Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 538

Shanti Pingua
Mar 2, 2015

Address: West Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I Deoram pat Pingua RMN-[protected] requested to tata sky customer care on help line no. [protected] on dt.02/03/15 at 7.31 pm for dropping active English pack but he refused to drop the pack. Again by forgery extended the pack. Kindly take necessary action and drop the active English pack from my account
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Meyyeswaran
    Mar 2, 2015

On 05/02/2015 I recharged TATA Sky for Subscriber ID [protected] for Rs. 351/- through online service provider JUSTRECHARGEIT.COM. But inadvertently, Rs. 351/- was paid to them twice i.e., total 702/-. Immediately, I informed the matter to their help desk and requested to refund the same. In turn they as asked me to forward a photo copy of Bank statement so that they will refund the amount within 24 hours. After my forwarding of statement again they asked me to send the transaction reference number. The same also, sent to them immediately. This time they assured that the company is under processing the reversal and same will be reversed shortly. As on today one month has been lapsed, but the company did not refund the amount as assured.

ANIL BAGHOTIYA
      Mar 2, 2015

Hi All, I am Anil Kumar my id no. is [protected] i want to change my current package into Rs-230/ month. Please change my pack before my current recharge due date, details are given below. Customer Name:- Anil Kumar User ID :- [protected] Registered Mobile :- [protected] My new pack details:- Dhamaal Mix Pack 103 SD Channels & services* (view), 10 HD Channels Rs. 230 per month Rs. 1, 300 semi-annually Rs. 2, 530 per annum

Avishek Mitra
        Mar 2, 2015

Hello, I have a Tata Sky HD connection vide Subscriber ID : [protected] for which in the last 6-7 months whenever I switch on TV everyday either the sound goes off or the picture is hanged with the sound continuing. I have complained 3-4 times at Tata sky toll free number and the response I got is that they are looking from there end and rectifying it. But unfortunately its pathetic and nothing has happened. When I say its still the same problem these guys give me story that Rs 150 will be charged for home visit and checking. Is this nonsense happening. Please note that if the issue still persist this month I am complaining to Consumer forum with all valid proofs. Thanks and Regards Avishek Mitra [protected] [protected]

tigersen
          Mar 1, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

From: Mrs. Rovina Sen 16-B, Mission Compound, Ajmer Road, Jaipur-302001 RS/Tatasky-01/Pers. 1 March 2015 To: The General Manager Tata SKY Ltd. 3rd Floor, C-1, Wadia International Centre (Bombay Dyeing) Pandurang Budhkar Marg Worli, Mumbai-400 025 COMPLAINT AGAINST THE FUNCTIONING OF THE STAFF AT CALL CENTRE OF TATA SKY Sir. 1. Please refer to the customer ID No. [protected] in respect of Mrs. Rovina Sen. 2. I have the following complaint against your staff in the Call Centre: - (a) The staff in your Call Centre appears to be either illiterate or are not fluent in English. They cannot pronounce the names properly. They are unable to explain the schemes to the customers. When they talk on the phone, one cannot make out anything as to what they are explaining. Most of the times your staff is rude to the customers. (b) In the year 2014 I had paid an annual subscription of a total of Rs.7600/- both for the Main and Add On connections after having confirmed from your staff member at the Call Centre last year (Year-2014). To my surprise on 01 March 2015, I find that TATA SKY had disconnected my Add On TV which stopped functioning. When I tried to contact the staff in the Call Centre, firstly, they could not explain me anything but after some time with great difficulty I could understand that the ADD ON connection required recharging on 28 Feb 2015 but the Main Connection was still functioning. Somehow I fail to understand that when I paid an Annual Subscription for both Main and Add On Connections together on the same date how come recharging dates of both the connections became due on different dates? (c) When they could not explain me the reason for this peculiar problem they started making lame excuses that annual subscription was not of the correct amount. This is totally obnoxious. When the annual subscription was made for both the connections that too on having confirmed from your staff at the Call Centre then there is no reason for the due dates to be different. (d) Your rates are not commensurate to the facilities provided. Moreover, you have a tendency to increase the rates according to your whims and fancy. For example, if I have made an annual subscription based on certain facilities scheme -2- provided by you, it is seen that you break your own rules and all of a sudden one finds that the due date for recharge is changed just because you have incorporated some channel on your own or the reason given by your staff is that because of Govt. Instructions/incorporation of some rules the rates have changed. The main reason for subscribing annually is that during the years the customer should have a hassle free enjoyment of the various channels provided by you. On the contrary, every time there is some problem or the other. (e) Every time the customer rings up your call centre different executive comes on the line which creates lot of problems for the customer. Because, if the phone gets disconnected in the mid of discussion with your staff, the customer has to explain the problem all over again to your executive as with every call a new executive comes on the line. In other words, it takes about 15 – 30 min for a problem to be heard and by the time the problem is resolved it is nearly one hour. 3. In view of the above you are requested to look into the matter and resolve the above issues at the earliest. It may be noted that you should be customer friendly and not create problems for the customer. I would like to apprise you that there are various agencies in the market who provide better facilities with very little/negligible problems. Thanking You Yours truly (Rovina Sen)

