Tata Teleservices Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 5, 2023
Complaints 373

File a complaint to Tata Teleservices

Having problems with Tata Teleservices?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Teleservices customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Teleservices reviews & complaints page 17

vandana_verma
Nov 13, 2010

I am a costumer of Tata Teleservices Ltd. Since 2007 and My Mobile Number is [protected] in the name of Mr. Prashant Bhardwaj. I wanted to change my Billing address that's why i have submitted the request for change of my address so many time and my 1st request Request NO.[protected] date was[protected] but till date no body has taken any action against my request and i am very fed up for this.

I needed the copy of bill for the month of October on my new address because i had applied for a loan from Bajaj Finance Ltd. from my new address to purchase a LCD TV with Diwali Gifts Scheme and the rates with the gifts scheme were very less than the original one.

Due to non change of address my loan get cancelled (they have approved the loan on my old address) but due to no proof of my new address the loan get cancelled.

Till date no body take the action from Tata Teleservices Ltd.
you are requested to please help me out for the same
Kindly take the necessary action.
Prashant Bhardwaj

IYYAPPAN SELVAM
    Nov 10, 2010

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

Res Sir,

we sent courier through ur service on 8th Nov 2010 P.O.D No : A14288467 To the address of Tata teleservices Ltd, No 201, 1st Floor, Mission Street,Pondicherry-605001. Still They did not recived the Courierwe already make complaint on the same to the Pondy French express courier office. He didnt response me. we already face the same problem twice in the month.

Kindly check and revert to me as soon as possible.

Yours,
    True Value Shoppe
    Iyyappan s
    No 20 meenakshi complex,
    Nethaji road,
    Manjakuppam
    Cuddalore - 607002

C.no [protected]

Tatateleservices Limited — Status of Courier

POD No.:[protected]

What is the status of the given POD No .

Is it recieved or Not?

If yes then tell me the details of Date and Person name who did recieved the same.

wolfram
      Nov 6, 2010

How do you deal with thieves who say they are a company?
      --> Late July, I wanted a Tata Photon connection. An agent gave me wrong information about which documents are required.
      --> After taking my Rs 2,500, the "manager" said the documents are wrong; he cancelled it and said the refund would take 3 weeks.
      --> One month later, there was one phone call every day from me, "system issue," etc.
      --> Then the manager gave excuses like "he is in hospital," with his friend answering the phone.
      --> The "nodal officers" are all just workers in a call centre! Three months on, I was speaking with them every day for two days. No action.
      --> The "appellate authority" is a call centre! I was speaking with them every day for two days. No action, except that Sangeeta Nair of Tata Teleservices called and confirmed my details. Two/three weeks since then, no action taken.
      (They took my money giving false info, now they don't get back; more than 100 days!)
      Sangeeta Nair of Tata Teleservices, along with maybe 15 others I have spoken to... all say it's a "system problem." But the "system" doesn't have my money; some people do.

ajit.178368
        Oct 18, 2010

salary slip problem

I am unable to log on to Mafoi.biz/ourpeople, i want to download my salary slip & form 16 , could you pls help regarding this, i'm waiting for your earliest reply

Thanks and Regds

ajit yadav 178368...
        getdravi
        Oct 7, 2010

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I have used one post paid tata indicom connection in calcutta circle.Now as I have put forward a request to close the connection I was informed that security deposit of RS/-200/- would not be refunded as the connection was closed before one year. My question is that whether this norm legal as per TRAI guideline. To me this norm is a kind of cheating.

My tata indicom no is [protected]. Please inform me about the proper law.

Avijit Mukherjee

Tata Teleservices Ltd — PF Transfer

i have been trying to get my PF transferred from my previous employer HFCL, Gurgaon to my Present employer Tatateleservices Ltd., Hyderabad for last more than 4 years. PF no. of my previous employer is HR/9796/104 and my present employer PF No. is AP/HY/32831/7672.

TATA Tele Ltd — PF Not received

My self Amit Kumar Thakur and i m the x employe of Tata Tele Services and adecco pay roll, in branch office New Delhi and i was work as a cust Backend Exe and i was apply for PF on 4 time and my PF no. is KN/BN/34272/102288. and till now i have not receive my pf and the company reply.But i will not get my pf till now plz check

Tata Teleservices Ltd — PF not yet received

This is to state that I have already left Tata Teleservices Ltd since last year Dec 24th -08.Applied for PF dtd on 8th June-09.Still then I have not yet received the PF .

