Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 472

Nikhilbr
from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
Apr 18, 2015

I have a Tata Sky connection.Now the problem is I couldn't watch the channels from past two weeks.I have already raised the complaint and still its not rectified.When ever I am trying to call the Customer care of tata sky they are telling the same comment, that we will send the technician today itself.But this is not happened.So please help for this and give me the solution ASAP. BR, Nikhil +91 [protected]
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pakya.mane
    Apr 18, 2015

For all your complaints about any company. Go to following web site, put company name you will get direct phone numbers as well as email address of senior officials of that company. Then write direct email to desired address. www.companywiki.in

fuku
      Apr 18, 2015

Address: Nanded, Maharashtra

I am a subscriber of Tatasky unfortunately. My subscriber no. is [protected]. I am facing a" No Signal" problem since 1st April 2015, and not getting all the frequencies/ channels including DD, regional and a major fraction of the rest. Only 9-10 channels are active. I have registered a complaint on 2nd April 2015, for which I received a msg with Work Order No. NS[protected]. However, the problem was neither fixed nor anybody from customer care contacted me. Then I registered complaints twice through [protected]@tatasky.com within the span of 5days. Then only I got two calls from customer care (one on 12/04/2015, another on 14/04/2015) expressing deep regret and giving assurance to fix the problem SOON. During these 17days, I have also received numerous SMS from customer care mentioning that, " Your work order is pending. Thank you for your patience and our field service team will visit you SOON to fix the problem". However, no action has been taken to fix the problem till today. Later, on 16/04/2015, I conveyed my concern to nodalofficer through mail. But there is no response. I am wasting a lot of time in registering complaints. Additionally, subscription charges (except 5days) are being deducted from my account. This is literally harassment by the Tatasky. I cannot watch my favorite channels for the last 17days. Life has become frustrating and disgusting because of tatasky. I need the solution and refund of money deducted from my account for the days, service is not provided asap. Thanks .

dinesh_ski
        Apr 18, 2015

Address: Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli

My self Mr Dinesh Solanki ID - [protected] I have facing last one weeks to continouse. Complaint details as under 1, all HD channel not working & do not seen on TV scene. 2, News channel ony one running ABP news & other not published. Please take on top priority & solve asap. With regards Dinesh Solanki [protected] / [protected]

sat.indian
          Apr 18, 2015

I have not been receiving signals for last 10 days.Repeated attempts to reach their customer care has failed.After trying for 45 minutes i could talk to their call centre executive.I requested him to immediately solve my signal problem but executive had no clue when my problem would be solved.Even after registering complaint for last 8 days no technician has visited my house.Pathetic service.Tata Sky has been charging me daily even when i am off the air.I dont know where to register my complain.I regret my decision of purchasing tata sky connection.My tata sky subsciber id is [protected]

vk19
            Apr 18, 2015

Its really sad that the Tata Sky services has got downgraded big time over the last few months. All my efforts to reach the call center and also to get solutions when am able to reach the cal center is in vain. It all started with the English news channels having issues inspite of the same being part of the subscription list since the last 4 months. When I called the call center the response was extremely cold as if no one is interested in resolving customer issues. For over 2.5 months, am not able to view quite a few channels and even if they are coming...the screen is quite hazy. Calls at the call center is quite busy and the call back just doesnt come inspite of multiple promises over sms. Can you pls help me in waiving all the payments which has been made in the last 4 months and also ensure the services run perfectly. Rgds Vivek

