Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 12295

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 85

Sep 17, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

Tata sky does not activate annual pack against the balance inspite of having huge balance in account. They demand extra full annual amounts and your existing balance however big amount it may be, becomes their interest free deposit for one whole year.
This is clear extortion of money by the company.
My Tatasky id- [protected].
Oct 31, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Hi, we do not want you to feel this way. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
Sep 28, 2019
Hi, we were unable to get in touch with you. Do share an alternate number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.

KABIR GANDHI
    Sep 17, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Tata sky distributor aka unisyn enterprises approached me with an offer to install tata sky at my premises along with a firestick. I have made a payment of 2100 via debit card.
    There is no response from the company. I am uploading the receipt along with.
    Now i am not interested in installation of tata sky set top box any more.
    I dont want to deal with frauds at all.
    I want full refund.
    Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sep 18, 2019
    Hi, we do not want you to feel this way. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
    Sep 19, 2019
    We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
    Sep 24, 2019
    Updated by KABIR GANDHI
    The issue hasn't been resolved yet so yes i would be glad if you can resolve this issue as you say within 48 hours.
    Please deactivate tata sky smart games pack(59/- rs) from my tata sky packs.
    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Sep 18, 2019
    Hi, help is here! Please share us your RMN/Subscriber ID, we will assist you further ^Rakhi
    Login takes 15 minutes. You have made this kind of hurdles in lacarte selection so that customer gets fedup and select offers made by you. Tata sky management does not behave like tata group of companies. It is a shame and black spot on tata culture.
    Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Sep 19, 2019
    Hi, we understand your concern. Please share your RMN/Sub ID so that we can assists you further.
    No it hasn't been resolved yet?
    In what world are you living
    Check again whether my issue has been resolved or not and then reply here.

K K Mohanan
      Sep 17, 2019

Address: 401, Ivory Court 3, Essel Tower, MG Road, 122001

I have a tata sky dth id no [protected] which was installed at my residence flat no 106, ivory court-3, essel tower, mg road, gurgaon 122001 (Haryana). On 9 sep 2019 i registered my request online for shifting above installation to my new (Present) address flat no. 401, ivory court-3, essel tower, mg road, gurgaon 122001 (Haryana) - i. E, same building/tower but a different floor, with effect from 14th sep 2019. I got a call on 9th sep evening that field technician would come on 10th sep for relocating which i requested to reschedule to 14th sep 2019 as i would take posession of the new apartment only with effect from 14th sep 2019. Instead of rescheduling the visit they cancelled the service request. As the technician did not come on 14th sep, i cntacted tata sky customer care (When i came to know of cancelation of the service request) and made a fresh request for shifting. On 15th sep (Sunday) two persons from tata sky came but informed us that they will do only the "de-installation" and "re-installation" will be done by another set of people. As the dth anetena was required to be shifted on the same building/roof top to another spot hardly 30/40 ft away, we requested the person (Mr mahender [protected]) to do the installation. He dismantled the antena but was unable to take out the cable as it was entangled with other cables and told us that fresh cable length of about 30 mtrs would be used costing @ rs 10 per meter, which was agreed. However he could not complete the job on sunday as the housing society did not allow drilling work on week ends. He therefore promised us to come back on monday, 16th morning but did not. Though we tried to reach him repeatedly on his mobile, the calls were not answered. I could speak to him this morning when he told me that he had his weekly off yesterday and therefore had told one of his colleagues to do the job (Which however was not done). He was evasive and told me that he would check with his office and inform the status. Later i also contacted tata sky customer care (Ms bhavna) and explained the whole turn of events and also expressed by complete dissatisfaction and anguish, who promised to escalate the complaint and it would be resolved within today. Tata sky has a big name and majority share of indian dth market but my experience is that they are backed by very poor field service and customer care. I therefore demand tata sky to pay back the dth charges debitted from my account from 14th sep till such time the "re-installation" is done to my satisfaction and confirmed by me.
      Oct 30, 2019
      Sep 17, 2019
      Updated by K K Mohanan
      Meanwhile I find that they have debited Rs 200 towards de-installation and continue to deduct money from the balance money for services they have not provided during 14th Sept onwards. This is unjust besides being illeg
      Sep 18, 2019
      Updated by K K Mohanan
      No response or update from Tata Sky until now. Meanwhile they continue to deduct the per day channel charges from my account balance which is unjust and illegal. They or anyone else cannot charge money for services they have not provided. Hence I am entitled for refund of such amounts deducted by them.
      Sep 18, 2019
      Hi, we understand your concern. We are looking into it now. Please wait just a little while longer. We're resolving this for you in the best and quickest way.
      Sep 29, 2019
      We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
      The complaint (re-installation) has been attended late today evening and stands resolved. Thanks all including TATA Sky.
      This is the wrong card for this set top box
      Hi, help is here! Please share us your RMN/Subscriber ID, we will assist you further.

