Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 57

7gindrani
Jun 17, 2020

Address: 2, Broad Street Ballygunge Phari, Kolkata

I have logged complaint about not receiving signal on my set topbox on the 2nd of june 2020.
Till date no technician has been sent to my premises by the captioned provider though iam repeatedly following up.
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi!
We understand your concern. Do write to us at [protected]@tatasky.com to assist you further.
Since last 2 months Tata Sky services have gone to the dogs on the pretext of Covid-19.I find all other smaller cable providers better than them nowadays.Waiting for restoration of services for around 15 days is beyond imagination.
Writing to them through social media doesn't help at all.

Raja444
    Jun 17, 2020

duplicate dish antina installed by service centre

Address: South Railway Dhala Supaul New Jhakrahi Ward no 26 Supaul

Consumer complaints logo
    Menusubmit complaintsearch
    Home iconhome
    Question iconquestions
    Faqfaq
    Search
    Search
    Account
    Sign out
    © 2020 consumer complaints forum
    If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via e-mail

Products & services complaints...
    Raja444
    Jun 17, 2020

Address: South Railway Dhala Supaul New Jhakrahi Ward no26 Supaul

Hello there,

I have booked "tata sky hd connection on order date

19-apr-2020

Order #

Order total

1, 399.00 (1 item)

Installation done on 4 may 2020

After installation immediately complain raised to amazon for duplicate dish antina installed. Amazon says you have to wait 2 working days for seller reply after regular complain on amazon, amazon customer care drop message to seller and wait 2 working days... After 1 month 15 day's end. No resolution by amazon customer care and amazon seller... On 16 may tata sky local service man"totally ignore and says don't call me" if you have any problem just drop message where you buy from...

After 1month 15 days no response and resolution by both tata sky service center and amazon seller...

I want original dish antina or refund my totally amount

Date of incident - 4 may 2020
    Name - raja
    Email - [protected]@gmail.com
    I want full refund or replacement with original dish antina...

Jun 17, 2020
    There is no Resolution by Tata Sky Company and Amazon Seller...Only Says wait 2 days from 1 month 15 Days...

SoumikS
      Jun 16, 2020

Address: 112, Pulin Avenue, RajBari Colony, , Elite Rangoli Apartment, Block 2 Flat 2C, Nearest Landmar Behind Ganesh Bhawan

I am not getting DTH service from Tata Sky since 20th may 2020. In spite of number of complains and request, I have given up on Tata Sky. The Customer Care officials are lousy and are robotic. They have been giving reasons for Covid-19 and Cyclone, but i strongly believe that 26 days is way to much to fix such issue. Their escalation system of dealing complains is pathetic. All the times I get different statement from different agent. Numerous promises were made to send a technician at my door step, few have official informed me about the technician who would be appointed. yet no result. I fail to understand why such commitments are made when you know that you cannot deliver. Agents over the phones are robotic and are very much incapable to solve my issue. Need quick escalation.
      Aug 11, 2021
      Jun 18, 2020
      Tata Sky Customer Care's response
      Hi, that's not how it should have been. We have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
      Jul 08, 2020
      We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

b. nageshwara rao
        Jun 15, 2020

Address: H. No:4-105, New Postal Colony, Kurnool - 518 003.

Recently i had complained about error received pertaining to dish connection i. E. "error 02 the digi card may not be inserted properly. Take ot the digi card gently and reinsert it. Kindly hold the digi card with the arrow side up, pointing towards the set top box and insert into the slot." the complaint was preferred and the representative of the tata sky had turned up but the problem was not resolved. Message received as rs.150/- charges incurred for the said service. Kindly resolve the problem before charging. The problem is not yet resolved. Please do the needful early.
        Hi!

Help is here. Do write to us at [protected]@tatasky.com with your RMN/SUB ID for further assistance.

rajneesh madhok
          Jun 15, 2020

Address: Rajneesh Madhok, Advocate, Railway Road, Phagwara

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
          Date: Mon, Jun 15, 2020 at 3:44 PM
          Subject: Tata sky not changing base pack ; Rude behaviour of Customer care executive, Nikta and Yogita Uttikar
          To:, , , ,

