Complaints 489

File a complaint to The Mobile Store

Having problems with The Mobile Store?

File a complaint and get it resolved by The Mobile Store customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

The Mobile Store

The Mobile Store Phone Numbers

1860-267-6767
1800-425-6363
1800-209-6363

The Mobile Store Website

The Mobile Store Head Office Address

Unit #501 & 502, Kohinoor City, Kirol Road, Off L.B.S Marg Kurla (W)
Mumbai City District
400 070

The Mobile Store reviews & complaints page 20

kapoorz

order not processed

Address:West Bengal

dear sir i have order nokia c5 brand new phone from the mobile store online shooping order date 21 march i dont got any item in my home order number[protected] my name is rohit kapoor alwash show same status

From Status To Status Date Variables Updated
Order Under Process Payment Recieved Mar 21, 2011 Payment Date---[Mar 21, 2011]
Payment Recieved Vendor Allocated Mar 21, 2011 Payment Date---[Mar 21, 2011]...
hmmbiz

The mobile store, CG road Ahmedabad CHEATED ME !!!!

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

A couple of days ago, i went into the mobile store, CG road, ahmedabad, to buy a mobile phone, they said with purchase of mobile costing 3000 or more i will get discount coupons of rupees 10,000 which i will be able to use at stores, food joints, resturents, shopping, and hotels in AHMEDABAD, I specifically asked, " can i use them in ahmedabad" they said yes. i bought the mobile, 2day i went to the dominoes, and showed them the...
Lily Lewis

Fraudulent Service

This is with regard to a formal complaint on my experience with MobileStore, Marol Vijaynagar outlet.

In Oct 2010, I had purchased a Nokia C3 handset from the said outlet. However, early last week my handset just went dead. My husband, Mr. Robin Lewis, took this handset to the outlet to investigate what could have gone wrong (early last week).He met Mr. Ranjeet there to whom he handed over the handset for...
bhave43
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

wrongly mobile recharged amount refund

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat

I had done a Mobile recharge from "THE MOBILE STORE"Fatehgunj vadodara by my creditcard NOxxxx xxxx xxxx 1756, at that time that person did recharge Rs 299/- on some wronge number, when I made complain to him he told me that the same will be refunded to me in 5 to 7 days and made a complain and made me CC mark of the same male. After sevral complains they finaly told me that the amount cannot be reverce..I had done the recharge...
nisreen.motiwala

False benefits to sell product

Address:Maharashtra

In the era where the consumer is to be treated as the king, I guess the mobile store feels the consumer can be fooled easily. This is because of the very bad experience that I had with the purchase of a Nokia E5
I thought the mobile store would be a reputed shop to purchase a cell phone since it seem to be a branded stop. Thinking so I walked in at the Vasai (West) store and asked the sales representative Mr. Ali to help me with the...
d.k.tomar

old mobile

Address:Cuttack, Odisha

today{[protected]} i bought a Sony Ericsson Aino from THE MOBILE STORE
College Square Shop No.-1, Opp Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Statue, P.O.College Square, Cuttack - 753003

invoice no. 1476/00001/4551 .
it fund totally discharge better at the center that charger heats too much,flash also not working., having only one headphone of right ear only and also found few messages of 7-8 month old....
neeial

Non Receipt of Movie Card and Further Harassment by Customer Care

Address:West Delhi, Delhi

I am Indranil Sinha and a regular customer of The Mobile Store. On Diwali, this year, I came across an interesting offer from The Mobile Store, wherein the schemes on purchases on mobile phones "promised" cash-back rewards and movie card vouchers free. I made up my mind to avail the offer and decided to buy in a Nokia E-63 on the auspicious occasion of Dhanteras falling on 3rd November. On queries at the toll free customer care...
apoorva_apoo

Defective set

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Hi ,
I recently purchased a sony ericcsion spiro set from The Mobile store in hospet on 3/11/10.The mobile set started hanging/freezing the very next day.I took it back to The Mobile store after two days and they refused to replace the same when they had the 14day refund policy.I want to lodge a complaint against The Mobile store for selling Defective sets and refusing to give replacements once purchased .The Mobile store in jayanager...
ashut83

Order not shipped

As i had purchased a mobile set Model No Samsung E1252 on[protected] vide Order Number :[protected] ,the payment has been confirmed on the same day & time,but till date i had not received my order.

In this regard, there has not been any correspondence regarding my shipment details or track record of courier of such updated in my order status.

