The Mobile Store Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2023
Complaints 476

File a complaint to The Mobile Store

Having problems with The Mobile Store?

File a complaint and get it resolved by The Mobile Store customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

The Mobile Store reviews & complaints page 19

varun walia
Jun 16, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I just bought samsung aces duo from mobile store(kamla nagar) store on june 15. I am very upset just because o[censored] guys.I used my creditcard and they swipe my card thrice.Now i am not able to use my creditcard.And i will go to cosumer court.
Varun walia
Mobile no [protected]

yakub.shaikh12
    Jun 7, 2012

This is Mohd Yakub Shaikh. My Uninor mobile number is [protected]. I brought the sim card on 26/05/2012 from the mobile store which is located at Shop No 1 & 1 A, Sakaidevi Apartment, Bazar Road, Opposite Hotel Sai Nidhi, Opposite Axis Bank ATM, Virar East, Thane - 401303..I got a message on 28th of May which says that The document for mobile number [protected] are incomplete i submited my document at the same time. So my question is all my document was clear so why my sim is not yet started. I called many time in the mobile store to know the status of my sim card the disconnected my phone twice i spoke with mangesh and suresh these were 2 guys who recived my call and one these guy had disconnected my call and i called up again after 2 mins they are not aware of it who disconnected the call. after that they gave me a number of Mr. Ganesh Contact Number is [protected] from last 2 days he is telling you sim will get activated today..But still waiting for today I hope your today comes soon

Yakub Shaikh
    Contact-[protected]

Uninor Mobile — excess collected on sim

I HAVE PURCHASED ONE CONNECTION [protected] FOR ME AND [protected] FOR MY FRIEND BUT THE RETAILER CHARGED RS 100 EACH. THE MRP MENTIONED IS RS 49/- ONLY. HE SAID TALK TIME WILL BE GIVEN BY THE COMPANY. PL INVESTIGATE - HARINARAYANAN
    HE SHOULD NOT HAVE CHARGED EXTRA

aloknidhi
      from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
      Jun 1, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

This is with reference to a Nokia mobile hand-set bought on 25th May 2011 , we had approached Service Centre on 24th May 2012 prior to the expiry in warranty period, at Lucknow as per details given below. They refused to entertain it on the pretext i.e the Invoice was not very clear.

All other things like Invoice No. , model no, purchase date was legiable, it is common sense that with the details of Invoice No all details can easily be taken out from the system.

The soft copy of the
      The complaint was logged at Nokia web-site was on 24th May prior to expiry.

The attached copy of Invoice & details given below but the service for the same was not provided on the ground that the Invoice copy is not clear.

Invoice No 2040 / 2943182 Store : 3274, scanned copy is attached below.
      Nokia C3 tmemor
      Purchased from The Mobile Store Ltd.
      Shop No 4 Yash Kamal Complex
      Bistupur Jamshedpur.
      Purchased on 25.05.11