Subscriber Id : [protected]Monthly Recharge Amount: ₹ 299Account balance₹3.3Recharge due onMay 27, 20 I, Rajneesh Madhok, Advocate is the customer of Tata Sky and my Subscriber ID: is [protected] and myAccount balance is ₹ 3.3. and the recharge was due on May 27, 2020. Due toLockdown, I have opened my office today. I requested to the Customer Care Executive on Friday on 12thJune 2020 that I don’t want to avail the pack with Monthly Recharge Amount of₹299/- so kindly provide me base pack provision and get it update in my accountso that I can recharge the amount with the specific amount. The concernedofficial told me that the minimum base pack is available for ₹153.40 per monthand I have the option to get it recharged with annual and semi annual basis.Then I told her that I want to pay for annual subscription so kindly let meknow the charges which I should pay to Tata Sky. She told me that you can payfor 11 months for the said subscription. Secondly I got message from TX-MYTSKYon my mobile Phone [protected]. During the conversation the Customer care executive disconnect chatting firstly--by Nikta and second time while we are chatting the message is being delivered to provide your Subscription id. What non sense. I hope the customer care executive are trained to misbehave with the customer. When the customer has been chatting from his account then obviously the Customer Id had been filled then he would have been permitted to chat. “ Dear Subscriber get 15% Cashback up to Rs 100 on minimumrecharge of Rs 250 or more . Offer valid only for 6 days. For additionalrecharge offers click www.bit.ly/takyofferI am requesting the company to provide me the pack amountingto ₹153.40 per month and had made chatting twice at Tata Sky my account, MadamFirst time Madam NIKITA then YogitaUttekar attended to me but both of them disconnected the chat conversation whenI requested to update my changed pack to ₹153.40. As the account had been deactivated today on my request toget it activated with ₹153.40 No response from Customer care Service has beenprovided. Tata Sky change the plans of the customers by its own, hundreds ofthis type of complaints are on consumercomplaints websites and start deductingwith upgraded pack from the account holder and requests become futile. And whenthe balance is over and then just deactivate the account. I had request toprovide hindi news channel especially and having no need of Malayalam, telgu orMarathi, gujrati channels. The Tata Sky is not following rules framed by TRAIand can not restrict the customer to not to change the pack. Rajneesh Madhok, Advocate, Railway Road, Phagwara (Punjab)Ph:[protected],[protected] E-mail: madhok.[protected]@gmail.com; [protected]@yahoo.com
          Jun 16, 2020
          Hi, that's not how it should have been. We are looking into the matter. Allow us some time as we figure the best way to solve this issue for you. You will hear from us shortly.
          Jul 08, 2020
          We hope your concern has been addressed. Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Deva kiran
            Jun 15, 2020

On 13th/06/2020 i have requested for new connection by paying full anount through upi payment.
            The number which i have used is [protected] and the e-mail i’d: [protected]@gmail.com.
            The issue is that, i have completed the payment but still i have not received an confirmation sms to my registered mobile number.

I have also booked an appointment on 14th 9am to 12pm, no one called be yet.

I’m attaching the screenshot of the transaction id please do check.

I have tried contacting tata sky customer care multiple times but there is no proper respons.

I even tried to escalate it on twitter, still there is no resolution.

Request you look into this as it effecting my buyer experience.

Kiran.
            Aug 5, 2021
            Jun 16, 2020
            Hi, help is here! Please write to us at [protected]@tatasky.com to assist you further.
            Jun 16, 2020
            Hi, help is here! We have taken your concern to the relevant team on priority. Let us come back to you once resolved.

Rafikbhai Mansuri
              Jun 14, 2020

Set up box not working going to standby mode

My tata sky set top box is stuck on standby mode and does not turn on. Sometimes it turns on but shows no signal after a few minutes or if we change the channel. We have tried unplugging all the wires but no result. We are continuously trying to contact the customer care but no response from their side. They have not resolved the standby problem solve instead provided a new set top box and charged me with 400/- now there is again same problem...
              Horcrux
              Jun 14, 2020

Purchasing a binge + box promises a free 6 month subscription of the tatasky binge service (Includes hotstar, erosnow, etc.), i had bought a binge+ box on 7th june. Since then, my binge subscription hasn't been activated, i have been calling tatasky daily since then as even after being reassured, it wasn't activated, after being frustrated of their lenghty precall messages, i reached out to them via chat on 12th june, i was given a complaint id and was reassured that my request will be completed in 2 days, even after asking for it, i wasn't given an email or a sms conformation for the same. After 2 days i tried looking up for the complaint, it said that the complaint wasn't even there in the first place, i reached out to them on chat today, i was again given the same kind of reassurance, i demand a 6 month free binge service after the current one has expired or a sum of 1600 credited to my tata sky account for me to use. I had downloaded the chat with tatasky but apparently the pdf is damaged. I am unable to view the chat.
              +17 photos
              Aug 8, 2021
              Jun 15, 2020
              Hi, that's not how it should have been. We have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
              Jun 15, 2020
              We hope that your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Bravo Delta
                Jun 14, 2020

I am a tata sky subscriber. Id no. [protected]. I have forgotten the password and registered mobile no. (Rmn). Hence, i have been trying to change my password and rmn. But, it is not happening.
                Aug 5, 2021
                Hi, help is here! Please write to us at [protected]@tatasky.com to assist you further.

