Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 537

manicchettiar
Mar 6, 2015

Dear sir ID NO.[protected], MAILID: [protected]@gmail.com, my mobile: [protected] we wanted only a tamil channel. Just a basic package.Once they added a trail channel and by mistake we accepted without knowing the financial commitment. after seeing the bill we made a request to remove in the month of Dec and Jan. But their people did not remove on the plea that one of their rep called us to reconfirm but we did not attend hence they continued. When I made a request in the month of jan their rep told me very clearly that not necessary to call again and again and automatically the the other channels were removed and from feb2015 onwards only Rs 188/= would be charged. In the mean time we received three different message to pay. one message says Rs353, after one or two days another message says 238 again received 188. Now we received 353. To day I called again their rep and said they are taking my request as fresh and this new tariff of 353 should valid next 3 months and after that only they remove. This is one way of cheating by dragging the matter for their benefit. Request to take up and resolve REGARDS C.MANI
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kirit Sanghvi
    Mar 5, 2015

My registered mobile no with Tat Sky is [protected], For a last few days my connection shows no signals at particular time of the late evening. I have complained several times. The company promises to send engineers who has turned up only twice out of about ten complaints. He has not been resolved the problem. He toyed with the idea of changing a switch. However, if the switch is faulty, how come the TV is working during day time? My problem continues with the company turning a deaf ear to my complaints.

deepak mandhare
      Mar 5, 2015

Hi, I did a Tatasky recharge of Rs. 351 on 16 Feb 15 thru Freecharge but the id entered was wrong. I contacted both Tatasky and Freecharge regarding the same on 18 Feb but no solution was given and both told that I should contact the other site, just like govt. dept. transferring from 1 dept. to another. Finally when I escalated matters with Tatasky nodal officer they contacted me today on 5 March and said that since the incorrect user had already used the recharge, they cannot do anything and no refund possible. Please tell me whom should I approach regarding this as I want to lodge a consumer complaint for service deficiency against Tatasky as they took 16 days to answer my query which should have been resolved in a day.
      I did a tatasky recharge today but i did it with wrong ID no can you please help
      Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Nov 9, 2019
      Hi, we understand your concern. Please share your RMN/ Subs ID for further assistance.

milin75
        Mar 5, 2015

Dear Concern, This is to bring to your attention that the we using your TATA Sky service last more than 3 years, Yesterday (4th March) i relocated your service and reconnect from your technician and also i paid Rs.200/-.but i found there is some disturbance in some regional channel when i did call your support for repair this problem they told me we charge Rs.170 for visiting service Why should I pay Rs.170/- again if there is problem in your service. This is not good type of service that you provide to your customer. I would like a quick solution for my problem without any charges so that I may remain a customer of your service in the future. Sincerely, Milind Rane. Subscriber ID- [protected] Mobile No.- [protected] 5th March 2015

amitIshita
          Mar 5, 2015

SIR NOMOSKAR, I HAVE A TATASKY CONNECTION AND MONTHLY SUBSCRIPTION IS RS 230/-. BUT A TELEPHONIC CONVERSATION WITH A UNKOWN NO. (NO. IS [protected]) WAS MADE ON 22/02/15 AT 11.27 HRS AND HE TOLD ME THAT IF YOU RECHARGE WITH RS 400/- THEN YOU WILL GET EXTRA DAYS ON SAME PACKAGE I.E 2 MONTH AND 8 DAYS. BUT SIR I HAVE NOT GET SUCH TYPE OF VALIDATION. PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND DO NEEDFUL .

dppillai
            Mar 5, 2015

1. It is a nightmare to transact with Tata Sky – to add or remove packs 2. Customer care support on phone is very bad – poor communication and response 3. No complaints escalation matrix; do not share contact details of senior officers I do not understand how TATA SKY keeps adding and disconnecting subscription without agreeing with your customers. I had discontinued subscription to English Entertainment & English News packs on 8-Dec-2014 as can be seen from your Dec statement enclosed. On 1st Jan 2015, I had only Rs.2.39 Cr to my account. (Dec and Jan statements from Tata Sky enclosed) On 31st Jan 2015, I saw your Jingalala offer of English News pack subscription for 1 month at Re 1/- I send an SMS to subscribe to the offer and got a reply saying that I need to recharge to get the offer. I did a recharge of Rs.50/- on 31st Jan 2015. I got a confirmation SMS that English News pack has been activated. I do not know why I have been fleeced of Rs. 1.81 for English Entertainment and Rs.1.41 for English News every day!! On 14th Feb 2015, my English News pack has been disconnected and all the money I recharged has been drawn out. I contacted customer care yesterday and they are asking me to recharge again!