maheshkaruveli
        from Nileshwar, Kerala
        May 31, 2012

Address: Kerala

I ORDERED AN LG OPTIMUS PRO FROM http://www.themobilestore.in/ ON THE 6th OF MAY 2011 AND PAID FOR IT USING MY DEBIT CARD.
        AS OF MAY 31st THE PRODUCT HASN'T EVEN BEEN SHIPPED BY THEM. I RECEIVED A TRACKING CODE FROM THEM ON 16th OF MAY SAYING THAT THE ORDER HAD BEEN SHIPPED BY AFL COURIER BUT THE TRACKING CODE SHOWED THAT IT HAD BEEN SEND BACK AS THEY DIDN'T SERVICE KOCHI.ON GETTING IN TOUCH WITH CC THEY TOLD ME THAT IT HAD BEEN SEND AGAIN USING INDIA POST.ON ASKING FORA TRACKING CODE THEY REFUSED TO GIVE ME ANY,SHOWING THAT THEY HAVE NOT EVEN SEND IT.
        EVERY TIME I GET IN TOUCH WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY GIVE ME DIFFERENT RESPONSES,ONCE EVEN TELLING ME THAT IT HAS ALREADY BEEN DELIVERED. THEY PROMISE TO GET BACK TO ME, BUT NEVER DO.EVERY MAIL I SEND TO CUSTOMER CARE BOUNCES BACK.
        I had order a mobile Micromax Unite 2 A106, grey on 4-june-2014. my order no is[protected]. i paid using my credit card.At that time On their website the shipping time was 1-2 days. The expected shipping date they given was 6 June, but they didn't ship the phone yet. Now they are showing shipping time 7-14 days. when i tried to contact them, the phone can't connect. they didn't replied my mail also... please help me
        I had order a mobile Micromax Unite 2 A106, grey on 4-june-2014. my
        order no is[protected]. i paid using my credit card.At that time On
        their website the shipping time was 1-2 days. The expected shipping date
        they given was 6 June, but they did not ship the phone yet. Now
        they are showing shipping time 7-14 days. when i tried to contact them,
        the phone can not connect. they did not replied my mail
        also... please help me
        I had order a mobile Micromax Unite 2 A106, grey on 4-june-2014. my order no is[protected]. i paid using my credit card.At that time On their website the shipping time was 1-2 days. The expected shipping date they given was 6 June, but they didn't ship the phone yet. Now they are showing shipping time 7-14 days. when i tried to contact them, the phone can't connect. they didn't replied my mail please help me

manpr51
          May 29, 2012

Address: Punjab

Purchased one mobile from The Mobile store Fountain Chownk, Mall Road Ludhiana. They had given one offer of mobile head set to be redeemed online. this offer is from samsung and when i fill related field of IMEI number, contact number and email address. the site says that this offer is already redeemed on this IMEI number and please contact your vendor from where you had purchased this mobile. Now when contacted The Mobile Store, people working there has given me assurance that will solve this with in a week or so. Till date they had not done any thing and when i told them for refund of my money they are denying.

Bill Copy attached

Manpreet Singh

vivek7382
            May 21, 2012

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

I checked price of some cheaper handset on website of The Mobile Store and come across Spice M-5115 priced at Rs. 1,070/-

But on the store, the same handset was given me at Rs. 1,100/-. I bought 5 handsets -- that means I paid Rs. 150/- extra for all

The Mobile Store has denied to give a damn on my complaint

Help please
            its ok dear...not a big deal even on many sites like flipcart u ll find the same price i.e.1100 only...it really doesnt make any sense to lodge such silly complaints
            There is a price difference on certain models online and offline. One of the reasons is because whereas the handset is available on the spot when purchased at store, it takes about 2-3 days for the same to reach you when ordered online.
            Differences in pricing online and at physical outlets exist in many cases. The price charged at the store is correct and there was no intention of cheating you.
            Request you to please provide us your contact number so that we can call up to address any concerns on the same

TMS eCommerce team

rohit sharma25
              Apr 27, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

To whom so ever it may concern,

I would like to inform you that on 25/04/2012 I purchased Samsung primo from the mobile store located in kharghar at little world mall (time:- around 1.30pm), At around 7pm I came to know about the serious issue in my phone, it started rebooting automatically, that’s the reason I called up mobile store and inform them about the issue. On 26/04/2012 at 11.05am I visited mobile store and requested for replacement, but I got Negative reply from them. they said they cannot give replacement due to change in the policies .so I did ask them what policies because while purchase no one explained me nothing. but as per rules consumer should be informed about the terms and conditions while or before purchase, but in my case NO ONE EXPLAINED ME NO POLICIES.

FYI sales representative from mobile store accepted that I was mis-leaded by giving written note.

shop name : -THE MOBILE SHOP.
              ADDRESS:- LITTLE WORLD MALL,1ST FLOOR,KHARGHAR.

GYANENDER SINGH
                Apr 6, 2012

I have purchased (Nokia –Asha 200) mobile set today from “THE MOBILE STORE” at galleria market,Gurgaon with

Invoice No : 20972/5894268

Invoice Date :06.04.12

I purchased mobile + accessories (Handset Price Rs.3879+ Accessories Rs.271) Total of Rs.4150/- but they have not given (Sandisk 4GB Micro SD Card) which is alsoInclusive of handset.

