Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 12316

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 442

Sonam S
May 10, 2015

Few years back I got Tata sky connection with 2 setup boxes totaling Rs. 6000. I had my own dish. Few months ago, a technician told me that connection is now going to a common Tata sky dish instead of mine, this happened without my permission or notification. Since April 2015 beginning, I have no signal. Technicians came in and they are not able to figure out the cables. They leave even without fixing the issue and even informing us. All cables they have put are in mess in the duct and not documented in any form and they are not able to figure out. Last technician told me I have to pay Rs. 3000 to put in new cable wire and the fact is they are not able to figure out the cable mess they have put in the duct. I paid for April and May. I feel cheated as a customer. I stopped Tata sky service and I will not recommend it to anyone with the night marish experiences I have being through. For every call I made to Tata sky, with all the auto phone messages on their helpline and wait time, I used to get Rs. 30 deducted from the phone account as well, and I ended up even paying those bills as well.
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ASHOK PRASAD KANOO
    from Udupi, Karnataka
    May 9, 2015

MY SUB. ID IS [protected]. ALMOST NOW ITS GOING TO BE A MONTH, I AM NOT ABLE TO VIEW HD CHANNELS. LODGED COMPLAINTS THREE TIMES, BUT NO RESPONSE. ITS A VERY POOR SHOW. PLEASE DO SOMETHING URGENTLY. ALSO, PLEASE REFUND MY HD ACCESS FEE OF RS 125/ IMMEDIATELY LOOKING FORWARD TO URGENT RESOLUTION OF MY PROBLEM

Saurabh Nautiyal1
      May 9, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

ON 9 May 2015, I called up the tatasky helpline number to recharge my account for HD Access. As per my conversation with tata sky customer care executive Vikas, on 9 May 2015. I was told that my secondary TV was active whereas on 25 March 2015, I had raised a request to deactivate my secondary TV and I got message that my account is deactive. I asked him if my account was active then how come I could not view any channel. He could not answer my question and during the conversation he disconnected the call twice.I called again and this Vineet did the same thing. I have been a tatasky customer for the last 9 years and this kind of a service is not expected from a company of this repute. It seems like the company is resorting to such cheapmeasures and trying to loot their loyal customers."Pls refund my amount which u deducted from 25th March to 09th May for mutiTV fee."

sbg2k_iitr
        May 9, 2015

My subscriber ID is [protected]. I am not able to see English news channel from last 25 days. I contacted Tata Sky customer care 9-10 times. On every call I found waiting time of 15-20 mins. which is quite frustrating. Every time when call got connected after 20 mins of waiting, either the voice is not clear or customer care is not getting my voice. It happened almost 7-8 times. When I put call back request, the call centre personal call me after 20-22 Hrs. During conversation again same voice listing problem happened and call got disconnected. Sometimes the customer care person requested to wait while transferring call to other department, and again the same frustrating 10-15 mins waiting time. Now, the beauty of suffering is that... Tata sky is already taking charge of not showing English news channel. I am not able to understand that how come big companies like Tata Sky charging their subscriber without providing them complete service. - Shashi Prasad
        My subscriber id is[protected] from Pune. During the period March 6 to April 15, 2015 I did not receive English news and all Marathi channel
        s due to signal problem. Immediately after my complaint I received a message on my account on TV that my balance in the account was only Rs 3 (Rupees Three) and my connection would be stopped unless I recharged. I knew that the msg was wrong. Out of helplessness I immediately paid Rs 800 on line. With in half an hour I got a message on TV that my balance was Rs 1628 ! Since I did not not trust TSky with annual subscription I pay monthly with one or two months more credit in my account. Two days later a technician came and adjusted antenna in spite of my protests that it was not mine and left in a hurry. A week later I came to know that the antenna was of some one in my society who does not stay here. I got my problem sorted out by paying to a private distributor. The latest problem is TS have added Active Games to my list of channels without my knowledge and request. Now they say they can not do anything since it was already activated. After reading the problems of so many consumers like me I feel that we the consumers need an independent organisation to fight on our behalf with a collective strength and might of a large body of consumers. Since we are not together and scattered, several of these DTH bodies are able to take us for a ride and we are helpless. Time is ripe for the emergence of such organization. VNRao

