Times Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 2766

File a complaint to Times Of India

Having problems with Times Of India ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Times Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Times Of India reviews & complaints page 101

Thamizh_Arasu
from Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu
May 22, 2017

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600073

I have got the subscription message by 4th may 2017. Still I have not got the newspaper.

Without prior information they send to my address but I have not received. They said you are not in address. They I informed to send the duplicate copy it's about a week still I have no information

Dear Subscriber, thank you for subscribing to TOI. In case your newspaper has not started or you are facing irregular supply, please SMS "TOISUBS" to 58888 from your registered mobile number. Thanks Times group.
Rupesh parihar... wear is my book
I subscribe for 1year two book's Avery month but i receive only one book
Please immediately . inform me
What is happening...
[protected] my number
IW CLG-Bennett Coleman Co L mum-CTS[protected].00 this is my check
Number
Rupesh Parihar's reply, Aug 12, 2017
Rupesh parihar... wear is my book
I subscribe for 1year two book's Avery month but i receive only one book
Please immediately . inform me
What is happening...
9969371678 my number
15-07-2017
IW CLG-Bennett Coleman Co L mum-CTS 139 15-07-2017 675.00 this is my check
Number ... I given to TOi

samaresh sinha
    May 20, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122018

I live in Gurgaon and am buying Times of India and Economic times everyday of the month for the last 8 months.
    the vendor (Yadav News Agency) has charged Rs. 360 per month as he says he has to charge the delivery charges and price for both papers independently(not the combo price).
    Pl let me know how much i should have paid per month (from Sept. 2016 until April 2017)

Dr. Preeti Tiwari
      May 19, 2017

Address: 560066

This is with reference to the subject about green trees which are cut down every alternate day in Whitefield ITPL area. We feel sad to see big green trees are cut down. I request you to please highlight the matter so that it get into notice of government. On one side we are campaigning to save our environment and on the other hand we are cutting trees continuously either to broaden the road or to make a flyover. Can we have a solution for this.

Looking forward for your help.

Vijay Imagineer
        May 19, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 91

Sent: 18 May 2017 11:16
        To: crm chennai
        Subject: Re: please don't cheat subscriber..

Please. Please. Please.

Dont cheat subscriber.

Give me my money Rs.450 immediately.

your complaint representative Mr. Chandra bose (Mobile: [protected]) is doing poor service & cheating activity in our flats. (2 houses)

if you are not taken immediate action. i will go for local police station and circulate this msg to my all social networks. Because I am very disappointed & fedup in your poor service.

your crm helpline also not reachable or not working or busy at anytime.

On 17-May-2017 7:41 am, "VIJAYAN G" wrote:
        Dear representative of CRM,
        Please dont cheat subscriber. order form no: NDE 009346 / copy start date: 01.03.2017 / end date: 28.02.2018.

if you are not take immediate action, i will rise a consumer law act legally against your TOI chennai edition & complaint executive Mr. Sandra bose. mobile: [protected]. He is not responding our calls last one week. i am very disappointed & fedup in your worst service. after i paid my money Rs. 499, i got your news papers 2 weeks only.

please dont cheat subscibers / consumers like me. refund to immediate.

Vijaya kumar .G

sainathreddy kuntla
          May 17, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

Times of india presents a times housie in hydeabad to expand its business by booking more copies in this housie every week a puzzle is given on monday and the numbers on the puzzle were gien from monday to sunday in that lucky no. S the puzzle should be filled if the puzzle fills we can claim a prize but they given prizes are 1}head phones, 2}powerbank, 3}hairdryer, 4) ironbox but every week they are giving either iron box or hair dryer they r not giving powerbanks and headphones and thisnis the last week and i expect this complaint can be resolved and the prizes 1) powerbank, 2) headphones are also distributed

girish.arora
            May 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I have been paid subscription amount of Rs.795/- vide cheque no. 382910 and this cheque already has clear from my bank a/c on 13/02/17, but I have not yet received the subscription coupon. I have been spoken with concern person
            Mr. Prabhakar on mobile no.[protected] lot of times in last 15 days but every time he says coupon will be dispatched tomorrow but till date I have not received the same.

Tilak Khurana
              May 17, 2017

Address: 122018

Submitted a cheque no. 003191 dated 05.03.2017 drwan at icici bank and the same got credited to your account on 07.04.2017 as per the statement of icici bank, but no voucher was issued to us till date... Since we have shifted from d-98, second floor, south city-2 to bs-42, first floor, malibu towne... We approached the person who is supplying the paper to us for onwords supply the paer at bs-42, malibu towne... He has asked to produce the voucher / coupon issued by times of india...

May i here request you to please either issue us the voucher. Coupon or issue instructions to the news paper agency to supply the paer at the given new address with intimation to us please...

