Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 545

vasan_j
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
Jan 17, 2015

Address: Akola, Maharashtra

My ID is---[protected].at Akola .I was at Pune from[protected] to[protected].During the period the set was not operative, but I recharge the Dish for Rs.500/= on line on the due date.Balance as on[protected] was Rs.73/= I again made recharge on line for Rs.300/= But not a single channel is viewable My pack Includes Marathi as wel Hindi Channels But these are shown as NOT SUBSCRTED FOR and I could not view any of the programme Althou I had balance.Please look in the matter and solve the problem. sin
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

DebuM
    Jan 16, 2015

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

My subscriber ID is [protected], and I am using METRO package. All of a sudden, I am unable to view most of the channels with an indication that there is no signal. This happened on 15th January 2015. I reported the issue - to be promised of an engineer visit on the same day. There was no engineer visit on 15th, and when I confronted them of their promise, they blatantly asked me to wait till tomorrow and disconnected the phone on my face. When I tried calling up on 16th from my registered mobile number the line was intentionally disconnected at least 10 times. Neither have any engineer visited on 16th, nor do they have any intention of speaking over phone. What is happening?? And why am I paying for not being able to watch TV? Can someone respond?
    It was sorted the next day. On 17th.

amit.c
      Jan 14, 2015

NO respone from TATA sky after repeated reminders on trailmail issues.

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
      Date: Fri, 28 Nov 2014 23:35:57 +0530
      Subject: Subscriber ID : [protected]
      To: [protected]@tatasky.com

AT present i am using 3 tata sky connection having Subscriber ID :
      [protected] & [protected] in multi TV mode .
      Incidence that forced me to write is for Subscriber ID : [protected], we are using this TATA sky connection from more than last 8 years, but it seems to be that our this long association is on the verge
      of separation.This is not happening for the first time, the same was
      experencied ealier also on both Subscriber ID's.

This connection is used by my aged parents at my home town in Himachal, they are regularly getting calls from your customer care for
      up-gradation/addon of packs & other services .By using their sales
      tricks these call center reps always tries forcefully & tactfully to
      convince customer for up-gradation of packs.
      The same incidence happen yesterday on 27th Nov 14, your customer
      care reps tactfully discuss the up-gradation/addon offer, the pack
      gets activated without their confirmation & he got a confirmation SMS
      on RMN.

The same I discussed with your mangers on Toll free no. today, he has
      deactivated these addon services but told me that these services has
      locking period, only after that these will get deactivated, but this
      was not discussed during this sales call.

So I am requesting you for following :

1#. Pls put our RMN in DNC list from TATA sky customer care, as these
      are not caring but harassing us……if we need any help we will
      definitely call your customer care.
      2#. Do share the audio conversationof this sales call that happened in
      b/w your sales representative & on mobile no. [protected] on 27th Nov

3#. what is the process to close/deactivate the TAT sky connection.

A prompt reply is expected.
      --
      without any regards,
      Amit Chauhan

--
      Amit Chauhan
      True same thing has happened with me. cheap marketing calls by TATASKY.
      My Subscriber ID [protected] .
      Please drop the ACTVE GAMES Pack that your marketing person activated without my concern.

sharmajl
        Jan 14, 2015

My customer ID is[protected]. An amount of Rs 49 was deducted from my account on[protected] and a new channel-Active English has been introduced without my knowledge and consent. This highhandedness of the company is highly undesirable.This appears to have been happening with many other customers Request your kind intervention

