Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 55

Shilpa Shadi
Jul 11, 2020

Address: Daroga plot near samadha ashram opposite of meegs coaching classes,saraswatiwas apartment ground floor flat

I was recharge in billdesk [protected]@hdfc bank 9th of july 8.14pm 332rs monthly pack but not done i was complaint also but u not take any action very bad experience... Please refund my money
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi, that's not how it should have been. Kindly share us your RMN/Subs ID so that we can assist you better.

Rupesh Koacher
    Jul 11, 2020

I bought your connection in may-20 but missed to apply for gift due to no link given to me and i was under impression to get a call from tata sky on this and when i checked back with the concern person, the scheme was removed by tata sky.
    Please get me the gift i missed.
    Hi, help is here! Please write to [protected]@tatasky.com for further assistance.

Bahada
      Jul 11, 2020

Myself bahada baskey. I am using tata sky since 2015. My tata sky subscriber id[protected]. Wrongly my name in tata sky registered as b bjaslar. Please change my name in tata sky from b bjaslar to bahada baskey.
      Hi, we would be glad to help you. Requesting you to share your RMN/Sub ID for further clarification.

Shubham Mobile & Electronics
        Jul 10, 2020

Address: Vill Silao P.o Silao P.s Silao Dist Nalanda Pincode 803117

Tatasky id no [protected]
        Rajisterd name dalana hai sir...
        Shubham Mobile & Electronics.
        Hi, help is here! Please email us at [protected]@tatasky.com for further assistance.

Salunke Amol
          Jul 10, 2020

Address: Chincwad Pune Lokmanya Hospital Gavde Colony

Noc from transfer Digicom number[protected] Tata Sky NOC transfer Amol Salunke contact number[protected] yeah I'd Mere Naam per honi chahie Amol Salunke aur dusra set box Lahu Salunke ki ke naam per Hona chahie contact number[protected]

Jaspal Singh Chaney
            Jul 10, 2020

Address: Pune

I have done two recharges of rs.380/- on 21st april 2020 and other rs.450/- on 20th june 2020. Both the amount got debited from my bank account but did not got credited in my account of tata sky account. I have given them all the details required to track the money but tata sky seems not in a mood to help me.
            I have given amount, date, bank statement, phone pe portal screenshot, utr numbers of the both the transactions to track.
            Please help
            Aug 8, 2021
            Jul 11, 2020
            Tata Sky Customer Care's response
            Hi, that's not how it should have been. We have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
            Jul 12, 2020
            We hope that your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Shamsher Chauhan Mathana
              Jul 10, 2020

Address: Yamunanagar

I have done my two tata sky recharge by google pay my first recharged money is 250 and my second recharge money is 230 and this recharged is my first recharge is send in subscriber i'd is [protected] and my second recharge send in mobile no. Is [protected] and this recharge is wrong so please refund my money my google pay no. Is [protected] please refund my money is my google pay account my total amount is 480 please refund my amount
              Aug 14, 2021
              Jul 11, 2020
              Hi, help is here! We have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
              Jul 11, 2020
              We hope that your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Divanshu Narula
                Jul 9, 2020

It is written, set up box newds to be paired, please call customer care

Having this problem from 2 days
                No customer care is respondinh
                Jul 11, 2020
                Hi, that's not how it should have been. We have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
                Jul 11, 2020
                We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Prabhu Ramachandra Ambatipudi
                  Jul 9, 2020

Address: Tata Sky

On 2, December 2019, I made an on-line payment of Rs976 to Tata-Sky through www.inditab.com for monthly recharging of our TV . This payment was made through Netbanking of SBI, BHEL R&D, Vikasnagar, Hyderabad. The money was deducted from my SBI Account. I am enclosing my Bank statement for your reference.

However, TATA SKY said they have not recieved the amount and hence warned us of disconnection of their service . Fearing some problem in SBI netbanking, I once again made the payment through ICICI Credit card to Tata Sky. Subsequently, I have followed up with Tata Sky for crediting the amount deducted through netbanking of SBI online transaction.

