Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 487

Rajeshlp18
Apr 13, 2015

Since 10th of this month I have a problem of not getting signal in my Set top box. I have already made complaints through helpline numbers and also put a mail but I have not received and feedback from Tata sky. Please do the needful as early as possible.
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ranjit Balangir
    Apr 13, 2015

Address: Balangir, Odisha

My customer id is [protected]. Due to the said ongoing up gradation of TATA SKY i am unable to see most of the channels with blue screen which shows bad weather error. I communicated to call center 5 times waiting in the queue for 20-30 mins each time from the last 4 days and did not get a solution. I sent a message NS to [protected] but no response from there as well. I raised a complaint in their website with complaint id SR[protected], raised 11 Apr 2015, Unable to view services No signal, forcibly closed12 Apr 2015 Closed ( status forcibly closed with out any information ). So any how it has already been more than 10 days no technician contacted me or i did not receive call from them about technician visit. What kind of terrible and frustrating service is this. Please help me to find a solution at the earliest.

prasannahassan
      Apr 13, 2015

I am very very sorry to say about the worst performance and worst and zero assurance response from your customer care peoples. i hope if this happens with lakhs of indians, an worst service will end in India. i pray god for this. I am saying all this, because i am using Tata Sky connection with ID-[protected], in bangalore. Since one month we and our family are unable to watch our favourite channels. Because of this a huge quarrel started with my family. Reason i called Customer care for several times, they are taking the complaint. but none o[censored]r person came for solvation. Finally i decided to go for some other proper responding service like Airtel, Hathway or some other best. So requesting u to remove and disconnect the connection already exist. Regards Prasanna Venkatesha N0.31, 1st main, 1st cross, Vaishnavi layout Krishna Dham, Vidyaranyapura, Bangalore-560097. [protected]. [protected]@yahoo.com

Subhash Maskeri
        Apr 13, 2015

Under pretext o[censored]p gradation, TATA SKY has curtailed lot many channels. On complaint, a technician visit is promised, but never materialized. Problem remains unsolved, but subscription amount continues. There is no clarification as to how long this will continue. Their help line as well as HO phone is unanswered. I also can't comprehend, if service is being upgraded, why do they promise technician's visit?

anilmdoshi
          Apr 13, 2015

I AM CUSOTMER FOR THE LAST 3 YEARS I AM NOT GETTING SIGNALS FOR 75 % OF CHANELS ICOMPLAINED NUMBER OF TIMES NO ONE ATTENDED AND OFFERED 2 DAYS WAIVER OF RENT AS IF DONATION TO THE CUSOMER TO DAY I RECEIVED NOTICE FOR PAYMENT DUE CHANELS ARE NOT WORKING FOR LAST 15 DAYS how can I get refund of lapsed period of services

Bhavesh-Tower
            Apr 13, 2015

My subscriber ID is [protected]. We have not been getting English News channels for the past 20+ days. We have called and registered complaint more than 10 times, but the agents nver gave the Service Request number. Only on 11 Apr, when we specially asked for the Service Request number, we were given the number[protected]. On 13 April, I am chatting with Kunal Singh - of Tata Sky after waiting for more than 30 mins and since he could not answer my querries, he simply disconnected the chat - I am sure under instruction from his Team Leader. I dont expect this from a Tata enterprise and one option is for all the consumers to get together and approach the Consumer Court, TRAI and the Broadcasting Council of India since there are many issues on which Tata Sky can be taken to court.

atul.bioknoppix
              Apr 13, 2015

My self Atul Deshpande, Tata Sky customer id. [protected].Living in Kalewadi, Pune area. <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /> I am not getting Tata Sky service from last 15 days with error message “No Signal”. From last 15 days I am not able watch any channel. - I had called many times to customer care but - No response from them - I had register my complain with customer care but still no Technical person come to solve this issue. - Still Technical visit is pending - Very long time on call to talk with customer care representative, it increase our telephone bill - Why we are getting this 3rd Class service from you?? If my problem is not resolved then, I will disconnect TataSky connection. And I want my money back for setup box.

