Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 523

Chellappah Periyasamy
Mar 22, 2015

Imperfect images in TVs remain unrectified for months together. My ID No: is [protected] I have 2 TVs, one new Sony LCD 60 inches and another old LCD 45 inches Panasonic. They were installed in my new Flat 801/2 of RNA Royale Park, Kandivali (west), Mumbai. 400067, during the last week of Oct, 2014. Eversince the day of installation the Panasonic TV was displaying distorted pictures only. Subsequently the defects crept into the brand new Sony TV also.The defects which still continue to haunt us are "twisted and out of shape images, screen going dark/blank, overlapping images /figures and muddled technicolour streams flowing in circles in the TV screen followed by total shut down. These are the unique and salient features of your much tom-tommed "TATA Sky" telecast. whenever we complained (after great difficulty ) you used to depute two men apparently looking more like errand boys than men possessing any knowledge about TV technology. Everytime new set of people used to come who would enquire about the defects during every visit and do some exercises with the remotes and then declare that the defects lie either in the fittings inside the junction box or in the cables etc. and then leave with an assurance to rectify the defects soon. The same ritual has been taking place during the last 5 months without any action. I want to know whether these wayward and incompetent boys only are controlling the TATA Sky or really some responsible and knowledgeable persons are there at the higher level? Then why nobody is talking to us about the reason for not rectifying the defects? Can you enlighten me as a client of yours paying the fees through my nose as to what kind of organisation you are running? We in our household are so dejected and disgusted with this constant ugly sight and frequent shut down of the TVs, sometimes we feel like throwing down your apparatus outside the window and then go for some better alternative. Is there any customer service worth its name existing in your TATA Sky? It is a shame that Customer care is in its lowest ebb in TATA Sky about which you do not appear to bother. You are taking the customer for a ride and indulge in fooling us. This is a fit case for approaching Consumer Forum as you are looting money without giving service to the customer. The regular thing you are doing promptly is announcing the payment due dates well in advance and filling up your coffers. At last I hope now you will wake up from the deep slumber and arrange to rectify the defects mentioned above immediately. I will proceed further after seeing your response. RONALD PETER FERNANDES

rabindo42
    Mar 22, 2015

Hi, I have lodged a complaint through customer care call (work order no. H9PJH50) regarding issue in my set top box. It has been two days past and none of the technicians has visited my house to fix this issue. In contrary to this i have received 3 different calls from different people, claiming technicians and making fake time line commitments to come to my house. When i am contacting customer care executives of tata Sky, either they are disconnecting thr calls or keeping me on hold with statement that they are transferring the call to their senior for more than 10 to 15 minutes and finally call get disconnected. Please note these are chargable calls, which i have to pay from my pocket to have follow up with your stupid and unprofessional associates. Its a highly unprofessional attitude from Tata Sky services and very pathetic and fake commitments from technicians. I am going to write a letter directly to head office, after this bull from Tata Sky executives.
    Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mrs. C.S.Latha
      from Salem, Tamil Nadu
      Mar 22, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

my tatasky ID no. is [protected]. I got a message that "pack request completed" The monthly charge has been enhanced to Rs.500/- from Rs.481/- I have not asked for any new pack from Tatasky. The enhancement of monthly charges done arbitrarily. Old charge should be retained

umesh roy
        Mar 22, 2015

Dear sir, this is the second time that acitvaton of HD pkg in my tatasky service has been activated without my request. On contacting to tatasky associates it was intimated by them that i would have accepted the service offer received though mobile call from their side. But i am sure that i had not received any call from tatasky on 22.3.2015. On my complain, HD pkg was immediately deactivated as intimated to me. I assume that tatasky have some hidden policy to make money from customers by making them fool. I have tried several time but the Toll Free No.([protected]) shown on tatasky site is not accessible and the other number([protected]) is chargeable like value added service. So, i assume that it is there hidden policy to make the customer call to lodge complain so that money can be made through value added service. I had to spent Rs26/- to talk to tatasky associate to get removed the HD pkg costing only Rs.35/-, though i had never opted for the pkg. I request them to kindly intimate me who is responsible the above and if i, m not responsible for the same what compensation will be given to me for calling charge of Rs.26 and the for the trouble i faced. Umesh Kumar Roy

Khelchandra chongtham
          from Shillong, Meghalaya
          Mar 22, 2015

Address: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya

Without using Vedic math channel, i am paying Rs. 180/- per month as extra.I had reminded the tata sky officials through call centre but still today they are charging even after more than 3 months. So kindly remove active vedic math channel from my tata sky subscriber id no:[protected].