Kindly help so that I can get Sandisk 4GB SD Card also.

Regards!

Gyanender Singh

Cell:[protected]
                Agree

SreekantS
                  Mar 25, 2012

I had placed an ordered for Sony Xperia Neo on 21st Mar 2012 at "http://www.themobilestore.in/" for Rs 17999 and the amount got debited from my account.I wanted to present it to my brother for his birthday.
                  Before making the order,I had called up customer care and confirmed regarding the stock availability.
                  But next day,I got a mail that due to stock unavailability,my order has been cancelled so I checked the website and I could see that
                  the stock were available for that particular model even on 22nd March 2012.
                  I called them and they told me that they had initiated Refund process and they will be call me back in 2 hours.
                  After sometime,I get another mail that the delivery address that I mentioned was outside their coverage area but there is a Store at Pathanamthitta
                  which is about 10 km from the address which I have mentioned.
                  I waited till evening but I didn't receive any call from them so I called back asking about this new mail.
                  I informed that their Store is available at Pathanamthitta.Then they updated that transaction was not successful so the order was cancelled.
                  I asked them,if they have not yet received the money,then how did they initiate Refund?
                  No Answer to that.
                  My call was then forwarded to their Team Lead,Mr Karthik who told that he knows the situation and will call me in any case by Friday(23rd march 2012).
                  but I didn't receive any call on Friday.
                  Next day(24th march 2012) I called them again at around 1 pm and the Customer Representative again promised me that I will be given a call
                  in next two hours from the concerned department.I waited but as expected I didn't get any call.
                  Today morning(25th March 2012),I called them again and a Customer Representative told me that they will call me back in 2 hours.
                  I was not ready to take this answer for the fourth time so I asked her to connect me to anyone who can handle this situation.
                  But don't know for what reason,she was not ready to forward.She was repeatedly telling me that Karthik will call me once he is back.
                  In the conversation she said ,"He will be here by 12 and will call me".
                  Its 4pm now and I haven't got a call from "TheMobileStores".

Now I don't have either the mobile or the money and the Customer Representative is not picking up my call.
                  Its been so many days and if it was not for this "TheMobileStores",I would have gifted Xperia Neo by now to my brother.
                  I plead justice for all the inconveniences caused by me by the irresponsible behavior of the employees of "TheMobileStores".

Vinay Jha
                    Mar 17, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased mobile-phone Model NO.SAMSUNG S5380 Wave Y .shopkeeper says video calling system available in this Model no. But i used phone & checked video calling system is not working, Then i went to shop & says our problem shopkeeper has not consider my problem and thearts or says i shall not change your phone & not refund you money.you can go Samsung service center.It is not my responsibility.

I request you to that pls consider my problem and change my phone or my money with harassment & all legal cost.

SHOP ADDRESS ARE GIVEN BELOW :-

The Mobile Store Limited,Shop no.224,Shoprix Mall, Sector-61,Noida UP

INVOICE No. 11172/5465563 Dated 16/02/2012, Store : 1063.

Vinay

Thanks for your team. My problem is short out.

with best regards,

Vinay jha

Rohit anilkumar sinha
                      Feb 20, 2012

hello, i purchased a Samsung GALAXY Note and swipe the credit card fwhereby they have mobile people has told that there will be EMI option for the same and i have opted for the EMI option for 9 month but when credit card bill came they have given me for complete 22000 and not in EMI option. i would like to say other people also about the same and BE AWARE FROM THE MOBILE STORE..
                      I FEEL I HAVE BEEN CHEATED BY THE MOBILE STORE AN i have conatcted them on friday and till date i havnt got any reply and i have called than they are that system are down and call after 48hrs this urgent issue and they are very much unresponsive for the same...

DONT OPT FOR PURCHASE OF MOBILE FROM THE MOBILE STORE INSTEAD PAY MORE AND BE SECURED...

