Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 87

from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
Sep 1, 2019

Address: Flat no. 210, Petunia Block, Mangalam Aananda, Rampura Road, Sanganer, Jaipur, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302029

I have recharged my tata sky set top box id [protected] on 01.09.2019 after two months gap. After recharge, now my tata sky id [protected] is showing error that set top box needs to be paired.

In this regard, you are requested to kindly resolve the issue at the earliest.

Manoj singh rathore
Tata sky id [protected]
Phone no. [protected]
Email : [protected]@gmail.com
Oct 10, 2019
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 02, 2019
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Hi, we understand your concern. Please turn off the set-top box. Remove the digicard and wipe it with a soft dry cloth and then insert the digicard into the slot. Turn it on and check if the problem persists.

Rkrao Nunna
    from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
    Aug 31, 2019

Address: plot no.485, ec nagar, chaeralally, hyderabad, 500051

I, n, ramakrishna rao having tatasky id.[protected] having made payment erroneously for rs.36100 instead of one year subscription of rs.3318.48. I therefore requested for refund of my excess payment amount rs.32781.52 to my credit card immediately. However your customer care says that they will deduct 2.58% from my refund amount with out proper reason are showing any such condition in "specific terms and conditions of tata sky subscription contract for tata sky hardware provided on an entrustment basis". I therefore call upon you to refund my excess paid money rs. 32781.52 with out deducting any fee.
    Please treat this matter as urgent.
    Oct 2, 2019
    Aug 31, 2019
    Updated by Rkrao Nunna
    my excess payment is not yet returned to my credit card account
    Sep 01, 2019
    Hi, we've already communicated to you regarding this over the call. Do let us know if we can assist you with anything else.
    our tele caller has informed me that my excess amount Rs.36100 will be returned to my credit card account without deducting charges on 01.09.2019. But the amount is not yet credited in to my credit card account as on 03.09.2019.at 12.00am.

However i have seen in my Tata account the amount is debited and shown my account is in negative balance. I have recharged my account with Rs.3650 for one year subscription on 03.09.2019.

hence i request you kindly remit my excess amount Rs.36100 paid on 30.08.2019 immediately back to my credit card account as promised by tatasky. looking forward for your early action on this matter.
    Separate my Tata sky multiple connection
    H2d's reply, Aug 28, 2019
    Separate my Tata sky multiple connection

Adivinar
      Aug 31, 2019

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160101

I received​ a mail dated jul30 after recharge of monthly pack on tata sky app for lavie gift voucher which stated min 1000 rs off on purchase of 3000 rs online, stating the validity till 30 sep but when i tried to avail the same gift voucher from myntra app they stated it's not valid for this user account.
      I tried to call the customer care and they could not help me with the same.
      Also the app already couldn't help me with the 4020 rs gift vouchers which wasn't selected.

Bipin Mangaonkar
        Aug 31, 2019

Address: 400701

This is to bring to your notice that from 10th aug i am logging a complaint to relocate my dth connection but nobody has come up
        Every-time then say please recharge when i recharge teh account nobody comes after several complaint on 24th i received a call from technical person that i will be there at 4.00 pm so i waited till 5 pm he didn't come up so i call him he said i have given other call and he cut the phone
        It just disgusting that this type of approach getting from tata sky
        Sep 10, 2019
        Updated by Bipin Mangaonkar
        I didnt got any call from the TATA SKY so you can close this complaint

Mobile no :[protected]
        Dear Support team
        For the last two weeks after turning on the setopbox and selecting channel I see the screen blackout. Pls help (screenshot attached)

Subscriber ID: [protected]
        Signal strength: 40
        Signal qyality;: 80

tata sky dth connection - Comment #3525994 - Image #0
        Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Sep 4, 2019
        Hi, we are here to assist you. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
        Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Sep 5, 2019
        We hope your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
        I facing a problem of "this is the wrong card for this set top box (Pairing error).

