Times Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 2766

File a complaint to Times Of India

Having problems with Times Of India ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Times Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Times Of India reviews & complaints page 95

schhering
from Puruliya, West Bengal
Sep 18, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160019

It is to inform you that i am member of of times of india from last month. Till now i am reading times of (News paper). But suddenly, last two days the paper is not deliver in my home i. E. Sector 7 c. Hn 1877 f chandigarh. There fore, you are requested to kindly look in to matter and sort out the above said issue.

With regaeds

Sonam chhering

AnupShanbhag
    from Kollam, Kerala
    Sep 18, 2017

Address: Sambhal, Uttar Pradesh, 581401

I live in sirsi (Pin-581401), karnataka. I buy toi newspaper daily from a paper distribution agency, called shri balaji paper agencies (Contact - [protected]) they charge me ₹2/- extra (Mrp + 2) everyday i. E, ₹60-62 per month. When asked about the extra charge, they say it's the company (Toi) levied tax that's being collected. So needed info on the same.

Murthuza G.N
      Sep 17, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600117

Hi times of india,
      Have a good day…

Please take a few minutes to read the whole mail. So that your action will be loved by your readers

This is murthuza[protected], from pallavaram, chennai 600117…

Your beloved subscriber reading your paper for past 5-6 years...

From 2015 – 2016 and[protected] i had a bad experience brought from your vendor mr. Boopathy,

In period of[protected], i think my cheque doesn’t pass (I don’t know the reason); it was informed to me after 6 -8 month (Approx.) so boopathy asked me to pay 1500/- and i paid.

And in period of[protected], same issue continued, again he instead me to pay 1500/- and after a couple of days, i got a call from times of india person, he said your subscription is getting over so can you please provide a cheque, i explained the communication held between me and boopathy,
      He replied yes sir you need to pay us 250/- and please provide the cheque of 499/- for the subscription of[protected]. Since it’s a call from times of india, i provide him cheque and it has been passed.
      From august i didn’t get your newspaper till now…
      My question is

• why the vendor (Boopathy) didn’t ask me for another cheque? Since the queue doesn’t passed
      (For the first i allowed, subscription amount is 499/- but i paid 1500/- to him since boopathy said i have putted the newspaper with my own cost[protected] –period.

• to whom i need to believe boopathy or the person who called me to provide cheque?
      On the day itself i made call to your care number[protected] no response, it’s very easy for me to pay 1500/- rather than typing a long mail and bored you too… please have a direct control to your customer, we subscribers need to believe the words of vendors.

Thanks for your patients for reading the mail till the bottom and waiting for your speedy reply!

Dr. Devdatt Pitale
        Sep 17, 2017

This in regards to times of india post on google... Kindly remove this post from internet as it's personal and it's circulation on internet needs to be stopped at the earliest
        http://m.timesofindia.com/entertainment/events/nagpur/Bonhomie-ruled-at-Dr-Madhu...

https://www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=http://m. Photos. Timesofindia.com/events/nagpur/an-enigmatic-engagement/amp_articleshow/37831804. Cms&ved=0ahukewictipqs6zwahuiv48khvc_cn8qfggomae&usg=afqjcnhacubmyopwbq-cixlgcs_...
        Oct 9, 2017
        Company did nothing...So marking it as resolved on my own...thank you
        Change in address :

From seenu mudali street, sowcarpet, chennai-79
        To lumbini square, bricklyin road, purshuwakkam-12

Extension date required.

prabhakarg
          Sep 17, 2017

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522001

I recently shifted from hyderabad to vijayawada and i subscribed times of india. I am staying in flat no.301, annapurna apartments, kunchanapalli, near tadepalli, guntur district, guntur. My mobile number is [protected]. Last one month i had been observing that 4 to 6 pages are being removed by the distributor or the paper boy. I informed the paper boy, but he is not responding to my complaint. Now they have stopped the paper. The person who collected the annual subscription of rs.399/- is lakshminarayana on 10.06.2017. His mobil no. Is [protected]. He is not answering the calls.
          Hope the issue will be looked into and the issue will be resolved early.

