Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 555

ankurjindal
Nov 1, 2014

Dear Sir Our Tata Sky Subscriber ID is : [protected]. We had a small incident in our apartment complex due to which tata sky service was knocked out for multiple apartments on 23/10/2014 around 10 pm. We lodged a complaint with tata sky the same day. The technician came to visit our apartment on 25/10/2014 and after investigation told us that he would be returning with some parts for the dish since they were to be replaced. No one from tata sky visited us again that day. The next day i.e. 26/10/2014 upon calling the technician, he informed that his associate would be coming by 6 pm to repair the dish. The person probably came and repaired the dish since the other apartments got their connection back except us. When we called again and asked the technician why our set was not working and why did he not verify with us about the status of our connection when his work was complete he said you have to make another complaint to our helpdesk. Then the next day i.e. 27/10/2014 the same technician visited us and informed us that our connectors were damaged and he has replaced them and Rs. 125 will be charged to our account for the same. Within 5 minutes of him leaving, all our connections stopped working again. He came again and started them after some work. The same day after 2 hours the connections went down again. All this while we were not asked to close our work order and we received an SMS asking us about the quality of service for which we had given a negative feedback, yet no one had approached us for our problem. Since, 27/10/2014 we have called the helpdesk multiple times who keep feeling sorry and seem to understand our problem but fail to do anything about it. We have 4 connections at our house. Sometimes all 4 go blank. Some other times, 2 go blank and 2 are working. Some other times, all connections are working but we only get to see some channels, others are blank. The company hasn't been able to identify the problem and hasn't sent any person qualified enough to sort out the problem. We have been experiencing great trouble due to this. As of now we have called the helpdesk many times where our calls keep disconnecting and we have to explain the same problem to 10 different people. You are requested to take necessary steps to resolve this matter.
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Tata Sky still hasn't taken care of this issue despite your notice. We've received calls from many different Tata Sky employees claiming to resolve our problems at the earliest but the fact of the matter remains that there is a fault with their hardware which they have failed to identify or repair since the problem persists at our end at the time of writing of this message.

ss2
    from Manthani, Telangana
    Nov 1, 2014

Today Ihad made a call on tata sky helpline number. I was waited for 20 mints to talk there represantative. After waiting For 20 mints there represatative die not picked the phone. The mobile provider company charged me for 20 rupees. Then whAt is the meaning of toll free numbers.if you dont have Capacity to give immidiate reply of customer call then close the company. Common and poor people will not loose there valuble money because of you people

dalip chand
      Nov 1, 2014

Address: Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar, Punjab

My name is Rakesh kumar.Brother of subscriber. My Tata sky ID [protected].I want to draw your kind attention that above two active services written in the subject are unwanted for us.I request the technician named SMILE that deactivate these two services but he was not hearing our request and he was giving unnecessary advice and advertisement to me.He was not behaving with us in a good way and he was again and again repeating the above written schedule.So it is requested to take action against him. So that in future he will be able to behave in a good sense with the subscriber and not give his own views with a force to others and hear the matters of subscriber.I again request you to deactivate the two services written the subject.

mantha ramalingam
        from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
        Nov 1, 2014

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

My tatasky connection bearing ID NO [protected] was disturbed due to severe HUDHUD cyclone that hit Visakhapatnam on 12.10.2014. I have complained on 17.10.2014 for which the company informed that their service people would attend within the next 24 hours. Even after lapse of 5 days, as they did not attend, I got it restored on 23.10.2014 on my own by spending Rs 300/-. Today I received a message stating that an amount of Rs 170/- is deducted towards service charges vide WO#FB190ZJ. In fact the service people of Tata sky has not attended for repair/restoration at my home on 31.10.2014. The said service charges bill is a fabricated one and charged to my account wrongly.