Nand Kishore Parwal
              Mar 5, 2015

Today I received a phone call asking me about Tata Sky Services. Then the caller informed about Actve Smart Games.I never told him to activate this service, after some minutes I received a massage about this service activation. How this service activated without my consent COSTMER ID : 10272297 N K PARWAL [protected]

kapil kumar 4935
                Mar 5, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Sir, I hear by to inform you that I am your customer since last 2 years my id no is [protected] i have a monthly Plan of Rs 220/- now it is increase by 324/- pm for which reason i havent subscribe any movie pack please check the detail in my account if activate my mistake deactivate it immedatiely I shall be very thankful to you Thanking you Kapil Kumar [protected]

Kiransharma53
                  from Indirapuram, Uttar Pradesh
                  Mar 5, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Since last 15 days there is no view of any channels.Tata sky person visited and changed the transmitter but still problem is still exisiting. Our address is as follow: C-602, Saffron block, Seventh floor Niho scotissh garden, Ahinsha khand 2, Indirapuram Ghaziabad-201010. Mob-[protected].

shahfaisal91
                    Mar 4, 2015

Hi, my subscriber id : [protected] last month I had just got the sms from TATA sky that some pack has been added on my number, when I called to customer care they informed me that some sports channel pack has been activated on my id and when I asked them to remove it they informed that it cannot be deactivated before 1 month...but WHY its not my fault I didn't give request to activate it. Now few days ago I called to customer care again to deactivate that sports so they informed that some other English Movies pack has been recently added on my ID, I asked them how it has been activated but they didn't have any answer and now again they are saying that I can't deactivate that pack before 1 month. I tried to explain tata sky executive by online chatting but they were unable to resolve it, I have been waiting to explain them since long but they are not able to resolve it. I MEAN WHAT THE HELL IS THIS.WITHOUT MY REQUEST HOW THESE PACKS ARE GETTING ACTIVATED AND I CAN'T DEACTIVATE THEM PLEASE RESOLVE IT AND HELP REVERSE MY AMOUNT OTHER WISE I'LL DISCONNECT THIS CONNECTION. MY MAIL ID IS : [protected]@gnail.com mob no. : [protected]

shivani mendon
                      from Mangalore, Karnataka
                      Mar 4, 2015

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

Subscriber ID: [protected] We had 2 additional set top boxes along with a Primary HD connection. When I had made a payment on Jan12th towards d primary connection; I had requested both additional boxes to be disconnected. Apparently only 1 was cancelled& my account incrued charges towards the 2nd secondary connection. I spoke to your representative today(04/03/2015) around 10.30pm regarding the same&requested the same to be waived off as we should not be charged that fee as we had already requested cancellation. Mr.Anil Kumar(supervisor) said that he cannot do it right away&only the concerned department can do the needful within 3days. Our agony is tht "why is the consumer penalised by deactivation of services due your poor understanding of our request". And we also regret to inform you that your so-called claim to explore the World in your Network, doesn't have Russian& other European news channels. Looking at your services we choose to move our loyalties to Airtel. Thank you, Santhosh Mendon

samdig24
                        Mar 4, 2015

i am a mega hd package customer. i have recharged my account in february, 2015 by paying Rs 7000/- for full year. I am supposed to get 12 showcase movies free. but when i called to activate my showcase movie, i was told that my account does not have enough balance and all the 7000 rs are deducted from my account for the services till february, 2016. I was also told to pay 100/- rs to recharge my account to have minimum balance. It is the responsiblity of tata sky to keep the minimum balance in my account and then deduct the amount for the full year. I have never faced this problem in the last three years. I was also told that the manager will call me in this refrence, but its been 5 days now and i have not received a call fro any body. This is really poor management. I want my showcase movies been activated or the entire money back.

Kush Trivedi (Kushu)
                          Mar 4, 2015

I have called tata sky customer call yesterday night. they took 10 minutes to pick up the call and then call cut automatically. i have callled once again and again they have not pick up my call for 11 minutes, i have lost my 26 Rs from the mobile i have called without talking to any executive.. I can say one of the wrost DTH service because they don't pick up the call..
                          Two days back I raised one request for secondary setup box in my home. And requested came to my area Wakad, Pune office and Umesh Pawar is assigned for it. The day when service had to be completed he called me and said me device is not available. i told him inventory issue is not customer issue and it is Tata sky issue. Still he closed my request without giving any service. I asked him why he closed this request again he told me same inventory issue.