Prabhakar gonamanda,
          Blu fox Resturent is Charing water bottle above mrp and gst on top off it, on asking staff they said it's three star hotel they can charge that way . The water bottle was mrp 65 rs they charged 90 plus gst

hk_jena
            Sep 17, 2017

Address: 600061

I have subscribed & renewed the subscription toi news paper last month. I have not got my paper from 12 th sep 17. I have given complain several times. But no one took action. Pl stop my subscription & refund my amount as soon as possible. My registered mob - [protected] from nanganallur chennai. I gave complain to toi 4 times to nandanam chennai office. No one took care. My problem. This type of customer care you are taking? If you want to run your bussines pl provide good quality of serviçe.

lunihumsi
              Sep 16, 2017

Address: 600089

Hai,

This is Rajan Jothi Nathan. My subscriber ID is 35909480 with copy start date being 01/07/2017, but delivery of my copy started from 07/07/2017 which was also duly shown on the acknowledgement slip. I had handed over to my vendor whose name is Mr.PARTHIBAN, mobile number as given to me [protected] through Mr. Arun with mobile number [protected]. I being an early bird had requested to deliver my copy as early as possible. This was earlier stated by me through email dated 22nd July 2017.

I haven't received my copy of TOI on 09th September 2017. This was intimated to you through my email dated 09th Sept 2017.

Again on 10th September 2017 I haven't received my copy of TOI. I had been trying to contact both the numbers several times but none of them are responding to my calls. The order form NO.NDF 032858 do not specify the DSA Code or Vendor Code.

So, it has once again become my duty that I had to bring it to the notice of the Times Group. I had even tried to contact Mr. Vonod Lloyd one of your representatives on mobile No.[protected] who had earlier contacted me during July 2017 on my grievance. But of no response.

Further again, I haven't received my copy of TOI on 15th and 16th September 2017. The matter was brought to the notice of Mr. Vinod Lloyd through watsapp on 15th for which I had received the message that the matter will be sorted out and again the non-deliverey today was brought to his notice through watsapp for which no reply is received. I had been calling him on his mobile but not geeting any response.

Hope you would look into the matter and also make arrangements to compensate me with the market rate of TOI for days of non-delivery. Herein, I would also like to mention that there seems to be no standard force majeure or any other reason beyond the control of BCCL as per Srl No.17 of terms and conditions for non delivery of copy of TOI.

I would also like to bring to your kind notice that I had received a call from[protected] at 1016 Hrs today enquiring about the delivery of my copy to which I had put forth my grievance.

I can no more tolerate the issue of non delivery of my copy. In case, if the timesgroup is annoyed on my complaints, you are free to refund me the subscription and so that I do not have the need to wait for your turn to deliver my copy.

Looking for a favourable reply through email for my records.

You are requested to guide me to take up the issue at a higher level to settle my grievance..

RAJAN JOTHI NATHAN.
              I have not received my Femina Miss India Hindi Subscription Copy. My subscription Number is [protected], which starts from 01.08.2017

kiran198521
                Sep 16, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560077

Per the full page advertisement shown in TOI Bangalore edition, I have placed order with hypermarketkart.com which costed above 5k and post 50% discount 2.6k. Now after several days there is no response from the team regarding delivery of items. It looks it is a fraud activity but how can a famous newspaper like TOI can publish their ad and cheat consumers. I need to get the money back at the earliest with interest. Thank you. Kiran [protected]
                The possibility of getting money back in very less, its good learning to all may be you can spread this to all your friends to not blindly follow any add in TOI news paper and not sure do you really want to read such news paper.
                I am facing same problem. Have made complaints. How to get refund? How to ensure others don't get cheated?
                Their website still takes orders.My PIN code: 390004 Vadodara

roopesh 25
                  Sep 15, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

I would like to complaint on refollium, first in add he said only about refollium, when i brought about this through courier, in the product they mention about that product that is dth, when i asked about it, he said along with refollium we have to use this one also, so i said i am not interested in this product, from that time onwards, i have about return the amount, he sending same emails, my friend used something, when i said stop using same emails, there is no reponse from this rohan of refollium, so dont publish this product refollium, this is also one of the fake product in india, where we are having about regrowth hair products

Surat Yadav
                    Sep 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110016

R.Sir/Madam
                    I have subscribed T.O.I. under subscription No.[protected] . My subscription is started from July 2017. Iam receiving paper on daily basis but till date i.e 15/9/2017 i did nit receive my coupons. My vendor is asking for coupons or he will stop my nwsppr supply. I have talked many times to Times of India Representative Mr. Rajender Mob. no [protected] but in vain, or he gave me assurance after one week you will get the cuopons. So please look in this matter or help me in getting the coupons. T.O.I. is a National Level newspaper and such a behaviour to its customer is not expected from Times Group. So please take a necessary action.
                    Yours Sincerely,