shailendra159
                Apr 13, 2015

One of my connections customer no [protected] is not working since last 8 days. On other there are no HD channels. I did repetitive follow up but customer care is not giving any commitment. My complaint was closed without any engineer visit and other one is open since last 4 days. All they are telling is some system upgrade is happening. This attitude is very disappointing and outrageous. Please suggest what action can be taken in this regard. I have invested in 2 HD set top boxes and highest packages. Regards, Shailendra Kulkarni [protected]@gmail.com

nbkonkar
                  Apr 13, 2015

I am not receiving 70% of channels of Tata sky. Impossible to reach Call Centre Executive. Now Tata sky have even stopped showing their advt that how their technicians are working overtime to solve consumer problems, keeping aside their personal commitments. How to contact CEO of this company ? Shall we post letter old style by Registered Post ? Now they are showing 2-3 different Customer IDs on my TV and demanding money . Totally fed up.

Nitesh HM
                    Apr 13, 2015

Service has been gone for last 10 days and no amount of reaching out has solved the problem. Magnitude of arrogance is too much. They are taking the customers for a ride in the name of software upgrade. Had high compliments to Tata sky service since last 6 years. But looking at the ads posted and way queries are answered at customer service, have got tired of complaining. Time these guys are brought to their knees and pay for it.

Nikhil Daware
                      Apr 13, 2015

Hi, I have a Tata Sky connection registered on the mobile number: [protected] and account no: [protected] and I am not able to view anything on my television due to the terrible service provided by your company. Its strange to see that in the last 3 weeks, none of your so called service engineers have visited my place and they are so busy to even come over and have a look into the matter. I have made numerous phone calls almost 3-4 calls a day with your customer service and have been assured just one single action that a technician will come and visit my place. I have waited for 21 days now and this is really appalling to see such a brand belonging to the mighty umbrella of the Tata group of companies working in such a manner. There is no channelization of the work at hand and it seems the customer service guys just end up making fake assurances. I need a proper resolution for this matter as I have already suffered a lot in the last 3 weeks . Please look into this at the earliest and I hope we have a resolution in the next 24 hours else I would myself go and ahead and log a proper claim with the consumer forum.

amannishu25
                        Apr 13, 2015

More than 20 calls, 15 complaint, 15 time online chat which is start from 2nd april and now its 13th april... just for phn call only i spend 200 rs. and wasting times from last 12 days ... nd interesting thing is thay are deducting moent for this period also...great... i am gonna file complaint in consumer court against you for your brillent service.

REGISTERED MOBILE [protected]

rkb1956
                          Apr 13, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Highly Inefficient Services of Tata Sky. Subscriber, ID No. [protected].

I am TATA SKY user since 2007. Since last two years there are instances when I found that Tata Sky services have gone to worst. This is clear from the following instances:-

Present instance:-
                          There is the Problem of “No Signal” in many channels. So accordingly I send the SMS to 56633 on 3rd April 2015. Very quickly on 4th April your technician visited the house and advised to change the LNB which was malfunctioning.
                          Since then I am in contact with Tata Sky Associate on Toll Free no. and daily I am getting the assurance that Technician will come and change the LNB but till now (13.04.2015) nothing has happened. You can see the recorded communication if it is recorded at your end for quality assurance.
                          You can judge this inefficiency by the fact that my recharge date has been extended from 28th March 2016 to 3rd April 2016.

Past instance:-
                          I got it recharged from 30th March for one year but surprisingly it was recharged only upto 28th Feb 2016( NOT FOR ONE YEAR).

