Times Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 2766

File a complaint to Times Of India

Having problems with Times Of India ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Times Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Times Of India reviews & complaints page 98

sushilkumar02
from Sonipat, Haryana
Aug 8, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Through id :[protected] i booked the copy of the times of india of a special subscription price of rs.795/- for the period of 15 months at house no.682, nh 4, near kendriya vidyalaya no.2, type ii, faridabad - 121001. Payment has been done through cheque no.009334 dt.[protected] & deducted amount on my account earliest. I have no received of any coupons or papers as yet. Please confirm it for delay of papers or required message. You may contact me on mobile no.[protected] and also mail it of required. Thanks.

Q
    qwerty_09
    Aug 8, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I have subscribed for times of india newspaper (Yearly subscription) and have paid through debit card. My subscription no is [protected]. Its being almost more than 1 month i have not received the news paper since receipt of the said message from times of india. Every time i called on the times of india chandigarh branch office to update about the problem, the lady who picked the call assured me that i'll receive the newspaper tomorrow but till today i have not received a single copy of paper.

Manpreet kaur

mridul sahni
      from Bathinda, Punjab
      Aug 8, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141002

Hello team
      I am writing this to inform that i have paid in advance to your company and subscribed for the newspaper but still i am not able to receive newspaper.
      My registered mobile no is [protected]
      I am being informed that company executive will call you back, but still there is no response from your company side.
      My subscription id is [protected].
      Please look into the matter.

V R ARORA
        from Jalandhar, Punjab
        Aug 7, 2017

Sir, today i. E. 07/08/2017 at 11.10 a. M. I came to rto raja garden, new delhi to renew my driving licence where a sticker was pasted as today the public dealing time is upto 11.00 due to shortage of staff, while on notice board the printed time was between 8.30 to 1.00. How they people can do this without informing general public. It seems it is not a delhi govt office, but a personal shop. Being a senior citizen i took my casual leave only for this purpose, which was wasted due to this dictatorial way and the watchman did not allow any one to enter there. Due to this only i not wasted my one leave which i took for this purpose but unnecessarily up and down from my home and wasted around 2 hours. I have a photograph of that notice pasted there in my mobile phone,
        Sir, if you fell this suitable to be printed in your paper so please do.
        V r arora

Sipra Banerji
          from Kaliyaganj, West Bengal
          Aug 7, 2017

Address: 700019

I being a customer of over 10 yrs yearly get a reminder call for renewal... This time i was determined not to renew but another # by the name tapati called & promised that it will not be repeated... I will get my subscription in due time... When she doesn't recognize my no picks up the phone, stammers " you haven't recd it yet "then that's the end of it... Also they are cheaters my subscription is paid till end of sept they are demanding end of aug already took rs 840 but no magazines... They should be sued. Starting from security guard to the secretaries all are #s, liars doesn't know how to treat their customers...

Karan Oberoi
            from Rampur, Himachal Pradesh
            Aug 5, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140603

I had paid 365 rupees via cheque to a representative of times of india who visited us at home, for annual subscription of newspaper to commence from 1 august 2017 but haven't received one till date. I also received an sms on my number from times of india confirming my subscription has started. I have called the person who visited us, several times but to no avail.
            Aug 7, 2017
            Newspaper delivery started from 6/8/17.

mkjain32
              Jul 29, 2017

Very deep shame to write to toi. I have paid in the first week of apr 2017 for the yearly toi subscription. So far coupons not received, & regularly following up with customer care for coupons.

Very shame to say that so far i have not received any copons.

Very poor service of toi, why other print media is not covering this shortcomings of toi.

Subscription no - [protected].