Please resolve this problem
        I'd -[protected]

tata sky dth connection - Comment #3526007 - Image #0
        Hi, we are here to assist you. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
        We hope your concern has been addressed. Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
        Cash pmt given on dtd 24/07/2019 application no 338588 given to Representative Mr. SHAIK MOHMMAD SHA (ID NO.HYTD[protected]Qulity soluotions pvt.ltd) there no response any person please help

Aug 30, 2019

Address: flat 203, sdc classic, tagore path, bani park, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302006

The following complaint had been lodged before also.. But no action has been taken

I am a premium customer of tata sky from last 8-9 years. All these years i have been paying them handsome amount to provide services to me. But when i needed the services while i was shifting to my new house, i requested them to shift the connection. They said it will be done within 3 days. The engineer came to my old house, deinstall the cable and dish and then came to my new house to check for the wiring and installation in the evening and assure me of installing the next day. That was 13 aug, but he didnt came for another 2 days and his phone was also no reply. The 3 days time taken was over and when i call the call center people, they said it will take another 1 day. I said i want in 3 days time only and registered a complian also. Till today 19 aug, there is no call and action taken by them.

I request you to take serious action against them.

My tata sky id:- [protected]
          My request no : 1lyyy4bc
          My complain no : 1m3611cn

Nishant dhamija

MohiniMishra
            Aug 30, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201307

I applied for tata sky broadband connection. They took money for data package without establishing connection and installation. Now everyday i try to reach them they ask to wait for 2 hours (Both technician and customer care service) and keeping my call on holds, every day call duration is nearly than 1 hours. Now when i am requesting them for refund for paid amount (5395/-) then also they are not responding.
            Dear Sir/Mam please complaint here against any internet service provider
            Government website link => pgportal.gov.in

=> Click here to sign up => pgportal.gov.in

=> After Register Your Account and Login your Account

=> Lodge Public Grievance

=> click on I agree that my grievance does not fall in any of the above listed categories

=> Concerned authority of grievance

=> click on Central Government

=>select Ministry/Department => Telecommunication

=> Description

=> security code

=> submit

sathishv18
              Aug 30, 2019

Address: 560100

Subscriber id: [protected]

I used the tata sky binge service and after my trial pack, i cancelled the service and returned the amazon firestick and all other accessories on aug11. To my surprise, i have been charged rs. 1199 for adaptor on aug12. But everything was working fine so i raised my first complaint on aug13 that it is wrongly charged and i need refund for it. Till now i have raised 10 complaints for this particular issue. Whatever the complaints raised for refund they are just closing it without any resolution. Worst customer experience as well. Always we need to explain all the details whenever we call to helpline and they will put long hold and transfer to tatasky binge helpline. The only response i got is "i'm escalating this issue for you sir, our team is working on it. You will get a call back within 24-72 hours". But i never get a callback. It's totally worst service and frustrating. Today its aug 30, i raised another complaint which they are going to close without any resolution so i will never get my money back.
              Please dont choose tatasky. They are just cheating the customer.

Adivinar
                Aug 29, 2019

Address: 160101

I recharged today with 4020rs for 12 month pack from the tata sky app and hence was to receive 4020 rs vouchers from their side but as i was to select the vouchers their app crashed and stopped working hence i closed it and opened again but i was not shown any vouchers nor do i know how to get any of them
                Now how do i get them back if the app is not supporting me.
                Oct 10, 2019
                Aug 30, 2019
                Hi, we understand your concern. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.

Dheeraj Chunduri
                  Aug 29, 2019

Address: 13-6-446/32,konijeti enclave ,gudimalkapur, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500028

Dear Tatasky,

This is Narasimha Rao, my account is linked with RMN i.e [protected] and my alternative no. Is [protected]..

I have raised a reallocation request on
                  9-8-2019, since that to till date there is no response from your side..
                  My call history for the request are as follows
                  10-8-19 _ 1:34pm
                  11-8-19 _ 6:38pm
                  19-8-19 _ 9:48pm
                  20-8-19 _ 11:06am
                  26-8-19 _ 9:34am
                  27-8-19 _ 8:40am...