If some can help me than please..

thanks regards
                      ROHIT SINHA

Geshna110911
                        Jan 24, 2012

I have placed an online order at "The Mobile store Services Ltd." on dated 12/1/2012. I've made the full payment the same day I had placed the order with them as it was a special offer on their official website "www.themobilestore.in" at that time. I ordered for "Sony Ericsson Ray Gold" and I completed all the formalities but I have not received my product even today. All that I've received from their end till date is false commitments/assurances. I called them numerous times but just nothing from their end. I've been in continuous touch with the guy named Krishna Bhatia, his details as under:

Krishna Bhatia | Executive Marketing | The MobileStore Servi Ltd |
                        Equinox Business Park, Old Swan Mill Compound, LBS Marg, Kurla (W), Mumbai - 400070 | Maharashtra | India |
                        T +91 [protected] | +[protected] |
                        E krishna.[protected]@themobilestore.in | www.essar.com |

He is just good in talking and giving false assurances, as that is the only thing I'd got till date from him. In my most recent conversation he told me that he'll try to compensate me through some complementary gift etc, but to further add to my frustration he didn't reply to my yesterday's email that I sent to him in reply to the last email from him as under:

===================================================================
                        Dear Krishna,

Thanks for the reply.

I got a call from your colleague Aditya at around 1:00pm today assuring me shipment delivery by end of the day today. As I told him that I no more trust these false assurance(s)/commitment(s), which is the only things I've received so far at your end, and I still doubt that I'll receive my shipment even today. Though he assured me of the same and said he'll follow-up with the courier Co. every hour and will keep me posted, but as I expected he never took a pain to call me back again. And, for your information I've still not received my shipment

I think as I am forced to approach consumer forum at your end, I am left with no other option but to approach them to be compensated for all the mental torture, for no fault of mine, all these days.

rgds,
                        Ashish

Subject: RE: Order No.[protected] @ www.themobilestore.in
                        Date: Mon, 23 Jan 2012 09:16:10 +0530
                        To: [protected]@hotmail.com

As I told you on Saturday you would receive the shipment by Monday. I have forwarded your case to the higher authorities and they should be getting back to you by end of day today.

Really sorry for the confusion.

Krishna
                        Krishna Bhatia | Executive Marketing | The MobileStore Servi Ltd |
                        Equinox Business Park, Old Swan Mill Compound, LBS Marg, Kurla (W), Mumbai - 400070 | Maharashtra | India |
                        T +91 [protected] | +[protected] |
                        E krishna.[protected]@themobilestore.in | www.essar.com |

================================================================================...

I got a call from some Aditya, which I assume is Krishna's senior, and he again made all kinds of false commitments. he told me that I'll get my product by end yesterday i.e. Jan'23rd 2012 without fail, but just nothing. I didn't receive any thing till date and nobody from this "The Mobile Store" took the pain to call me up regarding the status of my shipment. Krishna put all the blame on AFL Courier services and said they used them for the first time and so is all this mess whereas per Aditya, they used AFL courier services several times in the past and never encountered such a situation. So, all these day I've got nothing but false assurances/commitments and all kind false stories. I must say their's is worst customer service team I've encounter till date.

Krishna didn't even reply to my yesterday's email, pasted above for everyone's reference, even till this moment and thus I am forced to take up this matter with this customer forum and hope to get a quick resolution.

Rgds,
                        Ashish Singh
                        [protected]/ [protected]

the mobile store limited — failure to provide correct information and cheating

I bought a blackberry curve 8520 on 15th august from mobile store,ulhasnagar-3 branch.They gave me a lucky draw offer and told me to send a message (including my imei.no,my name,city) to 56677. I did that for atleast 30 times wasting around rs.100 but always got the same reply (saying incorrect keywords). I went again to the store and told them to do it,but they misguided me saying that it will be done by tomorow. Then next day i went to them and they said to come later as the offer is valid till 31st august,but the offer was only valid till 21st august. Then i went to them on 22nd august for the solution but they said offer is over and they will follow up wid their seniors for some solution/compensation. Later they gave me a reebok t-shirt in compensation worth rs.1499 but lucky draw was worth a hongkong trip...........and I didnt wanted that t-shirt. But they said its the only thing they can offer me.
                        so,
                        1:They didnt fulfill their commitment.
                        2:Gave wrong information
                        3:Irresponsible behaviour

rajhiremath
                          Jan 1, 2012

I am in possession of iPhone 3GS 16 GB (AIR-I-PHONE[protected]
                          purchased from the :
                          The MobileStore Limited
                          Staples Future Office Products Ltd.
                          Plot No. 231, Lower Ground Floor,
                          SGS Mall, Moledina Road, Camp
                          Pune,[protected]

