reason I was told it's on behalf of technician visit who was called to solve the "No signal" problem. It was informed to me that 275 is the charge for relocating the dish which was not located at right place by the person who came for Installation on 1st day for Tata sky service. Now I want to know why this dish was not placed rightly on 1st day of installation itself, your technician told whoever located the dish din't locate it properly and it was loose because of which we were constantly facing no signal issue. Now if your Tatasky technician doesn't fit the dish properly is it our fault??????? For what you are charging us Rs 275/- ?"??? I already paid Rs 200 extra for cable on installation day and gave Rs 60 to the Tata sky guy for his service. And on top of all this when I called up Tatasky executive on 24th June to know the reason for this overdue amount, she was very rude to me and just said of course you will have to pay for what is asked without even understanding my concern and then she bluntly said either pay or complaint to whoever you want to.

parmodkumar123
              Jun 29, 2015

I am Manoj Kumar, having Tata sky connection bearing subscriber id is [protected]. I am not able to recive the channels as my STB is non mpeg4. For this i contacted to customer care on mid Jun 2015, and they replied that your STB will be upgraded and will be delivered to you soon. but the problem was not resolved. again i contacted to customer care having compaint no ISKLEJK. but no response from Tata sky. please suggest what should i do.

Mukesh Manish
                Jun 29, 2015

Address: Samastipur, Bihar

Dear sir, I socked to see the behavior of engineer mr sanjiv([protected]) as I got this no. on calling [protected]. I am presently using old tata sky box and need it to be replaced for this I hv send message on no. giving on screen last 15 days before but not got any call from customer care. so after getting no.([protected]) I contacted and got no. of responsible person mr. sanjiv but he talked me as not bothered about company prestige. so I would like to write complain here to know where all employee of taka sky behaving like mr. sanjiv if its true I don't feel any bad if not then query must be there and I need clarification why he treated this way as am not a gentle man. waiting for reply thanks and regards mukesh kr manish [protected]

madhu2mani
                  Jun 29, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

this is to complain that my subscriber id no: [protected] having subscribed for HD pack since 07/08/2012 is not available for viewing since the date mentioned. we have complained to your department many times but it has not been rectified till date. we have been paying for the HD channels package since the first set top box but are unable to view them. many complaints have been lodged with your customer care centre and one such complaint bearing id no:[protected] received by Neelu yadav was appraised of the situation but till date no action has been taken to rectify the problem. none of the customer care people have rectified my problem. we have also asked for refund of the amount as the concerned department could not rectify the problem. Hence iam intimating the concerned officials and the department that if my problem is not rectified at the earliest then i may have to pursue a legal action against TATA sky in the court of law.

girish s awasthi
                    Jun 29, 2015

On 24th june, i have seen my id in my tv set, which is show [protected], and i make the payment on same id, but now thier executive says that was not my id.They says my id is [protected], i dont know how can be it is possible, and i mail many time to thier nodel officer to solve this problem, but i dont get possitive response from thier side, pls refund my amount rs, . 1500/- as soon as possible.

Paytm
                    Transaction receipt
                    Order no: #[protected]
                    Wed jun 24 2015
                    [protected]@rediffmail.com

We are here for you at
                    [protected]@paytm.Compaytm:
                    Seal of trust

Recharge of tata sky dth [protected] for rs.1500 rs.1500

Total rs.1500

Raj_Kumar_P
                      Jun 29, 2015

Subscribed for Tata Sku Annual grand sport package for 6030 INR via net banking. However due to some technical cable issue in my building tata sky was not able to run. Under same cabling conditions Videocon, Airtel, Local cable everyone is operating. Asked tata sky to refund my money. Response is now getting delayed from past two days and customer service executives are just transfering me to different departments without any fixed solution. Their customer care number are chargable and not TOLL FREE and they keep you waiting for like 15 min on an average for EVERY call you make. Hope i could have attached my phone bill as a proof of afforts i had put in Attached Photo proof shows waiting time for connecting to their customer service Reference: Tata Sky Subscriber ID - [protected] Registered Phone - [protected]

raypk2007
                        from Sundarnagar, Himachal Pradesh
                        Jun 29, 2015

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

Dear Sir, My No. is [protected], Mob.No.[protected]. Since last approx. one month I am follwing up with your customer care for changing of MPEG 2 to MPEG 4 as your advertising continuously.Every time your person saying "soon our Engineer will come to your house and do the needful". But practically nothing is being done. I am feeling harassment only. We are not getting channels but paying regularly.This is not fair. Kindly let me know what action is being taken to resolve this issue within 48 Hrs. Thanks, PRADIP KUMAR RAY H.No.199A/B2, Dharampur Colony, Nr.Govt.Primary School, PO.Pinjore, Dt.Panchkula. Haryana. Pin code 134102. E.Mail ID - [protected]@yahoo.co.in [protected]@rediffmail.com