My PF account number is AP/HY/32831/34282.

Please see to the matter and expedite it as soon as possible.

Regards.

Prabhudutta Panda

TATA Teleservice Ltd — PF not received

My PF No is - KN/BN/34272/155459

I had submiteed my PF form and cancelled cheque on Sept 09 at Jamshedpur, jharkhand office to Mr Jagdish([protected]), refrence of Subarna([protected]), Still i m not received my PF amount.I m working for TTSL from April 2008 to May 09, i had ressigned on 11 may 09.So request you to Plz provide my PF amount in My Account.Request u to kindly do the needful.

Deepak Ray
        [protected], [protected], [protected]
        My PF No is - KN/BN/34272/155459

I had submiteed my PF form and cancelled cheque on Sept 09 at Jamshedpur, jharkhand office to Mr Jagdish([protected]), refrence of Subarna([protected]), Still i m not received my PF amount.I m working for TTSL from April 2008 to May 09, i had ressigned on 11 may 09.So request you to Plz provide my PF amount in My Account.Request u to kindly do the needful.

Deepak Ray
        [protected], [protected], [protected]

TATA TeleServices — Deposit not refunded

I have disconnected my Tata Indicom post paid mobile connection on march 2010.Security deposit amount Rs.598 is yet to be refunded.

It is more than 5months and I’m still waiting to get my security deposit amount.

I made several visit to the shop and raised several requests. Still there is no update on the issue. It seems they are not returning the security deposit to anyone.

Please find the details of my account:
        ACC No:[protected]
        Mobile number:[protected]

Tata Teleservices Ltd — Refund my security deposit

sir, i used to tata indicom telephone booth but i am closed my tata indicom telephone boot for last years but my security deposit money 4500 not return. so plz look for this massage high importance

TATA TeleServices — REFUND OF SECURITY

I WAS HAVING A TATA INDICONM WLL CONNECTION VIDE NO.[protected] INSTALLED AT MY PREVIOUS ADDRESS WHICH WAS SURRUNDERED AND THE INSTRUMENT WAS DELIVERED TO THIER REPRESENTATIVE VIDE HIS RT. NO.14871 DT.15.3.2011 AND WAS ASSURED BY HIM TO GET THE REFUND OF SECURITY AMOUNT WITHIN 30 DAYS BUT STILL AWAITED.

I HAD ALSO WRITTEN TWO LETTERS ALONGWITH ALL DETAILS TO M/S. TATA TELE SERVICES,2A, OLD
        ISHWAR NAGAR, MAIN MATHURA ROAD, NEW DELHI--110065 ON9.9.2011 AND 15.10.2011 THROUGH SPEED POST AND ALSO REGISTERED AN ON LINE COMPLAINT NO.389015 ON 28.11.2011 WITH THEIR CUSTOMER CARE CENTRE BUT TO NO AVAIL AND GONE TO DEAF EARS.

KINDLY RESOLVE MY PROBLEM AND GET THE SECURITY AMOUNT IMMEDIATELY.

RAJAT SHARMA
        FM-1704, AMARAPALI VILLAGE-II.NH-24,
        INDIRAPURAM, GHAZIABAD-201010
        9 Comments

anurag1.iitd
          Sep 29, 2010

Address: Karnataka

I recently bought a photon+ prepaid device and I am trying to register it at www.tataindicom.com but couldn't do this, i have tried all the browsers IE, Mozila, Gchrome which i have. If i use New User option to register my number it says that You are already registered with Tata Indicom. Please use Forgot Password link to retrive your password and login to avail the facilities. But when i use forgot password option it says that Tata Indicom number entered is not registered. Please enter again. After entering it again i get the message as You have not changed your initial PIN. If you have forgotten your PIN please contact customer care. But i have not received any PIN number till now through any mode of communication. I have also made a number of calls to Customer care but no one could solve this problem. Without registering the number i am not able to know any information(data usage, recharge options etc) for my a/c.