However, Tata Sky is maintaining a stand that they have not recieved the payment through Netbanking . I have given a written complaint to SBI, customer care. SBI confirmed that Netbanking transaction was successful and www. inditab.com has recieved the money.
                  Hence I request you to credit the Rs976/= to my Account through Tata Sky or any other means. Thanking You and Regards
                  Aug 11, 2021
                  Jul 11, 2020
                  Jul 12, 2020
                  We were unable to get in touch with you. Do share an alternate number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.
                  Jul 12, 2020
                  We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Indramani padhan
                    Jul 8, 2020

Address: Hshsh

Sihshdh

Indramani padhan
                      Jul 8, 2020

Address: Kendriya vidyalaya no2 bolangir Type2 quarterno 8

Sir my id no [[protected]] video is not coming last 4 days. I am trying customer care they are not giving any response. Kindly take necessary action and do need full
                      Jul 08, 2020
                      Updated by Indramani padhan
                      Video is not coming last 4 days I am trying customer care they are not giving any response. Kindly take necessary action and need full
                      Jul 09, 2020
                      Hi, we understand your concern. We have your request registered. Please hang on as we will get in touch with you very soon.
                      Jul 10, 2020
                      We hope your concern has been addressed. Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
                      Jul 13, 2020
                      Sir abhi tak apane kuchha nahi kiya hai
                      Jul 13, 2020
                      Jaldi kuchha kare sir
                      Jul 14, 2020
                      Hi, we've already communicated to you regarding this over the call. Do let us know if we can assist you with anything else.
                      Jul 14, 2020
                      Sir hum tab ghar pe nahi the jap apane call kiya tha
                      Ab hum ghar pe please repair karne ke liye kisiko bhej dijia
                      Jul 14, 2020
                      Jaldi kare sir
                      Jul 14, 2020
                      Sir my id no [protected] video is not coming last 11 days I am trying customer care they are not giving any response. Kindly take necessary action and do need full
                      Jaldi kare sir

Nikhil0269
                        Jul 6, 2020

After 3 months due to lockdown i got my gift and when i opened it got a used trimmer with hairs inside. Too much frustrating 😡.
                        Reg mob no. [protected]

Nitish.Gupta
                          Jul 6, 2020

1) issue with tata sky box: on 3rd july suddenly one of the set top box stopped working and didnt show any power. Upon registering a complaint with the help line, i was told that the pin code 110088 is in a highly containment zone and hence the visit can be delayed. Absolutely fine, though on monday, 29th june, there was a tata sky visit that has happened for the installation of the tata sky binge and at that time the zone wasn't contained. Its quite unfair that for selling new services the containment zone case isnt applicable, but for complaints it is applicable. Moreover, even as per govt guidelines, the pin code has multiple blocks out of which 1-2 blocks are in containment zone and not the rest of the blocks and our block isnt in containment zone either. The registered complaint number is 1-26t14xsc. Even after getting the person to visit at home, the tata sky person said that the box adapter is faulty and isn't carrying a spare one and needs to visit again the next day. The csr team completed the issue without even noting the state and said that post the visit the issue is completed irrespective of it being done or not. Upon calling the person again, the person came up with an alternative adapter and then the box became faulty too. The person asked for cash payment for a 3 yr warranty box and upon refusal went back and the box also started working automatically without any concern. Today the box has again stopped working and i am feeling helpless knowing all the issues i have faced.

2) financial loss and potential identify theft: while installing the tata sky binge firestick, the service person didnt even validated about the amazon account and created a parallel account with my mobile number. This has blocked my amazon pay, amazon prime services which were already active and they didnt even realize this mistake. They are only concerned about whether the binge services are working or not and since the last 4-5 days, my amazon account is in inactive state with the amount in my amazon pay account blocked and my prime services going in vain. Upon connecting with the helpline the person said that they can't do anything about these losses. After spending numerous hrs on calls and emails with amazon over a week i have got this resolved finally, however i ended up with a deficiency of around 8 hrs of my precious work time to get this sorted.

3) harassment calls: since this morning, i have got 5-6 calls from the tata sky services department for explaining the services of binge and even after telling them multiple times that the experience is horrendous and not to call again, i have got 6 service calls already with no stoppage. I am not sitting idle and have no work and happy to attend so many calls. And upon complaining about the issue with my account that their service has caused, i am asked to call up the helpline. Really an awful experience. Also while requesting the helpline person to lodge a complaint for this, the person said that he can't lodge it and can only mention in the previous issue. Very unprofessional, and helpless situation with tata sky. I still get numerous calls for tata sky binge services in a day even after saying again and again that i do not want to talk about it. The binge team is relentless in harrassing me

4) account/pack information: when i called up the helpline, i was told that the multi-tv pack has ended. Upon checking with the agent, i was told that this is something which the customer has to own. It was such a horrendous experience, that for binge you are happy to call every half an hr even after saying no, but its so hard to even send 1 email to notify about the pack expiry etc.