Ramachandra866
            Mar 22, 2015

I had received a call from tata Sky on 20 March 2015 by one of the call representative. He told me about the trail pack n without my permission activated the pack instantly. Now when I called them up to deactivate, one of the representative told its not possible and you have to bare it for 2 Months. Please look at it ASAP.

KarthikaH
              Mar 22, 2015

I had raised a "No Service" on 19th Mar'15 4:00Pm, and I am still waiting (today is 22nd Mar'15 12.15pm) waiting for a call from the technician to call me. In this last 4 days I have called them 7 times, and each time they gave me an assurance of 1 hr to resolve the issue. And I am still waiting for them to schedule the request. This has been the 2nd time this month, and last time it took them 5 days to at least call me. The worst service I have ever experienced.
              Tata Sky - No Service since last 4 days and no response from Tata Sky

I had raised a "No Service" on 21th Mar'15 4:00Pm, and I am still waiting (today is 25nd Mar'15 12.15pm) waiting for a call from the technician to call me. In this last 4 days I have called them 7 times, and each time they gave me an assurance of 1 hr to resolve the issue. And I am still waiting for them to schedule the request. This has been the 2nd time this month, and last time it took them 5 days to at least call me. The worst service I have ever experienced.ID #[protected] my mobile # [protected]

sachinbhatia
                Mar 21, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I had received a call from tata Sky on 17 March 2015 by one of the call representative . He told me about the pck n without my permission activated the pck instantly n my balance got deducted. I m hvng the complete recording of that call and twice I have complained to stop that pack n return the deducted balance as soon as possible. It's complain no. Are 1/ [protected] and 1/[protected] respectively. Hope my complaint would be looked soon And my money would be sent back. Thank u. My tatasky id is [protected] . Deepa bhatia 22 MIG BARRA 6 [protected]

Jairaj ittiyanath
                  from Muvattupula, Kerala
                  Mar 21, 2015

One of the three TATA SKY connections has stopped working. A complaint was lodged 3 days ago, followed up a reminder call on 19 th Mar, 20 Mar and 21 Mar 2015. A technician did call on 19 Mar to say that he would come by 6 pm that day. Thereafter silence. Am tired of calling TATA Sky almost twice a day and hear platitudes like ' the supervisor will be informed ' and ' someone will definitely come by the end of the day' and so on. We opted for TATA Sky because of the TATA brand name. Please do not let down the brand. I.Jairaj[protected]
                  No one had turned up yet. I had a call from[protected] at 13.11 hrs on Sun 22nd March 2015 communicating that some one will come at 3 pm on 22 Mar to attend to the problem. No visit and no call.

It is day 6 now.

Jairaj

P.C. Samuel
                    Mar 21, 2015

There was a two day black-out of tata sky services without any information and there was no regret or compensated days from tata sky for my annual subscription. More over the everywhere tv doesnt work even after having made a three month payment saying "You need to install PcShow!". ?The service center is either not reachable or clueless
                    Same thing happening again for 2 days. That makes note than 4 days this month.

Bhardwaj1805
                      Mar 21, 2015

Dear Team, Subscriber ID [protected] WO HODSNE4 I wanted a relocation to a new house for tata sky. On March 1 a representative visited my place Name Naresh who left the job hal[censored]ndone without connecting the tata sky with antennae, He even drilled and broke my door. Photos attached he never picked the phone and has not come back. This was a really bad experience
                      I have got no responses yet from Tata Sky

