Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 541

Manish Popli
from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
Feb 16, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam This complaint is against Tata Sky Customer care as well as my local service center as i have been facing problem from last 5 days and no action is been taken more over today i have called at [protected] customer care of tata sky even on my several calls no body has registered my complaint and no action is been taken on that hence i need your support on urgent basis Thanks Manis Popli [protected]
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mukesh Garg
    Feb 16, 2015

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, I had recharged annual in Dec'2014 in my TATA SKY ID [protected], but now due to un-avoidable circumstances I am unable to continue the TATA SKY services. Therefore you are requested to discontinue my TATA SKY services till my further request or refund me balance payment. Regards (Shiv Dutt Gosai) [protected]

vaibhav5852
      Feb 15, 2015

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

My tata sky subscriber id is [protected]. I have Changed my set top box from mpeg2 to mpeg4 On 5th feb 2015. From that day my problems started.For two days it had a problem of software Downloading.then after doing so much calls to local Technician he came and changed receiver. Its fine it worked for 4-5 days. After that new problem started set top box is loosing signal every after 10-15 minutes. Weather is clear, no clouds, no rain, nothing still set top box is not receiving signal. After calling customer care they arranged technician visit on 15feb2015, WO:GP3A5O2. but no technician visited. After calling him he said that he will come in evening but still he has no seriousness towards customer complaint.he didnt came not even gave feedback. Now i am fed up of calling boring customer care IVR. It takes 15-20 minutes to put your complaint.just want to throw Set top box out.very poor service.

My tata sky subscriber no.is [protected].From yesterday evening I am not receiving any services of tata sky due to non availability of signal.I have checked all the connection in set top box & also there is no cloudy weather in our area.I tried my times to contact at your helpline no.[protected] but all the times your executives were busy.

Kindly look into this matter at the earliest & correct the problem.

J.K.Prasad

apsha23
        Feb 14, 2015

My subscriber No. [protected], RM NO. [protected]. Ordered new set of box. 34 hours passed by channels are not activated. Unlike Tata company the employees are lousy and service is very lousy and annoying. No proper action by the person, Sanjeet Kumar, who installed and no response on phone no. [protected] he left and also called center not less than 20 times talked to Mr. Shree Kumar. Although explained and requested to get the channels activated as we don't want to miss the cricket match, but all request was on deaf ear. We request you to please take back the unit by returning the amount we have paid. We will buy from other service provider. If not done on Monday, we will file police complain. We will also go to consumer court and give it in media as one us is connected to media. I am afraid a GOOD NAME OF TATA IS BEING SPOILED BECAUSE OF SUCH LOUSY EMPLOYEES WITH THEIR LOUSY SERVISES THEY PROVIDE.

SHAIBAL BHATTACHERJEE
          from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
          Feb 14, 2015

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

We are having one DTH ( TATA SKY ) connection bearing ID No. [protected] at our Guest House at Jamshedpur, Jharkhand. Since the services of our officers are transferable, we request to change the Registered Mobile No. of the above connection as +91 [protected] .

AJIT KETKAR
            Feb 14, 2015

My original package was rs.220/month
            Recently i seen it is taken upto 280 in which active game was added which i never added or prefered..
            Restore my package back to 220/month with refund of extra deduction made agaist wrong package.
            My set top box no. Is [protected] tata sky

Singh Kh
              from Kashipur, Uttarakhand
              Feb 14, 2015

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab

Hi I am a Tata Sky consumer name Dr Malwinder Singh, with Tata Sky Subscriber ID : [protected] from Punjab Batala India. I have been charged Rs 49 with unauthorised charge for Active Smart Games, when i had not activated this service at all. On speaking with the customer care agent who was absolutely rude, unprofessional i was told that this service. This was not done with my permission and I refuse to make any extra payment for this. This is extremely annoying and unethical way of making money. I want the extra money to be credited back to my account immediately... Thanks Dr Malwinder Singh Press Reporter Batala

udaythaker
                Feb 14, 2015

with reference to above subject my name is Virendra jain Residing at Borivali West.
                My Box Id no Is [protected]. Since I have PurChased
                the Box On 9th February 2015, I am Not getting some channels and their help Line no gave me following workOrder Number WO:GN20SE5 On All days Of 11, 12&13 Of February.
                My cell No is [protected].