rajayan
            from Roha, Maharashtra
            Mar 1, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam My Name is Shivendra singh.and My Tata Sky ID No.[protected] I have a complane that I have lost my old mobile no.[protected]. In future my process in your company with my new mobile no.[protected]in future you contact me on my new mobile no.[protected] So please you update my new mobile no.in your system. Thanks, Regard !! Sivendra singh [protected]

We had registered Mobile Number for getting Tata Sky Connection the Registered Mobile Number is [protected], Now i would like to change my registered mobile number the New one is [protected]. Kindly change the new one.

Subscriber ID No. is [protected]

A.VENKATESH
            OK
            My TATA SKY ID.NO.[protected] With RMN is [protected]
            Please change my Registered Mobile Number from [protected] to [protected]

e cherian
              Mar 1, 2015

On 14-2-15 there were two attempts of recharge made for tata sky for rs 365 under registered mobile [protected] tata sky id no. [protected]. However though only one recharge was successful, my bank account has been debitted twice for rs 365. I have lodged complaint with the bank also on 20-2-15 Till date however Rs 365 has not been reimbursed to me. Request you to please look into the matter and refund my amount

ShashankGarg
                Mar 1, 2015

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

Subscriber ID : [protected] and registered number : [protected]. I got a message from Tata Sky that my monthly package increased to Rs410 from Rs380. When I have asked provider, it is due to increased in number of channels and HD channels. They are fooling customer.First, they mentioned all these additional channel are free of cost and then after sometime they will increase the cost of the package. And also if they want to add new channels, they should come up with new package. They can't change the existing customer package and asked customer to pay extra. Govt authorities should have a check on this. It is not the first time, they have done the same in the past. In last 1-2 years my package is increased from Rs300 to Rs410.
                I have not received any update on this. I am not sure if tata sky is bothered about this

Patrick Joseph
                  from Mysore, Karnataka
                  Feb 28, 2015

I have requested for my secondary TATASKY connection to be deactivated however they go ahead and cancel my primary connection ... when i called them and asked why was my primary connection was deactivated they confirmed its due to insufficient funds ... at the same time when i asked them what is my current balance they confirmed that its 712 odd rupee... then they said its technical error and they would this issue within the next 4-8 hours ... when i questioned that my secondary connection is still active they said its not possible and when questioned further the agent disconnected my line...time 4:00 in the morning ... i have tried over 40 times and they have pissed the customer by not answering the calls or disconnecting it over and over again ... i pay money to be treated like this ... I want tatasky to compensate for the behaviour that their agents have done to me...i would take this legal if need be... MY Customer ID IS [protected] ... I want TATASKY TO CALL ME BACK AND COMPENSTAE ME HANDSOMELY BEFORE I TAKE THIS LEGAL ... We indians stay quite for everything does not mean that we are treated like a piece a rug. . . . . I HAVE PROVIDED MY TATASKY SUBSCRIBER ID THATS MORE THAN ENOUGH FOR TATASKY REP TO CONTACT ME WITH THE INFORMATION I HAVE PROVIDED .

