Telebuy.in / RP Telebuy Skyshop Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2022
Complaints 228

File a complaint to Telebuy.in / RP Telebuy Skyshop

Having problems with Telebuy.in / RP Telebuy Skyshop?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Telebuy.in / RP Telebuy Skyshop customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Telebuy.in / RP Telebuy Skyshop reviews & complaints page 7

muthus1979
from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Mar 28, 2016

Enquired Telebuy for a product pricing and later on told that I'm not interested to boy it. But Telebuy calling my no [protected] thru software and different bogus telephone nos...Even after informed in the customer care, still getting calls, when we attend this calls, there is no one on the other end speaking. For the last two days 27.03.2016 to 28.03.2016) Finally blocked them thru TrueCaller and opted for DND with my Mobile service provider. But it is unfair for any company to call and disturb them even after giving proper request to remove the no. Kindly help in removing my no from their telecalling list.
Apr 6, 2016
Atlast with Subsequent Calls from my side. Telebuy assured to remove my no. And they have done it. Now Im not getting any calls from them. Thanks for Consumer Complaints forum Regards. Muthuselvan
Telebuy.in / RP Telebuy Skyshop customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Customers,

Greetings from Telebuy...!!!

We have gone through your complaint . We regret for the inconvenience caused. We request you to register your complaint in our customer care department by dialing[protected] for solutions. Also you can write your complaint in http://www.tbuy.in/index.php?route=information/customer_care.Incase of any escalation please contact me directly in[protected] / [protected].

With Regards.
Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
Manager - Customer Care.

Manikandan Jagadeesan
    Mar 22, 2016

Address: 560068

No one taking care of customers really very very bad service I have ever experienced in my life time

Hence I am writing a complaint to consumer form

Also I am going to go to tv

You can reach me on [protected] [protected]
    Telebuy.in / RP Telebuy Skyshop customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear customers,

We have gone through your complaint . We regret the inconvenience caused.For a quick resolution please register your complaint in our customer care department by dialing[protected] for solutions. Also you can write your complaint in http://www.tbuy.in/index.php?route=information/customer_care or to [protected]@telebuyindia.com .Incase of any escalation please contact me directly in[protected] / [protected].

With Regards.
    Dilip
    Manager - Customer Care.

Manikandan Jagadeesan
      Mar 19, 2016

Address: 560068

Dear All

I have given a request last week but no one has still responded I am really un happy about your service please call me on [protected]

Manikandan
      Dear customers,

We have gone through your complaint . We regret the inconvenience caused.For a quick resolution please register your complaint in our customer care department by dialing[protected] for solutions. Also you can write your complaint in http://www.tbuy.in/index.php?route=information/customer_care or to [protected]@telebuyindia.com .Incase of any escalation please contact me directly in[protected] / [protected].

With Regards.
      Dilip
      Manager - Customer Care.

Chandra Sekharan Venkat
        from Mangalore, Karnataka
        Mar 17, 2016

Address: 560076

I have been cheated by telebuy by getting defective product. I first purchased roti queen and slim freezer. I have paid 10000/- after getting the items delivered i have noticed the items did not work properly. I have been asked to get them replaced at bangalore office. With great difficulty travelling 20 kilometers i went to telebuy office. When i had asked for refund they said i cannot get refund and i have to select some other product. With no choice i had selected table mat, cermicore pan, sweat belt and a blue tooth speaker.

The blue tooth speaker for defective and only piece manufactured during 2013 dec. The cermicore in the advertisement i the guy using all metal spoons and hammer to talk about quality. But in the cermicore there is a label stating no metal spoons should be used. With in 4-5 times usage with plastic or wood spoons i had observed the scratches and there is lot of maintenance work to do. I had again written to them and the issue was not resolved and they said i cannot replace with any item. I was completely cheated by them and need justice to get back my money or good product.

The cermicore product is a complete cheating i can still adjust with table mat.
        Dear customers,

With Regards.
        Dilip
        Manager - Customer Care.

Manisha Raj
          Mar 17, 2016

Address: 600125

I think its a bad day for me...Morning 7.45 got a call from Telebuy executive
          [protected] he is asking me to why u canceled our product "just i mention the reason and told him am very busy in this time okke thank you" But that guy is not cutting the call and start to scolding me .. i disconnect call continuously 4 or 5 times but that guy again and again calling then i attend then that guy start abuse me..
          i don't know why its a customer care or what ..? .its too bad behavior using the cheapest languages in the language and trying to get scaring like that
          Dear Customers,

We have gone through your complaint . We regret for the inconvenience caused. We request you to register your complaint in our customer care department by dialing[protected] for solutions. Also you can write your complaint in http://www.tbuy.in/index.php?route=information/customer_care.Incase of any escalation please contact me directly in[protected] / [protected].

