The Mobile Store Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2023
Complaints 489

File a complaint to The Mobile Store

Having problems with The Mobile Store?

File a complaint and get it resolved by The Mobile Store customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

The Mobile Store reviews & complaints page 25

sagar
Jul 17, 2008

I took a pre paid mobile connection from ' The Mobile Store, Plot No.118, Group Floor, 80ft Road, Koramangala Indl. Area, Bangalore-95 Ph.[protected]Next to Vivek Koramangala). They told me that it will be activated very soon. But even after a day it was not activated. So i tried to reach them in the above phone and they were disconnecting my call. This had happend several times. Fianlly i calledup the Service provider's customer care and got it done. Please be very careful dealing with those people. One more thing, the charges for mobiles is bit higher than the rates in other places like Sangeetha, Nokia shop etc..
Poor Customer care after sale
I took a pre paid mobile connection from ' The Mobile Store, 60ft Road, vishvas nagar, delhi-110032 on 22/5/2009 by the name of chirag. They told me that it will be activated very soon. But even after a day it was not activated. So i tried to reach them in the above phone and they were disconnecting my call. This had happend several times. Finanlly i calledup the Service provider's customer care and got it done. but they didnot give any response to me my no. is still not activated when evwr i goto the mobile store the store manager {amit} never listen my complaints properly..
Read comments
Poor Customer care after sale
I took a pre paid mobile connection from ' The Mobile Store, 60ft Road, vishvas nagar, delhi-110032 on 22/5/2009 by the name of chirag. They told me that it will be activated very soon. But even after a day it was not activated. So i tried to reach them in the above phone and they were disconnecting my call. This had happend several times. Finanlly i calledup the Service provider's customer care and got it done. but they didnot give any response to me my no. is still not activated when evwr i goto the mobile store the store manager {amit} never listen my complaints properly..and He also does not know how to behave with the customer i m very upset with your service i have faced alot inconvienience.iwill never suggest any body to buy anything from the mobile store
i request you to get my no.activated registered by the name of "chirag budhiraja:"
otherwise i have to take legal action against you
Read comments

I have purchased aL700 samsung mobile from The mobile stores, New Sidhaputhoor, Coimbaotre on 31.05.2009 and the same day the inside of the box 1gb card not available nad concern executive told us company not provide the card and we will arrange from outside after 2days crossed no response from the shopers and every da y i go and asked but vain.

Actually this handset is poor performance over other mobile like sony and nokia and camera 2 m.pixel very poor tahn my old 3110c nokia and battery back up is too low every hour i wants to recharge it.

MY mobile IMEI NO:[protected] and bill no:tn/01762/00001/8609

amount 6800 with vat .

I need my total amount refund due to non performance mobile and poor response and free 1GB not issueing at the time of invoicing.

Today i have handover the handset to the shpo executives i don't like samsung mobile.It is very worst performance I purchased due to your advertisement.nOW ONLY KNOW THE REAL THISNG

M.Ayyappan

ir,

I have purchased aL700 samsung mobile from The mobile stores, New Sidhaputhoor, Coimbaotre on 31.05.2009 and the same day the inside of the box 1gb card not available nad concern executive told us company not provide the card and we will arrange from outside after 2days crossed no response from the shopers and every da y i go and asked but vain.

Actually this handset is poor performance over other mobile like sony and nokia and camera 2 m.pixel very poor tahn my old 3110c nokia and battery back up is too low every hour i wants to recharge it.

MY mobile IMEI NO:[protected] and bill no:tn/01762/00001/8609

amount 6800 with vat .

I need my total amount refund due to non performance mobile and poor response and free 1GB not issueing at the time of invoicing.

Today i have handover the handset to the shpo executives i don't like samsung mobile.It is very worst performance I purchased due to your advertisement.Realy bad experience with the mobile stores and sumsung company today 05.06.2009 also they told you go service centre and get repair it.My question is already the hand is poor performance and now again i go and get the repair mean my time and money is waste.So ultimatly i have lostRs6800 and so many std calls to toll free and your dealer and samsung campany for informing this issue and mailing charges.