Subscription No. [protected]
                    Add.
                    Surat Singh
                    H. No. B-7/ D-1
                    I.I.T. Campus Hauz Khas
                    New Delhi 110016
                    Mob. [protected]

Melwin Serrao
                      Sep 14, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Hi diksha,

Please check the scenario stated below;

On 28th may i shifted from my origin (Mulberry meadows) to new house (Madhav sansar) very next day i approached by vendor to start supply of the copies to my new house instead origin. He inquired about the location and advice me to approach the authorised vendor who supply the copies to that particular area.

On approaching the new vendor he took the subscription letter from me and started to supply newspaper from next day onward should be 2nd of june. Couple of days later he stopped the copies saying i am not receiving the copies from times and i have initiate the transfer request as it would take 15 days of time.

We waited for 1 month instead 15 days but there was no reply from vendor on follow up he asked me to wait for more 15 days, post 15 days that he said its not in my control you kindly speak to the regional head.

I contacted rh he advice me to write on crm id, so i wrote an email on 15th of july.in reply they assured me to start the copies at my new house from 16/08/2017 which does not came in action.

On 20th of jul i have highlighted that my old vendor has stopped supplying the copies at my origin address and requested for continuation unless transfer takes place. But their was no action on it.

After my repeated requests the supply started on 2nd of september which supposed to be started on 16th of aug.

By the time you started the supply i have relocated again to my origin from the new house dated 31st aug.

Now my question is;

1. Why there was no proper guidance from vendors end?
                      2. Why the copies were stopped at the origin before the transfer took place?
                      3. If your tat for transfer is 4 weeks why does it took 6 weeks?
                      4. Your executive tamana has used foul language to me while on call dated 12th september. What action has been taken against her? She called me from [protected].
                      5. What is the procedure to cancel the subscription?
                      6. Who will compensate for the 3 months, wherein we have not receive the newspapers?

Do you have reply to all this?

mukesh148
                        Sep 14, 2017

You are publishing full page color advertisement of hypermarketkart.com. But when i am inquiring at your concern
                        Department they and disconnecting the phone without giving any
                        Reply, is this behavior is fair.
                        I just want to know that this site is a geniun site or this is a fraud,
                        Let me know at the earliest as i had also placed order for rs.9500/-
                        Mukesh sharma
                        Surat
                        It seems TOI has made April Fool of all its reader by publishing this add, i am also one of the victim and the possibility of getting money back in very less, its good learning to all may be you can spread this to all your friends to not blindly follow any add in TOI news paper and not sure do you really want to read such news paper.
                        Dear Friends,

We can lodge complaints against reputed TOI and other newspapers on http://gama.gov.in/ for publishing misleading advertisements, thereby the people getting duped because of trust on the newspaper.

jyotigis
                          from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                          Sep 14, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

Because of times of india advertisement on 7th september 2017, i ordered grocery from hypermarketkart of amount 4000/- through app.

After that i got a mail from them due to problem in server the transaction has been canceled and money will be refunded by 10th september 2017 but still i haven't received any single penny from them.

Please let me know the procedure to get back my money, otherwise please share the contact details of the dealers.

Order id:[protected]
                          Sep 14, 2017
                          Not yet resolved - 14/09/2017
                          IT seems TOI has made April Fool of all its reader by publishing this add, i am also one of the victim and the possibility of getting money back in very less, its good learning to all may be you can spread this to all your friends to not blindly follow any add in TOI news paper and not sure do you really want to read such news paper.
                          I had mae two orders to Hyper market kart as per the advertise in TOI dtd 10th September 2017.

Inspite of repeated reminders neither orders are delivered nor refund is sent.

It is moral responsibility of TOI to take up the matter with them as on the basis of TOI reliability I had placed the order.

Pl inform me the actions taken.
                          Tushar Desai
                          Hypermarket kart had placed full page advertise in the TOI did 10/09/17.
                          Based on the same I had placed two orders with them.

The goods are not delivered till date neither my complaints are being acknowledged nor refund is being processed.

This seems to be a fraudulent company.

All are advised to take note of the same.

Pl help me in resolving the issue.

