Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 552

renukana
Nov 25, 2014

To Manager customer care Tatasky TATASKY ID [protected] My registered mob no [protected] I am a senior citizen and need TV to watch you have stopped transmission because of non paymenent whereas I have dropped my cheque in drob box Number of times I requested you to send me the bill in physical form that has not been done, even detailed bill has not been send to my email id [protected]@rediffmail.com Please note I had purchased only 2 scheme (Rs450 + 200) for my 2 TV On your own, you have added some more scheme and charging me. I would request you to immediately DISCONNECT tatasky for one TV and I will pay only Rs 220 for DHAMAL MIX PACK with one regional i, e Bengali pack for my one TV. Please depute your representavie to my flat immediately to finalise the revised package. Please do not harass senior citizen Mukul Tagore
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

devikalpana
    Nov 24, 2014

Its a worst experience with TATASKY DTH.They changed the subscriber id in my tv by showing that the payment due date.We paid the amount through freerecharge we didnt get any response text from tatasky. Immediately we called to tatasky they told us to ask free recharge to refund the money but they telling that we cant do the refund. Please guys dont get the tatasky connection its a worst service from the customer care and not even responding properly in call
    same problem is with me my account balance is deducted by unknow tatasky retailer after 1 day recharging, but tata sky customer care are saying this is not in my control.

so plz be aware of this .
    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Dec 3, 2017
    Hi Sunil, allow us to take a look at it, please share your RMN/Subscriber ID for further assistance.

mahadevpatil1
      Nov 24, 2014

We charged our Tata Sky ID No [protected], Digicard No[protected] for Rs 1300/- for six months. The balance & due date of recharge is showing wrong on display. Even signals are poor & many channels are not clear. Need help for adjustment of signals.

pdas0608
        Nov 24, 2014

My Customer ID is [protected]. I have renewed for Yearly Supreme Sports Kid pack in November 2014. My regional pack is Bengali. From 20.11.2014 Iwas not able to see "Z- Bangla and Star Jalsa channels. Though other Bengali Channels were absolutely alright, these two were not available. Signal quality for both the channels were Zero though signal strength was 100%. My question is, what is my fault as a customer. Why I have to pay extra money as Service charge to rectify the problem Is it not the responsibility of Tata Sky for necessary arrangement to make those channels available? As a matter of surprise, after necessary repair (?) though the channels were available for time being, still the quality of signal remains Zero. At the same time quality of signal for all other channel was around 30%. As we have already paid the money, Tata Sky is taking the advantage out of it. Please respond duly clarifying the reason. Archita Das [protected]@gmail.com

pavan92
          Nov 24, 2014

Hi, Subscriber Id: [protected] Registered Mobile Number: [protected] This is regarding the complaints on tata sky services. I feel so regret of opting for tata sky. My list of complaints history in your portal only says that how a customer has suffered of opting for tatasky. Your customer's dissatisfied complaints: 1. Your customer was not been informed by any tata sky representative that they are connecting to a common dish without providing an individual dish-antenna during 1st setup installation 2. Your customer's tata sky set up box was connected with a local made cable without proper tata sky seal which was broken out in less than 2 months. 3. Complained the same to tata sky customer care on OCTOBER 28th. 4. Realized that tata sky installation person not informed about individual dish-antenna, So complained to managers of tatasky customer service and was promised that i will be given a free individual dish-antenna for free of cost since it was not provided during 1st installation. 5. Followed it up for number of days regularly and no initiation was taken by any tata sky representative. 6. After calling and waiting for number of hours to tata sky customer service for number of days to number of floor supervisors and managers, two persons came after roughly 5 days and went off doing nothing. 7. Again same story for number of days and finally another two persons came and again connected to the common dish instead of giving an individual dish-antenna. 8. Now, on 24-nov-2014 i received a message saying 200 has been charged for RELOCATION in case of not payment your tata sky services will be deactivated tonight. 9. As a result of number of calls to customer complaint number i.e., tata sky services for following up the complaint. I have received an airtel monthly bill of 400/- specially for the customer care number of tata sky [protected]. So what's the conclusion here? what are you trying to prove? I lost hope in tata sky services and hating it to the most. Sincerely, Your utterly dissatisfied and most irritated customer.