Thanks!
          My tata photon+ prepaid number is [protected]
          email id:- anurag1.[protected]@gmail.com
          alternate number:- [protected]
          I recently bought a photon+ prepaid device and I am registered it at www.tataindicom.com but but i did not get pin number or password so please rest my username and password so that i can register carefully once again please do needful i am waiting for ur reply

My tata photon+ prepaid number is [protected]
          email id:- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
          alternate number:- [protected]
          photon no. [protected]
          email- mondal.[protected]@gmail.com
          I am using photon+ pre paid from past 6 months. I didn't face much problem. On 26th feb I recharged. After that I am facing the problem. I am not downloading any thing and not searching the sites. The Gmail page which I open is 0 Mb only. But still there is 30 Mbs to 50 Mbs deduction daily. Why this is happening to me? Before if I use it for 1 hour there will be deducition of 1-2 Mbs only. Kindly let me know the details of deductions.

Waiting for your reply.

my Photon no. [protected]

E Mail: shailaja.r.[protected]@gmail.com

I have the tata photon plus CDMA modem (prepaid). I want to check its balance & I have forgotten the password. When I am trying to click on continue on the Forgotten password link, the message about the intial pin is being displayed...I don't have my pin no with me? Kindly help...

My photon no: [protected]
          Email id : [protected]@gmail.com

shrekanth
            from Siddipet, Telangana
            Aug 8, 2010

Sir, I have got tata wireless walkie postpaid connection ( phno:[protected] in the month of january. I got a bill of around 457 appro. which i paid a month later at eseva. But the tata called my for atleast 15 days and asked me to pay the bill even after i paid the bill. I lodged a complaint, So got frustated with tata services, i mailed for canceling my connection to customercare.[protected]@tatatel.co.in. which is proved to be useless, as i didnt get any reply from them. After 2 or 3 months they sent me bill of Rs 907. I called the customer care asked to cancel my connection. After a month i got a call from [protected] , [protected], saying that they will migrate my connection from postpaid to prepaid if i pay half amount that is Rs.500. So they sent a collection executive ( A.Gopi -[protected])next day Who took money, gave a receipt, promised me they will migrate in 24 hrs, asked for a chai pani, which i did. Its been two weeks, still my migration was not done, i made so many calls, atlast i lodged a complaint[protected] and i got call from them saying that no need to pay my outstanding bill, if i produce a letter at tata office, they will migrate. I went to tata office but no use. Again i called the customer care but she gave head office address, told me to go there, it proved to be futile.

Being an educated person , i faced so many problems with the tata services, what about the common man, who doesnt even to how to approach a customer care. The bill of Rs 900, which i got is unused, i didnt made a single call, but still i paid Rs500. i went to branch office, called the office, head office, simply wasted my time. So i want you to beware of getting a postpaid connection of tata, and please dont believe if they call you by saying to pay your bill in half for migrating postpaid to prepaid. I request concerned authorities to take care of these cheaters who are playing foul games for collection . These big companies are making crores of rupees but fail to give proper customer service, common man is becoming prey to these big companies. They have outlets where they sell connections or bill payments only not for solving any queries. They simply make you run here and there.
            k.Srikanth
            ( hyderabad)
            ya. I got a call 4m customer care saying that no need to pay any outstanding balance they vl migrate it on 27th of august, but to my surprise its still in postpaid, when i called customer care they said my outstanding balance is zero, if i submit my details in headoffice they vl migrate, which i did . But its tata services, when i went there they asked me monthly rental of Rs.260. for migration.
            So my simple request for tata tele services to either migrate it to prepaid or cancel the connection immediately, if i get another bill which i didnt used then this time im gonna sue your company for harrassing me, not only this i vl definetly take this issue to media, file a complaint against you. There are lot of people who facing the same problem like me.
            phno: 65240813.
            http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/tata-photon--c465017.html

stop begging friends ..just take a lesson n switch to other services

someshkrdas
              Jul 30, 2010

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

TATA PHOTON PLUS NUMBER IS [protected]

I am using TATA Photon Plus Broadband services since September 2009.Initially the services were good.I used to download a movie of 1.24 GB in One hour.But now a song of 6.34 MB takes 10 minutes to download.By definition broadband internet speed should be 256 Kbps and up but I get speeds of 40 Kbps on an average. 3 days bank while doing an online financial transaction, the connection froze up and because of that I lost 1200 Rs. On registering a complaint, TATA photon plus supervisor sent an untrained professional who could do anything. On learning that they are caught in this fraud, the authorities started to bluff that 40 Kbps speed I am getting is just the transfer rate and the actual speed can be obtained by multiplying the transfer rate with 80. For example if I see that my spped is 40 Kbps then the actual speed is 40*80 Kbps. And it also seems that they have narrowed down the band width of broadband.