So kindly arrange the payment refunds to my at earliest I don't want any trsaction with your company if need more money ask me i can get other brand mobile Sony or Nokia becuase L700 is ultimatly poor

M.Ayyappan

I have purchase samsung sgh-l700 from ambala cantt sadar bazar . They ask abt u id prof / bill phooto copy send (The moblie store cash back syrma bullding plot no-b27 Phase ii zone B MEPZ- SEZ Tambaram Sanatonum Chennai 600045 .same abb send form but not respons 1 month gone .No money back invoice no: hr /01364/00001/4275 Vat no: [protected]- v dt 13.09.2006 /aacfe 1386KST001 after 48Hrs not respons than ihave ragester my complant .i m fully dispointed u company .
Please dont buy from this store(The Mobile Store, Kormangala, Near Forum Mall). I brought a Nokia 5800 handset and they promised to provide the Free Headset the next day. They have still not provided the same and are not picking up the phone now. This store sucks!!!
They are very bad .no good service .our mobile was broken once.But they never took care of it.I think Sangeetha, global accessories .
Before 6 months we bought SAMSUNG slide mobile for RS5000, but this money was waste. Last week our crashed the ground and the screen had cracked.We went to Koramangala branch for the but they never realised us, after waiting for 1hour they come to us and the problem and said us that the technision is on his vacation .He asked us to come after 1 month

The Moblie Store — Not received 5 % cashback on mobile purchase.

I Purchased Samsung S5603 dated 8/82009 from THE MOBILE STORE - Chinchwad Maharastra.
Invoice no. MH 3632. I have submitted all the related doccuments to their chennai office and yet to get the 5% cash back.

Now they are sayiing that i will not get money back as thay have no records available with them.
Call center is full off - thrice they told that my paymet is being couriered.
i had a very bad experiance with the mobil store trichy thillai nagar branch.
a called sakunthala who is working there ill treated me with filthy words while a argument about the price of the mobil .I dont want to explain more about this because it is shame for me . if the mobil store people continue to have staff like sakunthala they may loose business.THIS happen on 1/4/2010.
your gyais r uneducated in the bbsr joydeb bhihar mobile stor, plz educatuion given
12 Comments

Neha
    Jun 30, 2008

I have purchased a Nokia 2600c (Midnight Blue bearing IMEI:[protected]) on dated 2806/2008 vide invoice no. DEL/01166/00001/9353 from Mukesh kumar.
    the camera in this mobile set is not responding, on approaching to them they refuse to do any thing in this case and said that the mobile store is only a selling point it has no connection with the selling company (Nokia) and the buyer wheather the item sold is deffective or damaged. according to them i would have to contact the nokia company on my own behalf for this complaint.
    where as according to the term and conditions written on the invoice of the mobile store, it clearly says that the buyer will be provided with the warranty guarantee and service governed by manufacturer's/ service provider's term & conditions.
    But i was told a big SORRY.

Sonia Agerwala
      Jun 23, 2008

I purchased a Nokia mobile handset from TMS on 17th May 2008. After a couple of day I found that the handset was faulty and revisited the Store to make a complaint. I was not entertained and asked to get redressal from Nokia. Now I'm being harrassed from the 4th of June by Nokia. Till date I have not recieved my handset back. I request that sinc it is still under warrant, the hand set be replaced immediately