verma r k
            from Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh
            Nov 24, 2014

Address: Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh

FOR ABOVE COMPLAINT TO YOUR SERVICE CENTRE HARDOI 241001. MOB. NO. [protected] HE CHARGED ME RS 170.YOUR PROVIDES [protected] [protected] [protected] HELP LINE NOS. ARE NOT EXISTING.IT IS VERY PAIN FULL & SERIOUS MATTER.WHY PL. EXPLAIN & GIVE EXISTING NEW HELP LINE NOS.&TALK TO ME [protected] URGENT

Baban1406
              Nov 23, 2014

I recharged tata sky with Rs. 150 in morning. I have recieved a massage from tata sky that my account balance is Rs. 162. But when i open my tata sky set top box, i saw that my account balance was Rs. 12. I called to Tata Sky Helpline number, one madam told me that she send me technical support and reflect the recharge. But still the problem. My tata sky set top box now show me my account balance is still Rs. 12.
              my tatasky i.d [protected] monthly recharge 180 rupees only but automatically 300 rupees changed my monthly rent so pls change amount of recharge in monthly 190rupees only
              My Tatasky ID : [protected] I have recharged Yesterday with Rs. 170/- . But still I am not receiving any channels in my TV. My actual due date is on 28/11/2014. so same day I recharged. But why i am not getting channels. The Subscription information shows that My TATA SKY ACCOUNT IS DEACTIVE. BUT WHY?
              Till May 2014, my subscriber id was different. I have now shifted my residence and my new hd connection subscriber id is [protected]. I took the new connection from feb.2014 and I want to renew my annual hd package but unable to do so. your screen retains my old data and i am unable to register the new data. kindly help.
              recharge karne ke bad bhi set box chalu nahi ho raha custumer care ko phone nahi lag raha hai
              arjent
              recharge karne ke bad bhi set box chalu nahi ho raha custumer care ko phone nahi lag raha hai
              My id no. is [protected] i have recharged on 30/4/2015 of rs.250 south pack But today 13/5/2015 it is showing that your balance is less please recharge. So i request to tell us what is the problem?

dabdaa dabdaa
                Nov 23, 2014

Dear Sir, Customer ID - [protected] I had launched a request for the relocation and up-gradation (to HD) of My Tata Sky connection (Sky+) on 2nd Nov 2014, Sunday, app. @11:00am. I was informed that i have to pay only Rs 4990/- and nothing more, the executive will call you for the installation appointment, However i didn't received any call within two hrs, but he called at @ 5:00, wherein being Sunday i was out of home in evening time. I requested him to come next Sunday. During that week tata sky call center call him and i asked them to reschedule the same on 9th Nov 2014 and not to cancel the order Further I received a call on 9th Nov 2014 for the installation and the time fixed was second half, however the installation guy didn't turned up. Again i got a call on 12 Nov 2014 from tata sky call center for cancellation; i requested them to reschedule the same on 16th Nov 2014. Finally the installation happened on 16th Nov 2014, the installation guy asked me to charge Rs 5000/- in my Tata sky account so as to activate the account. The account was activated after the recharge was done, however there was error of Pairing and I was asked by the installation technician to contact the Tata Sky customer care. I signed the work completion document for installation request of 2nd Nov 2014. Once I call the customer care I was informed that the work order is cancelled and in need to re-order the same and pay Rs5990/- for the same, (since I had already paid 5000/- I was to pa Rs. 990/- more) I haven’t paid any more. Since the installation is done on 16th Nov 2014 and on the basis of request of 2nd Nov 2014 wherein the rates were Rs 4990/- there is no question of paying more amount. I launched the complaint on 16th Nov 2014, I was informed that that the same shall be resolved on or before 19th Nov 2014. Further I got call from tata sky and was informed that the same is resolved and I shall be able to see the TV by7pm on 16th Nov 2014. Nothing happened, I was called by tat sky representative more that 10 timed in between 16th Nov to 19th Nov but this remains unresolved. On 22nd Nov 2014 Amount Rs 425/- is deducted from my account for installation. I feel like harassed and ditched by the reputed and respected organization TATA. Would request support to resolve this matter on urgent. My journey started with request launch on 2nd Nov, installation done on 16th Nov 2014, and amount paid on 16th Nov 2014 but yet unable to see the HD display. I doubt the customer focus of Tata sky.