K l malhan
          Jan 13, 2015

I a resident of Gurgaon and my Sub ID is [protected]. I have been viewing basic Dhamal plus eng news channel and the HD channels.A few months ago I got a message saying that I should recharge my eng news channel and that the recharge date for my basic channels is April 2015. I ignored this message and as a result my Eng news channels were withdrawn. I continued to receive my other channels including the HD. Now about a week ago I recharged my account with Rs 2700 and informed by you that only Rs 2400 has been credited to my account and Rs 300 has been adjusted towards some old debit.How is that because my recharge date was Apr 2015? You may pl clarify this. What I want to know from you is one lumpsum figure which will take care of my requirement of Dhamal plus eng news and th HD channles annually so that I am not bothered every now and then for payments . So with my existing credit can you pl inform me the additional amount that I should pay for entire year of 2015. Pl give the detailed break down for this. Yours K L malhan

gspsingh
            Jan 13, 2015

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

I have deposited Rs.2530 against DHAMALMIX package for January15 to january 16.No other channels have I ever requested for addition.To my surprise when I have contacted to customer care they informed me that in my package active channels are also includded. I request you to kindly take urgent action to remove unwanted channels which I never got added.NOW I am paying as penalty having tatasky connection. I therefore request you to do needful. GSPSINGH, Mobileno [protected], email; [protected]@gmail.com

SwateeSKhanna
              Jan 13, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Dear TataSky, Complaint NUMBERS : 1. G9CBBTX; 2. GA2QYBX; 3. GB1SLGW I wish to express my complete dissatisfaction of the Local Service provider Executives, their rude behavior and the troubles we are facing from past 10 days. We are the Premium Member of TataSky (Subscribed id : [protected] and many more) with atleast 20 connections within our entire family. Recently we wanted to shift just 2 of our Connections of the above id from Ground Floor to First floor (address being the same) and has been registering the complain at the Toll free number ([protected]). My call has been properly attended by numerous executives (some of their names are mentioned below) & have been told the same thing each time that complaint will be solved ASAP:- 1. Ms. Sangeeta 2. Ms. Rachna (Senior Executive) 3. Mr. Praveen (Senior Executive) 4. Ms. Mani (Senior Executive) 5. Mr. Pankaj Sharma But unfortunately the complaint STILL remains pending & may remain so as the Local Customer Service executive(s) have given me below reasons:- 1. None of the Executives will do any work which involves 'LADDER' 2. That the TataSky dish at my place is at a very higher level which is impossible to reach at (the level they are talking about is the just the 1st floor & that dish is put up by your company only) 3. Without calling me or visiting my place and assuming the above my query has been cancelled without me knowing about it and every time I call it’s a new complaint. Some of its numbers are as mentioned above. 4. My place has been visited just 3 times in a span of 10 days and numerous phone calls to your company but none of those 3 guys finished the work and gave different stories at different times and giving us nothing but immense trouble. (as mentioned below) Below Executives have visited:- 1. Mr. Rakesh Sharma - After taking 30 minutes to understand the work and being on phone for almost the entire time He told me some other person (naming that person) is responsible for your connections as the cable work done is that particular persons work style hence I must call “THAT” particular guy only and get work done from him; and when I told him that as he was the one present at that point of time the work must be done by him .. and as he didnt want to do the work and couldn’t mak any other excuse he left my place making an excuse of short of equipments required for the job & never turned up. 2. Mr. Sahil - He came and completed the entire procedure for 1 connection and when it was turn for the other connection he told me directly that HE CAN NOT DO ANOTHER CONNECTION WORK AS THE DISH IS AT A VERY HIGH LEVEL" (whereas the 1st connection which he did complete was the same procedure that he was supposed to be done; which he should have done simultaneously when the first cable was connected by him) So, we had to make numerous calls AGAIN to call another executive. And we did receive a call from Local Service Center by 2 Gentlemen one of them named Mr. Sonu who asked me to arrange a Ladder for the same work and I informed him that all things required were available at my place and that 1 connection work was completed already and suddenly some other person took the phone from Mr. Sonu and started telling me that they have been time & again cancelling my complaints without my knowledge as the Dish was at such an impossible height that none of their Executive will do any work which involves a Ladder as it is DANGEROUS & IMPOSSIBLE & LIFE THREATENING and that they are scared. And started telling stories that their executives have faced accidents in past 30 days some other places doing a ladder work and hence they wont do the same. But they said he will send someone to take a look of the job. And then came the below man with the same story... 3. Mr. Sameer - This Gentleman came saw the Dish and in 1 minute he said "I CAN NOT AND WILL NOT DO ANY JOB ON A LADDER, YOU CALL SOMEONE ELSE" (as he had already came prepared to say NO for the job and didnt care If i might register a complaint against him) And again as the story continues we hav been making repeated calls but Nothings working out. I would appreciate if you could answer few questions below:- 1. Why has your company executives put the dish at such a higher level which is at such Dangerous height? (which is by the way on the height of 1st floor) 2. How can the excutives say NO for a job which is to be done by them and paid for it? 3. If such kind of service is given to a premium customer .. what about the regular customers? 4. How can a Local Service provider cancel a complaint without attanding it and without the client knowing it? 5. How can the Local service provider only speak bad about company that the dish has been wrongly put and as it was a fault of the company? I'm afraid that if this kind of behavious continues then we will be FORCED to Change all possible connections of Tatasky to some other Reputed Company who has Complete control on their executives working under them and that customers are not harassed with such kind of attitude. I hope you will look into the matter and make sure such an incident is not repeated. Your Company has been known to provide good services and such events tarnish the company name. so please adress this issue soon. Thank you for your co-operation Sincere Regards Swatee S Khanna [protected]