Pallav34
                  Jun 14, 2020

I have recharged my new tata sky id rs 300 wrongly on my old tata sky id which is deactivated. I want my recharge transfer from old tata sky to new one.
                  Hi! We understand your concern. Kindly share your RMN/Sub ID and we’ll sort this right away for you.

karanvaza
                    Jun 14, 2020

Hi this is karan vaza, mobile number [protected], i took tata sky in february with one month top-up, the installation guy gave me tata sky binge which i had not ordered, i refused but he said it's free for 3 month and after that company will call and ask if you want to continue with binge, so i kept it and told him please take it after 3 months, after few days i recharged for one year subscription which was going to end in april, now the fraud thing is since i have taken a purchace for one year channel they deducted binge money from that subscription, without informing and without ány message, in this way consumer will not understand where the money is being used, if i purchace a product they cannot use that money on any other product without informing, i was still fine with deduction, i said i will pay that binge extra charges but i want my one year benefits resume, adn they refused, it's an open fraud with consumer, even after paying for what i have not used i am not geting full service, i can't upload photos or videos because thier app doesn't is also useless, when i click on transaction history and try to download statment nothing happens, when i clicked ck on view statment a blank page appears, it's a helpless situation please look forward in this
                    Hi! We understand your concern. Kindly share your RMN/Sub ID and we’ll sort this right away for you.
                    karanvaza's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 14, 2020
                    Sub I'd is 1363590140, please sort it out

Saurabh Maloo
                      Jun 13, 2020

This is with regards to the connection of tata sky dth which we are surrendering because we are moving out and we dont require anymore.

Subscriber id: [protected]

We want to surrender the set up box and want the refund of 1799/- which we paid for the connection.

Your operator told us at the time of connection that we will get a refund when we are cancelling the service.

Your call center executives are not able to confirm the refund. Please refund our money and take back your set top box!
                      Aug 5, 2021
                      Hi! We understand your concern. Do write to us at [protected]@tatasky.com to assist you further.

khivraj motors
                        Jun 13, 2020

Address: R.S. No. 139/2, No. 117, Villipuram Main Road, Mookulam

We bought tatasky for my company. The name was wrongly registered.
                        I requesting to correct the name.
                        Aug 5, 2021
                        Hi! We understand your concern. Kindly share your RMN/Sub ID and we’ll sort this right away for you ^Tony

Manish Lakra
                          Jun 12, 2020

3 days back i purchased an app for rupees 30 from google play store. The original price of the app was 70 rupees after applying the 40 rupees google discount i got the app for 30 rupees. I brought the app, money was deducted and yet i didn't get to 3 install the app.

Sudharani Yellapragada
                            Jun 11, 2020

This is the wrong card for this set top box. Pairing error. It is d properly not having any balance problem in tatasky just pairing error since three days.
                            Aug 5, 2021

Nikhilesh Vaidya
                              Jun 10, 2020

Address: Pune

I'm paying total monthly bill for my tatasky connection, but not able to take all the benefits for the same. Some hd channels shows zero signal strength every 1 or 2 days and also when i call customer care they are charging 150 rupees for every call withoutany resolution, this happened 4 to 5 times with me, very pathetic service from tatasky even when i'm paying full amount for services.
                              Also i'm tatasky customer from many years. Now want to change service to other providers.
                              Very disappointed with their service.
                              My customer id [protected].
                              Aug 8, 2021
                              Jun 12, 2020
                              Jun 18, 2020
                              We were unable to get in touch with you. Do share an alternate number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.

spsethi
                                Jun 10, 2020

My set up box number is[protected]. Whenever i switch on tv it shows "no signal",. I tried complaining earlier also. I contacted the customer executive but after some time it got disconnected. Since yesterday i am trying their no but unable to reach. I complained on whatsapp also but am getting the reply which the have fedin

spsethi
                                  Jun 10, 2020

My digicom no is[protected]. Whenever i switch on tv it shows no signal. I contacted the customer care executive but it got disconnected after some time. I tried complaining on whatsapp but i am getting standard reply.
                                  Please check
                                  Hi! Help is here. Do write to us at [protected]@tatasky.com with your RMN/SUB ID for further assistance.

harshs93
                                    Jun 10, 2020

The company's service went out on 27 may 2020, and they were supposed to attend to it on 28 may. Since then, they have constantly lied about providing technical assistance, no technician has visited, and they don't answer calls or respond in any way.

Please stay as far away from their service as possible, and use any alternative service provider.
                                    Aug 5, 2021
                                    Hi! We would like to reach out to you and understand more about your concern. Please write to us at [protected]@tatasky.com along with the registered mobile number or Subscriber ID, we shall assist you at the earliest.