Invoice No # 557/4282566
                          Store #3351
                          Invoice Date 16th Oct 2011

Complaint No 1 :
                          My Phone is properly charged, but the display is blank white screen
                          Nothing happens even if tap on the phone.
                          This was shown to the Apple Service Store (Rahul Commerce, Camp, Pune) in Pune,
                          it was told that the purchase date by the store of the device is 10th Oct 2010.
                          The same person communicated that the device is out of warranty.

Since I purchased it on 16th Oct 2011 (2.5 months back), this was shocking to me.
                          Thus, the device was sold to me even the warranty of the device was expired 6 days before sell.
                          No information was told to me at the time of purchase.
                          It was confirmed to me that the product is under warranty and even 1 year extended warranty by the store after the
                          1 year from the date of purchase was provided to me.
                          What can be done about this?

Complaint No 2:
                          The same device was sold to me saying its unlocked.
                          It turned out that it was locked for a particular service provider (Airtel).

I am very disappointed that the APPLE is not handled properly in INDIA.

Please guide me as to what service can I expect from Apple or Mobile Store here.

Thanking in Advance,
                          Rajashekhar Hiremath
                          P-28,Krishnakeval Township,
                          NIBM Road, Behind ICICI Bank,
                          Kondhwa, Pune -411048
                          Maharashtra India.

mayankchampaneri
                            Dec 20, 2011

I have purchased the Mobile LG 200 from “The Mobile Store”, C,G, Road Ahmedabad, with 1 year extended warranty which expires on 20th Dec 2011. Due to some problem my mobile had set suddenly stop working and visited the mobile store on 2nd Dec 2011 and submit the mobile phone for repair. I had also visited the mobile store shop before 2nd Dec 2011 for repair and they have given me the address of LG Service center and told to show mobile there. L.G. service center technician told me that it has problem of PCB once it is replaced mobile will work ok and as the mobile was under extended warranty they told me to submit the same to mobile store. So have submitted my mobile LG GM 200 to the Mobile Store, C.G. Road , Ahmedabad.
                            Now after 20 days and on the last day of extended warranty they returned my mobile told me that this cannot be repaired, even if I have submitted the mobile before 20 days of extended warrant expire.
                            I have requested them to give me the reason of why mobile cannot be repaired they refused to give the same.
                            I have receipt of mobile store which the date of submission of mobile for repair.
                            Please be needful in above mentioned matter.

sp72umesh
                              Oct 17, 2011

I had purchased new Samsung Duos GT-B7722 ([protected]) on 6th october 2011 vide invoice no 14395/4174233 from The Mobile store - Mulund(Mumbai) for Rs 9,727. Firstly i feel i got cheated by sales representative claiming the Samsung duos is the latest product.However when i reviewed the product details through internet, i was surprised to know that product was 1yr old. However since the time of purchase it has started giving problem. The handset hangs and boot on its own.

On 15th October 2011. There was a problem of Second Sim not getting detected, i went to samsung service centre (Bhandup- Mumbai) on 16th October 2011 and got the software upgraded, After 4hr of working , now the problem has devloped like Mobile not booting.I am totally disconeected from the outside world as I am unable to make or recive the call. I am totally shattered as i don't know what's wrong with this new phone.

I request your personal intervention to get this product replaced with new phone as this product is not even 15 days old and also penalise mobile store for showing the old prodct 1yr old.

