Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 542

jging45
Feb 7, 2015

Address: Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli

Respected. Sir / Madam, I am customer of tata Sky & using your Dish & Setup Box TV My ID No.[protected]. We are using your Dhamal pack Of Rs 220/-My problem is since last one month we are unable to see Marathi Channels. like Z Marathi, Etv Marathi etc.( Two free Regional channels selected are Marathi and Hindi. I had also talk to your customer care dept. twice but he is unable to solve the issue and is insisting me to register for Technician's visit costing me Rs175.00. This is not acceptable. Kindly arrange close this matter IMMEDIATELY. You Customer care phone is also not Toll Free and I am spending Rs 20-30 on a single call.
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shitanshu Kumar Srivastava
    from Dumka, Jharkhand
    Feb 7, 2015

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

It is not my request.Why you activated Active Fun Learn by own desire on 2/2/2015 ? In this regard, I am willing to say you that Immediate deactivate Active Fun Learn and confirm me on my registered Mobile No.[protected]. Being 5 yrs long subscriber to your, Lastly nothing more to say, If not so then I will give up your service. Thanking you. MY ID NO. - [protected]

p.r.pathrikar
      from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
      Feb 6, 2015

Address: Akola, Maharashtra

sir my subscriber id - [protected], i paid rs. 3961/- for convertion my pack into metro pack, from chirag enterprises akola [maharashtra], i purchsed tata sky connection, but my mobile no and my name [ pramod rameshpant pathrikar, mobile no [protected]] not registard yet, please get registard the connection on my name and mobile no and convert my pack into yearly metro pack

Santosh Tergaonkar
        Feb 6, 2015

Cutomer ID no: [protected], I have taken connection of Tata sky one year back, I have taken Dhamal mix package for one year, during installation it is observed signals not catching, technician visited 4-5 times. & relocated dish, for which Tatasky is charging. Which is not acceptable. and Active Javed aktar channel activated without permission. Also deactivated my connection.

Rajesh Kumar- SO, Admin, 1407
          Feb 6, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, I have the subscriber of TataSky connection (dual) vide subscriber ID:[protected]. Time and again I am requesting to deactivate the "Active English" which is activate in the month of November, 2014 without consent. Accordingly, I have requested to remove this "Active English" Channel from my pack and subscription may kindly be regulated vide email dated 24tn November, 2014. Yesterday I have requested to intimate about my monthly subscription enhancement by Rs. 9/. Now, Tata sky intimated through email that my monthly subscription is Rs.580/ per month including "Active English (Rs. 49/ per month). It is requested to kindly remove the "Active English" channel from my pack with immediate effect and reduced my monthly subscription accordingly Yogendra Kumar [protected]

suresh gade
            Feb 5, 2015

Hi I am suresh gade frm kandivali renuka ngr. 3-4 days before we hv recharge our tatasky n we were shocked tht we were unable to watch marathi channels so we called tatasky customer care service. They said that we to replace old box with new one n it was free of charge. Next Day tht people were came n replace the box n charge 100 / - frm my mother. That new box worked only one day. Yesterday we called tht boy n said about non resresponresponse of new box but he didn't reply n cucut the call. Please do the needful and repair or replace the box as early as possible. Our rechrecharge days are wasting. [protected]

I am having a connection of TATA Sky Supreme Sports Pack and the subscriber ID is [protected]. Few days back I contacted the Customer Care number and requested them to provide another Set Top Box for my 2nd TV (to be replaced by HD box since I had a SD Box earlier). The HD box was brought by the Installer and the amount of Rs.1, 000/- was also paid by me on the same day i.e. 11.03.2015 and the Installer took the old SD Box also. But even after installation the HD box is not working and I am not able to view the TV since an error message is shown as "wrong card inserted". I tried to contact the customer care which is next to impossible as the recorded voice would keep coming that "all our executive are busy attending to other customer please wait". I tried yesterday also and was holding the telephone line for more than 45 minutes and today also holding the phone for more than 30 minutes. I would request you to kindly help me in the matter. I think I made a mistake of switching over from Dish TV to TATA sky.

R. RAJASHEKAR
            My tata sky ID is [protected] .Please send any mechanic to resolve the problem. I am unable to watch the telivision
            my subscriber id [protected] and my request number SR[protected].

My set top box stopped working on 21st of April and I have made repeated call to customer care and no action till now, they just mentioned that it has been escalated.

finally a service guy came yesterday without knowledge of the complaint and went back saying he has not bought the replacement set top box.

We are suffering for past two week without watching any tv channels. So for i believe this is the worst customer service experience i have had in recent past.