Joginder Singh Kadian
          May 9, 2015

Sir, I Yogendra Singh a subscriber of Tata sky ID No-[protected]. Today I received a call from Phone No [protected] at 17:19 hrs in which one of your Tata Sky phone caller explained about the services and regarding the current functioning to which I gave no reply and suddenly at 17:22:31 hrs today I received a message on my registered mobile no [protected] which stated that my request for activating active smart games has been completed with deduction of Rs 49 which I never asked to activate. This kind of careless service is not acceptable and I kindly request you to immediately unsubscribe this package and return the deducted amount and to strictly take action against this type of service being provided by your agents or service provider. with regards Yogendra Singh Tata Sky ID [protected] Mobile No [protected] Gaya (Bihar)

SINGARAJ.R
            May 9, 2015

My Consumer Id is [protected] and the phone No is [protected] I got installed the Tata Sky on[protected]. The Set-Up box gets no signal since[protected]. The complaint was made on 04-05-15 and the Work Order No was HYBLY3O. With out attending/ rectifying the defects, the technician has sent a message stating that the said work order has been completed and asked me to share our experience. Immediately the non-visit and non-compliance of the technician visit was reported; but no action was taken. Immediately another work order:HYYMF7S was issued on 06-05-15. Again the technician, with out visiting or rectifying the defects sent a message at 10.26 P.M stating that the work order has been cancelled and asked me to send a missed call to [protected], if no signal is coming to Set-Up Box. Two message were sent o9-05-15 at 9.25 A.M .No reply for that. They had changed the Call centre and gave three numbers; there was no proper response from them. Again contacted and got another work order No :IOFFYZT As such all the work order numbers are bogus and the technician never attended to the work allotted and sending false statements both to the company and the customer.
            Very bad service
            Even I am facing same problem from Tata sky service... Did anyone addresed your complaint ?

GirishN
              May 9, 2015

Dear Sir, My Customer Id :- [protected] (TataSky) I have completed a good relationship with TataSky from the last 2 years. I had received a call from TataSky Customer care executive on dated '8-May-2105' regarding that I was completed 2 years and now they are offer me an 'ACTVE SMART GAMES' free for One Month I was not interested in the 'ACTVE SMART GAMES' package but still they activated the package and now I am not able to drop 'ACTVE SMART GAMES' package. Now I am paying additional charges for nothing. The voice recordings are saved at TataSky Server for your verification. Kindly do the needful. Complaint are already lodged at TataSky customer care, Helpdeskand chat application on dated '8-May-2015'. still waiting for reply from TataSky Complaint Id ; - SR[protected], SR[protected], SR[protected] Thanks, Girish.

g s rao1
                from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
                May 9, 2015

RMN:[protected] We have lodged a compliant for replacing our tatasky remote control on 05.05.2015. In response we were told to recharge the account for Rs.200/-, which we have did. Since then we are waiting for collecting the replacement which was in vain till date. yesterday the person supposed to deliver us the piece whose name is not sure, but he contacted us through the mobile number [protected] is speakinn irrelevantly each time. today(09.05.2015) morning he himself called to our RMN and enquired about the location and landmark to reach us. we waited till evening, but there was no response from his side. when we called him at evng aroun 5.30, he is abruptly disconnecting the call, After calling several times, finally he attended the call and informed us that our complaint is not registered with them. Our question is, if our compliant is registered then how come he has contacted for address to deliver the product. kindly help us

Pradep_286
                  May 9, 2015

I have been facing issues in watching the television from past one month, as I saw the Ad on television regarding the update they are going through, has asked by them I raised a complaint ( 19 April - work order number NS[protected] with them and waited for the tech from their side come down and fix the issue, but till now no one has turned up from their side . I called the customer care number again and since they had a long wait on line, I requested for a call back . Which I received after two days I informed the rep who called me that I have been facing the issue from a very long time . He informed that he will send a tech again, but even this time no one turned up . so I decide to call the cust service today when waited for almost for an hour I got a rep when I was asking what was going on she just put in recorded system which was repeating about their new sales plan for 2nd tv . and my service is still not active .
                  May 09, 2015
                  Updated by Pradep_286
                  My TataSky ID is [protected]

shilpi Agrawaql
                    May 9, 2015

Money is being deducted regularly. We are trying to complain on the helpline but they didn't respond. Nobody is attending the complaint and services of tatasky are horrible. My service complaint is not being attended after several request. Whenever they attend our call always put us on hold. Pls do not buy tata sky.

