Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 88

Aug 25, 2019

Address: flat no 203, SDC classic, tagore path , bani park, 302006

I am a premium customer of tata sky from last 8-9 years. All these years i have been paying them handsome amount to provide services to me. But when i needed the services while i was shifting to my new house, i requested them to shift the connection. They said it will be done within 3 days. The engineer came to my old house, deinstall the cable and dish and then came to my new house to check for the wiring and installation in the evening and assure me of installing the next day. That was 13 aug, but he didnt came for another 2 days and his phone was also no reply. The 3 days time taken was over and when i call the call center people, they said it will take another 1 day. I said i want in 3 days time only and registered a complian also. Till today 19 aug, there is no call and action taken by them.

I request you to take serious action against them.

My tata sky id:- [protected]
My request no : 1lyyy4bc
My complain no : 1m3611cn
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Actually my name is Faruk Ahmad
My tataskay id regaster name Jubada begum she is my sister 1year ago your marige
Please now this change regaster
New Faruk Ahmad

reinstalling of dth - Comment #3520300 - Image #0
Faruk Ahmad's reply, Aug 25, 2019
Now name update
My name Faruk Ahmad
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Aug 27, 2019
Hi, your concern is certainly noted. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Sep 3, 2019
Hi, we hope your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Bhavsinh Parmar
    Aug 25, 2019

Tata sky dth signal not received by settop box. My customer i d is [protected], bhavsinh b parmar and one year renewal charges paid. During last 20 days signal not received to settop box for paid chenals. I think it is due to rainy &clouded atmospear but now in clear atmospear it is not received and i can not viewing my paid chenals. Please resolved the fault on priority.
    Oct 1, 2019
    Aug 26, 2019
    Tata Sky Customer Care's response
    Hi, your concern is certainly noted. We have raised your concern and we assure you that it will be resolved promptly.
    Aug 28, 2019
    We hope your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Hemant Joshi1
      Aug 23, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

My rmn is [protected] yesterday i had made complaint for above subject and as given option to select timings for engineer visit i opted outfor 5 to 7 pm of todsy and wo#1mhgwgpt was issued. Nobody has turned out on given time. Today again i called around 8.20 at call centre and being told that visit is schduled for 27.08.2019. Is this much time needed to attend the complaint in india?
      Kindly confirm when my problem will be resolved?
      Sep 28, 2019
      Aug 24, 2019
      Hi, we are here to assist you. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
      Aug 25, 2019
      We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

K C Ally Sukumaran
        from Sirsi, Karnataka
        Aug 23, 2019

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695582

Had taken a yearly plan on dec2018. Now the account seems to be deactivated. When inquired with the customer service, they said due to some trai rule, they changed their plans. Since february they have changed this. Tatasky didn't notify the customer (Us) about this change. Since february they have been deducting 470 rs/- from our tatasky account without notifying us
        And when the balance was over, they just deactivate the account. Rs 470/- per month taken without informing customer. All these months there were very few channels of malayalam. No hindi, english channel, no hd. Worst customer service
        Oct 20, 2019
        Aug 23, 2019
        Updated by K C Ally Sukumaran
        Had taken a yearly plan on Dec2018. Now the account seems to be deactivated. When inquired with the customer service, they said due to some TRAI rule, they changed their plans. Since February they have changed this. TataSky didn't notify the customer (us) about this change. Since February they have been deducting 470 Rs/- from our Tatasky account without notifying us
        And when the balance was over, they just deactivate the Account. Rs 470/- per month taken without informing customer . All these months there were very few channels of Malayalam. No Hindi, English channel, no HD. Worst customer service

Customer Mobile Number : [protected]
        Aug 24, 2019
        Hi, we understand your concern. These changes are being made in order to comply with the "Telecommunication (Broadcasting and Cable) services Tariff Order" issued by the Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI). The said order is applicable on all broadcasters (such as Star, Sony, Zee, etc) and distributors of content such as DTH operators, Cable operators and Internet Protocol TV (IPTV).