Maitraya Jaiswal
                    Feb 28, 2015

DEAR MADAM /SIR this is to inform you that i want to change my RMN from [protected] to[protected] because of certain circumstances. TODAY I AM NOT ABLE TO MAKE FULL USE OF MY RMN DEPARTMENT . I HPE THAT YOU WILL SEE TO IT.

niran8010
                      Feb 28, 2015

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

my Tata Sky ID [protected].tatasky people activated HD service without asking my permission. i called them and asked to deactivate that service.they are saying that it is locked for two months.i don't need this service and i called several times to deactivate that service.but they are replying carelessly.please try to help me. niranjan mob:[protected]

brajendra.orai
                        Feb 28, 2015

Address: Jalaun, Uttar Pradesh

my tatasky Subscriber ID : [protected] and my ragistered mobile no.[protected] contact no.-[protected] i have only hd pack and monthly Dhamaal Mix pack but i seen in my online registered a/c we see that without my permission there is hbo and star word pack added (forgery case ). i am not replying for this to your executive . if this type of activity are there in tatasky than i surrendered your service . i am also complaining to your customer care executive but they make me fool and say you are requesting these services .but i again stated that i am not wanting these type of services any time. you broken my trust with tatasky DTH sevices
                        my complaint not resolved please see and given the gennuin reason.
                        my tatasky Subscriber ID : [protected] and my ragistered mobile no.[protected] contact no.-[protected] i have only hd pack and monthly Dhamaal Mix pack but i seen in my online registered a/c we see that without my permission there is hbo and star word pack added (forgery case ). i am not replying for this to your executive . if this type of activity are there in tatasky than i surrendered your service . i am also complaining to your customer care executive but they make me fool and say you are requesting these services .but i again stated that i am not wanting these type of services any time. you broken my trust with tatasky DTH sevices
                        hello sir / mam this is B S PANDURANG my id is [protected] my contact no [protected] i have order only dhamaal cricket pact but with out my permission you have added learning pack, kids pack, smart games pack active engilish pack ...i called customer care many time they ask foolish question and said stay online we are connecting you to the person how will drop your pack but no use no one attended my complaints. according to the order i have to pay only rupee 275/- but your are charging ruppes 412/- so if you drop all pack except dhaamal cricket pack i am interested in this otherwise i am removing my tata sky box and going for dish tv

Rajeev Srivastava1
                          Feb 28, 2015

Dear Sir This is to inform you that without any confirmation and without my knowledge Active pack (Active Vedic Maths (3 Months) @Rs. 3 per day and system had been deducting Rs. 3 per day since Jan-2015. I tried to deactivate online but option not available, after that i register complain on line chat but no action has been taken. I wants my refund of money for the Active pack which was deducting since last 2 months and wants deactivation of the above pack. Yours Sincerely Rajeev Srivastava Mobile [protected] Subscriber ID : [protected] E Mail- [protected]@gmail.com