Nokia 1600 — Defective handset

I picked up a Nokia 1600 (IMEI - [protected]) phone on 13/10/2007 from a Subhiksha store (Bill No. INV274svr) in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India. For the past eight months (from the day I had bought the phone) there have been innumerable problems with the handset and it used for two consecutive days.
      Following are a list of activities performed since Oct 2007 with an effort in getting the issue sorted, but to my surprise to date neither Nokia nor Subhiksha have helped me getting the issue sorted:
      Nov 2008 - 1st visit to the HCL Nokia Care Center at Anna Salai, Chennai. The phone was not getting charged properly. Though the handset was returned within 2 weeks time it had developed the new problem with its speaker and microphone, neither the speaker nor the receiver could hear each other
      Dec 2008 – 2nd visit to the HCL Nokia Care Center at Anna Salai, Chennai for getting the speaker and microphone problem fixed. Within days of getting the serviced handset back it developed the new issue of switching off abruptly even when fully charged
      Feb 2008 – visit to Subhiksha showroom. I visited the showroom from where I had picked up the handset and demanded that the handset should be replaced with a new one or a full refund be made. The sales person informed me that for him to process my request of a replacement he needs the copy of the jobsheet which the HCL Nokia Care Center had provided. He also suggested that I visit the service center and try once more to get my handset fixed.
      March 2008 – 3rd visit to the HCL Nokia Care Center at Anna Salai, Chennai. I got the serviced handset back with the same problem of switching off on its own
      March 2008 – 2nd visit to the Subhiksha showroom. I handed over the handset to the sales person and also handed over copy of the latest jobsheet from the service center (Dated: 8/3/2008, Jobsheet No. [protected], 259193), the sales person has promised me that he would get the handset replaced in 2 weeks time
      April 2008 – 3rd visit to Subhiksha, when I approached the sales person for the replaced handset, instead of giving me a new handset he showed me the jobsheet (dated 18th April, jobsheet #[protected] for having handed over the handset to Nokia for replacement. He also informed me that NOKIA has declined to replace the handset since they feel the handset has been tampered with. When I informed him that I am well aware of rule that if there is any problem within the warranty period of a handset and it is supposed to be handed over to the authorized service center for servicing and that I had not gone anywhere he claimed helplessness. When I pushed him to help me with the contact details of someone from Nokia with whom I can speak he gave me the number of a sales person. He also informed me that he would try again and see if he can do something and asked me to visit him in 2 weeks time
      April 2008 – calls to sales managers mobile did not solicit any response, he did not pick up a single call of mine nor did he respond to my text message to him
      May 2008 – 3rd visit to Subhiksha showroom. When I visited the showroom the sales person informed that the handset has not yet been returned by the Nokia office in Bangalore where it has been sent. I left the showroom with the promise that in a week’s time he would get the handset fixed or replaced

I am writing this mail to seek response on the following:
      1. If the HCL Nokia Care Center in Anna Salai, Chennai repairs a handset and handling by them is supposed to be TAMPERING with the handset than why should I be responsible for the fault
      2. Who should ascertain the fact that the claim by Nokia that the handset has been tampered with is not an attempt by Nokia to deflect any responsibility what so ever of getting the handset fixed
      3. Should not Subhikhsha do something to ensure that the customer (in this case myself) be helped in some manner to ease the pain
      4. Someone in the system should help me getting the problem fixed, I am not keen on a new handset but the same handset in a working condition
      Hope that someone would respond to this mail of mine and help me.

Mobile Store — Delivery of defective mobile set

I purchased a mobile set from mobile store.Reached them the next day they as it was not working and they refused to take it back even when they had 80% money back policy.plz help

Ashish Verma
        Jun 5, 2008

I bought a Nokia 3500 from the mobile store, . UG-11 Navneet Plaza, Old palasia, Indore (M.P.).. It cost me 8, 489 on 15th may 08..
        But at that day there was an scheme of a free coupon of 250/- by which you can by anything... I told that person to remove the micro SD card of 256 MB (which was free with mobile) and give me a card of 1GB memory... He said that I can give you 60/- for this 256MB's card and the 1GB card will cost you 450/- that's why you'll have to pay only 140/- because you have free coupon of 250/-. He told me to come day after tomorrow.. and then again day after 2morrow then again day after tomorrow then he told me to come after 5 days... but yet I din't got my card...

