Tata Swach Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 8, 2023
Complaints 150

File a complaint to Tata Swach

Having problems with Tata Swach?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Swach customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Swach reviews & complaints page 5

kumvikash
Jun 22, 2015

I have bought a TATA Swatch water purifier with order no OD[protected]. This water purifier got delivered on 12th june and installed at my home on 15th June. On 17th June I have booked a complaint to TATA Swatch water purifier that the Water Purifier is faulty and have leakages in its tape and also having lots of wastage of water un-necessarily. Since 17th June till today i.e. 22nd June I have made 4 calls to customer care but getting no solution to it.
Dear kumvikash,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your issue has been escalated to the relevant department. The concerned team will get in touch with you and work towards a resolution up to your satisfaction.

You can also contact us on [protected]@tatachemicals.com for further queries.

Team TATA Swach
Dear kumvikash,

We would like to inform you that your complaint is resolved and closed from our end. You can also contact [protected]@tatachemicals.com for further queries.

Team TATA Swach

ayushiashok
    May 7, 2015

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand

i had buyed 2 candle from abhijeet electronics CHAS, BOKARO during last 6 month in which 1st is stopped filtering water within one month and 2 nd is stopped in two months again. for which i had contacted seller of candle M/s abhijeet electronics and he replied no replacement and you have to buy again new once. i very bad such type of reply from a seller of tata swach M/s abhijeet electronics. he promised i candle capacity is 3000 liters .all such type of commitment are false now. ASHOK KUMAR SEC 9b qrt no-1393 street 16 bokaro steel city mob-[protected]
    Dear Ayushi Ashok,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your issue has been escalated to the relevant department. The concerned team will get in touch with you and work towards a resolution up to your satisfaction.

You can also contact us on [protected]@tatachemicals.com for further queries.

Team TATA Swach
    Dear Ayushi Ashok,

We would like to inform you that your complaint is resolved and closed from our end. You can also contact [protected]@tatachemicals.com for further queries.

Team TATA Swach

dipjoysenroy
      Apr 28, 2015

I bought Tata Swatch Smart from a very renowned place in Bangalore. After using it for less than 2 months filter the stop filtering the water. I called the helpline number and ask them to send some technicians. I lodged that complaint on 6th of April 2015. Now today in 28th April, even after this 22 days no body contact me for this complain. Instead everyday I called the customer care no. and they said we will shortly do that. Whenever I asked for senior member in the call they said they are not available and if available they keep me waiting on the phone for more than 10 minutes to respond. Is this the way to handle a customer under a brand like Tata?????????? Now I don't want any technicians but send somebody to my house to collect your garbage product. Money is not everything but who will be responsible if i fell sick due to drinkng unhygenic water?
      Dear Dipjoysenroy,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We would like to address your concern.

For helping us to respond quickly please message us your contact details or the complaint no. registered with us at [protected]@tatachemicals.com.

Team TATA Swach
      Dear Dipjoysenroy,

Team TATA Swach

vishal gupta 1131
        Apr 20, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Order number:[protected] for Tata Swach Cristella Plus Sapphire Blue Order date: 21 March 2015 [protected][protected][protected][protected]--- Inspite of my repeated request to customer care on phone, the defective part ( base of Tata Swach Cristella Plus) not replased by local agent on the plea that part is not in stock. Taking such a long time for attending to such a small problem reflects very poor show on your part. I hope you will not appreciate if for such complaints we have to take the help of Consumer courts/ Media help . Kindly act promptly and extend the Warranty period of the product, sold by you on-line, till problem is rectified. Thanks . Dr.Vishal Gupta House No. 1131, Sector 43-B, CHANDIGARH-U.T. Chandigarh India 160022 [protected]
        Dear Vishal Gupta,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team and they will get in touch with you at the earliest. You can also contact us on [protected]@tatachemicals.com for further queries.

Team TATA Swach
        Thanks. for solving the issue. Defective part replaced by company.
        Dear Vishal Gupta,

We are glad to see that you’re happy with our product/services. It’s our continuous endeavour to delight you.