Till date there is no response from your end, when ever I called to the customer care, all the executive's are taking time for 24hrs from the request time ...
                  But till now the request is not be attempted..

I am suffering alot about this topic with Tatasky being back of you..
                  Being am a annual customer I want you refund my amount back i.e
                  1.My pack annual charges,
                  2.My set up box amount and installation charges ASAP..

Send your team to my place so that I shall return the setup box and refund amount me through check..

There is no use of keep a box aside,
                  And I shall proceed with another provider ..

Hope my request will done in a peaceful way..
                  Else I will take serious action on Tatasky ..
                  These days u have tested my patience, now no I will tolerate..

I will be going to take legal action if above points 1&2 won't be full filled from Tatasky..

I will not attend any calls from Tatasky from now, tata sky team has to come my place for any communication ...

Expecting a reply in my favour ASAP ..
                  ELSE I will be taking an action legally through consumer Court..

Narasimha Rao c.v.l
                  ([protected] RMN)
                  Oct 3, 2019
                  Aug 31, 2019
                  We hope that your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Ramya Ahilan
                    Aug 29, 2019

Address: Viveks porur, 600056

We purchased samsung refrigerator which was delivered with seal already opened. We asked for sealed pack they denying to replace it. Deliver us a sealed pack. Weird thing i am facing from viveks, they cannot deliver an item that was already opened. I paid for the item and i have all right to ask for it, the seal should be opened in front of my eyes. What if they push me the demo item how do i know that.
                    Our Tata Sky is not getting signal & Toll Free Number is responding Invalid Number.

Tata Sky has missed call responding service for new connections but there is no such service for service requirements of existing customers, why ???

Harsha Purohit
                      Aug 28, 2019

Address: Jodhpur, Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Hi! I am harsha and i am complaining about my tatasky recharge. Even after recharge my tatasky still showing dactivate. Not turned on even when talking on coustmer care and your helpline service not so good. They could not help for this problem. From last two days i try but tatasky not activate. So please kindly help me out for this problem. I hope that u will working on my complaint.
                      Oct 8, 2019
                      Aug 29, 2019
                      Hi, help is here! We confirm that we have received a recharge of Rs.326.00 towards your Tata Sky account. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                      Sep 03, 2019
                      Hi, we hope your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Pinky22
                        Aug 27, 2019

Address: Wz- 37 j block beri wala bagh hari nagar, Same, New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

I am shivani batra my tata sky subscriber id is [protected]. I have recharge my account on 13/8/19 worth rs 804 rs but that was not working and amount is debited from my bank. When i talked to the customer care they provide me the small credit for 5 days and puted complaint regarding my issue with my transaction id on same day. Yesterday again i have put complaint and excutive came to my home to check but still my problem is not solved. Kindly refund my amount of 804 rs asap so will be able to recharge again or we have find another service provider as we are not satisfied with your services.
                        Oct 10, 2019
                        Aug 29, 2019
                        Hi, your concern is certainly noted. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                        Sep 03, 2019
                        Hi, we were unable to get in touch with you. Do share an alternate number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.
                        I am getting "No Signal".

I tried to call Toll Free Number but its responding Invalid Number.

They have a missed call, immediate call back service for new connections, but there is no such service for providing solutions to their existing customers.

Please let me know whom do I contact.

Kindly do the needful.
                        Our Tata Sky is not getting signal & Toll Free Number is responding Invalid Number.

Tata Sky has missed call responding service for new connections but there is no such service for service requirements of existing customers, why ???
                        Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Aug 29, 2019
                        Hi, we understand what this has been like for you. Kindly share us your RMN/Sub ID so that we can look into this.