Rgd's
                              Umesh Suvarna

shajman622
                                Oct 14, 2011

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Dear Sir /Madam,

Kindly note that i have purchased a mobile online from the website of The Mobile Store on 12th October 2011 and made the payment through credit card. I got confirmation that amount got debited from my card and vendor has mentioned online that they received the payment. Someone called me and told that i will be getting the handset only after 48 hours. Now when i try to contact through customer care number [protected], no one is attending the call. When i contacted local branch, they are telling that it will be sending from H.O only and they cant do anything on this. Now i have lost my money of Rs.7208 and no product has been received yet. Company is not showing any responsibility to deliver the product or they are not updating about POD number or TAT or not even responding to mails. Very pathetic service and it was my mistake to purchase from online from The Mobile Store. Would request the company to stop this online service which is of no use and to disconnect the toll free number or provide a toll free number after hiring a customer care executive over there.

Order No.[protected]

Shajman
                                E-mail : [protected]@gmail.com

The Mobile Store — Non delivery of the product Nokia 1600

I placed an order for Nokia 1600 mobile through online at the website 'www.themobilestore.in'. I placed the order on 6th August, 2008. vide order No.The product was to be delivered with 3 working days. But handset still not received nor refund has been made as being told by their customer care

ashokghayale10
                                  Oct 9, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Dear Sir / Madam
                                  I Ashok S. Ghayale brought the Samsung Nano S3370 from the Mobile Store Ltd. on 26/07/2010 for Rs. 7200 final amount icluding the Extended Warranty & Theft Policy from their Mobile Store Shop located at Shreyus Cenema - Ghatkoper, last year on 26.07.11 the Warranty from Samsung Company got expired and the Extended Warranty started from 26.07.11 that means the Mobile Store Ltd. will sort out my Mobile Handset related problems.
                                  last month my Mobile Handset was started some problem like Atuomatically Restart, Bluetooth switch on problem & anable to connect through Data Cable to PC. I went to the Mobile Store for help to sort out the Handset problem, from there they sent me to their Mulund Shop and told me that their Technician is at Mulund Shop and he will Sort out your Handset problem, their Technician Mr. Abu Ansari kept my Mobile & Battery with him and assured me to sort out the problem and asked me to call him after 2 day's
                                  as per his instruction i called him after 2 days & he told me that he has sent my mobile phone to their company for repair and you called me after another 2 day . Every time i called he kept saying that call me after 2 day . after 15 day's he told me that the Mobile Phone is with him the problem is not yet sorted out.
                                  Then I called on The Mobile Stores Ltd. Helpline No. which is [protected] and spok to me Mr. Nishattar Singh and told him whole story, then Mr. Sameer, then Mr. Vicky. Every time i called them they assured me to help me out, this is happening from last 15 day but nobody has helped me out. My Mobile Handset is lying with them from last 30 day's .now they are not even lifting the phone

I am requesting you to help me out and if it is possible publish it for people's knowdledge, how The Moble Store Ltd. a well known & reputed company behave with thei customers.

Thank's & Regard,

Ashok S. Ghayale

The Mobile Store Ltd. — Non Refund of Cash Back

I had purchased a Blackberry Handset 8520 from The Mobile Store, Shop No: 7, Devraj Building, S V Road, Goregaon (West), Mumbai on 16/10/2009. I was inticed to purchase the phone as they were heavily advertising on upto 55% cash back scheme through scratch card if any mobile was purchased through them. On purchase of the mobile phone I was given a scratch card on which there was supposed to be a cash back of 5%.

Instead of reducing the 5% from the billing amount, they gave me a detailed procedure on getting the refund of 5% from their Head Office in Chennai. The procedure stated that I had to send the scratch card, application form & other documents to their office in Chennai.

I did the needful & for the past two years have been following up with them to get the refund, but there is no answer to my query. I had also come across a newspaper article where the consumer court had fined The Mobile Store on such unscruplous practice in one of a similar case. There is a clear cut case of forgery & cheating by the company knowing that very few people will actually pursue the case since the amount would not be very significant.

The details of my purchase has been -

Date - 16/10/2009
                                  Handset - Blackberry Curve 8520 unlocked
                                  IMEI Number - [protected]
                                  Time - 19:15:47
                                  Amount - Rs. 16479
                                  Invoice Number - MH6954
                                  Customer Number - [protected]
                                  Documents sent to - The Mobile Store - Money Back, Syma Building, Plot No: B27, Phase II, Zone "B". MEPZ - SEZ, Tambaram Sanatorium, Chennai - 600 045
                                  Scratch Card Number - PTMS[protected]

The complaints have been made to the Toll Free Number - [protected] & the complaint number is i[protected]

There has been a huge mental agaony & harassment for me for being made a victim in this well thought out & elaborate forgery plan by the company on thousands & lakhs of customers.