Apple Jain
          May 25, 2008

I had purchased mobile from "The Mobile Store" outlet. I purchased mobile of Sagem i.e.it is also known as Bleu. Model no: My 700X (Bleu). I had purchased this mobile on 30th January, 2008. On the same day there was a scheme in Mid-day newspaper that 700X Mobile is available at Rs.7999 whose Market Price is Rs.9999 alongwith Stereo Bluetooth Headwrap Rs.5400, USB data cable Rs.1200 and 512MB Mini SD card Rs.800. These all accesories were absolutely free. I received Bluetooth Wrap and USB Data cable But I didn't received my memory card and for this memory card they had harassed me a lot and yet didn't gave me my memory card. I have all proof alongwith me and a handwritten note that I hadn't received memory card.

spotlight media — card not recieved

my card no is [protected], i applied before 2 yrs, but i dint recieve, pls send it to my address,
          B Sowbaranika,
          Spotlight Media,
          9/14b, Rathnammal street, Murugesan nagar,
          Kodambakkam,
          chennai -600 026

Kumar S
            Apr 18, 2008

Dear Readers, This is to inform all of you that the famous THE MOBILE STORE, which is one of the leading Mobile Dealers, is a scam. They cheat people. They cheated me for Rs. 5000.00 and more.
            Details : On the 8th of August 2007, I, by Devil's Deed, walked into the The Mobile Store showroom in Nelson Manickam Road, Choolaimedu, Chennai 600094l to buy a mobile. I asked for / preffered a SAMSUNG with Cam and Mp3 facility with budget within 6-7k. I am a middle class man .

And this was my first new and costly mobile ... Imagine my pain and agony. I am a very simple man working in a BPO. Money is not sea water to me.

The sales girl in TH E MOBILE STORE, showed, demonstrated a FLY 2040 L mobile which was really slim and attractive. It was like an i pod. very cute. I tried to push it away and take my Samsung other renowned companies.

THE MOBILE STORE finally made me purchase that "good for nothing, damn, local and bazaaru piece " of Mobile Phone.

I purchased and spent 2 happy and proud months. It was admired by everyone who saw it.

Next 2 months, my mobile went off. One fine evening I could not even receive an important call from my office. I took it to the same showroom. The guys there assured they 'd take care as it had warranty. Two days later I get a call from Service Station that the mobile has got liquid/ water damage.

"I cover and safeguard my mobile, (even the old ones) as carefully as I dont even care that much for myself."

Service Centre said the Mother Board expired which would cost 90% of the cost of mobile. Alas. Nothing can be done.

Just imagine my pain, embarassment, agony and loss. I was pissed off. Then I took it to a local service station in the same Nelson Manickam Road. I talked to the technician, who made me believe on him. I pleaded him to rescue my mobile.

Two days later, I got a call from him . He said, Mobile is ready . Come and get it. Bill : Rs. 350.00 . !!! I didnt care for it, though it is a big money for me to spend on a brand new mobile just 2 months after purchase.

The technician said "There;s no liquid or water damage. It is only the Manufacture Fault. The jockeys have been adjusted and you have to make light use hereon. No Assurance. If handled with care, it may run good for a year."

I got my life back. Now, the piece may be defective I agree. But the MOBILE STORE and the Service Station CHEATED and DECEIVED me in order to hide and safeguard themselves for their defective product which has a manufacturing fault.

Scoundrals MOBILE STORE.

Next Battery. They gave only 6 months warranty for battery . I agree. I never used mob too much also. But the 7th month, the battery went down. It doesnt even stand for half a day. and hardly 40 mins talktime.

I asked them if they can cover the battery under warranty. They gave me a smiling 'NO' .
            I asked them to get me a battery for price. They said I 've to go in search of the service station for a battery for the FLY.

If these urine-drinkers cant even get me a battery, why the F do they sell me a phone in a showroom which is to be sold in China or Burma Bazaar on footpath.

MOBILE STORE Cheats. People beware...