Tushar Desai

Nandeep CS
                            Sep 14, 2017

Address: 600046

I took my 10week old boy for vaccination at janani nursing home selayur, chennai
                            They didnt give a proper bill with breakdown and info if vaccines given.
                            When i went through the vaccination book after coming back home, i realised that they have nit given a vaccine, however the doctor has prescribed for it.
                            When i went back to the hospital having realised this lapse the doctor took the vaccination book and circled that vaccine and told it is not a mandatory vaccine.
                            They charged rs 1750/- for rotasure vaccine which is twice the mrp and didnt give any proper bill.
                            Actually such unethical doctors are looting the general population.
                            For my surprise they charge rs 3500/- for room per day without any meals, which is much higher than a hispital with better facility.
                            Search for janani nursing home, selaiyur in google maps and see the pics to understand the standard of the nursig home

rohitsingh768
                              from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
                              Sep 13, 2017

Address: 462042

Respected editor&staff times of india

Times of india ofcourse a good media to aware public on day to day incidents. Literally i don’t like to write you at all but you have compelled that if you read newspaper you will find that in every articles columns and statements there are at least 10 words remained incomplete and continue with remaining characters from the next line that made me difficult to understand words names etc. At least complete the words in the same line and continue with another in next line.

Times of indian is renouned news paper but sorry to say not up to national benchmark. I think you yourself do not read times of india that’s why you couldn’t encountered the problem otherwise you would have stopped making those mistakes.

I am reading times of india for 6 years but i think i have to try some other media since you people seems to be hard minded will never admit your mistakes.

DrRakesh Pariyani
                                from Morbi, Gujarat
                                Sep 13, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360050

I was added items for rs.5040 and applied coupon mentioned in the newspaper ad for hypermarket kart-an app-grocery store. The final amount was 2520 and tried to checkout. There is options for google and facebook account along with normal registration process. While firstly i tried with facebook account, another page opened where again the credentials needs to be entered. This is when i became suspicious and stopped checking through facebook and registered through signing up the site. It did not happen very easily. App is very slow and after several times of effort registration was comepleted and one message came to my registered phone number with a single line of welcome note.
                                Though i have given mail id also, no mail received.
                                As the site activity is not normal, i prefered to choose for cod but there is not cod option.
                                Full amount needs to be paid and this is when i searched in google and flooded with lots of complaints already registered against the site.
                                I have checked the app in playstore once more and lots of grievances already posted there, too.
                                No doubt, this is a fraud site and already they have cheated many people.
                                Before posting an ad to a very popular newspaper, which is having customer in many thousands, times of india must have scrutinized the authorization of the ad-giver.

Naishadh Diwanji
                                  Sep 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 380006

I saw a huge full page add in toi and looking at discounts tried to order required groceries. Site is extremely slow and not done by proffssional. It took 2 hours to order just seven commonly used and branded materials. All items were listed and even discount was adjusted. Shipping/billing details were also given and payment option of credit card was selected. Before i could enter details my shopping cart showed zero items. And then nothing worked and i was asked to go through the ordial again.
                                  I wish toi checks about the company's credentials before giving such big and tempting adds.

Tasneef11
                                    Sep 13, 2017

As per the ad placed on toi on 3rd page on 12th september, 2017 for hyper market kart, place order for minimium amount for rs 5000 get 50% and that too last day to avail discount, i checked previous issues of toi, there are no ads.

I also placed order on 12th sept for rs 5156 with 50% discount, rs 2578 were debited from my account, there was no cod options, when i call there customer care number, phone does not go through. I googled the site, there many complaints against the said site from other states also. I have been cheated.

I don't understand, how such reputed newspaper could place their ad. When they have not placed any previous ads and claiming last day for purchase that on 3rd page.