Aakash Chavan
                      May 9, 2015

Dear Group, I am the undersigning and I am facing the problems from above said service provider from last couple of days. Note that on dt. 4th May 2015 I was launched the complaint regarding the signal hold up and this complaint was resolved in two days. Because of this I had lost my two days charges of channels and also the service provider cut Rs.170 /- from my account for the charges of technician. I didn’t understand if signals are hold up due to any natural reasons why the service provider would be charge from customer without giving the information??? Also note that they were assure me for the deduction clearance from their service team. But till date no one has call me for the charges deduction. Once again signal was hold up on dt.07th May 2015 and on same day I was launched the complaint but still nobody came from the provider. Hence once again I had lost my monthly charges without viewing the channels. Also note that we are trying to call customer care and they are very very tied up with other calls. I am calling minimum 5 to 6 times and every time I was waiting up to 30 mins. Is this the service of Tata Sky or our government? Have any one watch to such type of service provider. I am very very disappointing for such type of service from last couple of days. I want serious action on it. Regards, Santosh Chavan ID No [protected] Mo No - [protected]

gopal121
                        May 9, 2015

Address: Farrukhabad, Uttar Pradesh

MENE 07/05/2015 KO PEHLI CALL MOBILE NUMBER [protected] SE CARE NO [protected] PAR 8:41 AM PAR KI 10-12 MIN KI BAAT CHIT PR CALL HOLD KRKE CARE DWARA KAAT DI GAI. MENE SAME DATE DUSRI CALL MOBILE NO [protected] SE CARE NO [protected] SE FIR 9:04 AM PR KI PR USME BHI CALL 10-12 MIN CALL HOLD KRKE CARE DWARA KAAT DI GAI.. OVERALL MERE PHONE ME 25-30 RS KAT JAANE KE BAAD BHI MERI PROB SOLVE NAHI HUI HAI ME TATA SKY KA PERMANANT CUSTOMR HOO MERI TATA SKY ID NO [protected] HAI ISI KE ACCORDING MENE CALL KI THI.. PLEASE HELP ME AND SOLVE MY PROBLEM

sagiliprasanth
                          May 9, 2015

I had issue with my Setup box from 21-Apr-2015. I have opened around 9 complaints with customer care. They are not responding and even cancelling all the complaints without any reason. When I have escalated the issue, the service centre called me and they said they will come and fix the issue but no return back from them. Below are my details, registered mobile number [protected]. It is waste of my money and time raising complaint's for the service.
                          Tata sky service is bad. I had the same problem 2 weeks back. Had hired a consultant to take this matter with the top officials in tata sky and the issue was resolved in like a few hours. Suggest you follow the same.
                          I bring to your notice that, my Tata sky ID [protected], and I have recharge my Tata sky as on6th of nov.2015 of INR 250/-, but you said you have quality service and quality records but as per my knowledge you have very very poor service, I have got the service only one day from that time everyday I am calling your help line no [protected], but I did not get proper response even one day I have got call from Mr Pratik, who is responsible but nobody is bother to give service, batter I disconnect your service,

Hope this letter is enough to take action

docsudhir74
                            May 9, 2015

I have account with you nynumber [protected]. I have recharged this account on 4 th may, with 200 rs. I have waited on your toll free number for more than 15 minutes, but there was no reply. Please actovate my account as soon as possible. The account is in name of set ratnaprabha r sawant. Please do the needful Dr sudhiirr sawant

priyankadanny
                              May 9, 2015

We had purchased Tata Sky set top box(Subsciber ID [protected]) a year back and had bought a yearly subscription of about 5000 INR. Our subscription was about to expire and when we wanted to recharge again, we saw that there was an unaccounted charge of 422 INR showing on the account. We were surprised as we were never informed of any charge throughout the year and if we had paid lesser than the subscription, it would have never started in the first place. Now the customer service has no clue why that amount has been levied on our account and we cant recharge as the money will be debited automatically from us if we try to recharge. This is pathetic and Iwill surely go to the consumer forum for causing us harrassment and wasting our time.