Sajimon Philip
                from Alappuzha, Kerala
                May 15, 2017

Address: 686004

It is bring to kind notice tha years back your agent Mr. Mathew approached me and explained that we are offering one torch second clock and third dinner set for becoming times of india customer. As per his offer I started the news paper. First time he gave one torch and other offering are pending. It is bring to your kind notice that take necessary action. My r.o sharon villa, Muttambalam.p.o, kottayam. Kerala. 686004. Mob.[protected]

Praveen Tiwary
                  from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                  May 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 201301

I have paid for an annual subscription to the times of india. (Subscription no. [protected]). The amount of rs 795 in this regard, paid through cheque to toi has already been debited from my bank account on 26-apr-17. However i haven't yet received the subscription coupons against the same, through which i will have to settle the monthly invoice of the vendor for supplying toi newspaper to me.

Please look into the matter and take appropriate corrective measures.

Rgds
                  Pk tiwary

pawankumar adlakha
                    May 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I subscribed Times of India in the month of January, 2017. My subscription Number is 34515681. I have complained to the customer care of Times of India so many times and I got Transaction ID number 1385599 on 22/03/2017. I was assured by them that my coupons will be delivered to me shortly. But it is a matter of deep concern that though more than 4 months have passed a away but they haven't​ sent my coupons yet. And my newspaper vendor is demanding money for the newpapers for the period, he has delivered newspaper to me till date. I could not believe this type of response from a reputed newspaper Company. I would request the higher authority of subscription department of Times of India to please look into the matter and resolve my grevience soon.

Pawan Kumar Adlakha
                    Rajapuri, Uttam Nagar,
                    New Delhi-110059.
                    We have submitted Address change request and looking for proper addressing

Till now no action taken even after 4 weeks .
                    No paper for 4 weeks, we request to take the required action .

jagadesh

sanjeevekaul
                      May 8, 2017

Address: 201005

Your vendor name rai news paper agency (Shalimar garden ext. I) sahibabad is not delivering complete news paper. There are always some pages missing from the newspaper. Have notified him many times but in vain. Even on saturdays and sundays there are about 12 - 18 pages missing from the newspaper and on an average there are about 4-6 pages missing from the newspaper.

Kritarth Garg
                        May 7, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I had paid rs.795 for a yearly subscription of times of india newspaper by a indusind cheque no. 868384 dated 1st june 2016.

The yearly subscription had been started since last 6 months but i am not getting newspaper since last 4-5 days.

When i talked with hawker he told me that he didn't get coupons that's why he is not delivering newspaper. He told me that toi was supposed to send coupons to me that i have to give him. I told him that i didn't get any coupons till now.

I had registered a complaint on toi customer care on friday redarding this problem they told me that my problem will be solved in 48 hours.

But i am not getting my newspaper. My registered mobile number is - [protected]
                        May 07, 2017
                        Updated by Kritarth Garg
                        Name : Chinmay Garg
                        Mobile : [protected]

Prashant Ghorela
                          May 5, 2017

Address: 400066

I have taken yearly subscription of TOI but vendor is not providing newspapers. He says you do whatever you want to do. I will not provide you as its not much profitable to us to provide subscribers. He asking over and above what I have paid to TOI..

Vendor Name: P. M. Patil
                          Vendor Code: 21502287
                          Depot Name: Borivali

When I try to reach TOI, either they are not picking up call or not providing any satisfactory answer

Plz change my address - My contact no is [protected]

New Address:

Sk Ashraf
                          D.no: 19-8/1-22,
                          Old Rajarajeswari peta,
                          Vijayawada - 520002
                          contact no: [protected]

ranjanthan
                            May 4, 2017

Subscriber ID 33011244

Address: 600004

I am not receiving the toi for the past one week., upon enquiry i find that the vendor/delivery man is hospitalised in ciritical care unitand is in serious condition.
                            My subscription is valid until 15/06/2017. Can you arrange delivery through any other source? Presently over the last seven days i am buying the paper from sundry vendors against cash payment.

A. Ranganathan...
                            dakm
                            May 3, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have been subscribed toi for one year (Subscription no.[protected] but i did not received the coupons for it till now. Whenever inquire to higher authority of toi my area (Ghaziabad, u. P.) they ignored my problem. Please look into the matter seriously, because i am suffering due to irresponsible behavior of toi officials of my area. Also i am purchasing paper from the market since last 2 months while i have subscribed and paid for it.
                            My TOI coupons have been misplaced during lockdown, used the coupons only for January and February 2020, remaining coupons lost. Tried all available numbers at no avail.
                            Pl help me get remaining replacement coupons.
                            Thank you- Subodh Majumdar, ph [protected]

Mohan Venkatesan
                              May 1, 2017

Address: 600110

I am mohan form chennai i have faceing for very year renuwal problem for subcripation of times of india news paper. (13 april 16 to 14 april 17)

This year i give the cheque to toi agent 11th april 17 my cheque was clear 25 th april 2017 i did'nt recevied the coupon and also today onwards (01 may 17) we already gone 15 days still not i recevied the toi new paper.