Keeping in view the above facts it is requested that my whole subscription charges my please be refunded back so that I can take the connection from some other Service Provider.

stevesiromani
                            Apr 13, 2015

Hi, For the past 20 days, I am not getting any service. My HD box is saying no signal. Customer service is not taking my call, SMS no response, Chat no response. Email no response Got an SMS saying that your appointment has been fixed, and then another SMS saying your problem has been resolved and no one visisted me. When I call Tata SkY, very promptly I am being told about my current balance - which means I am being charged daily. This is cheating and Fraud. Not expected from such a reputed company. Please listen to a customer. I am being cheated by the reputed Tata group!!!

H G DASAR
                              Apr 13, 2015

Subscriber No.[protected]. Despite the several complaint by SMS as"NS" to No. 56633.and spending hours together to contact customer care, we get only recorded message (wait wait ...).Which is totally unethical and uncultured approach towards the customers, Please help me to resolve the issue .I have spent lot of time to reach them it was not possible.pl help.

Nithin Sebastian
                                Apr 13, 2015

Dear Sir, In Reserve Bank of India Chennai, we have a Tata Sky connection with ID [protected]. For past 10 days there is no signal in this connection. Kindly attend the complaint at the earliest Thanks Nithin J Sebastian Junior Engineer (Electrical) RBI Chennai [protected]

Sanjay Bhuskute
                                  Apr 13, 2015

Tata Sky subscriber ID [protected] Past 10 days I am not getting any services like getting "No Signals" I have tried to call many times but customer care was not reachable. Raised complaints but there was no response but daily I used to get message from Tata Sky that Your work order is pending our executive will be contact soon for the appointment to fix the issue. Now i, m totally frustrated plz CANCEL my SUBSCRIBTION & refund my fund.

Anup Shenai
                                    from Sanvordem, Goa
                                    Apr 13, 2015

Address: South Goa, Goa

Hello Team I have to take this action as the last resort We have not been receiving access to any channels for the past 20 days, we have tried to reach the customer care helpline many times but our efforts have not borne any results, we are constantly given the promise that tatasky executive will get back to us within the next 24 hours but follow up calls are made. Our Details Name:Deepak Shenai MobileNumber:[protected] Tatasky id:[protected] please see what can be done from your side so that we are relieved of the trouble If Tatasky is not able to take any action in aperiod of15days i will have to regratablly change my service provider
                                    Apr 13, 2015
                                    Updated by Anup Shenai
                                    Follow up calls are not made from TataSky Executives. Sorry for the typo

abhishek81
                                      Apr 13, 2015

THIS IS WITH REGARDS TO A NO SIGNAL COMPLAINT RAISED ON 08.04.2015 .COMPLAINT NUMBER:NS[protected].SINCE THEN I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO REACH THE CUSTOMER CARE BUT THEY DO NOT RESPOND.ONLY ONCE I WAS ABLE TO SPEAK TO A CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE AND SHE PROMISED THAT SOME ONE WOULD ATTEND TO MY COMPLAINT ON 09.04.2015 BUT THERE IS NO CLUE WHERE THE HELL IS THE ENGINEER.I AM SEEING LOADS OF COMPLAINTS BUT WONDERING WHAT ARE THE SO CALLED NUMBER 1 DTH COMPANY ARE HIDING..ABSOLUTE RUBBISH CUSTOMER CARE

Satish Kumar Kathpalia
                                        from Kalka, Haryana
                                        Apr 13, 2015

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

Dear Sir / Madam, I made wrong payment to Tatasky DTH through HDFC Narration[protected] / [protected] vide Ref. No.[protected] on 9.04.2015 for an amount of Rs. 200/- through online payment to Tatasky ID No. [protected] instead of [protected]. Thus, it is requested that this amount may be reversed either to to my S.B. A/c No. [protected] from where I made the payment, or credit the same to subscriber ID No. [protected]. Regardless to say, I have already requested Tatasky for doing the same, but so far, they have not been able to do so, which is a regular feature of their services. S.K. Kathpalia S.B. A/c No. [protected], or Subscriber ID No. [protected]