Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 458

Rahul J Jain
Apr 26, 2015

My tata sky connection is not working from Fri 24th April evening... I put up a complaint yesterday Sat 25th April afternoon around 12 noon whereby the executive on helpline assured me of a call from Tata SKy techinician to set up visit by 3 pm, with no call received till 5.30 i again called up Tata SKy where a lady executive assured me of call within half an hour or maximum 1 hour.. Again no call recieved till 7pm.. CAlled up again and was promised by executive and a senior executive about call by today Sunday morning... Till now no call received and to my pleasant surprise i called 12.30 and a lady executive told me that a visit is scheduled today at 4 pm... But then on my persistence she transferred to a senior executive who tells me that I will receive a call asap... but no visit is yet scheduled..When requested for higher authority my call was hung up... Each call i have been kept on hold for not less than 15-20 min...This is simply pathetic and harassment of customer... Which would not have been expected from a TATA Company.
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pramod khadate
    Apr 26, 2015

Sir/Madam, I am a tata sky user from last three years but now at 4th of April 2015, my tata sky is not working or recieving any type of signal. For that reason i severally contacted to your customer care helpline number but only once your technician visited and done his job, but in that same day all the setup again lost its signal and stopped working, so i called that technician on its personal number so he replied that he will come whenever he gets time since then trying to connect with call center butbut no resolution. Sub idI'd:[protected]
    Tried so many times to contact tatasky but no response since many days. Facing issue in vieweing channels, respond me otherwise i will compaint in consumer poratl about it.
    My no .[protected]
    subscriber id: [protected]

anuradhasriram
      Apr 26, 2015

my tata sky id is [protected]. I was charged first Rs.550. then it was increased to Rs.635 and now the rate has been increased to 769. Is this a joke. Kindly ask your representative to get back. or otherwise i will be forced to disconnect tata sky services altogether.
      My tata sky ID is[protected], I was charged Rs.230 for dhamal package, now it is increased to Rs279 adding active cooking without my consent, it is highly irregular practice. So you pl. STOP the active cooking immediatly &adjust the deducted amt. otherwise Iwill be forced to disconect tata sky service. B.K.Tripathi.

Chandrashekharg
        Apr 26, 2015

Sir/Madam, I am a tata sky user from last three years but now at 4th of April 2015, my tata sky is not working or recieving any type of signal. For that reason i severally contacted to your customer care helpline number but only once your technician visited and done his job, but in that same day all the setup again lost its signal and stopped working, so i called that technician on its personal number so he replied that he will come whenever he gets time, but he did'nt came so in that few days i shifted to matunga for my personal reasons. I also called your customer care many times for my new located home the replied that they will send your ppls for my work but they didnt came yet. For such case how long should i wait for you'r service so i'm now connected to another DTH service. Your such a bad service i'll surely recommend my friends and relatives that they may not to choose TATA SKY service. So now i want to you refund me for my set-top-box, dish, etc. or else i move forward for legal procedure, your c/care told me ill solve your problem but did'nt gave me responce for that. My customer id: [protected] Thanking you, Candrashekhar N. Gavali,

jmkhan
          from Badlapur, Maharashtra
          Apr 26, 2015

I became a bore from your poor & negligence service. i am facing no signal problem again again. No one customer care picking my phone & registering my complain. So either kindly solve the problem of my no Signal problem or tell me how to convert tata sky service into Relience .
          Tata sky I.D.No.[protected], not getting signal from two days, you have deducted money, but problem not solved. mobile no [protected]

ckamane
            Apr 26, 2015

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

There is no signal since last 24 days. When called at customer care...they keep playing music and call not reaches the customer care after 30 min waiting. When there is facility of call back, when opt for that option did not get any call. NO SERVICE ENGINEER NO CALL BACK. FEEL LIKE CHEATED BY TATAs. Its 3rd class DtH service ever heard of. repent has paid annual fess which is INR 6800 which may be highest as compared to other DtH. Regards Chandrakant Kamane [protected] [protected]

