Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 459

sarithagurram
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
Apr 25, 2015

I am facing no signal issues and when i call customer care i need to wait for 10 minutes to get connected. After that customer care agents does not take u r compliant and disconnects the call. It happened twice and nothing has been done to resolve my problem . twice agents disconnted my call and did not even bothered to call me. Very very bad customer service.people does not know how to speak in call center.
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Very Bad Service Of TATA SKY. I am Shifted in PUNE. and call there CC but there CC call not connected. After two days it is connected and they told me that with 48 hours ur instalation will be done. But till now it is not done when i call there CC, it is not connected always one recorded message "UR call will be answred with in 2 Minutes.". I wait more than 1 hours but still that message come. Very bad service of TATA SKY. Now i am decided to change my DTH.

Partha1989
    Apr 25, 2015

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Subscriber id : [protected]. No service for more than a week.despite several complaints no action has been taken. Every I am told technician will visit today, but nothing happened. I have for an annual subscription. looks like I have made a mistake of choosing tatasky.

sathyam1234
      Apr 25, 2015

Response is awfully inadequate. No fluent English. Often mix with Hindi which I don't know. Most of the times, not able to reach the helpline after waiting in the line for long. Not able to view the channels for the last two weeks but they keep deducting money. Not sure if the call center functions full time or they are in to prostitution to earn better money.

upendra vanarase
        Apr 25, 2015

Hi, My Tata Sky customer ID is [protected]. I am not able to see the TAT Sky services since last One month. I complained many times on call center. Each time it tooks 20 minutes to get to customer center agent. All agents speaks likes puppet " We will solve your problem tomorrow" but tomorrow never comes till today in my life. I paid 1 year advance on INR 6000/-& on the top of that I am not able to see the TATA services. My feedback to TATA sKY: 1. All your employee are useless 2. They don't care the customer. 3. All TATA employee are lying 4. All the employee earn salary freely by cheating customer & eating out money.: 5. TATA brand beacons now cheating BRAND because they are not giving my money back & also not giving me service by taking advance money. I request TATA group to fire all there employee & save the BRAND name.

sowkee10
          from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu
          Apr 25, 2015

Address: Dindigul, Tamil Nadu

Even in spite of my complaint about 5 days before, no action has been taken to redress my grievance.. I have paid my Six months subscription about 15 days back by On-Line. I am forced to switch over to AirTel now. Kindly refund the balance.

louimartin
            Apr 25, 2015

I'm Loui Martin, Tata Sky Consumer ID NO. [protected] from Ambernath (East) in Thane (Dist.). My Tata Sky network is not working since 4th April 2015 and a complaint was lodged on the same day. Complaint no. is[protected]. Since then twice messages were sent that "Technician will visit" yet till date no technician has visited and rectified the problem.Today its the 21st day of my complaint. Further, on telephonic enquiry, no convincing reply was given. Kindly do the needful as early as possible.

chiranjeevi reddy
              from Siwan, Bihar
              Apr 25, 2015

my subscriber id [protected]. from 1 april 2015 no telugu channels are coming.so i gave a missed call to tata sky no. to register my complaint.my complaint was registered on 3 of april.for 2 days we could watch the channels.from the 3rd day not even a single telugu was coming on tv.. i tried to call customer care and i waited for nearly half n hr but couldnt get a chance to speak with them bcz they were busy with other customers. after 2 days i recieved a message stating that complaint will be resolved we are sending a technician to your home.no one has come to my house to look into the problem.later i called them after a week this time i was lucky to speak with two customer care attendants.they told me that they are sending a technician to solve the problem, , then the same thing repeated no technician visited our home..today on 25 of april i called customer care no. i really waited so long that after recharging my mobile with 200 rs my balance was left with just 30 rs.. but i couldnt get a chance to talk to the attendants..its really pathetic and i feel disgusted and vexed with the tata sky service providers.please look into my problem and solve it

Anees Maniyar
                Apr 25, 2015

I was introduced by the tata sky with a offer of Rs 1500 for upgrade of my current set top box to HD which included free HD access fee for 1 year and set top box was to be provided free of cost. But the cheaters i.e. Tata Sky people deducted charges for the set top box which is around 990 which was supposed to be provided free and provided hd access only for 1 month which was supposed to be for 1 year. After lodging complaint with them they are telling that technical people will assist you and after receiving call from technical people they are telling that you must contact customer care and vice versa. My Tata Sky subscriber Id is [protected].