Please tell me why would i refer or prefer tata shy any more ...if this is the case same time ...closing the request should be in client hands not service man hand. Your service and service man are so poor and always come with excuses please tell me what is the procedure to surrender my primary setup box.

SR number - SR[protected]

Abhishek
                          I can not see channel's few days I already complaned 7-8 times They can not help only ok
                          i think this service very bad I think i have to disconnect my both connection and i will not advice any body and relative for tata sky the problem is your service.
                          Every day i am calling but not good response from your side.
                          I am not able to view TV due to no signal issue. Called many time to the help desk in last four days. Every time they give a new complaint number and assures that person will visit your location shortly.
                          my consumer id is-[protected]
                          I am not able to view most of the channels of tata sky.All the HD channels and most if the entertainment channels are not working since last 1 month.I have lodged complain twice to the local tata sky authorized dealer but they are yet to attend my problem.I am thinking of quitting tata sky if such careless attitude continues.I am from Tezpur Assam

This is regarding the signal issues we are having for the past two-three weeks.

As per the ads, you give us /boast on services within seconds upon call and a tech coming at home. But in reality this never happens. Called up service desk, wait for at the least 30 minutes as nobody picks it up and sometimes even drops our call and get a voice mail like sorry for freaking inconvenience.

Service desk team assures a tech to be coming at home the next day, as everyone we have called. But this has not happened for past one week. Why are you guys assuring something that's not possible from you guys.

I just don't feel it's just signal issue, as above our house neighbours are getting good signal without interruption.

We understand there's a major upgrade going on, but why are u GIVING BLIND/FAKE promises.

Also each time we wait for a call for more than 30 minutes and drops it and we loose money for just nothing but waiting. Is this another tactics to launder money from us?

Really disappointed by your service, pathetic..

At least let us know what's the procedure for cancellation.

Subscriber id: [protected]
                          Phone: [protected]

VT
                          I am Ghanashyam Jambhulkar
                          I am living in pune city
                          I am your DTH Customer
                          My TATA Sky ID no. is [protected]
                          My Register Mobile no.[protected]
                          I am facing issues regarding viewing of channels last 1 month
                          I will already Complaint 3 to 4 times your customer care number,
                          But my problem are not solve till date
                          Please solve my problem immediately
                          Ghanashyam Jambhulkar
                          I am a resident of Panjim, Goa. I have taken your service few months back but a month back I stopped getting the channels. The local service providers informed us that your systems are being upgraded and hence there is a little inconvenience and promised us to restore the service as soon as possible. I have been given some numbers to make a compliant but the numbers are not working properly.

My friends and family with similar problem informed me that had to make a lot of complaints and the calls and till date they have turned a deaf ear to their pleas. Finally, they were discreetly informed that a Tata sky employee was going around the city unofficially rectifying the same problem instantly and pocketing a sum of Rs 200/- from the customers.

Is this some policy adopted by your company or are we being cheated of our money.

Advice me as to what I am supposed to do in this situation since I do not have a signal for the last 3 weeks.

My account num is [protected].

Shubham Mundada
                            from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                            Mar 4, 2015

Address: Washim, Maharashtra

Respected Sir/Mam, The TataSky set top box(STB) has not been replaced even after several call and complaints. They keep assuring on the phone call that the set top box will be replaced but no action has been taken yet. The STB automatically failed to receive signals. Later being called, the representative keeps assuring that your order is in process. Also the local dealer which called me on phone misbehaved. When I lodged a complaint against this issue with Tatasky, the personnel said "Our senior representative will get back to you." No such senior representative has called me. Moreover when I request them to transfer call to senior they keep my call on hold for 4-5 minutes. Since last one month we are unable to view channels on STB, if a technical problems/upgradation has been arrived then they should inform customers. However in this case a customer himself is calling and telling "Kindly change my STB". Such are poor service and inconvenience experienced by Tatasky. Having several times called Tatasky, the last resort is consumer complaint redressal forum. Being a patron customer of Tatasky since last 5-6 years, I feel betrayed now by its customer care. Kindly do the needful. I need in compensation two months free subscription of my channels and apology mail from Tatasky team. Regards, [protected] Cell no: [protected] Complaint Ref: WO:GXYOWNG

Shubham Mundada
                              from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                              Mar 4, 2015