Hassanand Jagwani
                          Aug 27, 2019

Address: E1-702, Snow drop building, Neelkanth Greens, Manpada, thane (West)- 400610., 400610

Kindly note we are holding 4 nos of tata sky connection on the name of poonam hassanad jagwani in our flat no. E1-702, snow drop building, neelkanth greens, manpada, thane (West)- 400610. Mobile no. [protected].
                          We would like to discontiue the one connection immediately and pl. Note the digicomp box number is[protected] model no. Ds1729tat.
                          Awaiting your reply,
                          Oct 12, 2019
                          Aug 28, 2019
                          Hi, help is here! We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                          Sep 07, 2019
                          We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Hassanand Jagwani
                            Aug 27, 2019

Address: E1-702, Snow Drop Bldg, Neelkanth Greens, Manpada, thane (West)- 400610, Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

We are having 4 connection in our flat no. E1-702, snow drop bldg, neelkanth greens, manpada, thane (West)- 400610, since from 7 years it was working perfectly, now since from one month tata sky connections are completely stopped, repeated complaints are made and technicians are giving us false promises and not in a position to start the tata sky connection, we are receiving only from your call centers, but are completely failed to restart our tatasky connection, so pl. Send perfect engineer to solve this problem.
                            Awaiting your reply
                            Sir my tata sky set of box is in warranty period and this is gone deffective from last 6 days.

tata sky id no. [protected]

name : s kumar

mob no. [protected]
                            full address ib camp bsf chitrakonda distt malkangiri odisha
                            pin code 764052

request change same set of box as earliest.
                            Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Aug 28, 2019
                            Hi, we understand your concern. We see that our technician has visited your premises and resolved the issue. Do write back to us if you need further assistance.
                            I am getting "No Signal".

I tried to call Toll Free Number but its responding Invalid Number.

They have a missed call, immediate call back service for new connections, but there is no such service for providing solutions to their existing customers.

Please let me know whom do I contact.

Kindly do the needful.
                            Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Aug 30, 2019
                            We are here to assist you. Please share us your RMN/ Subs ID for further assistance ^Kajal

janu patel
                              Aug 27, 2019

Address: 25 shantivihar bunglows mehsana, 384002

Thank for asking this question to me, i’m tata sky subscriber since 2015. Some problem with me in last few days my tata sky setup box continuously on and off by itself. Then i call tata sky customer care and they will send appoint a engineer for me.

When engineer visit my home they said ‘mam, your power supply adaptors of tata sky has been defected. If you want to run your tata sky setup box then changed it. Now everythings is working properly.
                              Oct 1, 2019
                              Aug 27, 2019
                              We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Bipin Mangaonkar
                                Aug 27, 2019

Address: 400701

Have raised a request regarding relocation on 10th aug but they told that please recharge the account so that we can send so i recharge the account but nobody called or came
                                Again i called after 4 day saying same thing to recharge the account so i asked for refund they promise me to refund the account which they didn't refund
                                Every-time i am getting same reply so i time i asked to transfer to senior person he told that some body will come and closed the request
                                So i got a call from technical person and he told that he will be coming in evening at 4.00 pm on saturday 24th aug but he didn't came but when i called him he told that he has assigned a different call so call in office again
                                And then today again i got a call from customer care to check whether it is resolved she asking me to recharge

Name : bipin
                                Email id : bipin. [protected]@gmail.com
                                Aug 27, 2019
                                Aug 28, 2019
                                We hope your concern has been addressed. Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
                                Sep 10, 2019
                                Updated by Bipin Mangaonkar
                                I didnt got any call

kingz## plays
                                  Aug 27, 2019

Address: Jayanagar 9th block, 560069

The most pathetic response i have got from tata sky is that, i had got fixed tata sky antenna in the balcony of my house, everything was going well, suddenly it stopped receiving signals now the technical team is telling me to shift that antenna to the terrace where as i don't have permission to fix that in terrace, from 10 days i am waiting without watching tv for the solution of the matter, nobody has responded since two days and also i have ordered for cancellation of connection and refund whole of my amount including connection fees which i had paid during installation, because mistake is from your side not from my side and also i will register complaint in consumer court if it's not resolved by end of the day
                                  Oct 1, 2019
                                  Aug 27, 2019
                                  Hi, we do not want you to feel this way. Please share your RMN/Subscriber ID, we will help you further.