Faizee
              Apr 18, 2015

Dear Tata Sky Team I am customer of Tata Sky services with subscriber ID:[protected] and registered mobile number [protected]. Last 20 days from 1st April 15 till today I had received the most disappointing services from you. I have reached a point where I am considering changing my service provider for good. The nightmare started on the first day of April when some channels which I have subscribed (like Times Now) stopped suddenly. When checked, I was told that you are upgrading something and due to it if customer finds that some channels are not coming, you will send your engineer to our house free of cost to correct the problem. When on first visit your engineer visited and confirmed that the issue has been resolved. But when I checked the problem remain same. Simultaneously I am also having second TV connection, and singles to that TV completely stopped. I complained again saying my first TV is still not receiving some channels and my second TV has stopped working. You again sent your engineer and he again claimed that my first TV issue has been resolved and my second TV' set to box has gone bad and need replacement. The cost of new set top box as confirmed by your engineer was Rs500/ I asked him to change the box and accordingly I will charge my TV for payment. But to my surprise, I received a service massage that I have been charged Rs 350 for the box and when I checked the box after returning from office, your engineer has installed a second hand repaired set top box with a warranty of 1 month. Again I called your service center to confirm that if it is your policy to install second hand set top box, they said yes and that is the company policy. If that is the case, you need to seriously think about this way of working and its impact on existing customer and possible customers Leaving this issue aside, I told the customer care executive that issue with my first TV is still not resolved and this time they said, they will send senior engineer to resolve the problem. Your senior engineer visited my house yesterday and said that since my existing dish has become small, I have to install a bigger dish to get the channels. For that I will have to pay extra. Today when I called to know the reason and the cost for new dish, firstly your female customer executive was not helpful at all, she just keep repeating that if engineer has said, then I have to get the dish changed and pay for the new one. She does not even know the charges for the activity. I requested her to connect me with some person who can tell me the correct reason and charges for new Dish. She connected my call to Mr. Pradeep. Now when I try to understand the reason for not getting channels which I was comfortably getting 10 days back, he just keep telling me that since you are providing new channels the requirement for new dish has arrived and I have to pay just Rs. 150 to get the dish installed and get those channels which earlier I was receiving with old Dish Even though this look like a case of blackmailing to me, I agreed to get the dish changed and asked Mr. Pradeep to register my request for new Dish. I specifically asked Mr. Pradeep if he has written dish change in my request and he confirmed that he did. Now one hour back, your engineer has visited my house and he asked me what the problem is. I told him to change the dish on which he said he has never been told that this is a Dish change request and therefore not brought any equipment with him. He called someone from his mobile and lady on the other side said that she will arrange the new Dish tomorrow and confirm the charges as Rs 350/ Now, as a customer, I feel either your service team does not know the details or they just take customer take for granted. I work with Samsung India and on every day basis I meet lots of end customer, trust me word of mouth is the fastest and strongest mode of good/bad publicity and if I am facing this situation being the so called premium customer of Tata sky, I will never recommend your service to any one in my circle. Hope you will take my complain seriously and take some action to correct the situation. Regards Nadeem Faizee

hero94
                Apr 18, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

have logged a complaint with tata sky regarding the network problem since the 15/04/2015 and today is the 18/4 complaint no.HOKWNCF my subscrib id.[protected] and no one has contacted me about the same.Can someone please help me getc this issue resolved Tata is useless I wish I did not have u guys as my service provider so help me contact no [protected]
                My service request not be completed

greesham
                  Apr 18, 2015

I have been trying to reach TATA Sky customer care since two days on their customer care no. mentioned in website and displayed in TV and all I get is indefinite waiting. The answering machine or recorded message even though mentions the waiting time, but the time unit looks like is not for this planet..6 minutes for them means 6 hours, , , And once I chose the call back option and now more than 48 hours gone and no call received.. I have never seen such a poor and pathetic response from any service provider in the country. For discontinuing services they are prompt if payment gets delayed by seconds or minutes...Unfortunately I have left no option left but to use TATA Sky as the society whihc I live in has tied up with them. Greesham [protected]

Gopal j Kamble
                    Apr 18, 2015

ear Authority of govt. Customer ID [protected] and Cont.No.[protected] Please take immediate steps to take action against tatasky for taking money and not providing services and selling false promises. Customer ID[protected] customers for selling services. Since last two month there is no signal at my home, all of sudden all channel blackout. i complaints many times to tatasky customer case, but went of deaf ear and no action and remedy. then i asked to return my money back because of non providing services, then also they...