Debayan Biswas
                                      Sep 12, 2017

Address: 560001

I was added items for rs.5005 and applied coupon mentioned in the newspaper ad for hypermarket kart-an app-grocery store. The final amount was 2503 and tried to checkout. There is options for google and facebook account along with normal registration process. While firstly i tried with facebook account, another page opened where again the credentials needs to be entered. This is when i became suspicious and stopped checking through facebook and registered through signing up the site. It did not happen very easily. App is very slow and after several times of effort registration was comepleted and one message came to my registered phone number with a single line of welcome note.
                                      Though i have given mail id also, no mail received.
                                      As the site activity is not normal, i prefered to choose for cod but there is not cod option.
                                      Full amount needs to be paid and this is when i searched in google and flooded with lots of complaints already registered against the site.
                                      I have checked the app in playstore once more and lots of grievances already posted there, too.
                                      No doubt, this is a fraud site and already they have cheated many people.
                                      Before posting an ad to a very popular newspaper, which is having customer in many thousands, times of india must have scrutinized the authorization of the ad-giver.
                                      It's really bad that reputed newspaper TOI advertised such a fake website. We should bring this to Consumer Court notice. They should be punished legally.
                                      Hypermarketkart founders should answer to their customers immediately. Placing fake advertisement continuously for two weeks is not good. I have been cheated twice from Hypermarketkart all because of fake advertisementI. people don't believe this website. Completely fraud.
                                      gunnznrozez's reply, Oct 25, 2017
                                      if founders wanted to give an answer, would they be doing this scam in the first place ? anyway, if you paid with a credit card, there is a way to get your money back. check my post below
                                      Ye fp ban Gaya
                                      There was a full front page ad on times of india and deccan herald about this website and its offer. I lost a lot of money. I cannot believe such reputed newspapers will sell their front page ads to such fakes! Shame on them!!!

hypermarket kart-a fraud site - Comment #2853042 - Image #0
                                      hypermarket kart-a fraud site - Comment #2853042 - Image #1
                                      sirs
                                      i am praveen from bangalore.I believed ONLY because advertisements came in Deccan Herald & Times of india. I i have lost 10000.oo rs as i booked the same on September 1 st
                                      what to do ..pls suggest
                                      raise a dispute with your credit card issuer if you paid with cc. details in my post below
                                      As per the site info, their delivery executive should have called by today.Did anybody receive any call or got the delivery?
                                      Dear friends,
                                      i am Aravind, from Bangalore,
                                      I have ordered for Rs 11, 000/- and i suggested my 4 friends to place an order, each of them ordered for
                                      Rs 11, 000/- we lost totally Rs 25000/-. Please if anybody have any news about the vendor let me know
                                      how to reimburse the money.
                                      if you paid using credit card, you can raise a dispute with card issuer and get your money back. check my post for details
                                      Dear Friends,

I am PG from Ahmedabad. I am also one of the victim of hyper market. I purchased around 9000/- and paid 4500/- as per their scheme 50 % off. I trust TOI due that only I download the App and made purchase. We all have been cheated. I think so we should complain against Hypermarket. I am not happy with TOI as well they have broke the trust of their reader.
                                      if you paid using credit card, you can raise a dispute with card issuer and get your money back. check my post for details
                                      Dear Friends,

We can lodge complaints against reputed TOI and other newspapers on http://gama.gov.in/ for publishing misleading advertisements, thereby the people getting duped because of trust on the newspaper.
                                      Hey guyz.. i suggest u all to drop ur whatsapp no. With their comments... as the matter is common with all o[censored]s being cheated by hyperkart and newspaper... lets hav a common way to connect with each other for this issue so we can sort out the whole issue... whatsapp no. [protected]
                                      by Axansh YashVardhan
                                      Nishith Parikh's reply, Sep 20, 2017
                                      People who have paid from credit card can talk to credit card customer care, i blocked my card and raised transaction dispute so the transaction was not settled and saved my money. Net banking payments i am not sure.
                                      hi

for everyone who paid using a credit card, there is an option to get your money back which is to raise a dispute with the card issuer. I paid using my hdfc credit card and after raising the dispute, i got my money credited back today.

if anyone needs help about how to file a dispute or getting a run around from your bank and need some help, feel free to call on [protected]
                                      Hi, does this hold even for debit card payment?
                                      12 Comments

Dhara Lakhani
                                        Sep 12, 2017

Address: 560017

In today's toi bengaluru edition, theres an ad about hypermarket kart offering 50% discount, i ordered using the app, and when i wanted to make some changes in my order i got to know it's a fake app and fake company please give me their contact details and help me get my money back, some other friends also ordered because it was published by toi, as is in 12 sep bangalore edition 3 page bottom corner
                                        agreed same happened at Vadodara also... looks they have cheated thru TOI so many people across India...
                                        Add posted in TOI ... on dated 10th and 13th sept'17... TOI must have earned so much money from them on cost of their faith among the people...

hypermarket kart - Comment #2860405 - Image #0