With Regards.
          Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
          Manager - Customer Care.

Vikram Ramini
            Mar 16, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500059

Telebuy is great cheater this company is wasting the customers valuable time and money.
            I have ordered 2table mates than I have received a call from telebuy people taken entire information and promised Neto deliver the product with in 24hrs. After I have received some of the sms stating this is person is going to hand over the product at u r door step but after several calls also this people have not given the response.
            Telebuy is great cheaters
            Telebuy is waste
            Dear Customers,

With Regards.
            Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
            Manager - Customer Care.

panrutirp
              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
              Mar 1, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600059

We ordered one Melt and slim pant from telebuy and found the size is not matched. Requested for a change. Since last two weeks we didnt receive the new one though we returned the product through courier.

Very worst customer service.

Faced bad experience, never expected.
              Dear Customers,

Greetings from Telebuy…!!!

We have gone through your complaint & regret for the inconvenience caused. We request you to register your complaint in our customer care department by dialing[protected] or write is in [protected]@telebuyindia.com for solutions. Also you can write your complaint in http://www.tbuy.in/index.php?route=information/customer_care.

In case of any escalation please contact me directly in[protected] / [protected].

With Regards,

Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
              Manager
              Customer Care
              Telebuy.

Dr kr
                Feb 22, 2016

Address: 641031

Iam not satisfied with the product. Pl exchanch to ceramic with lid.image. cannotbe loaded in ur form.my cell no is [protected]
                Dear Customers,

With Regards.
                Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
                Manager - Customer Care.

air soba

Air soba in damage contion iam complint registration on immidiyetli no response in company air leakage no use air bed my many is waste

Replacement Fraud

I purchased a wondercore Its ighly useless I opted for replacement but they wantedly delayed and refused to do so Worst people Vivek and Dilip They are useless people Be cautious DO NOT BUY FROM TBUY

mrithas
                  Feb 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

Buy.in

STAY AWAY FROM IT

If you are careless, you will lose thousands of rupees and above all suffer humiliation from their customer care support.

Order Date: 03/02/2016

Order Number:[protected]

Ordered Products: Sewing maching and Nicer Dicer Pro

Note: It is never declared as Nicer Dicer Pro is free for Sewing machine, but intepreted in this way:

Combo rate or Discount rate: 50%

When the products have come, I am highly disappointed and I felt ashamed of myself for being cheated so. It is so humiliating, for my husband was telling not to buy anything from new online site except Amazon.in. We are ardent of lovers of shopping at Amazon .in. Our money is so safe with Amazon.in. You can trust Amazon as you trust your parents. Yes we do it.

I am really taken away by the offer given by tbuy.in, so I placed the order. (so I got cheated)

When I was checking the product, itself, I received hundreds of phone calls which promised that the product I have selected is 100% legitimate and after service is guarenteed.

The products have shipped with in two days time, (they might have planned so, otherwise the customer can escape from the scam).

First I opened the Nicer Dicer Pro, it resemebled the same appearance that I saw on the TV.

I placed a banana on the cutter and pressed, Nothing as magic happened. The poor banana stucked in the blade itself. It is not even able to cut a banana. So I tried another blade, to cut a tomotto, it stucked the same way.

My heart is broken, I went to sink and tried a lot to wash and clean them. I called the customer care and reported the same. They said, WE CANNOT TAKE BACK THE PRODUCT, AND NO REFUND.

Then what is the solution, I spent 1250 for this stupid NIcer dicer...

They said, you can take the product to our service centre in Town Hall, Bangalore. If I do so, they will change the blade and give the same.

I rushed immediately, for within 7 days I have to go, otherwise their company policy will not help us.

after sending my child to school and husband to office, I secretedly rushed to their place and after a lot of difficulty I found the place which has very cynical look.

My god, i showed the product, they too try the same and accepted the ineffectiveness of the product. Made me to wait for an hour, and arranged call to the customer care manager.

HE BARKED, HE ASKED ME, "DID I ASK OR BEG YOU TO BUY THE PRODUCTS?"