amoln
        Sep 16, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

I have very bad experience with tatasky and it's services. You will never get any help from them. They just keep charging you for unnecessary channels. It's website doesn't work even if you want to remove the channels it's doesn't get proceed and keep you charging. One of the beggar company and its employees.. Rude behaviour and not at all professionals. As my experience i got to know tata sky only takes the money from customers and give less and poor service... I will never go for this product again. Stain on indian companies
        Oct 18, 2019
        Sep 17, 2019
        Hi, we do not want you to feel this way. Please share us your RMN/Subscriber ID, we will help you further.
        Due to poor service am raising this complaint. If we call the local store also those guys will not turn up. They are finding excuses to not to turn up. We are thinking if we can switch over to another DTH. Kindly improve your services.
        Hi, we do not want to see you leaving us. Please share us your RMN/Subscriber ID, we will help you further.
        Very poor network and no network sometime. Outside weather is clear but I'm still there is poor connection
        Hi, that's not how it should have been. Please share your RMN/Subscriber ID, we will help you further.

ipeecee
          from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
          Sep 16, 2019

This is in reference to the complaint lodged with customer care of tata sky and the complaint no is 1ng1kntm. Subscriber id: [protected]

I installed the new connection on 10 september, the issue is when my dth was installed and firestick was provided, i was told, it's free. I wasn't informed, it had to be returned if i don't continue tata sky binge package. Why would i take a firestick from tata sky if tata sky binge is mandatory for lifetime. Won't i buy from amazon? And why correct information isn't being provided?

I had hopes from tata sky but seems it is also another money-minting company, trying to dupe customers.

Action should be taken against this for hiding facts while providing services.
          they did the same fraud with me.I was not home my mother was there...I would have taken netflix or amazon subscription, why would I bother taking dish tv now i have to pay 249 per month extra for this stupid useless binge service which cannot be even unsubscribed because after receiving your complaint they will never respond to it.Such a scammers these people are.

sunil shitole
            Sep 16, 2019

Address: Sasane nagar, 411028

Having paid a sum of rs.2259/- towards tatasky dish, stb and six month telecast subscription.in favour of m/s. Unisyn enterprises of quality solutions put ltd group india vide their receipt no.363092dated[12/9/19. After that tatasky installation done but only one month subscription given so he cheating for six month so pl refund my six month subscription amount. Why he given rs 2259 from for hd set top box.

As there is no response either from the dealer m/s. Unisyn enterprises, i request m/s. Tatasky to instruct m/s. Unisyn to refund my money immediately without any delay.

Sunil [censored]ole
            Sep 16, 2019
            Updated by sunil shitole
            As a representative of tatasky dealer(Unisye Enterprises) four ladies inter in society premises and they told for 3D top box & 6 th month subscription in Rs 2259, but after payment done they given only normal HD box and one month subscription, So why tatasky take action against this dealer. So kindly take action .
            Sep 19, 2019
            Updated by sunil shitole
            Still no any Replay from Tatasky
            Sep 20, 2019
            Updated by sunil shitole
            Is tatasky support to fraud company like Unisye Enterprises, Still no reply from both.
            Sep 22, 2019
            Hi, we understand your concern. Kindly share your RMN/Sub ID so that we can assist you further.
            Sep 22, 2019
            Updated by sunil shitole
            Tatasky Is [protected]
            Sep 26, 2019
            Updated by sunil shitole
            Still no reply from tatasky
            Just today i recharged my tatasky and i am facing pairing error 14 on tatasky .i olready cleaned the card metal contacts but does'nt resolved.therefore i request tatasky to see to this matter asap.
            My NDS no:[protected]
            Digicard id[protected]

dealer cheating in subscription - Comment #3536910 - Image #0
            Hi, we understand your concern. Please turn off the set-top box. Remove the digicard and wipe it with a soft dry cloth and then insert the digicard into the slot. Turn it on and check if the problem persists.