Mr. Tiwari
              Apr 26, 2015

Dear Sir / Madam, I have relocate from Bhopal (M.P) to Pune (MH) and request my tatasky at my new address (C - 45 Serenity Enclave Nyati Builder, Momammwadi Pune 411028, Near Corinthian Club Pune Maharashtra) i have call at list 20 time and everytime i wait 20 miniute and talk to online customer care 10 time but no one come yet and not even receive any call, so just want to know is tatasky interested or not, thanks, Prabhu Charan Tiwari

veennikaur
                Apr 26, 2015

My name is Veenni Kaur from pune. We are facing issue with tata sky signal from past more than one month. We launched first complaint on 21 March 15 but no body respond. We again called tata sky call centre on 4th April 15 and relaunched the complaint and reference Id for the same is ns[protected] which they closed without resolving the issue. On 14 April 15 again I called on the tatasky callcentre number and asked to transfer the call to senior person. Mr hari krishana took our call and register the new request ns[protected], I also asked him to let me know when is the tatasky person will visit our home but he was not ready to provide that information and was not sure if the person will visit in next 4 days. Today is 26 April 15 and no body from tatasky has visited. We called the call centre again to check the status and found that our complaint request is still unscheduled. Miss arti kumari jha spoke to us and said the same thing that we are forwarding the request on high priority. Kindly help us in resolving the issue. My subscriber I'd is [protected]

Vispipanthaki
                  Apr 25, 2015

I have made a complaint regarding my 2 Tata Sky connections and my work order is No HSHDWWY. I have made this complaint on 22nd April and since the last 5 days I have not received any feedback nor have I received any call from the technician. Both my TVs are not working since the last 5 days and no one is bothered to attend to my complaint or rectify the same. I am very disappointed with the service of a reputed company like Tata Sky and request you to please look into this matter and help me with my complaint. Mr V Panthaki [protected]

Dinesh Hiremath
                    Apr 25, 2015

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

There was a call from Tata Sky & that on payment of Rs 10 per month I will be receiving HD channels. I said OK . My monthly pack was Rs 330. But when I got SMS i was surprised to see that entire pack has changed.Insted it was Rs 355 . pl revert back to my original pack of Rs 330 per month.
                    sir, my tatasky account no. [protected]. my monthly package provided rupees 200 change. Otherwise tatsky connecting discountine. pls remove my account's english move packs,
                    My tata sky ID [protected] my monthly package 355 and now suddenly sms got pack 380 how it possible please you make my monthly pack 355 please
                    My tata sky ID [protected]
                    When the recharge date is nearing you are blocking the visibility of the screen, all most 25% of the screen, for two three days prior to the expiry date and that to for such a long period and frequency even though we have paid for those days in full. Please stop this bullying the costumers.
                    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Aug 25, 2017
                    Hi, we have duly made a note of your concern and you will soon hear from us.

kishor_12
                      from Ghugus, Maharashtra
                      Apr 25, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

My subscriber id [protected] .Since 25 march 2015 only 25% channels are coming.So I gave a missed call to tata sky complaint no. [protected] to register my complaint.My complaint was registered first.Fordays I tried to call customer care and i waited for nearly half and hour but could not get a chance to speak with them because they were busy with other customers. After 2 days i received a message stating that complaint will be resolved we are sending a technician to your home.But till date no one has come to my house to look into the problem later.HD channels are not coming at all.I am really pissed of Tatasky customer service.As per my understanding they are intentionally no pickup up my anybody call. i want my refund of money from the given date. Thanks kishor dhote
                      Apr 25, 2015
                      Updated by kishor_12
                      .my complaint no. [protected]
                      dated 2/4/15

vivekgundge
                        Apr 25, 2015

I have signal issue since 14 APRIL. First complain I lodged on same day, after quite a few days technician came and made it all right but again after 2 days the problem appeared and I d lodged a complaint 22 April on call center, but the response is someone technician will visit but no one has to come to solve the problem after two days on 24 April I lodged service request on tatasky.com(SR[protected] but still no body came for the service. I lodged a complaint again daily but not yet came for service. My money has wastage from 14 April, arrange refund and take action against and avail portability facility.

chandannegi
                          Apr 25, 2015

I am tried to call your customer care number and it was continuously busy This is to inform you that, your Service is not good, please do something Every time we are facing issue We have received debit in my Tate sky account ([protected]) Requesting you to, please refund the same in my account Secondly 380rs package against kids channels are not showing

vikas chourasia
                            Apr 25, 2015

My subscriber id [protected].Since 1st April 2015 only 25% channels are coming.So I gave a missed call to tata sky complaint no. [protected] to register my complaint.My complaint was registered on 3 April 2015 for 2 days I tried to call customer care and i waited for nearly half and hour but could not get a chance to speak with them because they were busy with other customers. After 2 days i received a message stating that complaint will be resolved we are sending a technician to your home.But till date no one has come to my house to look into the problem later.HD channels are not coming at all.I am really pissed of Tatasky customer service.As per my understanding they are intentionally no pickup up my anybody call. Thanks Vikas Chourasia

Tatasky is not doing any action, they are fraud people .Their license should be cancel.They are sending fake resolution message that the issue is resolved now.