Rgds
              Mukul
              This is to inform you that there is printing mistake in 29th july 2017 edition of The Times of India.
              Being a regular reader of your esteemed news paper i feel it's my responsibility to inform

Rajinder Singh

Namrid Zeliang
                Jul 29, 2017

Address: 110029

It's been a year i have unsubscribe your (The times of india) e-letter via email more than 1000times but you people never do your part. So i'm gonna file a consumer case in the court of law. But before that i'm sending this complaint because unsubscribing option in your letter seems not working or may be you people ignored us. For the last time i'm requesting you to unsubscribe your e-newsletter via email.
                My email is [protected]@gmail.com
                Nb: those images below are before and after unsubscribing. They have been doing this to me for more than a year and keeps sending me news. This is really irritating and i want to file a case against times of india.
                Jul 29, 2017
                How come you just say resolve ? I have posted the complaint just now, it's not even 5 secs past and you say its resolve ! What the heck is this? Is this a joke?
                Jul 29, 2017
                Updated by Namrid Zeliang
                I just posted complaints and in few secs it's saying resolved ! Hey guys are you serious? I need answer .
                Enclosed herein your reply saying its resolve lol

I am not receiving paper since 18th July 2017. I tried to reach delivery guy but his number is switched off all the time. I called Chennai landline office and complained twice but not further action and resolution.

Pls advice.

Krishna Chand Chaudhar

Kalpana Saxe
                  from Kotputli, Rajasthan
                  Jul 29, 2017

See me and my husband are retired senior citizens for the last22years we have been living in dilshad garden. The roads are surrounded by huge trees on both sides, when i used to travel by school bus these. Branches used to get inside the window and scratch any way latest is this that we have got two huge overly spread next to our house. So many times in the past too i had complained against them but nothing happened with the result two years back huge eucliptus tree fell on our balcony and broke it, me and my husband could escape as we ran inside i had lodged lot of complaints sent photos. For the last 20days i have been complaining that again something will happen no action has been taken yesterday as my husband got down from the car a huge branch fell on the car and broke the car we rang up 100no. No one came around 9.30pm, we got a call beat constable has seen it tomorrow come to seemapuri police chawki. No one was there to help even to remove the branch which had pierced the front window and got stuck in the window. All this happened at2.10 am i rang up edmc to whom i have been sending the complaint then horticulture department to whom i have been sending complaints no one picked the phone. We are living under constant fear.

Jeyaraj A
                    Jul 27, 2017

Address: 75039

Sir, im on visitor visa to us, subscribed to toi, epaper for one year, from 1st june, 2017. Im a senior citizen; retired banker, now im in dallas - 75039.
                    My indian mobile [protected] (Chennai - is left in chennai.). I have us mobile no: [protected].

I tried all methods. Im getting information, saying fike not found or pl verify ur credential, some times epaper unavailable (This message is coming last 24 hrs.
                    Please arrange to activate my subscription immediately under conirmation to my e mail " [protected]@gmail.com)
                    Im 72 yrs old.

Thanking u

SN Shukla
                      from Chandrapur, Maharashtra
                      Jul 26, 2017

My earlier order no-mtoi5639068
                      Six month contribution-rs.631
                      Hdfc bank chq. No.000052 dated[protected]
                      Rre name-bhavesh vaidy
                      Vendor manoj more.

With above payment details my paper was continued to my residence-
                      Shyam narayan shukla
                      D-212, vinay gareden, near banjara hotel
                      Virar-w, distt. Palghar
                      Pin-401303
                      Till[protected], next morning paper supply was stooped. On inquiry it was learnt that my local vendor more have sold his business to some one mr. Prashant who is not having any particular of mine hence stopped the paper supply.
                      To be frank i was not aware of renewal date as usual vendor used to remind.
                      I ready to pay arrears and present contribution for next 6 month.
                      Kindly continue my times of india and economic times or navbharat times as suitable to scheme.
                      Please also let me know e-payment details to avoid future delays.
                      Thanking you and hoping for earliest favorable action.