Virendra JaIn
                good one www.genericviagra800.com/buy-modvigil-online.php

26rajesh
                  Feb 14, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Team, Customer ID No.[protected]. I had renewed my Annual Grand Sports pack in the month of December, 2014 by paying an amount of Rs.7150/- on December 14, 2014 for primary as well as for second T.V but in my account it is showing that the pack is valid up-to 30.11.2015 instead of till December, 2015. I made a call in the month of January, 2015 to inquire about this and I was assured that the system takes time to up date it and I was also told to pay an additional amount of Rs 150/-. Today (14.02.2015), again I made a call and discussed with the executive and then with the supervisor but I am sorry to say that the phone was disconnected and my query was not resolved. I would like Customer Care team to look into the matter and resolve it ASAP by converting the pack in to annual. Looking for prompt reply. Regards Madhuri Saxena [protected]

Rajasekhar Akiri
                    Feb 14, 2015

I made payment of Rs.1000 on their portal through my netbank (ICICI bank) on 11th Feb and the amount had been debited my savings account but the same is not reflected in the Tatasky subcription balance of my consumer ID. Despite my mails, calls to their help desk, I fail to see any positive response, besides sending messages that they would discontinue the connection by 14 th Feb and forced to make another payment of Rs 500 to extend the service. This is very frustrating and they are not able to recognise the payment of Rs.1000 even after providing the transaction details from the bank. For Tata group this may be a small amount but it leaves a very bitter experience for the consumers, I request you to resolve this issue and enforce Tatasky to implement better process to handle this kind of situation, I have only option to go to consumer court to resolve this issue.

Venkatesh_11
                      Feb 13, 2015

Dear TataSky Team, I have a TataSky connection with Annual Subscription. For the last 2 weeks I have had continuous problem with the quality of Signals and hence unable to watch several channels. The complaint was made on 3rd of Feb and your engineers have visited several times and have not managed to resolve the situation. I understand that you are either experimenting on what the issue is or don't want to put the required booster to ensure the signal strength is bettered. I am surprised that you are still trying to find a solution for 2 weeks and I find no reason why I should not be refunded the annual subscription since you have not provided the service for which I am charged. If no solution is provided, I will be forced to take a legal course of action. Regards, R. Venkatesh

kesavarao.p
                        Feb 13, 2015

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh

There is no connection from 1week.regular problem.a screen is displayed on tv showing no signal from 1 week.we are calling u from one week nd there is no responsibility.they are saying that they will send a person but no one comes.this is going on from one week.is this the reason for taking the bill before only?we are frustated by this.this should not be continued.its very bad o[censored].so better stop this kind of behaviour.if not your customers may be decreased.
                        My Tata sky Subscriber ID [protected].
                        I do not have cable connectivity since more than 15 days now. Launched several complaints but no action what so ever.
                        Then they sent me a bill in which they also added the technician's visit charges. No technician every visited, nobody did anything to restore our cable connection. It is still dead.

I do not know where to go from here.

Please help.
                        My I'd no is [protected] I am really fed up calling ur toll free no ..as I gave a missed call to upgrade the set off box, on 6 the June a technician came Mr Raju and he changed the box and told that after 3 hrs u will get signal it was around 2 in the afternoon but till evening the setoff box was not receiving signal than I called Mr Raju he didn't picked up my phone I tried near about 20 times but no response then from another no I called he picked up the call l said I am speaking he gave the mobile to a lady and she told me that this is wrong no then again I called on the same no with my wife no & I told that lady u just give the call to Raju else I am going to police station then after 10 min my setoff box start working then after 3 days again problem no signal, check ur cable from last 15 days I am calling but eating time then yesterday finally my call was attended by Mr Nikhil &he shorted out the problem then in evening same problem then again I called Mr Satish was there & he also shorted out my problem but today morning same problem in the afternoon I contacted again then ms sheha took the call and told me ur complain is registered soon a technician will come, after an hour Mr ashwin came and told me that ur setoff box is not working & we don't have new setoff box u have to wait for 2 days ..what is this ur services is very horrable ur technician Mr Raju don't have any manners how to talk to a customers really I am fedup with u guys pls resolve my problem or I am going to take out ur connection
                        from last 3 days giving complain, id num is [protected], now i dont want tata sky i want my monies back immediatly