With tears and pains

Kumar. S
            [protected]@hotmail.com

P.S. I've all documents to prove whatever I have said here
            I do have a Fly2040i Mobile and its battery lasts not more than 12 hrs ( after 4 months of purchase). Its not worth investing in Fly mobile . We in India should have a mechanism wherein mobiles not conforming to our IS standards should not be allowed to be marketed, else it will be a dumping ground for all the unwanted, useless products of the 1st world.

prem kumar
              Apr 6, 2008

FROM
              PREM KUMAR
              18, 3RD CROSS STREET,
              Vatchalapuram,
              Thirunindravur,
              Chennai 600058.
              Sub: complaint against Nokia 2760 IMEI: [protected].
              I have purchased a nokia 2760 IMEI: [protected] from The Mobile Store vide invoice number TN /01126/00001/7947. Within a week’s time I was able to use the phone both incoming and outgoing calls only by using speaker phone. Then I went to the “the mobile store” immediately on 22/3/08and said the problem orally as we were going for out station. Then on 27/3/08 they have replaced the speaker. Again immediately after coming home the same fault reoccurred. Again I went to “The Mobile Store” on 31/3/08 and replaced the same again on 1/4/08. Again when the instrument was checked, in the showroom itself the fault reoccurred. When we asked for the replacement of the instrument the showroom staff was very rough and rigid. As I have already purchased 3 instruments for my family and this is the 4th instrument, all were nokia. We request the “the mobile store” and the nokia to replace the mobile immediately or else we will be forced to go to the consumer forum or to the press to say about the “the mobile store’s” staff behavior and the poor service rendered.

Mobile store/Nokia — bad customer service

I had bought phone from Mobile store. I had been continuously experiencing problems with the battery. But when I approached the store for fixation/clarification, they existing lady immediately referred me to Nokia priority as if it was very expected of their phones they sell. I was shocked and surprised and I wanted them to take action against such bad phones can only avail a replacement by the respective Nokia Care after a month. Upon visiting Nokia Care I was asked to submit my phone, battery and charger until 30 days before they can actually fixate battery trouble. I am a research student and lecturer too. I am constantly required to be in touch with my students and professors. It is impossible to imagine my day devoid of all connection, updates and schedule. The lady at mobile store was not only passive toward my problem but she was utterly unsympathetic, arrogant in her behaviour as well. Also at the time of buying the not a single care was taken with regard to the product entry details. My battery number, charger number were essentially not noted down and upon inquiry I was told no such records are being maintained. I wonder if it was done intentionally or it was just an carelessness. I was even questioned about my education, stature etc. Te company need to recruit good people with better manners and skills to handle customer care than randomly placing unskilled untalented youth to fixate their problem of employee shortage. I had an absolutely disappointing and painful experience with the mobile store and I definitely am not going to recommend mobile store to any of my friends or acquaintances for any further investment in future for the purchase of mobile phones.

Dharitri

nitin72
                Mar 6, 2008

I had got the gift of a "Holiday Voucher" on purchase of a mobile phone from "The Mobile Store". I had promptly filled up the form online specifying the option of three venues and three dates and submitted it to Countrywide Holidays. Within a few days I got the email response that I was being given the option of staying in Munnar on "ANY ONE of the three dates that I have specified" and that I have to send my draft of Rs. 599 within five working days.

I arranged for the draft and this was delivered to them in two days. However, when I asked them to give me a "firm date" for which I can stay I was given the following response:
                1. The allotment of the dates is an automated software process and the dates cannot be given immediately.
                2. Read the terms and conditions of the offer.
                3. The allotment of the "exact date" will happen only fifteen days prior to the date of stay.

When I asked in such a scenario, how do you expect me to book my tickets - I was told that "You should choose your dates so that you do not travel in peak season and to an in-demand destination". This is a ridiculous response because the firm disallows bookings in peak seasons.
                I had also sent two emails saying that since I am travelling with my two year old son, I really would not be able to go ahead without confirmed tickets but I did not get any response.