dryuvi
                Jan 12, 2015

Address: Sagar, Madhya Pradesh

Fir ID No [protected] i received a call on[protected] regarding offer for 6 months on current channels available with me. I got a recharge of 1280 done. but i was getting message of payment due date[protected] with 25 rupees on contacting[protected] i was told that the offer is for all channels other than POGO. Pl clarify for such false information provided by your persons.
                my complain id=1-[protected], i got a call from tata sky to recharge 1020 to avail 1 year subscription, but after i recharge, they say sorry our customer care executive wrongly inform you
                WORREST DTH IN INDIA IS (TATA SKY)
                ID No. [protected] Mob. No. [protected] Customer Care wrong information given by us regarding 6 month validity of Rs. 1350/- with HD I Recharge this scheme but not stratified this scheme please help us and resolve my quarry

parmindershahsingh
                  Jan 12, 2015

It is very unfortunate that you have given me wrong information just now on my mobile, telling that a sum of rs 6/- lum sum shall be deducted from my balance for a period of 91 days for vadik math.

I dont want this channel you are requested not to start this channel as your executive has given me wrong information
                  Failing which i will have not option but to move to the consumer court, and will discontinue from your costumer list.

Parminder shah singh

Verma Pawan Kumar
                    Jan 12, 2015

My Tatasky Setup Box not working properly since last 2 Day ago. I have check all the cable working properly then aslo i have reconnnect all the cable again and check it but still the issue is same . kindly do the needful its a humble requested to you. MY Tatasky ID : [protected] Tatasky activated on the name of VERMA RAMJI . for any contact no. : [protected] / [protected] Landline no. :[protected] Gmail id : [protected]@gmail.com. Thank & Regard, Pawan kumar Verma. [protected]

Rajan Kakar
                      Jan 11, 2015

I am having TATASKY HD pack with one additional SET on my connection ID [protected] & for past two days getting calls from Tatasky representatives informing me that my Yearly contact is expiring on 13th jan 2015 & I have to take fresh pack by depositing Rs9000/- To my surprise when I made a call today to recharge & extend the pack for another one year I was told that I can get the amount recharged but have to call again on 14th to extend the same for another one year. The answer given by Tatasky call centre representative is not understood by me, as on my request that when I am paying money in advance what is the reason in extending the pack period I was told that in such case they can do the same from Today (11th Jan, 2015) which means I will be loosing 3 days of my subscription. If such is the case why TATASKY representatives make unnecessary calls in advance & they can do the same on the day the contract is getting expired. I have been using TATA SKY for past 7-8 years & have faced this for the first time & don't understand the logic of not extending the same today which was done in past. What if I forget to get the pack renewed on 14th Jan, 2015 Would request concerned to look into positively. Regds Rajan Kakar 2nd -3rd Floor 40/64 C.R.Park, New Delhi-110019 Tel; +91 [protected]