Nitender Dhillon
          Nov 1, 2014

My subscriber Id is [protected]. I'm Gurgaon based. This morning I recharged it at Oxigen at Vyapaar Kendra. The dealer's name is Bhoomika Mobile Com. The recharge amt is Rs 1200. My account was not recharged even after three hours. The Trace number is [protected]. Your server was down today. Even now the account is not recharged. Please get it put right. I feel very harassed. Your customer care tells me to contact the dealer and the dealer tell me to contact Tata Sky. Please don't compel me to discontinue with Tata Sky and to go to the consumer court. After all Oxigen is your payment gateway.
          I Ravindra P Desai s/o Mrs. Shalan P Desai who bears the tata sky connection bearing subscriber id: [protected]. Connection is at Belgaum Karnataka where my parents stay & im at Mumbai. Yesterday had recharged the connection with Rs. 500/- via online HDFC recharges from my salary account, but yet the account balance shows balance Rs. 3.2 with due date as 24-Mar-2016. Request you to kindly rectify the issue as my parents wont be able to enjoy the connection. Please do the needful or you may confirm to reimburse the amount so that seperate recharge may be initiated. My contact no. is [protected] with email id provided is [protected]@gmail.com
          My name is deepak I recharged to tatasky account number [protected], but account is not rechaged. But transaction done successfully

Transaction id
          T2206291823103790031226

Recharged through phonepe number
          Contact number : [protected]
          Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jul 1, 2022
          Hi, we understand your concern. We are working on your concern and has been prioritized our team will get in touch with you as soon as You will receive a call from us soon. Be assured your issue will be resolved at the earliest.
          We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Deepan Varun
            Nov 1, 2014

Been fond of TATA's a long time, i have been using mostly tata products for TV and Internet. But need to rethink to move away from Tata to say them we have better servicing companies. Recharged my tatasky a/c on the date but still deactivated the a/c and no customer care rep Is ready to attend the call...who will take responsibility for a day full of mental tension in trying to connect with this hopeople... shame on you TATA... you can never win back the place you lost today I would defineltly not buy porducts from your wing

Dhruv Thukral
              Nov 1, 2014

I have recharged my tata sky account no [protected]. But my TV is not updating the due date neither channels are coming. Toll free number is not working and other number employees are not ready to help. I have 670rs balance in my account as shown on tatasky website but no channels on TV. This kind of service is pathic. I want to talk to tata sky employe who can help.

विक्रमादित्य सिंह सिसोदिया
                Nov 1, 2014

My name is rajkumar and today i have done transaction through justrechargeit.com(tata sky) and my subscribe id is [protected] but morning i have done but still am waiting for active my tata sky and your company mention a toll free no you guys are chetting us because i called twice on your toll free no.because i need to talk with your representative regarding this issue.and i lost my 50rs also without any conversation, .. so any one suggest me on the same, ..

rashmidinkar
                  Nov 1, 2014

Hi, I'm a tata sky customer (Subscriber ID : [protected]) from Bangalore. The dish stopped working after heavy rains. I registered a complaint and they said a technician would be sent within 24 hrs. I received a call from a technician he checked my address and said it will have to be transferred to some other office. I waited for 2 days but no one turned up. I raised it again with customer care. I got a call again and they checked address and said this request will be pushed to some other office as it is not under their administration. Are these guys nuts??? They were very prompt when I called them to the same address for installation. The icing on the cake is the ever busy helpline number, it is impossible to get through to the executive even after waiting for 15 minutes. I have prepaid amount in my tatasky account, all going waste thanks to this buffoons. I have no hopes of them setting this right. PLEASE HELP!

pmsinghvi100
                    Nov 1, 2014

Hi, Recently Tata Sky representative through Appco (Who had Tata sky i-Card) had visited my home and sold me a HD Zapper plan. He explained the plan and package and informed us that Tata Sky verification division will call me to confirm what plan / package has been offered to me and also Tata Sky will be installed at my home in 4-5 days. I was also informed that should there be any issue with the plan / package, I will be returned my cheque. Next week got call from Tata sky for the installation and when I enquired about the plan and package, there was no information provided by the representative. I had called more than 5 times to Tata sky to get confirmation but every time I got a response that they have noted my complaint and they will get back to me in 2 hours. So far I have not received any call from Tata Sky / Appco regarding my complaint and installation has not been done. Absolutely Pathetic service by both Tata Sky and Appco. Thanks, Pankaj