Team TATA Swach

jaykay57
          from Thrissur, Kerala
          Mar 22, 2015

I bought a Tata Swach water purifier about two years ago. The top mesh gets clogged very soon. When I try to get a new top mesh none of the Tata swach dealer in Chennai (T.N) is having the same, and they insist me to buy a 'bulb' if I require a new top mesh. When I placed order online, I got a call saying that top mesh is not sold separately and I was advised to wash it again and again and use it or use a piece of cloth for filtering !!!. Consumers can imagine the purity of water if filtered through a cloth. So, beware before buying Tata swach water purifier Jayakumar
          Dear jaykay57,

We would like to inform you that your complaint is resolved and closed from our end. You can also contact us on [protected]@tatachemicals.comfor further queries.

Team TATA Swach

luckey1
            Dec 10, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I have call on this cust care no [protected] and raise my query that my filter is leakage when i change new filter bulb.i was register complaint on[protected] but tell date we have not receive any solution from at your end.and in this period i have call many times to cust care but problem still as it is.its really frustrating Name-Narender M-[protected] complaint no-26194

vermakalp
              from Shimoga, Karnataka
              Oct 18, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir I have make a complaint regarding change of bulb of tata swach water purifier... complaint registered on toll free no. [protected] dated[protected]... complaint no. not given due to system updation as told me... they told me that ur complaint has been registered and it will be resolved with in 72 hours... but on today dated[protected] it has not been resolved... today I again call on to the toll free no. as given above... they again told me that due to system updation we couln'd seach out ur complaint... and unable to support you... a service person on that area named pankaj mob. no. [protected] we make 3 to 4 calls to that person but he was not came and solved the problem... i request u to kindly do the needful... thnx kalp narain verma [protected]

Aarti Dubey13
                Sep 14, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I got Tata swach bulb after making so many complaints nearly 2months back... Nt even two months it has stopped working... We normally filter hardly 8ltrs water everyday... When made compalint similar reply sorry for the inconveince and all and buy another one... I mean what is this two months hardly and bulb not working and getting crap response from u guys.. No value for money!!! Get it replaced and give another one...ASAP

AshisD
                  Jul 25, 2014

I have logged a ticket for purchase of TATA Swach bulb on 19-Jul-14 (Saturday) using the toll free no.[protected]. But so far no one has taken any action. I have contacted the Customer Care executives everyday since Monday and every time, I have been promised that the product would be delivered within 72 hours or the same day, I contacted them. The Booking No. is TSWB[protected]. We had logged a similar ticket around a month ago and no one bothered to contact us. TATA Swatch has become a big LIAR.
                  Apr 6, 2019
                  Closed

Ashok Banthiya
                    Jul 22, 2014

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

i have purchased water filter from manglam bhopal on 15-7-14 they promised me that compny person will fix it on 16-7-14 but no person turned up i made a complaint to cust care on 17-7-14 no tsmp[protected] they promise to fix the complaint withen 72 hrs but no action taken when icontaacted again yr executive said he can not do any thing and refuse to give contact details of higher person tata shuld close such centre my complaint is stil un resolved