I request you to please pursue the matter & get me the relevvant refund with Interest & penalty component.

GAURAV MANIHAR
                                  Cell - [protected]
                                  Address - 1202, Blue Horizon, A Wing. Opp. Surabhi Food Plaza, Lane Opp. Surabhi Food Plaza, Malad (West), Mumbai - 400064

Umar Qasim
                                    Oct 1, 2011

Address: Karnataka

I bought a Nokia E72-1 Z. white on 20.02.2011 for Rs.17,929.00 with it's insurance from a registered "the mobile store" showroom at R.T nagar, Bangalore. It was assured that if in case I lost my phone, i would be given a certain percentage of the cash back. I lodged a complaint with an F.I.R from J.C nagar police station. on 1.07.2011 and got a theft insurance certificate, certified by the united India insurance company ltd. I was told the process would take about a month and a half(45 days) and i would get a DD of RS.13,400 by 45 days. And now it's been three months, and yet I've not received any amount of cash or DD. But all was a lie. They have troubled me enough. I walked into their store several times. And now I make calls, they do not respond. It is my kind request to you to take some serious action over it.
                                    Insurance agent's number: [protected]. showroom branch manager: Mr. Ashish, Tel. [protected].

Shibani Gharai
                                      Jul 6, 2011

Hello Ma'am/Sir,

They gave me an extension warranty bill.....which they call as not legal themselves when i produced it for the repair of my 'samsung corby pro' ..... and refused to repair my mobile. When i asked what is the cost they r getting to repair they said 1700...i asked is it b coz of that they refuse to repair...the answer i got was the head office says so......so the system is corrupt.....if they offer a scheme they should obey themselves or don't give the offer. ( same problem is faced by a frn of mine in delhi)

shibani gharai
                                      IMEI number - [protected]
                                      bill number - MH/59888 which includes the extended warranty certificate with the mobile store stamp and signature)
                                      date purchased - 13/6/10

‎*Never buy a mobile from "The Mobile Store" - They give a warranty card for one year which is actually not valid.* Please share this with all your friends

jimimodi
                                        from Vapi, Gujarat
                                        Jun 16, 2011

Address: Gujarat

I have purchased Samsung Mobile 3530 on 06.06.2011 from The Mobile Store located Opp. shri Ram Petrol Pump, Adajan, Surat. Along with the mobile i also purchased the IDEA Sim and submitted necessary documents. After 2 days my IDEA Sim was not working due to non submission of documets by the store to the IDEA operator. I have informed very ofter (approx. 20-25 times) to the store to submit the same at the earliest and resolve my query. Each time the concerned person told that your sim will be operative after few time, but till date on 16.06.2011 my sim is not working and now the mobile store person is asking for anothe documets. I dont know how they are functioning and treating their customers. Very Bad Experience.
                                        I read the response from IDEA operator. Its very nice but my complaint was against the service of The mobile Store who are very lazy and irresponsible people for giving after sales services. I also told them your bad service forced me to complaint in consumer forum. But they very rudely said whatever you want, you do we dont bother about the complaint. I was shocked and after considering their response i have made complaint. Otherwise i have no intension to portrait bad image of the store.
                                        Dear recipient I have purchased the iphone 4s on 6 sept 2014 from mobile store located @ C G road Ahmedabad.to start with that since i am new to iphone and since it was late in the night they told me to visit tommorrow for th

e basic functions. I visited today as
                                        per their convinience and met Mr puran singh the store manager he told me that i dont know about the apple i phone and when i told him that pls tell me about the functions then he speak to me very rudely .Infact when i first visited his attitute does not reflect that of cooperative. He was making mockery of me was asking that i know how to use the camera.If he does not know cant he say politely and if the store manager behaves in this way then one can think of his junior level. I will not recommend anybody to shop from mobile store. My problem has still not been solved