S. N. Shukla

Param99
                        Jul 26, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560110

Times of india sales representative had visited my place and collected a cheque for 399 stating toi running special offer for economic times. The cheque was written on times of india and it was cleared 4 months back. From last 4 months, sales representative or so called his supervisors, managers are not delivered a news paper for single day and giving very irresponsible response to my calls. Now the worst scenario is they are very rude and arrogant and asking me to talk to toi editors and managers.

I issued a cheque for toi thinking the brand and services of the company, however very disappointed with poor response. It's a traumatic experience in dealing with representatives of toi. I challenge the ethics of toi, one side it presume to fight for the right of public, however it cannot save right of it's own customer. I wonder is it a rock age and a customer have to pay the fees to toi and wait for a year for the news paper.

jramnatarajan
                          Jul 26, 2017

Address: 600004

I would like to bring to your notice before any assumption on why the morning news paper times of india did not get delivered.

There has been several instances that the newspaper is not delivered and we had to call and complain with no use.

This has happened again (Yesterday and today) and we are totally not happy with the time of india newspaper delivery service.

We would like to know if there is any specific reason why no action has not been taken even after several complaints from our side. This is annoying and we need to find a solution for this asap.

Address: b1, p. A. Building, old no: 43b, new no: 40, venkatakrishna road, r. A. Puram, chennai - 600028.

Registered in the name of: p. N. Parvathi

Dsa name: p. Babu
                          Vendor name: babu
                          Dsa code: 3292

Please take immediate action and help in resolving the issue.

Ramesh9pm
                            Jul 24, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

Customer id [protected]
                            Vasai 401202.
                            From last 2 renewals i am informing your supply aggent & customer care to supply maharashtra times with times of india.
                            Till date they are suppling mumbai miror.
                            Alraedy told to supplier to stop if i won't get maharashtra times.
                            But supplier is supplying mumbai miror.
                            If you are not able to deliver maharashtra times with times of india, please stop suppling paper to me.
                            I won't pay any amount for the papers delivered forcefully to me.

dipalitidke
                              Jul 24, 2017

I am subscriber for the times of india. My subscription no.[protected] since last month i m not getting the times of india. Your agent is giving hindustan times instead of times in twice or thrice in a week. I requested agent to provide me times but he is paying no attention. As last remedy i will approach consumer forum as you have not keeping your terms and conditions

Satish tidke.

Dev Inder Tomar
                                from Mamallapuram, Tamil Nadu
                                Jul 23, 2017

Address: 603127

Reminder-3

Dear

Sir/madam
                                I changed my address on 15/06/2017,. It is requested again pls deliver toi newspaper on my new address as early as possible.

My previous address - inder singh tomar
                                Room no 103, 11th avenue dae township kalakram-603102

New address is: - inder singh tomar
                                Room no 24, cauvery block
                                Dae township anupuram-603127
                                Mobile no-[protected]
                                Jul 23, 2017
                                Updated by Dev Inder Tomar
                                Previous address: room no 103, 11th avenue, DAE TOWNSHIP KALPAKKAM-

Ramakant1352
                                  Jul 23, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

This is for your kind information that I have not received my Times of India (TOI) and Economics Times (ET) newspapers subscription coupon although the amount of Rs. 993/ (ICICI Bank cheque# 323325 and vendor Mr. Rajender contact# [protected] ) was debited from my Icici Bank account on 15/09/2016 (as attached below img).

My vendor have provided only TOI newspaper and stopped the delivery from 20/07/2017 and I believe you loss a 10 years old customer.
                                  Please provide me TOI and ET subscription coupon ASAP and start my both news paper.

If the problem will solve within 48 hours otherwise I will switch over to other newspapers.
                                  As a national news Paper your customer dealing is very bad service.

Your instant action is highly solicited.