Complain Box
          Aug 23, 2019

Address: BONPAS KAMARPARA, Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713127

I am a tata sky dth service holder sub - id is [protected]. They added a channel with my pack (Tata sky verdict maths) with out inform me and deduct rs.300/- per month. When i knew that i called them at their toll free number on (11/08/19) and i told them to cancel this channel and refund my money. But they are misbehave with me. Please take necessary action
          Sep 26, 2019
          Aug 24, 2019
          Hi, that's not how it should have been. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
          Aug 25, 2019
          We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Gaurav Puranik
            Aug 23, 2019

Address: 422101

I would like to highlight an incidence with you that the best services provider tatasky have started cheating with there consumers,

I raised the complaint on 13th aug for being not able to receive signal and your service engineer visited and replaced the receiver and charged me rs 300,

But he could not find the exact issues on that day and same problem occurred again within a weeks time, again raised the same complaint. Engineer came and replaced a dist this time which was lying with me but again i got charges for rs.300/-

My only point is that i got charges twice for same issue because of incompetency of your service engineer, if he could have identified the issues then i would not have to call tatasky again,

Dont you think this is unfair for an customer???

Very honestly it is a harassment for candid consumers of tatasky and very shameful for the repent company like tata,

Hoping your intervention and reversal of second time charge of rs.300 immediately,
            Oct 8, 2019
            Aug 24, 2019
            Hi, we are here to help you. We have raised a service request SR#. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
            Aug 24, 2019
            Hi, we have emailed you regarding your concern. Do let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

Balaj8
              Aug 23, 2019

Address: F2 Sai Dinesh , P. M BUILDERS, 3rd street VGP babu nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

Hi, my mobile number regsitered [protected]. I have issues for the oast three days that when i am selecting a channel black screen appears. There is no weather msg or recharge msg. I tried refreshing, off on set box still the same. Only one channel is working fine "vijay super" others are all black screen. Please check this asap
              Oct 4, 2019
              Aug 30, 2019
              Hi, we understand what this has been like for you. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
              Aug 31, 2019
              We hope that your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Sau23
                Aug 23, 2019

Address: Lords CHS, bhandup village road, Mumbai, 400078

I have requested it many times to local vendor but he just keeps saying will come tomorrow and doesnt come at all.
                I am unable to cancel the binge subscription online.
                None of the numbers provided for mumbai & maharashtra work.
                Fees for binge is unnecessarily getting cut from my account and it feels like harassment.
                Kindly cancel my binge subscription and if possible refund me money cut for my binge connection.
                Sep 3, 2019
                Thank you so much. The direct experience was disappointing with TataSky. This forum is really helpful. The action was immediate.
                Aug 23, 2019
                Updated by Sau23
                Have requested the person who answers this number "[protected]"
                This person has been continuously telling that he will come to take away the firestick for more than 20 days.
                It's very sad to see this kind of service.
                Per day money is getting cut from my account and we don't even use the firestick or binge connection.

jiwant007
                  Aug 22, 2019

Address: BLOCK B HOUSE NUMBER/25 POCKET 00 SECTOR/1, 110085

I received a fake call from tata sky on 22 of aug 2019 the day i purchased new connection asking me to to tell the opt for free music tata sky app for 1 month. When i told them the otp they deducted rs 30 from from account [protected]. I have referred this to tata sky cst care but they had taken no action in this. This has not just happened me to but to other known people who purchased tata sky connection that they received a similar call. Help me put an end to this.
                  Sep 29, 2019
                  Aug 23, 2019
                  We hope that your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Jahnvi Mehta
                    Aug 22, 2019

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I use tata sky set up box hd. It is showing wrong card insert in set up box pairing error. There is a blank screen with the message saying inserted card is wrong card for this set up box. And i haven't used it though.. I tried reinsert it after wiping it with muslin cloth but still. It is not working. Now why it is happening and what's the solution about it. Let me know asap.
                    Oct 5, 2019
                    Aug 23, 2019
                    Hi, we understand your concern. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                    Aug 24, 2019
                    We hope your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
                    My settop box is showing wrong card for this settop box pairing error ..so, I want to restart my tatasky settop box as soon as possible..i have done my recharge also..

it is showing message written wrong card for set up box - Comment #3516967 - Image #0
                    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Aug 23, 2019
                    Hi, we are here to assist you. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Aug 28, 2019
                    Hi, we hope your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
                    Miss my phone number and now change to[protected].Please change as register mobile number with my new number[protected]
                    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Aug 25, 2019
                    Hi, you can always logon to www.mytatasky.com > enter your RMN/ Subscriber ID> click on my account and enter password> under profile tab you can modify the RMN.
                    I complain to tata sky for the last 45 days to change my pack but no one listen or bothers. They are overcharging me for the channels which are not subscribed
                    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Aug 24, 2019
                    Hi, we are here to assist you. Please share us your RMN/ Subs ID for further assistance.