Vikas

Still my issue is not resolved yet.

Vikas

Bharat Bedi
                              Apr 25, 2015

My Tata Sky connection has not been working for last one month- have called the call center 7 times and have sent 9 messages to the asked number from my registered mobile number however no one has contacted me. They have closed my complaint 3 times saying door locked however no one came to my place or called me. I am frustrated and have my money stuck with these guys. Tata Sky is the first Tata company that is bringing Ratan Tata's name to dogs. I have a lot of disrespect for the way this company works. Can someone please call me on[protected]Bangalore) and resolve the issue? Bharat Bedi [protected]

Vyankatesh7488
                                Apr 25, 2015

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra

Hi, My Subscriber ID[protected] we are unable to view regional channels from last 20-25 days and i have raised complaints 2 times and its still not resolved. I m fad up with customer care of tata sky its very very slow process. It wont connect to customer care officer. Thanks, Vyankatesh [protected]

Purva Agarwal
                                  Apr 25, 2015

Its been 27 days today I am trying to complain & get my problems resolved but busy Tata Sky heads are fooling saying tomorrow our executive will visit but no one just turns up. Tata sky is only pro active for setting new connections n not bothered to resolve old ones. All my HD channels are not working also no news channels are. Recording & karaoke is not been displayed. Either help out tomorrow itself or else take away this box refunding all my Amount. Tata sky should learn to give post sales services & also value their clients time & money.

Hrishikesh Dey
                                    from Lunavada, Gujarat
                                    Apr 25, 2015

Address: Cachar, Assam

Sir, My self Hrishikesh bearing ID no [protected] had submitted a complain on 3/4/2015 regarding no signal from1st April 2015 to 25/04/2015 till 5 PM.So, I would like and expect to extend the recharge validity for 25 days more, Because I did not able to watch the programme during mentioned period due to no signal. With thanks.

bganapathiraman
                                      Apr 25, 2015

This complaint is existing since last 1 month. Getting Toll free of Tatasky customer service is tougher than reaching Everest. The toll free number is just a show. After having tried for 2 weeks, by luck and got the number. But some commitment given for attending with in 24 hours is yet to come in the last 15 days. My monthly subscription amount has already gone waste with out seeing anything. I have already registered in Akosha with an expectation that this will be resolved at least now. But I have not seen such a poor irresponsive customer service from any others. I can be contacted at [protected].
                                      Dear bganapathiraman,

We were going through old complaints that we were not able to resolve and came across the one filed by you (#2576960). I know this is very late but we are extremely sorry that we could not help you. Resolving consumer complaints is very challenging and we are not successful every time. We are learning from our mistakes and trying hard to get past the constraints that we still face to improve the resolution rate. Hope you will also understand our situation.

Here's a post on Quora from our founder which explains the constraints that we face and what we are doing to improve: http://www.quora.com/Is­Akosha­actually­able­to­resolve­...

Hope this helps.

Please feel free to contact us at [protected]@akosha.com.

Online Team

Akosha
                                      Dear bganapathiraman,

We were going through old complaints that we were not able to resolve and came across the one filed by you (#2576960). I know this is very late but we are extremely sorry that we could not help you. Resolving consumer complaints is very challenging and we are not successful every time. We are learning from our mistakes and trying hard to get past the constraints that we still face to improve the resolution rate. Hope you will also understand our situation.

Here's a post on Quora from our founder which explains the constraints that we face and what we are doing to improve: http://www.quora.com/Is­Akosha­actually­able­to­resolve­...

Hope this helps.

Please feel free to contact us at [protected]@akosha.com.

Online Team

Akosha

deepak jais
                                        Apr 25, 2015

On 19th April 2015, i registered a request for antenna reinstall in new location, every day i called up your toll free no, and they say we would get the call back then person will come to install it but i did not receive call and did not see any person came and install it.this is really pathetic almost more than 5 days TV is off and your people dont bother about it, i really disatisfied. I want you to take action immediate and i want person to come and install antenna today only.