5) on 29th june, the same day as the binge installation, someone added tatasky fun learn service to my account without my knowledge. Upon checking the transaction history today and calling up the helpline the person said that it's added by the dealer and i said that i havent approved or requested any such service and that's when upon escalating to senior people, i got the amount refunded for 30 rs. However to get this amount back i spent 36 min on a special number which itself charges 3/6 rs/min. This is something that tata sky should own as i wasn't responsible for adding this package and still got charged and forced to call the helpline to get this sorted, can share the snapshot of the calls too.

6) the my account section shows a very weird information where the primary box package info was showing a price of 757.93 rs which included a tata sky binge service worth rs 249 and a tata sky fun learn service worth rs 0. The transaction history showed a debit of 30 rs for a free channel and the 249 rs aren't getting charged but still the prices showing up are completely misleading. Upon checking with the helpline person, the person said that i need to understand it which is absolutely shameless as the tata sky team needs to make sure that the price showing up are the actual price getting charged for the month.
                          Aug 12, 2021
                          Jul 07, 2020
                          Aug 11, 2020

Ayuro
                            Jul 5, 2020

I have a tata sky broadband connextion since march and then this month i relocated to a new place wherein 5here are services of tata sky broadband available. But whenever i call or raise request for relocation of broadband customer service says that location is not feasible for our service however when i am inquiring about a new connection from a different contact no they are saying that services are available which is just way of fetching out the money from customers. I have recharged the connextion till august.. And due to this i am unable to work as well in covid 19 situation. Now i have taken a new connection because tata sky was not not providing me any resolution.. When i asked them for refund for 3 months as just because of these ppl i have this problem they are not even returning the amount..
                            Aug 11, 2020
                            iam H rishnamurthy fro raheja estate borivali east, my RMN-[protected]
                            this is regarding my suscriber id[protected]
                            i was debited annual suscription twice by mistake by icici bank, i had requsted for refund which I am yet to recieve please arrange for the refund atleast now

due to corona virus, i have shifted out of my place in borivali and will be back once lockdown is fully lifted.henceI have not used tata sky from 25 march .please extend my suscription period by 4 months now.I will intimate you when I am back

h.Krishnamurthy
                            Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jul 12, 2020
                            Hi, your concern is certainly noted. We have raised a service request to sort this and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
                            Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Aug 11, 2020

Anmolsoni
                              Jul 5, 2020

My name - anmol soni
                              My rmn - (Hidden)
                              My subscriber id - (Hidden)
                              My address - (Hidden)
                              Plz change my name and address
                              Aug 9, 2021
                              Hi, help is here! Please write to us at [protected]@tatasky.com for further assistance.

Omesh Moorjani
                                Jul 4, 2020

Tata sky gifted us a fire stick which we didn't want saying its complimentary. They've been billing us a subscription ever since and we've not used the product or watched anything on it. For months we've been charged for a service we've not used. We called and asked them to take back their device n stop billing us. Instead of giving us a refund for a complimentary device we didn't ask for. They've charged us enough subscription to have purchased the device and now threaten to charge four thousand if we look at returning it.
                                Jul 06, 2020
                                Hi! We understand your concern. Kindly share your RMN/Sub ID and we’ll sort this right away for you.

Beerbal
                                  Jul 4, 2020

I have forgot my tatasky password
                                  My gmail id is [protected]@gmail.com
                                  My sub id is [protected]
                                  Please send me new password as soon as possible to my gmail
                                  Aug 9, 2021
                                  Hi, we understand your concern. Kindly write to [protected]@tataksky.com for further assistance.

Shahidbas
                                    Jul 3, 2020

Address: Belilious Road,Howrah Maidain,West Bengal

Hi..

Pls note that my Tata Sky Sett off Box is not working since 21st May 2020, i had raised complain with Tata Sky.But still by problem is not solved.They are raising the Work Order no and after some days they themself closing the same saying that your Work order is completed.
                                    So i request you to kind look into the matter & do the needful.

Shahid Khan
                                    Cell: [protected]
                                    Jul 06, 2020
                                    Updated by Shahidbas
                                    Still no response from Tata Sky
                                    Hi! That's not how it should have been. Kindly share your RMN/Sub ID and we’ll sort this right away for you.
                                    Shahidbas's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 6, 2020
                                    Sub ID is 1329426678

shubham3
                                      Jul 1, 2020

Address: india

No quality tata sky.

Vrushali Nandedkar
                                        Jun 28, 2020

Address: Ravet, Pune

Today, one worker of tata sky came to repair our neighbor's connection, but while working he disconnected my tata sky connection. Tata sky worker name is milind ([protected]), he was talking to us very rudely, and not ready to repair our connection.

Tatasky subscriber id: [protected]
                                        Aug 9, 2021
                                        Hi, help is here! Please write to us at [protected]@tatasky.com for further assistance.