Umesh9764
              Sep 15, 2019

Address: 411017

Subscriber i'd: [protected]
              Above is my tata subscriber i'd and i'm getting the message as ' this is the wrong card for this set top box'
              Please resolve this as quickly as possible.
              I have been out of station for few months. May be that's the reason for this temporary dysfunction. But it should be rsolved quickly.
              Please provide quick solution to this problem.
              Oct 20, 2019
              Sep 16, 2019
              Hi, your concern is noted. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
              Sep 16, 2019
              We hope your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

deer123
                Sep 15, 2019

Address: Abhishek apartment flat no 2 first floor sahidnagar 751007, Khordha, Odisha, 751007

I would like to intimate you that a complain was lodged on 8/9.08.2019 and rs150 was paid online from my axis bank card on9.08.2019 as per the advice of customer care department t over phone. My recharge date was 20.08.2019 so i made online payment of rs 407 on 13.08.2019 for 1 month and again rs 65 from my iob card as per accounts msg of tv i am surprised how your service department has disconnected my service on 12.09.2019. If tata managementcan cheat to a high court advocate in this way then wat general public will expect from the management. Please check your accounts date wise payment and restore my service failing which i will issue a legal notice we willlodge acomplain to consumer forum.

S s mohapatra
                Custom id — [protected]
                Mob — [protected]/[protected]
                Address — abhishek apartment flat no 2 first floor sahidnagar odisha751007
                Oct 21, 2019
                Sep 16, 2019
                Hi, your concern is certainly noted. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                Sep 18, 2019

Anubhav_singh_76
                  Sep 15, 2019

Address: 249403

Account id [protected]
                  It happened 2nd time in 2 months when 150 rupees were deducted from my account. It was said by helpdesk person on 8sep that no charge will be deducted, still after the visit 150 rs were deducted. Same thing happende in august too but after my follow up it was reimbursed. Please take the same action for this time too. My account has been deactivated too, please activate it too.

Rma - [protected]
                  Oct 21, 2019
                  Sep 16, 2019
                  Hi, we understand your concern. A credit has been passed towards your Tata Sky account. Do let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

Bakorlang Rupsi
                    Sep 14, 2019

I haven't recharge my Tata sky account for the past 2 months as I was out of station. When I recharge now after a gap of 2 months it is not working and now it display as this is the wrong card for this set up box (pairing error) whereas the account balance is sufficient. Hope you will solve my issue as soon as possible.
                    Nov 2, 2019
                    Sep 26, 2019
                    Hi, we understand your concern. We are looking into it now. Please wait just a little while longer. We're resolving this for you in the best and quickest way.
                    Sep 29, 2019
                    We hope your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Drgpooja
                      Sep 14, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452013

I have requested to relocate dth from tata sky on 9 the september. Till date there is no action regarding the installation of the same at the new address. I called number of times to tata sky customer care numbers. They are not even bothered about this upon repeatedly calling for the same.

The company representative always telling that your request will be taken within one hour and will be resolved in 8 hrs. But even after 6 days i. E. More than 100 hrs it is not taken cared.
                      Oct 20, 2019
                      Sep 15, 2019
                      Hi, your concern is noted. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                      Sep 15, 2019

gopinathkuppili
                        Sep 14, 2019

Address: balaji enclave, near grampanchayathi,jillelaguda,, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500097

One of the tatasky executive came to my house and explained the dual connection and multiple connection. And got impession from us and given a tatasky receipt after taking the andhra bank cheque for rs.4028 on dated 28.08.2019. Cheque was debited from my account. They have to come to installation with in 7 days from the date of the debit. Till date no one came to my house. I have given complaint at [protected]@tatasky.com but there is no response. Customer care people is saying that they are not responsible for connection and saying that we have to get the information from dealer only. Dealer is not at all responding. What is the solution to this.