ganapati.s.shanbhag
                  Apr 25, 2015

We are unable to see HD channels, Kannada, Marathi and many more channels of my package which I have subscribed. I have given the complaint on 7th April but my work as not done but the message has come that your work has been completed.But even till today we are not able to see the channels My subscription id-[protected] My name-ganapati.s.shanbhag Do it within 2 days otherwise my recharge amount will be refunded.
                  I had called your employee named Ms Neera to enquire about one year subscription pack. It seems that your employee doesn't have full knowledge about the packs and so couldn't answer my queries instead she kept the phone. I did call again and some other employee gave me the same response.
                  This was really a disrespectful gesture by your employees. Being a loyal and regular subscriber of your company i didn't expect this.
                  Hope you fix this problem soon and give good response next time.
                  I had called your employee named Ms Neera to enquire about one year subscription pack. It seems that your employee doesn't have full knowledge about the packs and so couldn't answer my queries instead she kept the phone. I did call again and some other employee gave me the same response.
                  This was really a disrespectful gesture by your employees. Being a loyal and regular subscriber of your company i didn't expect this.
                  Hope you fix this problem soon and give good response next time.

amitkumarbodhe
                    Apr 25, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, My TATA Sky customer ID is : [protected] (City - Pune) Since 1st of April 2015 I am not getting TATA Sky so I am not able to see all the channels so I did a miscall on 2nd of april on tata sky customer care number and I had received their complaint confirmation sms also and as per their sms no one can contact me till today (23 rd April 2015) and I am tried to call your customer care number and it was continuously busy. I however, tried many times and after that I got the number and lodged an complaint with the concern person and was told that a support team will call me at 10:00 am and resolve the issue. I am sorry to say that till today I don’t have received any call from tata sky.. I am again trying to speak to your Customer care but the numbers are constantly busy and when it rings no one picks up the phone. And today I got sms for regarding to recharging of my account and today is the last date otherwise my tata sky services are stop any time so it becomes very pain full for me because I already not able to seen my all the channels from last 1 month so tata sky company is trying to cheat me and now I am going with consumer court for my complaint… From my point of view TTATA SKY service is the most third class service in the world Please refund me my money back for this month subscription. Tata Sky company has to pay us for our problem… do we have to look for another supplier if you guys behave in this manner. I have been speaking to your guys for many days and this problem has not yet resolved. Regards Amitkumar Cell: [protected] TATA Sky customer ID is : [protected]
                    Still I don't have received my loss amount and I am facing same issue again...

Amitkumar Bodhe
                    I am trying for refund my loss but nobody can pik the phone from tata sky...its realy a worst service...

Amitkumar Bodhe

SUTAPA MAJUMDER
                      Apr 25, 2015

Address: Sundergarh, Odisha

I am tatasky customer for the last four years. Recently I have recharged for a one year subscription for mega HD vide Sub no:[protected]. Since last month most of the channels for which I have already paid in advance is not getting displayed due to signal problem. I have also got some days as credit to my account for the same.But the issue was not resolved since 8th april 2015 though they are sending system generated messages that the issue has been resolved.I have been patient and was constantly following up and now today one technical assistant turned up and during the visit asking for charges for replacing LMV which he is claiming to be damaged, though I have been told that no charges to be paid to attendant. I would also like to inform that I don't accept the fact that it was damaged and I feel the technical assistant may had a hand in it though I am not sure. Any way paying the cost of LMV is not the issue for me, its the harassment I have face in getting the service that I have the right to avail being a customer. This is the poorest service I have ever experienced fro such a big brand.

