Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12314

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 422

Akshay suvarna
Jun 4, 2015

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

I have raised a complaint with Tata sky for refund of wrong recharge(Rs 300) to other account, but still issue is not cleared. Reg number:[protected] Wrong Recharge done to below account :[protected] Which is my friends account and they are not using this account anymore They know the situation and agreed for refund but TATA Sky is not responding properly. Thanks Akshay
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aahil Sadiq
    Jun 4, 2015

I am m Mohammed having id [protected]. no channel is available to watch. i tried all toll free nos many times, but got same response like Tech guy will call and visit to my house fo resolve the issue. i am calling to Ccare everyday multiple times.But didnt get any call till nw frm 1 june. i m very disappointed with their pooooooor services in Bangalore, I have not experienced this type of bad service.. solve my issue at d earliest...

Mohit_59
      from Kotputli, Rajasthan
      Jun 4, 2015

I recharged Tata sky annual pack on 30 March, 2015. While recharging the account, I was offered HBO mega pack containing 2 channels for Rs 30 per month (actual rate Rs 99 per month) on trial basis. I agreed to the same. After repeated requests for deactivating that pack and recharging the main account apart from the annual recharge, Urgent Payment Reminder still shows on screen. I have called at least 4 times to customer care number [protected] regarding this issue. They even asked me to recharge the account [protected] for Rs 8. I recharged the account by Rs 10. I called them after recharging the account. They said the issue has been resolved. But still, the Urgent Payment Reminder shows on the screen. Despite repeated requests and calls, the issue is still there. Only this complaint can offer the respite. Name - Mohit Aggarwal Registered Mobile No - [protected] Tata Sky no - [protected]
      ID- [protected]
      I've recharged my account yet this message " urgent payment " isn't going out from the screen. Pliz do the needful. Thank you

tarqnjeet singh
        Jun 4, 2015

i m taranjeet singh having id [protected]. no channel is available to watch. i tried all toll free nos many times, but got no response. i reg d no twice to ivr fr geting call frm tata sky bt didnt get any call till nw frm 1 june. i m very disappointed wid d services, in mumbai i hav nt experienced this type of bad service.. solve my issue at d earliest..

Ashok Pachar
          from Nadbai, Rajasthan
          Jun 4, 2015

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan

Dear Sir, In our mess one tata sky was installed and working with ID No [protected]. set top box changed to MP-EG 4 & another is not changed.As on date both are not working .please take suitable action and change another set top box at the earliest...

gpgp12
            from Nagar, Rajasthan
            Jun 4, 2015

my tata sky subscriber ID is [protected]. I got my Tata sky HD connection on 31st May, Sunday through a TATA sky dealer. The dealer took money from me in cash amount Rs.6300/- and told me that I will get an annual connection for the package Rs 470/- plus HD. I also got a SMS from Tata sky confirming that payment made for the given above subscriber ID and that my account has been recharged with Rs 5301/- . This means that Rs 999/- was deducted somewhere as installation charges . Now I keep gettign calls from your TATA sky call centre that my TATA sky account is valid only for 2 months . despte the annual fee I have already paid . And the call centre associates are asking for more money even if I tell them repeatedly that I have already paid Rs 6300/- for an annual subscription ( Rs 470/- plus HD Charges) KINDLY CLEAN UP THIS MESS. KINDLY TELL ME WHERE IS MY MONEY WHICH I HAVE ALREADY PAID TO TATA SKY. THIS IS MOST UPSETTING.

officer mess
              from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
              Jun 4, 2015

Address: Kargil, Jammu and Kashmir

Dear Sir, In our mess one tata sky was installed and working with ID No [protected]. The connection is duel with SV No. 50001B & card No[protected] & another SV No 50001B & Card No[protected]. out of to one No set top box changed to MP-EG 4 & another is not changed.As on date both are not working .please take suitable action and change another set top box at the earliest.

anjha
                Jun 4, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

I shifted my residence from A/26 RD tower Punaichak patna on 11/05/2014. The toll free no[protected] has no option to convey the residence and installation of tatasky at new place.. Time to time i got the message from tatasky for miscall on given no. for replacement of existing set up box to MPEG4 and missed call also but none ask about where to deliver Till date I am waiting for Mpeg4 set top box and one by one all program has been band to display so i did not pay the subscription charge due from 03/06/2014. My current address is Amar nath jha, tata sky id [protected], Mobile No. [protected], G1, Lakhan Residency, Near Ford Service Centre, saguna, Danapur, Patna.