kamalbh123
                          Sep 13, 2019

Address: C/104,Shangrila Apts,P.K Road,Mulund west, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

Have tata sky hd+ box and i am customer from last 7 years. I was facing no signal issue for all hd +1 channels yesterdaly i raised an work order with tata sky for service to address the same

Post analysis, technician told me to replace the lnb as my dish had universal lnb instead of super lnb and this will cost 800 plus service charge rupees! I discussed with him that if this was the lnb which should have been for hd+ set-top box then why did they installed the other type of lnb earlier? Moreover such replacement shouldn't cost as the earlier one was not faulty/damaged. But all discussions went into vain and finally i had to shut down my other connection only then i was able to view my channels

My expectation is that since my earller lnb was working why i should pay for any modifications which these guys do
                          I was watching my channels comfortably and had no problem
                          Is it fair to charge us for their doing

Please take actions at the earliest and change the lnb so that i can view both the set top boxes else pay my money back for the extra set top box
                          Oct 18, 2019
                          Sep 14, 2019
                          Hi, we understand your concern. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                          Sep 16, 2019

Sep 13, 2019

Address: Samastipur, Bihar, 844501

Sir maine customber care bat krke 153 ka recharge karaya but ek bhi channel nhi chala fir maine channel ko miss call krke add kiya to jo add kiya vo channel chala aur baki nahi chala.
                            Plz sir iska kitna ka recharge karana hai kya krna parega plz bataye. Mujhe recharge karani hai. Sara paisa kat gya aur tv bnd ho gya hai
                            Plzz help me urgent
                            Registerd no. [protected], [protected]
                            Tata sky id-[protected]
                            Oct 18, 2019
                            Sep 14, 2019
                            Hi, we are here to help you out. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                            Sep 14, 2019
                            We hope that your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Kavita Sharma
                              Sep 13, 2019

Address: Flat no. 30093 tata value home apartment ,kanva garden city,near golden palms hotel and resort dasanapura hobli, 562123

I ordered new connection (Wo no#1ngy496s) yesterday. I clearly asked your customer executive many times earlier regarding the what i will get and how much i should pay also that i'm currently living in mdu ready building... So they told me that i will get whole hd package for 1652 including dish which i can use later... But today when person came for installation he said they will not give me dish... I asked if i'm paying for whole package why u are not giving me... Okk i[censored] dnt want to give, then reduce the dish price from final payment or else give me my dish antenna.. Tata sky said they will provide me dish... When i will move out from my flat.. So in order to get the dish antenna for which i have been charged i have to leave my house..
                              .. I asked why not now i[censored] are charging for it now and also why u told me earlier that i will get the dish also
                              Oct 19, 2019
                              Sep 13, 2019
                              Updated by Kavita Sharma
                              Iam asking for things for which I'm paying...
                              Sep 14, 2019
                              Hi, we are here to help you. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.

khdeshmukh83
                                Sep 13, 2019

Address: 400703

Tata Sky has not completed DTH relocation installation since 28-Jul-2019 after continuous followup with customer care. It has collected Rs. 300 + 300 = 600 in cash towards installation. Also subscription since 28-Jul-2019 has been debited from my Tata Sky account. Installation needs to be corrected or refund of Rs. 600 to be given to me. Also subscription amount needs to be refunded as no TV signal.
                                WO# 1L4IF0QD DT. 27-Jul-2019
                                WO# 1MPEZ5FY DT. 27-Aug-2019
                                Oct 22, 2019
                                Sep 14, 2019
                                Hi, we are here to assist you. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                                Sep 16, 2019
                                We hope that your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Vrushal K
                                  Sep 12, 2019

Address: 400092

Hello: i'm unable to view any channels on tata sky. This has been happening very often nowadays. My subscriber id is: [protected]

I tried to register a complaint on tata sky toll free number[protected]. The operator/ representative was laughing at me... This is disgusting.

Furthermore, my tata sky balance is being deducted rapidly..

Tata sky service has deteriorated...