Contact Mobile no is [protected]

iftekhar_bepari
                Jul 16, 2010

Replacement of Defective TATA WALKY Phone

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

My handset LG make model no. LSP 430 is out of order since last 15
                days. On date 1st July 2010, I had lodged a complaint, No.[protected],
                on the customer care regarding the same and I was assured that my
                complaint will be resolved by 4th July 2010. My alternate contact No.
                [protected] was also noted in the complaint for contact. But the
                complaint was not resolved and when again...
                sumergahlot
                Jul 14, 2010

MY SELF VIJAY GAHLOT USE TATA MOBILE NO.-[protected],
                TATA TELESERVICES DEDUCT AMOUNT WITHOUT MY PERMISSION
                MORE THAN THREE TIMES IN THE NAME OF VOICE SONG, SHARE MARKET MASSAGES, NEWS MASSAGE
                I REQUEST TWO YEARS BEFORE TO ACTIVATE DO NOT DISTURE SERVICE BUT COMPANY NOT ACTIVATE THE SERVICE

EVERY TIME I COMPLAIN THEY ASSURE THIS WILL NOT HAPPEN AGAIN BUT ALWAYS THEY DEDUCT MONEY.
                I was a customer of tata photon whiz in dec 09. and i m misguided by tata employees working in connaught place outer circle office. i also registered my complain at that time regarding my connection No. [protected]. A/C NO.[protected]. but i didn't find any responce from company side. and then finally i disconnect my connection. but after seven months i got a call from no. [protected] (advocate Prashant Sharma) and [protected] ( inspector Davendra) regarding a bill payment of Rs 787 which i never used. these guys call me and Harass me lot.
                Is this the way Tata treat their customer ??
                Is TATA a customer Oriented Company ??
                now my perception about Tata is totally change.

sumit vishwkarma
                  from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                  Jul 12, 2010

Sir , maine mobile tower lagwane ke liye paper me add dekhkar call kiya ,toh unhone mujhe 5000 Rs,jama karne ko kaha.maine SANTOSH KUMAR ke S.B.I Bank ke khate [protected] mejama karaya.5di n ke bad TATA TELESERVICES LTD,ke nam se letter aya aur usme likha tha ki .10000 Rs jama karao Security ke nam pe aur 72hours ke andar tower lag jayega lakin 10din ho gaye ...Phone pe bat karne wali ka nam hai Manisha haiPh.No-[protected],[protected],62 please help me My no is [protected] and [protected] raipur chattishgarh

tata teleservices ltd, raipur — related PF

Dear,

I had couriered the form for PF withdrawal but on 07 of june 09, but till date no response had been recvd from the clients end.

Abhishek Burande
                  I need to erect tower in Singrauli Distt mp, pls suggest
                  Dear sir, I have sufficient land for your tower installation at jalandhar in punjab.please send procedure on [protected]@gmail.com or call on my phone no. Is [protected]
                  I want to install any type of tower on my building terrace (900 sq.ft). such building is located on Ramapark main road, Uttam Nagar New Delhi 110059.This is the prime location for the erection of your tower.
                  Contact at: Mr.Vivek Ranjan, Mobile No.[protected]
                  Email id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Bipan Kumar
                    Jul 5, 2010

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

I am using post paid no of Tata teleservices CDMA with mobile no [protected].This no is in DND list.
                    On 2nd of July 2010 my cell no got sms that "you have been subscribed to welcome tunes and the services will be activated in next 5 hours.You have been charged Rs. 30 for 30 days".I called Tata postpaid customer care and asked for this sms. They told me that you have been subscribed through OBD call(Out bound dialing) but I have not received any OBD call from TATA end and I can not received such calls as my cell no is in dnd list.Later on my complaints they have deactivated my welcome tones though I have not asked them to do this as i want to highlight with consumer court.

So how come they have made me subscriber of this service.I am educated person and working in telcome domain so I know the ground realities of such issue where telecommunication company are making fake subscription for their revenue without considering end user's situation.They are be fooling their innocent customer and grasping their hard earned money.

I need justice for this.