milind001
                      Aug 22, 2019

Address: A5,702,Saraf Chaudhary Nagar, Thakur Complex, Kandivali ( East), Mumbai, 400101

This is vasant shete from thakur complex kandivali, my account no is [protected].
                      Sir, from yesterday, our tatasky tv channel signal is not available, we called customer care so many times but till the time, no any technician or your engineer is visited yet.
                      It is humbly request you to please send your engineer to resolve the problem.
                      Sep 29, 2019
                      Aug 22, 2019
                      Updated by milind001
                      This is Vasant Shete from Thakur Complex Kandivali, My Account no is [protected].
                      Sir, from yesterday, our Tatasky TV channel signal is not available, we called customer care so many times but till the time, no any technician or your engineer is visited yet.
                      It is humbly request you to please send your engineer to resolve the problem.
                      Aug 28, 2019

N B Pawar
                        from Dombivli, Maharashtra
                        Aug 22, 2019

Address: TAL-DIST-THAN, Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

I applied for tata sky hd box new connection. A woman has demanded a bribe of rs 200 for installation over the phone from the local technician department, while tata sky installation is completely free. I filed a complaint with the customer care in this matter, but the customer care did not help me.
                        Again for the second time, the woman called and got a bribe to install tata sky new connection.
                        If you give 200 for the installation on the phone, it will work immediately, if you do not give it, it will take more than 3-4 days. What is this!!!
                        Oct 2, 2019
                        Aug 22, 2019
                        Updated by N B Pawar
                        Nashib B Pawar
                        Khidkali, Dombivli, Maharashtra.
                        Mob-[protected]

Aug 23, 2019
                        Hi, that's not how it should have been. We will connect with you and sort this out at the earliest.
                        Aug 24, 2019
                        Updated by N B Pawar
                        Still have not get tata sky connection, there is no help from customer care, ... 200 rupees of installation bribe, Then your work is like this immediately !!
                        Aug 30, 2019

Saurabhsukhija
                          Aug 21, 2019

Address: 52/88, 1st floor, c.r. Park, New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I have been charges unnecessarily and upon asking I got to know that my multi tv is switched on without any notice.
                          Upon raising a request to swap and make my secondary box to make primary so that I can close my multi box, tata sky closed my request because there were 2 requests -
                          1. To swap
                          2. To cancel

I got a call to process 2 request and as per Tata sky execute when I raised a request that the process is to swap and then cancel else my running tv will get close. I made tata sky team aware on call when I received to process these request and he understood. I was content that it will get process but same time I got a message that my request is processed.

Just now when I cal and asked what’s the status then I got to know that the request is cancelled.

My money is being deducted on daily basis and there is no solution provided even after calling soo many times.
                          Sep 28, 2019
                          Aug 23, 2019
                          Hi, we do not want you to feel this way. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                          Hi I subscribed Tata sky newly and as per schedule the installation person not arrived at location.

I belong to gunupur Odisha, I have subscribed Tata sky pack and my subscription I'd is [protected].

The technician is telling some fake reasons and delaying.

Lokesh
                          Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Aug 23, 2019
                          Hi, we are unable to fetch your account details with the Sub ID, could you please provide us with the right RMN.

Pithawala
                            Aug 21, 2019

My questions to tatasky are as follows
                            1) why does your technician carry no icard of the company
                            2) why can't he give us an official bill to know how much we will be charged for the work done, what is the warranty of items changed
                            3) why is the set top box replaced
                            4) why is a repaired set top box placed and not a new one
                            5) why are small small cheatings done by such a big company
                            Oct 5, 2019
                            Aug 22, 2019
                            Hi, we do not want you to feel this way. As per our company policy, we replace the faulty set-top box with a refurbished one. You can always log in to https://www.mytatasky.com to check your account details.

rajugitta
                              Aug 20, 2019

Address: h.no:1-118/12/1 mallikarjuna nagar road -5 uppla depot, Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500098

i was paid 2165/- to the your executive[protected] still now i didn't get installation nor amount refund .is this the way you people are giving service .

a worst experience with you team,

i was called to the tata sky customer care people but thus people are also not giving proper answer

Name :Raju Gitta
                              Mobile No-[protected]
                              Aug 21, 2019
                              Aug 22, 2019
                              Hi, we are here to assist you. Kindly confirm your Sub ID with us for better assistance.