Kindly asst me for the futher action.

Mohan v
                              Cell - 0 [protected]

tedla69
                                Apr 30, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

I have been paying yearly contribution since 3 years. Last year out of 1 year only 8 months newspaper was delivered. This year the service is too worst. First two months paper was not delivered and again newspaper has not been getting since two months. The person who has collected money is not at all picking up calls. The mobile number who has collected money from me is as follows:

Sreedhar
                                Mobile No.[protected]

My address:
                                T. Srinivasa Rao,
                                Plot No.62, First floor,
                                Sundernagar Colony,
                                S.R.Nagar,
                                Hyderabad - 500 038.

My mobile No. is: [protected]

My question is if you are not able to deliver papers what is the point in collecting money and cheating customers.

Apr 29, 2017

Address: 110018

I booked a remembrance advt for appearing on 28.4.17 in TOI Delhi edition. The advt was booked thru "Releasemyad.com", official agency of TOI on 17.4.17. A sum of Rs.10022/- was paid online & Ad ID given as 1302914.
                                  Shokingly, the advt has not appeared in TOI, Delhi edition on 28.4.17. Being remembrance advt, You can understand the emotions attached & hurt caused by not release of advt.
                                  The agency is unreachable. I request you to investigate the goo[censored]p & ensure such things don't repeat in future. Please also arrange to refund the amount paid by me.
                                  Apr 29, 2017
                                  Updated by [email protected]
                                  Times Of India — Remembrance advt not appearing in TOI, Delhi edition

1 Review
                                  Sh [protected]@gmail.com on Apr 29, 2017 Mark as Resolved

I booked a remembrance advt for appearing on 28.4.17 in TOI Delhi edition. The advt was booked thru "Releasemyad.com", official agency of TOI on 17.4.17. A sum of Rs.10022/- was paid online & Ad ID given as 1302914.
                                  Shokingly, the advt has not appeared in TOI, Delhi edition on 28.4.17. Being remembrance advt, You can understand the emotions attached & hurt caused by not release of advt.
                                  The agency is unreachable. I request you to investigate the goo[censored]p & ensure such things don't repeat in future. Please also arrange to refund the amount paid by me.
                                  Shashi Kapoor
                                  DG-II/285A, Vikas Puri
                                  New Delhi-110018
                                  M:[protected]

Sagar Saraiya
                                    Apr 28, 2017

I sagar Saraiya, junagadh district keshod town deeply apologize to saying you that your distributor of KESHOD branch not serving newspaper on daily basis and also submit after 11am for 2 to 3 days.

I subscribed newspaper since last 7 days but in last 7 days I received just 3 days subscription and rest of 4 days not received newspaper even complain to rajkot branch (Mr. Jagdish bhai ).

I continue following that people even though not received any kind of revert.

And last I only this option to complain you regarding this matter with hope that my complain will short out ASAP.

please do the needful.

Sagar Saraiya
                                    KESHOD

vaishali aggarwal
                                      Apr 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I, sarita aggarwal, residing at h3/5, second floor, sector-18, rohini, delhi - 110085, have taken the subscription of femina magazine for the first time. I have paid rs 240/- vide cheque no. 101896 dated 05/03/2017 drawn on central bank of india towards the subscription of femina magazine for a period of 1 year. The serial no. Of receipt is 73229.

But, even after two months of taking subscription, i have not received the any magazine of femina till yet. This is such poor service. I also tried to complaint about it at femina complaint no. 66111255 given by times of india 's executive. However, no executive answered the call, only a computerized voice was used to answer the call and put the call on hold.

Kindly, look into the matter as early as possible and provide us the magazine as subscribed.
                                      Page No.16 IPL POINTS TABLE IS WRONG. Sunrisers Hyderabad have played 7 matches as at the close of Sunday April 23, 2017 & lost 3 matches. You have printed 6-4-2-8 as against 7-4-3-8. What a silly mistake dear editor ?
                                      Since launch of TOI in Chennai, i have been reading TOI. I have changed my address from
                                      Old address
                                      V Neelakantta
                                      14/32, Ramanuja Nagar,
                                      Ayanavram,
                                      Chennai 60023

New address
                                      284 /22, Triveni Colony,
                                      Belly area,
                                      Annanagar West
                                      Kindly redirect the paper to this new address henceforth, thank you