TATA TELESERVICES LIMITED — Refusal of Service

I am a Tata Photon datacard customer. My account number is[protected]. Along with my bill dated 2 August 2011 I received a pamphlet offering a free Tata Indicom mobile connection. When I went to claim this offer, I was told by Srinivas, the sales officer at the Bangalore Office, that this was an old offer, not valid now. It was only on my insistence that I had received the offer four days ago and it could not be invalid that Suresh, the supervisor, agreed to grant the connection. Then they insisted that I also need to buy a handset for Rs.1,300/-. It took another three visits to finally get only the SIM card. I was told that the number would be activated in 24 hours. It has now been 168 hours, the number is still not active. I had opted for the connection due to a good experience with my Tata Photon connection. I was also planning to migrate my Airtel Blackberry connection to Tata Teleservices. However, my terrible experience with this new connection has spoiled my trust in the Tata brand.

murugaanbu
                      Jun 29, 2010

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Worst Quality of Service provided by Tata TeleServices to a Customer.

Better dont choose any private sector Service providers all those peoples are intend to make only money they are not giving to value of that money in terms of service.

Tata Teleservices is interested to earn the money and not listening to customer's complaints. Though to inform about the issue to higher level people because of this atleast remaining customers might not get impacted.

Issue:

I am using the landline phone from Tata Teleservices from 19-SEP-2005 till now.Some 8 months back I had faced a battery problem in my landline connection, after an odd 1 month struggle it was rectified and assured it will not repeat. Right now I am facing the same problem in my landline phone.

Please refer the earlier conversation there you can note that Mr.RamGopal mentioned a new handset was provided to fix my problem but that wasn’t happened. A serviced handset was provided to me and I don’t face any problem at that time so I was convinced at that time. But serviced handset shows it reliability and the quality of service to a Genuine customer provided by Tata Teleservices. Nodal officer for TT is confirming to provide a new handset to me but I received a serviced handset. Is there any miscommunication among the team or mail was sent like that just to convince me. Though the provided handset was a new then see the reliability of the new handset and quality of the product from TT.

Earlier Conversation from the Nodal Officier of Tata TeleServices:

Dear Mr. Mr MURUGA M,

Greetings from Tata Indicom!

Thank you for contacting Tata Teleservices.

This is with reference to your email dated 21/10/09 regarding your instrument complaint.

We would like to inform you that based on your request, we have provided you new instrument and found that it is working fine.

Trust this meets your requirement.

If you require any further assistance, please call us at 121 or write at NodalOfficer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in.

Assuring you the best of our services at all times.

Ramgopal
                      Nodal Officer-ROTN

Sent: Wednesday, October 21, 2009 7:46 PM
                      To: Nodal Officer Rotn
                      Cc: Customer care TN
                      Subject: Issue in Battery Back-up

Hi Ramgopal,
                      Already I spoke with you regarding my issue but still I am facing the same problem. You assured that I will get a new handset which is not a serviced one but your technical team people replaced serviced handsets only till now. Hari Priya also assured for the same but the fact was not happened like that. Are you people trying to convince a customer only by words not in by solving their issues.
                      Is this is the way that you are treating a customers complaints? or Service quality of Tata Teleservices is like this only? I want to know whether Tata Teleservices is not able/expert/professional to handle customers issues or Tata Teleservices is not willing to solve this issue. Is there any punishment from your concern to customers who is regularly paying their bills?
                      Please let me know without assisting to customer issues why a rental is required for a customer to pay? What’s the purpose of maintaining a customer care, technical teams those who are not able to fix a simple issue?
                      Due to worst and lethargic services provided by Tata Teleservices I am not willing to continue my connection with your service provider. So please cancel my connection I will go head with a service provider who will give respect to customers issue. Keep your service like this then only all customers will be very happy.
                      Thanks for your excellent service provided till now !!!

TATA TeleServices — Worst services

Hi this is owner of this forum, I am in UK, I hate india i want to destroy the economy for that i am targeting small and medium scale companies. and you fool indian people are helping me in this thank you soooooooooo much.