Vivekananda Mal
                        Jan 11, 2015

sir, my id is [protected] and my reg. mob.no.is [protected] please deactivate Active English nahi to mera tatasky cunection off carnekeleya mojbur ho jaunga.mena bohut bar app ke pass deactivate karnekeleya complain deya magar app ne deactivate nehi keya to please deactivate Active English.
                        please Active English deactivate

atul_shenvi
                          Jan 11, 2015

UNABLE TO RECEIVE VIDEO SIGNALS DTH SERVICES - SUBSCRIPTION NO [protected] - I HAD LODGED MY COMPLAINT OF 30/12/2014 - COMPLAINT NO BEING G647761. THE TECNICIAN CAME ON 31/12/2014 AND WAS UNABLE TO RECTIFY THE PROBLEM. HE INFORMED THAT IT MAY TAKE A COUPLE OF MORE DAYS TO FIX THE PROBLEM I WAITED TILL 3/1/15 AND AGAIN CONTACTED TATA SKY AND WAS INFORMED THAT MY ABOVE COMPLAINT WAS CLOSED AS PER FEEDBACK GIVEN BY THE TECHNICIAN. THE UNFORTUNATE THING BEING THAT TATA SKY NEVER CONTACTED THE CONSUMER WHETHER THE COMPLAINT WAS FIXED AND RELIED ON THEIR TECHNICIAN REGARDING RESOLVING OF THE PROBLEM AS SUCH I WAS ADVISED TO LODGE A COMPLAINT AGAIN AND DID IT ON 3/1/2015 - COMP NO G7KJNRD AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE TECHNICAL TEAM WIL VISIT BETWEEN 24- 48 HRS. I REGRET TO INFORM YOU THAT TODAY BEING THE 11/1/2015 EVEN AFTER THE ORIGINAL COMPLAINT DATED 30/12/2015 THAT IS AFTER NEARLY 2 WEEKS THE COMPLAINT LIES UNATTENDED. IN BETWEEN THERE HAVE BEEN VARIOUS CALLS FROM MY SIDE TO TATA SKY AND APART FROM HOLLOW ASSURANCES PROBLEM REMAINS UNRESOLVED AND NO TECHNICIAN VISITING MY HOUSE. I AM TOTALLY DISGUSTED WITH THIS SORT OF SERVICE OF TATA SKY ESPECIALLY USING A BRAND NAME OF TATAS AND APPEARING THAT THE PUBLIC SECTOR / GOVT SECTOR ARE MUCH MORE RESPONSIBLE TO THE COMPLAINTS. I WOULD LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT ANY FURTHER DELAY ON YOU R PART WOULD FOR CE ME TO TAKE UP THE MATTER VARIOUS FORUMS APART FROM SWITCHING MY SERVICE PROVIDER. SINCE I AM UNABLE TO WATCH THE SERVICES FOR WHICH I HAVE BEEN PAYING, I SEEK REFUND OF THE AMOUNT CHARGED TO ME FROM 30/12/2014 TIL THE DATE THE PROBLEM IS RECTIFIED. MY CONTACT NO BEING [protected] ATUL SHENVI

swagat nanda
                            from Shillong, Meghalaya
                            Jan 11, 2015

i have sent sms to add stch package but i am getting all the channels of stch package excepct stat sports 2 channels and before sending sms to 56633 i have already subscribed star sports 1 channels if you not able to add all the channels stch package then why you add only star sports 2 channel . my i have sent sms to add all the channels of stch if you are not able to subscribed all the channel of stch then please dropped star sports 2 channel
                            i have sent sms to add stch package but i am not getting all the channels of stch package excepct stat sports 2 channels and before sending sms to 56633 i have already subscribed star sports 1 channels if you not able to add all the channels of stch package then why you add only star sports 2 channel . i have sent sms to add all the channels of stch if you are not able to subscribed all the channel of stch package then please dropped star sports 2 channel

balla
                              Jan 11, 2015

Address: Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh

Sir, Today I received phone call to my land line who informed me that as i am the subscbriber of Tata Sky since 2010, and in view of pongal the company providing the additional channel active vedic maths on free for 91 days but I received SMS that the said channel is activated and again I received SMS adding the charges and revising my monthly charges from 171 to 363/-. In this connection, I am to state that I am not interested to watch active vedic maths on payment basis why because it is not necessary for me . So, please accept my complaint and drop the said channel as I am not activated the same voluntarily and I am not interested in the said channel, otherwise the tatasky company will loose a regular subscriber and I will shift to local connection. Take necessary action immediately.