Mr. Furkan
                  Jun 4, 2015

Address: Etah, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, Your company has implemented planned to replace the setup box, replacing the old setup box are the new setup box you have installed the old box to the new box looks no charge or on behalf of the company for free if charge why is worth asking at the box replace.

trishna choudhary
                    Jun 4, 2015

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan

I contact your customer care no last 7-8 days bt they are not attend seriously my complaint.my setup box not working last 3-4 days.I regular complain on your executives bt they are just joking my request.plzzz contact to me [protected].I m not satisfied your services.

Prit_1391
                      Jun 4, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

In last week, I'll called 100 time to your third-class customer care to change your kachra box. If your technician not coming today to change that dustbin then I am going to throw your Tata Sky Umbrella in river and bye new broadcast of any other company. your service is third class, Please accept it world wide and close your company immediately.

Madanmohan Srivastava
                        Jun 4, 2015

As required by you I intimate all my detail along with address at PUNE but perhaps reasons best known to your workers, they transferred all details to district BEED in maharashtra . The enquries were made from that place also . I do not know the reasons of this type of service to a long time customer. THANK YOU.

swetasweta
                          Jun 4, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Greetings, This is sweta, i have made enomorous calls to tata sky helpline no. regarding our dth intallation. Earlier they were picking up the calls with reply that your request will be attended in 24 hrs. For some 4 days i am receiving same message from them but now despite of waiting on callf for around 25 mins n more call get disconnected with msz - thanking for calling in tata sky. The purpose of sending this request to u is to find a solution to my problem if possible. thanking you regards

Joseph Lewis
                            Jun 4, 2015

I have recharged Rs.340/- on 12 May 2015 for period 12 May to 11 June 2015. Inspite of this, while watching Tatasky dth dish tv channels, the irritating Urgent Payment Reminder script frequently appears on my tv screen at every 3 or 4 minutes since 12 May to date. I cannot enjoy my tv viewing. Kindly arrange to desist from this practice. Also, 7 days before due date for recharge I am bombarded with email messages on computer and sms messages on my mobile to recharge. Also for a subscriber using tatasky dth services in Mumbai, to voice his difficulties, he has to ring up a Madras located telephone number incurring additional unnecessary expenses. Here as the subscriber is voicing his grievancies, he is informed that the conversation is being recorded, demoralizing the subscriber into silence even before he can voice his difficulties. This is total blackmail. This tatasky service is worse than the local bania shop. KINDLY HELP!

Padmapriya Kannan
                              from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                              Jun 4, 2015

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

Worst service of Tatasky... people help me to file a suite in consumer court. The real story behind this Incident 1 - A relocation request (HZO3A4N) raised and received a call after a week. After fixing up appointment and long waits the technician did not turn up to complete the request. Problems faced - Delayed to office. Un necessary chaos and final one the request not completed. Missed the SLA Incident 2 - The same request when followed up with patience, technician called up and fixed an appointment. And very smart inspite of telling that we wouldnt be in that address, came before we reached and removed the neighbours dish antenna. Problems faced - again we raised new relocation request to return the antenna. Waste of time and money. Incident 3 - New relocation request (1ES332) raised on May 11 2015 and continously following it up with customer care. No result. Technician didnt call back at all. Tata is running out of technicians or is that running such a loss that they dont have one single dish antenna to fix?? Im surprised. Whenever I make a call to customer care they apologise and put me on hold, but no technician called so far. Fine, I decided not to have dish any more a deactivation request raised on 22 May 2015, without the customer knowledge the request is simply closed. What do they think?? Fine, forget about it raised a brand new request (IDYRKGB) again on Jun 1st and till now there is no response. TATA Cheating customers and earning money like this ashamed of your brand. 1. Without having a connection why the hell i'm paying you?? 2. In spite of continuous followup the request is not completed, are your employees having fun neglecting the customers?? Then why the hell u pay them. Improper management. Finally people suggest me the ways to file a suite against this. I want my money back. Im not cheating others and earning like this. I want to deactivate the account and get my money refunded. Pls. Help me