jinku
                  Nov 22, 2014

sir, TATA SKY called me and told me about various packages, there only i told them them not to add any such pack and i am happy with my whatever channel i have.But when i terminated the call, then there message came" ACTIVE VEDIC MATHS OFFER PACK IS NOW ACTIVE.CHARGES RS 5 PER DAY FOR 91 DAYS", after receiving this msg i called there customer call centre to drop my additional packages, bt instead of helping me they said its your fault and you told us to do so, and then they terminated the call.After that i called them many times bt they are not receiving my call...now wat shld i do!!!
                  Nov 23, 2014
                  Updated by jinku
                  tell tata sky representative to call on no. of idno. [protected] and drop the packages whatever they have installed...otherwise strong and effective action need to be taken and will have to approach consumer forum court...
                  This is third time in the row in past few months that some active channel is being added to my package without my consent.
                  Past few couple of times, Active music & active cooking have been added & this time Active Vedic Maths have been added, that too for 3 months @ 183 INR.

Just got a sms today that my account balance is deducted by above amount, current balance as on date is 176.46 with new due date of recharge @ 652 INR on 13th May2015.
                  I cross checked on help line also where customer care executive Virendra could really support in absurd way during my call 11.20 am today that it will automatically end in august. When I asked regarding my consent, I was told that someone called Sagar has called me to take my consent on 10.15 am today & thereafter pack have been activated. However, no such call is received.

Further I was asked to write an email ti this mail id, if I wanted hear my call of consent.

I am literally frustrated with the way tata sky is behaving for past few months against unnecessary adding packages without my consent & deducting amount from current balance thereby increasing monthly recharge amount.

This is really a fraud tactics by TATA SKY management
                  This is third time in the row in past few months that some active channel is being added to my package without my consent.
                  Past few couple of times, Active music & active cooking have been added & this time Active Vedic Maths have been added, that too for 3 months @ 183 INR.

Just got a sms today that my account balance is deducted by above amount, current balance as on date is 176.46 with new due date of recharge @ 652 INR on 13th May2015.
                  I cross checked on help line also where customer care executive Virendra could really support in absurd way during my call 11.20 am today that it will automatically end in august. When I asked regarding my consent, I was told that someone called Sagar has called me to take my consent on 10.15 am today & thereafter pack have been activated. However, no such call is received.

Further I was asked to write an email ti this mail id, if I wanted hear my call of consent.

I am literally frustrated with the way tata sky is behaving for past few months against unnecessary adding packages without my consent & deducting amount from current balance thereby increasing monthly recharge amount.

This is really a fraud tactics by TATA SKY management

addition of packages without consent - Comment #2152904 - Image #0
                  addition of packages without consent - Comment #2152904 - Image #1
                  addition of packages without consent - Comment #2152904 - Image #2

Pallavi151
                    Nov 22, 2014

Dear Sir, I activated Tata Sky in end of July and was informed that HD services were complimentary. However, after a month, no intimation was received regarding any due payment for such HD services and I continued recharging with a base pack and an add on. However, I recently observed that I was receiving bills every 20 days, as opposed to a standard cycle of 30 days. When I called the customer care service to put forth my grievance, I was informed that Rs. 125 were being deducted from my account every month for some HD pack that I never subscribed to begin with! (came complimentary) Further, my account page showed Rs. 540 as the 'recommended recharge', giving an impression that the recharge amount was not mandatory to maintain the 30 day billing cycle. Additionally, one Mr. Shivaji, the customer care employee lost patience with me. I was instructed to go online and check for every channel that I watch, whether I have paid for it or not! I was also rebuked for not calling customer care enough. Despite my repeated requests, I was not transferred to a senior or any other politer employee who would at least offer a patient ear to my problem. I was subsequently put on hold. Eventually, I was connected to another employee who kept repeating that "customer not available, customer not responding", despite my protests, finally dropping the call. After multiple attempts, I could connect to the call center again. I wished to disconnect my Tata Sky services and move to a more customer friendly DTH service. In the middle of the request, I was put on hold and then my call was dropped. I have been paying for services that I never subscribed for. I would deeply appreciate if my complaint is given due attention and Rs. 125, which has been charged without authorization from my account for August-November be credited to my account duly. I can be reached at [protected]@gmail.com for any clarification. Best regards, Pallavi Sharma Advocate, New Delhi.