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

Respected Sir/Mam, The TataSky set top box(STB) has not been replaced even after several call and complaints. They keep assuring on the phone call that the set top box will be replaced but no action has been taken yet. The STB automatically failed to receive signals. Later being called, the representative keeps assuring that your order is in process. Also the local dealer which called me on phone misbehaved. When I lodged a complaint against this issue with Tatasky, the personnel said "Our senior representative will get back to you." No such senior representative has called me. Moreover when I request them to transfer call to senior they keep my call on hold for 4-5 minutes. Since last one month we are unable to view channels on STB, if a technical problems/upgradation has been arrived then they should inform customers. However in this case a customer himself is calling and telling "Kindly change my STB". Such are poor service and inconvenience experienced by Tatasky. Having several times called Tatasky, the last resort is consumer complaint redressal forum. Being a patron customer of Tatasky since last 5-6 years, I feel betrayed now by its customer care. Kindly do the needful. Regards, [protected] Cell no: [protected] Complaint Ref: WO:GXYOWNG

bhojraj bendre
                                Mar 3, 2015

hello sir / mam this is B S APNDURANG my id is [protected] my contat no is [protected] .I have ordered for only dhaaml cricket pack but with out my permissinyou have added active english, active fun learning, active musics, many time i called custumer care but no use they asking foolish ques and said please stay online we are connecting you to the person who will drop this packs but no one attented my complaints according to the order i have to pay only ruppes 275/- but you are charging ruppes 412/-i am not happy with your servies either you remove all pack except dhamaal cricket pack or i will go for dish tv

Chandran Masilamani
                                  Mar 3, 2015

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

I am using Tata sky SD PVR for more than 5 years. When i called them for upgrade this to HD PVR they said there is an offer to upgrade to HD PVR at 3000 Rupees. Later they said the up gradation will cost 5990 rupees.They dragged me for more than 10 days without resolving this complaint.

Sarad Lakandri
                                    Mar 3, 2015

This is in regards to price change of Mega HD Pack from Rs. 7000 to Rs. 7500. I had called Customer Care on 25th Feb, inquiring about Mega HD Pack. The price for the Mega HD Pack was Rs. 7000 then. I was not informed that the price will change to Rs 7500 after 28th Feb. I recharged my account on 1st March. Rs. 7000 was for Mega HD Pack and Rs. 500 was for Multi TV Connection so a total of Rs. 7500. I called customer care and activated Mega HD Pack on 1st March. It was only after I activated the Mega HD Pack I realized that the price has been changed from Rs. 7000 to Rs. 7500 and I have been charged 7500 for Mega HD Pack and not Rs. 7000 as I was told . I request to please charge Rs. 7000 and not Rs. 7500. Is it fair to charge a loyal customer Rs. 500 additional for being late by just 1 day? I understand that the price has change, but being a loyal customer of Tata Sky I really expect that Tata Sky should waive off Rs. 500 and charge Rs. 7000 only for Mega HD Pack. I would request to adjust Rs. 500 to the Multi TV connection charge instead.

Nijagunadev
                                      from Kumta, Karnataka
                                      Mar 3, 2015

Address: Chitradurga, Karnataka

My Tata Sky ID: [protected], I was called customer care to change my service pack to customer care, but they add one more channel for Rs. 49. This is what they cheating me. I kindly request you to change my service pack as Basic service pack (Rs. 380/- or Rs. 410) and I need star sports for ICC world cup and all Kannada channels. In my account more than Rs. 500/- (Rupees five hundred and more)

ankitabiswas
                                        Mar 3, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Tata sky Id: [protected]

On 3rd march 2015, I called up customer care around 8 am to change my base pack from dhamaal cricket to dhamaal mix (annual:Price- 2, 640) pack. The dhamaal cricket pack subscription is getting over on 26th March 2015.
                                        I was told to recharge my account with Rs. 200, to make the current balance to 2640.. and call again then my pack will be changed. I confirmed from her twice that the pack will be changed

I called within 10 minutes after recharging, Some Pooja received the call and told me that the pack cannot be changed until 26th March. When I insisted she told that the call will be transferred to some senior and after holding for 15 mins, she told that no one was available and to call again.

I called for the third time, and the customer care lady picked up the phone and spoke very rudely and shouted at me,

Such sick behaviour from customer care..
                                        Firstly, the customer care people don't know about their own policies
                                        Secondly, 2640 rs. is wasted and I am paying for the channels which I am not interested.
                                        Thirdly, they dont know how to speak to customers.