rajneesh madhok
                            Feb 28, 2015

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab

On Friday, 27 February 2015 6:07 PM, rajneesh madhok <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote: SUBSCRIBER ID: [protected] REGISTERED MOBILE NUMBER:[protected] Sir, REQUEST MADE ON FEB 25, 2014; IN RESPONSE TO THAT CALL RECEIVED FROM YOUR CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE BUT THE EXECUTIVES OF TATA SKY ARE SO CARELESS THAT DESPITE MY UNDERMENTIONED REQUEST[protected]RECECIVED MESSAGE TODAY I.E. ON 28-AUG-2015 THAT ----- REQUEST COMPLETED FOR SUPREME SUPORTS KIDS-1810 (WHO MADE THIS REQUEST) VALID UNTIL 28-AUG 15. CURRENT A/C BAL RS 1097.03, DUE DATE 04 DEC 15. NOW COME TO THE POINT: Tata sky Executives are careless and having no concern about customer requests. When customer want to change to lower package and go to the menu and choose options the requests are never completed. When the customer lodge complaint or make request through its Registered E-mail id that request has never been considered. Why the customer is being forced to wait till 28 Aug 2015 to make changes in requested options, ---- it is very clear that there is no customer care executive in Tata Sky who will listen to your pleadings. TATASKY HAS NOT CHANGED FROM MY HIGHER PACKAGE TO LOWER PACKAGE AND TATASKY IS DEDUCTING AN HIGHER AMOUNT DESPITE MY REPEATED REQEUSTS-----DEFICIENCY IN SERVICE AND UNFAIR TRADE PRACTICE ADOPTED BY TATA SKY I request with folded hands to do the needful and oblige. Regards, Rajneesh Madhok, M.Com, LL.B, Advocate, B-xxx/63, Nehru Nagar, St. No. 2, Railway Road, Phagwara-144401 (Pb) Registere To The Tata Sky Ltd, 3rd Floor, C-1, Wadia International Centre (Bombay Dyeing)’ Pandurang Budhakar Marg, Mumbai-400025 To The Nodal Officer of Punjab, Tata Sky Ltd, E-46, Eltop Industrial Area, Phase-8, Mohali (S.A.S. Nagar) Ph:[protected], Sir, SUBSCRIBER ID: [protected] REGISTERED MOBILE NUMBER:[protected] REQUEST TO ACTIVATE DHAMAL CRICKET PACK ANNUALLY & DEACTIVATE SPORTS KIDS PACK I have paid Rs 2860/-for Tata Sky Subscriber ID [protected] & Bonus of Rs 15/-, My new A/c Balance is Rs 2907. I hereby request you as under: 1. I am discontinuing Sports kids pack and from today want to shift toDHAMAL CRICKET PACK WITH DHAMAL MIX PACK + STAR SPORTS 3+ FREE REGIONAL PACK OF PUNJAB. 2. As per plan of Dhamal Cricket Pack I have paid Rs 2860/= for annual subscription as per plan. 3. I have received the message of payment received by your end through AD-MyTSKY at 2:58 P.M. on Feb 26, 2015 at my Registered Mobile Number:[protected]. 4. As there is change of pack in my current request so I have not given the Missed call as per your message to be given at [protected]. 5. That the customer Care Executives of Punjab is being E-mailed to get the fresh request activated with change of pack. Thanking you, Yours sincerely, Rajneesh Madhok, M.Com, LL.B., Advocate, B-xxx/63, Nehru Nagar, St. No. 2, Railway Road, Phagwara-144401 (Pb) Ph:[protected] ; [protected]@yahoo.com On Wednesday, 25 February 2015 10:09 PM, rajneesh madhok <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote: To The Tata Sky Ltd, 3rd Floor, C-1, Wadia International Centre (Bombay Dyeing)’ Pandurang Budhakar Marg, Mumbai-400025 To The Nodal Officer of Punjab, Tata Sky Ltd, E-46, Eltop Industrial Area, Phase-8, Mohali (S.A.S. Nagar) Ph:[protected], Sir, SUBSCRIBER ID: [protected] REGISTERED MOBILE NUMBER:[protected] REQUEST TO ACTIVATE DHAMAL CRICKET PACK ANNUALLY & DEACTIVATE SPORTS KIDS PACK I have paid Rs 2860/-for Tata Sky Subscriber ID [protected] & Bonus of Rs 15/-, My new A/c Balance is Rs 2907. I hereby request you as under: 1. I am discontinuing Sports kids pack and from today want to shift to DHAMAL CRICKET PACK WITH DHAMAL MIX PACK + STAR SPORTS 3+ FREE REGIONAL PACK OF PUNJAB. 2. As per plan of Dhamal Cricket Pack I have paid Rs 2860/= for annual subscription as per plan. 3. I have received the message of payment received by your end through AD-MyTSKY at 2:58 P.M. on Feb 26, 2015 at my Registered Mobile Number:[protected]. 4. As there is change of pack in my current request so I have not given the Missed call as per your message to be given at [protected]. 5. That the customer Care Executives of Punjab is being E-mailed to get the fresh request activated with change of pack. Thanking you, Yours sincerely, Rajneesh Madhok, M.Com, LL.B., Advocate, B-xxx/63, Nehru Nagar, St. No. 2, Railway Road, Phagwara-144401 (Pb) Ph:[protected] ; [protected]@yahoo.com