subash chander jain
                      from Akhnur, Jammu and Kashmir
                      Nov 22, 2014

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Sir, My recharge date is 23.11.2014 but I am getting "video not available press t v " on the screen . When I press tv key nothing happens.Your help line no.remains either busy or unattended, so I am unable to lodge my complaint.Kindly get my complaint attended through respective agency of Ludhiana. Subash chander jain 7, Satguru nagar opp.Verka Milk Plant Ludhiana

Darshan1985
                        Nov 20, 2014

I am using Tata Sky from past 3 years with consumer ID [protected]. While making a a recharge yesterday, I realised that my monthly consumption is showing higher than the usual. ON checking I got to know that Active Javed Akhtar pack has been activated on my account. I never activated this pack on my account and therefore asked the customer care representative to discontinue the same immediately and refund the amount deducted for this pack. The customer care representative refused to take my complaint and when they felt that they were not able to justify the activation, they talked as if they were not able to listen to me. This was repeated for 2 times with 2 different customercare representative. I asked them to show any record, they said you might have received the email / sms which I never received for activation of any extra pack. I did not even receive the confirmation on deactivation of the pack which was activated by them. The representative simply rejected my request to register a complaint. I always believed that Tata sky being a Tata company will never cheat with the customers but they all are same. The worst part is they are not accepting the complaint.

Harshkiah
                          Nov 18, 2014

From yesterday night 9:30pm there is only blank screen appeared.I saw my balance it is about 150Rupees.Today it is not viewed any channels but balance deducted to 143 Rs.Please see the matter.I called ur mechanic he also didn't understand the problem. my sub Id is -[protected] and registered Mob.No is [protected]

Rajnikant Talia
                            Nov 18, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

My ID No.[protected], I have paid one year subcription through M/S Shah Enterprice on 04/05/14 of Rs.7520/-that includes HD channel but I am not getting HD channels though I paid for it, I want to know where the problem is? I have doubt that your this authorise dealer m/s.Shah Enterprice might have not forwarded my subcription to you.I have paid this by cheque.So pl.look in this matter & statrt my HD channel. Thanking you Rajnikant Talia
                            Customer ID [protected], I have paid of rs.4180/- yearly subscription for Metro Pack that includes 13 HD Channel but I am not receiving any HD channel.
                            Receiept No.1058516
                            Customer Name :-Rajnikant Talia
                            Transaction ID ;[protected]
                            Date ; 05/05/2015 Time 04.37.32 PM
                            My request is to start HD channel earliest.I have complain three times in this month but No effect.I have respect for tata Co.what tata say that tata fulfil
                            Rajnikant Talia

eapen kc
                              Nov 18, 2014

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

Ref ID No. [protected] My recharge amount was available upto 29th Nov 2014, but I am not able view channels as it seems no balance in the account. How they reduced my ballance when my main package was recharged till 29th Nov K.C. EAPEN, 339, KC Layout, MYSORE 570 011, KARNATAKA, INDIA tel No [protected]
                              My id is [protected]

lifemechanic
                                from Goa Velha, Goa
                                Nov 17, 2014

Address: North Goa, Goa

I am writing to inform you that I have recently come to Goa from Canada and subscribed to Tatasky service. I had Tatasky service last year when I had come on a holiday and thought o[censored]sing Tatasky. When I ordered the service on October 4, the service was very prompt. But I noticed that the technicians came without uniform and without any ID. And then he went on the roof and came down and said some part is missing from the dish and took Rs.300 from me. He did not provide me with a receipt. I found that very strange but, did since I was not aware about the standards in Goa, I did not complain at that time. After using Tatasky for a month, I saw the advertisements for Diwali offering the HD services for Rs.1, 500/- which was the full year’s subscription and included the HD Box plus the Rs.450 that I used to pay every month before. I called the number and after several attempts the technician came. Once again the technician came without uniform and without ID. He brought the HD Box and took away the basic box for which I had paid for before. I asked him about it and he said that was the rule. I did not argue with him. When using the HD box and the service, I noticed that I could not access all the HD channels since I have to subscribe separately for individual HD service. I believe this was not mentioned in the TV advertisements. The ad only said by paying Rs.1500 for one year, one could get the HD channels. I believe that this is either deceptive advertising or not conforming to the advertisement contents. Either way, I believe I have been cheated and would like to be compensated for this inconvenience. Kindly arrange to cancel my HD service, return the basic box that was taken from me and revert to my basic subscription of Rs.450 per month. I look forward to your affirmative response per return mail and thank you for your kind attention. Thank you kindly. Tino Sequeira Account No.[protected] Mobile Phone N0.[protected]