Amit040
                                Aug 20, 2019

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127021

I would like to state that i am a tata sky user and took new connection on 23 march2019. I am facing an issue for last few days which i want to share you.
                                I filed a complaint on 11 august to tata sky customer care not having an antenna signals, then on 12 august a technician came home and opened the jointer on the first arrival and said that it is spoiled and duplicate without checking it. Then he put that jointer in his box and ejected a new jointer and said that this one is original. He put it on and started teasing antenna for formality. After that he demanded money from us then we said that our set up box is running in the warranty period. He said that you must give the money otherwise we will deduct this amount from your tata sky account. Then he pressed a button of tata sky remote and went after taking secret information of our account. After that i spoke to tata sky customer care and made them aware of the whole situation and filed a complaint against tata sky service provider, on which immediate action was taken from tata sky.
                                On 12 august we received a call from tata sky service provider in the evening and said that why you registered our complaint and argued us. His name is mukesh (Mob no: [protected]). On the same day he changed our monthly pack of 160/ to 1200/ per month from his office computer/laptop by possessing the sense of revenge. I again filed a complaint with tata sky customer care against tata sky service provider on 12 august. Still no action will be taken against them. Teasing the customer accounts is an offence.
                                I request you to take strict action against that tata sky service provider and returned our deducted amount.
                                Sunita rani
                                Subscriber id: [protected]
                                Mob no: [protected]
                                District: bhiwani
                                State: haryana
                                Sep 29, 2019
                                Aug 20, 2019
                                Hi, you definitely have our attention. This isn't the experience we aim for. Please allow us some time. We will look into it with the utmost care and get it resolved as quickly as possible.
                                Aug 22, 2019
                                We hope that your concern has been addressed. Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Deepa sri
                                  from Manuguru, Telangana
                                  Aug 20, 2019

I was connected the call to customer care today,.. And the call was received to "amer", he was not able to solve my concern... So i told him to transfer the call to senior... After that the call was transfered to mr. Alok kumar and he is from jamshedpur or jharkhand... He listned my concern... And after all the conversations he cut my call... Unrespectively... I need to escalate this call... And i want a call back from you people with in 24 hrs...
                                  Sep 30, 2019
                                  Aug 21, 2019
                                  Hi, you definitely have our attention. Please share us your RMN/Subscriber ID, we will help you further.

R k sumam
                                    Aug 20, 2019

Address: Siliguri wb, Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734003

I have booked online tata sky on 29 jul 19.. On 30 th mr sanjit mitra. Vendor.. Mob no [protected].. Has come and set up antina and fly away taking rs 3000.. Saying your setup box is wrong and provide tmrow.. Stiill after 20 days... Lots of complain done.. Neither get money not box.. My subs i'd [protected].. Pl aware such tata sky cheater..
                                    R k suman.. Siliguri
                                    Sep 25, 2019
                                    Aug 20, 2019
                                    Aug 21, 2019

durga navin
                                      Aug 19, 2019

Address: 560083

I am not able to view the channels since 4 days and i have been following up with your team for a visit of technician. Set box is not receiving the signals, till now no one has called to check the address or visit. And i have been receiving false commitments that technician will call in next 1 hrs so.

I am extremely disappointed with the service, if you really care about the customer service then this is not the way your team will respond.

I have been using the tata sky service since last 8 years, but such pathetic revert i haven't witnessed till now.
                                      Sep 30, 2019
                                      Aug 20, 2019
                                      Aug 28, 2019
                                      Hi, please be informed that we will require a permission letter from your local cable operator in order for our technician to assist you with your concern.

rajivrunj
                                        from Kashipur, Uttarakhand
                                        Aug 19, 2019

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243122

When I started my STB amessage is on the screen that updating software. After that it will stop at 69 percent.than I switch off the STB and again start it in this case it will work. Everyday I receive this message.
                                        One more thing is that between the program STB will silent for few seconds and after that it will resume.
                                        Oct 7, 2019
                                        Aug 29, 2019
                                        Hi, we understand what this has been like for you. We are looking into the matter now. Allow us some time as we figure the best way to solve this issue for you. You will hear from us shortly.
                                        Aug 31, 2019