Sky1234567
                      Jul 14, 2014

I bought a Tata Swach Bulb recently in june. When i fitted it, it gave dirty/black water and was not purifying water. I complaint about the same on 22.06.2014 to the customer care. They said that representative will come in 72 hrs. But even after 4 days, no one came. Howerver, after calling many times to the customer care, they finally sent a new TATA SWACH Bulb after one week of complaint.When i attached/fitted/installed the New TATA SWATCH Bulb, it leaked from the point where it was fitted or attached. I called customer care, they said they will send a technician. I insisted for a complaint no. but they said there is no need of it and they will send a technician in 72 hrs. No one came for 3 days and i have to call again to the cust. care. Now, they said that they have no complaint of mine and i have to file a new complaint. Then, they gave me a new complaint number on 10 July 2014. One person called on 11.07.2014 and said he was the technician and asked my address. But did not visited that day and said he will come on 12.07.2014. On 12th july, he said he met with accident and someone else will come. I followed up but no one came and a person(may be the agent) who was sending the technician said the technician will surely visit on monday 14.07.2014. But no one came even today. Every time customer care claims that the problem will be resolved in 72 hrs and nothing happens.The service provided by TATA SWATCH is clearly deficit and bad. The way in which complaints are being dealt by the Customer care or agent is also pathetic, which is causing me inconveniences and risking my and my familys' health. Kindly urgently rectify the leaking problem of tata swach.
                      Tata Swach customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Tata swach leaked after both container are full

Anchall
                        Jul 7, 2014

Hi, I am Anchal Mehrotra. My contact number is[protected]. Email : [protected]@gmail.com. I placed an online order for 'Tata Swach Bulb' on 25 June 2014, Order number:[protected], and I received a defective Tata Swach Bulb on 28 June 2014. When i fitted it, Instead of purifying the water, it started giving dirty/black water. I have made a call to Tata Swach customer care phone number [protected], [protected] at least 14-15 times but till today I haven't received any help. Most of the time I received the following reply - > We cannot file a complaint as our system is being upgraded, please call after 15 min. I again called after 40 min, then again I received the same response ... It happened with me 8-10 Times... > On 2 June 2014 finally my complaint was filed, they said that technician will call and come to your place in 72hrs But it never happened till today. > On 4th June 2014, I again gave a call, then they said your complete address is not mentioned in our system... It's really very strange because I told them my complete address everytime then how come it was not reflecting in their system ??? >0n 7 June 2014 I called them, then again they said the same above mentioned 3 points... then I got frustrated and I told them that I want to talk to the senior manager but they said this is not allowed, U will receive a call back in 1-2 hr... But I have not received any call. I am frustrated and repenting on my purchase. And it's really hard to believe that how can a company like 'TATA' provide such a pathetic after sale service. MY COMPLAINT NUMBER IS --- TSDL[protected] CONTACT NUMBER[protected] Kindly take immediate action and do the needful.

Steffi Castelino
                          Jun 28, 2014

I have called 8 times till now and everyday i get an answer that my senior will call you by today end of day or my technician will call and come to your place today. I have not got a single call from anyone. This is the most pathetic service I've ever received. [protected]

Sky1234567
                            Jun 27, 2014

I bought a Tata Swach Bulb recently. When i fitted it, it gave dirty/black water and was not purifying water. I complaint about the same on 22.06.2014 to the customer care. They said that representative will come in 72 hrs. But even after 4 days, no one came. What type of service Tata Company provide? Generally, within 24 hours other company responds and your company is not responding even after 72 hrs.My Complaint No. is TSUP[protected]. Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

DeoPrasad Saw
                              from Raigarh Fort, Maharashtra
                              May 5, 2014

I had purchased a tata swach from Pune Hadapsar month back, but within 1.5 month the bulb has stopped working, showing accumulation of black water resulting in chocking of the filter.I changed the bulb and again 12/03/2014 within one days it is again chocked and showing accumulation of carbon like black water. I tried to clean the black water with running water, but everything in vain. I am frustrated and repenting on my purchase. Called up toll free number on 18/03/2014 and lodged complaint, nothing happened for 45 Day, i am call 12 to 15 times, every time they said to send technicians shortly. I am suffering from getting pure water. The support of Tata swatch filter are very bad. D2/7 Ganga Village Society Handewadi Road Pune 411048 +91-[protected]
                              My Address is
                              D2/7 Ganga Village Society
                              Handewadi Road
                              Hadapsar
                              Pune 411048
                              Ph No:- +91-[protected]