Anita Nene
                        Apr 25, 2015

Sub: Dirty treatment by Tata sky & its customer care Customer ID [protected] My Tatasky connection has been facing serious signal receiving issue by now famous universal issue sine about 19th of march. After serious follow-ups, though Tatasky claims thru its Advertisements that we are open for 24hrs, you can send NS and we will call back etc etc … it took until 28th March to start getting transmissions . Once again 3rd April same problem started repeating and events happened there after are as below 3rd April SMS from Tata sky that your work order is pending 4th April – SMS -3 days of credit is being given 4th April –SMS work is allocated 5th April –SMS –Work is pending 6th April –SMS -soon it will be attended 6th Aapril – SMS -Work is in Queue 7th April – SMS -work is pending 8th April – SMS- work is pending 9th April – SMS -work is pending, 2 days added On 16th April technician visits after severe calls to help line On 16th after 2 hrs same problem starts and chase once again continues 21st April- Almost 45 minutes chase calls and finally Mr G Rajesh Verma ( E no 95319) gives assurance that some senior person from sevices of Tatasky will call be 8pm. Nothing happens 22nd April several calls attended by Mr Raj, Mr Hamid.Finnaly sought escalation and then spoke to Mr Aashiq Nawaz .He assures same as earlier but nothing happens 23rd April again escalation sought refused by your center. Mr Mohammad assures that I will receive call in 1hrs tiem. Nothing happens Each of 21/22/23rd I called up many times over total about 1 Hrs time spent Even today problem of channels not fully seen remains unresolved plus absolutely no contact from local service center despite being told that it has ben thru escalations. I see in this entire episode – 1.Tatasky persons are refusing to face customers 2. Thru call center its being ensured that complaints do not get registered and customer is unable to reach the customer care 3.Though advertising that we are sorting out issues but in reality it is not and more over irritating advertisements of free service as if great offering 4. When customer calls up repeatedly it recognizes that earlier complainant and then perhaps tricks are sought to shy away the customer from not reaching upto service person 5. Horribly poor connect to customers if the problem magnitude is really big and thereby irritating the customers. 6.High handed attitude while handling these complaints I regret that just on 30th March I renewed the subscription by paying 9000Rs for another year and certainly Tatasky is doing its best to damage TATA name Arvind Nene Mob [protected]

akhilesh k d
                          Apr 25, 2015

From last 1.5 i m facing this issues of no signal almost channel. I complaint so many times 10 to 20 times but tata sky guys are not solving this issue. Though they stop the service Which are showing few channel and i paid the money for same. I need my complaint should get resolve and my account must get credited for there service unavailability.

vishal5.bansal
                            Apr 25, 2015

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

i have not received any response from this side ever after 4-5 days lapsed. my secondary connection is not running showing pairing error but they are charging rs. 200/- per month extra from last one month.once again i also request to refund my entire amount and charged HD service charges from may 2014 to dec 2014.

Anupamasingh
                              Apr 25, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

There is no information by TATA SKY, any where not on IVR, not in News, not on TV that the two basic packs South Special & South Sports Special Pack are now not available for North Indian residents. These two packs are only available for South Indian Residents. This is really cheat as i have made payments for basic pack that is after talking to tata sky executive.

Rajdeep Khonikar
                                from Guwahati, Assam
                                Apr 25, 2015

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

My Tatasky Subscriber no is.[protected] in the name of Gitali Patowary. In my id one pack Active Vedic Maths pack was automatically active, i have no information on that, so i want to delete that pack right now urgently. Regards, Rajdeep Khonikar (Husband of Gitali Patowary) Phn.[protected]

balajiadirao
                                  Apr 25, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, Subscriber ID.:[protected] Name : Balaji P Rao I had been following with Tata Sky office from last 1.5 Month and registered complaint over Mobile/SMS numerous time. Your office had closed complaint with consent from my side. I would like to know if my complaint shall be resolve in 24 Hr or how I will get my refund money which I had paid as advance till Oct 2015. Balaji P Rao [protected]

niitsam28
                                    Apr 25, 2015

I ma not able to see Marathi channels even after i subscribed to it. I had raised complaint TWICE to customer care but they closed them without resolving them. Now when i raised complaint again they say i ma not subscribed to that pack. They disconnect the chat/ call in between. I am facing this issue since last 2 months and feeling harassed by Tata sky service. I have to spend so many rs on call to reach them and they simple diconnect the call without resolving issue.

Ajinkya Joshi
                                      Apr 25, 2015

HI, We are getting issues with Signal with tata sky DTH . And issue is there from last 25 days which mean all my recharge of lat month is total waste. We tried to call tata sky but their consumer service help desk is not answering properly.

anant.agasti
                                        Apr 25, 2015

I have recharge my Tata sky on 17th Apr 15 but not able to watch any channels upto 24thth ApAprilApril 15 .Ref my complaint No HSF5055/22.04.15 . The complaint has been ataineded 24th apr 15. Kindly givgive me the credit to my a/c for 8 days. Now a days servicess given by tata sky is very Hopless and Poor. Id [protected]