jayant_singore
                      Apr 18, 2015

Dear Sir, I am a Tata sky DTH customer since 1 year. My customer id is [protected]. From 1of April 2015. I am not getting Tata sky services. I have registered My complaint so many times but their technician is not visiting. Every time they promised that out technician will visit in next 24 hrs. But last 10 days no technician has been visited. They have given me local numbers but that number never works. Also that on daily basis they are deducting my balance amount. My request is to all my money which has been deducted from 1st of April 2015 should be credit to me and there should not be any deduction till my services has been restore. My complaint number is NS[protected]. Initially they have not giving me my complaint number today they have given

Bhagwat Phulsundar
                        from Parli Vaijnath, Maharashtra
                        Apr 18, 2015

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

my tatasky id no. [protected] and rmn is [protected]. i have tried a many times to speak to the customer care but there has always been one answer that is of being conjection in the line so i could not speak to your assistants about the problem. since 28 of feb i am being charges 507 Rs. per month for one extra channel that is vedic math. so i request you to maintain my basic pack with english news channel that is of 290 Rs. per month. i have been aggrieved by your service of charging 507 Rs. per month without my will and consent. if the company doesn not drop the vedic channel instantly i will register the legal case against the company in the consumer forum.

Vinketha Machado
                          Apr 18, 2015

I have logged a complaint with tata sky regarding the network problem since the 8/4 and today is the 18/4 and no one has contacted me about the same.Can someone please help me getc this issue resolved Tata is useless I wish I did not have u guys as my service provider
                          dear Sir / madam,

still i facing a lots of problem from tata sky service provider, and they are not able to rectify and solve my issues...
                          my customer id no [protected], and complaint no. is 1-[protected],
                          tata sky only send auto generated mail but not resolve any issue right a way,

this is a 3rd day i am facing a lots of network problem, and last 3 days my TV is switch off, bcz of they a not provide any services and also deducted a 3 days charges from my account,

and they are alos provide me fake toll free no.
                          i am trying to lots of time on that no. but those no. are not available
                          please hepl me to recify this,

jitesh more.

Facing connectivity issue - call tatasky call centre - executive infd will send technician for visit at your address - promises didn't fulfill - waiting for 15 days - finally called nodel desk spk to Mr. Bhaskar & Mr. Prasad - promised to send technician on 10/6/15 at 11am till 1 no one turned up - again called nodel desk & spk to Vijaya again same promises & promises but work is pending...need solution at the earliest.
                          Details:
                          TATA SKY ID: [protected]
                          COMPLAINT NO.: 1-[protected]

Suhas Bane
                            Apr 18, 2015

Dear team My Subscriber ID : [protected], I have being facing the signal disturbance problem last 20 days. I had given a miss call on your number I had received the message that the engineer will be visiting but no one has turned up. I has given a call to customer service there I was told that you will receive the call in next 24 hours I have also not received the same. The services are really very bad. The one more major thing that I have recharged my subscription for one year the same is not updated in your system and we are getting call saying that the HD is updated pay the same We are very upset with the service and will not recommend the same to any other person. Request to take the immediate action or else please repay us the recharged and also the set top box amount at the earliest Thanks

air.anilsharma
                              Apr 18, 2015

More than 15 days over no news channel & limited channels are coming.No response from tatasky.After spending money on telephone no executive attending phone calls.Very poor service.Tatasky-[protected].my mobile-[protected].My complains are registered no response.