Sanjay Agarwal
                          Jun 29, 2015

Address: Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar, Punjab

Appeal to all DTH seekers not to trap in Tata Sky DTH marketing as they will make your life hell post services . I am suffering for the last one year due to their poor services to rectify small cable issue and when you call there customer care apart from false promises you won't get anything for sure. Pls stay away from them. My Cust ID for Tata Sky ID is [protected]. Thanks

devmishra1984
                            Jun 29, 2015

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar

My VC No is [protected] The company has update the set up box MPEG4 before a month. after 10 days o[censored]pdation of MPEG4 the adopter is not working and unable to see the Tata sky service. first I have complain on dated[protected] ref no IRPW8HR after a day without service he has sent message that complaint has bee completed, i again complain on[protected] ref no IT37BXW and he has committed that we will send the executive within four hour but no any response received again I have made a complain on[protected] IU4HM7L but still not received any response from that side. please help to continue the TATA SKY service.

RSHAAN
                              Jun 29, 2015

My tata sky is not working from last 20 days( Subscriber ID : [protected]-subscriber from 2011 ) after relocation and as said by technician the dish need to be changed as the holder is rusted and they are not able to replace the holder..
                              Hence asked TATA sky to disconnect the services and from then onwards till now no response, approached different teams and they say it will be addressed asap but till today no one turned up.
                              Am totally impatient the type of services TATA SKY giving ..Just they are killing time and amount in my account is reducing day by day. They have NO SLAs no team to address this issue and also clear that they have no process for this..

Pathetic service by a group like tata
                              Tata Sky Complaint Status Update [ID: 1094936]...even no response from tata sky after the compalint here

REUBENPHIL
                                from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
                                Jun 28, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Team, Even after discussion had with your tele executives, it was told that recharge Amt of Rs 340/- monthly package done as on 26.06.2015 will be as per Supreme Sports Kid Pack. The same was not done yet and has come to notice while viewing the tata sky tv channel note message, which says the last date is 13.07.2015 instead of 25.07.2015 and not as per telecom talk had with lady executives, and the description of charges are 340/- Supreme Sports Kid Package + 125 towards HD charges. where HD channel was to be dropped as discussed day before already. Request yourself to get the renewal done upto 25.07.2015 instead of 13.07.2015 as per given in your mail above. Await your revert Thanks and Regards

Akshya1983
                                  Jun 28, 2015

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

This is ID No- [protected]. I have subscribed Dhamal Mix package of Rs. 240/month. But three months back Active Fun Learn(Rs.49/month) has been activated automatically without my consent and also I had requested to your customer care to deactivate Active Fun Learn(Rs.49/month) as soon as possible. However till date no action has been taken. Once again you are requested to deactivate Active Fun Learn(Rs.49/month) from my present package and refund the amount accordingly. Waiting for your early response. With Regards, Customer ID[protected] Mob:[protected] Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Akshya1983
                                    Jun 28, 2015

This is ID No- [protected]. I have subscribed Dhamal Mix package of Rs. 240/month. But three months back Active Fun Learn(Rs.49/month) has been activated automatically without my consent and also I had requested to your customer care to deactivate Active Fun Learn(Rs.49/month) as soon as possible. However till date no action has been taken. Once again I am requesting you to to deactivate Active Fun Learn(Rs.49/month) from my package and refund the amount accordingly. Waiting for your early response. With Regards, Customer ID[protected] Mob:[protected] Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Haridoss Narayanan
                                      Jun 28, 2015

My Id [protected]. I am holding multi connection. I want to cancel my secondary connection with immediate effect.. It is very much regret to mention that my request of cancellation of secondary connection has been raised to you on 18th jun 15. Again I reminded the same on23rd and 26th jun 15. So far, no one has contacted me and request is not fulfilled. Kindly do the needful to cancel the secondary connection and treat my cancellation from the date of second request. Also credit the amount accordingly. Haridoss.N [protected]

Gayatriar
                                        Jun 28, 2015

We are unable to receive Tata Sky network we are been informed as this is happening due to heavy rains but its almost 7 days We are been trying to contact Customer care numbers from 22/06/2015 but there is no any such response they are not attending our calls so I want to raise a complaint against Tata Sky for not resolving our problems.We are fed up of your service and Tata sky team are least bothered to understand our customer needs.Customer care numbers are just provided for name sake no issues are resolved. Shame on this type of service provider we are really very disappointed with such a poor and cheap service provider. Please help us out. My Id no is [protected](Paparao Ardhi).