This is a big shame for a person like Ratan tata that his company is performing so badly.
            SET TOP BOX NOT WORKING UNABLE TO SEE CHANNELS

CUSTOMER ID [protected]
            I WANT TO SHARE MY EXPERIANCE REGARDING MYCOMPLAINT OF TATA SKY SET TOP BOX

A DAY BEFORE YESTERDAY I HAVE LODGED A COMPLAINT AND YESTERDAY A TATA SKY REPRESENTATIVE VISITED MY HOUSE AND DID THE NEEDFUL TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM .MY PROBLEM IS SOLVED WITHIN 24 HOURS.
            THANKS TO TATA SKY.
            set top box not working

n psingh
              from Amritsar, Punjab
              Feb 5, 2015

Address: Pathankot, Punjab

dear sir/maam my tata sky subscription id is [protected], on which the hbo defined and hbo hits hd was added by your customer agents in rs 30 for one month and he said on completion of this month, i will receive a msg from tata sky wheather i want to continue this english movie pack as now onwards it will cost me rs 99, but i didnt receive any such msg from tata sky so, i had to call tata sky customer care to get it discontinue.on feb 5 @ 2:40 i had spoken to praveen, your customer care agent.His response was highly unacceptable, he didnot listen to me to get these two channels discontinued and very arrogantly he hung up on me, which is highly shameful as it is tata sky not his personal house.A professional attitude and manners to talk to a customer is expected from you.kindly look into the misbehaviour of praveen and also discontinue these two channels, as i will not accept any charge thrown on me on the name of next month subscription.today itself discontinue the two channels looking forward for your positive response

makhanlal ghose
                from Shillong, Meghalaya
                Feb 5, 2015

Sir, my tata sky connection id is [protected]. Kindly change the pack to " Dhamaal mix pack" which costs Rs 230/ per month with the addition of two local channels that is Oriya & Bengalee. Yours Faithfully Makhanlal Ghose

Pramod Kumar Samota
                  from Mysore, Karnataka
                  Feb 5, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear sir my Name is Mr. mota ram jakhar my Tata sky Id [protected]sir mai Tata sky ka customer hun main kuch din pahle tata sky lagwai thi or tata sky k sath 10 mitre wire free aati hai or jo person use set karne aaya usne 5 miter wire hi lagai hai plz sir solve the my problem mr .mota ram jakhar [protected]

Shivaji S Devadnye
                    from Boisar, Maharashtra
                    Feb 5, 2015

Respected. Sir / Madam, I am customer of tata Sky & using your Dish & Setup Box TV My ID No.[protected]. We are using your Dhamal pack Of Rs 220/-My problem is some day ago we (Me & My Family) Can not see Marathi Channels. like Z Marathi, Etv Marathi etc.I had also talk to your customer care dept. They want my address to change set up box. So pl. Solve my problem as early as possible. My Address given Below Devadnye Shivaji Shankarrao Gholap Wasti, Tukaram Nagar, Alandi – Chahroli Road, Chahroli Khurd. Dist.Pune.Pin Code 412 105 Cell No. [protected], [protected].

Dr K V V S Gautam
                      Feb 5, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Tata Sky is advertising on various forums about free replacement of old set box by new MPEG4 set box. It is highlighting on certain channels too and advising interested subscribers to dial [protected]. Contacted the given number today. I was surprised that I found that Tata Sky respondent first tried to push HD Box and then asked me whether I will like to go for free replacement o[censored]nwarranted MPEG4 box or a warranted MPEG4 set box costing Rs 500/- . Tata Sky should clearly spelt out these conditions on different channels showing their notice of requirement of need of MPEG4 set box to view such channels.
                      sir i want a mpeg box please immediately call on [protected] [protected]

KRajan
                        Feb 4, 2015

Subscriber ID: [protected] I have been a subscriber for over 8 years. During the last one year, I had complained a couple of times about unsatisfactory quality of video reception and your engineers cited technical problems and even got me to change the wiring. Since this did not help my cause, and there was no solution/direction from TataSky, I decided to migrate from TataSky to regular cable operator. While dismantling the Dish from the terrace of our apartment block, I realised that one of my neighbours was also connected to the same network emanating from my Dish. This probably was the reason why both o[censored]s were not happy with the reception. Your installation team had resorted to this because of a clear instruction from the society that the cabling should be passed through a conduit and they wanted to save the trouble. The neighbour had moved in about a year ago. Bottomline, this is clearly a case of cheating not one but two customers. I would like to know how TataSky views this and what it the solution it has to offer. I would also like to warn prospective customers of this kind of activity from a reputed brand. Hope I will hear from TataSky on this subject Regards Krishnarajan Nedungadi
                        Feb 17, 2015
                        Updated by KRajan
                        no update or status available on this so far.

praphullakalyankar
                          Feb 3, 2015

we are using tata sky from 5-6 years. from 10 days we are unable to view some marathi and english chhanels. we called tata sky help line frequently but after very much trying custmer care calls. there representative told us there is need for mpeg4 upgradation. and within 48 hours our man will come and change the set top box. also there is no fees for this upgradatation. still then there man didnt came to change the box since 7-8 days. i tried custmer care call reapetedly but the call is always on waiting. never they pic-up the phone calls. also custmer care calls should be toll-free but they are charging me 3/- per call. this is a very worst service by tata sky. if this time they unable to change the box within 48 hours. i have to opt for cunsumer court.