"WE CANNOT GIVE YOU REFUND, " IT IS AGAINST OUR POLICY:
                  IF AT ALL YOU WISH, OK I WILL GIVE YOU REFUND OF RS. 250/

I SAID I NEED 1250, FOR IT IS THE COMBO OFFER. HE SAID NO, iTONLY RS. 250, THE SEWING MACHINE'S RATE IS 2250/- you should considered nicer dicer pro as free for the sewing machine.

i said, it is shown as combo offer with 50% discount. he said no, the product is only 250, that i can give you, with two days time, and come and collect the cheque here.

He gave me a choice for the exchange replacement:

a cooling glass

or a very tiny massager

or a mob.

I said I do not want anything give me another sewing machine. He said no, ok I will give you refund within 2 days.

But it is more than seven days, I called them everyday, but of no use.

They say wait and we will give you after 10 days time.

WHAT SUFFER THE MOST:

1. THE VERY TONE IS CHANGED FROM RESPECT TO IRRESPECT
                  2. CUSTOMER CARE SCOLDED ME WITH INDIFFERENCE FORGETTING THE FACE THAT I AM CUSTOMER WHO TRUSTED THEM AND I AM WOMEN.
                  3. I AM CHEATED, MONEY IS LOST
                  4. STRESS IS INCREASED, FOR I NEVER COME ACROSS THIS SORT OF HUMBUG SITE AND POOR CUSTOMER CARE.
                  5.THEY SAID, THEY NEVER COMPELLED ME TO BUY ANTHING, IT IS MY SHEER FOOLISHNESS THAT I TRUSTED THEM AND BOUGHT THE ITEM. SO I NEED TO SUFFER.

LESSON LEARNED:

1. NEVER TRUST TV ADS. DO NOT FALL ON THE TRAP
                  2. IT IS FULL OF SCAM
                  3. THEY BELONG TO SHADOWED BUSINESS.
                  4. HIGHLY ILLEGAL
                  5. THEIR MOTTO IS TO CHEAT AND SWINDLE MONEY FROM INNOCENT BUYERS.
                  6. wasted lot of my time, money on phone calls and bus and auto fares.

These are the people who ill treated me:

Mr. Venkatesh, customer care officer

Mr. Avinash, customer care officer
                  Dear Customers,

Greetings from Telebuy…!!!

We have gone through your complaint & regret for the inconvenience caused. We request you to register your complaint in our customer care department by dialing[protected] or write is in [protected]@telebuyindia.com for solutions. Also you can write your complaint in http://www.tbuy.in/index.php?route=information/customer_care.

In case of any escalation please contact me directly in[protected] / [protected].

With Regards,

Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
                  Manager
                  Customer Care
                  Telebuy.
                  The issue is resolved a month time back.

They have taken back their product and issued me the check of rs. 2400.

I DO NOT HOLD ANY COMPLAINTS ON THEM NOW.

THANK YOU CONSUMER COMPLAINTS FORUM FOR YOUR HELP.

Mohana

aysha06
                    Feb 9, 2016

Address: 600118

I have placed order for 43" and 40" belts but I have received 2 nos. of 30" belt, I have make a call to the same number and ask them to replace still now (2 days) there is no response please do the needful. (my phone number is "[protected]" and name "MUMTAJ".)
                    Dear Customers,

With Regards.
                    Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
                    Manager - Customer Care.

Prasanna Guru
                      Jan 25, 2016

Address: 600100

I had ordered a Table Mate II Pro on 13.1.16 on got it delivered on 14.1.16.However, when I opened and assembled it, I found the table to be extremely shaky and wobbly.So, I called Customer Care and I was told that it is a manufacturing defect and they are ready to replace it in 48 hours. But it is now 10 days ad I have called Customer Care 4 times but I am getting the same reply every time, . I have also written to 2 email id provided by customer care to escalate the issue but no response.
                      I am extremely frustrated and will never buy a product from Telebuy again. I am getting different response from customer care every time.
                      My order ID is[protected]. It is better if i get a refund for this product or a replacement without any defect.
                      Dear Customers,

With Regards.
                      Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
                      Manager - Customer Care.

Siva Kumar Polisetti
                        from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                        Jan 24, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 5000032

This fraud is to higher level...as hyderabad manager dinesh is involved... call me on [protected] to explain in detail...
                        Jan 25, 2016
                        Telebuy Legal team approached to resolve the issue and promised me to get the right super dicer product and investigate further on faulty companies which are delivering on telbuy behalf.
                        Dear Customers,

With Regards.
                        Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
                        Manager - Customer Care.

maliakal
                          Jan 20, 2016

Address: 600077

My name is Indu George Today I had purchased 21 Pieces Magic blender from telebuy after single use the machine stopped working .I have filed a complaint to their customer care executive but their response were very bad .They didn't attend my complaint .Please take necessary action against the company.