The high-handed, uncaring manner in which these people talk makes one believe that they are doing the whole humanity a huge favour by arranging for holidays for you. Also they easily wash off their hands off every question by saying that:
                1. It is all listed in Terms and conditions.
                2. It is an entirely automated software process about which they cannot do anything.

It is high-time that the sponsors (in my case - The Mobile Store who use these "gifts" as a central part of their promotion) take the case on behalf of their customers and take Countrywide to task for such uncooperative behaviour.

Nitin
                I was offered a gift voucher for the holidays and I had duly applied for it sending the letter on time. I haven't received the letter from them confirming my destination till date. From the phone number given to me by the party offering me gift voucher, I talked to Mr Jaiswal today and he told me that the bookings are for tomorrow in ooty. I am wondering how will I get the tickets booked for travelling at this point of time? Further on Mr Jaiswal told me that they don't have any mechanism to confirm whether courier was received by the concerned person or not and the onus is on me to confirm the hotel bookings!!!! I am unhappy with the tone and the answers being given by Mr Jaiswal.. Certainly they need to teach their executives to speak properly...

The service provided by CountryWide Holidays is very POOR and you should consider twice before hiring them for providing gift vouchers.
                I got the gift voucher and registered online and got the confirmation but they are giving the places alone and not the exact dates then how can we plan to take on leave in our jobs? and how to book tickets?
                I HAVE WON A PRICE OF CASH BACK PRICE OF RS.5000, IN THE MONTH DATED:- 11/06/2008. I HAVE DONE ALL THE FORMALITY WHICH UR EXECUTIVE HAVE TOLD ME.BUT YET I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY CHECK OR DEMAND DRAFT OF THAT AMOUNT. SO PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL, OTHER WISE I HAVE TO TAKE SOME STRICK ACTION.
                Similar experience...I had bought a Sony Ericsson mobile from mobilestore at Lajpat Nager, New Delhi. I received an assured gift voucher, a holiday package of Rs. 10, 000/- for 3 Nights 4 Days along with my purchase. I called up your concerened travel agent, Travel Port[protected] to make booking for Jaipur. They are offering me normal rooms at Sarang Palace which costs arount Rs. 1800 (un-discounted) per night. Therefore, the cost of the package comes out to be around Rs. 5400/- (un-discounted) only. But my voucher is of Rs. 10, 000. When I expressed my concern regarding the same, they said they cannot help me in this regard.

I have also tried to contact mobilestore customer care no. 60006363 which is permanently switched off. I have even registered a complaint on mobilestore website and sent a complaint e-mail but have not received any reply to either.

My advise to all...Stay away from mobilestore if you do not want to be cheated.

Gurinder singh Ahluwalia
                  Nov 25, 2007

The mobile store in india is a jv between Virgin & Essar group. They are claiming that any old mobile phone can be cxchanged for a new one. But they are not doing so. When i visited their store in sector 22-c, Chandigarh, India, i was informed that they are buying back only few brands, and that too only the latest handsets. This is a blatant fraud with consumers. We must condemn and boycot such cheaters who misguide people.
                  yes, faced same problem, secondaly free holiday claim by mobile store was just bundle of tension to use them and you finally loose hope to use that.
                  HI.. what sorts of tensions u got for bookign of free hoilday package given by Mobile store
                  On 01 Oct 08 I placed an order on Mobile store Thiruvanmiyur, for L G KF 510 and issued a cheque For Rs 10929.00. I was promised the delivery om Mondyay the 06 OCT 2008.Till to day ie 11 Oct 2008 the product has not been delivered, though the cheque has been realised by the mobile store a week back.
                  On inquiry the standard reply is that they are awaiting instructions from the corporate office.

i guess they are selling substandard products - i bought E 90 Nokia communicator in NOV 2007. The peice is malfunctioning. though it is still in warranty, they refuge to accept it for repairs advising me to to the authorised service centre, directly whose the address / telephone numbers they are not able to tell.
                  Another scam is assured gift scheme. on which there are numerous complaints are already there.
                  This is a cheater store. Pl advised pl donot burn your fingures