Gotya Rajubhainopoyro
                            Feb 3, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

am trying to contact the executive from the toll free no given [protected]. so many time entered, but could not get a person to discuss my issue . i think they may have tie up with mobile ph providers. so...frustrating. i want to register complaint about not able to see zee marathi channel from my existing package. tata sky id is [protected] . pl do the needful.

chamu99
                              Feb 3, 2015

My subscriber id [protected].presently my package dhamaal mix at cost for monthly Rs.230+HD access Rs.125.Myself no need HD access.I called 4 to 5 times to helpline and see tatasky website to remove HD access but no result.so please change my package for monthly Rs.230 only.and remove HD access.
                              Dear Tatasky,

This has reference to 03 trailing email response from Tatasky on my complaints, and a telephonic discussion, which I had with Tatasky representatives, but despite all these my refund of Rs. 13300.00 against (Subscriber ID : [protected]) has not be settled, this is my last and final communication to Tatasky before I resort to legal complaint to a "Consumer" forum.

This is for your information and most urgent action.

Jaswant Singh
                              Regd. No. [protected]

Sent: Wed, 01 Mar 2017 13:52:13
                              To:
                              Subject: Auto Response: Service Request Reference Number: VJ6ZP8W
                              Thank you for registering your request through email.
                              Your Service Request number is VJ6ZP8W, Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.
                              Your subscriber ID is: [protected]

Note: If the Subscriber ID field above is blank, it is because we have not recognized your Account. We request you to write back to us from your Registered Email ID or provide us your Registered Mobile Number / Subscriber ID, for us to respond to your query.

Please keep this number handy while talking to us about your query as the same may have to be provided to the customer care executive.
                              Meanwhile here is some useful information on Tata Sky’s services.
                              Explore the world of Tata Sky at your finger tips with mytatasky.com. You can get your last 6 month’s bill statements, recharge your account, modify packs, and get complete account details. You can also have an online chat with a customer care executive through it.
                              Not a registered user? Click Here - https://www.mytatasky.com/UserRegistration/jsp/html/index.jsf
                              Got a question? Do call us. You will be attended by a customer care executive who can answer your queries in 13 languages in our 24x7 call centres.
                              From All lines:[protected]
                              From All lines (except MTNL/BSNL):[protected]
                              (Applicable rates chargeable by the telecom operator)
                              To get your account balance, due date and complete account details give a missed call on [protected] from your Registered Mobile Number.
                              The Tata Sky remote can do wonders! The ‘Help’ button on your Tata Sky remote can get you information about channels packs, HD/Multi TV, Tata Sky Mobile, Recharge, Service info and helpline details.

Sent: Mon, 27 Feb 2017 14:52:03
                              To:
                              Subject: Auto Response: Service Request Reference Number: VHMQYL4
                              Thank you for registering your request through email.
                              Your Service Request number is VHMQYL4, Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.
                              Your subscriber ID is: [protected]

Note: If the Subscriber ID field above is blank, it is because we have not recognized your Account. We request you to write back to us from your Registered Email ID or provide us your Registered Mobile Number / Subscriber ID, for us to respond to your query.

Please keep this number handy while talking to us about your query as the same may have to be provided to the customer care executive.
                              Meanwhile here is some useful information on Tata Sky’s services.
                              Explore the world of Tata Sky at your finger tips with mytatasky.com. You can get your last 6 month’s bill statements, recharge your account, modify packs, and get complete account details. You can also have an online chat with a customer care executive through it.
                              Not a registered user? Click Here - https://www.mytatasky.com/UserRegistration/jsp/html/index.jsf
                              Got a question? Do call us. You will be attended by a customer care executive who can answer your queries in 13 languages in our 24x7 call centres.
                              From All lines:[protected]
                              From All lines (except MTNL/BSNL):[protected]
                              (Applicable rates chargeable by the telecom operator)
                              To get your account balance, due date and complete account details give a missed call on [protected] from your Registered Mobile Number.
                              The Tata Sky remote can do wonders! The ‘Help’ button on your Tata Sky remote can get you information about channels packs, HD/Multi TV, Tata Sky Mobile, Recharge, Service info and helpline details.

Sent: Sun, 19 Feb 2017 22:56:42
                              To:
                              Subject: Order details - TataSky.com

Dear Jaswant,

Thank you for making a purchase from Tata Sky!
                              Your transaction was successful. Please expect a call from our end to schedule the installation of your set top box as per your convenience.