Praveen Singh Tomar
                        Mar 20, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

dear, sir this is dharam veer singh and i have lost my resistered tata sky mobile no.([protected]) so request to you to change my resistered mobile no by [protected]. thank you

pkapadia
                          Mar 20, 2015

Two days before my subscription became due, I logged in to their website tatasky.com and found out that recharge amount was Rs. 3800/ for next six month period. Accordingly, I transferred Rs. 3800/ to my Tata Sky account. Next day I got a call from them admitting that the info given on the website was wrong since 1st March 2015, and I would need to pay Rs. 290/ more. Since they were not willing to honour their own advertised price, I gave them two options: Either recharge my subscription at the stated rate of Rs.3800/, or alternatively cancel my subscription forthwith and refund my money. There was already a small balance of less than Rs. 15/ in the account. For the past two days, I have talked to 6/7 different Sr. Executives each one offering apology but refusing to take up either of my options. In fact, they have started charging me daily on a monthly package rate of Rs.1134/ which is a hefty charge by any reckoning. I am writing in this forum to stop big companies bully small customers like us. At this point, I'd be happy if they cancel my account and refund my money. I would not want to deal with such unscrupulous companies, and I hope with your good offices you can bring pressure to bear upon them to provide honourable exit policies without undue hindrance to paying customers.

Dr Harshvardhan
                            Mar 20, 2015

Sir we being a premium customer or TATA SKY are facing problem of hanging of HD+ set top box from 7/3/15 the afforesaid complaint no dated 7/3/15 for the ID no [protected] was attended duly on 8/3/15, since then the problem is not rectified Problem being hanging of HD+ set top box Previously the same problem was there in JULY14, that time set top box was replaced twice, the problem is still persisting & we are unable to watch channels properlysince 8/3/15 till date Kindly rectify the problem as early as possible & make arrangements to waive away the charges applicable for my packages for the above mentioned period till it is solved completly

Lakshu
                              from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                              Mar 20, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, I have not asked or requested for activation of package called "Active Vedic Maths" in my account, but automatically added without my permission in my account and Rs. 183 is deducted from my account money for 3 months. I called helpline call center there is no proper reply or answer, Vedic Maths is not at all required for my family. I request you to deactivate and add the deducted Rs.183 back to my account. TATASKY should not do this kind of activity and waste others time talking to your call center people and sending emails like this. I am a media person and would like to take it further if the money is not sent back to my account. Thanks and regards, R.Lakshminarasimhan

Dipsrags
                                Mar 20, 2015

I have Tata Sky multi to, last week on 13/3 I logged a call saying that I'm unable to view a few channels on my second to. I was given work order no H5Q4ZDR, and a message confirmation saying that the same will be addressed in 48 hours. It's a week now and I have not heard from them, it's completely unacceptable to see this kind of pathetic service from a renowned company like Tata.. A dissatisfied cus

SV Raman
                                  Mar 20, 2015

Our customer ID [protected]. As we were not getting many channels already paid for we made a complaint. After trying several setting changes as suggested, we were told that installer setup has to be modified and a technician will come soon to attend it free of charge. Since nome came we have made at least seven calls, which should be available in their log. On Wednesday, that is day before, we got two sms saying someone will contact soon and we should permit him to check even if the channels were working. Till now - 1150 am - no one has come. We made two or three calls to [protected] and two points of time were indicated - first 10 am and then 1125. Tata Sky or their "associate" do not believe in customer service at all. Please advise what we should do.

chervolet
                                    Mar 20, 2015

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

i am a subscriber of tata sky my id is :[protected], name: natraj h.m i have given a complaint regarding that my set box is not recieving signals, the complaint no ;WO H81UYTL of 17/03/15 at19:24, the technician had comr after pursuing a lot, then he said that he has to change the signal receiving device, which he has done, and charged 300/-, but inspite of all these the set is still not recieving the signals, and the tv remains blank.i am paying daily on my tatasky without viewing the channels, and this is not correct on part of tatasky. so i request you to look into this.
                                    My tata sky id [protected]. My tata sky is not working since last 25 days. Their executives are promising for visit everyday but till yet no one has come. i am calling everyday 7-8 times. Got fed up with their pathetic services
                                    Pathetic services of tata sky
                                    I am your consumer of tata sky for last 4 year and more. In last week I was given a missed call on said number by the TATA SKY on channel number 100 for query regarding not receiving signals. But form that time i have not get any feed back and in last three days I am trying with your customer care representatives, and it has been telling that our technician will visit to your house and will resolve the issue. But still it has not been resolved. I can understnad the up gradation is going on and it will resolve in two three days, but here more than one week not a single reply come from TATA Sky and when I contacted then still it is not solved.