vrktella
                                  Nov 17, 2014

Name: venkata ravi kumar tella. ID is [protected] Contact No: [protected] In Oct, 2014 i received a call from tata sky promotional team (Mr.Saif of Offer Dept.) to go for annual package offering @ best prices. I have subscribed TATA Sky package worth Rs.2100/- per annum on Oct, 2014 and requested to put Holiday suspension mode upto my further request on the same day. And the package was not activated because i have no television instrument to utilise the package. Today (ie:17th Nov, 2014) the balance is showing 1345/-. Really i wonder without activation and Utilising DTH Packages will it be possible to deduct. I request to look into the matter and help common man to safegaurd from these kind of online frauds doing by familiar companies like TATA. I requested by their Toll free No:[protected], nobody is answering to my questions. Save India. Save Common man from these kind of fradulant companies.

Jakathish Kumar.G
                                    Nov 17, 2014

Hi Team, My Tata Sky details : Subscription Id : [protected] Registered mobile No : ([protected]) Complaint No :[protected] I had got a call to my register mobile no do Annual recharge for Tata Sky, wherein they had requested to do recharge of Rs 1920. Since I had been using semi annual pack last time now I requested for Annual pack, The communication was very clear at the time, that if I do a recharge of Rs.1710 for 10 months I’ll be getting 2months as free offer. Also I had Rs.200 (Negative) as overdue in my account all ready & Rs 10 for activation. Hence the final recharge amount comes to Rs.1920. Even before doing the same, I’d reconfirmed with Tata sky Customer support for the above mentioned offer. They told me to do the same. After doing the recharge, when I call back to the customer care executive they informed that they cannot convert to annual plan since I need to do extra recharge more than 1970. Find below the Concerns against the Tata Sky customer care: · Wrong communication from Tata Sky peoples, even I’d rechecked with them before recharging · After deduction of 210(overdue & activation amount) my balance should be Rs.1710, But the same was not reflected . · Wrong calculation of the system for which complain is also got registered (Complaint Number[protected] · The Tata sky customer care had requested that I will get a call in next 2 Hrs. But till now I did not received any call from them. Highly improper and dissatisfaction service by Tata sky. Kindly reverse my Amount so that I can move with other vendor. Warm Regards, Jakathish Kumar. G [protected], [protected]
                                    The complaint had been solved even i got a call from nodal team, Regarding the feedback, Only the miss communications is happening from the Executive . They require proper tanning over the Product and services .

Yesterday the issue had been resolved . But MY Suggestion would be the executive need to have good product training . Lots of Miss communication is happening to customer . .

Thanks for the support .

Warm regards,
                                    Jakathish Kuamr.G

raghujv9
                                      Nov 16, 2014

My Subscriber id is [protected]. 2 days back we have given a complaint that we are not receiving the services, an executive came, rectified the issue and collected Rs 450/-. Now today, after 2 days the services got de-activated. I spoke with Customer Care executive (Sridevi, Supervisor) and the response is so cold. She is not listening to the grievances of the customer and she says we need to wait for 2 more days to resolve the issue which is not acceptable. Why the hell should i wait for 2 days when i have paid the money on time. Who should be responsible for it. And moreover, instead of resolving my issue, executive are keeping call on mute. If this goes on, Tata sky will lose lot of business. I hope it should lose, if it does not tight the customer care unit. Shame on Tata Sky and its executives. Raghunath [protected]

amulpandya
                                        Nov 16, 2014

My subscriber ID is [protected]. There was an offer for Javed Akhtar channel 15 days trial. Although, I watched that channel for hardly for 2 days. And after 15 days the charges were deducted. They did not even care to take my permission. This practice is fraudulent in nature. You miss and you will be unreasonably charged.