Please help!!
                                  Oct 23, 2019
                                  Sep 13, 2019
                                  Hi, help is here! We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                                  Sep 13, 2019

Rahul Ojha Sikhwal
                                    Sep 10, 2019

Address: Shop No.18, Bagicha Sunder Complex, Old Feelkhana, Hyderabad - (T.S.) - 500012, 500012

I am Rahul Ojha

I have paid Rs. 2300/ (with refund in amount 550 balance in Tata Sky)-amount to Unisyn Enterprises, Hyderabad for New connection Tata Sky installation regarding on dated: 16-Aug-2019 to V. Prasana Laxmi (Mob. No.[protected] & Office No. [protected]) & one another sales excutive from Unisyn Enterprises, Hyderabad at SGS & Associates, Bagicha Sunder Complex, Feelkhana, Hyderabad-500012 for Regional Pack of Hindi (HD Box) with Scheme of 1.Free Installation, 2. Free Amazon Stick - 3 month, 3. Free 1 month fees but no response till date. I am daily call 15 times to V. Prasana Laxmi but she did not pickup my call & cut my call. Second on dated P. Pallavi & 2 other girls from Unisyn Enterprises at my office on dated: 27-Aug-2019 give me same scheme, then I told to I have already new connection apply but didn't received. Ms. Pallavi (Mob. No.[protected] & Manager Mob. No.[protected]) told me you fill up new form & give her, I filled up new form & give to Ms. Pallavi. She told me she will give me new connection 3-4 working day but I am not received any connection from Unisyn Enterprises's person. So I want to refund my money other I will raise FIR against Unisym Enterprises & his team & go consumer court. I'm upload payment transfer details with fill up 2 times from.
                                    One of your executives from unisyn enterprises company came to my work place on 27th aug, 2019 by name shiva prasad and ramesh . He has asked to pay the money through paytm to install the tata sky connection. I’ve paid the money to unisyn enterprises on the same day. Till now after one week also connection is not fixed at my home. After repeated calls from my end to him and team, he is not responding to my queries in right direction.
                                    I request unisyn enterprises to refund my money
                                    Oct 17, 2019
                                    Sep 12, 2019
                                    Hi, we understand your concern. Kindly share your RMN/Sub ID so that we can assist you further.

B K Maji
                                      Sep 10, 2019

On 08.09.19. At 15:11hours i have lodged a request to send technician for problem of set up box connection and my request no. Is wo no# 1na73ak2 but till now no one is visited for that to complete the 48 hours only 02 hours remaining. I lodged a complaint to consumer court care about that. Further when i called to coustomer care he does not answere positively. Today is 10.09.19.
                                      Oct 24, 2019
                                      Sep 11, 2019
                                      Hi, help is here! We see that a technician visited your premises and resolved your concern on 10/09/2019. Do let us know if we can assist you with anything else.
                                      I have not used Tata sky for about a month.Now when I tried to connect, an error stating 'This is the wrong card for this setup box' is displayed. I have also recharged the card yet couldn't connect. Please provide me a possible solution asap.
                                      Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Sep 11, 2019
                                      Hi, we are here to assist you. Please share us your RMN/ Subs ID for further assistance.

Bipin Mangaonkar
                                        Sep 10, 2019

Address: 400701

This is to bring to your notice that from 10th aug i am logging a complaint to relocate my dth connection but nobody has come up
                                        Every-time then say please recharge when i recharge teh account nobody comes after several complaint on 24th i received a call from technical person that i will be there at 4.00 pm so i waited till 5 pm he didn't come up so i call him he said i have given other call and he cut the phone
                                        It just disgusting that this type of approach getting from tata sky
                                        Then i called mr mohammed he told to recharge then only we can proceed

Bipin m
                                        Oct 17, 2019
                                        Sep 11, 2019
                                        Hi, we do not want you to feel this way. A technician visit is scheduled for tomorrow between 6:20 PM and 7:50 PM. Please expect a call from our technician soon.
                                        Sep 11, 2019
                                        Hi, we do not want you to feel this way. A technician visit is scheduled for today between 6:20 PM and 7:50 PM. Please expect a call from our technician soon.