Worst Quality of Service - Comment #1857676 - Image #0

kaival
                        Jun 14, 2010

Address: Anand, Gujarat

Vinoobhai Apabhai Patel
                        “Bansibutt”
                        Near S.D.D.High School
                        Vallabhvidhyanagar388120
                        Dist.Anand,Gujarat
                        email:[protected]@hotmail.com
                        Date:05May2010

TataTele services Ltd,

customercare.[protected]@tatatel.co.in,

MyRef:Ph.[protected] Tariff PlanWS3yearZeroRental Plan
                        Vinoobhai Apabhai Patel
                        Matter:
                        1.To Close my TataIndicomph02692-65
                        2.To receive my credit balanceRs.582.00rupeesfivehundred eighty two only

Please be informed on this day05May2010I have returned toCentyryTele Services,Anand[Guj]yourauthorisedassociatesTatawalkiModelLSP-350TWithLgAcadaptor in very good working condition getting duesigned and stamped sign on duplicate submit application.
                        Please be informed on my account there is no any outstanding due. Instead in my account there is credit balance of Rs.582.00advance given towards phone bill.
                        So I request you to send me my credit balance by account payee cheque in my name by RegisterPost only. You may deduct actual postal charges from my credit balance.

Vinoobhai A.Patel

chandramouli13
                          May 27, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

this is to lodge a complaint against the tata photon plus internet services. i had lodge a complint with the customer care of tata services reagrdng the dead speed i get at night specially from 8 pm evryday.. my complaint no.s were[protected] &[protected] given on 22/5 2010 & 25/5/2010. the executive didnt turn on first complaint but turned up the second time.. he cudnt resolve my problem n just put the blame on network team & went off.i again called up the customer care they told they would make me talk to network team made me wait & disconnected the phone. i would like to put a complaint that when they have these problems in our area why do they sell these products.. n y do they not resolve the [roblem.

my cosumer no. at tat photn plus is[protected] * midn no. is [protected].
                          i stay in indiarapuram, ghaziabad.

i request you to take appropriate action & help me resolve this matter.

dr.chandramouli

mail id - [protected]@gmail.com

vipin_02kumar
                            May 2, 2010

Address: Bulandshahar, Uttar Pradesh

My billed amount was 975 which i have deposited on 22 march ie: on due date but even after depositing the bill amount my outgoing facilities has been restricted. When i call to customer care 121 ther people said that my dposite money has not been received to them because dealer did not deposite the same. I logged a complaint for the same. They commit me that the issue will be resolved till 3rd april 1:00 PM and also commit me that till that time my outgoing facility will be restored. They gave me a ticket no which is[protected]. But till now there is no resolution and my outgoing facility is also not geing restored. My details are as

Name Anurudh Chaudhary
                            Contact No. [protected] ( which is barred )
                            mail id is ---- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                            Tata teleservices is playing tricks with innocent customers

Vijay Simha
                              Mar 29, 2010

Tata Teleservcies has been sending me bills of a non existent connection. I have complained to the call center a number of times that the bills for the non existent connections were being sent. Now they have sent me a notice from Lok Adalat to appear before the court.

The details mentioned on the notice are as under:
                              1. Company : Tata Teleservices
                              2. Account Number :[protected] Dell No: [protected]
                              3. Letter No: Tata Teleservices/Mar/2010 Dated : 06/03/2010
                              PLC No: 47634/10

My complaint is that I have been harassed for this unnecessarily and have suffered personal anguish. Also my family has also suffered. In case this harrassment does not stop I would like to file a suit in the consumer court for compensation caused by the mental agony caused by the party, Tata Teleservices.

Vijay Simha
                              A 301, Wellington Park, Wellington Street,
                              Richmond Town
                              Bangalore 560 025
                              Mobile [protected]

29/03/2010 @ 10.00 am
                              Dear Customer

Greetings from Tata Indicom!

As per your complaint in consumer complaint website, we have forwarded your complaint to concerned authorities and will revert to you shortly.

Should you require any further assistance please mail us at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in.

Customer care
                              Tata Indicom."

balwant rai dhawan
                                from Sandur, Karnataka
                                Mar 7, 2010

Inspite of my paying final payment of mobile phone: [protected] vide receipt No. 90602473 dated 23.09.2009 through authorised person of the company, I have been served a legal notice through the counsel of the company. This shows highhandedness of the company towards its customers. I have three Tata mobile connections presently which I shall be surrendering too because of the casual attitude of the company people or else a written apology from the company is required to avoid such hardships to customers.