Kaur jatinder
                      Oct 31, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

subscriber ID [protected] in the name of jatinder kaur was upgraded to HD plus connection from HD connection on 12th october, and a multi TV connection was also installed. During the installation a dongle was attached to the HD plus set up box. I was never told that i will have to pay for the dongle. So as soon as i got to know the deduction of 300 rs from my account, i lodged a complaint, and talked to the custmer care service of tata sky. Since then i have talked to so many people, and still my complaint is not taken care of. This has definitely caused me a huge loss of time and energy, since i had to repeat my concerns every time i talked to the customer care. Its not the matter of money, but a matter of my right and my choice. I want my money refunded and i want the dongle to be taken back.

Govindan Raghavan
                        Oct 31, 2014

About 3 months back, we had requested a HD+ upgrade to our set top. Installer that visited our premises surreptitiously installed a VOD service...we realized this and asked for the service to be discontinued and lost Rs.300 in the process for a USB WiFi dongle that had been bundled with the VOD service. Complaints on this unwanted "upsale" by the installer fell to deaf ears. Just the other week, we wanted to discontinue our second TV connection. Tata sky tells us that it is the HD+ service that will be disconnected (we paid Rs.4999 for this new set top box), since the installer had configured the HD+ set top as a secondary connection (physically in our residence, it is the primary HDTV connected to the HD+). Tata Sky refuses to accept their bad installation from the past. Then, grudgingly, they say that an asset swap will be allowed to get the back-end system corrected, but I would then lose the remaining period of my annual subscription. Now I check with them the consequences of stopping services completely. They say that I lose my annual subscripton and nothing will be done about the expensive set top...I could gift it to a relative, if I want (and gift the bad service they deliver as well?) I check with them why they can't take this back, compensate me less whatever a judicious rental would be for using 3 months of HD+...of course, this can't be done... So, is this the shape that one of the most visible sub-brands of the trusted Tata brand has taken? I am going to write to TRAI to speed up DTH portability. If you feel the same way, please do raise your voices as well

naggykammy
                          Oct 31, 2014

Dear Sir, Our Subscriber Id is [protected] in the name of Neeta Narayan Kamath a resident of Mumbai 35/2, Piroja mansion, opp Grant Road rly stn, Mumbai-400007. We have been bearing the brunt of paying 30 Rs every month for the active cooking package which we have not subscribed for.We tried contacting your customer care on several different ocassions but to no avail.Every time they say they would look in to the matter but it ends just there without the problem being resolved for the last 6 months now. We request you to kindly look in to the same and resolve the problem at the earliest.We were one of the early patrons and because of our recommendations many of our building people opted for your connections. If you cannot resolve the issue in time then we request you to kindly refund our deposit back so that we can choose other service provider.We are senior citizens and we cannot be subjected to mental harrasment as for us 30Rs holds a lot of value and importance. Thanking you in anticipation.

r.s.dhania
                            Oct 30, 2014

sir, I have booked a new tata sky hd set and connection on 25th Oct. 2014 and the same was installed on 26 th Oct. sunday. The representative of customer case was informed that the bill/ payment receipt will be given to me by the installator. I have already paid Rs.2251 by my CITI bank credit card. He has also informed me to give a gift voucher worth Rs.1000/-. and ID will be worked within 24 hours. I applied my ID on www.mytatasky.com on 27th Oct. but till date neither my bill/receipt received, no gift voucher received and not ID created. I have send many mails to help desk and talked at head office Andheri, mumbai. But no body hear in this regard.
                            Please provide cash receipt.
                            Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Dec 9, 2018
                            Hi, kindly share your RMN/Subscriber ID so that we can assist you better.