As per my record order status is shown...
nair.nishant

Issues with Mobile Purchase KA40641

Whomsoever it may concern

This is in regards to a recent purchase i did from The Mobile Store Koramangala Bangalore, I regret for my merchandise with you people. I have bought a Motrola XT3 Quench from you store on 24/10/10 and not even a week and it has failed with some hardware fault. I went to the Mobile Store shop and the manager there said that I need to get a DOA letter from the service center even...
mpofficial

Non receipt of mobile.

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Hello Friends

The mobile store is the worst company I have ever seen. They have harrased me a lot in last few days.
I was just going thru all the complaints entered in the consumer forum against "themobilestore" is of same nature. I think now its our time to make them realise their mistakes.

We all should join together and send E-mails to our friends, colleagues and relatives stating that Themobile...
nisheeth123

service

Address:Bihar

Dear Mr.Srikant Gokhale

First let me congratulate you for having award "Most Admired Retailer of the Year 2010-Mobile and Telecom". This is the best token of success for one of my most fav brand . Wish you and Mobile Store a great success ahead

Sir, I am writing you with sort of request ( Please don't consider it as complain).I being a very very loyal customer of your Stores and have visited at...
himanshu78

payment dispute

myself Himanshu Kumar Srivastava,and i have face a problem for payment dispute of my card.i hear about you by my friend so i write to you for this hope you help with me because i have mentally disturb for this issue.
the problem is--

i have purchased a mobile , in "the mobilestore" cp outlet.i paid my bill by citi bank credit card number is 4385 **** **** 3009 dated on 08/10/10...
suraj.s.rao

Not yet received the Handset

On 16th September 2010.I had placed an order for Dual sim Mobile Handset fo Rs 1649 and order no is[protected].Till Date not recived the order,Ealrier had called them to get different answers.In the account section it shows "Payment confirmed and Vendor Allocated".Despite repeat mails I am not getting any specific answer as well as refund of the Amount.They wrote a mail that the mobile and landline the contact...
jayanthir
from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu

Fake Offers

Address:Karnataka

Hi All, We recently purchased a Nokia Mobile at the Mobile store BEL Road ,Bangalore. The said they have some offer and they will be providing Nokia scratch card and 7000Rs coupons. After purchase the shop keeper told us they are running short of coupons and asked us to come back after 3 days and once we went there they again asked for 3 more days . One more time we went and they still said the same version of their story and got our contact...
ranisarilla

payment refund not done

Address:Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

i have ordered samsung mobile online and paid through netbanking amount 3649/- on aug 31st. i got a call after 3 days stating that product is not available so take any other mobile then i said cancel my order and refund amount. customer care fellows are so irresponsible they talk nuisence and today is 29 days after i even did not get my money back and the kind of harrasment not replying to mails disconnecting phones, everytime they say you...
sonisid

Cellphone purchased online but not delivered at mentioned address

I purchased a cellphone Samsung E1160 online from mobile store website(themobilestore.in) on 2nd Sept 2010(Order no.[protected]. The payment is made online & my money got debited from my account but the handset is not shipped at my mentioned address. I called the customer 5 times but there is an irresponsible behaviour from the company personals. I tried mailing them at [protected]@mytms.in but the mail got bounced. Kindly look into the...
ANURAG 27SEPTEMBER

regarding the delivery of gift

Address:Uttar Pradesh

dear sir , . i have purchased a nokia79 handset through bill customer number[protected] from shop number 101 opposite sardar val patel jun collage lucknow,the shopkeeper has assured me about free gifts on this purchasing, but yet till date i have...
Abhilashshetty

Ordered Mobile not delivered

Myself Abhilash Shetty Staying in Mumbai.
On 14th of august 2010 I had ordered a mobile from The Mobile store co. named As Ray T65 Mobile the order no.is[protected]. And it was told to me that within 3 days I vl receive my product directly to the given address Bazar Lane, Room no.5, Nr.Ram Mandir, trombay koliwada Mumbai - 400088. and the order was done through online Site of the mobile store. But when after...
sohan singh2

cheating/mis selling

Address:Bathinda, Punjab

I visited Mobile Store 02/08/2010 for purchasing samsung business Phone, Their executive advice me that sony experia 10i has same feacter and also it is business phone but it was defected Phone and not business Phone.
Again I visited Mobile Store
they told me, give us DO certificate from sony, we will replace Phone as business Phone.I to do so any cost but now they offer me same phone or Rs12500.br...