Tata Teleservices Ltd — Excess Billing

Sub -- Photon + broadband services -- no -- [protected]
                                Few months ago, I took wireless broadband services of Tata ( Photon + ) at a rental of Rs 500 / month where 500 mb usage is free.
                                Now in the first month billing I find there is a huge amount of excess
                                bill, where according to my usage it cant exceed the alloted free usage of 500 mb and it is also displayed in the system of tracking total usage where it is less than 400 mb. Then I contact the customer care division and they told me they will send the adjusted bill after correction, but they dont send me the adjusted bill nor they inform me and instead they disconnect the line without any information where I suffer a huge problem on that very day, and they also send a another bill where also the amount is abnormal in context of my usage. Then also I contact the customer care and they respond in saying that they will look after the matter and I commit that I will pay only if I am given the Bill according to my usage.
                                Now after a long period today, i.e. 16 th December 2009, they send me a advocate's letter where they are charging me as a defaulter.
                                Now, I feel very insulted and are looking forward to you, for the justice.
                                yours faithfully
                                SAMIK BAIDYA
                                PURBASHA COMPLEX, PASCHIM DASPARA NISCHINTAPUR ROAD, KOLKATA - 700150 WEST BENGAL.
                                You are right. I having the similar bad experience

namuduri venkata Rajashekar
                                  Feb 8, 2010

my name is N.V.Rajashekar, we have a firm at secunderabad, and we took a two Tata Indicom wire line connection in september 2000, and we have been using this connection for 10 long years, as we changed our primises to a new location we requested Tata service providers to give the same number, but they dont have a wire line connection at our new location and they provided us with new wireless connections called Walky. and they gave new numbers which resembles but not same.
                                  we have been paying bills in time since than, and we never had any disconnection due to late payment or no payment of telephone bills. that record is been maintained by us, but after we got these walky's we had signal problem so we took a BSNL land line and we requested Tata indicom service providers (in written) to disconnect the same and cleared all dues on[protected] and i send a representative along with instrument and a letter and cleared all dues at TATA indicom office located at hari hara kala bhavan, secunderabad. but after that i was told that a representative will come to our office and will collect the same, but the service provider's representative or telemarketing people called me up on my mobile and said, if there is any problem with the service they will enhance it and the requested me to contenue the same and said they will provide with free service for two months. but i disagreed with them and i asked them to take the instrument and all accessories related to their connection , and i put my walky switchoff for 1 1/2 month, and in the month of april ie,[protected] a representative from tata came to my office and took away my instrument and all other related accessories and gave a reciept which was manual. i took the persons number also which is still working. now after so many months iam getting a notice saying i gotta pay some 4500=00 on[protected] from L.Vijay shankar associates for not handovering the instrument.
                                  immediately i spoke to the Tata call centre and i clarified with them and complained about the franchisee people of them , i imformed them that i hand overed my instrument to the franchisee people and they were using the instrument without disconnecting it and i said i cleared all dues.
                                  but today that is on[protected], i got another notice from the same person saying that we have to pay Rs.1,702=00. iam fed up with this nonsense. i spoke to the person who took my instrument and he said notice is common and when the realize that we have paid the dues they will stop sending notice. and i informed the other auditor (L.Vijay shanksr associates) also about this matter and he said he will check it out, but still nothing has happened. being a good and loyal consumer to Tata i did my level best to clarify this matter with them but nothing is happening with them.

please sujjest me with some idea to get rid of this harresment.

yours truly
                                  N.V.Rajashekar

This is Vijay from SMM Paper Marketing Pvt. Ltd., One of your sales executive Mr. Jayant (Ph.No:[protected]) Walkies and One Photon + and one Photon 4th February 2012. Till today, i.e. 27th February those were not activated. One week back one of your another executive Mr. Nazeer (n[protected] had called and informed these will be activated on that day. Till date that was not happened.

We never expected this type of poor services ( for a simple activation will takes more than 20 days) from TATA. We request you activate the same without any delay or cancel the above connections. Pl. get back to me if you require any further information on[protected] or [protected]@smmpmpl.com.

Vijay Kumar V.
                                  SMM Paper Marketing Pvt. Ltd
                                  IDA Nacharam, Hyderabad.

sourav sanei
                                    Feb 2, 2010

not getting provident fund money

I am not getting my provident fund money , iam workink in adecco flexione workforce pvt ltd client (tata teleservices ltd ) i have join here 01/07/2006 & resignation submit 09/01/2010 ,& than provident fund claim form submit 12/03/2010 , in adecco kolkata branch office , than his say iam geting my provident fund money within 6 month , but already almost 1 year completed and iam not getting my provident fund money , adecco sending...