Syeda Sadiya
                                May 2, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam We have called to the customer case so many time and till now there is no response to our calls and we have order for new bulb from last 2 months. Please send the person along with the Tata Swach Bulb of Rs.529 to our office address which is given below from 9:30 am to 7:00 pm any time and kindly do the needful as soon as possible. From Sadiya INTECH INSURANCE SURVEYORS PVT LTD D.No.16-11-20, Flat No G-3, Bharani Apts, Saleemnagar, Malakpet, Hyderabad-500036. Mobile: [protected] Directline:[protected]

prateekdeshmukh
                                  May 1, 2014

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Hi, I am Prateek Deshmukh. My contact number is [protected]. Email : deshmukh.[protected]@gmail.com, deshmukh.[protected]@yahoo.com I have booked a tata swach bulb whose details are : Order number:[protected] Order date: 25 April 2014 after this I have lots of times to customer care executives and sent emails to provided email address as given on website. Toll-free number For any query please contact us on [protected] /[protected] Email- [protected]@tatachemicals.com No response is given back to me, the customer care executives says system is down please try after 10 min every time. I want to know if they can't handle the online service then why does they claim for it. Even I does not know about the status of my product. If you can't deliver the product then refund my money instantly.
                                  Finally after long waiting the product arrived on 7th May. I request every one not to buy any tata swach product. They will never give you support. Even there customer care centre is worst.

Tata Swach — Tata swach water purifier - bulb has been blocked

I HAVE TO PURCHASE A TATA SWACH WATER PURIFIER FROM M/S. SAI ELECTRNICS Naidupeta A.P -524126 BEFORE 2 -3 AGO. BUT FROM THE LAST 15 DAYS BULB HAS BLOCKED AND DROPPING OF WATER IS TOTALY STOP. I CONTECT TO SELLAR HE ADVISED TO ONLINE COMPLAINT.

D.Murali,
                                  Cell:[protected]
                                  I have not recieved any call from tata swach till now

Sekar Sekar
                                    Apr 18, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Sir, on 09/04/2014, I placed an order online in estore for one swach christella plus sapphire blue water purifier and three swach bulbs and paid Rs 3146/ through netbanking..The order number is 09042014_1300.My emails to latter mail id to know the status of the order did not get any response and the helpline number[protected] is always engaged.I would like to know whether my order will be honoured or not.with regards,

P.K.SEKAR, 30/2 SHANMUGA STREET, SAI BABA COLONY, COIMBATORE-TAMIL NADU-641038

vickyfunky007
                                      from Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Apr 5, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I bought a new bulb on 25/03/2014, when filtered water it was yellowish. Called up toll free number and lodged complaint (TSRJ[protected] nothing happened for 03 days, again called up for follow up...next day somebody called up and said filter 20 LTRS water and you will get pure water..I said let me try and get back. After filtering 20 LTRS water became black...I called up toll free number and said those things...then it was informed to me that your complaint has been closed. I was shocked...after explaining everything my complaint was logged again and was given 12 HRS time. Nothing happened in 12 HRS. I called up again but was asked to wait 72 HRS...I asked to make me talk with someone senior then i was denied saying we don't have senior here, Somebody will get back to me in next 01 HR. I said OK. Till date i have neither received any call nor any of your technician have visited, my new complained number is TSRJ[protected]. Today when i called and asked about this complaint they said we can refund drop us a mail. Did i purchased this product for getting refund or drinking pure water? Can somebody help or i need to visit consumer forum? Vivekanand [protected]

Sidharth Patra
                                        Mar 25, 2014

Address: Puri, Odisha

Hello sir I had purchased a tata swach water filter in the first week of November 2012. Water was really good but this year on 25/1/2014 I purchased the bulb. But water is not filtered properly. In lower compartment there is deposition of algae and some brown colour stain. I gave complain on 14/3/2014 to the costumer care and they told to send the technicians within 72hrs. Again after giving complain repeatedly there is no response yet . every time they said to send technicians shortly. I am suffering from getting pure water. Kindly help me Dr sidharth sekhar patra Gpn131 2nd floor Gajapati nagar. Puri
                                        it is not filtering water propery