trafficdust
                          Feb 13, 2015

we have already complained to your customer service regarding the wrong ID displayed on the tata sky account status viz. [protected], [protected], [protected] actually our registration ID 11978556.
                          secondly, of late Marathi channels broadcast have glitch. Visuals and sound resort to unbearable viewing and nasty sound. I assume that this could be happening due to wrong ID depicted on the account status as all other channels are clear. Please note I have opted for Hindi and Marathi channels and I am accordingly charged for these channels. since your customer service has informed that they need to send your technician to check the problem and I have informed your personnel that they can do so but it will not be at or to my cost since this is not our fault which please note.

thank you d.S. fernandes

vishal_shah_vinod
                            Feb 13, 2015

Hello Sir, my subscriber id is [protected]. I have changed my residence so have to reconnect tata sky on my new address for that i have given complaint before 3 days but still your engineer has not come at my place and in your tata sky's office person saying lie on all time. Please do the needful. My contact number is [protected]. My e - mail id is [protected]@gmail.com. My address where i want to reconnect is A - 901, Parwana Tower, Ramnagar, Near Sai Baba Nagar, Borivali ( West ), Mumbai.

Daniel Babu
                              Feb 13, 2015

I had taken this connection in April 2014. It worked until the rains. Signal strength was poor from beginning and used to go off even in a small wind disturbance. I subscribed to Grand sports for 6 months and within two weeks I lost signal completely and complaint was registered since June 2014 and service engineer recommended shifting of antenna. The service engineer attended many times in vain. They charged me entire 3500 Rs without providing service. I had submitted complaint regarding the same in TataSky complaint service. There is no response yet.

Daniel

shaileshji
                                Feb 12, 2015

Your toll free no.is very pathetic, anytime your executive not responding my Tata sky sub id no;-[protected] & my monthly Dhamal mix package was Rs.260 but it has been changed to Rs375/- so kindly kept my original package of Rs260 & refund or adjust my extra money that I have been paid to you my mobile no; [protected]. please revert ASAP.

shaikhseema1
                                  Feb 12, 2015

Hi Iam a Tata Sky consumer, with Tata Sky Subscriber ID : [protected] from Mumbai. I have been charged with unauthorised charge for Active Music today, when i had not activated this service at all. On speaking with the customer care agent Sunil Panchal, who was absolutely rude, unprofessional i was told that this service was activated by some guy from another team named as Mahesh. This was not done with my permission and I refuse to make any extra pyt for this. This is extremely annoying and unethical way of making money. I want the extra money to be credited back to my account immediately.

munawwar ali
                                    from Bemetara, Chhattisgarh
                                    Feb 11, 2015

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

my tata sky sub id no;-[protected] & my monthly pakage wasRs230 but it has been changed to Rs320 so kindly kept my origional pakage of Rs230&refund or adjst my extra money that I have been paid to you on 09/02/2015. extra amount Rs;-90/=.my mobile no; [protected].

shubhangiM
                                      Feb 11, 2015

I have renewed my TATA sky subscription on 19th Jan 2015 and I was given some coupons for online shopping.
                                      I have tried numerous times, but it is not of any use as the vouchers cannot be redeemed.
                                      I have made numerous telephone calls to your customer service but that does not seem to help

I have received another of your voucher, today, which is useless.

Now, though it shows "You successfully redeemed your promotional code"
                                      the 30% off on apparel does not get effected...

I have spoken to Mr. Basavraj and Mr.Shekhar from your senior team but instead of
                                      giving a working solution they are repeating the same old standard line
                                      i.e. "wait for two more days and you will get a call from our team"..
                                      in short, dealing with your "senior" team is like dealing with a brick wall...
                                      I had earlier spoken to Mr.Suraj and the result is still the same...

I hope Tata sky gets some competent persons to deal with customers.
                                      Not to mention I am very disappointed with your services..

Manoharan

vikas kalekar
                                        Feb 10, 2015

my tatasky dish no watch marathi chanelas i am cestmer caer call and custmer care write my add for changing my setopbox and next all servic stop and no rispons last 20 dyas my dish id[protected] my name- vikas ashok kalekar mob no -[protected], [protected]