shatrughna
                              Feb 28, 2015

i purchase tata sky in 2015. some days tv seen very good but last 2 months tv didnt seen and show no signal i complaint to tata sky last two months but local distrubutor not taking seriously i got lots of problem please help me urgently please send mechanic to repair tata sky . if you dont come before 1 day i will close this tata sky and then i registered compaint to the consumer foru

shivkumar vats
                                Feb 27, 2015

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, My Id no is[protected].My monthly pack is Dhamal pack of Rs 240.But now you have changed that to Rs 289 per month without my consultation, that is not my choice.So I want to restore my monthly pack of Rs 240.It is not first time my problem but it has happened so many times, I am not satisfied with your behaviour.So Please avoid my complaint up to 1st March 2015, otherwise I will discontinue your service.Also answer me on my regd mob [protected].

gigandhi
                                  Feb 27, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Hi I am facing problem with my digi box since a week. I am calling the helpline number, and am speaking to supervisors and executives. I could not believe they are so rude. They behave as if they don't care for their customers. I am very disappointed with their service. If supervisor and executive are so rude I am sorry to say I can't blame the call centre people as they learn from their seniors Many thanks

SUSHIL KUMAAR SINHAA
                                    Feb 26, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I sushil kumar sinha cust. id no...[protected] got services disconnected from evenning of 20/9/2014, as I WAS OUT OF LUCKNOW, THE SIGNAL WAS ACTIVATED BY MR. KAPIL OF TATAASKY ON 24/01/2015 on my return to lucknow.BUT BILLING WAS ON ILLEGALLY. AGAIN THE SERVICES ARE NOT BEEING PROVIDED WEF 1500 HRS.TODAAY

PRATAP K ROY
                                      Feb 26, 2015

Address: Cuttack, Odisha

EMAIL SENT TO [protected]@tatasky.com Dear Sir, This is to inform you that your customer care services implemented additional package like STAR SPORTS (RS 40), ACTIVE VEDIC MATHS(RS 183), ACTIVE COOKING (RS 49), ACTIVE FUN LEARN (RS 25) biased over telephone and gave SMS to pay Rs 536 per month which is not willing by us.My previous package was DHAMAAL MIX (RS 240).When we called customer care for this additional package to be removed they are denying to remove. So you are requested to do the needful otherwise we will bound to discontinue to watch your channel. Thanks Sefalika Chand Subscriber ID-[protected] Mob No-[protected] [protected]@yahoo.com

drarjun
                                        Feb 26, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

With extreme exasperation I wish to lodge a complaint against tata sky, who has repeatedly been activating unneccesary packages without our consent. Despite that on submission of request for termination of the package on the same day of activation, the request is refused on the remarks that its a monthly pack. Today 26/2/15 a call came from tata sky customer service for introduction of active javed akhtar pack. Which was promptly refused and the phone disconnected. Despite this the pack was activated on 26/2/15. Same day I visited my tata sky account online and requested for droping the plan. But was refused on the pretext of it being a monthly pack and will not be deactivated before a month. Please help.
                                        I feel you have no right to activate any challe with out our consent. Just the last day the monthly pack was Rs.240=0 not it is Rs. 264=00. Why? Change it back to Rs.240=00 or disconnect the services.
                                        ( tata sky id [protected]) many a times i have faced the problem of activation of channel with our our consent, which is immoral and dissappointing . Till last month the monthly pack charge was Rs.240== and now it is Rs. 264=00. Please change it to Rs.240=00 or disconnect it.