mjhawar
                                Apr 18, 2015

Dear Authority of govt. Please take immediate steps to take action against tatasky for taking money and not providing services and selling false promises. My reference number of complaints is reference :[protected]. Please arrest responsible people of tatasky immediately for false promises to customers for selling services. Since last one month there is no signal at my home, all of sudden all channel blackout. i complaints many times to tatasky customer case, but went of deaf ear and no action and remedy. then i asked to return my money back because of non providing services, then also they are not returning money and canceling services. i bought 2 HD boxes at cost of 10K and bought yearly package of 8K . if it would have been poor man fault, Modi govt would have arrested those peoeple. but this is large scale forgery from tata sky, lets arrest all responsible people from tata and star for taking money from people and not giving services. lets teach these big corporate house lesson for forgery immediately i ask then to take away all your karoke mike, chatari, HD boxes because of your fault and failure for not providing signal and service, but they are not listening. Govt authority & supreme court must act upon for such wide scale disrutpion of services and must close down entire tata sky. Regards MJ
                                Tata sky has looted crores of rupees and not providing services, its clear case of cheating. Modi govt, broadcasting minister must act and order to arrest tata sky officials for forgery.

ramasubbaiah
                                  Apr 18, 2015

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

Dear Sir/Madam We are very sorry to say that, we are unable to view many channels ( Regional) from past one month. We called customer care many times to rectify our issue/problem but not proper response from your end. But without fail we receive message to pay our monthly subscription, In fact, I request you to remit out money for the regional channel which we were unable to view for more than month. We want our problem to rectify immediately. If not you, loose lot of your customer like us, we can always go for other services as well. Kindly look into the matter seriously. Regards, Ramasubbaiah

mjhawar
                                    Apr 18, 2015

Dear Authority of govt. Please take immediate steps to take action against tatasky for taking money and not providing services and selling false promises. My reference number of complaints is reference :[protected]. Please arrest responsible people of tatasky immediately for false promises to customers for selling services. Since last one month there is no signal at my home, all of sudden all channel blackout. I complaints many times to tatasky customer case, but went of deaf ear and no action and remedy. Then I asked to return my money back because of non providing services, then also they are not returning money and canceling services. I bought 2 HD boxes at cost of 10K and bought yearly package of 8K . If it would have been poor man fault, Modi govt would have arrested those peoeple. but this is large scale forgery from tata sky, lets arrest all responsible people from tata and star for taking money from people and not giving services. lets teach these big corporate house lesson for forgery immediealty. i aske then to take away all your karoke mike, chatari, HD boxes becasue of your fault and failure for not providing singal and service, but they are not listening. I request responsbile govt official to take immediate harsh steps on tata and star venture on behalf of common people of india. Regards MJ

b282441
                                      Apr 18, 2015

Subscriber Id - [protected] This is the 15 th day with no signal on TV. No channels working. Call center is unreachable. No technicians visited. My 3 previous requests also closed without any resolution. They close down the request immediately after it is opened. Customer would not why. SR[protected] SR[protected] SR[protected] SR[protected] SR[protected] SR[protected] They have kept the last requests open now but w/o any resolution. Would have called 20-25 times. Got through 2 times in all these days. Both times I was promised that resolution will happen in a day. Nothing happens. SMS and missed call to the specified numbers many times. Again nothing. 4 days back got a call from some technical person who said they do not serve in my side of the city so they are returning the request back to customer service. Apparently Tata Sky does not where the customer is located. God knows what upgrade they are doing. With so many upgrades their satellite would have reached Mars by now.. They never informed anyone about the upgrade and the possible time that it would take. There are 6 other Tata sky connection in my building. They are not facing any problem. I also had pre paid 2 months rental. I am appalled at their arrogant and pathetic customer service. Have never faced such issues with any other utility or service provider. They just do not care. These are exactly the kind of company who should be dragged to consumer courts. Please discontinue this fraud of a service and return the remaining amount and the amount for dish and set top box.

Roshni Singh
                                        Apr 18, 2015

Hello Tata sky team My id mentioned in subject line is facing some set up box issue, it had stoped working completely from last week, inspite of many complain and useless customer call center waiting my problem is still unresolved. Please send responsible person to look after the issue Roshni singh Ghansoli, Navi Mumbai