Ayanangshu Lahiri
                                May 9, 2015

I have been constantly renewing my package of Rs. 470 every month since the last 2 months, but still most of the channels don't work. Every channel shows that there is a signal issue. Till Last month I was told there i some upgradation procedure going on but now that that has been resolved still I get only a quarter of my subscsription. First of all your customer care number keeps me waiting for infinite time due to call center congestion. The only time someone called me back was when I was assured that a technician will visit my place free of cost within 4 Hours. Still no one has even called me. Later I found out that none of my complaints were being registered. Every time I was just given assurance that my service will be resolved within 4 Hours when someone will visit my place...with a So called "FREE" technical assistance. This is ridiculous and unprofessional from your side. I would request you to please either solve this issue. Because I really don't want to pay for channels which don't even show up, due to some clichÈ system up-gradation issue. Also I would like a refund to be made to my account for all the channels I had not been getting since last 2 months in spite of paying the full amount of my subscription. Subscriber ID : [protected] Latest Work Order No: I0L0V5Z RMN: +[protected]

vaibhavmj
                                  May 9, 2015

I had given request for splitting my existing connection number [protected]. Post which my connection have got separated and have got new customer id as [protected]. Since last 5-6 days, I am continuously calling help line number for installation of new id at new address. After long wait for minimum 5-6 minutes every time i get different answers and different dates to attend the installation. But i am not getting it installed. Since last 7-8 days i have been calling but have not got concrete answer about installation. I have wasted lot of money on phone calls and have got frustrated due to this nuisance. Fed up of calling every day and not getting new connection installed. Is there any one in tata sky who can address my issue and get my installation done immediately?

Atul Bhogte
                                    May 9, 2015

I am a TATA SKY subscriber with subscriber ID - [protected]. Due to non-signal issue from set top box, logged a case with Tata sky call center on Monday i.e. 4th May 2015. After logging a case, SMS received by me with work order no. HY4XUSZ. After long follow up with Tata SKY team on 5th May, 6th May received one more SMS stated "Tata sky installer for WO: HY4XUSZ is scheduled between 07/05/2015 19:45 & 20:25. But nobody turn around at my home to resolve my issue. From last month i.e. April 2015(April 7th 2015, April 22nd 2015 & May 4th 2015) three times logged a call with Tata Sky call center but observed worst service from Tata SKY. Now I am frustrated and think for replacing of Tata sky service. This kind of service is not expected from valuable and trusted brand like TATA in India. Although I will going to raise a case with consumer support court for this worst service from Tata sky.

Suresh Kumar Chavvakula
                                      May 9, 2015

Tata sky dish services not working. Complaint No. HZPUPD5 dated 7th May 2015. Services not working since 6th May 2015. On 6th, made call to customer care and said that pl call when you in front of TV and it will solve with instructions. When again called on 7th, they informed that sorry our service person should come to resolved the issue and complaint noted. Till date no service person called or visited to resume the service. When recharge amount is over, before itself we will get so many reminders and services will stop in fraction of seconds. Every time service visit person will collect 150 to 300 rs. even there was no problem and just settings.

Mahobatsinh Dodia
                                        from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
                                        May 9, 2015

my id for Tatasky is [protected] i have already mentioned to tatasky n also top u since long unfortunately no one is responding me i have problems since long there are many chenals i could not get & i have two set up box primary set up box is going oin but anther is not supporting i have called on toll free no of tatasky but no resp[once now this is last chance giving tatasky to resolve the iossue otherwise i have no remedy without to take action in legal manner or i have to disconnect the service of tatasky n move for another service provider who can satisfy me by providing such service youirs mahobatsinh dodia