My address is
                          Indu George, Phone no [protected]
                          wasted my money
                          Dear Customers,

With Regards.
                          Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
                          Manager - Customer Care.

annoyed_customer
                            Jan 17, 2016

Address: 600058

Telebuy customer service is constantly calling about completed transaction for days together. Telebuy.in customer care executives are who do not understand when told that transaction is complete and not to call. They even call during night 10 pm. Those of telebuy.in customer service need to be black listed.
                            Dear Customers,

With Regards.
                            Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
                            Manager - Customer Care.

surendranath_m
                              Jan 8, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560105

My Orbitrek Elite is not working from last week. I registered a complaint last week and got response that they will service with in 2 days. After 2 days I called customer care once again and got a response that no complaint registered against me. I had asked them to register a complaint and waited next 2 days. But no response. Now customer service also not reachable. I want to know where I can get Orbitrek Elite spare parts.
                              Dear Customers,

With Regards.
                              Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
                              Manager - Customer Care.

Senthil_pro
                                from Piravam, Kerala
                                Jan 3, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600090

Dear Innocent Customers, TELEBUY FAKE PRODUCT + POOR RUDE CUSTOMER CARE By any chance, if you have any ideas to get convinced by TELEBUY products telecasted in TV, Please forget about your valuable money. Rather donate the money to a poor Family. The product dicer plus which they show in TV is a German made one but they deliver an Indian replica which breaks on the same day of Delivery. This is what I experienced when I purchased Super vegetable dicer plus. Customer Care - Worst Experience. They drag the complaints to 5 to 6 months until you become tired of calling them for replacement or refund. This is an ameature trick to fool customers. Thanks. Be aware of online fraud.
                                Dear Customers,

With Regards.
                                Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
                                Manager - Customer Care.

Bathruddin
                                  Dec 26, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600011

I purchased a ceramic core non stick tawa from TELEBUY India on 20/12/2015. Within three days ( 24/12/2015) of purchase, it has become a non-usable product. Because it is sticking inspite of naming it as NON-STICK cookware. Even a basic functionality of the cookware is not met. Decided to apply for a refund but that option is not available so going with replacement of product. I called customer care 3 times, they listened to my problem and disconnected the call after hearing the problem faced by me. This itself shows, how they run the business in unethical way. Finally (a newly appointed fresher customer care executive it seems) took over my call and took the complaint. At the call start, she claimed her name as Ms. BHUVANESHWARI and at the end of the call, she claims herself to be Ms. KAVITHA. When asked about this, she started to narrate a new story similar to the product's defect. All these clearly shows, how these fraudsters are trained and cheating many people like me in the market. Till now there is no proper response from them. Please take some necessary action in this. Thanks
                                  Dear Customers,

With Regards.
                                  Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
                                  Manager - Customer Care.

P.Sekar
                                    from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                                    Dec 20, 2015

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

I have buy 21 pcs. Set on june 2015. But it is not working now.
                                    My address.
                                    P.Sekar,
                                    203c, type ii quarters, block 6, neyveli 607803.
                                    Mobile no. [protected].
                                    Dear Customers,

With Regards.
                                    Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
                                    Manager - Customer Care.

indhuk
                                      from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                      Nov 30, 2015

Address: 641038

Hi friends, pls don't buy any product in this reprint company Very worst customer care.. they talk in diff way till.we place order.. after that my product got fault. I was trying from the next day of my purchase to replace my order. Its been one week but still no response .. very very worst company Product also not up to the level.. sewing machine not even running.. u guys better stop cheating people okay..
                                      Dear Customers,

With Regards.
                                      Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
                                      Manager - Customer Care.

about table mate

Sir I can't get get in stable condition the upword table not equal it some what higher than level and some what below than level so i want to exchange

Mahesh Venugopalan
                                        Nov 30, 2015

Address: 600077

You sell a product worth of 250 rs at 2500 rs and give a 10 day warranty. We know this at the time. What we dont know is that for replacement warranty we have to take the product to your office in chennai. This is modern day looting. Selling inferior product to many out of which only few would care to come to their office for replacement. We should have been notified in bold while booking itself about this walkin to their office for replacement. I am sure no one would have booked any product with you.
                                        Dear Customers,

With Regards.
                                        Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
                                        Manager - Customer Care.