Tata Sky transaction ID
                              Bank transaction ID
                              Bill Desk transaction ID : DS[protected]
                              : [protected]
                              : HSMP[protected]

We are pleased to inform you that you have received vouchers/coupons from some of the best brands in India, along with your new Tata Sky con

Complimentary Coupon from Urban Ladder - Rs. 2000 off, valid on purchases of Rs 5000 and above.

Please note your Urban Lader voucher no.-TATA_NEW_9JXD9V8J
                              Voucher validity: 30th April 2017

Contact our customer support team for any clarifications.

From All lines : [protected],[protected]

Thank you for shopping with us!
                              The Tata Sky Team

This is a system generated email. Please do not reply to this email.

kavita_singi
                                Feb 3, 2015

Hello, I have been requesting to solve the matter of my set up box in the name of BalajiCommercial Company and the subsciber ID [protected]. Please go through the following mails. Kavita Singi From: "[protected]@yahoo.co.in" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> To: "[protected]@tatasky.com" <[protected]@tatasky.com> Sent: Friday, 11 July 2014 3:20 PM Subject: Fw: tata sky citi credit Kavita Singi On Tuesday, 8 July 2014 5:16 PM, "[protected]@yahoo.co.in" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote: Hello, I hold three setup box of tata sky in the following names: 1 Shriram Singi [protected] 2 BalajiCommercial Company [protected] 3 " [protected] Since year 2011 I have been requesting you to clear my negative balance which was showing in the ID [protected]. I am sending all the following emails send to you. It is still showing the negative balance. I have attached the credit card statement also along with it still the response from your side telephonically is negative and rude. I really don't know how to clear the matter? I want to merge my two ID that is [protected] and [protected]. I am unable to get proper support. I understand that as per rule I have to change the name. I am ready to do it but I cannot till you help me to remove my negative balance. I am sorry to say such a known company cannot clear the matter since last 3 1/2 years. I have given all the supported proof of my payment but your team is unable to understand such a petty thing. Let me know how you will help me out at the earliest or I need to find some other way for it. I hold all the proofs so I am sure your team understand that I am not at fault. Thanks to the technology. Awaiting the earliest response. Thanking you, Kavita Singi On Monday, 7 November 2011 5:38 PM, Kavita Singi <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote: To, Customer Care This is the last time i m sending the credit card statement for the payment done for the mega package of the id [protected] of Rs.10699/- on 16/08/2010 as showing in the statement.It is still showing negative balance. After paying the amount and compalining many many times no positive response from your side. I was again told on the phone by Mr.Amit for expecting a positive response within 48 hours from now. I will wait till then otherwise i have all the mails recieved from your side i will immediately send it across the complain to the greivances cell Kavita Singi

nandigautam
                                  from Jorhat, Assam
                                  Feb 2, 2015

Address: Tinsukia, Assam

From business process they said you have free subscription for 3 months @rs.6 for active vedic maths .Your monthly subscription as it is rs 290. But as soon as i recharged for rs, 290 but deducted is rs 6 per day and next recharge date is 22.2.15, they are giving false information. I want to drop it from my package otherwise i will bound to withdraw from tatasky .

Manik Tandon
                                    Feb 2, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

one o[censored]r representative forcefully activate smart games on my id I don't want this pack on my id immediately drop this pack from my id i called many times nd said that to drop this pack but he activate again on my id immediately drop this pack i dont want this on my account my id is [protected]

Chitra Singar
                                      Feb 2, 2015

My standard set top box was working fine and tatasky people volunteered to upgrade it in exchange of the older standard box. I created a new subscriber with this upgraded box and within 10 days usage, the screen was black and no service was available.so i registered a complaint n it was not attended, again in the same month I complained n they attended to say that the box is not working n needs to be changed to a new one paying the amount for the new box.when I asked why I should pay, they told the box was out of warranty period of one month.and when I complained again, the other service person attended n now the set top box Is working without a service and definitely we r losing trust with tatasky.and also now my account is deactivated n I have an amount due of 430rupees.i am subjected to pay only for 10 days use of south basic pack.and my complaint is still open and I am not responsible to pay the service charges when every tatasky service person turns up for the same complaint.I am attaching the tatasky complaint visiting form for the latest complaint registered and they can't just like that escape this time saying customer has not registered or complaint cancelled or just close the issue on their own.i acknowledge to pay my 10 days usuage cost on my south basic pack and I need my account to be activated at the earliest.

Q
                                        Quadri Irfan Rahmatullah
                                        Feb 2, 2015

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Dear Sir, One of your representative has forcefully activated Active Smart Game on my connection which i don't want please drop immediately as I can not pay a singe paisa for the same.I will not recharge till it is dropped please do the needful immediately.Tata Sky ID [protected]