I am interested to discontinue the service with tata sky. Please treat this as a termination between you and your costumer. i am going to file a case about this in consumer court. In my building out of 5 tata sky costumer I am the only that facing this proble.
                                    For more than 10 days my tata sky ([protected]) is not working due to signal issues, more than a week ago I registered a complaint as per their instructions, giving a missed call on the number given. Thereafter everyday I'm calling customer care for home waiting minimum for 30 mins till someone will answer. However no technician arrived yet to repair the same. I am fed up with calling your call centre every day and waiting minimum for 30 mins till someone will answer. The only response I get is soon the technician will arrive.
                                    We trusted Tata Brand but I dint expected this.
                                    This is not the proper way to treat the Customer like this if Tata sky is upgrading software should take proper precautions prior and not to suffer the customer.
                                    I request consumer forum to kindly look into this and do the justice.
                                    I am frustrated with Tata sky service and would like a raise a complain against it.
                                    Because of software upgrade Iam not able to receive any signals already raised a complaint against this company but no use no response at all.
                                    I request consumer forum to please look into this and do the needful.

Thanks in advance.
                                    Srinu
                                    We have not been receiving signals for the last 6 days and we are being charged on a daily basis and the repeated calls to tatasky is not being answered. Also, it takes more than 10 mins for a person to come on the line when we call up the help desk. Overall, it is out belief that tatasky is stretched for bandwidth and are resorting to arbitrary cuts to stay in the market while adding consumers and channels.
                                    This matter should be viewed seriously and consumer class action is to be taken against the lack of service. My consumer number is [protected]. The standard response is that the complaint should be registered by sending an SMS with the words NS from the registered mobile number. This is not working.
                                    Tatasky nees to answer to the hundreds of customers whose complaints are being ignored. If the company is not able to provide the service it should state so and refund the money deducted.
                                    My ID No.[protected] -not receiving signals from 20/04/2015
                                    Your work order No.HU538SE-Please make a speedy solution

debasisdas90
                                      Mar 19, 2015

Address: Cuttack, Odisha

I am Debasis Das, Advocate Orissa High Court. I am a subscriber of tata sky connection for the last more than 10 years. I had 2 connections namely tata sky and dish tv.since dish tv did not provide adequate service I had to take 3rd tata sky connection for the 3rd t.v as I had already 2 tata sky connections earlier. My consumer id is [protected] and as per record my monthly dues for all the connections is Rs 740 per month which includes star sports and other paid channels. Presently my acoount balance is Rs 666.19 and next recharge date is 15.04.2015. The last recharge was made on 16.03.2015. However, my account balance in 3rd t.v does not disclose the said payment. I had contacted all the local people but they refused to help me in the matter.and for the last 3 days I have been deprived to see the world cup match as well as all paid channels. Finding no other way out this complain is lodged for the deficiency in service by the company in the level of local authority. If the said deficiency persists then I have to take legal course of action and publish in the newspaper regarding the inaction of the staff in the distict and I will claim compensation for the aforesaid deficiency.Please look into the matter promptly so that your company is not defamed for your staff.

chandrashekhar pargaonkar
                                        Mar 19, 2015

Our Tata Sky Set Top Box was not receiving SIGNALS and we had lodged the complaint vide system generated complaint No. referred above. The matter was resolved to YOUR SATISFACTION. We are not receiving signals again now and our TV is redundant again. The boy who had come seems to be expecting some tip, which I forgot to give. This boy did not tell anything about the nature of complaint. The boy made so much of mess that he did not close the our inter net duct also and our set top box is not receiving signals again. We are also told that our tatasky a/c will be debited with the charges. We request you to kindly check the status of above complaint and and keep the issue still unresolved. and adress the complaint now. The manner in which the issue is handled is just lousy and brings shame to the name TATA, which please be noted. And such treatment to senior citizens is more despicable.