1234sandeep
                                Jun 4, 2015

Address: Korba, Chhattisgarh

Dear sir, meri tata sky id [protected] ( Sandeep Kumar Rathore ) hai, jis par HD Set top box connection bina charge ke kahkar 29.05.2015 ko diya gaya. connection lene ke baad signal nahi aane par costmor care me call karne par bataya gaya ke 600 rs charge kiya jayega, jispar local office korba ( [protected] ) par Complane kiya gaya, jisk par bar bar call karne ke baad bhi abhi tak koi responce nahi kiya ja raha hai, aur balance har roj deduct kiya ja raha hai,

Padmapriya Kannan
                                  from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                  Jun 4, 2015

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

Worst service of Tatasky... people help me to file a suite in consumer court. The real story behind this Incident 1 - A relocation request (HZO3A4N) raised and received a call after a week. After fixing up appointment and long waits the technician did not turn up to complete the request. Problems faced - Delayed to office. Un necessary chaos and final one the request not completed. Missed the SLA Incident 2 - The same request when followed up with patience, technician called up and fixed an appointment. And very smart inspite of telling that we wouldnt be in that address, came before we reached and removed the neighbours dish antenna. Problems faced - again we raised new relocation request to return the antenna. Waste of time and money. Incident 3 - New relocation request (1ES332) raised on May 11 2015 and continously following it up with customer care. No result. Technician didnt call back at all. Tata is running out of technicians or is that running such a loss that they dont have one single dish antenna to fix?? Im surprised. Whenever I make a call to customer care they apologise and put me on hold, but no technician called so far. Fine, I decided not to have dish any more a deactivation request raised on 22 May 2015, without the customer knowledge the request is simply closed. What do they think?? Fine, forget about it raised a brand new request (IDYRKGB) again on Jun 1st and till now there is no response. TATA Cheating customers and earning money like this ashamed of your brand. 1. Without having a connection why the hell i'm paying you?? 2. In spite of continuous followup the request is not completed, are your employees having fun neglecting the customers?? Then why the hell u pay them. Improper management. Finally people suggest me the ways to file a suite against this. I want my money back. Im not cheating others and earning like this. Worst service...

zakkir
                                    Jun 4, 2015

I have requested tata sky support - 4 times in last 3 weeks to disable my secondary tv connection. every time the request will be taken and no action done. it takes about 30 minutes to wait in queue to chat with help deks and i have spent about 2 hours so far this. i am told the previous request id was closed thouth no action done. the one i created 3 days ago is still pending id- 1-[protected]

raval14
                                      Jun 3, 2015

My Tata Sky ID is [protected] My name is Rajareddi Ravallu. I have been using Tata Sky for almost 3 years, off late the service has been Pathetic. I am not getting signal from 29th May 2015, when I call Customer care service, its only IVRS no CC executive attend the call in spite of waiting for more than 30 mins.I must have called 10 times to CC number they wont respond even though they PROMISE that they will call in 24 Hrs time. In 5 days I have received only one call & he told Engineer will attend in 24 Hrs, but no one turned up in 5 days.I do not understand what is the meening of 48 Hrs in Tata Sky dictionary. I have opted Tata Sky due to reputation of TATA's.but I am sorry for pathetic services. Regards, Rajareddi.

Sambeet.behera
                                        Jun 3, 2015

Subscriber id [protected] 29may-i recharged online rs. 300/-. Balance available rs.14/- No signal. Complaint registeted. 30may-no body visited as committed 31may-restored by technician. Commited no service charge. Fact 170/- deducted and 2 days connection charges too. Complaints registered again. Still unresolved