raaaaavvvvviiiiii
                                Jan 11, 2015

Dear Sir /Madam I am very new to handle the tata sky and i have taken this on november2014 during the time of connection they promised me that you will get one month free HD and after that i[censored] want to keep the HD recharge for the same otherwise you can recharge your normal package . I have recharged my normal pack but now i came to know that Tata sky charging me HD also and my montly bill also come before month end, now i get the payment bill 15 days before, when i informed to customer care for the same, they accepted that you got the wrong information but now cant help . I really found the Pathetic Service and i like the Tata Sky style the way to cheat the customer and making the money now i dont want to continue with Tata sky, cancelled for the same . Thanks Ravi [protected]

rohit mukherjee
                                  Jan 10, 2015

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

1. I am a Tata Sky customer holding two DTH connections for the last almost 5 years. Having ordered a HD set top for Subscriber ID - [protected] on 1st Jan 2015, I was made to see the dismal services of such a reputed firm. As per the offer, I was to get a 10 m HDMI cable and the set top box. Since i was not at home when the technicians visited my house for the replacement, they didnt even hand over the remote leave aside the HDMI cable. 2. I have lodged complaint twice and despite repeated requests through the customer care for the last one week, no action has been taken. To my horror, i was called today from this mobile number [protected] and told that the remote I had was a duplicate one so it wasn't replaced. The question is not about the cost involved but is about the approach of such a reputed firm and the statements made which are ridiculous. 3. The inconvenience caused due to negligence at some level needs to be looked into so that users are not harresed and taken for a ride despite paying heavily for such a service.

ratnewsh
                                    Jan 10, 2015

Address: Saran, Bihar

Dear sir My Tata Sky Subscriber ID [protected] . Without tell Added before two months active music .I tell many times customer care but no rectify. again added star sports without tell .I have to pay every time more money than real payment. so i have to tell Please rectify my due payment thanks shiva nath
                                    send email to [protected]@tatasky.com

mr.raghav
                                      Jan 9, 2015

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

My Customer ID - [protected]. TATA SKY seems to be a big fraud service. I have taken 6 months pack. During the phone conversation with offers department, they have offered me Star Sports pack additional pack with my 6 months pack. I rejected it but after activation of my original pack, I had some amount in my account. It was deducted and brought to Rs.1. Every month, I am getting SMS to my registered mobile saying that additional pack payment is pending. I contacted their chat support but they are saying that I have some bull Star Sports pack which is "Partially Inactive" through IVR. I never called their IVR numbers for activating packs. Why do you even keep it Inactive when the customer is not paying for months. Even when there is no amount in my account, they do not want to cancel the pack. What is their intention behind it. I am afraid that the "Partially Inactive" crap will suddenly get ACTIVE once I put some money in my account. Thank god, I am not maintaining any amount in it. All cheated customers should file case in Consumer Court and stop using their service as well and go for local TV Operator.I would like to know if my money is deducted, even if its small amount, how can I file case in consumer court.? Is there anyone who can come along with me facing same problem. Contact me at mr.[protected]@yahoo.com. We should sue such companies. Thank you, Raghav
                                      Problem solved after sending these complaint web links on Internet to [protected]@tatasky.com.

Extra pack dropped and refunded my money.

Thanks to the people who are handling CEO emails and online complaint forums.

vishwas_19
                                        from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                                        Jan 9, 2015

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

i have subscribed the annual mega HD pack for multi-TV connection.Its payment due date is july 29 2015.It was working good but since two weeks no channels are working except the 100. On every channel It is showing that I haven't subscribed the channel. Can you please sort it out.