Sukant Kumar Khuntia
                                    Aug 26, 2019

Address: Pipili, susama communication 752104, Puri, Odisha, 752104

I am a small retailer from foni impacted area pipili, puri, odisha. I beg to say that your asi - krishna (Puri) area is using slangs... While i call him he is not receiving my call. Distributor maa duladei balakat also misbehaving at me. Sir am pitching all customers to take tatasky connection am also selling disc tv, airtel tv everything...in foni i almost lost 30nos of kits... Krishna sir told me you will get your money back. Now he is not responding my call. I called him from other no. Then he replied... "don't call me... Mein tumara i'd block kardunga tata sky nehin bech paoge... Gandi galiyan detenhain... Distributor is also involved.. Am also not getting installation fee timely.

Sir pls take necessary action... Many retailers are unhappy... Otherwise you will not sell tatasky

Mob no-[protected]
                                    Sukanta kumar khuntia
                                    Sep 29, 2019
                                    Aug 27, 2019
                                    Hi, help is here! Kindly contact[protected] or[protected] regarding dealer complaint.
                                    Aug 27, 2019
                                    Hi, help is here! Kindly contact[protected] or[protected] regarding dealer complaint.
                                    Plz remove the hindi news channels from the subscription other than ndtv, dd national, Loksabha TV and rajyasabha TV. Urgent plzzz
                                    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Aug 28, 2019
                                    Hi, help is here! Please share your RMN/Subscriber ID, we will assist you further.

suni5632
                                      Aug 26, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411060

My TATASKY Subscriber ID [protected]. I called day before yesterday (date 24 aug 2019) to tatasky and request to active my tatasky setup box customer care executive said our technician will be calling tomorrow. The other day, I got a call( only one time call) from technician satish korde Mob:- [protected] but i missed that call, i saw missed call on my mobile and i called back on that number he (satish korde) revived my call and said me called from tatasky he said that madam is your request for installation in TATASKY then he said that i will come at 4 o'clock but he did not come at 4 O'clock then i called then he said that i will come in an Hour but he didn't come until 5 O'clock the i call him at 5 O'clock he said it would take another hour then i call back an hour later he did so at 7 O'clock and said that it was to late.I told the technician if I would do your TATA SKY Complaint, he told me that Complaint didn't matter to me Then he said that i will come in the morning at 9:30 am then he didn't even come in the morning.
                                      I called again 26/08/2019 customer care the TATASKY executive told me that the person will come to your house within an hour but no one came and i got a call from technician (Raj Hargane Mob:- [protected] / H M Mob:[protected]) at 1 O'clock but I'm busy with my job and I'm not home.
                                      I would not recommend
                                      TATA SKY to anyone watching your service I will take Service to another service provider
                                      Oct 3, 2019
                                      Aug 27, 2019
                                      Hi, your concern is certainly noted. We have raised your concern and we assure you that it will be resolved promptly.
                                      Aug 29, 2019
                                      We were unable to get in touch with you. Do share an alternate number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.

Saurov Baruah
                                        Aug 25, 2019

Address: 42, Hemgiri Path, South Sarania,, P.O - Ulubari,, Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781007

I am encountering a weird problem of getting double vision 3d type pictures since 3pm today after activating star 1 hd for the badminton match through tata sky app.

I've switched off and on both the tv and stb but no solution. Weather is also clear today.

Kindly resolve or advise.

Saurov baruah
                                        Oct 4, 2019
                                        Aug 26, 2019
                                        Hi, your concern is noted. We have raised your concern and we assure you that it will be resolved promptly.
                                        Aug 28, 2019
                                        We hope your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!