Ramakant Singh
                                  Gaur Avenue-4, Gaur City -1,
                                  West Greater Noida-201009, PH.:-[protected]

DiGi Salim
                                    Jul 21, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160017

Dear toi

I have to inform you that i have buy your membership of one year newspaper. My name mohammad salim contact no [protected] location chandigarh #block 2017/38 sector 32-c chandigarh from your reprentative mr. Dhawal[protected]. But till date i cant recieve any newspaper from your side. Now i call you representative but they are not picking my call and making me foll. Plz reaolve my problem

Chandrakant Mistry
                                      Jul 18, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400010

I have subscribed ET for One year and my son TOI with Mumbai mirror for One year at the same address. The vendor stopped delivering both paper From 1/05/2017 saying that he is shifting to village and I am not receiving papers till date (18/07/2017). He has also not delivered the papers more frequently in previous months.

Following are my Subscription Details.
                                      =====================================================================
                                      Newspaper: THE ECONOMIC TIMES - MUMBAI (CITY) (MUMBAI EDITION) Reffered here as "ET".

Subscription ID: 35116653.
                                      Subscriber Name: CHANDRAKANT MISTRY
                                      Lead No.: [protected].
                                      Vendor: 21593383.
                                      Vendor Name: PANKAJ MAGHEDE
                                      Sub Vendor: 21593419
                                      Sub Vendor Name: PANKAJ MAGHEDE-22082
                                      Depot Code: M0002
                                      Depot Name: BYCULLA

Copy Start Date: 01.07.2016 Subscription End Date: 30.06.2017
                                      Newspaper: THE TIMES OF INDIA-MIRROR COMBO (MUMBAI EDITION) Reffered here as "TOI".

Subscription ID: 35384770.
                                      Subscriber Name: KALPESH MISTRY
                                      Lead No.: [protected].
                                      Vendor: 21593383.
                                      Vendor Name: PANKAJ MAGHEDE
                                      Sub Vendor: 21593419
                                      Sub Vendor Name: PANKAJ MAGHEDE-22082
                                      Depot Code: M0002
                                      Depot Name: BYCULLA

Copy Start Date: 01.09.2016 Subscription End Date: 31.08.2017

From first week of May I have lodged complaint with TOI CRM Helpline for not receiving papers but till date i.e. 18/07/2017 I am still not getting papers.

Following are my Complaint Numbers and persons names to whom I talked for matter.

02/05/2017 - 1399125 - Ms. ?????
                                      16/05/2017 - 1405202 - Mr. Pawan
                                      25/05/2017 - 1409508 - Mr. Sameer
                                      01/06/2017 - 1412308 - Mr. Sameer and Ms. Dixa.
                                      06/06/2017 - ???????? - Mr. Pawan

Many times I Contacted Mr. Anis (Area In-charge) AND
                                      Mr. Santosh Sakpal (Area Supervisor) but no avail.

Mr. Santosh Sakpal visited me only for renewal purpose of ET in last week of June 2017 and he said he is not aware of the issue. As the subscription is going to end he cannot do anything about it and promised me to start TOI after fifteen days of July.

After 15th of July I contacted him for the issue for many time and I found he is still not done anything seriously about the matter and told me that it will take further 15 days to solve the problem. As after 15 days my this subscription is also going to end hence in other words I am not going to get the newspapers. Moreover he said that as vendor is given the payment of the papers which I have not received the amount also cannot be refunded and Paper delivery also cannot be extended.

Hence I request the concerned authorities to help me out in this matter.

Chandrakant Mistry

([protected]@hotmail.com)

tvijayca
                                        Jul 18, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600130

Ref: order no: nde 026322

I have changed my residence from velchery to thalambur. I would request you to change the address given below

Present address:

8b and 9, bloom avenue,
                                        Block h, 1st floor,
                                        Sachidananthapuram main road,
                                        Thalambur,
                                        Chennai - 600 130.

Previous address:

8/9, balaji avenue, 2nd floor,
                                        Vandikaran street,
                                        Velachery,
                                        Chennai - 600 042.

Best regards,
                                        Vijay