Sanjib Barman
                              Oct 30, 2014

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

I recharge 50 to tata sky but my recharge failed but cut my bank account balance...than i contact custumar care but he wait me long time and he order me that i[censored] know the information just stop your voice and he Was hang my call with big fuunnyy thank u.

bappai
                                Oct 29, 2014

My Tata SkySsubcriber ID No. [protected], After Recharge Rs. 327 on 29.10.14 balance is showing but no channel is working, I have already mail to [protected]@tatasky.com they provide me a request number that is 1-[protected].and tell me Our representative will get in touch with you within 24 hours. Kindly solve my problem.

avik_chelsea
                                  Oct 29, 2014

my subscriber ID: [protected] I have chat with one of your representative Vineet kumar (chat ref: 1741316 ), who doesn't have a courtesy to acknowledge my request at the first place. my payment was due on 30/10. i requested him to extend my payment date on 31 oct due to my financial difficulties only for this time around, and i have also told your agent that, i always make the payment on time and never paid late till date. this was the first time i have asked for a day extension on my payment since i have taken the connection from you. i was hoping for a positive response, however, your agent, is so pathetic and disgusting to realize my anxiety and he started providing all scripted comments like sorry for the inconvenience, bla bla bla.. he immediately informed me, this can't be done and there is a 10/- maintenance fee for paying late. I was ready to make the payment on 31/10 along with 10/- (rip off fee), however; he never allowed me to chat properly at the first place and when i requested, not to disconnect the connection on 30th oct. he said that, he doesn't have any such control on the system and i wanted to chat with his supervisor later on, which he refused to do so. three days back i had a bereavement in my family and i was very upset and disturbed as well...hence this was a one off request from my end which was never addressed appropriately and i was treated so badly by this agent. he just wanted to end the chat by saying ''is there anything else'' ... my only request was, i can pay on 31/10 i can also pay your so called 10/- maintenance fee. however my only condition was not to disconnect the service on 30/10... your agent (Vineet kumar) was so pathetic !! he said that, he can't do it... i want to lodge a complaint against him... i m not happy to chat with such disgusting agents in my life... i truly want to quit very soon as this brand doesn't care for their customers. i don't even know whether my complaint would be addressed or not ! m just trying my luck !!!

sughosha
                                    Oct 29, 2014

Sir, My Subscriber ID : [protected], Subscription Package as follows which is showing recently on my account: Base Pack Dhamaal Mix (Monthly) Rs. 230 Free Regional Packs Bengali/Odia (Monthly) FREE Hindi (Monthly) FREE Add-On Packs Kids (Monthly) Rs. 55 Actve Packs Actve Vedic Maths (3 Months) Rs. 5 The last one (Active Packs) which is not requested by me, they forcefully activated and the subscription money is deducted day basis from my account. When i want to contact, the system is so lengthy that my mobile bill is going up .They don't have toll free number. Please do the justice.

kavipul
                                      Oct 29, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

WE HAVE SUBRIBED FOR 6 MONTHS WITH HD CHANNELS . BUT SINCE YESTERDAY WE ARE NOT ABLE TO VIEW HD CHANNELS ALL OTHER CHANNELS ARE CLEAR. ON MY COMPLAINING THE SAME ON HELPLINE NUMBER, THEY DEMANDED VISITING CHARGE OF RS.175/- WE ARGUED AS WHEN ALL OTHER CHANNELS ARE OK, THE REASON WHY VISITNG CHARGES TO BE PAID. WE REQUEST YIOU TO HELP US IN TEH MATTER

S_srinath
                                        Oct 28, 2014

I am Srinath Frm Avadi, Chennai, Tamilnadu. while program going in T.V. suddenly it gets turn off. TATA Dish Setup box Switched off. IN Display it comes lik insert your Digi card properly. Subscribe ID is [protected], my Contact Number [protected].